You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruby Bandage Dress
Rental $125 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With a flattering sweetheart neckline, this Herve Leger dress is sure to wow. You can't go wrong with this siren red hue. To complete the look, pair with Erickson Beamon's Princess Leia Ring and Cara Accessories' Bling it On Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Red bandage dress. Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos58

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 13, 2014
Loved this dress. Very flattering.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning dress. Very flattering to my figure. And it is a great color.
samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 13, 2013
Loved this dress!!!!! Ordered it in a small and medium and wore the small! (Go me!!!)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Only complaint was that the top near the bust did keep flipping and you could see the inside of the dress. Kind of a pain.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 9, 2013
Its bright!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could not zip this dress up over my chest, so I was not able to wear it.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 10, 2013
Beautiful dress but too big.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The medium was too big. The dress seemed a little stretched out. I think I would have loved if had a small.
Phylicia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Feb 10, 2013
That dress was the hottest thing I have ever put on my body! It's a must! People are still talking.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top requires tape to hold it in place but everything else fit like a glove. It's an amazing color!
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 27, 2012
This dress was a hit during the Latin Billboards Music Awards!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect, like a glove. I am normally an XS, but I ordered two sizes (XS and S) just in case, and ended up going for the XS. I am petite so I was afraid it would be too long, but it was perfect! Hollywood glam!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Dec 7, 2012
I was very happy with the dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly...loved it
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4324
Nov 19, 2012
Great bust line, super rich color, but long on us shorties!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Great dress but went wayyyyyy below my knee so I ended up wearing another dress for my sorority formal. I'm 5'3" and it was just way too long I looked like someone wrapped me in a tube sock, but the color is gorgeous!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 14, 2012
Very cute
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you have smaller breasts, probably best to go a size down. I am a B cup and the medium was large in the chest for me.
TiMiG
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Oct 28, 2012
Great look
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was spot on. I received many compliments, but weaing the dress for several hours was tedious. I really wanted this dress to work, but it just had issues out of the box. The fabric was detached from the sweetheart rubber shaper. I did stich it, but the top had been stretched out to the point where it continuously rolled down, all night. I have pics from that night, but none will ever be seen because of the top roll. I hate that feature took away from the overall hotness of the dress. It is time to retire the M, I wore. If you happen to get a new or newer version, you won't be disappointed.
katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 5, 2012
Great color and very flattering on the body shape (acts like built in spanx too!)
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The elastic top part of the dress was stretched out and loose (probably from too much wear) and made it difficult to wear throughout the night. However, the fit was good and flattering. Wish it were a little newer though.
Karolina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 25, 2012
Love Love the color and fit...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
;)
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 22, 2012
very pretty but runs big
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
its a beautiful dress but runs large.. I got both a medium and a large and both were too big had to send them both back. I typically wear a 6-8. suggest going a size smaller. It was also pretty long even with heels.
Jonelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Sep 21, 2012
Red Hot!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! It hugs all your curves in the right places. I would suggest using fashion tape to keep the top of dress in place, spanx to smooth things out and wearing a nu-bra. You will have heads turning wearing this dress.
Patricia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Sep 17, 2012
Looked ok, but well worn.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had seen better days and was stretched out in odd places, plus there was separation at some seams. Time to retire this one.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 11, 2012
VaVaVoom
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress, total knock out and a head turner!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 31, 2012
Perfect for my event!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this in a small and medium for a gala I was attending. Since I am larger in the bust area, I was constantly pulling it up throughout the night. Other than that, the dress was beautiful!
Jackee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7423
Aug 24, 2012
Haute Look :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Simple & Hot!!!! The dress is fitted and the material has alot of give so I wore the medium and my back up was a large. The dress was form fitting and needed nothing butbmy black pumps and stud earrings- loved it! I will rent a herve leger again and again!
Mar
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Aug 22, 2012
AMAZING DRESS
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding. I typically never wear red, since I dont think it compliments my complexion. However, when I saw this on RTR website, I HAD to have it. I got so many compliments that I am tempted to order this dress again! Def the go-to-dress for any occasion. The RTR service had unmatched service, quick & easy!
DJ C. DeVone
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 17, 2012
Love it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well.
Isabel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3122
Aug 13, 2012
Sexy but Sophisticated
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress the moment I laid eyes on it. I wore it for a valentine's day dance back in high school. The dress was meant to fit tight, but was a little large on me. I have a very small bust, and as it fit almost everywhere else, it was hard to keep the top up all night.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 9, 2012
Loved the dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing and very flattering. was very concerned with my bust not fitting but this dress has so much stretch it worked perfectly with my boobs.
BKLYNDO11
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 20, 2012
super sexy, but classy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!
crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 23, 2012
Great color
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit and color - BE SURE TO WEAR SPANX though... this leaves NO ROOM for mistakes! Only problem was the top seemed a little stretched out, and didn't want to stay up...
