You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sip and Shine Martini Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock your curves in this Herve Leger metallic bandage dress for that night out on the town. You'll for sure turn heads in this gorgeous dress. Just add a cocktail ring like the Erickson Beamon Gold Digger Ring for a little flare.
Chat with a Stylist
Grey metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos30

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Nov 24, 2012
When input on this dress, I felt like I was ready for the runway
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove. It really conformed to my body and gave me an hourglass figure. The color was beautiful. Almost like a shimmery metallic that caught the light. I got so many compliments on the dress.
brenda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 12, 2012
I rented this dress for my daughter's homecoming! she looked amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
She's' 5' 2" and 115 lbs,fit fine but not tight
Sandy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 8, 2012
Everyone thought I looked amazing!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 7, 2012
nice dress--didnt wear it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the color of this dress--didnt end up wearing it. BUT it was lovely
Graceland
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 30, 2012
super sexy, but still classy. loved how it held me in and showed off my body.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 2/4, but the extra small was surprising the best fit. It stretches out when you get yourself all zipped in, so go with the smaller size. The tone of the fabric wasn't too gold, so it seemed classy and not to over the top. I got lots of looks and compliment. I loved wearing this dress!
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Sep 26, 2012
Everyone at the event I went to was jealous that they hadn't thought to rent a dress too!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove.
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 18, 2012
A perfect pack for vacation dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
it fit great although one probably needs to get a bra that isn't a full covered as mine.
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 17, 2012
Great shine
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, no need for Spanx!
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 1, 2012
Sexy and classy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress is gorgeous... just stunning. I typically wear a 0 and it fit perfectly except in the bust. I am a B cup and this would be better for a C cup... I didn't fill it out as well as I would have liked to. The back of the dress is what really makes it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 29, 2012
Not a fan
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this for NYE, thankfully I got a back up sent with it. Didn't flatter me at all. I'm slightly heavier on the bottom, and the top ended up being too big. The dress length was also a bit awkward.
ddiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 20, 2012
ShimmerGirl
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Def came in handy, curvy classy but still sexy. A night to remember.
maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Aug 13, 2012
Birthday Bash
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for my 40th. Had great time. Everyone said I look amaizing. Comfortable, able to dance.
Danni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 13, 2012
Didn't fit great on top
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love Herve and this dress didn't do it to me. Despite renting it in the summer, the color washed me out. The top was loose on top despite other Herve dresses in the same size fitting fine
Thais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
May 11, 2012
Stretched
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented the small and medium as a backup. I'm generally a small, but this dress seemed ot be very stretched out or runs at least a size too large. I didn't end up wearing, but nonetheless, was still a beautiful dress.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 16, 2012
Flattery!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very flattering dress! Looks amazing in the bust! Not too low cut, just perfect! The color is very elegant! Buy the NuBra for this dress. Perfect for your birthday or a cocktail party!
Aja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 6, 2012
Cute but fit was off
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday. I was worried that the XS would be too small, but it fit surprisingly well. However, the bust area was way too big. I'm a 32C so for the straps and top to be too big on an XS seems really weird to me. I tried to pin it to my bra but the fabric was too thick. In the end I stuffed some cutlets in the bra and put my friends on bra watch for the night. I paired the dress with a black and cream bib necklace, also rented from RTR. I am absolutely obsessed with this necklace and highly recommend it!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 19, 2012
Super Sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my best friend's birthday bash and it fit like a glove! I felt super sexy and it tucked and boosted in all the right spots. It is very sexy, though, so I probably wouldn't wear it to a family or formal affair.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 3, 2012
Small in the bust
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a fun, sexy dress, but unfortunately you absolutely can't wear it with a bra. Unfortunately for me (32DD) that meant I couldn't wear it. It was almost okay without a bra, but not enough for me to really be comfortable (especially since I rented it for NYE and knew I'd be dancing all night.) For ladies with A or B cups, I think this would be a fantastic dress, though---it really highlights a small waist. Also, it is slightly darker than in the photo, sort of a dark pewter with gold highlights.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4324
Dec 29, 2011
Herve won't let you down!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I got a small and a medium because I wasn't sure which size would fit best. In the end the small was a better fit although it was very tight because it eventually stretched out a bit. Everyone complimented on how great it made my body look! Definite won't go wrong with a sexy Herve dress!
BWapt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 12, 2011
Very tight-fitting
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sip and Shine was dark gray with some shimmer when hit with light -- nice color nevertheless, just expected it to be shinier like in the picture. I was worried about the length because I'm 5'1" but the XS was grazing my knee so the proportion is still fine as long as you wear really high heels. I was deciding between wearing the XS or S because the XS was VERY tight-fitting (awesome for women without an ounce of fat in them)! However, the straps of the S were just a bit too long and the chest area a little loose on me so I decided to just rock out the XS! This dress hugs EVERY part of your body.. definitely not for the shy ladies out there!
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 22, 2011
Longer than you may think
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress b/c it hit below my knees and I did not like the proportions on me. I am a size 2-4, 122 lbs, 5,5 and I would have worn the xs. Probably a good dress for some, but I wish I would have ordered a similar Herve in the shorter length.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 10, 2011
Not as tight as you think!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this and another dress for a black tie event. While this was far too sexy for a black tie wedding, it was perfect for the night time festivities before. The small I ordered fit perfectly, not too tight or too loose. Don't wear a bra. And I didn't need to wear spanx. I thought it would show every bit of fat, but instead, it acted like a full body corset and was lovely. Just don't eat much before you wear it so your tummy stays in!
Just Me
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3641
Nov 10, 2011
A Fabulous Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is just gorgeous !! Fits perfectly and looks incredible !! Rent The Runway rocks !!
MLS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 10, 2011
I love this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I cant wait to wear this weekend for a friends wedding. I wish I wouldve ordered the S because after a few mins wearing it I felt it begin to stretch out esp in the bust area. But all in all it is a great rental choice. Don't pass this one up!
Chunny
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1541
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this for a formal event, and got lots of compliments. It hit me at the knee, a little longer than the photo. Im 5'11, 160 and got a medium - fit great except on top, but I fixed that problem with a good bra.
Anja
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a black tie dinner in DC in both an XS and a S. The dress ran true to size and the S fit like a glove. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway. I will be renting again very soon!
Kitty
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered a M, since I wear size 4 or 6 and it hugged my curves perfectly. I am short so the dress stopped at just below my knees. I received many complements. It was not as gold as I expected it to be, but it still made a bold statement.
TKL
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. For my body type (petite upper body & curvy lower body) it was ideal. However, the top was somewhat stretched & bc I have a small bust (34A/B) it was hard to fill; I had a difficult time finding the "right" bra because the dress falls low in the back, I had to use one of those strapless bras that stick to the side (do not recommend this bra unless in cool climate bc the Florida heat melted those side stickie things right off so I was fighting with the bra the whole night, self conscious that you could see it from the sides - because you could). I wore this dress to a wedding & received many compliments; aside from the bra technial issue (I was more aware of it than anyone else) I highly recommend this dress & good luck with the bust area if you're like me (very difficult especially since these dresses are rented by others who most likely have larger busts & forever stretch the tops)
Phyllismgonzo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous, from the fabric color to the styling and fit. The straps were a bit long and so the dress is more revealing than the photo would suggest if you are a C cup or larger. I ended up wearing my back up dress because this dress is almost too sexy for a Gala (or for anything short of Vegas). I will definitely rent it on my next trip to LV!!
Vanillalatte
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is SEXY & ELEGANT! I wore this for an evening wedding with 600 people and turned a lot of heads. Herve Leger never does me wrong and I will continue to order dresses by him. I am a 34b and wore the xs that made me look skinnier than I already am. This dress shows off all of your curves. I am 5'5" and it was about 4 inches above my knees and looked fabulous with my black 4" heels and charcol grey jewelery. I tried my silver/charcol shoes but it didn't look good. This dress hugs you everywhere but ladies don't worry you can still breath! You won't be disappointed!!
TD19130
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5521
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very sexy and a great color. The overall fit is great but I ended up wearing another Herve Leger that was strapless because I felt like the bust seam on this one hit me in an odd spot. But it is a gorgeous dress and has that Herve Leger fit that is so flattering and sexy!
Sharon P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Sep 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress, but really too long for my height. I ended up wearing another Herve Leger dress that was shorter
EP
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress. It fit great and hit at a great spot right below the knew. The only downside was that the bust does run big, however, I still made it work.
NJKC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Sep 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
AMAZING DRESS! Herve never disappoints. This was flattering and beautiful. I got SO many compliments on this for a recent black tie wedding. Just know, it is a light grey base with pewter metallic, it looks more gold online and gold jewelry doesn't match.
Jenny P
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm a tall girl roughly around 5'11/ 6"0. This dress is beautiful in person. However the hips ran very tight almost like a string that needed to loosen. The bust fit perfect but as the evening continued it began to loosen. I don't have a large bust so it frustrated me having to constantly tug at it. I loved the appearance of the dress in pictures.
AK
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Looove this dress! Received a million compliments from random people on myself and my Sister's double date. I got the XS and S as a backup. I wore the S and my sister got the XS, since Im uuber-conscious about my body, and I was unsure abut the S since the dress hugged EVERY curve. The model in the picture doesn't do this dress any justice! Better in real life, definitely!
C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful, but not for me. It looks like the picture. Received the S and M, both with tags! Both zipped fine, but had the same problems... too big in the bust (this is stated in the description so I expected it) and did not do favors for my waist/hips. I'm a medium B and was wearing a very padded push-up strapless bra, and it still sagged in front. But I think this dress would look fantastic on someone with different proportions. Loved the length-- I'm 5'4'' and it came to the bottom of my knees and looked really great. Looked fantastic from the back too. I rented another Herve and that one was perfect on me, so I'm wearing that one instead.
Mari
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Aug 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing in person. It is well constructed and makes ones figure look very streamlined. I am pretty curvy for my height (5'1), and this dress came just past my knees but looked elegant with my 6" inch heels(since they made my legs longer). I wore this to a wedding and received many compliments. This was my first time wearing a Herve dress and I was intimidated when I ordered it since I never tried one on. I am usually a 6-8, so rented the medium and it was perfect. I think I could have fit the small as well, but it may have been too tight. I highly recommend this dress for a special night and if you are curvy, you will love the way this hugs your body!
vanessa
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Jul 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is perfect if you are looking for something sexy and chic. it will make you feel like a million dollar star ;0) Totally amazing!!! I wore it to a wedding event in las Vegas!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress