Sip and Shine Martini Dress

$150 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock your curves in this Herve Leger metallic bandage dress for that night out on the town. You'll for sure turn heads in this gorgeous dress. Just add a cocktail ring like the Erickson Beamon Gold Digger Ring for a little flare.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size56
Small8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
Everyone at the event I went to was jealous that they hadn't thought to rent a dress too!
Fits like a glove.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
September 18, 2012
A perfect pack for vacation dress!
it fit great although one probably needs to get a bra that isn't a full covered as mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Great shine
Great fit, no need for Spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 1, 2012
Sexy and classy
Dress is gorgeous... just stunning. I typically wear a 0 and it fit perfectly except in the bust. I am a B cup and this would be better for a C cup... I didn't fill it out as well as I would have liked to. The back of the dress is what really makes it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Not a fan
Rented this for NYE, thankfully I got a back up sent with it. Didn't flatter me at all. I'm slightly heavier on the bottom, and the top ended up being too big. The dress length was also a bit awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2012
ShimmerGirl
Def came in handy, curvy classy but still sexy. A night to remember.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Birthday Bash
Rented for my 40th. Had great time. Everyone said I look amaizing. Comfortable, able to dance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Didn't fit great on top
I love Herve and this dress didn't do it to me. Despite renting it in the summer, the color washed me out. The top was loose on top despite other Herve dresses in the same size fitting fine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 24, 2012
I ordered the small , medium, the small fit better but looked worn, so I wore the med, a little big
I rented this dress for a Garth Brooks concert in Vegas It was a little longer than I like, and the shoulder strap are VERY long, I had to tie them in the back, beautiful dress though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2012
My most common compliment was the one word 'wow' and it felt great! I'm not the girliest girl and all of my friends just kept telling me how incredible I looked all night long! Definitely turned many heads!
I rented the M and ended up wearing my back-up size S which was super ego boosting in itself! Both fit, the S was pretty tight but the top fit me better, I would have had to figure out a bra or tape the M but both would have worked alright. I was most worried about the color of this dress, but it's nowhere near as shiny as on the model, the customer pics are definitely more true to the color. I just wanted a no-fuss, easy outfit to rock at a super high class wedding. I was really going for that 'wow' look, and that's exactly what I got! I rented this dress with the Badgley Mischka Tiered Deco Earrings and it was so easy! I'm a first time RTR customer and I've got to say I don't think I'll ever buy another dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2012
Stretched
Rented the small and medium as a backup. I'm generally a small, but this dress seemed ot be very stretched out or runs at least a size too large. I didn't end up wearing, but nonetheless, was still a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2012
Flattery!
This is a very flattering dress! Looks amazing in the bust! Not too low cut, just perfect! The color is very elegant! Buy the NuBra for this dress. Perfect for your birthday or a cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2012
The excellent customer service experience and stylist guru. This dress arrived at 8am, and my event was a 6pm! He saved the day! Thanks!
After having a wardrobe malfunction with my first choice, the customer service representative helped me picked this fabulous dress, and delivered it just in time for my event!. Considering I'm 5'11 and 160 lbs, a Medium size was perfect! Thanks
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 6, 2012
Cute but fit was off
I rented this for my birthday. I was worried that the XS would be too small, but it fit surprisingly well. However, the bust area was way too big. I'm a 32C so for the straps and top to be too big on an XS seems really weird to me. I tried to pin it to my bra but the fabric was too thick. In the end I stuffed some cutlets in the bra and put my friends on bra watch for the night. I paired the dress with a black and cream bib necklace, also rented from RTR. I am absolutely obsessed with this necklace and highly recommend it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2012
Super Sexy!
I wore this dress to my best friend's birthday bash and it fit like a glove! I felt super sexy and it tucked and boosted in all the right spots. It is very sexy, though, so I probably wouldn't wear it to a family or formal affair.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2012
The process is easy and flawless. The dress received many compliments!
This was a good pick for a formal fundraising affair. It looks very classy on. I received many compliments. The things that kept me from giving it 5 stars were: it's weight (it's a very heavy material), it's not quite as shiny and silver looking as in the photos (I would describe it more as a pewter color and while there was some shine, it's not nearly as shiny as it looks), and the sizing was very different (I ordered the XS and S and I probably would have been more comfortable overall in the small, but I didn't fill out the chest as well in that size--and I'm a full 36C).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
January 6, 2012
With my recently weight loss, being able to rent a dress like this and show off my curves was fabulous!
Loved this dress! I rented it for New Years Eve and it worked out perfectly. It is so well structured & the shimmer of the fabric makes it great for a formal or semi formal night out. I recently lost some weight and wear between a 10-12 and the L fit well. I almost could have gone a size smaller, but the M wasn't available for me to try. It's fitted but there's plenty of stretch so it was very comfortable to wear. I'm 5'5" and I wouldn't have wanted it any longer, so keep that in mind if you are shorter. I also think that if you are smaller on top, it may run a little large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2012
Small in the bust
This is a fun, sexy dress, but unfortunately you absolutely can't wear it with a bra. Unfortunately for me (32DD) that meant I couldn't wear it. It was almost okay without a bra, but not enough for me to really be comfortable (especially since I rented it for NYE and knew I'd be dancing all night.) For ladies with A or B cups, I think this would be a fantastic dress, though---it really highlights a small waist. Also, it is slightly darker than in the photo, sort of a dark pewter with gold highlights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2011
Herve won't let you down!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I got a small and a medium because I wasn't sure which size would fit best. In the end the small was a better fit although it was very tight because it eventually stretched out a bit. Everyone complimented on how great it made my body look! Definite won't go wrong with a sexy Herve dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2011
Glammed it up for a beach wedding :)
I love the style of this dress, unfortunately the person before me definitely had a much bigger bust size. Still looked good on, though I recommend getting a size down for your backup if you're like me. Wore it to a beach wedding, wasn't sure about the color, but it's hard to go wrong with this dress :) The necklace is totally something else, first time I've worn a multi-strand style and I am so in love with it now.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 12, 2011
Very tight-fitting
Sip and Shine was dark gray with some shimmer when hit with light -- nice color nevertheless, just expected it to be shinier like in the picture. I was worried about the length because I'm 5'1" but the XS was grazing my knee so the proportion is still fine as long as you wear really high heels. I was deciding between wearing the XS or S because the XS was VERY tight-fitting (awesome for women without an ounce of fat in them)! However, the straps of the S were just a bit too long and the chest area a little loose on me so I decided to just rock out the XS! This dress hugs EVERY part of your body.. definitely not for the shy ladies out there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2011
people were complimenting the dress all night!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and was really worried about it not being fancy enough, but it really does shine in person. I wore the S, but was tempted to wear the XS--it definitely fit a little bit better (I have no boobs so the front of the S kept riding up out of place throughout the night, where as the XS had a better fit in the bust), but it was SO tight that I was a little uncomfortable with wearing it because I didn't think every person at this wedding needed to know every intimate curve of my body. Which they definitely did in the XS, and a little less in the S (which was still very tight).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 22, 2011
Longer than you may think
I ended up not wearing this dress b/c it hit below my knees and I did not like the proportions on me. I am a size 2-4, 122 lbs, 5,5 and I would have worn the xs. Probably a good dress for some, but I wish I would have ordered a similar Herve in the shorter length.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2011
Not as tight as you think!
I ordered this and another dress for a black tie event. While this was far too sexy for a black tie wedding, it was perfect for the night time festivities before. The small I ordered fit perfectly, not too tight or too loose. Don't wear a bra. And I didn't need to wear spanx. I thought it would show every bit of fat, but instead, it acted like a full body corset and was lovely. Just don't eat much before you wear it so your tummy stays in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 10, 2011
A Fabulous Dress
This dress is just gorgeous !! Fits perfectly and looks incredible !! Rent The Runway rocks !!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2011
I love this dress!
I cant wait to wear this weekend for a friends wedding. I wish I wouldve ordered the S because after a few mins wearing it I felt it begin to stretch out esp in the bust area. But all in all it is a great rental choice. Don't pass this one up!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2011
I wore this for a formal event, and got lots of compliments. It hit me at the knee, a little longer than the photo. Im 5'11, 160 and got a medium - fit great except on top, but I fixed that problem with a good bra.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
I rented this dress for a black tie dinner in DC in both an XS and a S. The dress ran true to size and the S fit like a glove. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway. I will be renting again very soon!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2011
I ordered a M, since I wear size 4 or 6 and it hugged my curves perfectly. I am short so the dress stopped at just below my knees. I received many complements. It was not as gold as I expected it to be, but it still made a bold statement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2011
The dress fit amazing Just like the name states!
Love the Dress! Acutally I love Herve Leger as this makes you look amazing! The length is right at the knee which was perfect for me. I'm a size 4-6 and the extra small fit better than a small. The color is more of a shimmery grey. My friends said my bronze YSL sandals looked great (way better than black)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2011
I loved this dress. For my body type (petite upper body & curvy lower body) it was ideal. However, the top was somewhat stretched & bc I have a small bust (34A/B) it was hard to fill; I had a difficult time finding the "right" bra because the dress falls low in the back, I had to use one of those strapless bras that stick to the side (do not recommend this bra unless in cool climate bc the Florida heat melted those side stickie things right off so I was fighting with the bra the whole night, self conscious that you could see it from the sides - because you could). I wore this dress to a wedding & received many compliments; aside from the bra technial issue (I was more aware of it than anyone else) I highly recommend this dress & good luck with the bust area if you're like me (very difficult especially since these dresses are rented by others who most likely have larger busts & forever stretch the tops)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2011
I felt like a movie star :)
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. It has an amazing fit and looked stunning when photographed! The sheen of the fabric really accentuates curves. I am pretty petite, usually wear a size 0, and the XS fit me well. The dress is true to size, but realize it is designed to fit tight! I was a bit worried about the bust because I am a 32-34. The dress when I received it was in awesome condition and the bust didn't appear stretched out as was my concern. It fit my bust fine. I did add some extra cups into my bra! I am 5'3'' and I liked the length. It was about knee length, which I felt was perfect for a wedding (didn't want anything super short). Received lots of compliments, would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2011
This dress is gorgeous, from the fabric color to the styling and fit. The straps were a bit long and so the dress is more revealing than the photo would suggest if you are a C cup or larger. I ended up wearing my back up dress because this dress is almost too sexy for a Gala (or for anything short of Vegas). I will definitely rent it on my next trip to LV!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2011
This dress is SEXY & ELEGANT! I wore this for an evening wedding with 600 people and turned a lot of heads. Herve Leger never does me wrong and I will continue to order dresses by him. I am a 34b and wore the xs that made me look skinnier than I already am. This dress shows off all of your curves. I am 5'5" and it was about 4 inches above my knees and looked fabulous with my black 4" heels and charcol grey jewelery. I tried my silver/charcol shoes but it didn't look good. This dress hugs you everywhere but ladies don't worry you can still breath! You won't be disappointed!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
October 3, 2011
This dress is very sexy and a great color. The overall fit is great but I ended up wearing another Herve Leger that was strapless because I felt like the bust seam on this one hit me in an odd spot. But it is a gorgeous dress and has that Herve Leger fit that is so flattering and sexy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 29, 2011
Great dress, but really too long for my height. I ended up wearing another Herve Leger dress that was shorter
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2011
Love this dress. It fit great and hit at a great spot right below the knew. The only downside was that the bust does run big, however, I still made it work.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2011
AMAZING DRESS! Herve never disappoints. This was flattering and beautiful. I got SO many compliments on this for a recent black tie wedding. Just know, it is a light grey base with pewter metallic, it looks more gold online and gold jewelry doesn't match.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2011
I'm a tall girl roughly around 5'11/ 6"0. This dress is beautiful in person. However the hips ran very tight almost like a string that needed to loosen. The bust fit perfect but as the evening continued it began to loosen. I don't have a large bust so it frustrated me having to constantly tug at it. I loved the appearance of the dress in pictures.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2011
Looove this dress! Received a million compliments from random people on myself and my Sister's double date. I got the XS and S as a backup. I wore the S and my sister got the XS, since Im uuber-conscious about my body, and I was unsure abut the S since the dress hugged EVERY curve. The model in the picture doesn't do this dress any justice! Better in real life, definitely!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×