Candice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Apr 14, 2012
Small Busts Beware
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As I was putting the dress on, I could tell that it was very form-fitting, which is exactly what I was looking for. Then, as I pulled the top up and zipped, I noticed that my small breasts were just not fill enough space in the sweetheart neckline. It made me look even more flat, even with a strapless bra. I'm happy I used the buy one get one for $25 feature and ordered a different dress because I did not wear this one to my event.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 16, 2012
VERY RED!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is red, I mean red red! I was a little shocked at this when I got it, but it worked out! The bust was very flattering! I ended up wearing black tights and black pumps, it was perfect! Just warning, it is red red!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Feb 20, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress...great fit...great customer service. Thanks RTR
natasha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 8, 2012
Perfect fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
First off, I'll say that I'm usually a size MEDIUM or 6/8 in dresses. However, in this dress, I wore the SMALL. Very durable fabric, squeezes in nicely. Gorgeous fit, you wont be disappointed with this one!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 25, 2012
Too annoying to deal with!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The XS that I got was a completely different color than my back up size S. You could tell it was way overworn and seriously needs to be retired. Im sure it was a fine dress at one point but mine was way to stretched out everywhere and the top was falling down all night. It was almost as if larger girls were trying to fit into the extra small it was so big!!! It didnt have the tight feel that Herve dresses should have. Im seriously disappoined with my RTR experience this time. RTR please retire the dresses that are clearly overlyused and past their prime. When I say the XS and S were two entirely different colors i mean it! They were coral versus ruby red. Awful! The small was too big in the top so couldnt wear it and had to deal with this annoying XS that was too stretched out all night!
Lajoie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 22, 2012
Okkkk
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress will let u feel like a diva on the dance floor. The only flaw is that I had to constantly fix the upper part of the dress. Even though I'm a 36 D. I wore mine extra tight.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 29, 2011
It seemed stretched out!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a beautiful color, but the top was stretched out. It was a tube dress and it kept slipping down. I rented it for a wedding and I kept having to pull up the dress throughout the night. Definitely got in the way of my dancing!
vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 20, 2011
Head turning dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and was happy to see the hem hit at a classy knee length on me. It's my first Herve Leger and it fit like a dream. Probably best on a fuller bust, I'm 32b and benefitted from a strapless bra with some structure and padding. The top had a little trouble staying up, it's got a rubberized line along the bust and flipped over a little through the night. That's the only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5. My boyfriend absolutely loved it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 15, 2011
Didn't fit :(
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited for this dress, but I didn't get to wear it. The XS was way too big in the bust area. It fit great everywhere else, but seemed to be stretched out a bit. Like other reviewers said the color was a little different, it was more of an lighter orange-red to me. Still beautiful none the less.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8624
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am a big girl... 160 lbs 36 DD. The medium fit wonderfully. Fits like a glove, hugs curves and made me feel like a million bucks... Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear it. The first dress had a stain. The RTR staff was awesome! The shipped a replacement dress and it got to me in less than 24 hours. I would definitely try this again and with a Herve bandage dress! The top stayed up, with a strapless bra. I didn't try on with spanxBbecause I have a flat belly. Butt looked great in it! Go for it ladies!
ap
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is an amazing dress. Very flattering and fits just right even on someone petite. Very comfortable as well.
Jourdan
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing dress! Hugs every curve and the material is very slimming. Herve Leger is well worth the hype and money. I will be renting this again for the holiday season!
Cazziet
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 4, 2011
Overall fit: Large
The dress is beautiful but I have a small bust and spent the whole evening pulling up the top of the dress to try and avoid flashing everyone. If you're planning to dance you might want to try a different style or buy some tape.
Ajbarnhart
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for a variety event 3 weeks after giving birth and paired with a pair of spanx people were floored with how I looked. I usually wear a small in HL and since I'm about 10lbs from my pre pregnancy weight I went with a medium. I thought it rang a little generous in the waist and bust and found myself tugging it up all night. With how stretchy it is, I wish I had rented the small instead. I'm currently 149lbs and 5'8". I'm very curvy (currently 34DD/ 28waist/ 41"hips) I love the longer length compared to many of the other HL styles. Happy renting
akebe super
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7641
Sep 30, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I ordered a large as I am an exact size 10 (34e bra). The dress was too big on the upper half and I was constantly pulling it up throughout my rehearsal and dinner. Maybe some previous wearer stretched the dress out. A disappointment.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a wedding/college reunion and I am SO glad I did. I'm 125 lbs with 34D bust and was a little hesitant to rent a strapless dress - but WOW. I did have to pull it up a couple times while dancing, but in the dress' defense, I jump, twist & twirl a LOT. I wore Spanx as recommended from another writer (thanks, by the way!); that, combined with the heavy material of the dress, sinched me in perfectly - the boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of me (which is what we all want, am I right?). 5 stars.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress