Hervé Léger

Totally Worth It Dress

$328 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch bandage. V-neckline. Deep v-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
October 3, 2012
Eye-catching, but not my favorite from this designer.
This dress definitely made all heads turn when I walked in the room. Great color, loads of compliments. However, in comparison with other Herve Leger dresses I have rented/worn, this one was not of the best fit or quality. As other reviewers mentioned, the seams on the bust fit oddly. Also, the material was thinner than other Herves, and so the dress did not create the same body-hugging "magic" I have come to expect. I would recommend getting a size down as your backup, since this dress seemed to run a bit large for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2012
For me this dress ran a bit large. I got TONS of compliments from everyone who saw me!
If you have an ex who you might run into at the same event, this is the PERFECT revenge dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2012
Perfect 22nd birthday dress. My friends and boyfriend loved it, really stood out!
The fit was a bit loose for me and I am typically a medium. The bust was bulgy and I'm so glad I got the boob tape. I also put silicone cups in for a little push up to fill it out. I felt very sexy in it and got lots of lovely compliments. I wouldn't suggest this dress if you have a bust size like mine, otherwise this is the perfect curve enhancing dress. My favorite feature looked amazing ;) Also buying comandos is a MUST.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 4, 2013
So many compliments!
Rented this dress for a recent vacation with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The cut of the dress was a little tricky though. The back is cut very low and makes wearing a bra very difficult. I unfortunately at a 34D cannot go without wearing one. I had to macgyver my regular bra into a strapless to give myself a little support. The top was a little loose so I spent the majority of the night adjusting it. Regardless, I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it ( and so did my boyfriend)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2013
This dress equaled a night of celebrity status... VIP and penthouses Vegas style.
I definitely recommend getting a size smaller than you normally wear. This dress sucks everything is for you. I wore it in Vegas, and I don't know if it was the dress, but it ended up being one of the most unforgettable nights I've ever had. This dress is 'totally worth it'.
AllisonFebruary 3, 2014
did you wear spanx with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2014
Showstopper
Even though I could tell the dress had been worn quite a bit when I looked up close (paint on zipper peeling, ends fraying, slightly faded color), Herve Leger knows how to make a dress for a woman's curves like no other! I felt gorgeous, received many compliments (esp from the boyfriend) and felt super confident like most gorgeous dresses make me feel. I do think it's time to retire the particular dress I rented though, it's definitely on its last leg.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2014
everyone loved this dress!
Mostly fit well, although the dress was a little loose around the bust and back area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2015
Sexy and stands out!
I am a 34d and wear size 8-10, and thought the medium would be perfect. It fit very well, plenty of room, but my only complaint is that it didn't give me va vavoom push up cleavage and EVERYTHING gives me cleavage, so I was surprised. I didn't have to wear a bra or spanx, it held everything in place. The color is true to pic, but I wish it was a bit less orange red, and a more deep red. Also, it's such a great dress, it's beginning to show signs of wear, so it clearly gets rented a lot. Otherwise, a great dress and sure to be a showstopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2013
This dress was so stunning for my bachelorette!
It accentuates your curves in all the right places. So flattering and comfortable! A must-have!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2014
Great dress but the top was very streteched out and over worn.
The body of the dress fit perfect but the bust was very big. It seemed over worm and stretched out. I had to order a medium becuase small was sold out and I really wanted the dress. I should have worn a small. However, it is a really nice dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 22, 2012
beautiful dress in a gorgeous color that fit perfectly
I got sizes xxs and xs since I'm usually in between the two, but xxs was WAY too tiny. it's a gorgeous dress though! the color is darker than it looks on the website, and the details are amazing.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 29, 2012
n/a
the dresses were beautiful, Neither dress fit
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
This dress was a show stopper. The color is gorgeous, the fit is amazing!
It was a bit tighter than I expected, so I went for the Medium. Also, it makes your boobs look UH-MAZING.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2012
Did not wear it.
It looks great, but a little snug under the arms. I wore my back up dress to this event, but would rent this dress or another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2012
I wanted this dress to fit, but it didn't.
i really loved this dress, but it wouldn't completely zip up over my butt and my boobs were too big! very sad about this rental... anyone who has a smaller chest should wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Great color and hugs the curves
This dress is a beautiful color, but it runs a little small. I felt a little too tight in it. The good side of that is that you don't really have to wear a bra with it! But you couldn't wear a bra if you wanted to- it doesn't really work. I've rented this designer before, and I liked it in other dresses better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2013
Too much
I got this dress as my backup and didn't end up wearing it. It seemed too much like I was trying too hard to get attention in a tight red dress. I wanted something sexy but in a less obvious way so I didn't go with this one. Note -- this Herve Leger seems to run smaller than others I've tried.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
my date couldn't get over this dress!
I wore this to my after prom and it was great: amazing color (really bright!), super flattering fit, right length and didn't ride up. Perfect for dancing the night away. I felt beautiful. Nubra is a must! No spanx necessary (tight and suck-y in enough). You won't regret this dress! slight stain on it when it arrived, but barely noticeable and didn't show up in pics.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments.
I am 5'1", 130 lbs, and usually wear a size 6. I ordered a small and medium and wore the medium. This dress shows all curves (and lumps and bumps!) I could not wear a bra due to the low cut back. It's a beautiful dress and perfect for celebrating a friend's birthday in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2014
The dress, my back up size, and my backup style all arrived on time.
I ordered the small, but got the medium as a backup, and I'm glad I did! The dress was figure-fitting, which I loved, but I wanted to be comfortable for the whole night instead of squeezing into the smaller size. It was a little longer than I expected, which I wasn't thrilled about. As a short girl with short legs, the dress hit just at the top of my knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
I wore this dress for a fun weekend in Las Vegas…both the dress and the weekend were amazing!
This was dress was absolutely perfect for a Las Vegas weekend! It hugs in all the right places and the other renters were right…definitely rent a size smaller. In the real world I wear a 6 and/or Medium. I would never have thought to order a SMALL. But I listened to the other renters and they were right, the SMALL was perfect! I am 5’8 and have an athletic build (ie I have quad muscles and a butt!), this dress was a bit to take in at first. When you pull it out of the bag, it is so small and I really thought it was not even going to fit on my body, but as I pulled the dress on and zipped it up…it fit like a glove! Warning though, it is tight so be prepared for that! The dress is well constructed BUT for us girls who are not well endowed you will need to help your chest out. I wore a great backless bra and suggest anyone with a 34B or smaller do the same. I received so many compliments on this dress and I will definitely be renting more Herve Leger dresses.
AllisonFebruary 3, 2014
did you wear spanx with this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2014
Compliments all night!
I felt fantastic in this dress! The material did not have as much 'give' as an Herve I rented previously, I think it must have been a newer dress, so I ended up going with the large for more comfort around my lower body. This dress creates curves! I wore a nubra with it; if you have a low back bra you could probably wear that. Because I wore the large, the top fit a little loose and so I used fashion tape to keep it in place, which worked for most of the night. And of course RTR service can't be beat! The dress arrived before 11am the day before my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
Wore it to a club crawl in Vegas and had a great time!
I rented this as a backup for the Heartbreaker dress. XS was unavailable so I went with Small... I am so glad the XS was unavailable. After I tried on the Heartbreaker dress and this dress - I decided to go with this one. I have a larger bust and this dress was better able to accommodate that. The size small in this dress fit the same as the size xs in the Heartbreaker. Loved the dress. The dress is made of very high quality material and fits to your body perfectly. It did stretch some during the night, though, but not so that it was noticible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
lucky #2
thankfully this dress fit because my first pick did not. great color, looked fab.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2012
This dress rocks!
The color was fabulous, it was a little short. I will def rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 7, 2012
I'm still getting compliments! I got to truly be in the spotlight for my bachelorette party in Vegas with this dress. Thanks!
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas. It was great! Super comfy and fit well. The back of the dress was a bit low so I ended up purchasing a low-back bra from Victoria's Secret, which fit perfectly. I was literally comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2012
Perfect for a girls' night in Vegas. Got so many compliments and felt so confident.
This dress was amazing. The color was gorgeous and the fit was great for showing off but still leaving a little to the imagination. Will definitely rent this dress again and check out the other colors it comes in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
perfect red dress
loved the color!! rented this dress for the 4th of July and it was perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2012
Great dress!
Wore for my bachelorette party - felt amazing. Hugs your curves just so! Great color
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Great dress!
I really loved the dress and the color! Its not as thick as some of the Herve Leger dresses, so I would get your backup dress a size smaller to help get suck you in like some of the other dresses. I would recommend this dress to a friend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Bam.
Wore this number to my birthday party at Jimmy. It was a brand new item at the time so the fit was exactly as you'd expect from an Herve. The neckline is a bit lower and the dress a bit shorter than you'd think from the picture, and the back plunged as well.... To sum that up: low front, low back, short dress, tight and bright red. It's not to be worn anywhere or for anything, but for the right event it will own.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2012
This was such a great dress for a girls trip to vegas!
This dress is definitely a bit tight but the Small didn't look as good so I chose a size smaller. I chose to wear spanx with it so it looked great! The back is a bit low so make sure you fit it with your bra before you decide to wear it! Loved it !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
I received a ton of compliments all night!!! What a great dress!
I ordered another dress that didn't fit! I called RTR and they sent me two additional dresses in time for my event. This HL dress fit perfectly!
JillJuly 20, 2014
You look amazing. I love this dress and I am wearing for hubby's B-day. I just had 2 questions, first I am 44, and I am full C. Is this dress appropriate to wear to a party, our 19 year old son will be there, will I be like spilling out of the top lol and 2 I had others had problem with VPL visible panty lines, did you wear a thong with this dress, if not did you have a VPL problem. Thanks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2012
Wanted to love it but wasn't all that flattering.
It just didn't work for me. I found the fit a bit off -- it emphasized my hips (which I don't really have, so that's a tall order) and ran longer than I would have liked.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2012
I loved the color!!!
I loooved this dress! I wore it to a sorority formal party. I am a size 26 waist and 32B chest size and the small fit very well. It was a fun dress to wore and I got a lot of compliments on it. I would definitely wear this dress again- loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2012
Boyfriend loved it!
As I said, my boyfriend loved it, but I felt a little overexposed. If you aren't used to wearing tight-fitting dresses, go with a more traditional style.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 3, 2012
I wore this for my 22nd Birthday and received so many compliments. All my friends were obsessed.
So glad I was able to order two sizes the small and medium because I didn't know how this specific designer fit. There was a big difference in the way the two sizes felt so glad it all worked out. It was such a comfortable dress and fit great. Thought that it being a body con dress would make it very tight and hard to move around but was not a problem at all. My friends were all raving about it the whole night and those who didn't know about RTR before are surely going to be hitting the site. For such a high end designer it was such an amazing bargain, I'm so glad I finally tried it out. I will be surely ordering again for my next big event!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
I loved this dress! Was perfect for the girls weekend in Chicago!
True to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
hot!
Fun! I had a blast wearing this dress. The dress fit perfectly, hugged all of the right curves and definitely impressed the boyfriend. A+++
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2012
Red Hot Dress!
Oh my god. I didn't want to return this dress. It was a gorgeous fit and I am so mad I didn't get a full body picture. It hugged my butt and legs wonderfully, which I loved since they're my favorite feature. It did ride up slightly when I walked/moved because of them, but I was never at risk of revealing too much.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×