Sedona Sunrise Dress

$150 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Can't get enough of Herve Leger dresses? Well, here is the next hot rental by Herve Leger! Wear this awesome dress for any girl's night out and pair with a huge statement cuff like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Cuff to amp up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Peach ombre bondage jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size43
Small8
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2011
Amazing dress. I received compliments ALL night long. I have a few curves but this dress made me look VERY curvy. LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2011
Stunning Dress! I had always wanted to rent a Herve Leger dress, but was so nervous never having tried one on. I decided to just go for it. I usually wear a 4, so I got a small & medium. RTR called to let me know they didn't have the M and sent me a M in another Herve Leger. I ended up wearing the S and it was perfect!! Great length (not too short) and the arms didn't bother too much. I got a ton of compliments and felt gorgeous. It hugged in all the right places, and I didn't get the chance to pick up spanx and felt fine. I can't wait to rent another Herve Leger!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2011
Stunning dress on. If you have rear assets it is fantastic. Tons of attention in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2011
Gorgeous dress and easy service
Classy, sexy, and beautiful. This dress is sexy without being over done. I wore it to a wedding and it was captivating without stealing the show from the bride. The dress came just above my knee. I am 5'2" and 118 pds and a small fit perfectly although it did stretch out by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
July 21, 2011
this is my first rental ordered it on wednesday morning iy arrived thursday at 9am...the dress is better in person it runs a little on the small size had a hard time zipping it over my behind but once on amazing dress I couldnt stop looking in the mirror.....that black in the middle is not black its brown but overall a wonderful dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 19, 2011
ran true to size but snug! maybe size up in your backup! the black coloring along the waist helped enhance curves! great dress!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2011
This dress is super beautiful and I usually wear a small in Herve dresses but I could not zip this one over my butt...not even close... No problem though, I had a small black Herve for a backup that fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2011
I wore this for my bachelorette night, and it was a hit! It looked great in person, and in the pictures. I felt like a million bucks in it. No wonder bandage dresses are a celebrity go-to. The dress supports you, but you don't feel uncomfortable. I got the small only because they didn't have the XS available for my date. I normally wear a 2 or 4 skirt. I could've worn the XS, but the S worked well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2011
I <3 RTR @Binghamton University
This really is a gorgeous dress, although I'm led to believe it fit a bit large, since there was some extra fabric at my waistline, and this should be considered the "spanx of dresses." All in all, the cut, length, and colors of the dress were extremely flattering - but I would strongly recommend ordering that back up size!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 16, 2011
Received lots of compliments on how unique dress was!
This dress is so flattering. Although it fits true to size, it is tight in the bust, so if you have a larger bust, you may need to order a size larger. The ombre pattern makes your waist look great.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2011
Such a gorgeous dress! The colors were even more stunning in real life. I'd say really flattering on basically all skin types. The dress fits quite tight; it definitely flatters the butt, but the boat-neck, off-the-shoulder neckline is rather restrictive when it comes to dancing. I also found that the dress was made for a more straight figure; I have a substantial difference between my hips and my waist, so when the dress fit perfectly across the hips, it was a bit loose around the waist. Other than that, love, love, LOVE!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2011
I must say, I was truly disappointed when I received a call from RTR to let me know the Herve Ledger Papaya bandage dress I initially rented had not been returned. Customer service recommended this dress instead as I didn't have very many choices for my size and figure. This dress was spectacular in person. The colors are much more vibrant and make any skin tone look amazing. I wore it for my 30th birthday celebration and I would recommend it to any full figured woman with boobs, hips & a behind to go with it. BY the way I am a size 12 and I felt like half my size in this dress. It was definitely very formatting to say the least.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2011
So this dress is SO MUCH HOTTER in person! The website photo does not do it any justice. Even though I'm totally long and lean, I have a bit of a booty and this dress was smokin. It does wing out in the back at the bottom, but since I couldn't see it beyond the times I was looking in the mirror, I didn't care. It also is NOT a good dress if you're going to be dancing. The off-the-shoulder arms are restrictive when trying to do your best jersey shore fist pump ;)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2011
I'm writing this review for thick girls! Rent the Runway really doesn't have a body type for us (note to Rent the Runway, you might want to add a curvy category). Anyway, I'm a girl with crurves (that incluudes hips, thighs, and butt) and this dress fit me like a glove! I'm an 8/10 and the large was perfect. If you have a little junk in the trunk, Herve Leger is the way to go. I wore this dress for my 30th birthday and got so many compliments! I would highly recommend this rental.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2011
Great Dress!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×