You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Uncontrollable Dress
Rental $70 Retail $1350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Are you that edgy and daring fashionista? Rent this Herve Leger black bandage dress with that little twist of adventure. This style is great for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas or birthday celebration filled with lots of dancing! Add color and sparkle with Ciner's Kate Emerald Cascading Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch bandage. Sweetheart neckline. Corset lace up sides with tulle underlay. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Aug 28, 2012
Birthday Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. I wore it to my 21st birthday party. However, it was longer than I would have liked it to be. I have a large chest and a petite frame, so the dress fit my chest well but bunched up with extra fabric around my torso. I am normally between a size 2 or 4 because of my chest and the XS fit much better than the small.
Jordan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Aug 20, 2012
LOVE
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this Herve Leger this. Sexy, chic and classic. Fits true to size. Highly recommend.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 20, 2012
Fabulous but stretches out
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is GORGEOUS and super sexy. The only problem is that the laces on the side stretch out and there is no way to tighten them (at least that I could find). I was picking between this and the second dress I got for $25 for a high school reunion. I ended up going with the other dress because of the laces. It just bothered me too much. Other than that though, I LOVED this dress. Made my figure look great. It was a longer Herve, but it managed to stay sexy because of the slits on the side. They weren’t too revealing, just right. If the laces hadn’t stretched out so badly, or if there was a way to fix it, I would have worn this dress and probably ended up going to the store near me and purchased it.
BC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 20, 2012
Wonderful Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was snug in all the right places and created a wonderful silhouette. This was one of my favorite rentals from RTR. The detail on the thigh portion was one of my favorite parts of the dress. This sucked in my little problem area in my stomach and gave me some cleavage for the night! I would recommend this dress to anyone with the confidence to wear it!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 18, 2012
SBD
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely a sexy black dress (SBD)! Wore it to my graduation party and got tons of compliments. Hevre Leger is a god for using such amazing fabric that gave even my narrow body seriously sexy curves.
Lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 16, 2012
classy LBD
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
great and classy dress for those who are well-endowed and have long legs; otherwise, the dress is flattening on top and long (almost to knees) on bottom. the detail on the sides is less noticeable than in picture.
xoxo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5332
May 3, 2012
little black dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wanted to get a medium but i decided from reading other reviews to get a small! the dress is really long heels helped a little. i got a lot of compliments and it definitely sucks you in!
Carol
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Apr 16, 2012
Amazing fit and so sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my birthday party and LOVED it! I was worried that the Small would be too small but it was absolutely perfect (I'm 5'5, 130 and curvy). I got so many compliments on the dress all night long and it is very slimming.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 16, 2012
SEXY
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is such a sexy dress! The side corset is so amazing, it is stretchy so you don't have to worry about sizing it yourself. I would suggest the NuBra and the black tights with the back seem. To die for!! So many compliments!!!
Kris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Jan 23, 2012
fit like a glove
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments- and alot of looks from the men. I'm a size 6 and the medium fit perfectly everywhere.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 25, 2011
Great LBD
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie halloween party. I ordered an xs and a small. I ended up wearing the small even though it was a little loose on the bottom as the xs was way too tight on top ( I am a C). It is a very classy dress despite the mesh on the sides which I was originally concerned about. Would definitely recommend.
andi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 10, 2011
Amazing
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a night out dancing in the French Quarter. I got so many compliments! The corset detail on the sides is sexy but still classy, and it had just the right amount of cleavage. I would buy this dress if I could find it!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 23, 2011
AMAZING!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal affair and I have never had so many compliments. The only downfall, if you can call it that, was that I didn't have a lot of cleavage in this dress. I am a small B so I like all that I can get but the dress was so stunning on that I didn't mind one bit! I recommend this dress if you want to feel like a million dollars and be the show stopper of the night.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 9, 2011
Love, love, loved this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was truly uncontrollable in dress because you couldn't stop me! I went to a wedding in the NY Palace Hotel and felt stunning in it! Everyone was commenting! It fit like a glove! AMAZING! Was not impressed with the photo of it on the website, I thought "a bit cheesy on the sides" but man is it a classy fit/look and of course extremely sexy. I also rented the Kara Moss glitter clutch which went amazingly well with the dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a Halloween party as a sexy vampire with some gunmetal shoes and black dangly earrings. Everyone kept telling me how amazing I looked. The slits with lacing up the sides are pretty high up (went up to my hipbones at least) but very sexy. My one word of advice would be that this felt like it ran large. I ordered a S and XS, but ended up wearing the XS and was glad I did. I'm 5'3", measurements are 36-25-38. I felt like the small didn't give my bust as much support as it could have, so went with the XS and was able to wear without a bra.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress