Hervé Léger

Temptation Rising Dress

$334 to buy
$1,590 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for bright ombre when the lights go down in this dress by Herve Leger. The sexy fit will have you dancing all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral ombre bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. One shoulder. Pencil skirt. Exposed side zipper with contrast bandage detail and hook-and-eye closure. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
239 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(171)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2013
Fun Birthday Dress!
The fit is very tight with minimal stretch. Not to say that it was uncomfortable, it's almost the same tight feeling as wearing shapewear actually. There was no way I would've been able to fit into a small, let alone breathe if I managed to zip it up. It looked like a size 0 or 00 to me. Medium was a squeeze so I felt like it was more a size 2 but the stretch was enough to fit myself in. One of my major concerns about any dress is the length, since I'm on the petite side but this was a great length for me, about an inch above the knee. The only thing that was off putting was that the bandage part in the upper back was the same color as ACE bandages, even my sister made that comment. I felt a little weird about it but it's such a minor thing and the pinks were so pretty I couldn't pass up an opportunity to wear it out! I could wear a strapless bra just fine, no need for the strapless/backless ones. Paired it with some nude pumps and had a great time at my bday celebration!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2013
Easy process, delivered in garment back you get to keep, and return envelope already labeled.
I could have gone with either S or M but i went with S for a sexier look since it was late night bday party. Herve fits like a glove.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2013
Hervè is a winner!
Sucked and tucked all of the right curves in. Fit me like a glove but still very comfortable to move in. I received so many compliments and it wasn't even my birthday!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2013
Show Stoppah!
Fabulous look for bach soiree or any type of girls night out! Fab pop of color. I wore this in South Beach for my Bachelorette weekend getaway! The single, asymmetrical strap adds a dash of class to this otherwise sexpot frock. It's Herve, so it fits beautifully. It's not super short like some other Herves (the minis). I note this because sometimes it's a little hard to tell on the leggy models. But this comes almost an inch or two above the knee.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 6, 2013
Loved the color and fit!
Loved, loved this dress!! I rented this dress for an August wedding because it looked sexy yet classy. I ended up wearing the Small size because, as it is an Herve Leger, it ran very small! Ladies, I recommend renting up one size, at least, for this dress! Once it was on though, it fit like a glove and it was surprisingly pretty comfortable! It's wasn't too short so it would be suitable for a wedding. My favorite part was the back of the dress and the color -- it's so pretty and so different and very fun to dance in! This was definitely one sexy, fun dress and I would definitely rent it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 11, 2013
Everyone kept complimenting me on this dress. It was definitely a winner.
Fit true to size. Material is a little heavy, but still very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2013
THIS DRESS IS HOT!
Its sooooo sexy! The dress fit all of my curves in the perfect way. The only thing is that the top of the dress can make your boobs look lopsided :/. Soooo make sure that you pay attention to how the dress moves as you dance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2013
The colors are beautiful, and like every other Herve Leger dress, it is flattering and looks amazing
I had originally rented another Herve Leger dress, but was informed two nights before it was due to arrive, that it was damaged and would therefore be unavailable. I was upset because I had picked out the dress at least three months before my birthday and I wouldn't be able to wear it as I had originally planned. Luckily, the awesome staff at RTR suggested other dresses and worked with me to make sure I had two dress (along with backup sizes) available for me to wear. I loved this dress and would definitely wear it again!!! I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2013
I <3 Herve!
On the hanger it looks so tiny, but once you zip it up it hugs all the right parts. I went with the medium because it allowed a bit more breathing room and had the same effect as the small. Also chose a strapless bra, but you could totally go braless. I would definitely rent anther Herve dress from RTR, the quality of the fabric, construction, and design felt very unique and high end.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2013
Super sexy, and I felt unforgettable!
I wore this for a late summer wedding and it was excellent. The dress fabric is somewhat heavy, but not overwhelmingly so. I did not have a problem with thinking the top was slightly see-through, like another reviewer mentioned. The Medium fit me very well, which is the size I normally wear, but the Small fit me like a glove - which is what this dress is made for!! I will say, however, that by wearing the Small I did have to consistently pull the dress down throughout the night so that it did not bunch underneath my chest area. Overall, I felt great in the dress and truly loved this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2013
Cute, once you're finally done manipulating it
This dress should definitely be worn with Spanx. I had to fuss with it quite a bit in order to get it to look right on me, but once I did, it was cute....still--a little too much trouble for a dress. The material is thicker than I thought it would be, but I assume that was for the cinching effect the dress has.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2013
Most flattering designer!
This dress fit like a glove! Herve Leger uses thick, high-quality fabric that makes the wearer feel like a million bucks. You will confidently be the focal point of any room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 25, 2013
Show-stopper
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a wedding reception and received endless compliments. It is form-fitting and sexy, but not TOO promiscuous. I felt amazing and danced the night away in it.
ElizabethMay 31, 2014
Aside from height, your measurements are similar to mine. Just wondering why you went with the XXS, and if you tried on the XS how it compared. Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2013
Very small, had hole in the side
This was my back up dress - and a special thanks to the RTR customer service team! The free second size was not available in the Herve Leger Heartbreaker dress so they gave me choice as to any other Herve dress I wanted. Selected this as my XS and needless to say it looked like it was fit a toddler. However, didn't need it because the pink heartbreaker dress was amazing!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2013
This dress was incredible. Comfortable and just tight enough - the material had a little stretch.
Loved this dress! Immediately wished I could have bought it. The length was fine, but the medium was a little too long, could easily be rolled under/pinned in necessary. Would love to buy this dress in black.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2013
This dress made me feel beautiful!
A very comfortable dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
Received so many compliments!
Hugged in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2013
Amazing!
I wore this dress for my birthday, and it was great! Everyone loved it. The colors and the fit are amazing. I would definitely recommend this dress for a special event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 31, 2013
Sorority formal
I folded the bottom 4 inches or so under because I wanted it shorter, but overall this dress was great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
January 9, 2014
Great dress, very slimming!
The dress was bright and colorful, got lots of compliments for wearing something other than a LBD to the party. I rented the XXS and the XS and found the XS more comfortable. Great dress, I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2014
Perfect pop of pink!
I wore this dress in Vegas. Like other Hervé pieces, this fits like a glove. If you're small busted, wear a strapless bra for shape - since the dress is overall slimming, I felt like this dress really flattened me out, but a bra compensated. No need for underwear - you will have a pantyline and there's no need to worry about accidental exposure because the length is perfect. Sexy, cute and a nice touch of color for a girl who wears mostly black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 20, 2014
Super comfortable, beautiful dress
I wore this for my 30th birthday for a night out in Atlantic City. I ordered both the medium and the large and ended up wearing the medium (the large was too large on top and loner than the medium). It was super comfortable and no under garments were needed. I ended up wearing a strapless bra, although it was fitted enough I could have gone without. The colors were beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2014
A few random people coming up to me and telling me how gorgeous I looked!
Absolutely in LOVE! I have been a member of RTR for a few years now and this is the first time I didn't want to have to send a dress back! I almost didn't wear it either (now this might sound a little vain) because it looked too good and I didn't want to upstage anybody...but I'm so glad that I did!! I don't know if it was the color, the cut of the dress..I just felt so great the entire night! The material just hugged me in all the right places and gave me curves I didn't even know I had! My only regret is not taking more pictures that night!
NatashaJune 10, 2014
you look like Kimora Simmons!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 4, 2014
Awesome dress!
Form fitting, beautiful colors, long enough for a 6 foot girl :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, but didn't work for me.
The zipper up the side was weird on my curves and it bunched up when I walked. The dress is also a bit longer than I like (almost to my knees). It was a little weird on my chest.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 10, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
This was my first RTR rental and i couldn't have been any happier! This dress is beautiful in person and fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2014
I wore this dress for a wine and cheese Valentine's Day/fundraiser event
This dress was perfect for Valentines Day. I wanted something sexy that wasn't too over the top because it was for a fundraising event as well. The longer length balanced out the tightness of it. I could easily move around without worrying about my bottom peeking out. The dress is extremely tight so underwear lines/bra under-wire can be visible if they're thicker. This dress doesn't hide any lumps or bumps so be conscious of this if you are shy about the shape of your body. The XS and the Small weren't incredibly different in fit, but I had to wear the Small because the XS had 2 holes down the seam opposite the zipper. Obviously the previous renter tried to squeeze into a size that was not optimal. RTR dealt with this well by saying I can take photos and they will refund me for the torn dress. Dress has a thick material, which I like. Cute dress, I wouldn't order it again due to the quality not seeming to hold up well. The color on both dresses was somewhat faded (more so on the XS than the S) but this dress has seen it's days (and washes) which is probably why it looks slightly worn. Also the white pattern on the chest drooping down on one side makes the area looks slightly lopsided, like one side is lower than the other. I would've given this dress a 5 if it hadn't look so used.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
February 18, 2014
Hugs all the right curves!
Beautiful dress! Usually I wear an extra small / 0 but I went with the small on this one so that it wasn't too tight. Not super short if that's what you're looking for, but I am only 5'1 so not many things are super short on me. Super sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2014
Made me feel like I still got it!
I loved this dress, although, I think next time I'll order a small. I couldn't tell if the dress was stretched out a bit, or I ordered too big of a size, but it still fit like a glove (except in the chest area). I wore no spanx or anything and still felt like a knockout. I highly recommend this dress!
carolJune 22, 2014
You still got it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2014
Running into the friend of an ex, whose jaw dropped when he saw me in this. ;)
This dress is PERFECT. It hugs and accentuates in all the right spots. I felt absolutely amazing while wearing it. I got the small and the medium, and for my height, the strap on the medium was too big and just didn't sit right on my body. The small was a perfect fit throughout. I didn't have any problems with the top being see-thru like some other reviewers did, but the material is a little heavier than I was expecting. Do yourself a favor and rent this dress. I wanted to live in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2014
Wore this beautiful dress for my bday!
Amazing fitting and super comfortable! I wish I could keep it!
carolJune 22, 2014
You look phenomenal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
the dress made the night unforgettable! received tons of compliments!
this dress was a tad long, but other than that it was perfect! fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
March 5, 2014
Most amazing dress I've EVER put on!
I ordered medium and it fit, but was not snug. Small was just the difference I needed to hug every curve in the perfect way! If you're short-waisted like me, the one shoulder will sit kind of long -- I wish I could alter it. Still, so many people at my work function told me I was best dressed. I felt like a rock star. The material is thick and holds everything in, Spanx are recommended, but there is so see through or anything. Normally I hate the fit of side zipper dresses, but this is seriously the perfect dress. Not for straight/boy figures.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Beautiful dress - wish I had gotten to wear it
I rented this for a Valentine's Day dinner but it didn't arrive in time. I tried it on when it did finally arrive and it was great. I'll have to rent it again so I can actually wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 11, 2014
Rented this for a party, it didn't arrive on time due to poor weather conditions.
Stunning dress, never wore but this designers dresses tend to run on the small side.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2014
Great night
Very comfortable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2014
Flaunts and hugs every curve. Thanks RTR!
I wore this for my sorority formal and I'm so glad I did. I'm a hourglass and I think this dress accentuated that very well. My boyfriend and others gave me tons of compliments. From most of the pictures I saw of others who wore this dress, most of them all chose to wear nude pumps. I opted to wear black shoes like the model and chose black earrings. I tried on nude pumps but it washed me out. So choose at your own liking. You will need breast petals for coverage because the material on top is very thin. Overall, fantastic dress. Thanks again RTR for outdoing yourself.
ElizabethMay 31, 2014
if you wore breast petals, did you go braless? Any specific reason for that if you did?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!!!!
I got a medium and a small, but the medium fit perfectly. I opted for spanx and a strapless bra, but you could probably go without. Looooved this dress, was so sad to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2014
Favorite HL ever!
Loved this dress, received compliments all night long. The strappy detail in the back is so unique and the colors are absolutely gorgeous. I didn't need any type of bra of spankx; the dress held everything in perfectly. I did need a hand zipping it up, the location of the zipper on the side is tricky but once on, fit like a glove. I would absolutely rent this dress again, especially for a spring/summertime event. It was comfortable and a total showstopper. I'm sad to send it back, I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 25, 2014
Great dress for a charity event!
The dress is definitely a tight fit. I wore the medium, but got compliments on it all night. Standard Herve dress, body hugging and perfect for any occasion.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×