Hervé Léger

Ruby Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With a flattering sweetheart neckline, this Herve Leger dress is sure to wow. You can't go wrong with this siren red hue. To complete the look, pair with Erickson Beamon's Princess Leia Ring and Cara Accessories' Bling it On Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red bandage dress. Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 84
Large 17
Photos 58
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Red hot

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a med school formal and I looked super hot. I'm 5'3" and a size 4ish but I'm a 32DDD chest. I wore a size small. The dress fit well but the sweetheart neckline was struggling to cover my boobs. The length was perfect for a formal event, but if you're big chested you might want to rethink it. I mean, my boyfriend liked it but I'm not sure if everyone else did.
Nidi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Loved this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress with nude shoes to a wedding. The material is like a bandage... Very stretchy. It's suppose to be tight but it wasn't an uncomfortable kind of tight. Definitely a great rental! Lots of compliments!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Suck it Up and Zip HARD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful. I've always wanted to wear an Herve Leger and this one was a brilliant color. It fit like a glove but that being said it will take you 15 minutes to put it on. Once youre in it though, you are good to go!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Sexy and sophisticated

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Its form-fitting but the length makes is appropriate for any occasion! I wore it to a friends wedding and I had a blast! The top stays up and does not fall down which is a huge plus! I recommend this dress to anyone!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was the first time I wore a strapless Herve and I should have actually gone a size smaller however it wasn't the end of the world. I got a ton of compliments and the color is outstanding. It is much more red (which I preferred) than the default image on the site. The Miriam Haskell cuff tied everything together. It was the perfect touch to complete the outfit.
JacqueRae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

LOVE THIS DESIGNER

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Niot that I need anything sucked and tucked as I am in really good shape .. I still felt like it hugged me in all the right places .. I wore the dress to my 30 birthday party and it was perfect .. I could still cut a lil rug in it as we'll .. I prob should've ordered an XS seeing as my bust area is virtually nonexistent LOL .. BUT I still loved the dress
megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

I felt very glamorous and stylish!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It hugs every curve, so spanx are definitely in order, but it is very flattering, and I got so many compliments. If you are going to order it, go a size smaller because it will fall down...not much support up top.
Meggan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

This dress made me feel super sexy and sophisticated~

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous, now I know what all the fuss is about when it comes to Herve! Definitely hugs all your curves, but you should expect that with these dresses. Both the small and the medium fit but I felt a bit more comfortable in the medium :) Spanx help give you the smoothest look, esp since the wedding I attended was 2 days after Thanksgiving! Another fabulous rental for sure.
Gricel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

I looked amazing for my birth day it was so worthed

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I strongly recommend renting last year I purchased a dress that I will never wear again. I will rent again and again
Tyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

loved this dress..fit just right..everyone loved it!! next time im going shorter with the length

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worn for a dinner party before a wedding...everyone loved it especially my fiance'!!!
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Jan 13, 2013

I'm In Love!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2, about 112 lbs. and typically wear a size 2. I was a bit worried about how tight this dress would be but I was SO pleasantly surprised once I tried it on. I wore the size small and it literally fit like a glove. It was definitely form fitting but the material is nice and heavy so it sort of sucked everything up and in. This was my first experience with a Herve Leger but it certainly won't be the last!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

AMAZING! Beautiful color and fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At first, i wasnt sure the small would fit my bust. I am a 34DD, but a 27 inch waist. However, once the dress was on and zipped, it did not move all night. I am so happy and impressed with this Herve Leger. Great dress, stunning color, awesome customer service from RTR!
Nikki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Loved the dress! Loved the color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was super tight fitting and I was scared to eat because the dress does not hide stomach pooches but other than that, the dress was fab. I loved it, got a lot of compliments and will definitely order another one! This designer is fabulous!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2011

I had a great time in this dress and danced all night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and I received a lot of great compliments. I had a few issues with the top part folding over, but otherwise no complaints.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Shows off your curves!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it felt fabulous on. got tons of compliments.
Helena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was a hit. Great fit and quality. Would def rent again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! So many compliments, great fit, and great material. Will definitely rent again and recommend this dress for any special occasion!
Lilith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I could have netted my future husband & the dress caused some very square jaws to drop

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As it goes with Herve Leger, this dress is extremely figure-hugging & -shaping, so it is very flattering to anyone's figure, and I received a number of compliments. The hour-glass shape and color make it very sexy, and although I was not vying for attention, I was surely getting plenty of it... I ended up wearing small, as the top for the medium size (otherwise a more comfortable fit) was too large and would flip over. Even with the smaller size I had to use some fashion tape to hold the bust part in place. This had been mentioned in other reviews, and it is the only reason I am not giving it a full five stars. It worked well with the tape, though, and the dress is otherwise very comfortable & easily combined with a neutral jacket to tone down the sex-appeal, if necessary (i.e. when on the street, unless you want to stop traffic...).
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

So happy with the dress! Turned HEADS, received so many compliments. shapes your curves..

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gorgeous dress to my best friends wedding. I am 5'3- and was at about 136-140 lbs.. the dress fit like a glove and slimmed me out. It was sexy but still classy. as you can see from the length. I would highly recommend this dress.. if you are going somewhere where you want to look slightly sexy but classy too. My butt looked amazing in this dress btw!! If you have a hourglass figure- this is the dress for you .
bsk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Herve never gets old, I own a couple of his dress and love them! Always classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve is for more a petit figure, fits like a glove....
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect for being the birthday girl!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, although it ran big and I had to keep pulling it up all night (I have no chest). Wear with a commando thong and I wasn't able to wear a bra with it but didn't need one. Gorgeous color is a deep cherry red.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Perfect Party Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was great for the New Years Eve Party! Thank you!
nery
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

this dress was amazing, even though i needed help getting into it LOL. my husband didn't want to leave me alone the whole night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a S and a M and the S felt great . The process was easy. Will absolute try this again.
M-
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

I received many compliments the whole night about the shade of red!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As always, Herve Leger dresses do not let any girl down! The red is a true, bold red, which was paired with nude closed-toe nude pumps & the gold Lee Angel Etienne Necklace. I wore it to a birthday party at a lounge and felt truly amazing! The dress was true to size & was knee length for me (5'5"). The top did not fall over, and stayed up all night, although I danced for most of the night. The fabric as always, was very flexible, also did not show undergarments worn because it was thick enough,but the fabric did not make me too hot to a point where I would have been uncomfortable dancing. I LOVE HERVE Dresses!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 19, 2012

The amount of compliments I got on this dress was unforgettable and I felt great in the dress, I would definitely rent it again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my sisters rehearsal dinner. I am 5 months pregnant and it looked amazing! Everyone was complimenting me the whole night and everyone loved the dress!
gaelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 18, 2012

lfeeling like a star in hollywood

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i wore it for my bday in hollywood the color was nice but my only disapointment it was for my breast area it was too big and i was unconfortable with the girls , contrary to the other hl dresses it is not flattering around the tummy area so ladies if you have a little bum like me it wont be too flattering or at least wear it with a spandex m but overall not too bad.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 9, 2012

The customer service was exceptional. My original dress had a hole in it and they sent be a replacement the very next morning. :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit and length of this dress. I would recommend this dress to anyone who has curves and wants to show them off in a tasteful manner
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 6, 2012

I loved that it was so easy to return the dress. The pre-marked envelopes are fantastic.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried that this dress would be a little too big, but the xs was a perfect fit.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 6, 2011

This was my follow up dress, to the one I wore to the wedding and it was perfect! Everyone was stunned, sexy while being conservative

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My review may sound repetitive.. however I just wanted to say this is a beautiful dress and fits like a glove and perfect for the bigger chested girl (i am a 32 DD)who has trouble finding a strapless dress that fits,doesn't need adjusting constantly and is still sexy. As many have said the color is more RED then ruby red but still pretty and flattering. However, the biggest annoyance was the top flap flipping over! and no amount of fashion tap would fix it... so this unfortunately made me self conscious the rest of the night.. luckily it was dress #2 of the day and it was cold So i could wear a shawl to cover it.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2012

I had always dreamed of owning an Hervé Léger dress, but renting them makes so much more sense! I wore my first Hervé on my one year wedding anniversary - great way to celebrate! ;)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These dresses fit like a glove & show every curve. I think they're gorgeous and this dress was the perfect shade of red - a little more bright than it appears in the photo. I can't wait to rent more Hervé Léger dresses! I wore it with the Etienne Necklace by Lee Angel which I loved together. The necklace was a little too worn up close for my taste, but looked good in photo's. The quality wasn't as great as I expected.
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 27, 2011

That the dress fit thanks to everyone's reviews yet again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
If you are going to rent this dress, make sure to order the size you think you are AND the size smaller. I am by no means a bean pole & I wound up wearing the smaller size. I have a C-cup & the top was almost loose (it did stay up). The only issue I had with this dress was the rubber on the inside that lines the top to keep it up must be losing it's power because the edges of the top of the dress kept turning over & I had to have my friend fix it throughout the night. That being said, it fits like a glove. It's fun & I got a ton of compliments. The red is a true red...not too orange or pink. The dress is super tight & sexy, so the pencil skirt, knee length style keeps it's appropriate for someone my age (mid 30s).
Alia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 8, 2011

I felt really beautiful in my dress and I had fun with my friends

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and loved it! The top was a little loose though, and I had to pull it up ALOT, but I got many compliments! If you rent this be sure to get some shapewear and fashion tape
Marivi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2011

RTR is awesome!!! :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great, everyone loved it. I wish I would have ordered a small to try because the medium was a bit large and I got a M & L. I guess I am smaller than I thought. (5'4 140llbs) My only complaints are that the back of the dress bunches up a little bit and the top (front and back) folds down a bit...it doesn't stay up perfectly all night you have to check on it...I tried the fashion tape but ended up taking it off...maybe with a smaller more fitted size this wouldn't of happened as much. The dress does look a little worn, but it wasn't anything anyone else would notice....all everyone was looking at was my curves...wow! This dress is hot. Will definitely be renting more Herve Leger and RTR in the future. My dress arrived a day earlier than requested, which was great.
Hotskee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 8, 2011

the dress was amazing, so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. I am so happy I read the reviews. The top does sink, so you definitely need clothing tape. It is very form fitting and shows everything. I would recommend a "gertile" kind of thing. I tried using control top hosery but the hosery line in the hip area showed through the dress. I am very petite and in shape, so it was still great. But if you have any extra "skin", I would recommend something firm to hold you in for a more clean curve.
tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

The customer service is incredible! As indecisive as I am, everyone was very professional, patient and helpful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this beautiful Herve Leger dress for my 25th birthday soiree and it was a smash hit. It hugged every curve on my body. The top of the dress would occassionally flip over but clothing tape took care of that. Overall, I absolutely love this dress and would recommend it to anyone who wants to make a statement!
katiuska
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

It was my little brother's wedding , so I wanted to look my best. I will never forget the faces of the guest when I walked my brother to the altar. That was priceless .

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and shape of this dress are just to die for! It was perfect for the occasion.
Tiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 5, 2011

I felt absolutely beautiful during one of the most important days of my life.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a gorgeous dress, with a wonderful fit. Spanx however is absolutely necessary.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 6, 2011

The compliments I recieved made me feel amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was Stunning, the color I found to much more vibrant, it fits like a glove and shows off your curves. I wore this too a wedding and got so many compliments on it, the only slight problem I had was that I had to pull it up from time to time in the chest area (Im a 34 C)but other then that It was perfect. It was classy and sexy at the same time, def. rent this dress.
Minna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2011

I loved this dress. Wore it to a black-tie-optional college alumni event, and got compliments all night long!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Note: the actual color is more scarlet than the picture suggests (it looks pinkish on my computer). I'm a curvy girl and the fit was wonderful.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2011

This was the first strapless dress that I've worn that I can dance all night in and not worry about it slipping or readjusting.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, wonderful color, garnered lots of compliments.
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Lady in Red!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugs everything! So work out a little big before wearing. I felt wonderful in it and got so many compliments from friends that haven't seen me in years.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×