Hervé Léger

Temptation Rising Dress

$334 to buy
$1,590 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for bright ombre when the lights go down in this dress by Herve Leger. The sexy fit will have you dancing all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral ombre bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. One shoulder. Pencil skirt. Exposed side zipper with contrast bandage detail and hook-and-eye closure. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
239 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(171)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 106lbs
April 22, 2014
Great dress for a night on the town!
I ordered an XS fearing that it would not fit. While the fit was tight, it fit just fine and I was able to zip it by myself without an issue. I have a curvy figure and it outlined it nicely. I do, however, wish I had a pair of spanx under that dress as any imperfections were out in the open. The dress was also a bit looser up top (probably stretched out after much use), so I had to use fashion tape to keep it closer to my body. All in all, a great selection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
Not the best choice
My roommate had worn a very similar dress by Herve a few weeks prior and mentioned that she felt really uncomfortable and tight in it the whole night. I thought she was nuts because she looks fantastic, but when I rented the dress I felt the exact same way. I felt that the bandage material was very bulgy and made me look larger than I was, even with Spanx. Everybody told me I looked fantastic but I still felt very uncomfortable and bulgy the entire night. I loved the colors and certainly stood out, but I just didn't feel as glamorous as I usually do.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148lbs
May 31, 2014
Wore to a Florida wedding.
Great dress, but tight. Not too many compliments. Colors are much lighter than I thought. Definitely wore spanks with this one. As the night went on the top of the dress started getting stretched out and I had to keep pulling it up. Wore a strapless bra with it. Don't think I'll rent this one again. Liked it but didn't love it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
Rent this dress, it will make you look amazing.
This dress is absolutely stunning--pictures do not do it justice. The only size left was medium which fit well but was a tad big in the bust area. I am tall and I thought the length was perfect for a night out. High recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
The fact that the dress complimented the decorations and theme for my party
The dress was a little snug but that made it work better for anything "extra" that I needed to hold in
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 13, 2014
I can say I've worn Herve Leger!
Body glove- literally. I did not have the S available as my backup, but I was confident the XS would be fine based on reviews. I almost returned it because I was not used to a dress being so tight. But I wore it the day before, got used to it and the day of the wedding it was fine. Definitely need spanxs- I had waist high ones, and even the top part of the spanxs where it cinched my waist was noticeable (to me at least) I also wore a strapless bra, didn't really notice the outline too much. Definitely noticed the top was bigger than the rest, but I think that is due in part to my petite stature and my shorter torso. Not even a problem for me though. I gave 4 stars because I felt it was tighter than a usual XS would have been on me- my husband had to help with the zipper, it was really tight. I would have liked to compare it with the S. This is the reason I love RTR. I can wear dresses I would have never bought in the store without having to pay an outrageous price. I have never worn this color dress before and I would never have been able to afford Herve. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2014
Very sexy, flattering dress!
Absolute stunner and great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2014
The bride told me she was jealous of my dress... definitely the right choice!
Compliments all night. Fits like a glove. I'm usually a 0, could have gone with the XS or S. Chose the XS just because it was in better condition. The only negative (also mentioned by a couple other reviewers) is that the dress isn't as flattering as other Herves. I think it's because of the angle bandaging style and the side zipper. The side zipper kept curling and forming weird rolls. That's the only reason it isn't 5 stars for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 6, 2014
Super sexy and fun!
I wore the XS because the S wasn't available for the date that I needed it, and I definitely think I would have been more comfortable in the S. The colors were so fun, and I got compliments on the dress all night! The dress complimented my curves in all the right places; I felt super sexy without being too showy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2014
Very pretty - lots of compliments
Dress is really nice but I always have a problem with Herve's sizes. I wore xxs but would have probably felt better in the xs (they didn't have it as a backup option).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2014
It was a great dress for an epic night of celebrating my sister's 21st birthday.
The dress is tight. I normally wear a small but wore a medium in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Wore this dress for the Travers horse race and it was fantastic!
Fit was small so I was glad I sized up for my back up. The fabric really holds you in and doesn't move, so you look and feel great. It was a hot day, but despite the thick fabric I stayed cool all day. Got so many compliments, I want to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2014
Never worn!
Well I was so excited to wear this dress to my wedding rehearsal dinner. But even before I could get it on, I noticed a big hole on the side of the dress. It honestly looked like the seem had split open. I hope to try and rent this dress again in the near future.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2014
Loved it but size up
I normally wear an XS but I had to wear a small for my birthday because I couldn't even get the xs on... Super cute dress though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 29, 2014
Runs ridiculously small
I'm a tall, slim size 4. Not curvy at all. Ordered this in a S and it was so tight there was a 4" zipper gap. Had to order an emergency backup to replace it. Not cool.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2014
cool but not super flattering
The colors were a bit off and not quite complimentary on pale skin like mine. Beautifully made, but not a great dress for me. The cut on top wasn't very flattering either, maybe better on busty girls. Skirt was longer then I wanted in a going- out dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2015
Fine line with this one
I have rented multiple Herve's from RTR in the past and have always worn a size small. This small seemed TOO small this time. Unfortunately, the medium was so big with the way the dress was cut that I was stuck in the small for the evening. I almost considered not wearing it but decided to suck it up (and in)!
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 32
October 17, 2015
This dress was perfect for a late summer wedding! It fit great and arrived on time, clean.
It fit great on my frame, came pretty much to my knees which worked for me. It arrived on time and was clean, maybe a little faded in some spots. It definitely was tight at first, but stretched out as the day went on. As an awesome bonus I had no problem wearing a strapless underneath the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
February 11, 2014
I wore this dress to a bachelortte party and got SO many compliments! Comfortable and sexy!
I am typically a 2-4 on top and a 4 on bottom, but I have a big butt! The S fit, but the M was much more comfortable around the derriere. Make sure you have petals or something of the sort, because the top is pretty light in color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress just difficult to fit on my hourglass shape!
Tried to get my hands on a body shot but to no avail. Rented the Medium with the backup size as a large. The medium I got was really small, like barbie doll small (my boyfriend even asked me if it was labeled wrong). The large was too big but I made due. I wore a sweater over it because it was too loose in the chest area and the stomach. Gorgeous dress I'm just not sure why neither size was really working on my body. I normally wear either a 6 or an 8 depending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
March 23, 2014
Not the dress for me:(
It felt extremely tight and just very uncomfortable! Hence why I gave it 1 star.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
AMAZING!!!! HUGS YOU IN THE RIGHT PLACES
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas and it was a huge hit!!! This dress is tight but very flattering. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath comfortably. I ordered a small and a medium but ended up wearing the medium since it is very tight! If you love being the center of attention, I highly recommend this dress, all eyes will be on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2014
Great colors, super hot, fantastic dress
Loved this dress although it was SUPER tight. but despite the tightness it was extremely flattering. I loved it and felt so beautiful. I wore it to my bachelortte party and had the rest of the girls wear black.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85lbs
September 30, 2014
Great dress it is a tad bit snug.
It zips up tightly but once it's on it fits great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 4, 2014
Runs small
I have ordered and worn Herve dresses before but this one ran very small. Could not wear. I really needed a medium
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2013
AMAZING!!!
I don't think I have ever received so many compliments on a dress before!! This dress is beautiful!! I will definitely rent another Herve Leger dress in the future!! However, if you have a larger chest be careful! It took some time to get the dress to fit properly in the chest because of the tan/beige colors being asymmetrical until adjusted properly it looks like one boobie is a lot bigger than the other. I LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 19, 2013
Beuatiful colors! Claasic Herve!
I'm giving it 4 stars because although I'm obsessed with this dress, the top was weirdly stretched around the neck and I didnt feel comfortable wearing it. RTR once again though has AMAZING customer service and over nighted me another dress that I got by 8am the next day. So awesome thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2014
Definitely order a back-up larger size.
I usually wear a size 0-2 in dresses and the XS was way too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 26, 2013
Hello Spring!
Perfect dress for a date night with my husband on a perfect spring night. I paired with nude matte peep toe heels and rose gold accessories. In the size small, I didn't need a strapless bra or a nu bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
This dress is GORGEOUS! I felt like a celeb :)
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was GORGEOUS! I got soooo many compliments on it. While it was a bit tight, I assumed it was going to be snug, since it's Herve Leger and I knew the style. I was just praying it wasn't "too" tight and too "revealing", but with the help of some Spanx, it was perfect! It is much tighter than what I am normally used to wearing, but I wasn't uncomfortable at all - this dress is a show stopper! I felt great all night because everyone just kept telling me how great I looked and how gorgeous my dress was. Some friends even asked to borrow it! I had to break it to them that it was a RTR rental ;) Thanks so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2013
Such a fun dress!
I wore this dress for Kentucky Derby weekend at the track. The Kentucky Oaks is a "pink out" event so this dress was perfect. The dress is definitely revealing. I have tried on other Herve dresses before and this one does not fit quite as snug. Probably because it has been worn several times. The other Herve dresses I have worn in the past really hold everything in. This one didn't do that quite as well. was still a great dress and a lot of fun to wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2013
Perfect fit!
The dress fit great, like a typical Herve dress. It definitely held everything together. Loved the design of the back. Only bad thing, and not really that bad, was that the shoulder strap slid more towards my neck and I would have preferred it to sit a little further over. But that really didn't bother me too much, it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2013
Loved it!
Great fit and the colors really popped!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
May 16, 2013
How good the dress look.
Fit perfectly. Love IT
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
Bachelorette party in Vegas - Perfect!!
This dress fit me like a glove! It was so comfortable, I danced and partied all night without worrying about anything falling out of place. The colors were amazing on my skin tone...I got stopped multiple times by strangers telling me the dress was gorgeous! Loved everything about it - wish I could buy it!
CourtneyMay 24, 2013
Hahaha... Love this.. Was looking to rent and then noticed that I know you Alex!!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
This dress was perfect for the premiere of my comedy series! Fun and sexy at the same time!
This dress fit perfectly and photographed well, although I was told later that the white on top was see-thru in person and could see the petals I used. But other than that, it was beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2013
Elegant and Feminine
It's a nice dress. You can fit many occasions. If you pair it with a jacket, it fits well in the office. If you wear this alone with some big earrings and metallic bagel, it can rock the party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
Gorgeous coloring and beautiful back.
I had never worn an Herve Ledger dress before and was not sure whether a S or a M was a better fit. I ended up wearing the M, and by the end of the night it was a little big in the one shoulder. It was very comfortable though, and the ombre coloring was really beautiful. Spring time wedding outside, and I am blond and pretty fair. Our pictures were great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 6, 2013
Drses was so pretty I had to wear it...even though it wasn't my size.
So I ordered this in a Medium and a Large for my friend Alexis to wear in Vegas for my bachelorette weekend. Unfortunately, the previous renter of this dress did not return the Medium, so we only got the large (HUGE shoutout to RTR's customer service for contacting me swiftly and sending me another option in the correct size!). The dress is just SO GORGEOUS that we decided not to let it go to waste, and I wore it out to lunch and to ride the gondolas at the Venetian. It fit loose, ESPECIALLY in the chest, but I threw on my best strapless padded bra and went for it. I think this dress would really be accommodating to girls with fuller busts. Anyway, the dress is beautiful and very well made (as all Herves are) and I would love to rent this in my correct size in the future!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2013
Everyone kept commenting on how the dress was amazing!
I had tried on a Small in a different style at the store and it was a little more forgiving than this small. Was a tight squeeze to zip up, but once on felt great.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×