Hervé Léger

Stop and Stare Dress

$150 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Showstopper is an understatement in this dress! Herve Leger hugs all your curves in the right way so go show them off in the city with the girls for a night out on the town. Add a handbag like the Carlos Falchi's Love Torn Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8, L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8, L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

65 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 56
Large 6
Photos 39
Ren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This has a deep plunge so I it wasn't a dress I could have worn for the event I went to (wore my back up that I ordered) and if you are busty, becareful too. It would be great to wear out to a club or Vegas or date night with my hubby but not for a Detectives Dinner like I was planning. But it is SUPER sexy! Loved it and wish I could have worn it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Received many compliments on this dress! Felt beautiful in it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove thanks to my spanx. Comfortable wearing it all evening.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

It was amazing and Al Pacino complimented me on my dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Sexy, conviennent and unique!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've actually rented this dress twice but have never worn it. I love it and like all HL dresses, it fits like a glove and is very sexy. I just happened to prefer my back up dresses. This dress is low cut and form fitting so it will turn heads.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

tight but flattering, a bit low in the chest area. sexy colors.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a beautiful herve. It fit like a glove and certainly shows off everything you've got. There really is nothing to hide about your shape in this dress. The only complaint I would have is I felt aware of my cleavage all night. It's a very very low cut dress and reveals quite a bit down there and I am by no means large chested. But overall great dress!
PHYLLIS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

The dress was a hit!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is definitely a head turner! The fit was great. Holds you in so you don't need Spanx. If you're a D cup or larger it is very low cut so not much material to cover. I would recommend this dress for any shape!!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Very flattering even though I don't normally go tight or short and this dress is both!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable, while flattering. I definitely should have worn higher heels with it to highlight leg, but would definitely rent again.
Lea Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Felt like a star in this dress! Wore to a formal affair in Vegas and felt great !!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove!! Loved it Used the double sided table as a extra safety measure in the bust area . Was perfect length and not too short
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Sexy Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The only thing that I did not like about the dress was the neckline. It is very low cut. However the fabric is wonderful and holds everything in place well.
Al
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

immpecable PERFECTION!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Did I tell you all that I LOVE Herve Leger? So much in fact, that it has been years since I wore a different brand to a formal event. I think Jennifer Love Hewitt had the same ailment a little while back. ;) Anyway, when you wear any brand repeatedly, your style can be categorized as stale or boring, even if HL is what I consider to be the most amazing impressive dresses in the world! But, believe it or not, Herve Leger can possess many different attitudes, not just timeless high class sexy. fab rental love rent the run way for giving me an HL fashion shower!! I just can't not wear Herve Leger to special dates, operas, shows and weddings. Why? Because it makes me look a way that no other dress does. As many of you know, it makes a woman feel like a million bucks which is darn near priceless! Will definitely rent again, LOVE & Lust Rent the runway... The first Herve Leger you get will have you second guessing in the closet because it is SO different from anything else. But, after you receive all the compliments from your first outing, you'll be in love! By the way, I don't have NEARLY the same type of love affair with any other brand. Herve Leger is my fashion Achilles heel! But, to keep it looking fresh and novel, having a varied collection of Herve Leger and knowing how to style can make each dress seem totally different. Here are a few examples with a few dresses from my own wishlist, and a demonstration of how different they can be. One is never enough! :) My wishlist is ... LONG... This is just a sampling of the many Herve Leger dresses I'd love to have.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Not worn

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My measurements: 38D, 29 at small of waist, 31 just above belly button, 37 across biggest part of hips. This dress fit perfect in size small for the bottom half and torso. I felt like I was falling out of the top. If you are anymore than a standard C, I would go for the medium, but you may not be happy with how the bottom fits. Most of my pants and skirts and dresses are a size 4 and my shirts are sometimes a 6. Hope this helps!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2012

Loved the dress! got so many complients on it! Will def rent another one!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
since i'm tall, i was happy that it wasn't super short. it hugged me in all the right places and made my body look great! So pleased with the fit and the look of this dress.
Whitney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Runs big

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress- I loved the shiny silver aspect. I usually wear a size 0 or XS, and this dress was very loose at the sides, so unfortunately I couldn't wear it to my event.
Deca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Love it! As I wore l must got a zillion complements from men and women ...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Feels conf. But the skirt keeps pulling up all the time. Like a mini l guess... Beautiful sexy chic dress: )
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Sep 7, 2012

