Hervé Léger

Sinful Cinnamon Dress

$135 rental
$975 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Take over the party in this jaw dropping Herve Leger dress. It will be the talk of the night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep V neck reveals cleavage; waist band below bust sits very high; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Dark red bondage jersey. V neckline. V back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
95 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
August 10, 2012
Super Sexy!
I wore this dress to a party and got lots of compliments! It's very tight but it's long enough that it isn't trashy. Recommend it if you want a dress to feel totally sexy in. The color couldn't be attractive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
August 24, 2012
Dinner out in Hollywood
I love this dress in theory, but not on me, so the 3 stars. I would like to say I can wear any HL dress because they are all so damn amazing, but this style did not work for me. The deep v... I couldn't get the girls to sit properly and evenly and there wasn't a bra- and I am no stranger to all the partial type bras, that worked, or worked and weren't obviously under the dress. I think either a conservative chest size or one "made" to not need any support would work perfectly. The Lee Angel necklace would have been an excellent choice in silver or gold with a nude clutch and a statement cocktail ring. The dress really does it all so I wouldn't suggest over accessorizing or wearing loud pieces with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Not forgiving
I knew it was a gamble to try this because I am uncomfortable with the shape of my hips - it was not flattering on me. Great dress, great quality and styling and it looked great everywhere else but my weak spot. You must love the exact shape of your body to wear this dress, Spanx are not enough.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
The dress was great didn't even need a strapless bra. .
I am a size five and the small fit perfectly. It holds everything perfectly and the color was amazing. Great designer not only does it look great but it feels great on you. My husband was in awe when he saw me in the dress. He loved it and so did I. It makes you feel and look sexy. So get ready for all the eyes to be on you. Dress is perfect for date night or even something a little more
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
Cute dress and great fit but Stained :(
I ordered this as a back up dress for my birthday celebration at The 4040 NYC and loved the color but the dress was unfortunately stained. I couldn't wear the dress if I wanted to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
September 26, 2012
Very nice but not my favorite from the designer.
True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
great dress
I am usually a small, but I was a medium with this dress. It was very tight, but sexy and super flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2012
very HOT!
I wore this for my 30th birthday... very hot dress! I received many compliments all night. One change I would have made it is wearing some sort of bra, I went bra-less since I am smaller chested, and looking back I could used more "oomph" in the chest. It fit great though, no riding up and hugged in all the right places! Smoking dress that makes a statement!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 5, 2012
I love this dress! It's such a beautiful style and color -- so flattering!
Fits pretty much perfectly, except for the fact that the empire waist was a little high and tended to ride up onto the breasts (as other reviewers had also noted). No bra was needed. It's really a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 6, 2012
Great dress!
Rented for Halloween but great dress and would rent again.
KielyDecember 10, 2012
hahah! Super cute
TajJanuary 11, 2013
Amazing Costume idea! Creative and Hot! I might have to try something similar.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2012
High Drama! Be Noticed
I went to the Leger store to try on sizes and the small was just right. This dress is amazingly comfortably and hides flaws. It does creep up a bit at the thighs when you walk, I noticed myself pulling it down. No on else noticed because they were too busy staring. Even when I went to the rest room at a restaurant, men and women alike stared. It was really fun to step out at a special occasion in this dress and know I could still pull it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2012
Perfect
The fit is perfect, tight, keeps everything sucked in. The color is rich and very gorgeous in person. Kind of small chest area if you are a little bigger but it wasn't anything to really worry about !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 14, 2012
Fun dress-just not what I needed
I originally rented another red dress to wear for a formal event, but that dress was damaged so I was sent this instead. It fit very well- snug, but the bandage fabric kept it classy. I liked it, but it was too "sexy" for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 21, 2012
Hot dress in great color!
Great little dress, the color is super pretty - like all Herve Legers it is tight but really flattering. Loved it!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2012
The table went completely silent when I took off my coat!
This was my backup dress for a formal cocktail event. I didn't wear it to the event but couldn't resist wearing out the next evening to dinner with friends. I don't have a photo of me from that evening but this snapshot was taken a couple days before when I was trying to decide which dress to wear. I felt like a model in this dress. There was cleavage but the overall look was classy. The length for me was perfect, about 3" above the knee and I had no trouble zipping into the size S by myself. This is the fourth Herve dress I've rented from RTR and I've been extremely pleased with each and every one. I particularly like the mini-dresses like this one because they don't bunch up at the waist like the longer ones tend to on me. This one rode up on my legs more and more as the evening went on, possibly because my hosiery was slippery. I recommend this cut and color in the Herve's -- very universal to all body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2012
Pretty Dress
I loved this dress, it was my back-up for my Vegas trip and I ended up wearing it the next night! It fits like a glove an looks great on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2012
Red HOT dress!
I rented this in XS for a party in Las Vegas. It fit perfect. The length was perfect on me (I'm 5'9"). The color is a pretty fall color. You could easily throw a moto jacket over this to make it more edgy. I wore with simple black pumps. It was very comfortable and looked very elegant. The bust is great for small/medium chested girls.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
December 15, 2012
Would have like to wear this, but stain on the whole front...
I put this on and was ready to wear it until my mom noticed a huge stain on the front, which was so annoying because I just took it out of the box!! Dissapointment.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 1, 2013
Turned heads for a memorable night!
This was my back up dress but looked so good, I ended up wearing this instead. It was my dirty 30 and I had men bending over backwards for me all night. Super cute, just the right amount of sexiness to where it isn't over the top. Fit perfectly. I was wearing a size 6 at the time, and I have 36D top--fit great and just the right amount of cleavage to where it was sexy and not uncomfortable boobs in face. I thought I would need to get a Medium, but the small fit perfectly and gave me plenty of room to wiggle. I did not need Spanx to help or need to hold my breath or avoid sitting--it was not snug or tight, just right really. I am petite and normally dresses tend to be too long, but this sat just right on me--a little above mid-thigh. I would not hesitate to rent this dress over and over again. Shoot, may even buy it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
The amazing customer service that RTR provided
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party and received so many compliments! The dress is tight, but it runs true to size. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2013
Sexy!
I was hesitant about ordering the dress because I don't really like how it looks on the model but got it because it looked good on others that have gotten it. It's a little bit darker colored than in the photo of the model wearing it, which was a plus. My boyfriend loved how it looked on me. I felt very sexy. Looks great and I would consider renting this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2013
It was a great night with the perfect dress.
LOVEEE this!!! the fit is unreal. I got the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 4 because my chest is a little too big for the 2. I will keep renting from this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2013
Accentuated my curves in all the right areas!
I thought that the dress would be tight, but it was surprisingly comfortable. I felt very secure in this dress. I didn't feel the need to wear Spanx underneath because the fabric really held me in. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress in the futire
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2013
Perfectly sexy and classy!
I wore this dress to a romantic dinner with my husband celebrating our first wedding anniversary. The dress fit like a glove but was remarkably flattering. I received so many compliments and I felt amazing. Definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 20, 2013
This dress made me feel like the center of attention!
I rented this dress for my 22nd birthday and I received compliments from friends and strangers all night long. I felt so confident and beautiful in this dress. I'm tall so the dress was a little short, but was perfect for a birthday celebration.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
July 22, 2013
Great Vegas Dress!
Beautiful color, good fit, and really hugs your curves! The necklace looked nice with the dress, too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 19, 2013
Beautiful dress.
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a night out with my friends. It fit perfectly and hugged me in all the right places. It was very long on me because of my height and the hem was just above my knee. It would be super sexy on someone a few inches taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2013
Perfect for a night out on the town!
Wore this to a bachelorette party on Bourbon street and it was a hit. Amazing fit, really gave you a nice figure. Loved the dark red color and the neckline did wonders for me. Would recommend this dress for a girls night out or if you just want to look super sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 27, 2013
color is beautiful
it's lower cut than it seems
PeaJaeFebruary 20, 2014
You look beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 11, 2013
Fast, easy,mdress in great condition
Flattering, able to wear a push up bra underneath. Very sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 19, 2013
Loved it! Shows off your figure tastefully. Lots of compliments!
I received quite a few compliments on the dress throughout the evening. But be prepared, as with most sheath dresses - the snug fit shows every curve.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 30, 2013
Fit beautifully!
I loved this dress! The red was a deep, rich red. It was almost a wine color. You definitely can't wear a bra with this dress, but it gives plenty of support, so it isn't a problem. I highly recommend this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 10, 2014
This dress is a WOW
I wore this dress for New Years Eve, and fell completely in love with it. The picture of the model does not due this dress justice at all. It is a gorgeous red color, and the fit is perfect. It is not too short, and the structure actual helps slim (I also wore spanx to smooth everything as well). I was so happy with this dress and will probably rent it again.
PeaJaeFebruary 20, 2014
It looks absolutely stunning on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
February 10, 2014
Fit was perfect and a great way to show off my new bod as I had lost 100 lbs!
True to Size, I wore Spanx to be a little more confident. Overall a great dress to have all eyes on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2014
Amazing. Fit like a glove.
I am 5'8" so it could have been a little longer but i felt so sexy and recieved looks and amazing comments from everyone all night. I would love to own this is a black to be my go to LBD but the red was a once in a lifetime wear since I made such an impression!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 20, 2013
TKO, Sexy, Sophisticated
I loved this color, deep rich reddish wine. Excellent fit. Is a second skin. Shows off all my assets to perfection. Very exposed, but sophisticated, came down to right above my knees. It is very tight. I wore this for my BDAY 28th weekend in NYC. I dance non stop, but you cannot get down fully, legs apart dancing, just to let you know. Very special.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2014
My Husband LOVED it!
Beautiful Dress. Incredibly flattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 1, 2011
I really enjoyed this dress. I was afraid of it fitting to tight but the small was just right! I loved it and so did my fiancee. Great dress, would rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 20, 2011
This dress fit perfectly, and was super comfortable. I wore it to a wedding and got dozens of compliments. However, probably best for women with A or B cups.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 19, 2011
pairing the dress with a statement necklace and sparkle heels
this dress is amazing. I wore a regular bra with a lower back extender and I had great cleavage. Pair that with some spanx and you have an instant hourglass. It is flattering and gorgeous
KatieMarch 21, 2012
You look awesome! Your picture made me want to rent this dress! How did you get your bra straps (over the shoulder) to stay in place? Did you pin them into the dress?
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×