Hervé Léger

Sedona Sunrise Dress

$150 rental
$1,590 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Can't get enough of Herve Leger dresses? Well, here is the next hot rental by Herve Leger! Wear this awesome dress for any girl's night out and pair with a huge statement cuff like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Cuff to amp up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Peach ombre bondage jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2012
Stand out, in a good way!
Super flattering! Super comfortable! The sleeves are a little confining, but you get used to them.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2013
Loved the dress!
Of course herve is going to be tight, but the off the shoulder look made the dress look that much more slimming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
February 28, 2013
Hot!
I wore this dress for a New Years Eve party and definitely stood out among a sea of black dresses. I'm usually a size 2 or a 4 but I'm pretty curvy on the bottom and have no boobs so this is always a problem. I was worried that the small would be too tight in the bottom and too big on top but it fit perfectly. I think Herve is made for my body type. I didn't want to send it back!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 8, 2013
The fabric stretched, yet hugged my curves perfectly.
Since I'm 4'11 they dress went all the way down to my knees which I likes because I don't like showing a lot of leg. The colors complimented my olive skin tone nicely. I also really loved how I can pull the sleeves down to show my collarbones or up to cover my shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
Flattering and fun
I love this neckline and had so much fun in this dress. The colors are fun and the pattern really creates a nice hourglass silhouette. My one fault on this rental was that it was a little stretched out, so the XS didn't have the usual fit that I have come to love in HL. Nevertheless, I love the dress and can completely understand why it is so popular.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
April 20, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BEST DRESS ON THIS SITE!!!!!!!!! Perfect fit!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2014
OMG- can you say love?
One of my all time favorite RTR rentals. Sexy as all get out! I got tons of compliments...trust me, this Herve does NOT dissapoint! It hugs your curves in all the right places and the construction binds you in (but not in a restrictive way). I hardly wanted to return it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2014
I felt AMAZING!
The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove! Received so many compliments. I did have to call the office, because there were two small holes in the dress. I'm guessing it was because of excessive wear, needless to say I did wear that dress and I'm happy that I did.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 19, 2011
ran true to size but snug! maybe size up in your backup! the black coloring along the waist helped enhance curves! great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2012
10 compliments on the dress at the wedding....what more could you ask for :)
This dress got me compliments ALL NIGHT LONG. I felt amazing in it....its a show stopper for sure! I needed my husband to help me zip up the back but once it was on, super comfy and just flattering in every way. This dress will not disappoint ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect for Fall!!
I LOVE this dress! I wore it this past weekend to a wedding and can't say enough about it! I got and keep getting so many compliments. It is super flattering and hugs all your curves in all the right ways. I was very sad returning it today. This is a dress I would LOVE to stay in my closet. I do suggest having someone with you to help zipper it up. The zipper is very tiny and hard to hold onto when doing it yourself. GET THIS DRESS!
RTR CustomerNovember 14, 2012
Looks FABULOUS!!!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2011
I'm writing this review for thick girls! Rent the Runway really doesn't have a body type for us (note to Rent the Runway, you might want to add a curvy category). Anyway, I'm a girl with crurves (that incluudes hips, thighs, and butt) and this dress fit me like a glove! I'm an 8/10 and the large was perfect. If you have a little junk in the trunk, Herve Leger is the way to go. I wore this dress for my 30th birthday and got so many compliments! I would highly recommend this rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Great dress for a cocktail party.
Great dress for any figure and no need for spanx!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it.
Beautiful color, and over all it is acute dress, but it sat weird across my arms and it squished my boobs down.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 61
December 22, 2011
dress was old and stretched
I rented this dress, size S and M, but I did not wear it, s was too small and M looked very old; the material was stretched out
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×