You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sedona Sunrise Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1590
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Can't get enough of Herve Leger dresses? Well, here is the next hot rental by Herve Leger! Wear this awesome dress for any girl's night out and pair with a huge statement cuff like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Cuff to amp up your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Peach ombre bondage jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos25

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

J
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jan 1, 2013
Curve-hugging, comfortable, great fabric
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material on this dress is super-stretchy, but still very sturdy and robust. It feels snug, but still very comfortable to move and sit. Colors are great. Would reccommend Spanx or similar undergarment, as the fabric layers can follow dips and divots from other undergarments. Any normal bra can be worn, with full coverage. I'm a 36B and the top was just fit, not hugging.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 13, 2012
Beautiful Dress and Fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The Dress fit beautifully, the material is thick and hugs your curves and its very comfortable to wear. The color is even brighter in person, overall I would rent Herve again in a heart beat!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 9, 2011
You will always remember your first time wearing Herve! It was perfect for my bachelorette bash!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's like full body Spanx- if you haven't rented Herve, you must! Compliments and a fun time are guaranteed.
Christie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Oct 1, 2012
Perfect for Fall!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress! I wore it this past weekend to a wedding and can't say enough about it! I got and keep getting so many compliments. It is super flattering and hugs all your curves in all the right ways. I was very sad returning it today. This is a dress I would LOVE to stay in my closet. I do suggest having someone with you to help zipper it up. The zipper is very tiny and hard to hold onto when doing it yourself. GET THIS DRESS!
Maddie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 25, 2012
I got SO many compliments on this dress all night long!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit amazingly, and the change in color gives a slimming effect. Sometimes it runs a little bit big, but not enough so that it gaped or anything. LOVE this dress!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 25, 2011
I <3 RTR @Binghamton University
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This really is a gorgeous dress, although I'm led to believe it fit a bit large, since there was some extra fabric at my waistline, and this should be considered the "spanx of dresses." All in all, the cut, length, and colors of the dress were extremely flattering - but I would strongly recommend ordering that back up size!
Isis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 13, 2011
Gorgeous dress and easy service
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Classy, sexy, and beautiful. This dress is sexy without being over done. I wore it to a wedding and it was captivating without stealing the show from the bride. The dress came just above my knee. I am 5'2" and 118 pds and a small fit perfectly although it did stretch out by the end of the night.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Sep 9, 2012
10 compliments on the dress at the wedding....what more could you ask for :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got me compliments ALL NIGHT LONG. I felt amazing in it....its a show stopper for sure! I needed my husband to help me zip up the back but once it was on, super comfy and just flattering in every way. This dress will not disappoint ;)
Valerie Orsoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 29, 2012
Looked good on the set of ABC News Now!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looked good on the set of ABC News Now!
Josefina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Aug 8, 2012
Receiving many compliments on this dress and inquiries about RTR.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! Invited lots of questions (where did you get that?) and compliments from friends at a wedding. Definitely loved the cinching in the waist and the darkness - adds an optical illusion element that is very flattering. As far as boobs, I'm pretty sure mine looked way bigger in this dress than they normally do, that was fine with me! Like everybody says it is really tight - I ordered a S with backup M but M was out of stock, so I was just crossing my fingers that S was ok, and it was fine. What does it matter when you are wearing spanx? The colors are gorgeous! I really liked that it has orange which is really a typical dress color nowadays. It was a great choice! Also if it didn't make it look totally weird I would probably crop my face out of this.
Glennes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jul 19, 2012
Just looking good and feeling good in what I was wearing.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As with all Herve dresses, this dress was immaculate. The only complaint was that every time I raised my arm, or reached for something, a small tear came in the under the arm area where it comes off the shoulder. Other than that, this was a wonderful dress, that garnered a lot of attention! It wasn't too short, which I liked. Thanks again, Rent the Runway for another hit!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 16, 2011
Received lots of compliments on how unique dress was!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so flattering. Although it fits true to size, it is tight in the bust, so if you have a larger bust, you may need to order a size larger. The ombre pattern makes your waist look great.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
May 25, 2012
Felt great in the dress and was able to dance the night away with no worries!!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding, loved it and received so many complements. It definitely accentuates your curves, but is very comfortable. The large fit better due to my bust size, but if you are smaller chested I would go with the medium. There was some stitching that was coming undone on the shoulders of the dress when I received it that I had to fix, but customer service was awesome and sent me a code for a discount on my next order due to this. I will definitely rock another Herve Leger dress from RTR!!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4541
Apr 3, 2012
I had several people come up to me and compliment the colors and style of the dress. It was form fitting and still classy.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well and I was comfortable throughout the night.
ECSinOC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 13, 2012
Who doesn't love to be told, "you're rockin' that dress!"?
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The colors are gorgeous and photograph very well. The S was too tight at the shoulders/bust so I went with the M - but the M was bigger than I wanted it to be through the waist and chest. It seemed like the M had been stretched out from previous wear. Other bummer is that it smushed my chest down - I think because I'm long waisted - so from the side view it wasn't as flattering as I would have liked. But, I got a ton compliments and it was fun to wear! I love RTR and will definitely rent another Herve in the future, but one with a v-neck or straps.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Mar 4, 2012
So comfortable and stunning!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a business function with my husband and I have never received so many compliments. It was amazingly comfortable and flattering. I literally had complete strangers stopping me to tell me how much they loved this dress. Must rent!
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jan 25, 2012
Non-stop compliments and everyone asking where I got it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress really stood out. Everyone loved it and I received some of the sweetest compliments. I felt great wearing on.
emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 1, 2011
i had so many men compliment me and try to hit on me!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
i wore this to opening day at the del mar race track. this dress will make your body look rockin - i love herve leger! cinches the waist and brings in the booty. i got so much attention in this dress that i rent this designer whenever i can.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 14, 2011
The perfect dress to wear to a beachside wedding.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a beach wedding in Florida. It was my first time wearing an Herve, and as they say, you'll never forget your first time!! I felt stunning, and received many, many compliments. I wore Spanx underneath because it made me feel more comfortable, but I think that you could go without, if you wanted. I didn't wear a bra - it wasn't necessary with this dress. If you are bustier, you might want some extra support. The picture on the model doesn't do the dress justice - the colors are much more vivid in person!
Casey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 1, 2014
I felt AMAZING!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove! Received so many compliments. I did have to call the office, because there were two small holes in the dress. I'm guessing it was because of excessive wear, needless to say I did wear that dress and I'm happy that I did.
Yolanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Feb 14, 2014
OMG- can you say love?
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One of my all time favorite RTR rentals. Sexy as all get out! I got tons of compliments...trust me, this Herve does NOT dissapoint! It hugs your curves in all the right places and the construction binds you in (but not in a restrictive way). I hardly wanted to return it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 9, 2013
Flattering and fun
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love this neckline and had so much fun in this dress. The colors are fun and the pattern really creates a nice hourglass silhouette. My one fault on this rental was that it was a little stretched out, so the XS didn't have the usual fit that I have come to love in HL. Nevertheless, I love the dress and can completely understand why it is so popular.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 19, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Beautiful color, and over all it is acute dress, but it sat weird across my arms and it squished my boobs down.
Siboney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
Mar 8, 2013
The fabric stretched, yet hugged my curves perfectly.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since I'm 4'11 they dress went all the way down to my knees which I likes because I don't like showing a lot of leg. The colors complimented my olive skin tone nicely. I also really loved how I can pull the sleeves down to show my collarbones or up to cover my shoulders.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Feb 28, 2013
Hot!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a New Years Eve party and definitely stood out among a sea of black dresses. I'm usually a size 2 or a 4 but I'm pretty curvy on the bottom and have no boobs so this is always a problem. I was worried that the small would be too tight in the bottom and too big on top but it fit perfectly. I think Herve is made for my body type. I didn't want to send it back!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 28, 2013
Loved the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Of course herve is going to be tight, but the off the shoulder look made the dress look that much more slimming.
ksmolens
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 19, 2012
Beautiful dress but obviously worn a ton!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two Herve's for my boyfriend's cousins wedding and this dress was noticeably loose - that's the one downside to Rent the Runway - is you have no idea what "size" the dress is actually going to be. This one is at least 1 size bigger than a normal small so I'd definitely recommend going down a size for your backup. Other than that - it's beautiful! If you wear it off the shoulder like I did, you can get the dress to be pretty long (mine hit my knees) so keep that in mind if you're looking for a sexy vibe, this may be a bit more conservative than a normal Herve.
Miamigirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 12, 2012
Sexy dress, all eyes will be on you
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great. It was my first experience with RTR and i have to say what a concept!. This particular dress as all Herve Leger dresses is very form fitting, the dress was in great condition and fit like a glove. The colors are vivid and attention grabbing. I received a lot of compliments from women and men. Why blend in when you can stand out?. The ombre pattern in the middle gives you a very slim waist, i would recommend this dress for hourglass figures, if you have curves, Herve dresses will definitely accentuate them in a good way. I would absolutely rent this dress again, as well as others Herve dresses.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 23, 2012
Fun dress, looks like sunset
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a large chest, this may not be the dress for you. The material is stretchy, which is great. The rest of the dress fit fine. But the bust is tight and I noticed that it was ripping on both sides. I'm sure it is due to it being too tight in the bust for a lot of girls. It was my back up and I didn't wear it.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6541
Sep 19, 2012
I still get compliments today on what a great dress this was!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very snug fit - but hugs curvy women in all the right places.
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 17, 2012
Great dress for a cocktail party.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for any figure and no need for spanx!
Dionne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Sep 14, 2012
Sleek and sophiscated!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is unforgiving with its fit, but if you're not a food junkie, but a gym monkey, then you'll rock out in this dress. Caution...it can ride up if slightly too fitted!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Aug 31, 2012
Cute...but too tight
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I think this dress was very cute and sexy, but it was only available to me in an extra small for the date I rented it. The XS was just too tight and uncomfortable around the shoulders as I tend to be broad up top. It was no problem though because I decided to go with my backup dress which I loved. I would contemplate renting this dress again in a small or medium.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Aug 31, 2012
A Stand Out
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received sooo many compliments when I wore this dress and would definitely recommend.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 25, 2012
uber sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love Herve Leger. I usually do black cream, but decided to try this over the shoulder number. It fits alittle loose because I am usually size xs, but you can't tell, because it hugs wonderfully. I had trouble raising my arm because the over the shoulder part was restricting.
Haizel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Aug 25, 2012
Great fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress as soon as I saw it on the site. I ordered it to go out with some friends at a recent trip to Puerto Rico. The dress looked great in both the M and the L, but the M really gave me the shape I was looking for. Unfortunately, I was only able to try it on because when the time came to wear it, I wasn't able to go out. I may have to order it again to get a chance to wear it out.
Anastasia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 21, 2012
Hotness
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! The color is breathtaking and it holds you in all the right places.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 19, 2012
Stand out, in a good way!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super flattering! Super comfortable! The sleeves are a little confining, but you get used to them.
Gwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 20, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
BEST DRESS ON THIS SITE!!!!!!!!! Perfect fit!!!
Ly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 20, 2012
So many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority formal and got SO many compliments, even a year after! It's snug, but that's perfect because it holds any imperfections in and draws attention to the waist (calling all curvy girls). I'm usually between a medium and a small, but the small was perfect. Paired it with my go-to nude heels and I was set!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress