You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Purple Pizzazz Dress
Rental $40 Retail $1250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Ladies, get this purple bandage dress by Herve Leger for that big birthday bash. A sexy and chic style that looks great with a bold cuff for that night of fun.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple stretch bandage. Square neckline. Cut-out detail at shoulders. V back with double straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Janis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4631
Apr 5, 2014
Herve Leger never disappoints!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color for a Spring gala! Fits perfectly.
Maddy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5224
Mar 16, 2014
Classy with a touch of sexy! This dress hugged my curves beautifully, I love this dress! :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a medium due to the size of my bust (36 DD), but the small fits like a glove! The only thing was I didn't wear a bra because the dress was tight enough for me to not wear one I was secure and held up the whole night lol! The color is a lot more brighter in person than the picture as well!
Catalina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 16, 2014
I wore the dress to my law school formal and it made the night perfect! Everyone loved the color!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would say this dress runs large if anything. I was worried I wouldn't fit into the XS and the S was not available, but the material is stretchy so it fit just fine! The length is long to the knees which I really liked. I honestly can say that I have ZERO complaints, This dress fit like a glove and it was really comfortable. I usually wear a 0-2 in dresses, 120 pounds, 5'4, petite body frame and the XS was perfect on me. Highly recommend this dress!
KThom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 16, 2014
Great fit! Didn't wear, but will rent again!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this and another dress for my first RTR experience. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I'm glad I tried it because I was very curious to see the fit of a Herve Leger dress since I have seen so many that I like on the site. As expected, it was very form fitting, but not uncomfortable. However, part of the reason I decided not to wear the dress is that we were going to an event with a huge buffet and free drinks...so... I didn't want to be self-conscious of a full belly all night. :) When trying to decide between dresses, friends thought the dress looked too long on me. I got a S and a M, and the M almost seemed smaller than the S! The S fit like a glove without being suffocatingly tight. All in all, even if I didn't end up wearing it for this particular weekend, I would definitely rent it again.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 12, 2014
Perfection!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an XS, but as with most bandage dresses, went with the S. It fit absolutely perfectly and was flattering to my hourglass shape. It's the ultimate party dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 30, 2013
I got so many compliments! I wore it on a date night in Vegas.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit great - no need for Spanx or a special bra.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 2, 2013
Amazing!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time ever wearing Herve Leger and did not disappoint. The fit was amazing and I received numerous compliments throughout the night. I felt fantastic in this dress! It did tend to slide up at times but other than that it was amazing!
LAURA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 16, 2013
Loved the color and fit.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit tight, I was scared to eat because I didnt want to look bloated. I suggest you barely eat while wearing the dress. I loved this dress!
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 15, 2013
Great dress very comfortable, picked true to size but I def think it runs a tad big.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a tab big so go smaller but really not by much
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 13, 2013
Amazing dress and amazing service!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress and two others for a professional portrait session. I live in L.A. and the session was in Seattle, so I just had RTR send all 3 dresses to the hotel I was staying in; I didn't even have to pack anything! I chose to wear the XS so the fit would be really tight. I'm wearing a really padded bra here to add some curves. The photographer raved about this dress, it was the first one she picked out.. Once again, a winner!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 2, 2013
The picture does not do it justice!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color is much more vibrant than the RTR photo will have you believe. The dress is meant to be very snug, but the material has some stretch to it. I looked and felt amazing in it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 29, 2013
great dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the small and the medium and didn't really notice a difference in the two regarding to size so I just wore the small. a little disappointed that it did arrive with one of the hooks broken tho! I would hope they would check that first before sending it.
meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 28, 2013
I wore this to the Kentucky Derby and it was perfect! I received so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a S and M and the small was the way to go! The length was perfect and it really compliments any figure. This dress is definitely a head turner!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 18, 2013
Wore this fabulous purple number to my MBA prom
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my MBA "Prom" aka formal at Soldier Field in Chicago - it worked perfectly and fit like a glove (but not a too tight sort of glove) - received many compliments that evening, and I loved the shoulder straps, very interesting!
Allie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4331
Mar 5, 2013
Best Date Ever.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect, maybe a little tight at the top, but the fabric has some stretch. It was perfect for my expensive date night with my boyfriend, we fit in will all the rich people staying at the hyatt resort. I would rent again, it was so easy!
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6341
Jan 4, 2013
Bright and tight!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had never worn Herve Leger before, so I was uncertain as to just how tight it would be. I range in most clothing from size 0-4, so I was hesitant about the XS, but figured that I’m petite and the material would stretch enough that it would fit. Initially putting on the dress required assistance because it was very tight through the chest (it fit comfortably through the rest though). It probably didn’t help that one of the clasp hooks was missing. However, over the course of the night, it loosened up and, if anything, the sleeves started to slip down my shoulders. I was afraid that it would be very long on my frame, but it actually fell a few inches above my knee. I was very happy with it for NYE! Overall, it’s very flattering and I love the color!
