Hervé Léger

Off shoulder ombre dress

$150 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Accentuate a tiny waist or give the illusion you have one with this flattering ombre dress by Herve Leger. Enhance the bold colors by donning dark metal jewelry and silver heels. Though vibrant, these colors will be no match for your bright eyes once you add Lancome's Le Crayon Khol Eyeliner in Moss.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric and ombre coloring make waist look great
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric and ombre coloring make waist look great
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Chartreuse and grey. 90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex bands. Off shoulder straps. Back zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'11".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 51
Large 1
Photos 28
Ashley
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved wearing this dress and didn't want to take it off! It was true to size (size 4) and I was very pleased. This dress was the talk of the party I hosted. The highlight of the evening: I'm in the ladies room primping and another girl compliments me on the dress, then to my amazement, she asks, "Is that Hervé?" I almost shouted YES!!
F10
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Aug 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! I was at the time currently between two sizes xs/s (have a bigger butt) so zipping it around that area took a little push but besides that the arms holes were a little annoying but by 20 mins of wearing it was very very comfortable. I thought it was a little more yellow when I looked at the pictures it is more green. Everyone loved it and I loved it so this dress was a winner!
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
OBSESSED with this dress. At times I got a little irritated because the shoulders wouldn't stay in place, but other than that this dress was PERFECTION. It sucked me in where I needed it, while emphasizing the places that deserve the attention. LOVE HERVE.
Jenny
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I am hourglass without the bust, and generally a size 4. This dress made everything stand out perfectly. While all Legers hug the body perfectly, the colors draw attention to the right places and slims down the waist. The length was not too short, and it was super comfortable. I got a ton of compliments and I kept telling people, "it's the dress."
Mina
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Dec 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Best dress EVER! I got compliments all night from both men and women! The classic Herve Leger silhouette was automatically recognized by every other woman that saw me. My boyfriend and and a guy friend both told me it was the best dress they had ever seen any woman wear. Its classy and very chic but at the same time flirty and sexy. Definitely a home run! Be prepared to be noticed by EVERYONE! I ordered a small even though I wanted an xsmall but it did the job because I have a fuller bust. Be warned though these dresses show EVER curve so you need a lot of confidence to wear this!
Tiffanie
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
AMAZING! I had some reservations about this dress because I’m on the shorter side. But this dress was the perfect choice! The grayish color really accentuates the mid section! I do wish it was a little shorter, but for a wedding it was perfection. Would totally recommend it!
newsgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is definitely the best Herve dress I've rented from RTR. I would buy it, but I can't find it online. It photographs phenomenally!! Looks great with silver shoes. Only issue I had was that it looked a little worn under the arms. But overall-great dress! The only
Jayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
amazing! definitely photographs more yellow, though the dress is actually varying shades of lime/chartreuse. fit & clung perfectly (M) yet with tons of room to dance. wore it to a wedding, & it definitely stood out in a sea of ubiquitous black & red dresses.
Nika
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Mar 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my birthday and absolutely fell in love with it- and so did everyone else at the party! The colors look great in person and on camera. I'd recommend it to anyone going for a sexy but classy look.
RTR addict
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
One word--amazing!!! I weigh 128 but the majority of my weight is in my botton and my hips so I was super scared about trying a herve dress. I ordered the small and medium and upon my boyfriend's suggestion I wore the small which fit great. I got tons of compliments all night from friends and strangers alike. A few pratical pointers, the dress looks yellow in this picture but its actually a greenish color. Its still very pretty but just very different from the picture. Also, this dress hugs every part of your body like a glove. I have a large bottom which was accentuated by the dress but I have a small stomach so it worked. If you are self conscious about your tummy at all be advised that this dress will hug every inch of you. However, the dark center does help to make your middle look really small but still something to consider.
sarah j.
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing. It really stands out from other dresses because of the unique ombre style and colors. It was hard to zip up but once I was in the fit was perfect. Extremely form fitting. People are still asking me where I got it from.
Lulu
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Jun 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is breathtaking. But it's a bit too long for a petite like me, especially the bottom part is not tight (not hugging my thigh). Nevertheless, it's a great dress and XS is not big!
misslovely
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress! I did not want to take it off, got so many compliments! Be ready for lots of attention
Anabell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Sigh...it honestly broke my heart to return this after I was done wearing it! I could live in this dress! It's the perfect "sexy-not-sleazy" style combination. I wore it to a wedding and I'm pretty sure I got more compliments on it than the bride got on her Oscar de la Renta wedding gown!
MelB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is the most flattering dress I have ever worn!! I wore it to a friend's wedding and received countless compliments. The management staff at the resort even brought out employees to see the dress everyone had been talking about all night! You will be the center of attention in this dress for sure.
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing. Tough to zip up as its super tight and the zipper catches on the track a bit but once it's on..heaven! I received no less than 5 inquiries as to where I got my dress from. No need for spanx or even a bra (I am small chested tho)as the bands really hold everything in.
Shelly
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to the VMAs and it killed! It hugs in all of the right places and is extremely comfortable. If it wasn't so memorable I would definitely rent it again.
AGeorge
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This picture does not do this dress justice! I can't tell you how much attention I got in this dress. I wore it out for a night in Vegas and my boyfriend said, "Everyone is staring at you, I've never seen anything like it!" I received several comliments from both men and women. This dress fits like a glove and shows off shoulders and collar bones. The color is much more green than in the picture. FANTASTIC! You won't be disappointed!
Rach
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm 33-25-37 and only ordered an XS because the S was not available. I will say it took two people to zip me in (my butt and my chest were quite snug). But once it was on it was very comfortable and I actually had some give in the stomach to breath, eat, etc comfortably. As I walked through my Vegas hotel everyone stopped and stared, and many men actually stopped and told me how beautiful my dress was. I was a little upset there was a hole by the armpit where two bands were separating when I received it; RTR should have caught that before sending. Hope this doesn't happen to anyone else!
lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The small fit perfectly even though I was convinced I would need the XS. I am normally a size 0 and am very thin. The dresses were both kinda worn out and it was obvious to me.. luckily not to everyone else. There were some markings on the side of the dress that were unappealing but overall, I was pleased and will use this service again.
jms
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Oct 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is dress so amazing, I had a hard time sending it back! The color truly pops in person and you cannot feel anything less than a million bucks while wearing it! It was comfortable, and it was short, it hit my mid-thigh and I only 5'5", confidence is needed to wear this dress in public;-) I don't have a much of a waist (but this dress gave me one:) My weight is 112-115lbs, bra size cup full C-small D and wear a 0/XS in all other clothing. I ordered the xsmall and hoped for the best. It was snug but fitted the way it was suppose too and looked awesome. I also ordered a back up by same designer, the dress was called 'stormy skies' in an xsmall. It was a side zip dress, it was not as snug and was way more comfortable but I wanted color for this event. Both dresses were fabulous on. Highly recommend! Hope this helps with sizing. Enjoy
Erin
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress! Wore it to a wedding and received tons of compliments. Sexy, yet comfortable to wear for hours.
Africa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 10, 2012

Great for busty/curvy figure

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am built like a video vixen which can be problematic since I rarely want to LOOK like one. I wore this to the ESPN Superbowl party in Dallas and got celebrity double-takes all night long. Don't be discourage when you first try to zip it up--it takes a little wiggling but worth the trouble!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×