Stop and Stare Dress

$150 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Showstopper is an understatement in this dress! Herve Leger hugs all your curves in the right way so go show them off in the city with the girls for a night out on the town. Add a handbag like the Carlos Falchi's Love Torn Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8, L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8, L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
April 2, 2015
Very appropriately named the Stop and Stare Dress
Wore this in Vegas for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. It definitely enhances your, um, assets! Surprisingly comfortable, too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 8, 2015
Amazing dress!
Absolutely loved this dress. Wish I owned it. Hugged all the right spots. Bandage dress, no need for spanx.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
Eye Catcher
I got the attention of a number of people that night wearing this. This dress is DEFINITELY made to impress. It makes any body look amazing, super comfy. loved it. Fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect Vegas Dress
I wore this for a girls' trip to Vegas. It was jaw-droppingly perfect. Gorgeous shimmery fabric and perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
February 17, 2014
You can never go wrong with Hervé
This was my first RTR dress. I loved everything about it. It was sexy, fun, and flirty. I'm hooked RTR will have a customer for life with me. It fit so well as if it were made for me. I would love to rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2013
Unfortunately, I was not able to wear this one.
I've rented Herve Leger from RTR before and it fit perfectly but this one just did not fit at all. I have always worn XS in Herve Leger and the XS would not even zip and the S zipped but was way too tight and unflattering. I probably would have fit into a M but there were none available at the last minute. The dress was beautiful though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2013
Perfect for Vegas
Hugged in all the right places. Hooks on the back were a little stretched out, had to use safety pins to hold it together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
I received so many compliments. I would normally never wear anything this form fitting, but it hugged in all the right places and was very flattering. I definitely needed some Spanx but I still felt great in this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2013
AMAZING EVERYTHING!!!!!!
GET FIT AND VERY COMFORTABLE! VERY SEXY!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Comfortable and pretty
This dress is pretty similar to the Heartbreaker dress by Herve. I wish they'd had this dress in the M, because I think it might have fit a little better. However, it wasn't available. (I was given the Cyclone dress in it's place.) Overall, this dress was good. I paired it with black heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2013
Glamour Girl!
This dress is spectacular! The style and fit were perfect! I tried two other Legers (Golden Eye and Mind Boggling), and this was my favorite. Husbands, too. The dress is a little short for me, and I hate hate my legs, but overall, I felt amazing. There was plenty of support, but my breasts did seem a little flattened out. Be sure not to eat all day, haha. Or at least do a 3 day cleanse from The Plan to lose some water weight if you have a bit of belly; you can't wear Spanx or a bra. But I'll definitely rent this again some day. It's perfect for Vegas: out there, sexy and just the right amount of glamourous.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2013
This dress is hot!
Awesome! fit was amazing, I was able to wear a bra without problems .Dress was not too short and I am 5'9" and wore a 4in. heel.The dress was a tad worn if you scrutinize it but no one else would notice. The service and ease of the whole process from delivery to return was incredible!! I will tell everyone and cant wait to rent for all upcoming events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
This dress looked great. It hugs your body in all the right places.
I wore this for a bachelorette in Vegas. I would def. recommend for any body type, although you may want to size up if you are big busted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
March 5, 2013
This dress was perfect for the clubs in south beach! sexy but classy!
It was really stretchy and i should have gone with the xsmall instead of small! it stretches a lot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2013
Made me feel so sexy - my husband loved it!
The small was a perfect fit - no need for spanx :) Highlights EVERY curve!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2013
Getting invited to the Marquee after party.
This dress fits tight. No need for a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 2, 2013
Sexy
This has a deep plunge so I it wasn't a dress I could have worn for the event I went to (wore my back up that I ordered) and if you are busty, becareful too. It would be great to wear out to a club or Vegas or date night with my hubby but not for a Detectives Dinner like I was planning. But it is SUPER sexy! Loved it and wish I could have worn it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 28, 2013
Wore the dress for NYE loved it.
the tigher the better; sounds weird, but with this material if its loose on you it looks bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 24, 2013
My hubby and I were invited to use for free an unused bottle service area in LV nightclub! Yeah!
Dress was beautiful. I wore the small though usually wear an extra small as very tight. No bra needed even though I am a 34D. Loved it! Thanks RTR. Easy method to ship back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2013
Received many compliments on this dress! Felt beautiful in it!
The dress fit like a glove thanks to my spanx. Comfortable wearing it all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
Great party dress for Las Vegas!
Classic Herve bandage dress - fits like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2013
It was amazing and Al Pacino complimented me on my dress
Fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2013
Great fit. Definite show stopper. Very flattering.
I think I'm in between a small and medium. I have athletic, broad shoulders and the fit was pretty close but everywhere else a little loose. Regardless the fabric and cut is very flattering but not for the self conscious. Loved the metallic finish.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2013
When I walked into the party, someone immediately complimented my dress and knew it was Herve Leger.
This dress is a must!!! I wore it for New Years Eve and got complimented on it all night long. I normally range from a XS to a S but since it is tight I knew I had to rent a S. It hugs your body in all the right places and made me look phenomenal. This was my first RTR dress and had such a great experience, it will definitely not be my last. Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 10, 2012
Sexy, conviennent and unique!
I've actually rented this dress twice but have never worn it. I love it and like all HL dresses, it fits like a glove and is very sexy. I just happened to prefer my back up dresses. This dress is low cut and form fitting so it will turn heads.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2012
the best part: feeling beautiful. the next best part: no waiting in line at any vegas nightclubs.
this dress felt terrific all night; no red marks from straps or seams, no need for spanx, plenty of room for dinner, didn't ride up dangerously high when i sat down; really, it was just perfect. i didn't try the medium on--the small was ideal. and boobs! i got boobs! happiness.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
Fabulous!!
I rented this dress for a formal wedding, and could not have been more pleased with the result! The fit was great and so flattering. The dress was much heavier than I had anticipated, but it was not an issue. You will not be disappointed with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2012
A girl at the party I went to wanted to trade dresses with me, she loved it so much!
Absolutely LOVE Herve Leger dresses. They fit like a glove. This dress was amazing. Fit was nice and tight, but I was able to move around and dance easily. Color on the top of the dress is more of a dark gray, instead of silver (how it looks on the model picture) but it was still beautiful. The support in the chest area was decent, didnt need to wear a bra with it. Great for a holiday party or cocktail event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 28, 2012
Wasn't in love but it worked for a fun night out
I'm 5'2" and I felt like the dress was very long on me. I rented the S and the XS. I ended up wearing the XS and felt like it was a touch too big. It didn't quite hold me in as I thought it would. I also didn't like the color in person...I felt like it was more vibrant in the photo. The dress was great quality and I feel like it would be better suited for someone a bit taller. If you have any sort of stomach pooch, this dress will not be your friend. Some bandage dresses pull you in, but I think this dress would accentuate it more than pull it it in. I didn't wear a bra with the dress and I was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
tight but flattering, a bit low in the chest area. sexy colors.
The dress is a beautiful herve. It fit like a glove and certainly shows off everything you've got. There really is nothing to hide about your shape in this dress. The only complaint I would have is I felt aware of my cleavage all night. It's a very very low cut dress and reveals quite a bit down there and I am by no means large chested. But overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Sexy Dress Compliments Figure well
Hugs every curve in all the right ways! Perfect NYE dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 9, 2012
Stunning!!!!
I love the material of this dress, like second skin. Sexy and low cut. Might be too much for large busted women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 5, 2012
The dress was a hit!!
The dress is definitely a head turner! The fit was great. Holds you in so you don't need Spanx. If you're a D cup or larger it is very low cut so not much material to cover. I would recommend this dress for any shape!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Very flattering even though I don't normally go tight or short and this dress is both!
Comfortable, while flattering. I definitely should have worn higher heels with it to highlight leg, but would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Felt like a star in this dress! Wore to a formal affair in Vegas and felt great !!
Fit like a glove!! Loved it Used the double sided table as a extra safety measure in the bust area . Was perfect length and not too short
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2012
Sexy Dress
The only thing that I did not like about the dress was the neckline. It is very low cut. However the fabric is wonderful and holds everything in place well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 4, 2012
immpecable PERFECTION!!!
Did I tell you all that I LOVE Herve Leger? So much in fact, that it has been years since I wore a different brand to a formal event. I think Jennifer Love Hewitt had the same ailment a little while back. ;) Anyway, when you wear any brand repeatedly, your style can be categorized as stale or boring, even if HL is what I consider to be the most amazing impressive dresses in the world! But, believe it or not, Herve Leger can possess many different attitudes, not just timeless high class sexy. fab rental love rent the run way for giving me an HL fashion shower!! I just can't not wear Herve Leger to special dates, operas, shows and weddings. Why? Because it makes me look a way that no other dress does. As many of you know, it makes a woman feel like a million bucks which is darn near priceless! Will definitely rent again, LOVE & Lust Rent the runway... The first Herve Leger you get will have you second guessing in the closet because it is SO different from anything else. But, after you receive all the compliments from your first outing, you'll be in love! By the way, I don't have NEARLY the same type of love affair with any other brand. Herve Leger is my fashion Achilles heel! But, to keep it looking fresh and novel, having a varied collection of Herve Leger and knowing how to style can make each dress seem totally different. Here are a few examples with a few dresses from my own wishlist, and a demonstration of how different they can be. One is never enough! :) My wishlist is ... LONG... This is just a sampling of the many Herve Leger dresses I'd love to have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2012
Not worn
My measurements: 38D, 29 at small of waist, 31 just above belly button, 37 across biggest part of hips. This dress fit perfect in size small for the bottom half and torso. I felt like I was falling out of the top. If you are anymore than a standard C, I would go for the medium, but you may not be happy with how the bottom fits. Most of my pants and skirts and dresses are a size 4 and my shirts are sometimes a 6. Hope this helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2012
Loved the dress! got so many complients on it! Will def rent another one!
since i'm tall, i was happy that it wasn't super short. it hugged me in all the right places and made my body look great! So pleased with the fit and the look of this dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 21, 2012
Runs big
It's a beautiful dress- I loved the shiny silver aspect. I usually wear a size 0 or XS, and this dress was very loose at the sides, so unfortunately I couldn't wear it to my event.
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×