You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Totally Worth It Dress
Rental $40 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.
Chat with a Stylist
Red stretch bandage. V neckline. Deep v back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos79

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Jan 2, 2013
I wore this to a Kaskade concert, and loved it! It fit my curves just right. LOVED the color.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit my hourglass figure perfectly, made my boobs and butt look awesome. I felt super skinny. Very tight fitting, so I recommend spanx if you have a tummy. My boyfriend loved it, and I felt like the best dressed girl all night. Highly recommend this dress!
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 6, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for my bachelorette party - felt amazing. Hugs your curves just so! Great color
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Dec 31, 2012
Totally worth it...this dress was awesome!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well, i've read that herve leger runs small but i wish i got a size xs instead. The small and medium i received seemed kind of stretched out. The color and style were amazing though.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Dec 28, 2012
Perfect 22nd birthday dress. My friends and boyfriend loved it, really stood out!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a bit loose for me and I am typically a medium. The bust was bulgy and I'm so glad I got the boob tape. I also put silicone cups in for a little push up to fill it out. I felt very sexy in it and got lots of lovely compliments. I wouldn't suggest this dress if you have a bust size like mine, otherwise this is the perfect curve enhancing dress. My favorite feature looked amazing ;) Also buying comandos is a MUST.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 20, 2012
Attention getting dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt amazing in the dress! I received so many compliments from men and women about how stunning the dress was on me. Wanted attention & boy did I get it! Showed off all my curves perfectly plus created amazing cleavage. It is lower cut in the back so I just wore my NuBra stick ons but they fit perfectly in the dress to show it all off! I wanted the XS but it was not available so I rented the S. It was a little big but no one could tell but me since bandage style dress. I will rent again but would get XS. Perfect dress for my petite figure! In great condition and RTR will be my go to service for all events in future.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4323
Dec 12, 2012
The color stood out from everyone else who was mostly wearing black!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As other reviews said, this dress is a bit thinner than other Herve Leger dresses that i have rented in the past. However, the dress was still incredibly comfortable despite not having the same "suck in" feeling that others give. I wore spanx underneath to keep everything in place and the material looking smooth. The top can be a bit tight if you have a larger bust than 34C, but as long as your okay with showing it off then you'll be fine. I rented the medium and the small, and felt the small was a little snug but the medium was a little too big but wore the small and it was the right choice. Even with the little issues the dress was a huge hit and I received so many compliments while wearing it, especially on the color since it was so vibrant. Perfect for a holiday party or formal!
Cyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 11, 2012
Red Hot Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Oh my god. I didn't want to return this dress. It was a gorgeous fit and I am so mad I didn't get a full body picture. It hugged my butt and legs wonderfully, which I loved since they're my favorite feature. It did ride up slightly when I walked/moved because of them, but I was never at risk of revealing too much.
bianca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 5, 2012
This dress was a show stopper. The color is gorgeous, the fit is amazing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a bit tighter than I expected, so I went for the Medium. Also, it makes your boobs look UH-MAZING.
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 4, 2012
I loved this dress! Was perfect for the girls weekend in Chicago!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
True to size!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Dec 3, 2012
I wore this for my 22nd Birthday and received so many compliments. All my friends were obsessed.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So glad I was able to order two sizes the small and medium because I didn't know how this specific designer fit. There was a big difference in the way the two sizes felt so glad it all worked out. It was such a comfortable dress and fit great. Thought that it being a body con dress would make it very tight and hard to move around but was not a problem at all. My friends were all raving about it the whole night and those who didn't know about RTR before are surely going to be hitting the site. For such a high end designer it was such an amazing bargain, I'm so glad I finally tried it out. I will be surely ordering again for my next big event!!
wiggleworm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 11, 2012
Pockets for your chest.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is true to size and fits very well, like a glove. I don't agree that it is thinner material than other herve dresses. I think it is heavy knit like all herves. I think the bustline is interesting because it sort of has pockets for your breasts so you don't have to wear a bra. It is like a built in bra... It is rather short so I would recommend wearing black tights with it.
Katy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Nov 4, 2012
I loved the color!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loooved this dress! I wore it to a sorority formal party. I am a size 26 waist and 32B chest size and the small fit very well. It was a fun dress to wore and I got a lot of compliments on it. I would definitely wear this dress again- loved it!
Watson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Oct 16, 2012
Got so many compliments and had the best time in this dress! RTR made it all possible!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
AMAZING customer service!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 3, 2012
I wore this dress for my 22nd birthday and god was it a hit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've work other Herve Leger dresses before and they never disappoint. If you're looking for something that looks and makes you feel sexy, this is the dress for you. The color is incredible and I was getting compliment after compliment all night. I'm small but busty so that is always my concern and even without a bra this dress fit like a glove and held me in in all the right places. Amazing, can't wait for the next event I'll need a rental for!
VC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Oct 1, 2012
I received a ton of compliments all night!!! What a great dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered another dress that didn't fit! I called RTR and they sent me two additional dresses in time for my event. This HL dress fit perfectly!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 26, 2012
This was such a great dress for a girls trip to vegas!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is definitely a bit tight but the Small didn't look as good so I chose a size smaller. I chose to wear spanx with it so it looked great! The back is a bit low so make sure you fit it with your bra before you decide to wear it! Loved it !!!
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 17, 2012
Bam.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this number to my birthday party at Jimmy. It was a brand new item at the time so the fit was exactly as you'd expect from an Herve. The neckline is a bit lower and the dress a bit shorter than you'd think from the picture, and the back plunged as well.... To sum that up: low front, low back, short dress, tight and bright red. It's not to be worn anywhere or for anything, but for the right event it will own.
Tenley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Aug 27, 2012
Perfect for a girls' night in Vegas. Got so many compliments and felt so confident.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was amazing. The color was gorgeous and the fit was great for showing off but still leaving a little to the imagination. Will definitely rent this dress again and check out the other colors it comes in.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 7, 2012
I'm still getting compliments! I got to truly be in the spotlight for my bachelorette party in Vegas with this dress. Thanks!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas. It was great! Super comfy and fit well. The back of the dress was a bit low so I ended up purchasing a low-back bra from Victoria's Secret, which fit perfectly. I was literally comfortable all night!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Aug 7, 2012
Turning every head!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a weekend in Chicago with my girlfriends and it definitely was a hit! I've never had so many men compliment me on what I was wearing. I will definitely rent this again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 6, 2012
Felt like a million bucks.
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was actually my back-up selection, but after disappointment in my first choice (dress looked worn and did not fit), I was pleasantly surprised by this one. The color is gorgeous...I'm not normally a red person, but this one was a little on the fresher, brighter side, so I liked it. I wore it with nude patent leather peep toe pumps. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. It was snug...fit like a glove. Also extremely comfortable. It did ride up a bit while dancing, but that was expected.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Jun 19, 2012
This dress really is totally worth it! While this sexy dress is rue to size, it is tight fitting so I would go a size up in the backup size. It is mini in the length and is so comfortable. The color was gorgeous and even brighter in person. You are guaranteed to stand out.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress really is totally worth it! While this sexy dress is rue to size, it is tight fitting so I would go a size up in the backup size. It is mini in the length and is so comfortable. The color was gorgeous and even brighter in person. You are guaranteed to stand out.
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Apr 8, 2014
everyone loved this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Mostly fit well, although the dress was a little loose around the bust and back area.
michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 3, 2014
Bachelorette Stunner!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got this for my bachelorette party and loved it! Extremely flattering and never uncomfortable. I didn't even need to wear a bra with it. Perfect!
nilo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 3, 2014
great dress for a formal night
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my backup dress but I loved it so much when I tried it on that I had to wear it. The small fit really well and was so so flattering since it sucked everything in, but I got some makeup on it just as I was about to leave my apartment so I had to throw on the medium last minute. It definitely fit fine as well but was less snug so fashion emergency was avoided!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 2, 2014
Compliments all night!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt fantastic in this dress! The material did not have as much 'give' as an Herve I rented previously, I think it must have been a newer dress, so I ended up going with the large for more comfort around my lower body. This dress creates curves! I wore a nubra with it; if you have a low back bra you could probably wear that. Because I wore the large, the top fit a little loose and so I used fashion tape to keep it in place, which worked for most of the night. And of course RTR service can't be beat! The dress arrived before 11am the day before my event.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Mar 18, 2014
Loved the rich red color, not overly worn.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit, color, and in good condition. I was happy with this rental.
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Mar 9, 2014
Everything looks amazing in just the right places
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was amazing, fit so well, so comfy, tight and stretchy in all the right places! Made my waist look tiny, it was perfect
Haley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 5, 2014
The wonderful compliments I got with the dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove and provided a seamless finish. I wore a bra because it was a tad worn out in the bust area. I did not need to wear a slip and the dress was so slimming.
lola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 1, 2014
Felt like a star
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight fitting
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Feb 21, 2014
Perfect Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately due to the crazy weather, my event was postponed so I didn't get to wear this dress, but the RTR customer service was great. I was in love with this dress and would have loved to been able to wear it to my event!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 12, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove, was so comfortable and sexxxxy! The color was a bright red, which was gorgeous. Definitely recommend renting this dress, you'll feel amazing in it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2544
Jan 19, 2014
Wore it to a club crawl in Vegas and had a great time!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this as a backup for the Heartbreaker dress. XS was unavailable so I went with Small... I am so glad the XS was unavailable. After I tried on the Heartbreaker dress and this dress - I decided to go with this one. I have a larger bust and this dress was better able to accommodate that. The size small in this dress fit the same as the size xs in the Heartbreaker. Loved the dress. The dress is made of very high quality material and fits to your body perfectly. It did stretch some during the night, though, but not so that it was noticible.
allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Nov 11, 2013
loved this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress but i chose one in a darker color for the fall wedding i attended. This dress sucks you in and shows off curves
TJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 8, 2013
Bright red attention getter! (If that is what you want!)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great Bachelorette Party/Vegas dress. It was tight, which was expected and the look I wanted. I'm glad I got the M (thanks to RTR's suggestion). I couldn't even fit into the S!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 5, 2013
Amazing color, amazing fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is a bright red and everyone loved it. Fits perfectly.
.......
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 14, 2013
Fit everywhere except the chest- a bit stretched out there.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
ended up not wearing it the chest area was a bit stretched out. Maybe could have gone a size smaller but it fit everywhere else so not sure that would have helped.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 7, 2013
I had the best time in this comfortable & sexy dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The overall fit was great, I only recommend going down one size mainly because it is very stretchy and would fit best when it's skin tight :)
Urban Socialite
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Sep 16, 2013
This dress was spicy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a mansion party, I loved the shade of red because it was bright enough to color-block with pink accessories.
Texas81
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3541
Sep 13, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party! It fit perfectly!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress