You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Uncontrollable Dress
Rental $70 Retail $1350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Are you that edgy and daring fashionista? Rent this Herve Leger black bandage dress with that little twist of adventure. This style is great for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas or birthday celebration filled with lots of dancing! Add color and sparkle with Ciner's Kate Emerald Cascading Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch bandage. Sweetheart neckline. Corset lace up sides with tulle underlay. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Bianca
Age: 21
Canonical User Type: 1311
Feb 19, 2014
This dress made my night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't even describe how perfect this dress was for homecoming! I felt beautiful, my date loved it, and I got compliments all night! I will definitely rent again! The only negative was that if you choose to wear a slip (I was going to but didn't) I would wear one with a rougher texture because it will make the dress ride up.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 4, 2014
Got so many compliments and went perfectly with a pair of hot pink pumps!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect - not too tight and not too big. Did make my bust a little smaller, but overall it was perfect. I wanted to wear it all weekend!
Edidiong
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 7, 2013
Sexy and sophisticated black dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely a hit! The original dress I wanted was unavailable for my date. I quickly picked this dress as the closest alternative. It looked amazing on. Felt very chic and sexy! Loved it!!
Gwenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 30, 2013
This dress made me feel amazing! I got compliments on it all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit a little big in the waist, but overall it was amazing! It showed off my curves and held in all the food I ate at the wedding. I was also able to wear a bra with it, which I liked. I'd definitely recommend this dress for any occasion!
cokeya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 12, 2013
Fantastic...!!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this lovely ensemble for my birthday and I was pleasantly surprised how it fit my body perfect it fit..!!!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 7, 2013
Sexy lil black dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'5" and 125 pounds and should have ordered an XS. It was too long and too large in the waist. Still looked nice but I was straightening it all night. I'm a D bra and the chest area fits nicely. The dress stretches too. My shoes were very bright and sparkly and really brought life to this simple dress! Overall the outfit was great for a Christmas wedding and I loved the compliments about how tiny I looked in it! :)
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7541
Jan 10, 2013
Beautiful fit. Great dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Perfect. Heavy material. Comfortable and Sexy. Can't ask for a better simple black dress!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 9, 2012
Viva la glam
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wow pretty much sums up the dress. After a minor shipping issue which was taken cared of right away, I received my dress fell in love with it. I felt sexy and beautiful at the masquerade party. The fit was perfect. I love Herve Leger
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 5, 2012
Beautiful dress classy with a touch of sexy !
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I absolutely adore this dress!!! I was so sad when it came time to send it back but it made me appreciate the moment even more. This dress did run a little big because I am usually a large, but for that perfect fit, the medium was essential to hug the right curves and make my body look amazing! The mesh corset tie on the side added the perfect sexy to this dress, not too revealing. However, because of my bust, the cut did some down, some tape would have secured this just fine. I got so many compliments, and would definitely rent a different style from this designer again. I strongly reccommend it!!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 6, 2012
I felt 100% comfortable and 110% sexy in this Herve Leger dress~
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I could wear a M or S but the small actually looked more flattering because it holds everything in! I am 38 and have two kids and didn't even have to wear a bra with this one. Danced all night at a Madonna concert.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 24, 2012
Sexy, Stunning, and Classy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect in every way! I was so sad to send it back! I rarely find a dress that fits every part of my just right, and I felt like this dress was made for me. The quality of the fabric is amazing, and the attention to detail is unparalleled. I will definitely rent Herve Leger dress again! Formal and classy with just a touch of sexy.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 21, 2012
Amazing!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everything about this dress was a hit! I rent here a lot and this has to be my favorite! Length is good for any height and fit was right on point! The sew up detail on the sides is sexy without being crass. Definitely give this one a go!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 17, 2012
I was getting compliments everywhere I went!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, the dress looks great. It fits well, hugs in all the right places, and is just a stunning dress. The lace-up detail on the side adds a bit of sexiness, but the length is long enough to where it is still classy. My only complaint would be the fact that there is a bit of a gap between where the lace-up ends and the slit, which creates a strange gap. Very minor issue though and I am just being very picky. I loved the dress and would definitely wear it again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8441
Aug 21, 2012
I wore the dress for a bachelorette party and received compliments all night.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
My experience with Rent The Runway was flawless, and the dress was amazing. I'm over 6 ft tall, so I loved the length. It fit wonderfully and I felt spectacular in it. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 6, 2012
This dress + a Red Lipstick. Perfect Match.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a very sexy black dress. Sexy but not trashy. this shapes your body glamorously. This dress + a Red Lipstick. Perfect Match.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Jul 28, 2012
Wore this dress in Vegas. Felt great and received lots of compliments.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect! It's a beautiful LBD but a lil spicy with the detail on the sides. I am 5'7, a D Cup with a booty and it fit perfectly! I was able to wear a regular bra with it and got lots of compliments. I would suggest this dress to anyone!
The_Empresz_Herself
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jul 17, 2012
Loved that it was way easy to cancel if changed mind in alotted amount of time. fast shipment, they got it to me the next day. Love easy ship back bags to drop in mailbox!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had a hard time finding something to wear for my 30th party... shopped online and in stores and nothing pleased me. Remembered RTR, was a member but had never rented anything. i first rent 2 dresses and canceled them, the next day b/c didnt want to risk getting something i didnt really like. SO GLad I DID!! Went back to site a day later and rented 2 Herve`'s, a purple krisskrossed one and this. Sucked me in and was ubercomfortable!!! loved the length! only bad.. straps were a little loose, but is expected because different users, nothing that was not manageable... everyone loved! medium
Thais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
May 10, 2012
This was an axchange after initial dresses I ordered didn't fit properly. RTR made it so easy and simple and I LOVE the same day shipping for NYC!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm generally a small in Herve, but chose XS as backup after reading some of the reviews. The small fit OK, but the XS gave me the "fit like a glove" look I wanted with this dress. Dress came almost to my knee and although fitted, was easy to move around in. The corset on the side was sexy, but not as noticeable as it seems to be in the picture. Still a hot, hot dress and I would rent again.
adonna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Jan 31, 2012
The fit of the dress and the material!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly!!!
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 15, 2014
Perfect Birthday!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a high-end restaurant for my birthday. I ordered the size small with no back up size, although I wish I had ordered the XS just to see how it fit. The small was a little snug in the bust but a little loose in the hips etc... I'm not sure if the dress size runs this way or maybe it was a little stretched out in some areas. The side detail on the dress wasn't hardly noticeable because the bottom was a little big on me and not really tight. I wish the sheer side design was a little more noticeable. All in all, it was a great dress, it photographed well, and I ended up with some beautiful pictures to remember my special occasion. My husband also liked the dress.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 31, 2014
Great dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs big, I'm usually a S in Herve but had to wear an XS and still felt it didn't mold to my body as well as other Herve dresses have.
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 20, 2014
Sexy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Detials are so sexy on this dress!! Rented for NYE and was perfect!
Dena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7544
Feb 24, 2014
Not For Me...
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't feeling confident enough to wear this dress, I knew it would be very tight but it just didn't flatter my body. I know now that the bandage dresses are not for me.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 11, 2013
SEXY dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for night out on the town and fun parties!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 24, 2013
Sexy but runs long.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the occasion (a bachelorette party in Vegas). It is sexy and flattering. However, it was a bit too long for my preference - it hit a couple of inches below the knee and the length looked a bit awkward. I am not petite (5'6"), so I imagine you would have to be pretty tall to have the hemline hit where it does on the model.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 30, 2013
Hot for girls night out, a little stretched out in bust
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great, Herve is amaze, but a little loose in the top, even with most padded miracle bra fom Victoria secret. Still sexy. Looser than the last rented in the same size.
Gator Girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 25, 2013
Sexy,, especially the corsettting on the side, but somewhat plain from the front and rear view.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was super comfy but it didnt suck it my midsection like other herve dresses that i have rented. i would recommend going with a more unique dress if you want to stand out and make sure that people know that its an authentic herve. I really liked how comfortable I felt in in though and it is definitely a sexy dress. Good for a first date or a party. Probably not the best option for a more upscale event but I didnt rent it for one either so overall I would recommend it if you are looking for something that is only black. The other herve ones that I was hesitant about because I was afraid that the color would not be as flattering were actually really flattering and beautiful though, so if you are deciding between this and another herve that is more colorful I would go with a colored dress. I wore it with a bombshell bra so the hourglass figure was totally awesome and the side view was incredible. Still a beautiful dress though which I would love to own. Its a great piece that you could wear over and over.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 20, 2013
Very sexy black bandage dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a back up dress for bachelorette party and I didn't end up wearing it. It's pretty long so if you're shorter than 5'7 it's going to be hitting you at the knees (or lower) as my 5'4 friend tried it on and it didn't work due to length. I really like the top of the dress and the overall feel but the other dress I ordered was better in length and the style I was going for.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 3, 2013
I didn't wear the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Had to return it bc the dress was a bit big on me. My other Herve dresses are a perfect XS, this one was loose on me. Gorgeous piece though!
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
May 18, 2013
Great fit!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Sexy but not too revealing. I was worried because it was pretty tight but it stretched well so I was able to walk and dance fine!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 26, 2013
Ended up not wearing it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too long
Justyna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 8, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Originally I ordered a different dress but it was not available in my size so I had the opprotunity to choose another dress...and I am so glad I did! This dress fit like a glove! The size was perfect, it makes you feel so sexy plus it is very comfortable. My boyfriend kept telling me all night how nice it looks. I will definately rent a Herve again, the dress gave me curves I don't have.
ramsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 30, 2013
this just did not fit right
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
looked almost costumey, not my look, I couldn't pull it off!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 9, 2013
Great dress, for someone leggier!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked the side detailing on this dress, but had ordered this dress as a backup and unfortunately the large was a little too big and long on me. I'm 5'6 but hold most of my height in my torso and the length made my legs even shorter!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 18, 2012
Amazing dress! Great basic black dress but sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 3, 2012
Fits like a glove! Lace up detail on side makes the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a backup because my original order was strapless and i was afraid my bust would not fit (34DD). I ended up wearing the original, but this dress was gorgeous on. Fit like a glove, and the lace up detail was a great accent on leg. Thanks RTR for this great backup!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 27, 2012
This is a beautiful dress but I didn't get the right size.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm not sure it the dress had been stretched out but the S was way too big. Unfortunately the XS was not available at the time so I didn't have an alternative to try on. Really a stunning dress but it seemed like it had been worn a lot.
Samarria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 4, 2012
This dress was awesome. I wore it to the Jay Z/Kanye West concert in Vegas. It fit perfectly!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My only issue was that it did make my boobs look smaller than normal. However, the sheer side panels were so hot!!!
Linda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 1, 2012
Got order on time, fast and easy process
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, fitted perfectly. Loved the details on the side of the dress
socialbutterfly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 13, 2012
Loved the dress, Loved the staff and their fast delivery. Had great time in my dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The large was to stretched at the legs so I went with the medium which was a better fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress