You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Watercolor Wish Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Step out in style in this insanely sexy Watercolor Wish Dress by Herve Leger. This is the perfect dress to add some pop into your wardrobe. Paired with Ciner's Antique Cascading Necklace to complete the look! For more drama, try a trendy yet easy smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal ombre bondage jersey. Scoop neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with black trim. 33'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - ombre detail great to de-emphasize hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos48

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 11, 2013
Overall, very flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting an Herbe Leger dress - the material acted as a built in corset of sorts, and the dress was very flattering from the front and back (the slightly low scoop back was pretty, and I was still able to wear a normal strapless bra). I would recommend the dress but not the specific dress I had - it came with a grease stain in front under the bust (in the grayish/cream area) and the straps seemed pretty stretched out where I had to keep adjusting the dress all night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 28, 2013
Too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm a size 6 and was told by a friend who wears a lot of Herve to go a size down. I usually wear an M so I got the S. It didn't fit :( if I could have worn it, it would have been gorg! Boo hoo
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 8, 2013
ANOTHER HERVE GORGEOUS
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
GORGEOUS COLORS SO TIGHT THO'
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 19, 2013
I am amazed by the impeccable RTR service!!! Perfect from the moment I ordered to the easy return
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. It hugs the right places and the ombre effect seems to further shape your body. Loved it!!!
Brigida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Mar 7, 2013
Perfect fit! Runs true to size and looked amazing on! Loved getting compliments all night long.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is supposed to be fitted and it is! Feels great against your body and actually has an almost "spanx" like feel to it. The material is thick and strong and just feels good on your body. Would definitely rent more Herve Legers!
Simone
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jan 31, 2013
Stunning Dress!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is extremely snug without being too tight and is made of thick, supportive material that helps hold everything in place. I'm pretty short so the dress came to the top of my knees, but I think that kept the look classy. As Michael Kors says, "Short and tight is the fastest was to look cheap." Love the dress...with I owned it!
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 29, 2013
good dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented a small and a medium and wore the medium. It was a little large on the top/strap area and had to wear a bra. it fit great throughoutt he body and wore light shapewear to smooth things out
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 23, 2013
Herve Hot!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for a date with my boyfriend and it fit like a dream! Herve Leger makes the best bandage dresses, and the ombre made this one just different enough from similar styles I've worn by the brand before. Rent the Runway did a great job with their service, as always!
Summer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress, lots of compliments
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's eve and absolutely loved it. I got lots of compliments from girls and guys on this dress and I will definitely rent it again. The Small was a bit snug but the Medium was too big. Definitely looks better in person than in the photo.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 29, 2012
.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
.
Just Me
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3641
Nov 27, 2012
Not what I was thinking...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The colors in this dress weren't as I expect and the top of the dress seemed to be stretched out a little. I didnt like the fit of this style. Not for straight and narrow frame. Try another Herve dress...
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 14, 2012
Dress was stunning!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only thing was I wore a body shaper underneath and the dress kept twisting in the back causing the line to be crooked. Otherwise. No complaints. I received tons of compliments on it. I paired it with the Christian Louboutin Short Tina Fringe Black Suede Pump and was the star of the party! Great look!!! Thanks RTR for another great hit :-)
Tinley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Nov 2, 2012
Great dress, beautiful color!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
After a snafu with my original rented dress, RTR kindly offered to send me alternative dresses for my rehearsal dinner. This dress did the trick. It seems to have stretched out a bit due to repeated wear (and I think an XXS would have had more of a bandage effect on me), but it still worked out nicely. RTR was great in handling the issue (and dealing with a stressed out bride-to-be)!
AS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 21, 2012
Herve never fails! Beautiful and interesting dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugs and cinches! Shows off all the curves! Felt very confident in this dress (after some shape wear) this dress is very interesting with the ombré affect. Not so standout like I'd wear for my birthday because the colors are muted but interesting and beautiful enough to stand out in a crowd. Got so many compliments all night.
Kendall
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Sep 19, 2012
The dress fit wonderfully; I knew that I needed a small and it fit just right.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a friend's daughter's wedding. I received many compliments on the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 9, 2012
Sexy and Fun!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is awesome! The fit is tight but not too revealing. I toughened it up and paired it with black/pewter studded accessories. This dress would look best on an hourglass figure- it accentuates a small waist. I am 5'3" and it hit right above my knee. This dress also photographs beautifully.
Bianca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Sep 8, 2012
Dance
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, so comfy and Fabulous!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 4, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit my body perfectly. It was a little long because I am pretty short, but it was really flattering and was incredibly comfortable. I highly recommend this dress to anyone!
JenniBee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 29, 2012
Great body hugging dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this great Herve Leger- wore it for a NYE party and it was very comfortable and flattering! Loved the color gradient on it too!
shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5343
Aug 24, 2012
best dress ever!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. I got so many compliments the night that I wore it. I really wish they made this exact dress in different colors because I would rent them all.
Isis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 20, 2012
New Years Eve Wish Come True
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress. It is sexy and classy. You will not walk into a room without being noticed in this darling dress.
Genna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 12, 2012
Fun dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun party dress. The color shading is great for girls with more of a pear shape. Quality of the dress isn't great. The fabric is thin so expect to have the lines of your bra showing or wear a strapless backless bra. Not a huge fan of the line down the back of the dress, but I know it's the style - I find it a little skanky. Overall, I think the quality of the dresses by this designer are overrated - the fabric is very thin and the stitching isn't great, but it was a fun dress to wear once.
K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 25, 2012
Fab!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The only reason I didn't wear it was because it made me feel hot and the wedding was a outside wedding. Other than that I recommend this to anyone! The small seemed very new as it was still very tight and looked like it hadn't really been worn. Colors pop on any skin tone. Love the way it made my waist look. You could wear spanx with it though to really things in more as this was tight tight tight.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jul 23, 2012
Ah-mazing dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks better in person than in the picture. It is completely flattering for my hour-glass/pear shaped figure. The dark lower half of the dress minimizes hips while the cream colored top accentuates the bust. It did smooth out my sides but will show any pooch in the lower tummy area. I wore a regular bra but slid the straps inside the bra. The dress is tight enough that the regular bra stayed in place the entire night...even with dancing. Without the bra, it flattened me out to almost nothing but the bra did the trick. My husband said this was his favorite dress that I've ever worn! The length came to my mid thigh. I will definitely rent this style again.
Sydney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Jun 13, 2012
Gorgeous!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly! The ombre is very flattering, and the dress itself almost molds to your body the longer you wear it. I'm about 5'6" and it hit about 2-3" above the knee. Its tight but longer(for a short dress) so its great for a party but also very classy; perfect for any occasion!
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Feb 25, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress-- I got a lot of compliments on it, and felt great wearing it. At first I thought the XS would be too small (also tried on the small), but ended up wearing the XS because the length was better and it ended up being very comfortable the whole night.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Feb 4, 2012
Perfect!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
One of my favorite dresses from RTR by FAR! Arrived right on time and it fit like a dream... I just wish I could have kept it forever!!
Hailey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 2, 2012
New Year's Eve
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my niece who was not really in the party mood because of a boy:) but this dress rapidly made the evening tolerable. I believe she had fun and she looked amazing in this dress. Fun, festive, flattering and comfortable. Ran true to size. Also can't hide the fact that this is a true Herve Lager!
Al
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 5, 2012
Fit like a glove
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments made my body look amazing, definitely accenuates a woman's body in all the right areas. Love Herve Leger what an amazing designer. I'm short so it was long on me I just folded it under and, that did the trick.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 19, 2011
casual herve
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress, but not as much as other Herves. I found the boat neck less flattering than the V-neck or halters. I also found it a bit too long. The colors were a little muted, so I prefer the brighter more formal colors. This dress would be good for a day event or more casual than a formal affair, maybe for a date?
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 2, 2011
Perfect
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered two Herve Leger dresses for my high school formal.. both in XS and S. The other dress was far too big but this dress fit me perfectly! I was surprised how long it was and ended up folding the dress under and usin gfashion tape to hold it in place but this worked perfectly. I would definitely recommend this and plan on renting it again very soon!
Kitty
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit me perfectly. I wear a 4 or 6 and the M perfectly hugged my curves. Even though I am short, the dress still stopped at above my knees. The fabric and color are beautiful in person.
Syd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Stunning dress but way to long for my age and height
Elena
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1311
Oct 18, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This is the most ill fitting dress i have every tried on. I am a little over a hundred pounds (102) and short, so i thought that the extra small would work. it ended up being below my knees and the colors are atrocious in real life. i don't think this dress could look good on anyone.
nyy1985
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress so much. Very comfortable and looked great. I wanted to keep it so bad!
MrsD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3623
Sep 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
love this dress !!! Color is great. Wore it for my b-day. Wore navy pumps, but black, nude or metallic would work. Since it was summer, I wore white Kendra Scott earrings. Would rent this again for sure :)
Allison
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing!!! It's so flattering on- I'm 5'5 about 128 pounds. The medium fit me perfectly- like a glove really. Really sexy and beautiful dress! Highly recommend!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1421
Aug 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved, loved, loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding. I am a 32DD and the XS fit my perfectly. Wore it to a wedding and got a million compliements
Mari
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Aug 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is cute, not spectacular, but cute. I got the medium and it was a bit tighter than the other Herve I rented. However, I did love the way it fit, but I wasn't fond of the colors. It looks better online, than in person in my opinion. Had it been one solid color, I may have liked it more.
30th bday girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 23, 2011
Looked and felt amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got a S and it fit perfectly! I loved this dress - wore it for my 30th bday and got to show off my great figure with a little touch of class and sexiness thrown in. It was definitely longer on me than on the model but because it was so tight, I think it was fine. The sheen on the fabric along with the bandages is really flattering. I'd def rent another Herve again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress