Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Ruby Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With a flattering sweetheart neckline, this Herve Leger dress is sure to wow. You can't go wrong with this siren red hue. To complete the look, pair with Erickson Beamon's Princess Leia Ring and Cara Accessories' Bling it On Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red bandage dress. Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 84
Large 17
Photos 58
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I ordered a large as I am an exact size 10 (34e bra). The dress was too big on the upper half and I was constantly pulling it up throughout my rehearsal and dinner. Maybe some previous wearer stretched the dress out. A disappointment.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for a variety event 3 weeks after giving birth and paired with a pair of spanx people were floored with how I looked. I usually wear a small in HL and since I'm about 10lbs from my pre pregnancy weight I went with a medium. I thought it rang a little generous in the waist and bust and found myself tugging it up all night. With how stretchy it is, I wish I had rented the small instead. I'm currently 149lbs and 5'8". I'm very curvy (currently 34DD/ 28waist/ 41"hips) I love the longer length compared to many of the other HL styles. Happy renting
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 4, 2011

Overall fit: Large
The dress is beautiful but I have a small bust and spent the whole evening pulling up the top of the dress to try and avoid flashing everyone. If you're planning to dance you might want to try a different style or buy some tape.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing dress! Hugs every curve and the material is very slimming. Herve Leger is well worth the hype and money. I will be renting this again for the holiday season!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is an amazing dress. Very flattering and fits just right even on someone petite. Very comfortable as well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am a big girl... 160 lbs 36 DD. The medium fit wonderfully. Fits like a glove, hugs curves and made me feel like a million bucks... Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear it. The first dress had a stain. The RTR staff was awesome! The shipped a replacement dress and it got to me in less than 24 hours. I would definitely try this again and with a Herve bandage dress! The top stayed up, with a strapless bra. I didn't try on with spanxBbecause I have a flat belly. Butt looked great in it! Go for it ladies!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Didn't fit :(

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited for this dress, but I didn't get to wear it. The XS was way too big in the bust area. It fit great everywhere else, but seemed to be stretched out a bit. Like other reviewers said the color was a little different, it was more of an lighter orange-red to me. Still beautiful none the less.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 20, 2011

Head turning dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and was happy to see the hem hit at a classy knee length on me. It's my first Herve Leger and it fit like a dream. Probably best on a fuller bust, I'm 32b and benefitted from a strapless bra with some structure and padding. The top had a little trouble staying up, it's got a rubberized line along the bust and flipped over a little through the night. That's the only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5. My boyfriend absolutely loved it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 29, 2011

It seemed stretched out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a beautiful color, but the top was stretched out. It was a tube dress and it kept slipping down. I rented it for a wedding and I kept having to pull up the dress throughout the night. Definitely got in the way of my dancing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

Okkkk

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress will let u feel like a diva on the dance floor. The only flaw is that I had to constantly fix the upper part of the dress. Even though I'm a 36 D. I wore mine extra tight.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

Too annoying to deal with!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The XS that I got was a completely different color than my back up size S. You could tell it was way overworn and seriously needs to be retired. Im sure it was a fine dress at one point but mine was way to stretched out everywhere and the top was falling down all night. It was almost as if larger girls were trying to fit into the extra small it was so big!!! It didnt have the tight feel that Herve dresses should have. Im seriously disappoined with my RTR experience this time. RTR please retire the dresses that are clearly overlyused and past their prime. When I say the XS and S were two entirely different colors i mean it! They were coral versus ruby red. Awful! The small was too big in the top so couldnt wear it and had to deal with this annoying XS that was too stretched out all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

Perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
First off, I'll say that I'm usually a size MEDIUM or 6/8 in dresses. However, in this dress, I wore the SMALL. Very durable fabric, squeezes in nicely. Gorgeous fit, you wont be disappointed with this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress...great fit...great customer service. Thanks RTR
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 16, 2012

VERY RED!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is red, I mean red red! I was a little shocked at this when I got it, but it worked out! The bust was very flattering! I ended up wearing black tights and black pumps, it was perfect! Just warning, it is red red!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 14, 2012

Small Busts Beware

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As I was putting the dress on, I could tell that it was very form-fitting, which is exactly what I was looking for. Then, as I pulled the top up and zipped, I noticed that my small breasts were just not fill enough space in the sweetheart neckline. It made me look even more flat, even with a strapless bra. I'm happy I used the buy one get one for $25 feature and ordered a different dress because I did not wear this one to my event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

Great color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit and color - BE SURE TO WEAR SPANX though... this leaves NO ROOM for mistakes! Only problem was the top seemed a little stretched out, and didn't want to stay up...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

super sexy, but classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Loved the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing and very flattering. was very concerned with my bust not fitting but this dress has so much stretch it worked perfectly with my boobs.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Sexy but Sophisticated

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress the moment I laid eyes on it. I wore it for a valentine's day dance back in high school. The dress was meant to fit tight, but was a little large on me. I have a very small bust, and as it fit almost everywhere else, it was hard to keep the top up all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Love it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

AMAZING DRESS

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding. I typically never wear red, since I dont think it compliments my complexion. However, when I saw this on RTR website, I HAD to have it. I got so many compliments that I am tempted to order this dress again! Def the go-to-dress for any occasion. The RTR service had unmatched service, quick & easy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 24, 2012

Haute Look :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Simple & Hot!!!! The dress is fitted and the material has alot of give so I wore the medium and my back up was a large. The dress was form fitting and needed nothing butbmy black pumps and stud earrings- loved it! I will rent a herve leger again and again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Perfect for my event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this in a small and medium for a gala I was attending. Since I am larger in the bust area, I was constantly pulling it up throughout the night. Other than that, the dress was beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

VaVaVoom

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress, total knock out and a head turner!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Looked ok, but well worn.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had seen better days and was stretched out in odd places, plus there was separation at some seams. Time to retire this one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Red Hot!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! It hugs all your curves in the right places. I would suggest using fashion tape to keep the top of dress in place, spanx to smooth things out and wearing a nu-bra. You will have heads turning wearing this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

very pretty but runs big

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
its a beautiful dress but runs large.. I got both a medium and a large and both were too big had to send them both back. I typically wear a 6-8. suggest going a size smaller. It was also pretty long even with heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Love Love the color and fit...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
;)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Great color and very flattering on the body shape (acts like built in spanx too!)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The elastic top part of the dress was stretched out and loose (probably from too much wear) and made it difficult to wear throughout the night. However, the fit was good and flattering. Wish it were a little newer though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Great look

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was spot on. I received many compliments, but weaing the dress for several hours was tedious. I really wanted this dress to work, but it just had issues out of the box. The fabric was detached from the sweetheart rubber shaper. I did stich it, but the top had been stretched out to the point where it continuously rolled down, all night. I have pics from that night, but none will ever be seen because of the top roll. I hate that feature took away from the overall hotness of the dress. It is time to retire the M, I wore. If you happen to get a new or newer version, you won't be disappointed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2012

Very cute

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you have smaller breasts, probably best to go a size down. I am a B cup and the medium was large in the chest for me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2012

Great bust line, super rich color, but long on us shorties!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Great dress but went wayyyyyy below my knee so I ended up wearing another dress for my sorority formal. I'm 5'3" and it was just way too long I looked like someone wrapped me in a tube sock, but the color is gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

I was very happy with the dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly...loved it
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

This dress was a hit during the Latin Billboards Music Awards!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect, like a glove. I am normally an XS, but I ordered two sizes (XS and S) just in case, and ended up going for the XS. I am petite so I was afraid it would be too long, but it was perfect! Hollywood glam!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2013

That dress was the hottest thing I have ever put on my body! It's a must! People are still talking.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top requires tape to hold it in place but everything else fit like a glove. It's an amazing color!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Beautiful dress but too big.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The medium was too big. The dress seemed a little stretched out. I think I would have loved if had a small.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2013

Its bright!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could not zip this dress up over my chest, so I was not able to wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 13, 2013

Loved this dress!!!!! Ordered it in a small and medium and wore the small! (Go me!!!)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Only complaint was that the top near the bust did keep flipping and you could see the inside of the dress. Kind of a pain.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Loved this dress. Very flattering.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning dress. Very flattering to my figure. And it is a great color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 5, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty, but not right for the wedding I was going to so I wore my 2nd option. It's much more of a bright red than it looks in the picture
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×