Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Temptation Rising Dress

$35 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for bright ombre when the lights go down in this dress by Herve Leger. The sexy fit will have you dancing all night long. Shown here with Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ombre bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. One shoulder. Pencil skirt. Exposed side zipper with contrast bandage detail and hook-and-eye closure. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

225 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 167
Large 6
Photos 163
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I wore this dress to a bachelortte party and got SO many compliments! Comfortable and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am typically a 2-4 on top and a 4 on bottom, but I have a big butt! The S fit, but the M was much more comfortable around the derriere. Make sure you have petals or something of the sort, because the top is pretty light in color!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

I wore this dress for a wine and cheese Valentine's Day/fundraiser event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for Valentines Day. I wanted something sexy that wasn't too over the top because it was for a fundraising event as well. The longer length balanced out the tightness of it. I could easily move around without worrying about my bottom peeking out. The dress is extremely tight so underwear lines/bra under-wire can be visible if they're thicker. This dress doesn't hide any lumps or bumps so be conscious of this if you are shy about the shape of your body. The XS and the Small weren't incredibly different in fit, but I had to wear the Small because the XS had 2 holes down the seam opposite the zipper. Obviously the previous renter tried to squeeze into a size that was not optimal. RTR dealt with this well by saying I can take photos and they will refund me for the torn dress. Dress has a thick material, which I like. Cute dress, I wouldn't order it again due to the quality not seeming to hold up well. The color on both dresses was somewhat faded (more so on the XS than the S) but this dress has seen it's days (and washes) which is probably why it looks slightly worn. Also the white pattern on the chest drooping down on one side makes the area looks slightly lopsided, like one side is lower than the other. I would've given this dress a 5 if it hadn't look so used.
Meggan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Gorgeous Barbie Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved, loved, loved this dress! It was super flattering and comfortable! Both the small and medium fit, but the medium definitely looked more "worn" and the small was in much better shape. I was SO sad to send it back!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Made me feel like I still got it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress, although, I think next time I'll order a small. I couldn't tell if the dress was stretched out a bit, or I ordered too big of a size, but it still fit like a glove (except in the chest area). I wore no spanx or anything and still felt like a knockout. I highly recommend this dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Running into the friend of an ex, whose jaw dropped when he saw me in this. ;)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is PERFECT. It hugs and accentuates in all the right spots. I felt absolutely amazing while wearing it. I got the small and the medium, and for my height, the strap on the medium was too big and just didn't sit right on my body. The small was a perfect fit throughout. I didn't have any problems with the top being see-thru like some other reviewers did, but the material is a little heavier than I was expecting. Do yourself a favor and rent this dress. I wanted to live in it.
Dana
Age: 30
Feb 23, 2014

This dress is amazing and I wish I didn't have to send it back! I got so many amazing compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Very from fitting/figure flattering!
Dulce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Wore this beautiful dress for my bday!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Amazing fitting and super comfortable! I wish I could keep it!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Gorgeous dress just difficult to fit on my hourglass shape!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Tried to get my hands on a body shot but to no avail. Rented the Medium with the backup size as a large. The medium I got was really small, like barbie doll small (my boyfriend even asked me if it was labeled wrong). The large was too big but I made due. I wore a sweater over it because it was too loose in the chest area and the stomach. Gorgeous dress I'm just not sure why neither size was really working on my body. I normally wear either a 6 or an 8 depending.
sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

the dress made the night unforgettable! received tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress was a tad long, but other than that it was perfect! fit like a glove
LT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Most amazing dress I've EVER put on!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered medium and it fit, but was not snug. Small was just the difference I needed to hug every curve in the perfect way! If you're short-waisted like me, the one shoulder will sit kind of long -- I wish I could alter it. Still, so many people at my work function told me I was best dressed. I felt like a rock star. The material is thick and holds everything in, Spanx are recommended, but there is so see through or anything. Normally I hate the fit of side zipper dresses, but this is seriously the perfect dress. Not for straight/boy figures.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Flaunts and hugs every curve. Thanks RTR!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority formal and I'm so glad I did. I'm a hourglass and I think this dress accentuated that very well. My boyfriend and others gave me tons of compliments. From most of the pictures I saw of others who wore this dress, most of them all chose to wear nude pumps. I opted to wear black shoes like the model and chose black earrings. I tried on nude pumps but it washed me out. So choose at your own liking. You will need breast petals for coverage because the material on top is very thin. Overall, fantastic dress. Thanks again RTR for outdoing yourself.
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Not the dress for me:(

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It felt extremely tight and just very uncomfortable! Hence why I gave it 1 star.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

AMAZING!!!! HUGS YOU IN THE RIGHT PLACES

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas and it was a huge hit!!! This dress is tight but very flattering. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath comfortably. I ordered a small and a medium but ended up wearing the medium since it is very tight! If you love being the center of attention, I highly recommend this dress, all eyes will be on you!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Quote from a stranger, "I love your dress, it looks like a sunrise!" Perfect for a Vegas night out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this in a Small and Medium. I felt both fit well, but the medium was too loose on the top and I didn't want to wear a bra. The small fit snug, but it was like wearing spanx, so I thought it was perfect. For the 2nd night in Vegas, I needed all the help I could get holding it all in! Haha! Definitely would wear this again as I got so many compliments on it and had a blast dancing the night away in it.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Great dress for a charity event!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is definitely a tight fit. I wore the medium, but got compliments on it all night. Standard Herve dress, body hugging and perfect for any occasion.
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Sexy dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Order the size down.. If you can zip it yourself it's too big!
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Super slimming and gorgeous colors!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great fit while standing... however while sitting the "bandage style" kind of had a folding/bunching effect at the waist area (showed up in a few photos, not that it was uncomfortable). Super slimming but not so tight that it was hard to walk in for the night!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Great dress but unforgiving!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress, but I probably should have gone a size bigger. It was super tight all night, and after a big meal, was definitely unforgiving in the belly area!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2014

Great wedding dress and the colors really pop in photos.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Small and Medium fit very similar but the Medium had a stain line down the front so went with the small and it was better length as well. Fits tight but looks great and keeps you in!
Jeralyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Compliments all night long...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so flattering and curve hugging! I received compliments all night on how gorgeous the dress was. I might as well have been a walking advertisement for #RTR because I told most people it wasn't mine! Fun fact: my sister-in-law in the pic also rented for the event! :)
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

It was a perfect outdoor wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very tight, but awesome! Everyone kept complimenting me all night. I would defiantly recommend it!
hollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

in love with this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
AMAZING!! i absolutely fell in love with this dress and so did everyone else. from the fit to the length of the dress was perfect. my only regret is that i rented it for my friends birthday in ac and i should have saved it for mine in a couple months! this dress is so memorable!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect dress for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, I really liked this dress. Based upon the previous reviews, it seemed as though the fit really varied as far as running small/large, but the medium was (almost) perfect for me. I surprisingly had a bit of extra room through the bust, which is incredibly abnormal for me. The dress was very comfortable, great length and I didn't feel like I had to pull it down all night. Only complaint was that due to the nature of the bandages through the waist, it made it appear like I had a bit of a tummy, which normally isn't the case. Would definitely rent again though!
zuki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I wore this dress for my birthday, i felt like a princess!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everything about this dress was perfect. I had no problems whatsoever. The length is perfect for me as I am 5'8 and don't like really short dresses. It was very classy and form-fitting. It went above and beyond my expectations!!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Makes you feel very sexy and fits well! Great for vacation!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit is snug which is a good thing that's what a bandage dress is supposed to do. I'm 5'9 so the length was perfect!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

THIS DRESS IS AMAZING

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a formal meeting and LOVED it! Although it is very tight fitting, it's easy to walk and sit in. The colors are a little brighter in person, but it is still a fabulous dress, especially for the price! I will definitely be renting this one again!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Such a hit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my dental school "Great Gatsby" themed formal (I added a headband to make it "Gatsby-ish). Everyone loved it. It's VERY tight and fitted but its long enough that you don't feel like its running up too high (aka it still classy) and even if you have some "imperfections" the material is thick enough that you look fantastic. HIghly recommend for any occasion.
Agnes
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Apr 16, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! Everybody loved it and so did I!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It fit nice and snug but I had to wear a slip under it because it runs a little bit small.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful and the construction was impeccable! The colors were beautiful and the dress fit very well at the beginning of the night. However, the ballroom the dance was in was quite warm and the dress stretched out a lot. I wasn't expecting this as the last Hervé that I rented didn't do this at all. The dress was a tad long and I rolled the bottom band under and taped it up with hem tape. I liked the dress a lot but it is not my favorite Hervé. However it would be perfect for a formal affair where just a touch of sexuality was needed but still needed to be classy.
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Great dress for a night on the town!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered an XS fearing that it would not fit. While the fit was tight, it fit just fine and I was able to zip it by myself without an issue. I have a curvy figure and it outlined it nicely. I do, however, wish I had a pair of spanx under that dress as any imperfections were out in the open. The dress was also a bit looser up top (probably stretched out after much use), so I had to use fashion tape to keep it closer to my body. All in all, a great selection.
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Flatters your contours!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute dress and I got a ton of compliments! The dress was perfect for a wedding- stretchy enough for dancing, but also stayed in place. The one downside of the dress was you could tell I was wearing a strapless bra. I hoped the material/banding on the bust would have disguised it better. Otherwise, it was a beautiful dress!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

This is a very flattering comfortable dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You can wear a strapless bra with this dress, very fitting but very flattering.
Zahava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Not the best choice

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My roommate had worn a very similar dress by Herve a few weeks prior and mentioned that she felt really uncomfortable and tight in it the whole night. I thought she was nuts because she looks fantastic, but when I rented the dress I felt the exact same way. I felt that the bandage material was very bulgy and made me look larger than I was, even with Spanx. Everybody told me I looked fantastic but I still felt very uncomfortable and bulgy the entire night. I loved the colors and certainly stood out, but I just didn't feel as glamorous as I usually do.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Everyone kept asking where I got my dress and everyone loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits perfectly... There's nothing negative to say
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I wore this dress for the interview portion for Miss Illinois United States 2014, and I won!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect, and the dress arrived on time in a well sealed box. It can be nerve wrecking wondering if a garment will arrive for an important event, but it was delivered by the afternoon of my selected date! This dress is perfect for spring, and the colors are gorgeous! Returning my garment was hassle free and easy. I will absolutely use Renttherunway again!
TimbosWifey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
May 4, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was wonderful for the Kentucky derby. Fit great, the only problem was there was a hole in the side seam on the right side when I received it. But nothing a sewing need couldn't fix.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
May 4, 2014

Hugs curves like a Herve should..

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Snug in bust area, hugs hips nicely, but seems to bunch up a bit in the lower back.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 7, 2014

Lovely dress, flattering colors, and good fit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the S and M, but unfortunately the S did not get sent to me as it was damaged. The M definitely fit well, but the S probably would have sucked me in a little more. The dress is certainly form fitting but unforgiving - I had read beforehand that most people said you didn't even need Spanx with it, but I wore TWO pairs. It really depends on what you're comfortable with (I almost never wear formal clothes without shapewear.) I wore a sticky bra and it worked well for the most part, although it sometimes showed on the side without the strap, so I recommend some fashion tape to stick that side down. Overall, it was a fantastic dress and makes you feel great! Excellent service by RTR, as usual.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 27, 2014

The dress fits like a glove !

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Absolutely LOVE Hervé dresses ! Received so many compliments and was comfortable to dance in and sit in ! Rented this piece for a Vegas trip and I love the ombré look of the colors. The one shoulder was very comfortable too which I usually like strapless ! I will definitely be renting some more Hervé ! Thanks RTR !
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148 lbs
May 31, 2014

Wore to a Florida wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, but tight. Not too many compliments. Colors are much lighter than I thought. Definitely wore spanks with this one. As the night went on the top of the dress started getting stretched out and I had to keep pulling it up. Wore a strapless bra with it. Don't think I'll rent this one again. Liked it but didn't love it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×