You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Temptation Rising Dress
Rental $35 Retail $1590
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Go for bright ombre when the lights go down in this dress by Herve Leger. The sexy fit will have you dancing all night long. Shown here with Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral ombre bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. One shoulder. Pencil skirt. Exposed side zipper with contrast bandage detail and hook-and-eye closure. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos103

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Findley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 4, 2013
Show Stoppah!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fabulous look for bach soiree or any type of girls night out! Fab pop of color. I wore this in South Beach for my Bachelorette weekend getaway! The single, asymmetrical strap adds a dash of class to this otherwise sexpot frock. It's Herve, so it fits beautifully. It's not super short like some other Herves (the minis). I note this because sometimes it's a little hard to tell on the leggy models. But this comes almost an inch or two above the knee.
alexandria
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
Oct 1, 2013
Hervè is a winner!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sucked and tucked all of the right curves in. Fit me like a glove but still very comfortable to move in. I received so many compliments and it wasn't even my birthday!
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Sep 16, 2013
This dress was HOT!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a toss up between the Small and X-Small but I went with the XS because it was a bit more narrow on top which was better suited for my small chest. I wore the Nu-Bra to give me some added shape. EVERYONE complimented this dress - from the bride to my grandfather to the bartender. It is beyond form fitting but in a respectful, classy way. I wore it with nude platform heels. What I love most about it is how original the design is. Not your typical LBD. If you want to make a statement, you cannot go wrong with this dress.
Vee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 11, 2013
Gorgeous One Shoulder!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this Herve dress! It was tight, but great material, very thick. The one shoulder was comfortable to wear and the dress is not too short. It was our anniversary and I felt it was perfect for the occasion!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 9, 2013
Perfect outfit to party at the HardRock!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Herve dresses and this one didn't disappoint. It fit perfectly as expected and the colors were exactly as the picture shows. Three successful Herve rentals that night!
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful colors!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I liked this dress. It runs true to size, the colors are vibrant, and I like the one shoulder look. The dress hit me right above the knee. I wore it to Vegas.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 5, 2013
I wore this dress the night of my wedding after party and it made me feel like a star!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Felt and looked like a movie star in this dress. Our wedding reception ended early so we had an after party at a local night club where I changed out of my wedding dress and into this dress. I got compliments left and right all night long!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Sep 4, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I always love Herves and this dress was no exception. Fit perfect and was long enough that it didn't look too short- which is usually a problem for me when I use Rent the Runway. I was comfortable all night and everyone else seemed to love the dress too!
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4331
Aug 30, 2013
I felt stunning for our five month anniversary <3
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a small, but this dresses material was very tight and does not really stretch. The medium felt great and very comfortable, and was a little classier because the length was longer. I did not want to give this dress back!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 29, 2013
Special dress for a special day!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this gorgeous Herve Leger dress for my Bridal Shower. I rented the small and medium, but wore the medium since the small wouldn't zipper over my chest. If you have a bigger bust I would suggest going a size up in Herve Leger dresses. I also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Drop Earrings, which were a great touch. I got a ton of compliments on this dress and it was a fabulous choice for my special day!
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 29, 2013
This dress fit me amazingly, and cinches it all in! So fun for a friend's bachelorette!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Glad I sized up with the medium, looked great!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 27, 2013
Another hit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Fit so well the color was gorgeous and I got so many compliments on it!
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 14, 2013
No Spanx needed
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! I rented the Medium and Large for my girlfriend's bachelorette party. I wore with the large since the medium was a bit too tight in the hips, but I had a few issues with the material gaping around the bust. I'm not sure if that's just the size or if it's been stretched out, but it wasn't that big of an issue for me since I actually received compliments from complete strangers off the street. (Talk about ego boost) I'll definitely rent this dress again.
Dapperette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect celebration dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday and I am glad I did. The dress fit perfect and was super flattering. The colors are exactly as they look in the photo. One sleeve is also flattering for all body types.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 12, 2013
Herve goes Barbie Doll!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my pink themed bachelorette. It was perfect! I got compliments all night and felt hot in this dress. I normally wear a 2 and was between sizes in this dress. I ended up wearing the S because the XS looked a little more worn out but by the end of the night the S was huge on me. So I would definitely size down if you can.
Jennelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 7, 2013
Loved the Color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a night out in Las Vegas. It is a wonderful, thick fabric that sucks everything in and is surprisingly comfortable! I had no problem wearing a strapless bra underneath. It was shorter than I'm used to, but I fit right in.
Louie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Aug 6, 2013
felt incredible
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
it ran small! I have rented herve before and this size was perfect. the good thing though - no spanx needed - no bra needed - it held everything!!! all day! material makes you feel like a million bucks. color were gorgeous in person
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 5, 2013
Another RTR hit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
One of the wonderful RTR stylists suggested this one-I always recommend working with their style team who give awesome advise about fit and accessories. In the majority of cases, they've viewed or actually worn the dresses themselves. They've ALWAYS steered me in a great direction! Another Rent the Runway hit!
Cailin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jul 31, 2013
lots of compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was definitely TIGHT so be prepared to feel very snug. If you are wearing any kind of underwear underneath the outline is very visible.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 29, 2013
I felt sexy with this flattering dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this brand before and was so impressed with the quality and flattery of the dress that I had to go the Herve leger route once again....and once again it exceeded my expectations! This dress is curve hugging but comfortable. Does let you breathe. Very form fitting from the waist due to the zipper running on the side. Yes material is thick but not too hot at all. I even had the help of spanx for that extra little bit that I wanted smoothed out from my tummy. I would definitely recommend this dress since it made me a believer and lover of one shoulder dresses since I had ruled them out completely... Lol.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 24, 2013
Dinner date with my hubby at The Wynn Las Vegas
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Definitely not my favorite Hervé Léger (this was my 3rd one rented at RTR). The dress color and fabric looked a little bit worn out. But still a very fancy dress for a dinner date.
Sloan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 22, 2013
Bachlorette Party Statement Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was my first time ever wearing an Herve dress, and it definitely lives up to it's reputation! The material is very thick and had ta similar effect that Spanx has on your body. The color is great, and I was able to wear the dress comfortably the whole night. Definitely a great girl's night out dress!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 16, 2013
The ease of ordering and quick delivery! I was in a bind and was able to get everything in time!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a dream and held everything together. I Loved the design of the back. I went with the large instead of the medium because the medium shoulder strap slid more towards my neck and the large gave me a little more comfort. I would definitely rent this dress again and I can't wait to rent another Herve Leger for a wedding I am attending later this year.
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 9, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and I can't wait to use the site in the future!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely comfortable and fit like a glove. I got many compliments and felt great wearing it. I loved being able to see how the dress looked on "real girls" instead of just the model before renting. I was able to wear a strapless bra and Spanx under the dress. The small almost worked but was too short and wouldn't zip in the bust area (at least comfortably). I would definitely rent this dress again and I can't wait to try another Herve Leger dress! Thanks, RTR :) Customer service was also wonderful.
Chef Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 28, 2013
All eyes on me...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AH-MAZING!!! I got both the small & medium (just in case). The reviews are right. The small is best, with a little extra work getting it closed. No extra support garments needed. I never adjusted or tugged at this dress, despite its snugness. And all night everyone (young and old, male and female) showered me with compliments. This was easily the prettiest dress at the wedding next to the bride's.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 24, 2013
Hot little number
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was not the originally dress I wanted to rent, but was available for the date I needed. The dress was a little dirty at the neck, which I cleaned easily with shot wipes. The inside though looked like it had been stained with sunless tanner. The dress was very snug in the hips, but made my stomach look flat and my butt look perfectly plump (which is rare for me). Even though I'm a 34d-dd the top was a little loose. The dress is hard to get into alone, but once your in you still feel like you can breathe, eat, and dance. Overall it was very pretty and flattering, but I do wish it had been cleaned better.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jun 12, 2013
LOVE this dress! By far my favorite rental!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
- Wore this for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments. - Fit is great and hugs curves in all the right places! I wore a Nu-Bra with the dress.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Jun 10, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had been dying to wear a Herve and was beyond excited to have the opportunity to finally wear one. This dress lived up to the hype - it was sexy but still classy. As I walked through Indy, strangers stopped to compliment me and ask where I got my dress! Perfect for dancing. I was only disappointed that I had to ship it back!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Jun 6, 2013
Drses was so pretty I had to wear it...even though it wasn't my size.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So I ordered this in a Medium and a Large for my friend Alexis to wear in Vegas for my bachelorette weekend. Unfortunately, the previous renter of this dress did not return the Medium, so we only got the large (HUGE shoutout to RTR's customer service for contacting me swiftly and sending me another option in the correct size!). The dress is just SO GORGEOUS that we decided not to let it go to waste, and I wore it out to lunch and to ride the gondolas at the Venetian. It fit loose, ESPECIALLY in the chest, but I threw on my best strapless padded bra and went for it. I think this dress would really be accommodating to girls with fuller busts. Anyway, the dress is beautiful and very well made (as all Herves are) and I would love to rent this in my correct size in the future!!
Selah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
May 19, 2013
This dress was perfect for the premiere of my comedy series! Fun and sexy at the same time!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly and photographed well, although I was told later that the white on top was see-thru in person and could see the petals I used. But other than that, it was beautiful!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 16, 2013
Bachelorette party in Vegas - Perfect!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me like a glove! It was so comfortable, I danced and partied all night without worrying about anything falling out of place. The colors were amazing on my skin tone...I got stopped multiple times by strangers telling me the dress was gorgeous! Loved everything about it - wish I could buy it!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 15, 2013
Perfect fit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great, like a typical Herve dress. It definitely held everything together. Loved the design of the back. Only bad thing, and not really that bad, was that the shoulder strap slid more towards my neck and I would have preferred it to sit a little further over. But that really didn't bother me too much, it was perfect.
DC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
May 7, 2013
HOT.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this is why herve leger is THE bandage dress pro-- the dress fit beautifully (though it took like 4 hands to zip up). be careful-- it's pretty unforgiving... and just about any underwear line in existence will make its presence known. but the colors are beautiful, the quality is fantastic, and you'll certainly feel as hot as you look (you won't have to suck it in, ever. the dress will squeeze it in for you.)
Adelaide
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 6, 2013
Amazing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday, and it was great! Everyone loved it. The colors and the fit are amazing. I would definitely recommend this dress for a special event.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 4, 2013
Such a fun dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for Kentucky Derby weekend at the track. The Kentucky Oaks is a "pink out" event so this dress was perfect. The dress is definitely revealing. I have tried on other Herve dresses before and this one does not fit quite as snug. Probably because it has been worn several times. The other Herve dresses I have worn in the past really hold everything in. This one didn't do that quite as well. was still a great dress and a lot of fun to wear.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 1, 2013
Received so many compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugged in all the right places!
Marsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 30, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect fit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress for a semi formal gala. The color is beautiful and it hugs your curves in all the right places. its the perfect combination of sexy and elegant, I got lots of compliments all night. It is also surprisingly comfortable.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5524
Apr 29, 2013
This dress is GORGEOUS! I felt like a celeb :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was GORGEOUS! I got soooo many compliments on it. While it was a bit tight, I assumed it was going to be snug, since it's Herve Leger and I knew the style. I was just praying it wasn't "too" tight and too "revealing", but with the help of some Spanx, it was perfect! It is much tighter than what I am normally used to wearing, but I wasn't uncomfortable at all - this dress is a show stopper! I felt great all night because everyone just kept telling me how great I looked and how gorgeous my dress was. Some friends even asked to borrow it! I had to break it to them that it was a RTR rental ;) Thanks so much!
elisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 21, 2013
Super sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very form fitting. I usually do not wear dresses this tight, so it took me a while to get used to it. Because it is a light colored dress, you can see everything, so I wasn't able to wear spanx. The length was perfect and I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 15, 2014
Unfortunately unable to wear. Strap was stretched out.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unable to wear it. The strap was stretched out and did not lay flat. Rest of dress fit well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress