You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sinful Cinnamon Dress
Rental $125 Retail $975
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take over the party in this jaw dropping Herve Leger dress. It will be the talk of the night. Complete the look with bold accessories like Ciner's Art Deco Cuff.

Also available in forest green.
Chat with a Stylist
Dark red bondage jersey. V neckline. V back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep V neck reveals cleavage; waist band below bust sits very high; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Raven
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 30, 2014
I spent my 22nd birthday at the Palms Casino in Las Vegas in this beautiful Herve Leger dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It looked very sophisticated, but i think i should have went for a size small instead of the medium because it didn't fit to my body the way i imagined it would.
Kezia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 10, 2014
Fit was perfect and a great way to show off my new bod as I had lost 100 lbs!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to Size, I wore Spanx to be a little more confident. Overall a great dress to have all eyes on you!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 10, 2014
This dress is a WOW
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve, and fell completely in love with it. The picture of the model does not due this dress justice at all. It is a gorgeous red color, and the fit is perfect. It is not too short, and the structure actual helps slim (I also wore spanx to smooth everything as well). I was so happy with this dress and will probably rent it again.
Becs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 20, 2013
TKO, Sexy, Sophisticated
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this color, deep rich reddish wine. Excellent fit. Is a second skin. Shows off all my assets to perfection. Very exposed, but sophisticated, came down to right above my knees. It is very tight. I wore this for my BDAY 28th weekend in NYC. I dance non stop, but you cannot get down fully, legs apart dancing, just to let you know. Very special.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 18, 2013
RTR was perfect in ease of rental, instructions, and delivery.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs tight! I normally wear a 00 Petite in most brands and got both the XS and S in this dress, to which I could only [comfortably] fit the size S. Beautiful cherry red colour, not too flashy. Sexy, but not too sexy; it was perfect for my company's red-themed holiday party, which I wore with pointy black pumps & black pantyhose (to keep it classy), plus a little bling on the wrist. While the dress looked good and was comfortable, I would not say it screamed of $1,000 quality. Instead of renting the dress for $125, I could have purchased a very similar looking French Connection body-con dress for around $200 for keeps. This is my first time wearing Herve Leger and while it was nice, it does not live up to the hype, in my opinion.
Gaby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8324
Nov 27, 2013
color is beautiful
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it's lower cut than it seems
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 14, 2013
Perfect for a night out on the town!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bachelorette party on Bourbon street and it was a hit. Amazing fit, really gave you a nice figure. Loved the dark red color and the neckline did wonders for me. Would recommend this dress for a girls night out or if you just want to look super sexy!
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jul 22, 2013
Great Vegas Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful color, good fit, and really hugs your curves! The necklace looked nice with the dress, too.
Sumaira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 21, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my 24th birthday... not too conservative but not too scandalous.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first time wearing an Herve Leger dress so I was nervous about sizing. I usually wear an extra small but thank God I got the 2nd size for free which is what I ended up wearing. Definitely be prepared to be sucking in the entire night although totally worth it!
Maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Jun 20, 2013
This dress made me feel like the center of attention!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 22nd birthday and I received compliments from friends and strangers all night long. I felt so confident and beautiful in this dress. I'm tall so the dress was a little short, but was perfect for a birthday celebration.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 2, 2013
Such a rich fabric. I felt expensive just from wearing it.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I’m so small that most sized “small” dresses don’t even fit me. So when I ordered this dress I made sure to get sizes XS and S as basckup even though I didn’t think I needed the S. Well the XS was SO TIGHT that the S ended up looking, and feeling better. I also wore my VS miraculous push up (the one with the deep plunge that can go strapless) with this which made my(non existing) girls look AMAZING in this dress! I’m now glad to know that there is a designer out there for us small people! Unfortunately this dress didn’t make it past my hotel balcony (pictured) because due to the timezone difference between Vegas and the east coast, I was knocked out before i even had the chance to showcase the dress. :( Such a beautiful waste. But now i know for the future. But I atleast had the mind to take pics of it before i went to sleep.. so ignore the tiredness in my face.
MDR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 12, 2013
Ditto what everyone else has said: great fit, great color, great party dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this and the Herve Leger "Cherry On Top Dress" for my 30th birthday dinner. I ended up wearing this dress in a Medium, but would have worn the Small in the "Cherry On Top" dress had I chosen that one - so I think this "Sinful Cinnamon" style either runs slightly on the small side or perhaps had shrunk a bit? Anyways, I thought the Small in this dress was a bit too tight for my taste and I also wanted to be comfortable during a seated dinner, so I went with the Medium. Great color, fits very tightly and flatters curves, short but not inappropriate. I was extremely happy with it and the entire Rent the Runway experience!!! I had to reroute the delivery address due to a blizzard in NYC and the dress arrived on time at the new location. Great customer service!
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Jan 17, 2013
The dress was beautiful! I loved it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I only ordered this dress in a large, so I was really happy when it fit. I usually have to order a size up anyway because otherwise cleavage becomes an issue. Overall, it was a great choice, and I'd recommend it to anyone. Just make sure you don't get too small of a size if you're bigger on top.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 2, 2013
A NYE dress that will be difficult to top!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove- a very snug glove. It's a tight little dress that hugs you in all the right places. The color is phenomenal if you're looking to stand out- but it's not a cheesy 'look at me' red, it's more of a classy, sultry "I own this" cranberry color. If I could buy this dress, I would do it in a heartbeat. Thank God for RTR... This one is definitely in my top 5.
Kirstin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6341
Jan 2, 2013
The amazing customer service that RTR provided
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party and received so many compliments! The dress is tight, but it runs true to size. I definitely recommend it!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Dec 11, 2012
Red HOT dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this in XS for a party in Las Vegas. It fit perfect. The length was perfect on me (I'm 5'9"). The color is a pretty fall color. You could easily throw a moto jacket over this to make it more edgy. I wore with simple black pumps. It was very comfortable and looked very elegant. The bust is great for small/medium chested girls.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 2, 2012
The table went completely silent when I took off my coat!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for a formal cocktail event. I didn't wear it to the event but couldn't resist wearing out the next evening to dinner with friends. I don't have a photo of me from that evening but this snapshot was taken a couple days before when I was trying to decide which dress to wear. I felt like a model in this dress. There was cleavage but the overall look was classy. The length for me was perfect, about 3" above the knee and I had no trouble zipping into the size S by myself. This is the fourth Herve dress I've rented from RTR and I've been extremely pleased with each and every one. I particularly like the mini-dresses like this one because they don't bunch up at the waist like the longer ones tend to on me. This one rode up on my legs more and more as the evening went on, possibly because my hosiery was slippery. I recommend this cut and color in the Herve's -- very universal to all body types.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 11, 2012
Perfect dress for my birthday night out
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is insanely flattering and comfortable - it really accentuates your waist and curves. The only issue I had was that I felt like the top was a teeny bit small. I kept having to pull my boobs up, but maybe that's because I didn't wear a bra. I'm glad I got 2 sizes because I ended up wearing the S even though I was an XS in the Herve Leger little black bandage dress. I have a small frame but my hips are very wide so I had to size up in this dress. Overall I really loved the look and I felt great. I would definitely rent this again!
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6243
Nov 11, 2012
Perfect
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is perfect, tight, keeps everything sucked in. The color is rich and very gorgeous in person. Kind of small chest area if you are a little bigger but it wasn't anything to really worry about !
cindi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Nov 9, 2012
High Drama! Be Noticed
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I went to the Leger store to try on sizes and the small was just right. This dress is amazingly comfortably and hides flaws. It does creep up a bit at the thighs when you walk, I noticed myself pulling it down. No on else noticed because they were too busy staring. Even when I went to the rest room at a restaurant, men and women alike stared. It was really fun to step out at a special occasion in this dress and know I could still pull it off!
Christy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 6, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for Halloween but great dress and would rent again.
Adora
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 5, 2012
I love this dress! It's such a beautiful style and color -- so flattering!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits pretty much perfectly, except for the fact that the empire waist was a little high and tended to ride up onto the breasts (as other reviewers had also noted). No bra was needed. It's really a beautiful dress!
Wendy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Oct 24, 2012
Feeling comfortable and sexy in this beautiful Herve Leger
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I've rented it a couple of times and get many compliments!
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 8, 2012
This dress was the perfect birthday dress! I felt great and received so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits like a glove - it's like spanx in a dress format. It sucks everything in and creates the perfect shape! The empire waist is cut a little high so you have to be sure to adjust it before you head out to hit right under your bust. I would definitely recommend though! I LOVED it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 6, 2012
Amazing dress!! Turns heads! Highly recommend
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a girls night out and ended up having one of the best nights in it! Met celebrities and got so many compliments. Love this designer and RTR!! It hugs every curve but looks amazing on. I rented the S and M but went with the S.
Maddy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4331
Apr 22, 2011
Most flattering dress ever! Loved it!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is AMAZING! It honestly looks better in person then it does here on the model. I was a little bit hesitant to rent it because I have a large bust and others had commented on the top fitting a little bit small. I ordered the M and L and after trying on both went with the M even though it was a little small in the chest (I'm a 36D). The cleavage was NOT subtle so I wouldn't rent this if you have a large chest and you don't want to flaunt it. I got SO many compliments on this dress and can't wait to rent another Herve Leger!
Arielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 27, 2012
Very sexy dress, felt great in it for my birthday
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday. Im thin, and the XS was so tight I could hardly take a deep breath. The color is very nice. The bust sits awkwardly. I have a small bust and it cut me about half way across my breasts. If you're looking for something that will give you a little cleavage this is not the dress, I gave this a 3/5 because it was very flattering and sexy even though the bust was a bit uncomfortable
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 20, 2012
The dress was great didn't even need a strapless bra. .
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am a size five and the small fit perfectly. It holds everything perfectly and the color was amazing. Great designer not only does it look great but it feels great on you. My husband was in awe when he saw me in the dress. He loved it and so did I. It makes you feel and look sexy. So get ready for all the eyes to be on you. Dress is perfect for date night or even something a little more
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jul 9, 2012
Loved wearing this dress that I've seen on the red carpet countless times!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect. I ordered the Small and Medium after reading reviews. I wasn't even able to zip up the small! The Medium fit well in the body but the reviews are correct about the bust. I am a C and the seam of the dress was too high for me. I didn't wear a bra with the dress and sort of had to adjust myself so that my boobs would sit on top of the seam. I would highly recommend this dress for anyone with a B or smaller.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Feb 6, 2012
Great dress, tons of compliments!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress, great color, it does run small. I was closer to 140lbs when I wore this dress (lost weight since then) and the medium was way too tight for my taste. It is a beautiful dress!!
em19
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 19, 2011
pairing the dress with a statement necklace and sparkle heels
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is amazing. I wore a regular bra with a lower back extender and I had great cleavage. Pair that with some spanx and you have an instant hourglass. It is flattering and gorgeous
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 16, 2011
Shipping was right on time and easy returns.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually between a 2 and 4, or a XS and S - the bust area was slightly small so I am happy I went for the larger size (s). Dress was in fabulous condition - sexy but sophisticated. Great length, great cut - gave me some curves and I loved the color!
Kathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4631
Dec 1, 2011
All of the compliments I got on the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for looking fabulous at my own birthday party. It's a very sexy and fun dress - and shows every curve. I had actually gone to the Herve Leger store to try on a bunch of different styles and make sure that I knew my size. The dress came on time and was in great condition. Returning the dress was easy. I will definitely use RTR again!
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 20, 2014
Amazing. Fit like a glove.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'8" so it could have been a little longer but i felt so sexy and recieved looks and amazing comments from everyone all night. I would love to own this is a black to be my go to LBD but the red was a once in a lifetime wear since I made such an impression!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 13, 2014
Wore it as part of my Halloween costume!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My fiance and I went as Brekkie and JT from an SNL skit for Halloween, and this dress was great. Resembled the dress from the show, and was comfortable even though it's very form-fitting.
JC
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Dec 30, 2013
Fit beautifully!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The red was a deep, rich red. It was almost a wine color. You definitely can't wear a bra with this dress, but it gives plenty of support, so it isn't a problem. I highly recommend this dress!!!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 19, 2013
Loved it! Shows off your figure tastefully. Lots of compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received quite a few compliments on the dress throughout the evening. But be prepared, as with most sheath dresses - the snug fit shows every curve.
JoAnna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 14, 2013
Classy sexy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a holiday formal event and the color was just right! I normally wear a size 0 but the dress runs very small so order up on this one. Pair with a dark red lip and sparkly shoes and gf you are on your way to fabulous!
none
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6531
Nov 11, 2013
I usually wear a medium 8 this ran small & it was long on me I am 5'5. Didn't wear it not a good fit
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This wasn't flattering for my body type, if you have a small waist and are tall I recommend
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 7, 2013
Was hot but the top came higher than I thought -- cleavage was high. Not bad just interesting.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked good. Color was darker than expected though -- less red, definitely more wine colored.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress