Hervé Léger

Sugar Plum Bandage Dress

$150 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this sexy but sophisticated Herve Leger dress that will have mouths dropping. A feminine style that is great for bridal showers, weddings, and that special date night out. Keep accessories clean and sparkly by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Grey stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2012
This dress was totally bombshell. Sexy, comfortable.... I felt like a million bucks!
The Small was a little big, so went with the XS they sent. It was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 22, 2012
Didn't end up wearing but still pretty...
Loved the color of this dress but wasn't crazy about the fit. It was a bit too big up top and didn't hug me the same way the other Herve Leger's did. Also wasn't a fan of how the bottom was constructed.... however customer service was INCREDIBLE and let me switch out for another back-up dress because I had planned on wearing BOTH dresses ordered that weekend. Can't say enough about how great customer service with RTR is!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 17, 2016
Felt sexy and beautiful
I wore this for a wedding and my hubby was stunned! He still says it's the best dress I ever worn. The shoulders were a bit loose but it wasn't an issue for me. The lilac color really stood out and the dress hugged every curve.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94lbs
October 22, 2012
I felt so beautiful!
This dress was amazing! I loved that it was longer in length, and not too low cut. The fit was very comfortable, not too tight. (It was slightly loose in the waist, but not enough to be an issue.) I wore a regular bra with a convertible strap and it worked well. Keep in mind the dress will show your undergarment lines, so plan accordingly :) I highly recommend this dress, I will be renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2012
This awesome dress hugs curves without squeezing them.
I felt beautiful at the rehearsal dinner. The gray/lilac color works really well. It shows cleavage but not such a vavavoom amount to be inappropriate at a wedding -- might want a shawl for the church.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 26, 2012
Perfect! Beautiful Color!
My first time!! So beautiful! The cut and color was so classy! I would recommend this dress to anyone! Squeezes you in all the right places! Definitely tight, I'm skinny and I had to suck in so my mom could zip it, but hey, thats why you get a Bandage Dress, right!?! Lol. I choose nude pumps with minimul jewlery. I wore the xxs only because the shoulder caps were a little loose and one side kept falling down. It is true to size though, I just have narrow shoulders.
JaniceJanuary 10, 2013
You look amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2012
Never had so many compliments on a dress!
I ordered both the S and XS in this dress, thinking that I would need the S; but ended up wearing the XS. This dress seemed to bring everything up and in in a very flattering way! I wore it to a Thanksgiving cocktail/semiformal with a necklace by Kenneth Jay Lane—they complimented each other nicely. However, I would recommend going with a diamond/crystal necklace with darker undertones instead for winter events. Overall, I was in LOVE with this dress!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2012
Tons of compliments all night and I felt awesome wearing it!
Fit was pretty true to size, but I'm not very busty, so the top did gape at the sides. Also, as other girls have said, the straps tend to slip. Loved wearing though and very happy with the whole process! Already scheduled my second rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 3, 2013
Great fit. Classy and yet sexy.
The fit was perfect for me. I usually wear a size 0 or 00 for dresses. I wanted to get the size XS but RTR did not have XS available on the day I wanted the dress to come by. I did not order a second dress because this dress seemed like it was just what I was looking for. RTR sent the dress a day earlier than what I shceduled for (Thank you!) When I recieved the dress, I was slightly bummed out the color was a bit darker than as it shows on the website. However, I still loved it. The dress wrapped around my body perfectly like a skin cover for my body. It was a tight fit but that's the reason for wearing a bandage dress, right? :) It was not too long nor too short. I received a lot of compliments because the dress nicely accented my curves. I paired the dress with a coco ring from Dannijo that I rented from RTR, a pair od dazzling earrings from Swarovski, and a pair of silver shoes from Jimmy Choo. It was such a great experience. I would definitely recommend RTR to my friends and I look forward to using RTR again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2013
What's not to love? Herve dresses ROCK!
In my opinion, every woman looks FAB in a Herve Leger dress. Not normally a color I'd wear, but thought I'd give it a whirl for my brother's rehersal dinner. Loved it and got tons of compliments. Thanks, RTR for another stunner!
DanielleMarch 9, 2013
Looks great! Love your bracelet as well! Where's it from?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2013
This dress was amazing, I have never felt so sexy!
This dress was amazing! I normally wear a size 6 but because my bust is small and the material gave so well the Small was fine. There is no other brand better than Herve'!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2013
This dress is gorgeous on, but it is so tight that you can't wear anything under it
No spanx possible unless they are totally seamless and smooth.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2013
A bazillion compliments all night!
I wore this dress for a formal swanky dinner. This Herve Leger fit absolutely perfectly and accentuated all my best features. I must make special mention that my breasts looked spectacular with "just the right amount of wrong," aka sexy cleavage. My butt also looked perfectly rotund, wrapped and shaped by the luxurious bandage fabric. My belly is not my best feature but the shaping quality of this dress helped me cinch everything in. I wore this with sheer tights (no underwear) and a nude push-up bra (VS Fabulous - very soft, feels great when others hug you). I did not need to wear Spanx. There were endless compliments all night. My favorite: "You look so exotic." (from a woman!) Of course my husband LOVED this dress and couldn't stop touching me all night! I loved this dress so much I wish I could have kept it! FIVE STARS
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 14, 2013
Pretty dress.. color kind of washed out. Big in bust. Tight fit. True to size. Stretches out.
Good fit but stretches easily.. top too big for small busted women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2013
Flattering overall
I wore this dress a month after having my second baby, so my body was not 100% back to normal obviously :) But this dress was flattering overall, it didn't make my oversize boobs look anymore ridiculous, which I appreciated. The dress is a bit heavy. Can't remember what size I wore, so won't comment on how it runs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 26, 2013
Herve Leger.. can NEVER go wrong!
This is my second RTR Herve Leger dress and I have yet to be disappointed. Great fit, super comfortable all around!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2013
too small, but my fault
a chef who wanted to wear on a date at a posh restaurant with an old flame who became my best friend. I gained 7 pounds (140) 5'6" and thought I could pull it off with spanx... Nope.. and the airline lost my luggage (disaster) and I was late mailing it..But all my fault...the dress was amazing..and I have worn Herve before...rent the runway is amazing and I will totally rent again...I always rave about it.. even the old flame said it was sooo hot...thanks RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 2, 2013
Sadly didn't wear
I ordered the XS and the S. I was super excited to wear an Herve Ledger dress, but unfortunately the XS was too small and the S too large. Beautiful dress but the sizes were too different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2013
Super sexy but still tasteful!
I'm usually a small/jcrew size 4, but I just couldn't zip up the small in this dress alone, so I switched to the medium. Over the course of the night I did feel it stretching a bit (sliding off my shoulders now and then and loosening in the legs/hips) so I wonder if I should have just gotten a friend to help stuff me into the small after all. My only other complaint is that the dress doesn't QUITE hold you in as well as everyone says it does. Maybe at the beginning of the night, but after dinner and a few drinks I could definitely see my pooch reappear. Still, everyone said I looked great and very pretty, and I'm glad I sprung for something a bit out of my comfort zone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 3, 2013
I didn't wear this dress.
Had to return it bc the dress was a bit big on me. My other Herve dresses are a perfect XS, this one was loose on me. But definitely a gorgeous piece!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 6, 2013
Loved this dress and got so many compliments! It is flattering and well-made and I loved the color!
The dress fits true to size, but definitely hugs every curve. I was wary about eating a large meal before wearing it...
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
The dress was extremely flattering, and classy to top it off!
The dress was obviously high quality, and you felt it while wearing it. I enjoyed how the material felt and shaped the body. I generally don't wear too many colors, but the light lilac will compliment most skin tones!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
July 1, 2013
Comfortable, classy with a dash of sex appeal.
The dress gave me absolutely no issues and ran true to size. The color is true to the picture and was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. Received multiple compliments and I felt very confident/appropriate at the wedding. Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 26, 2013
So flattering and gorgeous!! LOVED IT
I love herve leger and this dress was stunning. I found it ran slightly bigger as the dress is one of the older herves in RTR's collection, but it was still amazing. I wore it to a sorority formal in a penthouse suite in NYC, and it was fabulous! I was expecting to wear the medium for sure and was apprehensive because a large wasn't available, but I actually ended up wearing the small, and it looked great. I got so many compliments, and my date's frat brothers couldn't stop talking about how good I looked! The seaming on the front highlights your waist so well and your butt and cleavage will look great too. This dress flatters curves so well. Rent this dress, you will not regret it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2013
WOW!!!!
Such a fabulous dress with a beautiful color! Gives you an even better shape with the design!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 7, 2013
Super-feminine Body con
Happy Birthday to me! I rented this dress for a memorable night of drinks, tapas and celebrating. I've never worn a body-con dress before and I liked that this was super-feminine. The color looks great. It's sexy + classy! However, because of previous wear the dress was loose on the sleeves. They kept falling off my shoulders, which was awkward. I wouldn't rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2013
Great color, but runs small
Although I loved the dress, I wish the size up had been available. I was unable to wear the dress because it was unflattering. The dress itself was beautiful, just not for my body type. Herve Leger dresses are usually form fitting, so I should have known better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2013
Great fit and cut, instantly slimmed you! A wedding must-have.
I really liked this dress. The cut was great, the pattern made you look thin, and it was a color that would look good on anyone. It also photographed well! I also LOVED how it didn't ride up like other (cheaper) bandage dresses do. So fabulous for a wedding! I wore a strapless bra since the back of the dress was relatively open. Some cons were that the sleeves were too big on me (but I have very slender shoulders), so they were falling down. I didn't use fashion tape, and it was only an issue when my shoulders were really slumped (like sitting down at a ceremony). I also have wide hips, so it made me feel a little self conscious of my middle, but it did suck everything in. I would definitely recommend this for any season. It's perfect for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2013
Quite a va va voom number
Wore it for a company holiday party. It was young and sassy, yet still classy. I wore more conservative nude pumps with it, so that helped tone it down a smidge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 14, 2013
Loved it
Good fit
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
May 19, 2013
Pretty Dress.
It was pretty.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2014
Awesome fit-perfect length. Showed off my figure but never felt inappropriate at a family event.
Lovely color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Unique color, banging fit!!
Awesome fit like any Herve Leger, and the color is so unique. I wore it for a black tie event in Chicago and absolutely loved it. Plus, it's so comfortable and perfect for hitting the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2014
Used this for my bachelorette and I loved it.
Great look on a great night.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
July 17, 2014
figure flattering
flatters your figure in all areas. support the top, tightens the waist and hugs the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2014
Loved it! I wore it for NYE and it was a show stopper :)
The dress fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2015
cocktail party
it is true to XXS. It fit well but I wasn't so comfortable showing so much cleavage at the event I was going so I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 4, 2012
I got to wear an Herve Leger dress to ring in the New Year!!!
I wore this for NYE and I loved it. I am so excited I got to wear an Herve Leger dress the quality is amazing! I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
This was perfection! Could not have chosen a better dress in person. LOVE!
Everything about this dress was perfect -- true to size, length was great for a wedding (not too short), but still sexy. Shows off your figure and curves and makes them look great. Also comfortable -- it is tight, but is also a giving material so you don't feel constrained by any means. I would order this exact same dress in a heartbeat for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 23, 2012
I loved this dress! It is a snug fit, but flattering in all of the right places.
Pros-flattering, great color, not too short or revealing, sexy. Cons: Some may not be used to how tight this dress is, but they do call it a bandage dress after all!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×