Tangerine Margarita Dress

$150 rental
$1280 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Off to South Beach this weekend? Wear this hot Herve Leger dress for a bachelorette party with the girls and you will have the night of your dreams. Pair with a stunning necklace like Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area runs very small and is not recommended for fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area runs very small and is not recommended for fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tangerine stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Square neckline. Cross back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
51 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size40
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
Loved this dress - it was a little stretched out, but still felt great!
The dress had a really beautiful structure and was fine for a smaller chest, but it was a bit stretched out so it didn't hug quite like Herve Leger dresses normally do. The length was good for me to wear to a cocktail attire event with my family.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
I wore this dress for my besties bachelorette party in Vegas. I received soo many compliments!!
The medium fit just right but as the night went on it did kinda loosen. I could have worn a small but that did not change the way I felt about the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
Bright color and body-con style made for a great Vegas dress!
I loved this dress! Got this to wear for my husband's bday trip to Vegas. (His fav color is orange.) Overall, the dress was very flattering, BUT if you have a larger chest, you may be pulling it up pretty frequently in the front. Luckily, it is okay to be a bit over exposed in Vegas, ha.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
Hot Color!!
Tradition curve hugging of a Herve Leger dress. The length was a little too long for me. Overall though, a nice dress for a party.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
This was SUPER HOT!!!
The Cut and color is sooooo cute.... BUT.... my breast didnt hold in them ... so I didnt wear it :( Thanks to RTR for being so helpful in my time of need! *Happy customer*
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2013
Didn't fit like the picture
It fit loosely around the knees which is the reason I decided not to wear it to my event. I imagined a bandage dress to fit nicely all the way down to the knees, which wasn't the case. I wouldn't recommend renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 25, 2013
Lots of compliments
Very tight, wear spanx under, but beautiful dress overall, nice cut.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2013
I loved this dressed! The color was beautiful! I received a lot of complements!
The dress was a little bigger then I was expecting
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2012
Great detail on the bust area
Its a little bit longer than I ideally would have liked
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
sexy, flattering, perfect for vacation partying!
I rented this for Art Basel in Miami, and it was amazing. I own some Herve Leger, and so I know how it fits-- the small worked, but it was actually a teensy bit big, so I think an XS would have done well, too. It's a bit on the longer side (if you are short), so that's something to be aware of. Overall-- great color, great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 16, 2012
Loved it!
Fit perfectly and made me feel amazing. Received many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 24, 2012
Great Dress..with a view negatives
This dress is a stunner in person..I ended up not wearing though..I am a new mom and it was for a wedding so I thought it was a tad inappropriate in my case. Also, I feel like you def need to be tan to wear it (which I wasnt at the time). Like the other reviewers said the straps are long but they could easily be pinned. I definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2012
Such a great color and style!
I wore this dress to a graduation party and felt great! The color was so fun and I love the detailing in the bodice. The length hit just above the knee so it didn't feel too revealing overall - I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
I wore this dress for my college graduation party.
Pros: Great summer color. Great fit (although the top was a little big for my small chest). Cons: The length was a little long. Ran about one inch above my knees. Cannot wear a bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2012
The rent the runway team was incredible helpful. The dress color and fit is stunning.
I really wanted to wear this dress for an event and there was no back up size and it wasn't available until the actual day of my event. The rent the runway team had such incredible customer service and made sure I had my dress in time, I live in Ny and I believe that's the only place they can deliver earlier (before 8) with no guaranties. The dress fit beautifully the only con is that the straps where a little loose so I didn't feel very supported. However I am busty and managed to stay in there with minor adjustments : )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
Didnt fit at the straps and was very worn out
I immediately shipped it right back and went with my 1st choice. Love the entire RTR experience!!! Renting again soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
October 10, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Gorgeous cut. Gorgeous everything!
I got this dress as my main dress for my bachelorette party. Unfortunately, however, 2 days before I was supposed to get my rental, a rep called and said that the size small was no longer available and that I could only get the XS. She was nice enough to offer a 2nd backup dress instead though, even if it cost a bit more. Sadly, this was my FIRST CHOICE and the Small would've been the perfect size! As far as sizing goes, everything was great until it was time to zipper the dress closed. I pretty much had to have my shoulders touching going backwards for the zipper to close! I'm convinced that I have a broader ribcage than most for my size so it just barely closed. Once it was, it looked great but I was so worried that I would turn the wrong way and break the dress that I just ended up not wearing it. As I said, the small would've been PERFECT! Next time I have a formal affair, or maybe even for an anniversary dinner, I'll be able to rent this dress again and in the correct size. For now though, I'll just dream about how pretty it looked on me for the 5 minutes that I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2012
loved it!!!
I really loved wearing this dress. It holds you in without suffocating you. It was everything I hoped it would be! I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
Attention grabber!
I absolutely loved this dress. I normally don't wear something so tight fitting but this dress was a perfect change for me. The length makes up for the tightness. When my mother in law saw it on, she immediately wanted to buy it for me! I felt sexy and beautiful in this dress. It was comfortable and easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Loved the tangerine color!
The dress is true to size - only thing was it was a little long on me... if only I were model height! Still, it was perfect for a Vegas evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2012
this dress was hot!.
wore this for my 30th bday and it was a winner!!!! its a little low in the front but it hugs every curve so it wasnt moving. got several compliments. looking forward to renting from you guys again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 11, 2012
loved it
love this dress. super flattering. not forgiving, anywhere.. love the length of the dress, it's classy yet sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2012
This dress was gorgeous! Even on my pale skin.
I'm usually a medium so I got a large as my extra size because I was afraid it would fir super tight. It didn't thought, and I definitely could have fit/should have been in a small. Size down! Other than that, gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
Got so many compliments for the color!
Got the Small and Medium, but wore the Small since I am really short. Probably would've looked better with Spanx.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 11, 2012
This DRESS! Ugh... I didn't want to send it back!
This dress is super flattering it made my B cup boobs look amazing! The cut is slimming and it just makes you feel fantastic! The straps are a little long for girls that don't have big shoulders so remember that double stick dress tape is your best friend for keeping the girls from "popping" out. I wore this to my bachelorette party in Palm Springs and it was a solid hit!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 6, 2012
Amazing fit and color
This is just a stunning dress. I received compliment after compliment. Very suitable for an hourglass figure. The top didn't slip and the bottom didn't ride up. I could actually dance without having to stress on which direction my dress was going to go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 4, 2012
Great Customer Service!
I didn't get a chance to try this on because due to a shipping issue, it didn't get to my house in time, so I had to go out and buy a dress instead. I called RTR when I found out and they refunded me within 12 hours with a coupon for my next rental. I wish I was able to try on this dress just for fitting purposes but I guess I'll just attempt to rent it again. Hopefully it comes in on time for the next time! Really great customer service.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
August 30, 2012
HOT dress!!! Perfect for a birthday!
This dress is AMAZING! The color looked great against my skin tone. The chest area was fine with me and I'm a 34C. Wore this to a trendy lounge in downtown NYC and I fit right in! The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars, it seems to be stretched out at the bottom from too many rentals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 29, 2012
Hearing girls whisper "That girl is wearing Herve Leger!" excitedly to each other. I told them my secret. ;)
This dress was not originally my first pick (shipping issues with the other dress I chose), and unfortunately they were not able to send two sizes on short notice. So I made due with the XS. My measurements are around 32DD-25.5-37. The waist and hips fit pretty great! I'd recommend some spanx though just to smooth things out a bit more if desired, especially if you have a short torso (which I definitely have - unfortunately I forgot to bring my spanx with me on my trip!). The description about bust is 100% true. If my bust were any bigger there is NO WAY this dress would have been wearable (32DD's sister size is 34C as that may help ladies better gauge if it will work for them). I was maybe half an inch from sharing too much with the world. I used fashion tape to ensure there was no slippage and it worked like a charm. If it weren't specifically a bachelorette/Vegas trip there is still no way I would wear it because as a busty woman it DEFINITELY shows off the bust. All that said I'm definitely not complaining! For the setting and occasion I felt fantastic, sexy and unique.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 28, 2012
Got so many compliments!
