Sip and Shine Martini Dress

$150 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock your curves in this Herve Leger metallic bandage dress for that night out on the town. You'll for sure turn heads in this gorgeous dress. Just add a cocktail ring like the Erickson Beamon Gold Digger Ring for a little flare.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size56
Small8
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 30, 2014
I loved wearing this dress. I got so many compliments!
It fit perfect!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 17, 2014
Great dress, I received a lot of compliments.
Didn't quite fit on the chest area since I am small busted. Slightly tight around the waist. Overall, I am satisfied
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2014
Wore this for NYE!
Wore this for a NYE party and got lots of compliments! Very heavy, quality fabric. Not nearly as shiny as the photo shows and the color was more purple in person. I absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
May 29, 2014
The cups of the extra small were too small ......dress was also a bit more black gold than gold/gold
I returned all...for full refund....which is a big plus....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 16, 2014
Love Herve! The fit is stunning.
Make sure you are very comfortable in your skin, because your arms, butt and bust are on display. I felt compelled to stand like the model on more than one occasion and had a few pictures deleted immediately! The dress is fantastic though and accented my bum with out bunching. It hugged from top to bottom!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2013
Amazing dress with a few fit issues
This dress is not as shiny as it is in the picture but it is absolutely gorgeous. I don't know if the one I got was stretched out but it was way too big in the bust -- although it fit like a glove everywhere else. I'm not particularly busty as a general matter but I was practically falling out of the top. I may have had more luck with the XS but one wasn't available for the dates I needed. I ended up padding the top with cutlets, which kind of worked, but I would have been much more comfortable and enjoyed it more if I hadn't been so concerned about having a wardrobe malfunction. That said, I got a ton of compliments and I don't think anyone but me noticed the size issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Perfect, Stunning, Fitting
I wore this for my company's Holiday Party and got so many compliments. The dress is very tight fitting but accentuates everything nicely. I would rent this all over again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2013
Compliments all night!
Amazing dress! This was my first Herve dress and it really lived up to the hype! Can't wait to rent another Herve! This dress color is more of a pewter and doesn't shine as much as the model photo appears. The chest area was big on me, so I would say this is best for someone at least a B cup. With that said, did not need a bra either. Enjoy!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2013
body hugging dress fit beautifully and had that fit, vegas vibe.
color doesnt exactly have the luster, but it's a herve and lives up to the name. pretty low cut, so be confident in your twin set :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2013
This dress is hot and will definitely get you noticed!
This dress fit my body nicely, however due to my short height the straps were way too long and the dress kept slipping down my front. Short ladies watch out unless you want to be pulling up your dress all night or try to pin the straps down in the back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 18, 2013
Straps stretched out :(
The fit was great, hugs curves appropriately. Actually loved this, ordered it as a back up dress. However, as previous reviews stated, the straps were ridiculously stretched out as well as the top. So, didn't wear this one. I think these should be removed or adjusted because its not an appropriate fit unless you are huge up top and have huge shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2013
Exquisite color, accentuated curves, and makes you look and feel like gorgeous!
I absolutely love Hervé Léger dresses, and this is no exception. The dress was a beautiful rich gray color, was a sexy but classy cut, and fit my body immaculately! I paired it with red Louboutin stilettos and that completed the look. I didn’t wear a bra because the back is too low, but did wear pasties to prevent any potential accidents. You can wear the dress with a backless silicone bra for more support. I love how tight Hervé Léger dresses are because they just accentuate every curve. The dress has horizontal lines on the bust and hips to emphasize an hourglass shape, but none around the belly-button so if are squeamish about that, you can wear some sort of control undergarments. It is a dress designed to celebrate a woman’s body. Hope you love it as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
April 28, 2013
The dress was a snug fit. I wore it for a NYE party. It looked great.
It was true to size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2013
Didn't wear it :(
Unfortunately, I was too short for this dress. Both small and medium were very long or me so I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
RTR quickly fixed a problem I had with a dress a received, sent me a new one quickly.
The fit was wonderful. The dress looked great the second I put it on. The one issue I did have, was the dress stretched out as the night went on, the fit wasn't as great. It wasn't as shiny as it looks in pictures, but I didn't mind that. Overall, the dress was great though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 4, 2013
Worn out and overstretched. :( But RTR got me a gorgeous replacement immediately.
I rented the medium and a small as my backup size. I am not small busted; I am a 36C. But the SMALL was too loose in the bust. In addition, the dress looked worn out, and it had lost its glittery sparkle and sheen. I immediately called RTR, and I was told me that an HL dress that has been around a while and rented out a few times can stretch out. If you want to rent an HL dress, be sure to call RTR first and find out which ones have been passed around a few times and are stretched out. I do want to note RTR immediately sent me a replacement HL dress the next day which was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2013
wore this dress for a photo shoot. I love this designer
Te body of the dress fit like a glove, but i needed a strapless bra to fill out the top of the dress correctly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 25, 2013
WOWWWW!!!! Never have I had so many compliments. Great dress is all I have to say! VaVaVaBoom
Hugs every curve. Make sure you're ready for all the attention.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2013
Rented both M and L and didn't wear either.
Its a beautiful dress, but I am a true pear shape. My upperbody is probably 2 sizes smaller than my lower body. So the L fit well on the bottom, but was waaaay too big on top, like straps falling of shoulders and M fit well on top, but too tight for me personally on the bottom. I got in the M but I would not have been comfortable in it. So if you are more proportional the dress will work for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2013
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in las vegas
I am a size 4/6 and the small fit perfectly. It really sucks you in and made my waist look really small - I got tons of compliments! My only gripe was that it was really difficult to find a bra that worked given how bare the sides are. I tried a variety of strapless bras and all of them were clearly visible. I am a C cup so didn't feel comfortable going without a bra; in the end, I found a low cut, bare sided bra with clear straps at victorias secret that worked out OK with a little double sided tape. All in all I'd say its a HOT dress, very flattering, but be prepared to go braless or use a Nu-bra.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
January 14, 2013
Gorgeous, fitted stunner
I am a stylist and used this dress for a photo shoot for my portfolio. The look, fit, and color were amazing. A great dress for showing off curves.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
January 11, 2013
There are better Herves dresses out there
Color was dull. Not as golden as shown in the picture. Herves usually work well for me. Besides the color being flat the bust was super tight. So if you have large bust and you want to show it, this is not the dress for you (again deceiving with the picture they are showing)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2013
I was unable to wear this dress.
Unfortunately, the chest area was stretched out and didn't fit me at all! It was too large and I'm a 34B and had ordered a size S, which fit well everywhere else but in the chest area. Therefore I do not recommend this dress to any one who is smaller chested & pear shaped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2013
Great dress.
Beautiful color. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
January 1, 2013
When a girl stopped me in the bathroom to tell me her boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me...
This was the perfect Las Vegas dress! I wasn't thrilled with the fit through the bust area...made my boobs look smaller (which was not the look I was hoping for...obv). The rest of the dress was comfortable and flattering like all Herve dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
December 29, 2012
Gorgous dress!
This dress was simply stunning, however, it was my back-up and I didn't end up wearing it out.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2012
Not nearly as sparkly as it appears in the picture.
Ordered the medium and it was far too stretched out to wear. Which is unfortunate because I know herve leger sizing and it should been a perfect fit.
RTR CustomerDecember 27, 2012
Hi! So sorry this dress did not work out for you! Be sure to give us a call at 1-800-509-0842 so we can make sure to get this fixed for you and we can make sure you get the perfect dress next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 20, 2012
Great fit and unique color!
RTR customer service sent me this dress in a size XS when my original dress become unavilable. It is a beautiful dress but was not the look I wanted for my party. It fit like a glove & made my curves look amazing! The color is a gunmetal with a metallic sheen. The metallic sheen was worn off in a few areas but overall in pretty good condition. It was a longer style but I am also very petite.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
I wore this gorgeous dress for my bachelorette party.
I ordered the medium and had the small as my backup. Both fit, but I ended up wearing the the small. I didn't need to wear a bra, and I would say that it may be hard to find a bra that wouldn't show in this dress. The fabric is nice and heavy, and sucks you in in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Beautiful fitting dress. Fabric is darker in person though.
Anyone who knows Herve Leger dresses knows it hugs in all the right places. You definitely need to be in shape to wear this dress. Not sure why I don't have any full frontal pics but it does a great job at lifting my chest. Beautiful dark gold dress. The picture on RTR makes the dress seem brighter than it is, but it's actually a dark gold. Lovely nonetheless. Definitely a people pleaser
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2012
Was great for a Christmas party!
Definitely a stunner. I opted for the XS over the S because of the aforementioned bust fit and went braless. The earrings were a great complement, too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2012
Best dress I never picked ever!
I had originally selected 2 other Herve dresses to wear. My first choice was a little too short for me and the back-up dress that I had originally requested was unavailable due to a minor glitch. This charcoal dress was selected for me by a RTR stylist and it was perfect! They hit the nail right on the head!! Another fabulous Herve dress and the RTR stylists are amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 4, 2012
Fits great, and was a show stopper.
originally ordered a small when i received it the bust was stretched out so i overnighted a xsmall. it fit perfect. the customer service at RTR is amazing love the girls i spoke with so nice and helpful.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2012
When input on this dress, I felt like I was ready for the runway
The dress fit like a glove. It really conformed to my body and gave me an hourglass figure. The color was beautiful. Almost like a shimmery metallic that caught the light. I got so many compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2012
I rented this dress for my daughter's homecoming! she looked amazing!
She's' 5' 2" and 115 lbs,fit fine but not tight
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this dress.
It squeezed everything in that it needed to be squeesed in and pushed everything up that needed to be pushed up. I did not need a Spanx or a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2012
Felt very sexy! It hugged every curve on my body.
You cannot wear a bra with this dress. If you are curvaceous I would go a size up. Especially if you have a large bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2012
Everyone thought I looked amazing!
True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 7, 2012
nice dress--didnt wear it
loved the color of this dress--didnt end up wearing it. BUT it was lovely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 30, 2012
super sexy, but still classy. loved how it held me in and showed off my body.
I am usually a 2/4, but the extra small was surprising the best fit. It stretches out when you get yourself all zipped in, so go with the smaller size. The tone of the fabric wasn't too gold, so it seemed classy and not to over the top. I got lots of looks and compliment. I loved wearing this dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×