Hervé Léger

Sugar Plum Bandage Dress

$150 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this sexy but sophisticated Herve Leger dress that will have mouths dropping. A feminine style that is great for bridal showers, weddings, and that special date night out. Keep accessories clean and sparkly by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Grey stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
This was perfection! Could not have chosen a better dress in person. LOVE!
Everything about this dress was perfect -- true to size, length was great for a wedding (not too short), but still sexy. Shows off your figure and curves and makes them look great. Also comfortable -- it is tight, but is also a giving material so you don't feel constrained by any means. I would order this exact same dress in a heartbeat for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 23, 2012
I loved this dress! It is a snug fit, but flattering in all of the right places.
Pros-flattering, great color, not too short or revealing, sexy. Cons: Some may not be used to how tight this dress is, but they do call it a bandage dress after all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2012
The dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. It hugs you and squeezes you in in all the right places. I also liked how I did not have to constantly pull the dress down as it rarely rode up. Another plus was that it was fine to wear a normal bra with it (as long as it was a plunge front bra).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2013
Great dress! Fit like a glove!
Wore this dress for our LFL Awards Party and couldn't have been happier. Went with the medium for comfort but actually probably shouldve worn the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2013
I received a ton of compliments on the fit of this dress as well as the color.
This dress worked out wonderfully. It was a perfect fit and incredibly comfortable all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2013
Loved this dress - perfect for a wedding!
I had never rented a Herve Leger dress before and was nervous about it being too tight or unflattering but it was perfect and I would definitely recommend it! It's very form fitting but hugs in all the right places to make it a very slimming dress. It was easy to dance in and stays in place. I loved the color and received compliments all night long! I will definitely be renting another Herve Leger dress soon!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 1, 2014
Really nice dress
Beautiful dress. I am a 32ddd and this dress didn't fit my chest very well. Wore the XS. Fit well everywhere else. I thought the dress was really nice, received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2016
Show off those curves, girl!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. I tried on both the XS and the S, the XS fit well too but Mom insisted I wear the S just to have a bit of extra room. I felt so confident in the dress with my Spanx on underneath. No bra needed (unless you are busty) because the fabric is supportive.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 29, 2012
Loved it!
I loved this dress and got compliments on it all night! I would highly recommend it, though it is a very form fitting dress. It is extremely comfortable. I wore it with minimal jewerly (the dress is a statement in and of itself) and nude pumps. I will definitely rent from Herve Leger again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 25, 2012
Fabulous Dress
I loved this dress. It fits like a typical Herve Leger Small (tight, but in a good way). My only complaint was the sleeves sometimes fell down. I wore this to a semi-formal event and it looked fabulous and the color is gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
August 18, 2012
Elegant!
I wore this to my sister-in-law's graduation party. It was truly beautiful! The color was a perfect sultry grayish-purple and the fit was exquisite. Another hit from Herve!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 20, 2012
Sexy, stylish, über-comfortable!
I love this dress so much I have rented it more than once! This dress made me feel so sexy and confident. It fits like a glove yet it is surprisingly comfortable. I have never had so many compliments on a dress - it even shut up my horrid, hypercritical mother- in-law - she just looked kind of annoyed that people thought I looked great! ;). Rent this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Hot, tight, and hot
This is an awesome dress, like all Herve dresses. You want it tight, because I have inadvertantly ordered a little big and you don't want to wear a bandage dress that isn't tight. The only problem I found with this dress is that you need to make sure you wear the correct bra. It is a little low cut in the back and wide on the shoulders so my bra straps showed sometimes (I'm not a fan). If your girls are small, maybe you can go braless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 28, 2012
sexy elegance
The dress fit the way a herve ledger is meant to fit, it hugs and tucks in all the right places. The dress was definitely worn several times before it came to me so it had some wear to it but only the person wearing the dress could really notice that. Overall it was a great dress and would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
not as great as expected but still pretty
dress fit great and was gorgeous shape, I just felt the color was a little blah. It would look amazing on someone with darker skin but on me I just looked washed out... wouldn't rent again but would in another color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2012
Very cute, would rent again
Length is longer so was able to wear the small or medium. One negative was that I could not wear spanx because you could see the seam down the front of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
November 30, 2012
Very Flattering
Loved this dress! I wish the small was available to have a tighter fit, but since I have a larger bust and hips, I was able to fill it out in the right places. Would def wear this again. It's a purple/gray and looked great with my summer tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2013
Extra small fit perfect everywhere except the sleeves had been stretched out! :(
Extra small fit perfect everywhere except the sleeves had been stretched out by previous renters, so I couldn't wear it. Was really bummed. It was a GREAT dress, otherwise. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2013
Favorite Herve Style
This beautiful lilac/lavender dress was tight on my hips but roomy on top. You have to wear a strapless bra, as the cutout on the back will show a regular bra. This dress has a little bit of give, but is very figure flattering. You may want to wear SPANX for some extra confidence/assurance throughout the night. I really loved this dress.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×