Hervé Léger

Totally Worth It Dress

$328 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch bandage. V-neckline. Deep v-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
The color stood out from everyone else who was mostly wearing black!
As other reviews said, this dress is a bit thinner than other Herve Leger dresses that i have rented in the past. However, the dress was still incredibly comfortable despite not having the same "suck in" feeling that others give. I wore spanx underneath to keep everything in place and the material looking smooth. The top can be a bit tight if you have a larger bust than 34C, but as long as your okay with showing it off then you'll be fine. I rented the medium and the small, and felt the small was a little snug but the medium was a little too big but wore the small and it was the right choice. Even with the little issues the dress was a huge hit and I received so many compliments while wearing it, especially on the color since it was so vibrant. Perfect for a holiday party or formal!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 20, 2012
Attention getting dress!
I felt amazing in the dress! I received so many compliments from men and women about how stunning the dress was on me. Wanted attention & boy did I get it! Showed off all my curves perfectly plus created amazing cleavage. It is lower cut in the back so I just wore my NuBra stick ons but they fit perfectly in the dress to show it all off! I wanted the XS but it was not available so I rented the S. It was a little big but no one could tell but me since bandage style dress. I will rent again but would get XS. Perfect dress for my petite figure! In great condition and RTR will be my go to service for all events in future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2012
Totally worth it...this dress was awesome!
The dress fit well, i've read that herve leger runs small but i wish i got a size xs instead. The small and medium i received seemed kind of stretched out. The color and style were amazing though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 11, 2013
Knock-out color, favorite HL dress.
The perfect Leger dress! I usually wear an XS in Leger but since this one is a little bit shorter and has thin straps the S is super comfortable while still very figure hugging. The V in the front is just low enough and you will most likely not need a bra, although you could wear one if it was low in the back. No spanx necessary; HL dresses are like spanx themselves. You cannot go wrong with a HL dress for any occasion. They make you feel like a rockstar and I never want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2013
unfortunately not the right proportions for me
this dress has a fun color and is very vibrant. i am pear shaped and have a small top and larger bottom, unfortunately the dress fit great on the bottom and too big on top, you definitely need at least a B cup to fill the top without a bra, and for me even with the nu bra there was still a big gap in the top which made it unwearable for me. but i'm sure a woman with a full bust or hour glass figure would look stunning in this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2013
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress. Everyone wanted to borrow it!
This is hands down the sexiest dress I have ever worn. I wore it for my 21st birthday celebration, and have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life. The bandage style fabric is very flattering and skims over curves. It holds you in like spanx (although if you plan to eat or drink a lot then I suggest wearing spanx underneath as well- I was trying to hold in my belly after eating dinner and taking so many shots!). The color is absolutely beautiful and will stand out in any crowd. The top/bust of the dress will make your cleavage look great. I was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress, but the back is lower cut so I had to pull it down a few times throughout the night. This is my favorite rental so far and I want this dress in every color!
SallyFebruary 28, 2013
Hey, you look great! Just wondering, I'm 5'6 150 pounds full chest, would a M or L workout best for me? I normally wear an 8
RTR CustomerFebruary 28, 2013
Hi Sally! I would suggest a size M and a L for back-up!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 3, 2013
Rented it for a swanky night out in Miami, felt fabulous!!
If you're at all uncomfortable wearing a form-fitting dress...stay away. For the rest of us, I would whole-heartedly rent this dress. It's incredibly sexy, and I received tons of compliments! I paired it with nude strappy heels, simple gold jewelry, and a cream Marc Jacobs clutch. Body-con/bandage dresses are meant to be snug, so they can hold you in. No need for spanx! I ordered a small and a medium (based on reviews from girls with a similar shape/size as me) and ended up wearing the small. You can't really wear a bra with this, and I felt that the small held the girls in better. (Don't need them making a public appearance!) Otherwise, the fit was basically the same between both sizes. Fabric was soft and just the right thickness. Also, the color is beautiful! A nice, bright red that looks good on almost everyone. A+!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2013
perfect fit!
loved love loved this dress. fit amazing, perfect length and very flattering cut
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2012
The dress was really nice, and the process was so easy.
It fits very tightly on the body, and really hugs every curve on your body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
Worked out & tanned hard for this dress- TOTALLY WORTH IT!
My measurements: 32 chest, 26.5 waist, 34 hips. I knew I was narrow & saw on the other reviews that for my boobies the XS might have fit snugger up top to help keep everything nice and pert, but it was not available when I ordered it. The S fit great everywhere, was a little loose on top like I thought, but the Victoria's Secret new Angel bra in a hot pinkish color was perfect and was hidden in the back, so the top was perfect! I felt ahhhhmazing in this dress & got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2013
Vegas done the "right way"!
This dress really sucks you in and makes you feel sexy. It accentuates any curves that you have and makes them pop! The top was a tiny bit too big, but I didn't need a bra and overall, it was just fine. This is such a beautiful dress and you can tell just by looking at it that it is high quality and a designer dress. It really makes you stand out in a crowd of cheap dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 24, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party didn't want to take it off!
A little stretched out at the bust but the fashion tape fixed that, choose your underware wisely.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2013
...
This dress is to die for! The color is a gorgeous shade of red and the fit is perfect! I loved it and would absolutely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
color
such a beautiful dress in person, the color is so pretty. The fabric is a bit thinner than i thought it would be, but overall awesome dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 4, 2013
Really like this dress. The color was fantastic and perfect for an Xmas party
It's a stunner. It is Herve after all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2013
Not for small chested girls!
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this color version of the dress. I usually wear an XS, but ordered a Small because that was all that was available. I am a small B cup, and the chest on this dress was way to big. I barely filled it out. Thankfully, RTR has an AMAZING customer service and they rushed over a new dress in time for my event! If you are small chested though, I suggest sizing down!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2013
I wore this for my ZTA Crown 2013 Formal. Lots of compliments and everyone loved it. Thank you!
It fit great! I did buy the VS backless push-up because I don't like going braless, I wore the xs, it fits snug, but was very comfortable. I tried on the small just to see the difference in fit, and the top was really stretched out. So, if you are really unsure I would get the xs unless you are really large chested because there was not much size difference in the bodice.
LoriMay 6, 2013
Woo hoo! ZTA Alum here! Looking good Sister!
lamcca07January 17, 2014
Yay ZTA!! <3 beautiful sister
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2013
It was the perfect dress for my spring formal!! Perfect fit!!
I had wanted to order an XS but it wasn't available so I got the small. It fit perfectly everywhere except the chest. I had to put a bra on so it would fit because there was a lot of extra material there. Just a heads up if you have a small chest like me!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 8, 2013
This dress was amazing!
I wore it for a bachelorette party and everyone commented on how beautiful it was!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
Perfect for a formal event!
Very slimming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 6, 2013
perfect for a vegas wedding!!!!!
dress fits incredibly (like all leger dresses do) and the color is beautiful - a little deeper red than the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
Feeling like a hottie ;)
I only got one size and picked the small. The dress was tight, but in a good way, it wasn't constricting. The fabric is a little on the heavier side, I was in an air conditioned casino so it was fine, but it might be hot to wear outside in the summer. I wore it with the nubra, which worked well for adding extra cleavage emphasis. Sometimes the top of the nubra clip would show, but it is clear plastic, so it wasn't too obvious. I wore it with nude pumps and some silver jewelry. Between the bright red power color and the figure flattering shape of the dress it will definitely get heads turning your way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 17, 2013
I wanted something bright and attention grabbing- and this was the dress! I felt sexy in red!
The dress is pretty tight fitting however it holds you in all the right places. It was very comfortable and stretchy. I ended up wearing a lace black bra (since I have DD breasts) but it did show. Cute and sexy and would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
June 22, 2013
this dress is a perfect bright red color and fits any body perfectly center of attention dress
the v neck is not too low but shows the right amount of cleavage, however it cannot be worn with a standard bra because the back is open too low. this dress hugs all the right curves on a womans body, the dress is tight but extremely comfortable. herve dresses are great because they flatter any body shape. loved this dress and got complimetns on it all night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 4, 2013
This dress is a show stopping dress!
It would have fit PERFECTLY, BUT..! I am a curvy girl with hips, thigh, and booty. This dress hugged me in all the right places and even sucked my stomach in without Spanx. However, being how curvy I am on the bottom, I am rather pear shaped and small chested. So the bust area was loose on me, and I ended up having to return in for a different option. The small fit better with my bust but way too tight every where else. If you are hip/bust proportionate this dress should be perfect for you as long as you don't mind turning some heads!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2013
Super fun and sexy!
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. Great length and the color was a very flattering red. I went with Spanx for a little extra smoothness and no bra, even though the top part was stretched out a little. The only issue I had was that the dress liked to twist around when I walked so that the zipper and seam were not centered in the back. I will definitely rent more Herve Leger from Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2013
Gorgeous Dress but didn't work for me
Beautiful dress, the color, the material, the fit. The chest area was awkward on me unfortunately. I have a smaller chest and the cut of the dress wasn't flattering, size B and Up would look amazing in this! I prefer a little extra cleavage and this made me look very flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks
I felt amazing in this dress and turned heads all night. This is how you rock a 30th birthday!!! Im tall, and it was a perfect length, right to my mid thigh. Having worn brand new Herve dresses, I would say that these may be stretched out a tad since they have been worn often. Size down for your extra size just in case. Still lovely though! I couldn't have dreamed of looking any better. Don't think, just rent! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
August 19, 2013
Wowza!
This dress fit like a glove and knocked my husbands socks off. It fit perfectly and the fabric and shape of the dress did good things for my figure. I only wish I had taken a photo to share with you. This is a very sexy little number.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 13, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party! It fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2013
This dress was spicy!
I wore this dress to a mansion party, I loved the shade of red because it was bright enough to color-block with pink accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2013
Perfect fit, amazing color
I think this dress fit true to size and was exceptionally flattering as well. No cons at all in my opinion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 7, 2013
I had the best time in this comfortable & sexy dress
The overall fit was great, I only recommend going down one size mainly because it is very stretchy and would fit best when it's skin tight :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2013
Fit everywhere except the chest- a bit stretched out there.
ended up not wearing it the chest area was a bit stretched out. Maybe could have gone a size smaller but it fit everywhere else so not sure that would have helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2013
LADY IN RED! Felt like a million bucks walking through Vegas. Great dress.
what can i say... the dress is WOW! you want the WOW factor- get it! fit perfectly! didn't need a bra.. I believe i did wear spanks with it.. justs to help with the tummy a bit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
This dress was amazing wore it for a bacholrette party and loved it!
Didn't wear a bra but nipple covers could have helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
Bright red attention getter! (If that is what you want!)
This was a great Bachelorette Party/Vegas dress. It was tight, which was expected and the look I wanted. I'm glad I got the M (thanks to RTR's suggestion). I couldn't even fit into the S!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 11, 2013
loved this dress!
loved this dress but i chose one in a darker color for the fall wedding i attended. This dress sucks you in and shows off curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
November 11, 2013
4th Dress I have rented - Just love Rent the Runway!!!
I wore this dress for a party and everyone loved it- Fit well and I was very impressed again with Rent the Runway - Will never buy another dress again! Thanks
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2013
Received compliments ALL NIGHT on the color and fit of the dress!
I absolutely loved this dress… esp the red color. I read over a lot of reviews of this dress that said it hides your figure … but I disagree. The dress is extremely form fitting so if you are not comfortable showing your curves this dress it not for you! Hope this is helpful!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×