You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sugar Plum Bandage Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this sexy but sophisticated Herve Leger dress that will have mouths dropping. A feminine style that is great for bridal showers, weddings, and that special date night out. Keep accessories clean and sparkly by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Grey stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos55

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jonelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Jun 6, 2012
Elegance Personified
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was spectacular. I loved how it looked and how I felt in it! I wore it to an evening at the opera and I have to admit this dress turned heads. It is sexy but, very elegant. I work spanx to give me a smooth line and felt so comfortable in the dress.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 30, 2012
GORGEOUS! LAVENDER COLOR
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented an XXS and an XS, both fit. The XXS was a little too much for a wedding so I opted for a more conservative XS. The color was GORGEOUS in person, it's far more lavender than it appears in the photo. If your chesty, this dress probably isn't for you. No need to wear spanx - the dress is one big spanx! The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I thought the dress looked a little worn. The XXS looked "fresher" than the XS. Definitely renting again!
alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 7, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress in an xxs to a family wedding. I received compliments all night long. The dress fits like a typical Herve dress, shows off all your curves and sucks in where it matters most. The length is a little longer than shown on the model pictured, however, I am short. The color is a grey with a hint of lavender to it. I found it paired very well with black heels and minimal jewelry since the dress is such a statement piece. I would absolutely recommend this dress. Subtle, but very sophisticated.
Lei
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 28, 2012
Didn't want to give it up!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my birthday gathering and it was perfect! The dress was comfortable and it highlights all of your best assets. It made me feel very sexy and I got compliments all night:-) I felt like I looked my best with that dress. The fit was great and the color is beautiful. It was definitely longer on me than it is on the model which was fine with me. Only problem was that the hanger straps kept coming out. Wore spanx but i don't think they are necessary with this dress. It was very hard to return!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Mar 25, 2012
Fabulous Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fits like a typical Herve Leger Small (tight, but in a good way). My only complaint was the sleeves sometimes fell down. I wore this to a semi-formal event and it looked fabulous and the color is gorgeous
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Mar 5, 2012
Super cute!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for an evening out, dinner and a club. I wanted something different, cute, sophisticated, and sexy of course, and luckily I made a great choice! I got 2 sizes the Small and the Medium, I usually run between S/M. The dress fits true to size and very form fitting, I wore the small, I am 5'8, 125-130 pounds, usually wear a size 27 in pants (I am more hippy), bust is a 34D. Wanted to be as specific as possible in this review as I know when I was on the search for the right dress I wanted reviews that were helpful. Anyway, its great choice and good luck!
Lexy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 29, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got compliments on it all night! I would highly recommend it, though it is a very form fitting dress. It is extremely comfortable. I wore it with minimal jewerly (the dress is a statement in and of itself) and nude pumps. I will definitely rent from Herve Leger again!
Sheela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 17, 2012
V Day Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was actually my backup dress for the Grammys, but since it fell so close to V Day I decided to opt for a shinier number for the show and this one for V Day Dinner. I am a huge fan of Herve Leger, and I really liked the cut and fit of this dress- I could wear it to dinner, actually eat, and still feel sexy enough for a date yet modest enough for a family-friendly restaurant. A size small fit, but for my purposes the medium was just the right amount of sexy and modest. I have a full chest so the cleavage is not lost with this dress but the only mild annoyance was that the sleeves were a tad loose, but not so much that it was unwearable- or unbearable! The color is not quite what I expected- in fact maybe even a bit boring. I tend to prefer other HLs that have an extra pop in terms of a sort of sheen in the fabric, but again I liked the understated sexiness and versatility of the dress. Happy renting!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Feb 12, 2012
Great Dress Better if Tall
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Overall I loved this dress. The light purple is very pretty and enables you to wear lots of fun jewelry. The fit was great and I never once felt like it was too tight or uncomfortable. My only negative for this dress is that unless you're a taller person, this dress falls to your knee. I'm 5'3" and although it looked great, I would have preferred it to be a little shorter as seen on the model.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 26, 2012
BEST Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this the night that my boyfriend unknowingly asked me to marry him.... Fit like a dream.....
Yleana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 27, 2011
Amazing Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. It looked fabulous!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress