Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Uncontrollable Dress

$70 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Are you that edgy and daring fashionista? Rent this Herve Leger black bandage dress with that little twist of adventure. This style is great for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas or birthday celebration filled with lots of dancing!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage. Sweetheart neckline. Corset lace up sides with tulle underlay. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

76 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 58
Large 15
Photos 39
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 6, 2011

Overall fit: Large
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a Halloween party as a sexy vampire with some gunmetal shoes and black dangly earrings. Everyone kept telling me how amazing I looked. The slits with lacing up the sides are pretty high up (went up to my hipbones at least) but very sexy. My one word of advice would be that this felt like it ran large. I ordered a S and XS, but ended up wearing the XS and was glad I did. I'm 5'3", measurements are 36-25-38. I felt like the small didn't give my bust as much support as it could have, so went with the XS and was able to wear without a bra.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2011

Love, love, loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was truly uncontrollable in dress because you couldn't stop me! I went to a wedding in the NY Palace Hotel and felt stunning in it! Everyone was commenting! It fit like a glove! AMAZING! Was not impressed with the photo of it on the website, I thought "a bit cheesy on the sides" but man is it a classy fit/look and of course extremely sexy. I also rented the Kara Moss glitter clutch which went amazingly well with the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 23, 2011

AMAZING!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal affair and I have never had so many compliments. The only downfall, if you can call it that, was that I didn't have a lot of cleavage in this dress. I am a small B so I like all that I can get but the dress was so stunning on that I didn't mind one bit! I recommend this dress if you want to feel like a million dollars and be the show stopper of the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2011

Amazing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a night out dancing in the French Quarter. I got so many compliments! The corset detail on the sides is sexy but still classy, and it had just the right amount of cleavage. I would buy this dress if I could find it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 25, 2011

Great LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie halloween party. I ordered an xs and a small. I ended up wearing the small even though it was a little loose on the bottom as the xs was way too tight on top ( I am a C). It is a very classy dress despite the mesh on the sides which I was originally concerned about. Would definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

fit like a glove

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments- and alot of looks from the men. I'm a size 6 and the medium fit perfectly everywhere.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 16, 2012

SEXY

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is such a sexy dress! The side corset is so amazing, it is stretchy so you don't have to worry about sizing it yourself. I would suggest the NuBra and the black tights with the back seem. To die for!! So many compliments!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2012

Amazing fit and so sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my birthday party and LOVED it! I was worried that the Small would be too small but it was absolutely perfect (I'm 5'5, 130 and curvy). I got so many compliments on the dress all night long and it is very slimming.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 3, 2012

little black dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wanted to get a medium but i decided from reading other reviews to get a small! the dress is really long heels helped a little. i got a lot of compliments and it definitely sucks you in!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

classy LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
great and classy dress for those who are well-endowed and have long legs; otherwise, the dress is flattening on top and long (almost to knees) on bottom. the detail on the sides is less noticeable than in picture.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

SBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely a sexy black dress (SBD)! Wore it to my graduation party and got tons of compliments. Hevre Leger is a god for using such amazing fabric that gave even my narrow body seriously sexy curves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Wonderful Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was snug in all the right places and created a wonderful silhouette. This was one of my favorite rentals from RTR. The detail on the thigh portion was one of my favorite parts of the dress. This sucked in my little problem area in my stomach and gave me some cleavage for the night! I would recommend this dress to anyone with the confidence to wear it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Fabulous but stretches out

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is GORGEOUS and super sexy. The only problem is that the laces on the side stretch out and there is no way to tighten them (at least that I could find). I was picking between this and the second dress I got for $25 for a high school reunion. I ended up going with the other dress because of the laces. It just bothered me too much. Other than that though, I LOVED this dress. Made my figure look great. It was a longer Herve, but it managed to stay sexy because of the slits on the side. They weren’t too revealing, just right. If the laces hadn’t stretched out so badly, or if there was a way to fix it, I would have worn this dress and probably ended up going to the store near me and purchased it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

LOVE

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this Herve Leger this. Sexy, chic and classic. Fits true to size. Highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Birthday Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. I wore it to my 21st birthday party. However, it was longer than I would have liked it to be. I have a large chest and a petite frame, so the dress fit my chest well but bunched up with extra fabric around my torso. I am normally between a size 2 or 4 because of my chest and the XS fit much better than the small.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Loved the dress, Loved the staff and their fast delivery. Had great time in my dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The large was to stretched at the legs so I went with the medium which was a better fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2012

Got order on time, fast and easy process

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, fitted perfectly. Loved the details on the side of the dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

This dress was awesome. I wore it to the Jay Z/Kanye West concert in Vegas. It fit perfectly!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My only issue was that it did make my boobs look smaller than normal. However, the sheer side panels were so hot!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

This is a beautiful dress but I didn't get the right size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm not sure it the dress had been stretched out but the S was way too big. Unfortunately the XS was not available at the time so I didn't have an alternative to try on. Really a stunning dress but it seemed like it had been worn a lot.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Fits like a glove! Lace up detail on side makes the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a backup because my original order was strapless and i was afraid my bust would not fit (34DD). I ended up wearing the original, but this dress was gorgeous on. Fit like a glove, and the lace up detail was a great accent on leg. Thanks RTR for this great backup!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2012

Amazing dress! Great basic black dress but sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Great dress, for someone leggier!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked the side detailing on this dress, but had ordered this dress as a backup and unfortunately the large was a little too big and long on me. I'm 5'6 but hold most of my height in my torso and the length made my legs even shorter!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

this just did not fit right

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
looked almost costumey, not my look, I couldn't pull it off!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Originally I ordered a different dress but it was not available in my size so I had the opprotunity to choose another dress...and I am so glad I did! This dress fit like a glove! The size was perfect, it makes you feel so sexy plus it is very comfortable. My boyfriend kept telling me all night how nice it looks. I will definately rent a Herve again, the dress gave me curves I don't have.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Ended up not wearing it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too long
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 18, 2013

Great fit!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Sexy but not too revealing. I was worried because it was pretty tight but it stretched well so I was able to walk and dance fine!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

I didn't wear the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Had to return it bc the dress was a bit big on me. My other Herve dresses are a perfect XS, this one was loose on me. Gorgeous piece though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Very sexy black bandage dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a back up dress for bachelorette party and I didn't end up wearing it. It's pretty long so if you're shorter than 5'7 it's going to be hitting you at the knees (or lower) as my 5'4 friend tried it on and it didn't work due to length. I really like the top of the dress and the overall feel but the other dress I ordered was better in length and the style I was going for.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Sexy,, especially the corsettting on the side, but somewhat plain from the front and rear view.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was super comfy but it didnt suck it my midsection like other herve dresses that i have rented. i would recommend going with a more unique dress if you want to stand out and make sure that people know that its an authentic herve. I really liked how comfortable I felt in in though and it is definitely a sexy dress. Good for a first date or a party. Probably not the best option for a more upscale event but I didnt rent it for one either so overall I would recommend it if you are looking for something that is only black. The other herve ones that I was hesitant about because I was afraid that the color would not be as flattering were actually really flattering and beautiful though, so if you are deciding between this and another herve that is more colorful I would go with a colored dress. I wore it with a bombshell bra so the hourglass figure was totally awesome and the side view was incredible. Still a beautiful dress though which I would love to own. Its a great piece that you could wear over and over.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Hot for girls night out, a little stretched out in bust

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great, Herve is amaze, but a little loose in the top, even with most padded miracle bra fom Victoria secret. Still sexy. Looser than the last rented in the same size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2013

Sexy but runs long.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the occasion (a bachelorette party in Vegas). It is sexy and flattering. However, it was a bit too long for my preference - it hit a couple of inches below the knee and the length looked a bit awkward. I am not petite (5'6"), so I imagine you would have to be pretty tall to have the hemline hit where it does on the model.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2013

SEXY dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for night out on the town and fun parties!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 24, 2014

Not For Me...

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't feeling confident enough to wear this dress, I knew it would be very tight but it just didn't flatter my body. I know now that the bandage dresses are not for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Detials are so sexy on this dress!! Rented for NYE and was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs big, I'm usually a S in Herve but had to wear an XS and still felt it didn't mold to my body as well as other Herve dresses have.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect Birthday!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a high-end restaurant for my birthday. I ordered the size small with no back up size, although I wish I had ordered the XS just to see how it fit. The small was a little snug in the bust but a little loose in the hips etc... I'm not sure if the dress size runs this way or maybe it was a little stretched out in some areas. The side detail on the dress wasn't hardly noticeable because the bottom was a little big on me and not really tight. I wish the sheer side design was a little more noticeable. All in all, it was a great dress, it photographed well, and I ended up with some beautiful pictures to remember my special occasion. My husband also liked the dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×