Hervé Léger

Watercolor Wish Dress

$375 to buy
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insanely sexy Watercolor Wish Dress by Herve Leger. This is the perfect dress to add some pop into your wardrobe. Paired with Ciner's Antique Cascading Necklace to complete the look! For more drama, try a trendy yet easy smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - ombre detail great to de-emphasize hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - ombre detail great to de-emphasize hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal ombre bondage jersey. Scoop neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with black trim. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 79
Large 2
Photos 51
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Great dress, but didn't blow me away.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
While Herve dresses are always amazing, I wasn't as impressed with this one as I was with one I had ordered before. The colors were not as vibrant as I was expecting. Ended up wearing a dress I had instead of this one.
Purnima
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 7, 2013

My daughter looked like a million buck in this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
We decided to rent a dress vs. spending crazy dollars on a dress that she would wear literally only once (that is what they do). and she rented this one and my oh my, she looked amazing.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Color & fit are amazing

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love Herve dresses, the fit is a little small, but they always look amazing!
A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Amazing dress! - Sucks that I didn't get to wear it out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didn't get to wear this dress out (hence no photo) due to customer service issues (which were all amazingly resolved!), but I definitely would have! It fit perfectly and played up my shape so well. Wear a bra if you want/need extra accentuation.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Dress was not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very nice looking, however I felt like it was not flattering on my figure. I had to return it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

I loved this dress... it held everything in just the right place!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could have worn the Small but in order to make sure I was comfortable over a long night, I decided to go with the larger size. Because of the construction, both fit pretty well. The shape is extremely flattering. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Overall, very flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting an Herbe Leger dress - the material acted as a built in corset of sorts, and the dress was very flattering from the front and back (the slightly low scoop back was pretty, and I was still able to wear a normal strapless bra). I would recommend the dress but not the specific dress I had - it came with a grease stain in front under the bust (in the grayish/cream area) and the straps seemed pretty stretched out where I had to keep adjusting the dress all night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm a size 6 and was told by a friend who wears a lot of Herve to go a size down. I usually wear an M so I got the S. It didn't fit :( if I could have worn it, it would have been gorg! Boo hoo
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

ANOTHER HERVE GORGEOUS

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
GORGEOUS COLORS SO TIGHT THO'
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

I am amazed by the impeccable RTR service!!! Perfect from the moment I ordered to the easy return

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. It hugs the right places and the ombre effect seems to further shape your body. Loved it!!!
Brigida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

Perfect fit! Runs true to size and looked amazing on! Loved getting compliments all night long.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is supposed to be fitted and it is! Feels great against your body and actually has an almost "spanx" like feel to it. The material is thick and strong and just feels good on your body. Would definitely rent more Herve Legers!
Simone
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Stunning Dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is extremely snug without being too tight and is made of thick, supportive material that helps hold everything in place. I'm pretty short so the dress came to the top of my knees, but I think that kept the look classy. As Michael Kors says, "Short and tight is the fastest was to look cheap." Love the dress...with I owned it!
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2013

good dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented a small and a medium and wore the medium. It was a little large on the top/strap area and had to wear a bra. it fit great throughoutt he body and wore light shapewear to smooth things out
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Herve Hot!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for a date with my boyfriend and it fit like a dream! Herve Leger makes the best bandage dresses, and the ombre made this one just different enough from similar styles I've worn by the brand before. Rent the Runway did a great job with their service, as always!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Gorgeous dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's eve and absolutely loved it. I got lots of compliments from girls and guys on this dress and I will definitely rent it again. The Small was a bit snug but the Medium was too big. Definitely looks better in person than in the photo.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
.
Just Me
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 27, 2012

Not what I was thinking...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The colors in this dress weren't as I expect and the top of the dress seemed to be stretched out a little. I didnt like the fit of this style. Not for straight and narrow frame. Try another Herve dress...
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Dress was stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only thing was I wore a body shaper underneath and the dress kept twisting in the back causing the line to be crooked. Otherwise. No complaints. I received tons of compliments on it. I paired it with the Christian Louboutin Short Tina Fringe Black Suede Pump and was the star of the party! Great look!!! Thanks RTR for another great hit :-)
Tinley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Great dress, beautiful color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
After a snafu with my original rented dress, RTR kindly offered to send me alternative dresses for my rehearsal dinner. This dress did the trick. It seems to have stretched out a bit due to repeated wear (and I think an XXS would have had more of a bandage effect on me), but it still worked out nicely. RTR was great in handling the issue (and dealing with a stressed out bride-to-be)!
AS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Herve never fails! Beautiful and interesting dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugs and cinches! Shows off all the curves! Felt very confident in this dress (after some shape wear) this dress is very interesting with the ombré affect. Not so standout like I'd wear for my birthday because the colors are muted but interesting and beautiful enough to stand out in a crowd. Got so many compliments all night.
Kendall
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The dress fit wonderfully; I knew that I needed a small and it fit just right.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a friend's daughter's wedding. I received many compliments on the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Sexy and Fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is awesome! The fit is tight but not too revealing. I toughened it up and paired it with black/pewter studded accessories. This dress would look best on an hourglass figure- it accentuates a small waist. I am 5'3" and it hit right above my knee. This dress also photographs beautifully.
Bianca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

Dance

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, so comfy and Fabulous!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit my body perfectly. It was a little long because I am pretty short, but it was really flattering and was incredibly comfortable. I highly recommend this dress to anyone!
JenniBee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Great body hugging dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this great Herve Leger- wore it for a NYE party and it was very comfortable and flattering! Loved the color gradient on it too!
shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 24, 2012

best dress ever!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. I got so many compliments the night that I wore it. I really wish they made this exact dress in different colors because I would rent them all.
Isis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

New Years Eve Wish Come True

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress. It is sexy and classy. You will not walk into a room without being noticed in this darling dress.
Genna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Fun dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun party dress. The color shading is great for girls with more of a pear shape. Quality of the dress isn't great. The fabric is thin so expect to have the lines of your bra showing or wear a strapless backless bra. Not a huge fan of the line down the back of the dress, but I know it's the style - I find it a little skanky. Overall, I think the quality of the dresses by this designer are overrated - the fabric is very thin and the stitching isn't great, but it was a fun dress to wear once.
K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Fab!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The only reason I didn't wear it was because it made me feel hot and the wedding was a outside wedding. Other than that I recommend this to anyone! The small seemed very new as it was still very tight and looked like it hadn't really been worn. Colors pop on any skin tone. Love the way it made my waist look. You could wear spanx with it though to really things in more as this was tight tight tight.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Ah-mazing dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks better in person than in the picture. It is completely flattering for my hour-glass/pear shaped figure. The dark lower half of the dress minimizes hips while the cream colored top accentuates the bust. It did smooth out my sides but will show any pooch in the lower tummy area. I wore a regular bra but slid the straps inside the bra. The dress is tight enough that the regular bra stayed in place the entire night...even with dancing. Without the bra, it flattened me out to almost nothing but the bra did the trick. My husband said this was his favorite dress that I've ever worn! The length came to my mid thigh. I will definitely rent this style again.
Sydney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly! The ombre is very flattering, and the dress itself almost molds to your body the longer you wear it. I'm about 5'6" and it hit about 2-3" above the knee. Its tight but longer(for a short dress) so its great for a party but also very classy; perfect for any occasion!
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress-- I got a lot of compliments on it, and felt great wearing it. At first I thought the XS would be too small (also tried on the small), but ended up wearing the XS because the length was better and it ended up being very comfortable the whole night.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 4, 2012

Perfect!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
One of my favorite dresses from RTR by FAR! Arrived right on time and it fit like a dream... I just wish I could have kept it forever!!
Hailey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 2, 2012

New Year's Eve

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my niece who was not really in the party mood because of a boy:) but this dress rapidly made the evening tolerable. I believe she had fun and she looked amazing in this dress. Fun, festive, flattering and comfortable. Ran true to size. Also can't hide the fact that this is a true Herve Lager!
Al
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Fit like a glove

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments made my body look amazing, definitely accenuates a woman's body in all the right areas. Love Herve Leger what an amazing designer. I'm short so it was long on me I just folded it under and, that did the trick.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

casual herve

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress, but not as much as other Herves. I found the boat neck less flattering than the V-neck or halters. I also found it a bit too long. The colors were a little muted, so I prefer the brighter more formal colors. This dress would be good for a day event or more casual than a formal affair, maybe for a date?
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

Perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered two Herve Leger dresses for my high school formal.. both in XS and S. The other dress was far too big but this dress fit me perfectly! I was surprised how long it was and ended up folding the dress under and usin gfashion tape to hold it in place but this worked perfectly. I would definitely recommend this and plan on renting it again very soon!
Kitty
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Oct 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit me perfectly. I wear a 4 or 6 and the M perfectly hugged my curves. Even though I am short, the dress still stopped at above my knees. The fabric and color are beautiful in person.
Syd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Stunning dress but way to long for my age and height
Elena
Age: 25
Oct 18, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This is the most ill fitting dress i have every tried on. I am a little over a hundred pounds (102) and short, so i thought that the extra small would work. it ended up being below my knees and the colors are atrocious in real life. i don't think this dress could look good on anyone.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×