Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Totally Worth It Dress

$40 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bandage. V neckline. Deep v back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 123
Large 10
Photos 99
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 18, 2013

This dress made me feel like a million bucks

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt amazing in this dress and turned heads all night. This is how you rock a 30th birthday!!! Im tall, and it was a perfect length, right to my mid thigh. Having worn brand new Herve dresses, I would say that these may be stretched out a tad since they have been worn often. Size down for your extra size just in case. Still lovely though! I couldn't have dreamed of looking any better. Don't think, just rent! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2013

This dress was so stunning for my bachelorette!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It accentuates your curves in all the right places. So flattering and comfortable! A must-have!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

LADY IN RED! Felt like a million bucks walking through Vegas. Great dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
what can i say... the dress is WOW! you want the WOW factor- get it! fit perfectly! didn't need a bra.. I believe i did wear spanks with it.. justs to help with the tummy a bit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

This dress was amazing wore it for a bacholrette party and loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't wear a bra but nipple covers could have helped.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Wore it to a Halloween party! Accessorized it with devil ears & tail. Worked great!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Sexy and fun!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was really flattering and I got so many compliments. Overall, the dress made the night perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Made my 40th birthday unforgettable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs very true to size. I'm smaller in the bust so ended up wearing enhancements to fill it out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

4th Dress I have rented - Just love Rent the Runway!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a party and everyone loved it- Fit well and I was very impressed again with Rent the Runway - Will never buy another dress again! Thanks
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Received compliments ALL NIGHT on the color and fit of the dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress… esp the red color. I read over a lot of reviews of this dress that said it hides your figure … but I disagree. The dress is extremely form fitting so if you are not comfortable showing your curves this dress it not for you! Hope this is helpful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

The color made everyone stop and stare

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt great in this dress. It was tight, like other HL dresses, but it didn't matter because it makes your curves look amazing. I really would only fit the medium in this dress, so I won't get an extra size next time. This dress was also a thinner material than the other HL's I have rented. It makes your boobs look great and you can wear a regular bra.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Gorgeous birthday dress! Got compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! Very comfortable, great length for tall people as i'm 5'10". I got so many compliments and I love the color, no complaints!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

I wore this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. It's very flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I have petite shoulders. The straps were a little long for me, but it was overall a great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Sizzling hot in Miami

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for date night in Miami. Felt super sexy in it all night, and my guy couldn't take his eyes off me (which was the whole point). Herve Legere dresses are great at showing off curves, and compressing any bumps or jiggles you might be trying to smooth out. I wore commando undies underneath (my usual VS Lacies showed) and no bra. The top had potential for support, but it seemed stretched out (elastic didn't have much/any rebound). That was my only (tiny) complaint. Otherwise it was the perfect dress for my evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Beautiful fit! Received so many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity semi-formal. As usual, RTR delivered the dress on-time with my size (S) and back-up (M). The (S) fit great, but it was slightly long. I am not sure if this is because I am 5' 4" or because I have a shorter upper-body. Another slightly annoying thing was that I kept having to pull up the neck line because my strapless bra was showing. However, overall, this dress was fantastic. I got so many compliments on both the style and the color throughout the event. I really liked the thin straps and the back also has a nice v-cut. I would definitely rent Herve Leger again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

NYE Head-Turner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on NYE. I wore the Small, as I always do in thin shoulder strap Herves. I have rented many Herves. This was beautiful, but not my favorite. I could tell it had been warn many times. It was stretched out and the color wasn't nearly as vibrant as other dresses. The shoulders were baggy, but it fit well everywhere else. I give it 4 stars because it was still an amazing fit despite the stretched out shoulders.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Showstopper

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though I could tell the dress had been worn quite a bit when I looked up close (paint on zipper peeling, ends fraying, slightly faded color), Herve Leger knows how to make a dress for a woman's curves like no other! I felt gorgeous, received many compliments (esp from the boyfriend) and felt super confident like most gorgeous dresses make me feel. I do think it's time to retire the particular dress I rented though, it's definitely on its last leg.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Feb 19, 2014

The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color was a deeper red than I thought, which I was very excited about. It fit me perfectly and it showed off just enough. I was very comfortable in this dress for drinks, dinner and going to the bars. Rent the Runway was amazing!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Curves ahead!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It feels so heavy and such high quality. I rented it in late January (I live in a super warm state - no cold weather here!). I would definitely rent another Herve in this style.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Hugged every curve you could possibly have!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I initially ordered the small because I am generally a size 2 or 4, however the small barely gave me room to breathe and I felt more comfortable in the medium. Plus the small was too stretched out at the chest area to wear. If you have any curve that you are uncomfortable showing I do not recommend this dress. Also if you have a rather large bust I highly recommend this dress because it makes them look amazing! Very satisfied
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Super HOTT dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was awesome! Great length, great material!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 18, 2014

Hugged every curve for a sexy look! My bf's expression was priceless & was complimented all night

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a Large and a Medium as my back up. I tried the large on a few days prior to my event, and when I put it on the actual day it felt a little loose. I'm assuming it easily stretches but it wasn't too bad. I probably could've fit into the medium just as comfortably but I was worried about my bust. It was overall very comfortable and not too short at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 18, 2014

This dress was sexy! I wore it for my boyfriend's birthday party and it was the perfect dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little longer than I expected after reading other reviews, but it was nice and for fitting. You cannot wear a bra, but it is tight enough to keep everything in place. I received so many compliments and felt amazing all night long!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 25, 2014

Red hot dress for my 21st

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so happy I was able to rent this dress for my 21st! When I initially went to rent it they told me it was out of stock, but it turned out that they had a medium available. I was nervous because I had read that it runs big and to size down, but the medium was perfect. The only complaint I have (which I've read from others too) is that the straps were too loose. If you are uncomfortable about showing cleavage or being big chested, then this dress is not for you-- I can guarantee you that you'll receive many, many, many comments/compliments about them haha. I couldn't wear a bra with it because of the low back but it turned out fine. If you are insecure about your body or stomach specifically you might want to wear spanx because this dress shows all. Overall I LOVED it and have never felt more beautiful and sexier in my life!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 14, 2014

Sexy Sexy Sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so fun and sexy for my cousin's bachelorette party!! It hugged my curves beautifully! I am between and 8 and 10 currently and the Medium fit my body perfectly! The top was a little big for by B's but i just added some push up cups and used fashion tape to secure! I'm 5'5" and the dress came to my mid thigh when dancing and walking around! Gotta love this dress and Herve Leger!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

So awesome!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm super tall, and super busty, so I was very concerned it would be too short/I would be popping out. But honestly, it fit like a glove. If you want something that will stand out, this is SO for you. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

A real stand out in a sea of cheap dresses!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit my body perfectly, I loved this dress! Herve really makes the best dresses, makes anyone feel like a million bucks.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I am 5'1", 130 lbs, and usually wear a size 6. I ordered a small and medium and wore the medium. This dress shows all curves (and lumps and bumps!) I could not wear a bra due to the low cut back. It's a beautiful dress and perfect for celebrating a friend's birthday in Vegas.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

HOT

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hervé never disappoints, always comfortable and great quality
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 15, 2014

The color was extremely vibrant and perfect for a bachelorette party in Palm Springs!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was perfect for a bachelorette party in Palm Springs. It was a bit low in the front for me but the dress held me in very well. It was very comfortable spending the whole night dancing and moving around in the dress. I didn't end up wearing a bra due to the fit but it was fine. I recommend wearing spanx, there isn't any room for error in this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Fabulous in Red

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Another LOVE, always feel fabulous in Red! Perfect birthday dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2014

I rented this dress for a Vegas Bachelorette party in Vegas- extremely flattering and sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Large was perfect for me (could have gone medium if I wanted more cleavage but I didn't want to feel like a stuffed sausage!)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

The dress, my back up size, and my backup style all arrived on time.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the small, but got the medium as a backup, and I'm glad I did! The dress was figure-fitting, which I loved, but I wanted to be comfortable for the whole night instead of squeezing into the smaller size. It was a little longer than I expected, which I wasn't thrilled about. As a short girl with short legs, the dress hit just at the top of my knees.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

I received so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gives you an hourglass shape
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

amazing color and shows off your body

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm glad i went on a crash diet before wearing this dress. Many reviews say that it's flattering and hugs you in - the small size dress def does not hug you in- maybe i should have rented a smaller size. The horizontal stripes draw attention to any lumps or flub and you better be prepared to suck it in all night, even with your spanx on. this dress might be better for someone with hips, but it did give me an illusion of having them. Those considerations aside, this is a HOT dress. My. boyfriend was really into it and the color/style is bombshell material. I wore it with a dark red lip and it looked great and photographed well. I would def go smaller for my second size, the medium was much bigger. also, this dress is good for people with bigger boobs, i am a c and the top of the small was almost too big.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Everyone was stunned! My boyfriend couldn't stop staring!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everything was amazing!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Oct 7, 2014

Perfect dress for a night in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is skin tight, bright red, and perfect for a night out on the town or a bachelorette party. The material is thick and sucks everything in- I didn't need anything but a thong. It's not too short but definitely skin tight and not necessarily wedding appropriate. I would rent it again or a similar dress by the same designer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

I'm obsessed with this dress. It fit me just right for my bachelorette.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small fit me very well. It came down to my knees since I'm short (unlike the model who has it down to her mid-thigh). I was able to wear a strapless bra with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

HOT HOT HOT

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This has to be one of my favorite rentals! I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC. I got the small and the medium...I could not breathe in the S so went with the M. The top was a little stretched out and slightly gaped in the back, but I didn't have to wear a bra bc the material was thick enough. I have average sized bust but I don't think that would work on someone with a really large bust area. I felt like a million bucks and as usual, Herve hugged all the right curves! My look included a leather jacket, red lips and leopard print Loubs!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Sexy and stands out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am a 34d and wear size 8-10, and thought the medium would be perfect. It fit very well, plenty of room, but my only complaint is that it didn't give me va vavoom push up cleavage and EVERYTHING gives me cleavage, so I was surprised. I didn't have to wear a bra or spanx, it held everything in place. The color is true to pic, but I wish it was a bit less orange red, and a more deep red. Also, it's such a great dress, it's beginning to show signs of wear, so it clearly gets rented a lot. Otherwise, a great dress and sure to be a showstopper!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 27, 2015

I've never been complimented as much on my outfit as when I wore this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love the material of this dress, it's tight and sucks everything in but is not uncomfortable to move around in. The chest area was a tiny bit lose on me, but not so much that it showed. I read complaints about the shoulder straps being too long in the other reviews, but that was not a problem for me. And so many people came up to me asking about my dress - usually in the form of "Ohmygod, is that actually a Herve Leger?!"
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×