Hervé Léger

Uncontrollable Dress

$70 rental
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Are you that edgy and daring fashionista? Rent this Herve Leger black bandage dress with that little twist of adventure. This style is great for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas or birthday celebration filled with lots of dancing!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black stretch bandage. Sweetheart neckline. Corset lace up sides with tulle underlay. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 39
April 22, 2015
So sexy!
This dress was so sexy! Very form fitting and flattering. Perfect for a girls' night out. The corset sides made the dress sexy without making it indecent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2015
Sexy
Fit perfectly. Straps weren't too long for me, though I know others complained. I couldn't wear a strapless bra because of the way it was cut. The seams on the inside of the cups of the bust are itchy, though! Overall I would rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 6, 2011
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a Halloween party as a sexy vampire with some gunmetal shoes and black dangly earrings. Everyone kept telling me how amazing I looked. The slits with lacing up the sides are pretty high up (went up to my hipbones at least) but very sexy. My one word of advice would be that this felt like it ran large. I ordered a S and XS, but ended up wearing the XS and was glad I did. I'm 5'3", measurements are 36-25-38. I felt like the small didn't give my bust as much support as it could have, so went with the XS and was able to wear without a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2012
This was an axchange after initial dresses I ordered didn't fit properly. RTR made it so easy and simple and I LOVE the same day shipping for NYC!
I'm generally a small in Herve, but chose XS as backup after reading some of the reviews. The small fit OK, but the XS gave me the "fit like a glove" look I wanted with this dress. Dress came almost to my knee and although fitted, was easy to move around in. The corset on the side was sexy, but not as noticeable as it seems to be in the picture. Still a hot, hot dress and I would rent again.
RTR CustomerDecember 17, 2013
you look fantastic in it…i won't look THIS hot but i'm renting it anyway! : )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2012
classy LBD
great and classy dress for those who are well-endowed and have long legs; otherwise, the dress is flattening on top and long (almost to knees) on bottom. the detail on the sides is less noticeable than in picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2012
Birthday Dress
I really liked this dress. I wore it to my 21st birthday party. However, it was longer than I would have liked it to be. I have a large chest and a petite frame, so the dress fit my chest well but bunched up with extra fabric around my torso. I am normally between a size 2 or 4 because of my chest and the XS fit much better than the small.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2012
This is a beautiful dress but I didn't get the right size.
I'm not sure it the dress had been stretched out but the S was way too big. Unfortunately the XS was not available at the time so I didn't have an alternative to try on. Really a stunning dress but it seemed like it had been worn a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 3, 2013
I didn't wear the dress.
Had to return it bc the dress was a bit big on me. My other Herve dresses are a perfect XS, this one was loose on me. Gorgeous piece though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2013
Sexy,, especially the corsettting on the side, but somewhat plain from the front and rear view.
I was super comfy but it didnt suck it my midsection like other herve dresses that i have rented. i would recommend going with a more unique dress if you want to stand out and make sure that people know that its an authentic herve. I really liked how comfortable I felt in in though and it is definitely a sexy dress. Good for a first date or a party. Probably not the best option for a more upscale event but I didnt rent it for one either so overall I would recommend it if you are looking for something that is only black. The other herve ones that I was hesitant about because I was afraid that the color would not be as flattering were actually really flattering and beautiful though, so if you are deciding between this and another herve that is more colorful I would go with a colored dress. I wore it with a bombshell bra so the hourglass figure was totally awesome and the side view was incredible. Still a beautiful dress though which I would love to own. Its a great piece that you could wear over and over.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 25
February 19, 2014
This dress made my night!
I can't even describe how perfect this dress was for homecoming! I felt beautiful, my date loved it, and I got compliments all night! I will definitely rent again! The only negative was that if you choose to wear a slip (I was going to but didn't) I would wear one with a rougher texture because it will make the dress ride up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32H
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Great dress.
Runs big, I'm usually a S in Herve but had to wear an XS and still felt it didn't mold to my body as well as other Herve dresses have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2014
very sexy!
Unfortunately, due to UPS error my dress never arrived. It was delivered to the wrong address. Once it was tracked down (a day late) I opened it up and tried it on before sending it back. GORGEOUS, SEXY dress! It ran a bit big but I would rent this dress again in the future. In fact I went back to rent this dress again but the rental price doubled. Oh well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2014
Amazing and flattering dress!
I'm normally a size small and both the small and x-small fit. But the size small's straps were about an inch too long and it seemed a bit baggy below the hips, so I wore the x-small, even though it was a bit snug in the waist. I don't have enough good things to say about this dress! I felt so sexy in it and my husband wanted to buy it for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2015
Not for Petites
I'm usually a small in HL dresses. I tried both the XS and S, and the XS fit better. The straps were a little long, which was OK, because I'm a little fuller in the chest. I just don't know how a more petite person would wear this dress. I'm 5'4 and the dress was past my knees. It's a beautiful dress, just need someone with a different body than mine to reach its true potential.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 21, 2012
I wore the dress for a bachelorette party and received compliments all night.
My experience with Rent The Runway was flawless, and the dress was amazing. I'm over 6 ft tall, so I loved the length. It fit wonderfully and I felt spectacular in it. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
October 6, 2012
I felt 100% comfortable and 110% sexy in this Herve Leger dress~
I could wear a M or S but the small actually looked more flattering because it holds everything in! I am 38 and have two kids and didn't even have to wear a bra with this one. Danced all night at a Madonna concert.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 5, 2012
Beautiful dress classy with a touch of sexy !
I absolutely adore this dress!!! I was so sad when it came time to send it back but it made me appreciate the moment even more. This dress did run a little big because I am usually a large, but for that perfect fit, the medium was essential to hug the right curves and make my body look amazing! The mesh corset tie on the side added the perfect sexy to this dress, not too revealing. However, because of my bust, the cut did some down, some tape would have secured this just fine. I got so many compliments, and would definitely rent a different style from this designer again. I strongly reccommend it!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Sexy lil black dress!
I'm 5'5" and 125 pounds and should have ordered an XS. It was too long and too large in the waist. Still looked nice but I was straightening it all night. I'm a D bra and the chest area fits nicely. The dress stretches too. My shoes were very bright and sparkly and really brought life to this simple dress! Overall the outfit was great for a Christmas wedding and I loved the compliments about how tiny I looked in it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
this just did not fit right
looked almost costumey, not my look, I couldn't pull it off!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 23, 2011
AMAZING!
I rented this dress for a formal affair and I have never had so many compliments. The only downfall, if you can call it that, was that I didn't have a lot of cleavage in this dress. I am a small B so I like all that I can get but the dress was so stunning on that I didn't mind one bit! I recommend this dress if you want to feel like a million dollars and be the show stopper of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 25, 2011
Great LBD
I rented this for a black tie halloween party. I ordered an xs and a small. I ended up wearing the small even though it was a little loose on the bottom as the xs was way too tight on top ( I am a C). It is a very classy dress despite the mesh on the sides which I was originally concerned about. Would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2012
fit like a glove
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments- and alot of looks from the men. I'm a size 6 and the medium fit perfectly everywhere.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2012
Amazing fit and so sexy!
I wore this dress for my birthday party and LOVED it! I was worried that the Small would be too small but it was absolutely perfect (I'm 5'5, 130 and curvy). I got so many compliments on the dress all night long and it is very slimming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 3, 2012
little black dress
i wanted to get a medium but i decided from reading other reviews to get a small! the dress is really long heels helped a little. i got a lot of compliments and it definitely sucks you in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2012
Loved that it was way easy to cancel if changed mind in alotted amount of time. fast shipment, they got it to me the next day. Love easy ship back bags to drop in mailbox!!!
Had a hard time finding something to wear for my 30th party... shopped online and in stores and nothing pleased me. Remembered RTR, was a member but had never rented anything. i first rent 2 dresses and canceled them, the next day b/c didnt want to risk getting something i didnt really like. SO GLad I DID!! Went back to site a day later and rented 2 Herve`'s, a purple krisskrossed one and this. Sucked me in and was ubercomfortable!!! loved the length! only bad.. straps were a little loose, but is expected because different users, nothing that was not manageable... everyone loved! medium
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 28, 2012
Wore this dress in Vegas. Felt great and received lots of compliments.
This dress was perfect! It's a beautiful LBD but a lil spicy with the detail on the sides. I am 5'7, a D Cup with a booty and it fit perfectly! I was able to wear a regular bra with it and got lots of compliments. I would suggest this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 6, 2012
This dress + a Red Lipstick. Perfect Match.
This is a very sexy black dress. Sexy but not trashy. this shapes your body glamorously. This dress + a Red Lipstick. Perfect Match.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2012
SBD
Definitely a sexy black dress (SBD)! Wore it to my graduation party and got tons of compliments. Hevre Leger is a god for using such amazing fabric that gave even my narrow body seriously sexy curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Wonderful Dress!
The dress was snug in all the right places and created a wonderful silhouette. This was one of my favorite rentals from RTR. The detail on the thigh portion was one of my favorite parts of the dress. This sucked in my little problem area in my stomach and gave me some cleavage for the night! I would recommend this dress to anyone with the confidence to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Fabulous but stretches out
This dress is GORGEOUS and super sexy. The only problem is that the laces on the side stretch out and there is no way to tighten them (at least that I could find). I was picking between this and the second dress I got for $25 for a high school reunion. I ended up going with the other dress because of the laces. It just bothered me too much. Other than that though, I LOVED this dress. Made my figure look great. It was a longer Herve, but it managed to stay sexy because of the slits on the side. They weren’t too revealing, just right. If the laces hadn’t stretched out so badly, or if there was a way to fix it, I would have worn this dress and probably ended up going to the store near me and purchased it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
LOVE
Love this Herve Leger this. Sexy, chic and classic. Fits true to size. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 17, 2012
I was getting compliments everywhere I went!
Overall, the dress looks great. It fits well, hugs in all the right places, and is just a stunning dress. The lace-up detail on the side adds a bit of sexiness, but the length is long enough to where it is still classy. My only complaint would be the fact that there is a bit of a gap between where the lace-up ends and the slit, which creates a strange gap. Very minor issue though and I am just being very picky. I loved the dress and would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 21, 2012
Amazing!!!
Everything about this dress was a hit! I rent here a lot and this has to be my favorite! Length is good for any height and fit was right on point! The sew up detail on the sides is sexy without being crass. Definitely give this one a go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
Got order on time, fast and easy process
Gorgeous dress, fitted perfectly. Loved the details on the side of the dress
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress was awesome. I wore it to the Jay Z/Kanye West concert in Vegas. It fit perfectly!!!
My only issue was that it did make my boobs look smaller than normal. However, the sheer side panels were so hot!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 3, 2012
Fits like a glove! Lace up detail on side makes the dress!
I got this dress as a backup because my original order was strapless and i was afraid my bust would not fit (34DD). I ended up wearing the original, but this dress was gorgeous on. Fit like a glove, and the lace up detail was a great accent on leg. Thanks RTR for this great backup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2012
Viva la glam
Wow pretty much sums up the dress. After a minor shipping issue which was taken cared of right away, I received my dress fell in love with it. I felt sexy and beautiful at the masquerade party. The fit was perfect. I love Herve Leger
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2012
The fit of the dress and the material!!
This dress fit perfectly!!!
JennyApril 15, 2012
you look amazing in that dress!
RTR CustomerDecember 17, 2013
lol yes you do!!! i am renting this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 9, 2013
Great dress, for someone leggier!
I really liked the side detailing on this dress, but had ordered this dress as a backup and unfortunately the large was a little too big and long on me. I'm 5'6 but hold most of my height in my torso and the length made my legs even shorter!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2013
Fantastic...!!!!
I rented this lovely ensemble for my birthday and I was pleasantly surprised how it fit my body perfect it fit..!!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×