Hervé Léger

Ruby Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$995 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

With a flattering sweetheart neckline, this Herve Leger dress is sure to wow. You can't go wrong with this siren red hue. To complete the look, pair with Erickson Beamon's Princess Leia Ring and Cara Accessories' Bling it On Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red bandage dress. Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
106 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2012
Small Busts Beware

As I was putting the dress on, I could tell that it was very form-fitting, which is exactly what I was looking for. Then, as I pulled the top up and zipped, I noticed that my small breasts were just not fill enough space in the sweetheart neckline. It made me look even more flat, even with a strapless bra. I'm happy I used the buy one get one for $25 feature and ordered a different dress because I did not wear this one to my event.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 23, 2012
Great color

Loved the fit and color - BE SURE TO WEAR SPANX though... this leaves NO ROOM for mistakes! Only problem was the top seemed a little stretched out, and didn't want to stay up...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2012
I received many compliments the whole night about the shade of red!

As always, Herve Leger dresses do not let any girl down! The red is a true, bold red, which was paired with nude closed-toe nude pumps & the gold Lee Angel Etienne Necklace. I wore it to a birthday party at a lounge and felt truly amazing! The dress was true to size & was knee length for me (5'5"). The top did not fall over, and stayed up all night, although I danced for most of the night. The fabric as always, was very flexible, also did not show undergarments worn because it was thick enough,but the fabric did not make me too hot to a point where I would have been uncomfortable dancing. I LOVE HERVE Dresses!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
Sexy but Sophisticated

I fell in love with this dress the moment I laid eyes on it. I wore it for a valentine's day dance back in high school. The dress was meant to fit tight, but was a little large on me. I have a very small bust, and as it fit almost everywhere else, it was hard to keep the top up all night.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
AMAZING DRESS

I wore this to a wedding. I typically never wear red, since I dont think it compliments my complexion. However, when I saw this on RTR website, I HAD to have it. I got so many compliments that I am tempted to order this dress again! Def the go-to-dress for any occasion. The RTR service had unmatched service, quick & easy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Haute Look :)

Simple & Hot!!!! The dress is fitted and the material has alot of give so I wore the medium and my back up was a large. The dress was form fitting and needed nothing butbmy black pumps and stud earrings- loved it! I will rent a herve leger again and again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2012
Red hot

Wore this to a med school formal and I looked super hot. I'm 5'3" and a size 4ish but I'm a 32DDD chest. I wore a size small. The dress fit well but the sweetheart neckline was struggling to cover my boobs. The length was perfect for a formal event, but if you're big chested you might want to rethink it. I mean, my boyfriend liked it but I'm not sure if everyone else did.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect for my event!

I rented this in a small and medium for a gala I was attending. Since I am larger in the bust area, I was constantly pulling it up throughout the night. Other than that, the dress was beautiful!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2012
Looked ok, but well worn.

The dress had seen better days and was stretched out in odd places, plus there was separation at some seams. Time to retire this one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect Party Dress!

Was great for the New Years Eve Party! Thank you!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect for being the birthday girl!

I loved this dress, although it ran big and I had to keep pulling it up all night (I have no chest). Wear with a commando thong and I wasn't able to wear a bra with it but didn't need one. Gorgeous color is a deep cherry red.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 21, 2012
Red Hot!!!

This dress was amazing! It hugs all your curves in the right places. I would suggest using fashion tape to keep the top of dress in place, spanx to smooth things out and wearing a nu-bra. You will have heads turning wearing this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 22, 2012
very pretty but runs big

its a beautiful dress but runs large.. I got both a medium and a large and both were too big had to send them both back. I typically wear a 6-8. suggest going a size smaller. It was also pretty long even with heels.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 24, 2012
Herve never gets old, I own a couple of his dress and love them! Always classy

Herve is for more a petit figure, fits like a glove....

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
September 25, 2012
Love Love the color and fit...

;)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2012
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was a hit. Great fit and quality. Would def rent again.

Loved this dress! So many compliments, great fit, and great material. Will definitely rent again and recommend this dress for any special occasion!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2012
Great color and very flattering on the body shape (acts like built in spanx too!)

The elastic top part of the dress was stretched out and loose (probably from too much wear) and made it difficult to wear throughout the night. However, the fit was good and flattering. Wish it were a little newer though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 8, 2012
I could have netted my future husband & the dress caused some very square jaws to drop

As it goes with Herve Leger, this dress is extremely figure-hugging & -shaping, so it is very flattering to anyone's figure, and I received a number of compliments. The hour-glass shape and color make it very sexy, and although I was not vying for attention, I was surely getting plenty of it... I ended up wearing small, as the top for the medium size (otherwise a more comfortable fit) was too large and would flip over. Even with the smaller size I had to use some fashion tape to hold the bust part in place. This had been mentioned in other reviews, and it is the only reason I am not giving it a full five stars. It worked well with the tape, though, and the dress is otherwise very comfortable & easily combined with a neutral jacket to tone down the sex-appeal, if necessary (i.e. when on the street, unless you want to stop traffic...).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 28, 2012
Great look

The color was spot on. I received many compliments, but weaing the dress for several hours was tedious. I really wanted this dress to work, but it just had issues out of the box. The fabric was detached from the sweetheart rubber shaper. I did stich it, but the top had been stretched out to the point where it continuously rolled down, all night. I have pics from that night, but none will ever be seen because of the top roll. I hate that feature took away from the overall hotness of the dress. It is time to retire the M, I wore. If you happen to get a new or newer version, you won't be disappointed.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Great bust line, super rich color, but long on us shorties!!

Great dress but went wayyyyyy below my knee so I ended up wearing another dress for my sorority formal. I'm 5'3" and it was just way too long I looked like someone wrapped me in a tube sock, but the color is gorgeous!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 3, 2012
AMAZING! Beautiful color and fit!

At first, i wasnt sure the small would fit my bust. I am a 34DD, but a 27 inch waist. However, once the dress was on and zipped, it did not move all night. I am so happy and impressed with this Herve Leger. Great dress, stunning color, awesome customer service from RTR!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 7, 2012
I was very happy with the dress

The dress fit me perfectly...loved it

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2012
I loved that it was so easy to return the dress. The pre-marked envelopes are fantastic.

I was worried that this dress would be a little too big, but the xs was a perfect fit.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Shows off your curves!!!

it felt fabulous on. got tons of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 20, 2012
super sexy, but classy!

Loved this dress!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Love it

Fit well.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 27, 2012
This dress was a hit during the Latin Billboards Music Awards!

The dress fit perfect, like a glove. I am normally an XS, but I ordered two sizes (XS and S) just in case, and ended up going for the XS. I am petite so I was afraid it would be too long, but it was perfect! Hollywood glam!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
January 13, 2013
I'm In Love!

I'm 5'2, about 112 lbs. and typically wear a size 2. I was a bit worried about how tight this dress would be but I was SO pleasantly surprised once I tried it on. I wore the size small and it literally fit like a glove. It was definitely form fitting but the material is nice and heavy so it sort of sucked everything up and in. This was my first experience with a Herve Leger but it certainly won't be the last!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2013
I looked amazing for my birth day it was so worthed

I strongly recommend renting last year I purchased a dress that I will never wear again. I will rent again and again

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 30, 2013
This dress made me feel super sexy and sophisticated~

This dress was gorgeous, now I know what all the fuss is about when it comes to Herve! Definitely hugs all your curves, but you should expect that with these dresses. Both the small and the medium fit but I felt a bit more comfortable in the medium :) Spanx help give you the smoothest look, esp since the wedding I attended was 2 days after Thanksgiving! Another fabulous rental for sure.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
February 10, 2013
I felt very glamorous and stylish!

It hugs every curve, so spanx are definitely in order, but it is very flattering, and I got so many compliments. If you are going to order it, go a size smaller because it will fall down...not much support up top.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2013
That dress was the hottest thing I have ever put on my body! It's a must! People are still talking.

The top requires tape to hold it in place but everything else fit like a glove. It's an amazing color!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2013
LOVE THIS DESIGNER

Niot that I need anything sucked and tucked as I am in really good shape .. I still felt like it hugged me in all the right places .. I wore the dress to my 30 birthday party and it was perfect .. I could still cut a lil rug in it as we'll .. I prob should've ordered an XS seeing as my bust area is virtually nonexistent LOL .. BUT I still loved the dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Got a ton of compliments!

I loved this dress. It was the first time I wore a strapless Herve and I should have actually gone a size smaller however it wasn't the end of the world. I got a ton of compliments and the color is outstanding. It is much more red (which I preferred) than the default image on the site. The Miriam Haskell cuff tied everything together. It was the perfect touch to complete the outfit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
Its bright!

I could not zip this dress up over my chest, so I was not able to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2013
Sexy and sophisticated

I loved this dress! Its form-fitting but the length makes is appropriate for any occasion! I wore it to a friends wedding and I had a blast! The top stays up and does not fall down which is a huge plus! I recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2013
Loved this dress!!!!! Ordered it in a small and medium and wore the small! (Go me!!!)

Only complaint was that the top near the bust did keep flipping and you could see the inside of the dress. Kind of a pain.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2013
Loved this dress

I wore this dress with nude shoes to a wedding. The material is like a bandage... Very stretchy. It's suppose to be tight but it wasn't an uncomfortable kind of tight. Definitely a great rental! Lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 18, 2013
loved this dress..fit just right..everyone loved it!! next time im going shorter with the length

Worn for a dinner party before a wedding...everyone loved it especially my fiance'!!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS

Great dress...great fit...great customer service. Thanks RTR

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×