It did run a little small...which is saying something since I can usually wear clothes from kids stores. Managed to get it zipped though and it was awesome!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2012
WOW dress
What a gorgeous dress. I wore this dress to an evening wedding and it was a hit. I ordered a size small and medium. The small fit perfectly. I wore the dress with nude shoes and a strapless bra. I received so many compliments on this dress and the color definitely stood out. I would definitely rent this dress again. You want to stand out in a crowd I would recommend this dress = ) Bravo once again RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2012
Party
I wore this dress out in NYC and it really made me stand out. I originally was worried about the color because I'm VERY fair skinned but it looked great The neckline was flattering, especially for me because I'm small chested. I got so many compliments. I also normally wear a small, so this was a little large but it worked.
VarshaSeptember 27, 2012
Where are your shoes from?
LillianNovember 16, 2012
They are YSL (borrowed from a friend) haha
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2012
Fun and comfortable party dress.
Love this dress. Always wanted to wear a Herve Leger. Great color - lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2012
Not sure
I rented this because I had a free rental and I had been eyeballing this dress for some time as a possibility for an upcoming formal affair. The color is gorgeous, I'm just not sure of the fit. I feel like I might be just a little too curvy for this dress or could have used some serious shape wear to go along with it. I've never tried a Herve dress before though so maybe it was just something I wasn't used to? Either way, I think this dress would have been fine for the occasion I'd been considering it for, but I think I can find something more flattering for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 15, 2012
Perfect summer color!
This dress really was beautiful. If you have never worn a Herve dress, be prepared - they grip you! However, they mold to your body once you are in them and are very comfortable. The color is more of a tangerine color and it is relatively low cut, so beware if you want to avoid that. I wore it with nude pumps and a turquoise necklace and recieved a lot of compliments. I would not wear it with black, as on the model, however, as it was too "Halloween" looking. For reference, I wear a 4 or 27 in pants size, and am 5'6'' with a 35" bust, 27" waist, and 37" (?) hips and this dress was tight but not binding and came s couple inches above the knee so not as short as some Herve dresses. I highly recommend just be sure to inspect for any spots as it is a light color and lots of other women love these dreses too so they tend to be heavily rented.
LynetteSeptember 2, 2012
Thanks for providing your measurements that really helped. The dress really suited you
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
August 15, 2012
Beautiful Dress
The style and construction of the dress are beautiful. Great color and can easily be matched with nude tons or highlighted with bright colored accessories. The overall fit of the dress seemed to run a little large in my opinion. I usually wear size 2 or 4. The XS of this dress fit okay in the hips, could have probably be a little tighter. But the bust area seemed very small. I had to keep puling the top of the dress around to try and cover-up. Very happy with the dress overall! Such a great choice if you’re looking for a beautiful dress to wear on a night out or to a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
Pretty
This dress fits similarly to other Herve dresses. It hit me above the knee and was not too tight. I didn't end up wearing it, however, because I felt it was a bit too sexy for the occasion. It would be perfection for a bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2012
Great color
I'm obsessed with Herve's so I knew what to expect. The cut was super flattering and the color was great with my skin tone. The dress had clearly been worn a lot since it was a little stretched out at the bottom..... I got a lot of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2012
This dress will make any girl feel like a celebrity for the night! It hits your curves in all the right way, to ensure to bring out your inner DIVA!
I was somewhat hesitant to actually rent an Herve because I was unsure about how confident I would feel...but I WAS WRONG! I felt like a million bucks in this dress and felt that I could walk into any room and all eyes were on me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 1, 2012
This dress was definitely a head turner!
Wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion. Loved it <3 True to size, besides being a little low cut, I have no complaints. Beautiful dress!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×