You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Tangerine Margarita Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1280
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Off to South Beach this weekend? Wear this hot Herve Leger dress for a bachelorette party with the girls and you will have the night of your dreams. Pair with a stunning necklace like Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Tangerine stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Square neckline. Cross back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area runs very small and is not recommended for fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos31

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 18, 2012
Not sure
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this because I had a free rental and I had been eyeballing this dress for some time as a possibility for an upcoming formal affair. The color is gorgeous, I'm just not sure of the fit. I feel like I might be just a little too curvy for this dress or could have used some serious shape wear to go along with it. I've never tried a Herve dress before though so maybe it was just something I wasn't used to? Either way, I think this dress would have been fine for the occasion I'd been considering it for, but I think I can find something more flattering for me!
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 15, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The style and construction of the dress are beautiful. Great color and can easily be matched with nude tons or highlighted with bright colored accessories. The overall fit of the dress seemed to run a little large in my opinion. I usually wear size 2 or 4. The XS of this dress fit okay in the hips, could have probably be a little tighter. But the bust area seemed very small. I had to keep puling the top of the dress around to try and cover-up. Very happy with the dress overall! Such a great choice if you’re looking for a beautiful dress to wear on a night out or to a formal event.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 9, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits similarly to other Herve dresses. It hit me above the knee and was not too tight. I didn't end up wearing it, however, because I felt it was a bit too sexy for the occasion. It would be perfection for a bachelorette party.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 24, 2012
Great color
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm obsessed with Herve's so I knew what to expect. The cut was super flattering and the color was great with my skin tone. The dress had clearly been worn a lot since it was a little stretched out at the bottom..... I got a lot of compliments
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 12, 2012
So so..
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love Herve Leger dresses and they usually fit me extremely well...giving you the perfect hour glass figure but this one was different. The boob portion of the dress was a little weird.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jun 9, 2012
not for petities
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
was sadly too long in the length and the straps for my petite, yet curvy figure. color is beautiful.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 7, 2012
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is simply a stunning dress. It's sexy and such a fun color! Unfortunately they did not have a backup size available for me so I was unable to wear the medium that I ordered. I normally wear a size 8 and even though I could actually get the dress on and zipped, I just felt a little like I was in a sausage casing. I decided to wear another Herve Leger (in a large) that I ordered as a backup. But if I was able to get a large in this dress, I am sure it would have looked fabulous and would have felt fabulous on.
ICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Jun 6, 2012
A little bit disappointed
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it in picture--it looked a little awkward on though. Straps really long, and really tight in chest area. Didn't end up wearing it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 31, 2012
Smokin' hot dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've always wanted to wear a herve dress and my friend's destination bachelorette party was the perfect excuse. The dress was gorgeous and beyond my expectations in color, fit and quality. I'm 5'10, 145 lbs and usually wear a size 4/6 and the medium fit me just fine. I could've worn a small for an even sexier fit but the medium was plenty fitted. I did have to adjust it by pulling up the front at the chest or down from time to time so it woudn't bunch at the waist but nothing that was too annoying in any way. I was able to wear a normal strapless bra too which was great. Seriously, people stopped dead in their tracks to look at this dress, it really is that much of an attention getter due to the color and fit. You certainly can't be shy in this dress! I wore it with nude heels and chunky turquoise necklace for a fun summer look. Don't hesitate to rent this dress, it's incredible and you won't regret it! :)
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 3, 2012
Super Sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My measurements 33-26-39.5 I ordered the S and XS. Both fit, the XS gave me more of the HL experience, but I wanted to be able to move around and breath so I chose the S, but either one was fine for me. Looks great if you have a tan. You can wear a bra and spanx with it, i didn't wear spanx but I had a gel backless bra that helped my nonexistent boobs. Downside: it smelled when I got it in the mail. It smelled like someone had been smoking around the dress, not cigarette smoke but some sort of heavier tobacco. I had to febreeze the crap out of it and steam it to get the smell out.
Vic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 23, 2012
Runs a little too long
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a back up for a weekend in South Beach. The dress is beautiful and the color is stunning. However, it's a little too long for a party dress and I did not end up wearing it. I'm 5'7 and it ran just about knee length. If you're looking for something a bit more conservative, this is perfect. If not, you may want to consider something a little on the shorter side.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress