Off shoulder ombre dress

$150 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Accentuate a tiny waist or give the illusion you have one with this flattering ombre dress by Herve Leger. Enhance the bold colors by donning dark metal jewelry and silver heels. Though vibrant, these colors will be no match for your bright eyes once you add Lancome's Le Crayon Khol Eyeliner in Moss.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric and ombre coloring make waist look great
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric and ombre coloring make waist look great
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Chartreuse and grey. 90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex bands. Off shoulder straps. Back zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'11".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size51
Small11
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2011
The small fit perfectly even though I was convinced I would need the XS. I am normally a size 0 and am very thin. The dresses were both kinda worn out and it was obvious to me.. luckily not to everyone else. There were some markings on the side of the dress that were unappealing but overall, I was pleased and will use this service again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2011
I'm 33-25-37 and only ordered an XS because the S was not available. I will say it took two people to zip me in (my butt and my chest were quite snug). But once it was on it was very comfortable and I actually had some give in the stomach to breath, eat, etc comfortably. As I walked through my Vegas hotel everyone stopped and stared, and many men actually stopped and told me how beautiful my dress was. I was a little upset there was a hole by the armpit where two bands were separating when I received it; RTR should have caught that before sending. Hope this doesn't happen to anyone else!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2011
This picture does not do this dress justice! I can't tell you how much attention I got in this dress. I wore it out for a night in Vegas and my boyfriend said, "Everyone is staring at you, I've never seen anything like it!" I received several comliments from both men and women. This dress fits like a glove and shows off shoulders and collar bones. The color is much more green than in the picture. FANTASTIC! You won't be disappointed!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to the VMAs and it killed! It hugs in all of the right places and is extremely comfortable. If it wasn't so memorable I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 19, 2011
This dress was amazing. Tough to zip up as its super tight and the zipper catches on the track a bit but once it's on..heaven! I received no less than 5 inquiries as to where I got my dress from. No need for spanx or even a bra (I am small chested tho)as the bands really hold everything in.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2011
This is the most flattering dress I have ever worn!! I wore it to a friend's wedding and received countless compliments. The management staff at the resort even brought out employees to see the dress everyone had been talking about all night! You will be the center of attention in this dress for sure.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 26, 2011
Sigh...it honestly broke my heart to return this after I was done wearing it! I could live in this dress! It's the perfect "sexy-not-sleazy" style combination. I wore it to a wedding and I'm pretty sure I got more compliments on it than the bride got on her Oscar de la Renta wedding gown!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
June 14, 2011
LOVE this dress! I did not want to take it off, got so many compliments! Be ready for lots of attention
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2011
My friend and I got in everywhere free, and ushered into VIP sections all night! Made me feel like a celebrity!
I want this dress. No, really, it was PERFECT! The colors were gorgeous (and I didn't find them to be green) and it made my body look AMAZING. Super comfortable and flattering. I got compliments all night!! I really really did not want to send this one back!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2011
The dress is breathtaking. But it's a bit too long for a petite like me, especially the bottom part is not tight (not hugging my thigh). Nevertheless, it's a great dress and XS is not big!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 4, 2011
This dress is amazing. It really stands out from other dresses because of the unique ombre style and colors. It was hard to zip up but once I was in the fit was perfect. Extremely form fitting. People are still asking me where I got it from.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2011
I have never received so many compliments on one dress in my entire life!!! Absolutely loved it!
where do I begin?!?! this dress was A-MAZING! It quickly went from my "backup" to the main event...I ended up wearing the berry ombre as my "backup" to dinner with my parents because it was cute but not WOW like this dress...I have never gotten so many compliments in my life, and a couple people even recognized that it was Herve Leger...I wore it for my 25th birthday party and felt like the sexiest woman in the room. It was too tight at first but it stretches out and was actually quite comfortable...it hugs you tight so be prepared to be looked at by pretty much everyone!! LOVE THIS DRESS and officially LOVE RTR!!!! (This was my first time renting and I have never felt more sexy/beautiful in my life!) THANK YOU RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2011
One word--amazing!!! I weigh 128 but the majority of my weight is in my botton and my hips so I was super scared about trying a herve dress. I ordered the small and medium and upon my boyfriend's suggestion I wore the small which fit great. I got tons of compliments all night from friends and strangers alike. A few pratical pointers, the dress looks yellow in this picture but its actually a greenish color. Its still very pretty but just very different from the picture. Also, this dress hugs every part of your body like a glove. I have a large bottom which was accentuated by the dress but I have a small stomach so it worked. If you are self conscious about your tummy at all be advised that this dress will hug every inch of you. However, the dark center does help to make your middle look really small but still something to consider.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
March 15, 2011
I rented this dress for my birthday and absolutely fell in love with it- and so did everyone else at the party! The colors look great in person and on camera. I'd recommend it to anyone going for a sexy but classy look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2011
amazing! definitely photographs more yellow, though the dress is actually varying shades of lime/chartreuse. fit & clung perfectly (M) yet with tons of room to dance. wore it to a wedding, & it definitely stood out in a sea of ubiquitous black & red dresses.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
February 9, 2011
This is definitely the best Herve dress I've rented from RTR. I would buy it, but I can't find it online. It photographs phenomenally!! Looks great with silver shoes. Only issue I had was that it looked a little worn under the arms. But overall-great dress! The only
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2011
AMAZING! I had some reservations about this dress because I’m on the shorter side. But this dress was the perfect choice! The grayish color really accentuates the mid section! I do wish it was a little shorter, but for a wedding it was perfection. Would totally recommend it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2010
Best dress EVER! I got compliments all night from both men and women! The classic Herve Leger silhouette was automatically recognized by every other woman that saw me. My boyfriend and and a guy friend both told me it was the best dress they had ever seen any woman wear. Its classy and very chic but at the same time flirty and sexy. Definitely a home run! Be prepared to be noticed by EVERYONE! I ordered a small even though I wanted an xsmall but it did the job because I have a fuller bust. Be warned though these dresses show EVER curve so you need a lot of confidence to wear this!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2010
I am hourglass without the bust, and generally a size 4. This dress made everything stand out perfectly. While all Legers hug the body perfectly, the colors draw attention to the right places and slims down the waist. The length was not too short, and it was super comfortable. I got a ton of compliments and I kept telling people, "it's the dress."
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 23, 2010
Ombre is so unique and flattering.
LOVE this dress. The ombre color makes your waist look so small. It is a fun dress yet still classy. The color looks great with brown hair as well. The dress runs just a little bit more snug than other Herve Leger styles (I wear a small in Herve), but I still fit in the same size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2010
OBSESSED with this dress. At times I got a little irritated because the shoulders wouldn't stay in place, but other than that this dress was PERFECTION. It sucked me in where I needed it, while emphasizing the places that deserve the attention. LOVE HERVE.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 29, 2010
I LOVED this dress! I was at the time currently between two sizes xs/s (have a bigger butt) so zipping it around that area took a little push but besides that the arms holes were a little annoying but by 20 mins of wearing it was very very comfortable. I thought it was a little more yellow when I looked at the pictures it is more green. Everyone loved it and I loved it so this dress was a winner!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2010
I loved wearing this dress and didn't want to take it off! It was true to size (size 4) and I was very pleased. This dress was the talk of the party I hosted. The highlight of the evening: I'm in the ladies room primping and another girl compliments me on the dress, then to my amazement, she asks, "Is that Hervé?" I almost shouted YES!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×