Tangerine Margarita Dress

$150 rental
$1280 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Off to South Beach this weekend? Wear this hot Herve Leger dress for a bachelorette party with the girls and you will have the night of your dreams. Pair with a stunning necklace like Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area runs very small and is not recommended for fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area runs very small and is not recommended for fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tangerine stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Square neckline. Cross back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
51 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size40
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2012
So so..
I absolutely love Herve Leger dresses and they usually fit me extremely well...giving you the perfect hour glass figure but this one was different. The boob portion of the dress was a little weird.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 9, 2012
not for petities
was sadly too long in the length and the straps for my petite, yet curvy figure. color is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 7, 2012
Gorgeous dress
This is simply a stunning dress. It's sexy and such a fun color! Unfortunately they did not have a backup size available for me so I was unable to wear the medium that I ordered. I normally wear a size 8 and even though I could actually get the dress on and zipped, I just felt a little like I was in a sausage casing. I decided to wear another Herve Leger (in a large) that I ordered as a backup. But if I was able to get a large in this dress, I am sure it would have looked fabulous and would have felt fabulous on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2012
A little bit disappointed
Loved it in picture--it looked a little awkward on though. Straps really long, and really tight in chest area. Didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2012
Smokin' hot dress!
I've always wanted to wear a herve dress and my friend's destination bachelorette party was the perfect excuse. The dress was gorgeous and beyond my expectations in color, fit and quality. I'm 5'10, 145 lbs and usually wear a size 4/6 and the medium fit me just fine. I could've worn a small for an even sexier fit but the medium was plenty fitted. I did have to adjust it by pulling up the front at the chest or down from time to time so it woudn't bunch at the waist but nothing that was too annoying in any way. I was able to wear a normal strapless bra too which was great. Seriously, people stopped dead in their tracks to look at this dress, it really is that much of an attention getter due to the color and fit. You certainly can't be shy in this dress! I wore it with nude heels and chunky turquoise necklace for a fun summer look. Don't hesitate to rent this dress, it's incredible and you won't regret it! :)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2012
customer service was extremely helpful and patient.
Really loved this dress, and got a ton of compliments on it. The color is fantastic. I had originally ordered the Herve St. Tropez in a size small but it was too small on my bust. Had this one sent same day in a medium, but I probably could have gotten away with a small because I had some room in the legs and the straps were a bit longer than I needed and I found myself needing to pull it up a bit around my bust (the material is fairly heavy and pulls down). The color is awesome, though I recommend nude pumps. Black shoes make it a bit halloween-ey.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 3, 2012
Super Sexy
My measurements 33-26-39.5 I ordered the S and XS. Both fit, the XS gave me more of the HL experience, but I wanted to be able to move around and breath so I chose the S, but either one was fine for me. Looks great if you have a tan. You can wear a bra and spanx with it, i didn't wear spanx but I had a gel backless bra that helped my nonexistent boobs. Downside: it smelled when I got it in the mail. It smelled like someone had been smoking around the dress, not cigarette smoke but some sort of heavier tobacco. I had to febreeze the crap out of it and steam it to get the smell out.
HanApril 6, 2012
Thanks for your review! We're about the same height and weight. How long was the dress for you?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Han, the dress is 36'' from shoulder to hem and would be mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2012
Got tons of glances walking through the casino!
One of my most favorite rentals ever! This bandage dress hugged every curve in just the right way while still mostly disguising any minor bumps. While it was tight, the zipper helped get everything in place. The longer hem on me (I'm 5'4'') was a perfect balance to the more revealing top. I got tons of compliments.
Meryl April 5, 2012
I'm 5' 4'' as well and I just wanted to know if the hem hit right at your knees or above.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 28, 2012
I popped in every picture! Best winter formal ever!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was extremely comfortable and fun to wear. I wore it for my school's winter formal, and I got so many compliments! My one complaint would be that the top kept creeping down a bit, so I had to keep pulling it up. It is definitely better suited for those with smaller busts. Hope this helps!
RimiFebruary 29, 2012
beautiful!!
CamilleApril 11, 2012
The necklace with that dress is awesome!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 13, 2012
My boyfriend said I looked gorgeous on our anniversary :)
The dress is very pretty, but not ideal for petite girls. It ran "true to size" in width but the straps were very very long. I usually wear a size 2. The XS was slightly too snug and the S fit better width-wise but its neckline was far too low and started getting loose after walking around in it for 30 seconds so I had to opt for the XS. Also, this dress would work better for those with smaller busts... Still wore it anyway because it fit better than my backup dress and there was no time to ask for a replacement. There are plenty of more suitable dresses on RTR for petite girls, nevertheless I received many compliments from people who said my BF was a lucky guy :)
RimiFebruary 25, 2012
OMG where did you get your clutch?? I love it!
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Rimi, it's the JUDITH LEIBER Gold Fortune Cookie Clutch! We have it available for rental under accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 23, 2012
Runs a little too long
I rented this dress as a back up for a weekend in South Beach. The dress is beautiful and the color is stunning. However, it's a little too long for a party dress and I did not end up wearing it. I'm 5'7 and it ran just about knee length. If you're looking for something a bit more conservative, this is perfect. If not, you may want to consider something a little on the shorter side.
RimiJanuary 27, 2012
How did the bust fit? I see that we're just about the bust size.
RTRJanuary 31, 2012
Hi Rimi! The bust area in this dress does run a bit snug! I would suggest renting a size small and medium in this style to be on the safe side with your bust size!
TelizaFebruary 6, 2012
Hi Rim, Is the color leaning more toward a bright orange or is the color shown accurate?
RTRFebruary 9, 2012
Hi! The color is a bright tangerine!
ElizabethFebruary 12, 2012
Can you please post a picture of yourself in the dress? I would like to see what the actual color looks like. I'd appreciate it!
HBFebruary 17, 2012
Elizabeth, I rented this dress and it's just as gorgeous in person and the exact same color as in the picture. I would recommend renting only if you're small-medium bust and at least 5'6" though. I agree with the previous poster that it is on the long side.
RimiFebruary 21, 2012
Yes, i agree with Elizabeth...someone *please* post a pic of yourself in the dress so we can see how it looks on someone other than a model...that'd be great!
KellyFebruary 23, 2012
I'm thinking about renting this dress for a wedding! Does anyone have a photo of themselves? The color is amazing and I think for a spring wedding would be absolutely perfect. I'm 5"5 and am looking for something fun but conservative.
TFebruary 24, 2012
Would love to see a pic....concerned with the bust coverage. :)
BridgetMay 2, 2012
I'm concerned about length--I'm only 5'1"-- how long IS IT?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Bridget, the dress is 36'' from shoulder to hem and would be mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×