Hervé Léger

Saint Tropez Dress

$40 rental
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You cant help that you will look insanely sexy in this Herve Leger at the party. Pair with your best stiletto heel and strut your stuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage with orange contrast trim. V-neckline. V-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 4, 2016
Fit over baby bump!
Xs fit great, I was 18 weeks pregnant and it stretched nicely over my baby bump. Received lots of compliments
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
This dress is awesome.
This an awesome dress, it was tight as i had to get an xs (no other size available). With time the dress got more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2014
So HOTT. Great dress to look classy and sexy
Great dress to hold everything in, slim yourself without sacrificing your curves. Such a sexy dress. It was the highlight of the night. It wasn't too over dressed, or too casual. I can't begin to tell you how incredible this dress was. The colors are neon and bright (just fyi) I'm 5'5, 127 lbs and have an hourglass figure. The XS Fit great. RTR made it so easy to rent. Thanks y'all for an incredible showstopping Dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 31, 2015
Never ending compliments!!!
I had to get an XS because it was the only option but it still fit! I was thrilled. Very tight, and very cute. I had people I hadn't heard from in years reach out to say how much they liked it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
Wore this for a charity fashion show event.
The dress looked great but was a little streched out and was too loose by the end of the night in the bodice area.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2014
Really fun and unique choice
Very fitted as most Herve dresses are, but the lines and colors on this one are particularly flattering. I am 5'7 and it felt long enough to balance out the tighter fit. Great to stand out in a room of black and white dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2014
The colors of the dress really stood out.
The dress fits very well except at the shoulders (see photo). I was surprised that it wasn't too tight even it's an XS. When I walked around the dress didn't slip up or down, which is great. Feels very comfy as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
Flattering!
I actually did not end up wearing this dress to the wedding (it was my back up and the other dress worked out well). I rented the XS in this dress and it fit well. I think because it's one of the cheaper Herve rentals and the XS is the only size available (at least at the time I rented the dress), it's a little stretched out as it may get rented more often than pricier Herve options. I ended up wearing an XS in another Herve which fit better than this one and is one of the reasons it seemed looser than it should be. The dress still looks like it's in perfect condition and fits well, but the top/straps specifically felt stretched out. I have an hourglass figure and was worried (as were other posters) that the lines on the dress might not be flattering on my hips, but they were really nice and I felt like the dress was very flattering overall. The color of the dress is really bold and beautiful, I'd highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2014
Wore it as a sexy Halloween outfit and got tons of compliments!
Pros: tons of compliments, very flattering dress! Cons: Forget wearing any undergarments with this dress. I would never normally wear an XS, but it fit me perfectly so I'm guessing it's been stretched out over the past few months.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
Dress is perfect for a nice dinner in Miami!
Beautiful dress! I feel like the size ran a bit larger. The shoulders on the XS were sliding off of me at times, but it wasn't a big deal! Herve Leger dress are the best!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
April 10, 2013
not a great fit for petite gals
This dress is made for ladies with long torsos. Not the best fit for someone shorter than 5'4"
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
June 11, 2013
It was the perfect dress for a bridal luncheon. Beautiful color....great length!!!
Cons: I thought a small would fit. It ran a little big. However, in have very narrow hips. This would have been a nice fit with someone that's a bit pear shaped! Pros: color and length. Luncheon with grandma and future in-laws, best to be a little more conservative. W were in the south, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
The fit was smaller than I expected, so luckily i got a Medium. It hugs all your curves and doesn't ride up. I was super comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Beautiful dress
It was too small for me, so I ended up renting another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
This dress makes you feel like a supermodel!
I rented this for my bachelorette party, and it was perfect. An absolutely show-stopping gorgeous dress. You will definitely get noticed wearing this number! Highlights your curves in all the right places, but it's not incredibly revealing, which I liked: you can really show off what you've got without showing a ton of skin. I usually wear a size 4 dress, and the medium fit well, body-hugging but not TOO tight, so I'd say it runs small.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
March 10, 2014
The Moment I Put My Dress On And Looked In The Mirror...I Knew I Owned The Night.
The Dress Runs Small, But Only Because Of The Material. I'm Naturally An XS And Even That Felt A Little Snugged. But The Dress Over All Is Perfect. You Know What They Say, "Herve Dress Fits Your Curve The Best"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2014
I typically am a size 4, but this was too tight...I'd recommend getting your size and a size up.
It's a beautiful dress and hugs all curves! If you have a flat stomach and love your curves, this is the dress for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2014
Gorgeous color combo and curve hugging
Can't get enough Herve! This dress fits like your typical Herve Leger-snug but supportive and surprisingly comfortable. The back is too low in the back for a bra but it's supportive enough to easily go without. The color combination is stunning! Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2014
Form fitting and beautiful
I ordered an XS but definitely should have ordered a small, it did fit once it was on, but it was a little hard to zipper. It really hugged my body all night and didn't ride up or anything. I got SOOO many compliments on it. Color looks even better in person and in photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2014
Hot Dress!
This was the perfect dress for my bachelorette party. I felt like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2011
I have to admit, I was skeptical about this dress just by looking at it online. The color didn't seem like it would completely suit my medium brown skin tone, but it was the only Herve that looked long enough that was available for my date party. As soon as I put this dress on, it was seriously like magic. It took some effort to get it on just because the zipper is kind of difficult, but literally I felt like a diva the whole night. It created curves I didn't know I had (like a nice butt) and emphasized my tiny waist. I would recommend renting this for any woman who wants a quick confidence boost, and I promise you'll never want to take it off. Incredible. I only want to rent Herve from now on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
November 2, 2011
This was my first time ordering and I learned first hand how amazing the customer service is at RTR. The St. Tropez dress wasn't my first choice. I originally ordered the Herve Leger Zip-Up Bandage Dress but it became unavailable 3 days before my event. Alissa, the stylist at RTR saved the day. She contacted me and we went over other dresses as possible alternatives. Based on my body-typed I described over the phone, she highly recommended this dress. She even sent a second Herve Leger dress as a back up - the Stormy Skies Bandage Dress. That was a great dress too but I fell in love with how I look with the St. Tropez. I'm so glad my original order didn't go through because this one was even better. Thanks Alissa for making my evening unforgettable. You and RTR rock!
I felt like a million bucks when I wore this dress to the SFCASA Hot October Night's event. This definitely is a show stopper. It's a gorgeous lavender color with coral piping. This dress looks better in person than it does in the RTR website. I had lots of women AND men complimenting me on my dress all night long! When I walked into the room, all male eyes definitely went in my direction. So if you don't mind the attention, this dress is for you. I'm 5'4 with measurements of 34(DD) - 28-36 and this dress held everything in place. Although RTR recommends that you wear spanx, I didn't need it. This Herve Leger dress pushed the boobs up, sucked in my gut, and emphasized my curves in a very tasteful but very sexy way. Let's just say my date's jaw dropped when he saw me. Score!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2011
Lovely Lavender Leger
The color of this dress is even better in person, it is less pastel and more saturated. I scheduled to rent this dress and soon after saw a picture of Christina Aguilera wearing it to an event and frankly looking a mess. I became concerned that I made the wrong choice. However, like most dresses it's all about how you style it and if done correctly this one is nothing short of stunning. There was a small stain on the right side of the lower hip when I received the dress. Luckily I was going to an evening wedding at it was not visible.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2011
Amazing
This was my interview dress to the state USA pageant in my home state. I got tons of compliments on this. I'm 5'11 and this dress was long enough, Did not ride up etc. Though if your not well endowed in the boob area your going to need assistance to help your girls. This dress was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2011
My husband said I was "killing" it in that dress. Highest compliment ever!
I rented this dress in a XS. I am generally around a 0-2 and it fit well. The only issue is that I didn't have a bra that fit well with the dress. I loved it and highly recommend wearing spanx even if you are have a rock hard body. Doesn't hurt to have it. I received high compliments on this dress and absolutely loved it. Didn't think I could pull it off but I think I did pretty well!
LatoyaMay 21, 2012
What color shoes did you wear?
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Latoya, we recommend a nude or black shoe with this style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 7, 2011
LOVE!!!
I wore this for a night out in Vegas with my boyfriend. I wanted something sexy but not too "clubby" since we were just planning to go dinner and hit the casinos. The dress is actually really heavy and sucks you in in all the right places. I felt so great in it! The one drawback is that it smooshed my boobs down a little. I think wearing more than "pasties" would have helped :) Overall, an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 20, 2011
Got to wear this amazing dress for a special night!
Wore this dress out for my birthday in South Beach! Perfection! Didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
January 2, 2012
The second I put it on, all my friends could not stop saying how beautiful and sexy this dress was! You definitely feel like a vixen in a sexy bandage dress.
Love this dress! Wore it for NYE and got so many compliments. A nice change from all the glitter and sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
being the best dressed at our NYE party and ringing in 2012 right!!
Even though this was a little long for my taste. It still looked fabulous! It was nice not to have to worry about it riding up while I was dancing 2011 away :)
angieApril 14, 2014
I noticed you wore a size 4 but wore the xs. Was it comfortable? Any difficulties?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2012
Hard to get rid of my date after this dress...he turned out to be super weird! so be careful!
This dress was great... I was worried the XS small would be too little but it was the only size available so I went with it! It turned out perfect and I think the S would have been bunchy in places. It was a show stopper for sure!
DeeApril 17, 2014
What color shoes did you wear with this?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2012
It was great! I waited until the day before the event to decide and it was here in less than 24 hours!!! Great job RTR!
I am 5'9'' and usually wear a size 6 with a 36 C bust and the medium dress fit perfectly! The bra situation was slightly difficult but I ended up just not wearing one (the back "V" is really low). I agree with other reviewers that the color is even better in person than in the pic! I was gutted to return it! It was also my first experience with RTR and it was perfect... I waited until the day before the event to decide and it was here in less than 24 hours!!! Great job RTR!
DeeApril 17, 2014
What color shoes did you wear with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
June 1, 2012
AWESOME and SEXY!
I have a very small waist and larger hips and "buns" :-) My chest is very very small, also! This dress made me feel beautiful! I didnt feel subconscious about my boobs (or lackthereof) despite the dress' tight fit. My curves were accentuated and it was long enough for my height, that it didnt rise and rise as I walked. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2012
This dress is nothing but FABULOUS!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday and it has to be my most favorite dress of all time. I normally wear an 8 in dresses and rented a Medium since it was the largest size available. Herve Leger dresses are very form fitting and not for the faint of heart. I wore a light shapewear underneath the dress because you could see the indent of my belly button. I wore a strapless bra because of the deep V in the back of the dress. The colors of this dress are truly vibrant and amazingly eye catching. Best dress ever!!
DeeApril 17, 2014
What color shoes did you wear with this lovely dress?
LaineyBApril 17, 2014
Nude pumps...peep toe I believe!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2012
Sexy and Comfortable!
This dress was amazingly comfortable! It was much heavier than I expected but it is, of course, incredibly well-made. Although it does a great job of huggin your body in all the right places I would definitely suggest wearing a shaper underneath. I paired it with coral pumps with gold pin studs and gold and teal accessories. This dress commands attention! (I wore a medium, by the way.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2012
Stunning for a summer party
Got so many compliments on this bright and fun dress. I'm kind of in between small and medium so went up in siZe so I could dance! Would have given it a 5 but with my petite frame did not quite fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
August 18, 2012
AMAZING!
I wore this dress for my medical school graduation party! I couldn't stop smiling in this dress. The V-neck front and back was well-balanced with the length of the dress. LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Thanks Renttherunway
This wasn't my first pick but when the other dresses didn't fit the stylist pick this for me. Great pick Lindsey!! Customer service was exceptional.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Thanks Renttherunway
This wasn't my first pick but when the other dresses didn't fit the stylist pick this for me. Great pick Lindsey!! Customer service was exceptional.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Absolutely fabulous.
This dress was incredible. I wore it to a birthday party in early spring, the colors were so unique and bright-a great alternative to usual black! I suggest wearing it with coral accessories to bring out the piping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2012
Soooo HOT!
Madly in love with this dress. I received so many compliments and felt absolutely gorgeous. I will definitely rent another Herve dress again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×