Hervé Léger

Vixen In The Night Dress

$150 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this sexy Herve Leger style. A great dress to wear for a special date night or dress it up with classy accessories like Crislu's Emerald and Crystal Drop Necklace for a cocktail event!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 47
Large 6
Photos 25
trendykel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome! Beautiful! Stunning! I am now a fan of Herve Leger. I wore this to my brother in laws wedding 9 weeks after the birth of my 3rd child. This dress hugged my hourglass shape and definitely wowed everyone. It was classy and sexy at the same time! I received tons of compliments. The detail was amazing. I paired it with nude platform heels and a sparkly chunky bracelet. Dress came to 3" above my knee. Love, Love, Loved it!
KpL
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
wore it a rehersal dinner, I am busty next time I will try a small to offer more support. These dresses become slighly larger as the evening wore on.
tapir
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first time trying a Leger bandage dress and I loved it. Very flattering, but also comfortable and easier to move/dance in than I expected. I am a bit short-waisted and found it to be a little long in the torso but it wasn't a major issue. Dress can accommodate a regular bra if you lengthen the straps and pull the band down slightly in back.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 23, 2011

Typical Herve Fit Great Color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a size 6 or 8 depending on the cut. This dress is a tight fit as with all Herve Leger's. It is a beautiful color. It is very revealing if you have a full bust, I am 36D. It is a great "look at me" dress if that's what you are looking for. The dress was in great shape and I recommend it.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 29, 2011

Looks great but kept adjusting

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looks and feels great, but I had to keep adjusting the dress to my slim frame. Maybe if they offered an XXS, it would fit better? However, I'm a true size 2, but find myself switching between 0-2 depending on the designer. My issue with this dress is that the bust kept sliding down and the hemline would ride up and wrinkle as I walked. So I found myself readjusting the dress throughout the night. Sure, the dress was great to look at, but it was a annoying after awhile since it wouldn't stay put. Glad I was able to rent this dress though and give it a try.
Karolina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Dec 12, 2011

love this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing, comfortable and stylish....
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 2, 2012

Super flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazingly flattering. I love the HL dresses, but some of them are *too* sexy for my style...I didn't want the short/tight/low-cut all in one, so I chose this one because of the understated color, the straps, and because it was just above the knee on me (5'4"). I was able to wear a regular bra with it which was great, it didn't show in the back or anything. I didn't wear spanx because you don't need to with this dress, but also it's tight enough that spanx make you look bulgy. I wore the "lee angel ivy obsession" earrings with it and they looked so glam. I looked and felt great all night.
JV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

Awesome dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved loved loved this dress! It fit in all the right places. I'm a little larger in the chest and the V-neck was a bit low, but nothing crazy, just needed a little shifting here and there. Overall, amazing dress..definitely worth it!
Bon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 11, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and very comfortable. It was longer than I expected but I am a lot shorter than the model. I also decided to go with the larger size because it was a little looser but that's probably why it was bit longer, too.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 4, 2012

Disappointed

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Looked lovely but unfortunately this dress did not fit.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2012

Wanted to buy this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this during a Vegas vacation. I got so many compliments. Hubby was crazy for it! I hated to return it. Fit was amazing, made me feel sexy not trampy. Awesome dress!
Marcela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Flattering

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Fundraiser. I received tons of compliments.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Aug 31, 2012

great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although this dress is meant to be body conscious, I never felt uncomfortable!
Syreeta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very complementary to your figure and can have a classy appeal. This was the second choice dress, and fortunately my 1st choice fit perfectly, so I did not actually where this one, but I did try it on. The dress I actually wore (another Herve) was a medium, this one was a small. I was able to get into it to try it on, but wouldn't have lasted 10 mins in it!!! I definitely would need a medium, maybe even a large in this style. I found this dress to be the most snug in the rib cage area - like corset tight - like, if you try to rock the wrong size, you just might pass out! In the right size, this dress would be a knock out on just about any figure!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Loved it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutley amazing! Got so many compliments :) It's very comfortable with minimal riding up.
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

GORGEOUS dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Beautifully made, interesting pattern to the fabric, and very figure flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×