Hot hot hot!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress because I wanted to look sexy, and it was exactly what I was looking for. I got tons of compliments and felt fabulous. A few small complaints: the dress looks shiny on the web, but in real life, it's coated in a strange rubbery glue almost that gives it that look. I just thought that was odd. I have a pretty small bust, and I don't think I'd recommend this dress for bustier ladies. In general, although its very flattering, you need to be comfortable flaunting your curves in this dress.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

Did not wear but is gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Again, I didn't choose this one because my original choice worked better, but it is so stunning. I would have chosen if it had an xxs - I felt it ran slightly large, especially in the bust. If you are a C cup... or even a full B, go for it!!
Miss L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

SEXY CLASSY

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE LOVE LOVE! Can anyone go wrong in Herve
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

perfect for a big date

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this out on a date in Las Vegas - very flattering, hugs in all the right places. I wore with spanx for a little extra smoothing. Definitely recommended!
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 22, 2012

Amazing dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very well and is perfect for a night out. Lots of compliments on it.
eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 25, 2012

Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a wedding and felt amazing in it! I ordered both the XS and S, both fit fine, but I felt the S gave me a little bit more wiggle room to eat and be comfy. I was also worried that it may be too short on me, but it actually hit mid thigh, which was good in proportion to the cleavage. Overall amazing dress, too memorable to rent again ;)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 28, 2012

Hubby loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Before I review this dress let me just say how awesome Rent the Runway is! I had ordered a different style and one backup for my 1 year anniversary trip to Vegas with my husband. The Friday before I left I received a confirmation that my dresses had shipped and much to my surprise the estimated arrival date was 3 days past the guaranteed delivery date. Before I freaked out, I called the customer service number to check on it and spoke with Emily. I explained the situation, then she briefly put me on hold to investigate. Unfortunately the shipping information was accurate, and it was shipped incorrectly. But Emily came to the rescue! She stayed on the phone with me, helped me to select other dresses (since the ones I had order were not available) even ones that were more expensive then the ones I had originally ordered, and made sure the dresses arrived by my date. I had them shipped directly to my hotel and when I picked up the package I saw that it was even there for Sunday arrival! Once I got the package upstairs I discovered that beyond the 2 dresses that we had selected, she had also included a third dress! While this dress was the one I picked out first, the third dress almost won out. So Thank You so much to Emily & Rent the Runway for helping to make my first anniversary a special one! Now about this dress...Wow! It is spectacular. I had ordered the large as I have never worn a Herve Leger before. I usually wear between an 8 and a 10, and I wasn't sure if I would like the medium or a large. In hindsight I would have preferred the medium, but the large worked out fine. The large was still snug, but not as much so as the medium, which I think is more of how these dresses are supposed to fit. I also wish I would have had Spanx. I had read this in some other reviews, and it was completely my bad for not remembering them. They just would have helped to smooth everything out a bit more. This dress (and the other Herve dresses I got) had a tendency to flatten me out, but I was able to wear a bra underneath it. That made all the difference! I didn't at all need it for support and could have gone without one, but it helped maintain more of my naturally curvy shape. My husband absolutely loved the dress and I think he was genuinely disappointed that it wasn't mine to keep. I'll just have to rent it again in the future!
Maeve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 7, 2012

Hawt

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight, but stretchy. Like wearing a designer swimsuit...I needed help zipping up in it. I felt HOT. Loved it.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

Absolutely stunning!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for New Year's Eve and felt so glamorous! The best compliment? Getting hit on!
samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 20, 2012

Absolutely Amazing!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal holiday party and this dress worked out great! I would like to note that I am not very skinny and I thought i needed a medium, however upon talking to one of the representatives she told me the small would be perfect. I was a little worried because i have a little pudge from having kids, this didnt matter the dress put everything in place! I think my curves looked amazing, It fit perfect and i didnt feel uncomfortable. This dress was JUST GORGEOUS! I would recommend this to anyone and any size. P.S. I put that I have an hour glass shape and for the most part I am, accept for the little muffin top that i have. The dress completely hid that.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

My New Year's Eve Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very fitted and flattering. I was concerned about the top, because in the picture it looks like the seam cuts right over your bust but it's fine and doesn't make a bump where there isn't supposed to be.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×