Hervé Léger

Vixen In The Night Dress

$150 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this sexy Herve Leger style. A great dress to wear for a special date night or dress it up with classy accessories like Crislu's Emerald and Crystal Drop Necklace for a cocktail event!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 47
Large 6
Photos 25
Lois
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 12, 2011

Loved that so many people knew the designer! It made me smile to meet other ladies with a passion for fashion, all over my RTR dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my husband's work Christmas party and got tons of compliments. I'm 5"10 and usually wear a medium but went up a size because I didn't want it to be too short. I got a medium as a backup and went with the large just for the extra length. I was worried it would shift up as the night went on, but it didn't. Stayed perfectly in place. I loved it!
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2012

BEST DRESS FOR EVERYTHING!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone could not take their eyes off me all night! It was an amazing fit and it actually has a sheen to it. The color is actually really pleasant! I got compliments all night! It hugs your body perfectly! I have rented this dress more than once! I would recommend buying the Nu Bra (rent the runway sells this). I wore sheer black hose with it and it was a hit! Highly recommended! I was overwhelmed with the amount of people that complemented me. I felt on top of the world! Major self-confidence booster!
Jami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 23, 2012

New York, NY, Times Square - Company Rebranding Party. Amazing night and I was dressed perfectly for the event.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a company cocktail party in NY. LOVE IT! I did fit into the M, but due to my fuller bust, I felt more comfortable in the L, so that is what I wore. Because it was a bit large for me in the hips, it did ride up a little bit throughout the night. If you are a size 8 and a B cup, you can easily get the M. If you're an 8 and a 34D like me, you'll probably want to go with the L. I had a lot of compliments and I can't wait to rent my next Herve Leger! Love this dress!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

My fiance loved this dress. I wore it on a trip to Vegas.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I LOVED this dress. Rented it as my backup and loved it even more than the dress I had originally wanted to order. I am 5'7" and wear a 34D and have a booty, so this dress really accentuated my figure. The pattern of the "bandages" on the front is also very forgiving, and is a darker color, so I didn't feel that Spanx were necessary. I'd love to rent it again!
Beverly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

I can't say enough about the service. I had a perfect experience from the pre advice on sizing with the stylist to arrival and sending back the dresses...I wear a size 4 or 27 jean and 36 c and ordered medium as I wanted to be sure it was not too tight. Very easy... I recommend this for those of us who would not spend 1200 on a dress but want to feel the experience!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as my back up dress when the excellent stylist at rent the runway assured me I was picking the right size. I ended up wearing it to my my main event and also was able to wear the other Herve dinner the night before ... It runs a bit large but I wanted it to look classy rather than too sexy although I felt it achieved both for my age! This dress is comfortable but I should have used the tape on the shoulders as I did have to adjust it a few times during the night... could have gone with the small if you want a tighter fit.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I needed something FABULOUS for a 50th birthday party, and you delivered! Not too bad for 50, huh?

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I actually went to the local Nordstrom to try one on before I ordered it, so I knew the small would fit great. I didn't wear Spanx, it seemed like it would be too much and too hot. I do have a padded bra tho, these dresses look better if you have some boobs, I think! But don't worry about the thighs, butt or belly; this thing holds it all in tight, and it's still comfortable!
Ninotchka
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I wore this dress on New Years Eve. I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, but it had a spot on it, rtr was Great about giving a credit!!
marjory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

I felt really pretty all evening.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
gorgeous dress, runs large--if it had been numerically sized, I would have chosen the next smaller down, but in the case of s, m, l, the medium worked fine. it hugs so well, I didn't need spanx, and it even gave me some cleavage, which is saying something.
Bethany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Classy and Sexy!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! Not only was it comfortable but it was also gorgeous. I received many compliments. The dress came in perfect condition. I've always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress and it did not disappoint. I was concerned it would be too short or show too much cleavage for the occasion but it was just enough of both to still feel majorly classy!
Margarita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Amazing dress! The fit is extremely flattering and I was told I should dress like this every day.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little bit bummed when the Small wouldn't quite fit but the Medium looked so amazing on that I soon forgot my issues. I felt amazing in this dress and got compliments on it all night. I will keep this designer in mind for future rentals.
Sharonda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

Fabulous dress! I felt like a queen for a day.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress ran true to size and fit like a glove
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Husband LOVED it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress, but VERY tight and a little too tight / short for my tall frame. Perhaps a sassier woman could have pulled it off, but I felt way too naughty in it :-) The material is thick and tight, so no need for any foundation garments, and this style allows a regular bra to be worn which always makes me happy. I ended up wearing my backup dress, but this sure is cute on the right body.
Marcine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

It was very sexy love it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's very fitted make u look great
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party and received many compliments. It fit true to size, although the particular dress I wore seemed like it might have been a bit stretched out. Overall, the dress was very comfortable and didn't feel constricting at all, which given the design I was a bit concerned about! This was my first RTR experience and I'll definitely be back for more!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

cute dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very heavy and around my bust I had a hard time keeping the dress to stay in place. Double sided tape would have helped me greatly. The dress is very form fitting. Overall, I liked the dress but would have gone for something lighter if I knew how heavy material was!
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

With the option to rent another dress for $25, I ended up having 2 awesome dresses to choose from!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Herve Leger makes amazing, flattering dresses that always looks great- this one was perfect for a winter wedding.
KMB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Love this dress. Received lots of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress but I probably could have worn a M. The XS didnt even go over my head and I'm petite - it's not as streatchy in the upper body as I expected it to be. The S was snug but fit ok. I would have ordered a small and med. next time to see what the medium would have looked like. Overall it was a great dress though and I would order again.
Miren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Interesting color but worn out dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was a back up style and I didn't end up wearing it for Valentine's Day. But my impressions are: the color was interesting, somewhere between brown and gray - mink maybe? The cut is classic Herve - very body-con, very slimming, the seaming, or "bandages" are very flattering.. I really liked the cap sleeves on the model but on my body (short torso) they didn't stay in place. Otherwise, length was good, even through body - no little duck tail from an overlong zipper :-). Overall, this is a classic Herve Leger and if you got the body for it, rock it! I personally won't rent it again, the sleeves slipping was a deal breaker. Sadly, the dress I received should probably be retired. It was very stretched out which is why I've listed it as runs large. Although i doubt that a "fresh" dress would run big... The inside seams were so stretched that they had all curled :-(.
frances
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

this dress was beautiful and fit like a flove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful color/fit
Elaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

LOVE!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! Everything you would expect from wearing an Herve Leger dress and more! Luxurious and super sexy!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

Perfection!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Incredibly flattering. Easy to wear and comfortable. The back is low cut, so I wore a Nubra. Highly recommend thus dress for pretty much any occasion!
Ms.T
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

I loved this dress! I wore it to a Birthday party in my honor and received compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I recomend this dress. It was very comfotable once I got in on. I got a body wrap a couple of hours before and didnt need to wear Spanx o anything along those lines.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 17, 2013

The best my body has ever looked.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress did things to my body I did not know were possible! I posted this picture on Facebook and every single one of my friends asked if I'd had a boob job- nope, I still have B-cups! But with a good bra and this dress, it worked a miracle. The material is thick, even for an Herve (the dress my friend is wearing on the right is another Herve that I decided not to wear because it was 1) too short and 2) the material was much thinner and didn't suck me in as much). I am tall, 5'9, and it is hard to find dresses that aren't inappropriately short on me. The L was the perfect length. I also have a big booty and this hid every single flaw and accentuated every curve. I literally cannot say enough good things about this dress. If I was loaded, I'd buy it in every color. ** A few people have asked what bra I wore- it is an old Victoria's Secret bra so I don't know the name and they probably don't have the exact one anymore, but it was a very basic, but heavily padded bra. The trick is I also added in Nu Bra cutlets (the kind that feel like silicone falsies!). So the bra itself probably added a cup size, and with the Nu Bra inside also was another cup size! I HIGHLY recommend the Nu Bra because you can wear it alone without a bra to go with backless/ strapless dresses, or you can put them in a bra, and because they fasten in the middle, they pull your boobs together and give amazing cleavage. Other than the bra, no other undergarments ;) I really do not think you need Spanx with Herve, because the whole dress is a Spanx! I would think it would add bulk and you would see the lines. I didn't wear underwear because I didn't really think it would fit, and I also didn't want visible lines and honestly the dress is so tight it could have been uncomfortable/ adjusting them all night. Hope this helps! Seriously ladies, rent this dress. It will not disappoint!!!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013

Gorgeous

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The straps on this are a little loose but overall its a stunning dress
Maricela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a very nice dress and it would've been perfect if the dress wasn't so worn out, which is probably why it fit large, my backup size wasn't available, so I wasn't able to try it.
andi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Worn to a college graduation.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress,definitely form fitting. sexy enough for a night out but still classy enough for a day event.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

GREAT DRESS! Loved it! I would definitely wear it again!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
GREAT DRESS! Loved it! I would definitely wear it again!! I had 32DD breasts and I wear a size 2 typically. This dress in XS was perfect! I would rent again!
Joslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Not the greatest....

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I love the style, color and cut of this dress but the fit was way off. It was overly large and long, as if it has been stretched out one too many times. I didn't end up wearing it because I just couldn't make the fit work for me.
adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Sexy elegance

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a daytime affair. I tried on both sizes the XS and S. The XS would not zipper up my torso due to my chest size so I went with the S even though it bunched up a little throughout the day on my backside at the foot of my spine. Other than that annoying little factor, I enjoyed wearing the dress as it is very slimming and sexy.
Alise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 7, 2013

Flattering, Stunning, yet easy to wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding and I was a little worried initially about the fit and it being too tight. Once the dress came in and I was able to try it on I was so excited to wear it! The dress complements the good assets and somehow found a way to hide the flaws all the while being very comfortable and easy to wear. I would wear this again. Oh, and my husband LOVED the dress.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

I did not wear this dress but am happy to share fit notes!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress. I had 2 events to attend and had rented 2 dresses for the weekend. This dress did not work bc it just did not fit right. The dress is very form fitting obviously, which I am ok with but when it is that fitted, any gaps are unacceptable... It's gotta fit like a glove! (Which it does on many other renters!) The quality was great, looked great on the hanger, loved the color and the length was right above the knee, making it very classy. I have a very pronounced lower back curve and the fabric stretched to create a gap, creating a silhouette and appearance of a larger waist from the side. Also the shoulders were a bit large. I may have been able to shop and find undergarments to fix these problems (I mean if KKardashian can make it work with that rear end/waist combo, I ought to be able to!) but I ultimately returned the dress unworn for a credit bc I did not have the time and felt I would be uncomfortable messing with it all night. I would advise calling RTR to discuss the dress fit if you have a similar body type/ have similar troubles with dresses and jeans gaping in the waist on occasion.)
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

LOVE!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was sent to me after my original selection was not available at the last minute. I absolutely LOVED this dress. I highly recommend this one. It is gorgeous!
monica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Nice

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit ...love it monie... Mi
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 31, 2013

Want to feel va-va-voom? RENT IT

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a wild night out in Atlantic City bachelorette party. It hugged every curve and gave a "boost" to my upper area. Scandalous dress up top but long so everything is covered. The picture does it no justice but hey! It was a bachelorette we didnt have time for perfect pictures!
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Wanted to wear it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was the original dress I rented for the wedding. Unfortunately the S I wanted because unavailable after I booked it. RTR was MORE than helpful with finding me an alternative though. The M was way too big at the bottom, and I consider myself curvy for a small woman. It was a great deep gray and had a lovely cut. Hopefully I'll get to rent and actually wear this dress some day soon!
Ebbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Lovely Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress, flattering- however slightly "business like" for what I was looking for. Perfect for a wedding, or something you want to be sexy in, but not overly so.... For my 30th I wanted something a little extra! A little to plain, but hits in the right places!
Tracy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 225 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

My experience with RTR was great!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my first choice, I wasn't sure if the size would work. I am normally wear a 14 and was very surprise the large fit. It took some time getting into the dress, the only problem I ran into was the shoulder straps drop down from its originally spot. I made a manner adjustment and the dress work all night.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 9, 2014

One of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress has a stunning neckline, perfect highlight for the Kendra Ross necklace that I also rented and loved. The attention is on the fir since it is a neutral color and it feels like you could wear it anywhere and make it special. I am petite so chose the small for the shoulder fit though it was on the snug side, stretches and sucks you in :)
Talie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Dream dress

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for New Year's and got nothing but compliments all night. Super flattering, nice length to compliment the snugness of the dress (in other words, it stays covering your butt even if you're dancing up a storm). I like the shape of this neckline and sleeve more than other HL dresses, too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×