You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Stop and Stare Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Showstopper is an understatement in this dress! Herve Leger hugs all your curves in the right way so go show them off in the city with the girls for a night out on the town. Add a handbag like the Carlos Falchi's Love Torn Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Metallic combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8, L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 10, 2012
Sexy, conviennent and unique!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've actually rented this dress twice but have never worn it. I love it and like all HL dresses, it fits like a glove and is very sexy. I just happened to prefer my back up dresses. This dress is low cut and form fitting so it will turn heads.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 16, 2012
tight but flattering, a bit low in the chest area. sexy colors.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a beautiful herve. It fit like a glove and certainly shows off everything you've got. There really is nothing to hide about your shape in this dress. The only complaint I would have is I felt aware of my cleavage all night. It's a very very low cut dress and reveals quite a bit down there and I am by no means large chested. But overall great dress!
PHYLLIS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Nov 5, 2012
The dress was a hit!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is definitely a head turner! The fit was great. Holds you in so you don't need Spanx. If you're a D cup or larger it is very low cut so not much material to cover. I would recommend this dress for any shape!!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 4, 2012
Very flattering even though I don't normally go tight or short and this dress is both!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable, while flattering. I definitely should have worn higher heels with it to highlight leg, but would definitely rent again.
Lea Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 26, 2012
Felt like a star in this dress! Wore to a formal affair in Vegas and felt great !!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove!! Loved it Used the double sided table as a extra safety measure in the bust area . Was perfect length and not too short
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Oct 9, 2012
Sexy Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The only thing that I did not like about the dress was the neckline. It is very low cut. However the fabric is wonderful and holds everything in place well.
Al
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 4, 2012
immpecable PERFECTION!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Did I tell you all that I LOVE Herve Leger? So much in fact, that it has been years since I wore a different brand to a formal event. I think Jennifer Love Hewitt had the same ailment a little while back. ;) Anyway, when you wear any brand repeatedly, your style can be categorized as stale or boring, even if HL is what I consider to be the most amazing impressive dresses in the world! But, believe it or not, Herve Leger can possess many different attitudes, not just timeless high class sexy. fab rental love rent the run way for giving me an HL fashion shower!! I just can't not wear Herve Leger to special dates, operas, shows and weddings. Why? Because it makes me look a way that no other dress does. As many of you know, it makes a woman feel like a million bucks which is darn near priceless! Will definitely rent again, LOVE & Lust Rent the runway... The first Herve Leger you get will have you second guessing in the closet because it is SO different from anything else. But, after you receive all the compliments from your first outing, you'll be in love! By the way, I don't have NEARLY the same type of love affair with any other brand. Herve Leger is my fashion Achilles heel! But, to keep it looking fresh and novel, having a varied collection of Herve Leger and knowing how to style can make each dress seem totally different. Here are a few examples with a few dresses from my own wishlist, and a demonstration of how different they can be. One is never enough! :) My wishlist is ... LONG... This is just a sampling of the many Herve Leger dresses I'd love to have.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Oct 3, 2012
Not worn
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My measurements: 38D, 29 at small of waist, 31 just above belly button, 37 across biggest part of hips. This dress fit perfect in size small for the bottom half and torso. I felt like I was falling out of the top. If you are anymore than a standard C, I would go for the medium, but you may not be happy with how the bottom fits. Most of my pants and skirts and dresses are a size 4 and my shirts are sometimes a 6. Hope this helps!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 28, 2012
Loved the dress! got so many complients on it! Will def rent another one!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
since i'm tall, i was happy that it wasn't super short. it hugged me in all the right places and made my body look great! So pleased with the fit and the look of this dress.
Whitney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 21, 2012
Runs big
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress- I loved the shiny silver aspect. I usually wear a size 0 or XS, and this dress was very loose at the sides, so unfortunately I couldn't wear it to my event.
Deca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 19, 2012
Love it! As I wore l must got a zillion complements from men and women ...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Feels conf. But the skirt keeps pulling up all the time. Like a mini l guess... Beautiful sexy chic dress: )
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 7, 2012
Hot hot hot!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress because I wanted to look sexy, and it was exactly what I was looking for. I got tons of compliments and felt fabulous. A few small complaints: the dress looks shiny on the web, but in real life, it's coated in a strange rubbery glue almost that gives it that look. I just thought that was odd. I have a pretty small bust, and I don't think I'd recommend this dress for bustier ladies. In general, although its very flattering, you need to be comfortable flaunting your curves in this dress.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 1, 2012
Did not wear but is gorgeous!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Again, I didn't choose this one because my original choice worked better, but it is so stunning. I would have chosen if it had an xxs - I felt it ran slightly large, especially in the bust. If you are a C cup... or even a full B, go for it!!
Miss L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 28, 2012
SEXY CLASSY
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE LOVE LOVE! Can anyone go wrong in Herve
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 23, 2012
perfect for a big date
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this out on a date in Las Vegas - very flattering, hugs in all the right places. I wore with spanx for a little extra smoothing. Definitely recommended!
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 22, 2012
Amazing dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very well and is perfect for a night out. Lots of compliments on it.
eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 25, 2012
Sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a wedding and felt amazing in it! I ordered both the XS and S, both fit fine, but I felt the S gave me a little bit more wiggle room to eat and be comfy. I was also worried that it may be too short on me, but it actually hit mid thigh, which was good in proportion to the cleavage. Overall amazing dress, too memorable to rent again ;)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Mar 28, 2012
Hubby loved it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Before I review this dress let me just say how awesome Rent the Runway is! I had ordered a different style and one backup for my 1 year anniversary trip to Vegas with my husband. The Friday before I left I received a confirmation that my dresses had shipped and much to my surprise the estimated arrival date was 3 days past the guaranteed delivery date. Before I freaked out, I called the customer service number to check on it and spoke with Emily. I explained the situation, then she briefly put me on hold to investigate. Unfortunately the shipping information was accurate, and it was shipped incorrectly. But Emily came to the rescue! She stayed on the phone with me, helped me to select other dresses (since the ones I had order were not available) even ones that were more expensive then the ones I had originally ordered, and made sure the dresses arrived by my date. I had them shipped directly to my hotel and when I picked up the package I saw that it was even there for Sunday arrival! Once I got the package upstairs I discovered that beyond the 2 dresses that we had selected, she had also included a third dress! While this dress was the one I picked out first, the third dress almost won out. So Thank You so much to Emily & Rent the Runway for helping to make my first anniversary a special one! Now about this dress...Wow! It is spectacular. I had ordered the large as I have never worn a Herve Leger before. I usually wear between an 8 and a 10, and I wasn't sure if I would like the medium or a large. In hindsight I would have preferred the medium, but the large worked out fine. The large was still snug, but not as much so as the medium, which I think is more of how these dresses are supposed to fit. I also wish I would have had Spanx. I had read this in some other reviews, and it was completely my bad for not remembering them. They just would have helped to smooth everything out a bit more. This dress (and the other Herve dresses I got) had a tendency to flatten me out, but I was able to wear a bra underneath it. That made all the difference! I didn't at all need it for support and could have gone without one, but it helped maintain more of my naturally curvy shape. My husband absolutely loved the dress and I think he was genuinely disappointed that it wasn't mine to keep. I'll just have to rent it again in the future!
Maeve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
Feb 7, 2012
Hawt
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight, but stretchy. Like wearing a designer swimsuit...I needed help zipping up in it. I felt HOT. Loved it.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Jan 25, 2012
Absolutely stunning!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for New Year's Eve and felt so glamorous! The best compliment? Getting hit on!
samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 20, 2012
Absolutely Amazing!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal holiday party and this dress worked out great! I would like to note that I am not very skinny and I thought i needed a medium, however upon talking to one of the representatives she told me the small would be perfect. I was a little worried because i have a little pudge from having kids, this didnt matter the dress put everything in place! I think my curves looked amazing, It fit perfect and i didnt feel uncomfortable. This dress was JUST GORGEOUS! I would recommend this to anyone and any size. P.S. I put that I have an hour glass shape and for the most part I am, accept for the little muffin top that i have. The dress completely hid that.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 2, 2012
My New Year's Eve Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very fitted and flattering. I was concerned about the top, because in the picture it looks like the seam cuts right over your bust but it's fine and doesn't make a bump where there isn't supposed to be.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress