Hervé Léger

Saint Tropez Dress

$40 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You cant help that you will look insanely sexy in this Herve Leger at the party. Pair with your best stiletto heel and strut your stuff. Purchase Lancome's Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush to give your cheeks a bronze highlight.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage with orange contrast trim. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

95 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 78
Large 7
Photos 65
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

This was my first time ordering and I learned first hand how amazing the customer service is at RTR. The St. Tropez dress wasn't my first choice. I originally ordered the Herve Leger Zip-Up Bandage Dress but it became unavailable 3 days before my event. Alissa, the stylist at RTR saved the day. She contacted me and we went over other dresses as possible alternatives. Based on my body-typed I described over the phone, she highly recommended this dress. She even sent a second Herve Leger dress as a back up - the Stormy Skies Bandage Dress. That was a great dress too but I fell in love with how I look with the St. Tropez. I'm so glad my original order didn't go through because this one was even better. Thanks Alissa for making my evening unforgettable. You and RTR rock!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt like a million bucks when I wore this dress to the SFCASA Hot October Night's event. This definitely is a show stopper. It's a gorgeous lavender color with coral piping. This dress looks better in person than it does in the RTR website. I had lots of women AND men complimenting me on my dress all night long! When I walked into the room, all male eyes definitely went in my direction. So if you don't mind the attention, this dress is for you. I'm 5'4 with measurements of 34(DD) - 28-36 and this dress held everything in place. Although RTR recommends that you wear spanx, I didn't need it. This Herve Leger dress pushed the boobs up, sucked in my gut, and emphasized my curves in a very tasteful but very sexy way. Let's just say my date's jaw dropped when he saw me. Score!
C
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Amazing

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my interview dress to the state USA pageant in my home state. I got tons of compliments on this. I'm 5'11 and this dress was long enough, Did not ride up etc. Though if your not well endowed in the boob area your going to need assistance to help your girls. This dress was amazing!
Aisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

My husband said I was "killing" it in that dress. Highest compliment ever!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a XS. I am generally around a 0-2 and it fit well. The only issue is that I didn't have a bra that fit well with the dress. I loved it and highly recommend wearing spanx even if you are have a rock hard body. Doesn't hurt to have it. I received high compliments on this dress and absolutely loved it. Didn't think I could pull it off but I think I did pretty well!
Blaire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Dec 20, 2011

Got to wear this amazing dress for a special night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this dress out for my birthday in South Beach! Perfection! Didn't want to return it.
Kristine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

The second I put it on, all my friends could not stop saying how beautiful and sexy this dress was! You definitely feel like a vixen in a sexy bandage dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! Wore it for NYE and got so many compliments. A nice change from all the glitter and sequins.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2012

Hard to get rid of my date after this dress...he turned out to be super weird! so be careful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great... I was worried the XS small would be too little but it was the only size available so I went with it! It turned out perfect and I think the S would have been bunchy in places. It was a show stopper for sure!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

It was great! I waited until the day before the event to decide and it was here in less than 24 hours!!! Great job RTR!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'9'' and usually wear a size 6 with a 36 C bust and the medium dress fit perfectly! The bra situation was slightly difficult but I ended up just not wearing one (the back "V" is really low). I agree with other reviewers that the color is even better in person than in the pic! I was gutted to return it! It was also my first experience with RTR and it was perfect... I waited until the day before the event to decide and it was here in less than 24 hours!!! Great job RTR!
LaineyB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2012

This dress is nothing but FABULOUS!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday and it has to be my most favorite dress of all time. I normally wear an 8 in dresses and rented a Medium since it was the largest size available. Herve Leger dresses are very form fitting and not for the faint of heart. I wore a light shapewear underneath the dress because you could see the indent of my belly button. I wore a strapless bra because of the deep V in the back of the dress. The colors of this dress are truly vibrant and amazingly eye catching. Best dress ever!!
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Absolutely fabulous.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was incredible. I wore it to a birthday party in early spring, the colors were so unique and bright-a great alternative to usual black! I suggest wearing it with coral accessories to bring out the piping.
Julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Soooo HOT!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Madly in love with this dress. I received so many compliments and felt absolutely gorgeous. I will definitely rent another Herve dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Herve Leger is a great go to for me. The fit is reliable and you're sure to get plenty of compliments. I had everyone from the bride to her parents telling me how fabulous this dress was. The colors pop nicely as well.
Kay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

I received a ton of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was perfect and something different than I usually wear. Only downside where that the straps would occasionally move as if the dress was somewhat stretched out by a previous wearer in the breast area.
WebGirl79
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2013

Loved how this dress flattered my curves

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, very sexy dress. Shows every single curve, and it also shows Spanx lines, so you have to decide what's more important to you if you have any pouch at all to your stomach (ie, let the pouch show, or have people see your spanx). The colors are gorgeous. This definitely shows cleavage so you need a good push-up bra - otherwise you run the risk of having a flattened, pancake-looking bust which is not flattering.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was too small for me, so I ended up renting another dress.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

STUNNING!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was AMAZING! it was flattering in all the right places and it fit like a glove, I hated to take this dress off and I will definitely rent again!
Wendolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

It was the perfect dress for a bridal luncheon. Beautiful color....great length!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cons: I thought a small would fit. It ran a little big. However, in have very narrow hips. This would have been a nice fit with someone that's a bit pear shaped! Pros: color and length. Luncheon with grandma and future in-laws, best to be a little more conservative. W were in the south, too.
Nina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 12, 2013

AMAZING.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
MILLIONS OF COMPLIMENTS. this dress was absolutely amazing. it ran completely true to size and the color is even more beautiful in person. the entire process was SO easy and made the night VERY special. DO IT! :)
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

I looked HOT!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great length! Perfect amount of cling and cleavage for a wedding! The edges were a little torn and ratty, looks like it prob had been worn quite a bit. Other than that it was fab!
BridgetBK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

This dress makes you feel like a supermodel!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party, and it was perfect. An absolutely show-stopping gorgeous dress. You will definitely get noticed wearing this number! Highlights your curves in all the right places, but it's not incredibly revealing, which I liked: you can really show off what you've got without showing a ton of skin. I usually wear a size 4 dress, and the medium fit well, body-hugging but not TOO tight, so I'd say it runs small.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Great form-fitting dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was one of my favorite Herve's I've rented. The colors were great for summer, and it hugged all the right places while sucking everythign in. Very comfortable, it hits about the knees, which helps offset the sexiness of the dress. I wore it to a family dinner and then with my friends out afterwards. Very versatile!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugs in all the right places to accentuate your curves. This is a very flattering dress and super fun to wear to a party!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

I order Herve Leger a lot-this one is amazing!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I order Herve Leger frequently as the fit is always so flattering. But the colors of this dress truly made a statement! In addition to being comfortable to wear, this dress really made for a memorable evening. The beautiful color combo received rave reviews!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Loved the color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress stands out in the crowd. Beautiful color and flattering fit
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Hot Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress for my bachelorette party. I felt like a million bucks!
Chi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Process was easy--dress was ehh

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So RTR was VERY easy to use...(this was my first time)!!! :-) Everything came right on time....I order both the M and the S, just incase....I had a 34 D bra and I NEVER go without a bra,...EVER..but I was able to wear the S and it held my bust right in and look really good!! I was very happy about that---The dress was a knock out and everyone loved it. The Cons: I will most likely never use this service again. When I opened up both of the sizes sent to me the Medium was FILTHY!!!!! there were stains all over it...Luckily the small fit me better anyways. The small had a few stains but they weren't too noticeable. The major complaint with this dress was that the back zipper looked like it was melted and so it wouldn't zip all the way so you could see the clasp at the top of the dress. I understand they're used but if I was ordered this for a formal event I would NEVER have been able to wear it bc it looked dirty and tacky with the zipper in the back. Luckily, it was just for a bachelorette party :-)
chloe
Age: 24
Mar 10, 2014

The Moment I Put My Dress On And Looked In The Mirror...I Knew I Owned The Night.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The Dress Runs Small, But Only Because Of The Material. I'm Naturally An XS And Even That Felt A Little Snugged. But The Dress Over All Is Perfect. You Know What They Say, "Herve Dress Fits Your Curve The Best"
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

I typically am a size 4, but this was too tight...I'd recommend getting your size and a size up.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress and hugs all curves! If you have a flat stomach and love your curves, this is the dress for you!
kckim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful Colors!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm 5"3, less than 100 pounds, and have a tiny body frame. I am flat chested so without a bra the top was a bit loose on me. However, the fit was overall beautiful and the color really made my olive skin/tanned skin and dark/black hair stand out. However, beware if you're planning on eating a lot, which was my case, and even though I have flat stomach, eating 4 course-meal was hard to hide in this dress. Otherwise, its a very sexy dress that'd be great for a date or party. I'd just wear a spandax underneath!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2014

Having men & women run across the room to tell me how amazing I looked!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! Initially, I was nervous about renting this dress because I wasn't sure purple and coral would pair well. Plus I am not one to wear colors outside of black, white, and beige. The colors in this dress work perfectly together! (who knew) and my friends were in shock! Herve Leger never disappoints. This dress was sexy (low back and tight fitting) but the length (it sat right above my knee) kept it classy. I paired this with a simple nude ankle-strap sandal. If you want to stand out, look effortlessly sexy and spend less than $40...rent this dress! I'll definitely rent it again!
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

True to size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the xs because the small was not available. Got the xs and it was too snugged for my liking. Good thing I had a backup dress and wore it instead. Cute but too small.
Cam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

This dress was a hit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, the colors are perfect for spring and summer time! Loved it!
Katy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Birthday night out in LA!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was a little tight, but very flattering to my curves! I like the thicker fabric, not having to worry about panty lines in this dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Aug 11, 2014

So gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this at my rehearsal dinner and never felt sexier! The length makes it appropriate (even around my pastor) and the fabulous color makes it fun! Herve... I love you!
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Sep 5, 2014

Form fitting and beautiful

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an XS but definitely should have ordered a small, it did fit once it was on, but it was a little hard to zipper. It really hugged my body all night and didn't ride up or anything. I got SOOO many compliments on it. Color looks even better in person and in photos.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Perfect dress to wear to a wedding. Tons of compliments received!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7", 32D, 118lbs and the XS fit great! These dresses are supposed to be really tight. I might have been able to wear a size small, but the XS fit just fine. The dress was just about knee length and was prefect for the wedding. I got a ton of compliments. Loved this dress!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Unflattering upper fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top part of the dress cut into my bust line in an unflattering way. I don't recommend it women with large busts. Overall, the dress looks better online than it does in person.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Heads were turning in Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas for a themed night! We all wore wigs and I paired this dress with a pink, bobbed wig that matches the pink lining on this dress! I got so many compliments and felt so sexy! Will rent again for a fun night!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2014

Wore it as a sexy Halloween outfit and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros: tons of compliments, very flattering dress! Cons: Forget wearing any undergarments with this dress. I would never normally wear an XS, but it fit me perfectly so I'm guessing it's been stretched out over the past few months.
MB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Holiday office party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for me. Form fitting without being restrictive. Colors were unexpected and bright amongst a sea of black and red dresses. I am 32 DD, because the dress is so form fitting it made me seem flat chested, could have used some backless push up support. The length was perfect, just above the knee. I would 100% rent this dress again.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a nubra and it worked great. This dress is super fitted, as most herve leger dresses are, but will suck you in where you need it. Hit me right around the knees.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×