Hervé Léger

Sugar Plum Bandage Dress

$150 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sexy but sophisticated Herve Leger dress that will have mouths dropping. A feminine style that is great for bridal showers, weddings, and that special date night out. Keep accessories clean and sparkly by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

97 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 83
Large 6
Photos 58
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

Did not wear but is gorgeous!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this one. This isn't the dress I chose only because it was almost too sexy despite the cap sleeve. The back is open and the dress was a bit shorter than I wanted for the evening. I would definitely wear it if it were another event. Super super sexy and the color is so feminine.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2012

Wore this for graduation

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color, true to picture. Both the XXS and XS fit me, but because of the lighter color I opted for the XS because I didn't want to worry about any stretching or pulling of fabric appearing in photos (this is the same reason that you go up a size when you wear white jeans - any flaws are more apparent with lighter colors). If I had a darker color on, I would have opted for the smaller size.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Elegant!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my sister-in-law's graduation party. It was truly beautiful! The color was a perfect sultry grayish-purple and the fit was exquisite. Another hit from Herve!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Hot dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
very form fitting & sexy
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

Wonderful Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so great. I have a very small bust so I was nervous that this dress would not look great on me. The cut of the dress allowed me to wear a push up bra and I had no problems. I also wore spanx- which I would recommend. The dress looked great- my sister inlaw tried it on as well, she has a curvy body type and the dress looked great on her too! We were calling this the "Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants" dress because it looked so good on everyone!
Jonelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 6, 2012

Elegance Personified

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was spectacular. I loved how it looked and how I felt in it! I wore it to an evening at the opera and I have to admit this dress turned heads. It is sexy but, very elegant. I work spanx to give me a smooth line and felt so comfortable in the dress.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 30, 2012

GORGEOUS! LAVENDER COLOR

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented an XXS and an XS, both fit. The XXS was a little too much for a wedding so I opted for a more conservative XS. The color was GORGEOUS in person, it's far more lavender than it appears in the photo. If your chesty, this dress probably isn't for you. No need to wear spanx - the dress is one big spanx! The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I thought the dress looked a little worn. The XXS looked "fresher" than the XS. Definitely renting again!
alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 7, 2012

Absolutely Fabulous

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress in an xxs to a family wedding. I received compliments all night long. The dress fits like a typical Herve dress, shows off all your curves and sucks in where it matters most. The length is a little longer than shown on the model pictured, however, I am short. The color is a grey with a hint of lavender to it. I found it paired very well with black heels and minimal jewelry since the dress is such a statement piece. I would absolutely recommend this dress. Subtle, but very sophisticated.
Lei
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 28, 2012

Didn't want to give it up!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my birthday gathering and it was perfect! The dress was comfortable and it highlights all of your best assets. It made me feel very sexy and I got compliments all night:-) I felt like I looked my best with that dress. The fit was great and the color is beautiful. It was definitely longer on me than it is on the model which was fine with me. Only problem was that the hanger straps kept coming out. Wore spanx but i don't think they are necessary with this dress. It was very hard to return!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 25, 2012

Fabulous Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fits like a typical Herve Leger Small (tight, but in a good way). My only complaint was the sleeves sometimes fell down. I wore this to a semi-formal event and it looked fabulous and the color is gorgeous
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

Super cute!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for an evening out, dinner and a club. I wanted something different, cute, sophisticated, and sexy of course, and luckily I made a great choice! I got 2 sizes the Small and the Medium, I usually run between S/M. The dress fits true to size and very form fitting, I wore the small, I am 5'8, 125-130 pounds, usually wear a size 27 in pants (I am more hippy), bust is a 34D. Wanted to be as specific as possible in this review as I know when I was on the search for the right dress I wanted reviews that were helpful. Anyway, its great choice and good luck!
Lexy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got compliments on it all night! I would highly recommend it, though it is a very form fitting dress. It is extremely comfortable. I wore it with minimal jewerly (the dress is a statement in and of itself) and nude pumps. I will definitely rent from Herve Leger again!
Sheela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

V Day Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was actually my backup dress for the Grammys, but since it fell so close to V Day I decided to opt for a shinier number for the show and this one for V Day Dinner. I am a huge fan of Herve Leger, and I really liked the cut and fit of this dress- I could wear it to dinner, actually eat, and still feel sexy enough for a date yet modest enough for a family-friendly restaurant. A size small fit, but for my purposes the medium was just the right amount of sexy and modest. I have a full chest so the cleavage is not lost with this dress but the only mild annoyance was that the sleeves were a tad loose, but not so much that it was unwearable- or unbearable! The color is not quite what I expected- in fact maybe even a bit boring. I tend to prefer other HLs that have an extra pop in terms of a sort of sheen in the fabric, but again I liked the understated sexiness and versatility of the dress. Happy renting!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 12, 2012

Great Dress Better if Tall

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Overall I loved this dress. The light purple is very pretty and enables you to wear lots of fun jewelry. The fit was great and I never once felt like it was too tight or uncomfortable. My only negative for this dress is that unless you're a taller person, this dress falls to your knee. I'm 5'3" and although it looked great, I would have preferred it to be a little shorter as seen on the model.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

BEST Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this the night that my boyfriend unknowingly asked me to marry him.... Fit like a dream.....
Yleana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 27, 2011

Amazing Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. It looked fabulous!
adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2015

cocktail party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it is true to XXS. It fit well but I wasn't so comfortable showing so much cleavage at the event I was going so I didn't end up wearing it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×