Ruby Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With a flattering sweetheart neckline, this Herve Leger dress is sure to wow. You can't go wrong with this siren red hue. To complete the look, pair with Erickson Beamon's Princess Leia Ring and Cara Accessories' Bling it On Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red bandage dress. Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
106 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Haute Look :)
Simple & Hot!!!! The dress is fitted and the material has alot of give so I wore the medium and my back up was a large. The dress was form fitting and needed nothing butbmy black pumps and stud earrings- loved it! I will rent a herve leger again and again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
AMAZING DRESS
I wore this to a wedding. I typically never wear red, since I dont think it compliments my complexion. However, when I saw this on RTR website, I HAD to have it. I got so many compliments that I am tempted to order this dress again! Def the go-to-dress for any occasion. The RTR service had unmatched service, quick & easy!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Love it
Fit well.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
Sexy but Sophisticated
I fell in love with this dress the moment I laid eyes on it. I wore it for a valentine's day dance back in high school. The dress was meant to fit tight, but was a little large on me. I have a very small bust, and as it fit almost everywhere else, it was hard to keep the top up all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
Suck it Up and Zip HARD
The dress is beautiful. I've always wanted to wear an Herve Leger and this one was a brilliant color. It fit like a glove but that being said it will take you 15 minutes to put it on. Once youre in it though, you are good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2012
Loved the dress
This dress was amazing and very flattering. was very concerned with my bust not fitting but this dress has so much stretch it worked perfectly with my boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2012
I received many compliments the whole night about the shade of red!
As always, Herve Leger dresses do not let any girl down! The red is a true, bold red, which was paired with nude closed-toe nude pumps & the gold Lee Angel Etienne Necklace. I wore it to a birthday party at a lounge and felt truly amazing! The dress was true to size & was knee length for me (5'5"). The top did not fall over, and stayed up all night, although I danced for most of the night. The fabric as always, was very flexible, also did not show undergarments worn because it was thick enough,but the fabric did not make me too hot to a point where I would have been uncomfortable dancing. I LOVE HERVE Dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 20, 2012
super sexy, but classy!
Loved this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 23, 2012
Great color
Loved the fit and color - BE SURE TO WEAR SPANX though... this leaves NO ROOM for mistakes! Only problem was the top seemed a little stretched out, and didn't want to stay up...
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2012
Small Busts Beware
As I was putting the dress on, I could tell that it was very form-fitting, which is exactly what I was looking for. Then, as I pulled the top up and zipped, I noticed that my small breasts were just not fill enough space in the sweetheart neckline. It made me look even more flat, even with a strapless bra. I'm happy I used the buy one get one for $25 feature and ordered a different dress because I did not wear this one to my event.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2012
The amount of compliments I got on this dress was unforgettable and I felt great in the dress, I would definitely rent it again!
I rented this for my sisters rehearsal dinner. I am 5 months pregnant and it looked amazing! Everyone was complimenting me the whole night and everyone loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2012
lfeeling like a star in hollywood
i wore it for my bday in hollywood the color was nice but my only disapointment it was for my breast area it was too big and i was unconfortable with the girls , contrary to the other hl dresses it is not flattering around the tummy area so ladies if you have a little bum like me it wont be too flattering or at least wear it with a spandex m but overall not too bad.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2012
VERY RED!
This dress is red, I mean red red! I was a little shocked at this when I got it, but it worked out! The bust was very flattering! I ended up wearing black tights and black pumps, it was perfect! Just warning, it is red red!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS
Great dress...great fit...great customer service. Thanks RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2012
The customer service was exceptional. My original dress had a hole in it and they sent be a replacement the very next morning. :)
I loved the fit and length of this dress. I would recommend this dress to anyone who has curves and wants to show them off in a tasteful manner
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2012
Perfect fit!
First off, I'll say that I'm usually a size MEDIUM or 6/8 in dresses. However, in this dress, I wore the SMALL. Very durable fabric, squeezes in nicely. Gorgeous fit, you wont be disappointed with this one!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2012
I loved that it was so easy to return the dress. The pre-marked envelopes are fantastic.
I was worried that this dress would be a little too big, but the xs was a perfect fit.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2012
Too annoying to deal with!
The XS that I got was a completely different color than my back up size S. You could tell it was way overworn and seriously needs to be retired. Im sure it was a fine dress at one point but mine was way to stretched out everywhere and the top was falling down all night. It was almost as if larger girls were trying to fit into the extra small it was so big!!! It didnt have the tight feel that Herve dresses should have. Im seriously disappoined with my RTR experience this time. RTR please retire the dresses that are clearly overlyused and past their prime. When I say the XS and S were two entirely different colors i mean it! They were coral versus ruby red. Awful! The small was too big in the top so couldnt wear it and had to deal with this annoying XS that was too stretched out all night!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 22, 2012
Okkkk
This dress will let u feel like a diva on the dance floor. The only flaw is that I had to constantly fix the upper part of the dress. Even though I'm a 36 D. I wore mine extra tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
I had always dreamed of owning an Hervé Léger dress, but renting them makes so much more sense! I wore my first Hervé on my one year wedding anniversary - great way to celebrate! ;)
These dresses fit like a glove & show every curve. I think they're gorgeous and this dress was the perfect shade of red - a little more bright than it appears in the photo. I can't wait to rent more Hervé Léger dresses! I wore it with the Etienne Necklace by Lee Angel which I loved together. The necklace was a little too worn up close for my taste, but looked good in photo's. The quality wasn't as great as I expected.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 27, 2011
That the dress fit thanks to everyone's reviews yet again!
If you are going to rent this dress, make sure to order the size you think you are AND the size smaller. I am by no means a bean pole & I wound up wearing the smaller size. I have a C-cup & the top was almost loose (it did stay up). The only issue I had with this dress was the rubber on the inside that lines the top to keep it up must be losing it's power because the edges of the top of the dress kept turning over & I had to have my friend fix it throughout the night. That being said, it fits like a glove. It's fun & I got a ton of compliments. The red is a true red...not too orange or pink. The dress is super tight & sexy, so the pencil skirt, knee length style keeps it's appropriate for someone my age (mid 30s).
KaelieJanuary 30, 2012
Hi there, I have your exact body type; would you be able to recommend some other dresses from RTR? A lot of them look cute in photos, but I'm 5'11" (155 lbs), and many hemlines which I expect to be semi-conservative end up looking super scandalous on me. Or, almost equally annoying, I get the waist line around my lower rib cage. I'm sure most tall ladies can relate. Thanks!
SusanFebruary 16, 2012
Looks like an amazing fit!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2011
RTR is awesome!!! :)
This dress is great, everyone loved it. I wish I would have ordered a small to try because the medium was a bit large and I got a M & L. I guess I am smaller than I thought. (5'4 140llbs) My only complaints are that the back of the dress bunches up a little bit and the top (front and back) folds down a bit...it doesn't stay up perfectly all night you have to check on it...I tried the fashion tape but ended up taking it off...maybe with a smaller more fitted size this wouldn't of happened as much. The dress does look a little worn, but it wasn't anything anyone else would notice....all everyone was looking at was my curves...wow! This dress is hot. Will definitely be renting more Herve Leger and RTR in the future. My dress arrived a day earlier than requested, which was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 8, 2011
the dress was amazing, so many compliments!
This dress is beautiful. I am so happy I read the reviews. The top does sink, so you definitely need clothing tape. It is very form fitting and shows everything. I would recommend a "gertile" kind of thing. I tried using control top hosery but the hosery line in the hip area showed through the dress. I am very petite and in shape, so it was still great. But if you have any extra "skin", I would recommend something firm to hold you in for a more clean curve.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2011
I felt absolutely beautiful during one of the most important days of my life.
Was a gorgeous dress, with a wonderful fit. Spanx however is absolutely necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 2, 2011
The customer service is incredible! As indecisive as I am, everyone was very professional, patient and helpful!
I wore this beautiful Herve Leger dress for my 25th birthday soiree and it was a smash hit. It hugged every curve on my body. The top of the dress would occassionally flip over but clothing tape took care of that. Overall, I absolutely love this dress and would recommend it to anyone who wants to make a statement!
TamaraJanuary 27, 2012
Your photos made my jaw drop! You looked fantsatic in this dress.
ErikaFebruary 20, 2012
I HOPE the dress looks as good on me as it did on YOU!!
AlishaApril 2, 2012
LOVE your hair color and skin tone with this dress!
IsabellaDecember 22, 2012
Wow, you look so beautiful!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2011
It was my little brother's wedding , so I wanted to look my best. I will never forget the faces of the guest when I walked my brother to the altar. That was priceless .
The color and shape of this dress are just to die for! It was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
I loved this dress. Wore it to a black-tie-optional college alumni event, and got compliments all night long!!!
Note: the actual color is more scarlet than the picture suggests (it looks pinkish on my computer). I'm a curvy girl and the fit was wonderful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
This was the first strapless dress that I've worn that I can dance all night in and not worry about it slipping or readjusting.
Great dress, wonderful color, garnered lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2011
It seemed stretched out!
The dress was a beautiful color, but the top was stretched out. It was a tube dress and it kept slipping down. I rented it for a wedding and I kept having to pull up the dress throughout the night. Definitely got in the way of my dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2011
Head turning dress
I wore this to a wedding and was happy to see the hem hit at a classy knee length on me. It's my first Herve Leger and it fit like a dream. Probably best on a fuller bust, I'm 32b and benefitted from a strapless bra with some structure and padding. The top had a little trouble staying up, it's got a rubberized line along the bust and flipped over a little through the night. That's the only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5. My boyfriend absolutely loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2011
Didn't fit :(
I was really excited for this dress, but I didn't get to wear it. The XS was way too big in the bust area. It fit great everywhere else, but seemed to be stretched out a bit. Like other reviewers said the color was a little different, it was more of an lighter orange-red to me. Still beautiful none the less.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
October 24, 2011
I am a big girl... 160 lbs 36 DD. The medium fit wonderfully. Fits like a glove, hugs curves and made me feel like a million bucks... Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear it. The first dress had a stain. The RTR staff was awesome! The shipped a replacement dress and it got to me in less than 24 hours. I would definitely try this again and with a Herve bandage dress! The top stayed up, with a strapless bra. I didn't try on with spanxBbecause I have a flat belly. Butt looked great in it! Go for it ladies!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2011
This is an amazing dress. Very flattering and fits just right even on someone petite. Very comfortable as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2011
The compliments I recieved made me feel amazing!
This dress was Stunning, the color I found to much more vibrant, it fits like a glove and shows off your curves. I wore this too a wedding and got so many compliments on it, the only slight problem I had was that I had to pull it up from time to time in the chest area (Im a 34 C)but other then that It was perfect. It was classy and sexy at the same time, def. rent this dress.
WendyFebruary 20, 2012
you look stunning
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
October 5, 2011
Amazing dress! Hugs every curve and the material is very slimming. Herve Leger is well worth the hype and money. I will be renting this again for the holiday season!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2011
The dress is beautiful but I have a small bust and spent the whole evening pulling up the top of the dress to try and avoid flashing everyone. If you're planning to dance you might want to try a different style or buy some tape.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2011
I rented this dress for a variety event 3 weeks after giving birth and paired with a pair of spanx people were floored with how I looked. I usually wear a small in HL and since I'm about 10lbs from my pre pregnancy weight I went with a medium. I thought it rang a little generous in the waist and bust and found myself tugging it up all night. With how stretchy it is, I wish I had rented the small instead. I'm currently 149lbs and 5'8". I'm very curvy (currently 34DD/ 28waist/ 41"hips) I love the longer length compared to many of the other HL styles. Happy renting
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2011
I ordered a large as I am an exact size 10 (34e bra). The dress was too big on the upper half and I was constantly pulling it up throughout my rehearsal and dinner. Maybe some previous wearer stretched the dress out. A disappointment.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2011
I rented this dress for a wedding/college reunion and I am SO glad I did. I'm 125 lbs with 34D bust and was a little hesitant to rent a strapless dress - but WOW. I did have to pull it up a couple times while dancing, but in the dress' defense, I jump, twist & twirl a LOT. I wore Spanx as recommended from another writer (thanks, by the way!); that, combined with the heavy material of the dress, sinched me in perfectly - the boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of me (which is what we all want, am I right?). 5 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2011
I had a great time in this dress and danced all night.
This dress was beautiful and I received a lot of great compliments. I had a few issues with the top part folding over, but otherwise no complaints.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×