Temptation Rising Dress

$557 to buy
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for bright ombre when the lights go down in this dress by Herve Leger. The sexy fit will have you dancing all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ombre bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. One shoulder. Pencil skirt. Exposed side zipper with contrast bandage detail and hook-and-eye closure. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
236 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size170
Small48
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 22, 2014
Simply Fabulous!!!!
Such a sexy dress that showed off my curvy figure!! I loved this dress and would rent again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2014
Perfect dress in great condition
I loved this dress and received so many compliments! It made my body look great, and it is extremely comfortable. It was perfect for the wedding I attended!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2014
Amazing Dress!!!
This dress looks simply amazing and your body totally fabulous! It hugs your curves, but since the bandage type material is thicker, it makes your silhouette very smooth. I normally wear a small or extra small. Extra Small was definitely better in this dress because you want it to be a form fitting dress. This is a must rent for anyone who wants to shine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2014
Showstopper!!!
Wow, I rented this dress based on other rave reviews and I have to agree...it fits like a glove and is SO flattering! It was so nice that I wore it to two different events that were a few days apart in different states, so I didn't have to worry about people noticing me wearing the same dress, (it was that nice....LOL!). I got a million compliments and I wore a strapless nude bra and also some nude shapewear underneath to make all the lumps and bumps disappear. Very pleased with the results :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 14, 2014
The perfect fit!
This dress felt like it was made for me. It just molded to my body for an extremely flattering look. I felt great in this dress and it was also very comfortable. I did not wear a bra, but I would suggest that any undergarments you plan on wearing with this dress are seamless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 14, 2014
Love it!
Dress was very comfy even if it was tight fitting. Def sucks in all your belly fat making you look fab
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2014
Beautiful dress. Loved the colors and the design. Received many complements.
Great dress for a wedding. Fun and conservative at the same time. Was able to move and dance in it very easily. The fit was rather large though probably due to being stretched out. Most Hervee Leger dresses are very tight and this one is formfitting but not tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2014
It was a great dress for an epic night of celebrating my sister's 21st birthday.
The dress is tight. I normally wear a small but wore a medium in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2014
Great Choice.
The dress hugs in all the right places and was very comfortable. Arm holes become "loose" after a few hours of wear but not nothing that would make me not re-rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2014
Super sexy & stylish!
This was my 1st RTR dress. I'm so impressed all around! This dress fits like a glove- very tight but flattering & it seemed to "form" to my body. The Small wasn't available but the XS worked out perfectly. I cannot even tell you how many compliments I received all night- I got so many! I am short (5'0) so the dress was just above my knee in length. You will definitely need seamless panties/bra otherwise lines show! Colors were perfect for a summer wedding & could not have been happier.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2014
The dress was comfortable and great for dancing. I received so many compliments!
I did not have a back up size because the S was not available on my date. I probably would have worn the size up although the XS still fit and looked great. From the moment I stepped out of the car I started to receive compliments. I even had girls texting the next day to find out where I got my dress. Colors are beautiful for a spring/summer wedding or event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2014
Very pretty - lots of compliments
Dress is really nice but I always have a problem with Herve's sizes. I wore xxs but would have probably felt better in the xs (they didn't have it as a backup option).
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2014
Definitely order a back-up larger size.
I usually wear a size 0-2 in dresses and the XS was way too small.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2014
Great Dress for Bachelorette Party
I ordered this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! It sucks you in and keeps everything in place. I got compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 6, 2014
Super sexy and fun!
I wore the XS because the S wasn't available for the date that I needed it, and I definitely think I would have been more comfortable in the S. The colors were so fun, and I got compliments on the dress all night! The dress complimented my curves in all the right places; I felt super sexy without being too showy.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 6, 2014
First time wearing Herve Leger
Beautiful dress! Fits like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104lbs
August 2, 2014
Bachelorette party
Fit was tight, but because of the material, mobility was good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
July 31, 2014
My favorite!
This was my favorite rental from RTR so far, also my first Hervé Léger. I had an upcoming trip and I needed to wear this dress once I saw a picture! I waited a little too long to decide to rent and an XS was the only size left. I'm usually a S, but I rented it anyway. It was a little tighter than I would have liked but definitely fit true to size, and still looked amazing! The colors of this dress are phenomenal. It photographs really well, too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2014
Curves in the right places
At first I felt like it would be constraining, but the fabric gives and never looses shape. Amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2014
Felt sexy and gorgeous in this dress!
Beautiful colors and cut, I got many compliments and my fiance loved it on me:) I did not wear a bra with this, but some silicone petals in case it got cold. Another winner by Herve Leger-so flattering on my atheltic build. Fitted and sexy while still being long enough to look classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2014
The bride told me she was jealous of my dress... definitely the right choice!
Compliments all night. Fits like a glove. I'm usually a 0, could have gone with the XS or S. Chose the XS just because it was in better condition. The only negative (also mentioned by a couple other reviewers) is that the dress isn't as flattering as other Herves. I think it's because of the angle bandaging style and the side zipper. The side zipper kept curling and forming weird rolls. That's the only reason it isn't 5 stars for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2014
Never felt so confident.
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday. I was so happy with it. The chest area was a little difficult, I had to wear a padded strapless. My guess is that someone with a large chest had it before me but no worries. I would have done a small but I have big hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Wore this dress for the Travers horse race and it was fantastic!
Fit was small so I was glad I sized up for my back up. The fabric really holds you in and doesn't move, so you look and feel great. It was a hot day, but despite the thick fabric I stayed cool all day. Got so many compliments, I want to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Perfect color, perfect fit, perfect fabric - Perfect dress!
LOVED this dress! Received many compliments on it throughout the evening. No complaints with the fabric or fit as these were both perfect and as expected. SO comfortable and fun to dance in all night! I would definitely rent this dress again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 13, 2014
I can say I've worn Herve Leger!
Body glove- literally. I did not have the S available as my backup, but I was confident the XS would be fine based on reviews. I almost returned it because I was not used to a dress being so tight. But I wore it the day before, got used to it and the day of the wedding it was fine. Definitely need spanxs- I had waist high ones, and even the top part of the spanxs where it cinched my waist was noticeable (to me at least) I also wore a strapless bra, didn't really notice the outline too much. Definitely noticed the top was bigger than the rest, but I think that is due in part to my petite stature and my shorter torso. Not even a problem for me though. I gave 4 stars because I felt it was tighter than a usual XS would have been on me- my husband had to help with the zipper, it was really tight. I would have liked to compare it with the S. This is the reason I love RTR. I can wear dresses I would have never bought in the store without having to pay an outrageous price. I have never worn this color dress before and I would never have been able to afford Herve. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2014
Everyone had to say something about the dress.
Love the dress fits like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
July 10, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress but if rent it again for another occasion.
This dress fit well it just was longer than I expected and a little to dressy for my weekend trip to charleston!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2014
Sexy!
This dress was fantastic for my party. It really made a statement by making me feel beautiful and sexy. The material is thick and was forgiving for a girl that has curves. Great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 6, 2014
Great for Miami!
I rented this dress for a weekend in Miami and I absolutely loved it. It was very comfortable and did not stretch out over the course of the night, which I was concerned about. The dress did look slightly worn up close, but nothing that anyone else would be able to notice. Would still rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 4, 2014
Runs small
I have ordered and worn Herve dresses before but this one ran very small. Could not wear. I really needed a medium
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2014
Fit like a glove in Vegas.
Great party dress, I wore it to Vegas. Was very comfortable. Depending on the use of the dress, it tends to stretch. I found that the top, where some might be more busty than myself, it was stretch and a bit big but other than that, it was great. Great color for the summer.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
The fact that the dress complimented the decorations and theme for my party
The dress was a little snug but that made it work better for anything "extra" that I needed to hold in
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
June 30, 2014
I got SO many compliments on the dress!
It fit very well! I wore an XS.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 34
June 30, 2014
Turned heads ALL night!
This dress is definitely a head turner! I got compliments all night long and felt amazing in it! The dress did have some wear and tear on the seams but nothing safety pins couldn't fix. I wore an XS and it was SUPER tight tight at first but gave just enough as the night went on. Fabulous dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
June 30, 2014
Stunning construction, knockout dreas
Architectural construction, ombré color pattern, stunning design. Only drawback was that it was much looser than other Herve dresses that I have worn and it did not have the same degree of sucking-in effect; it was more comfortable, but I couldn't eat anything. Probably would have been better with spanx, or if possible, go a size down?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2014
Great colors, super hot, fantastic dress
Loved this dress although it was SUPER tight. but despite the tightness it was extremely flattering. I loved it and felt so beautiful. I wore it to my bachelortte party and had the rest of the girls wear black.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 25, 2014
Unique dress
Good fit. Any creases on underwear or bra are very visible through the fabric, so be sure to have a smooth strapless and seamless thong.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 23, 2014
Tight, Flattering Bandage Dress
I wore this dress in LA for a friend's birthday and it was great for an evening out. The dress is very tight, but the material stretches nicely and wasn't too short. Would rent another Herve Leger again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
June 17, 2014
Fun dress for my bachelorette party
This dress was really fun. It hugs your curves in all the right places but doesn't feel trashy. I ordered a medium and a small - both went on but in this dress its almost better to go smaller so that there is no gapping and everything stays in place! Also the medium was very stretched out in the bustline.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 9, 2014
GORGEOUS dress. Received many compliments all afternoon/evening!
I wanted a S but only the XS was available. Dress is very stretchy (though material is thick and very forgiving!) so the XS ended up working out ok. I did opt to wear spanx underneath since I was feeling self-conscious in such a form fitting dress, but I wouldn't have needed them had I worn the S. I was concerned the dress would be too long because the model in the website photo looks so tall, (I'm only 5' 3") but it was the perfect length. I will absolutely rent a Hérve again! The on,y con was having to mail this dress back to RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×