Brenda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 20, 2012
Great dress, lots of compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove! I was a little uncomfortable with how tight it was at first but after just a few compliments I knew I had nothing to worry about. I loved the color and weight of the dress (fairly heavy, worn on a cold night in December). I wasn't sure which size, so I got the XS and S. XS did not zip up all the way because of bust size, so S was perfect.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 14, 2012
Wow! This is a showstopper dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is beyond sexy and shows EVERYTHING. It was simply too sexy for the event I was attending, but I would have worn it out in Vegas or something like that. My only problem is that it was too long (I'm 5'2'' and 116 lbs) and it was difficult to zip over my 34D chest. I was able to zip it, but barely (without a bra). Had I worn it, I would have been more comfortable wearing a bra just due to the squish factor. However, I would have probably needed a Medium to be able to do that, and then it would have been too loose everywhere else.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Oct 19, 2012
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner and felt great in it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well. The thick material really sucks you in
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 9, 2012
Gorgeous color - very flattering !
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for formal affair
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 29, 2012
Everyone said how great I looked and the purple was a stand out color
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is VERY TIGHT. I tried the small as well and couldn't get my chest in it without spilling over in the back :( The medium wasn't much bigger, but it fit better on top. i tried a bunch of undergarments but couldn't fit any of them under the dress! Then I realized its supposed to be that way... the material is like Spanx, so it really holds you in. I think any undergarments would have been a detriment because all the lines would should. Even the chest has a lot of support, and the neckline is sexy, but high enough and snug enough that I wasn't self conscious bending over. If I could do it again, I would wear the jelly fish underneath (if I could fit them in!). I wore it with gold shoes and jewelry. Tons of compliments all night (especially from those who recognized the designer!)
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 17, 2012
Herve Leger never disappoints!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As always, Herve Leger should be any girl's go-to for an amazingly flattering dress. This one's no exception. I normally wear an XS but I'm 5 month pregnant and in that weird in-between stage where I'm too big for my regular dresses but not quite in need of maternity clothes yet. I ordered this in a size up and it was perfect. My only complaint is that the dress did arrive with the top hook above the zipper bent and frayed, but I just wore my hair down and no one was the wiser. Lovely dress!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 13, 2012
Really pretty color,
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
not too tight, was constantly adjusting to avoid bunching in the waist
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 16, 2012
When my b/f eyes popped out his head.... lol
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow is all I have to say! Great dress great fit!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Apr 17, 2014
Love!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great in all the right areas - true to Herve
Vy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 9, 2014
Great transition from dinner to party
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to dinner in a formal setting then out to a show followed by a private poker party. It transitioned beautifully. Like all Leger dresses, hugs curves in all the right places and provides good support. I felt this one was a bit tight in the chest for bustier girls.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 9, 2014
I wore it to a philanthropy event and got compliments all night! Sexy yet classy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely conservative, not low cut or short, but still form fitted! I almost could have done an XXS in the waist but everywhere else it fit great! I got compliments all night
L
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 88 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Apr 1, 2014
Loved it; my only regret was having to return the dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, and the color (exactly as pictured) can easily be worn by any skin coloring. At my size (5'4", 87 - 90 lbs.), I have a hard time finding clothes that fit but still are age appropriate. I usually wear a 00 and must have 0's taken in. That said, I don't like looking like a middle-aged Mom who shops by raiding her daughter's closet! I've worn Herve Leger before and think their dresses are more about style than a particular age group. Well, this dress certainly didn't disappoint; in fact, I received compliments throughout the event - even from people I'd never met! As for the fit . . . RTR didn't carry this one in an XXS, or I would've chosen it, with the XS as my back-up. Obviously, a more "normal" sized person had previously worn the one I received, and with me being so small, especially on top, I doubt others would've, but I noticed it being slightly stretched out. While I might've been more comfortable with the XXS, especially in the shoulders, I don't think any looseness was overly apparent. Typical for this designer, this dress probably runs small and is ideal for slender women, as well as those who want to show off curves. I couldn't be more happy with either the dress or RTR. Since this was my first rental, I'd also like to assuage any doubts about renting from RTR. This is an extremely dependable and professional company, and their rental process couldn't be easier or more convenient! You'll gladly recommend to others - and will want to rent again!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 22, 2014
i received compliments from strangers.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is absolute perfect. Thank you RTR.
Char
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 19, 2014
The dress fit and looked amazing.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress felt expensive. I looked the fabric. The fit was tight ( held in everything), throughout the night the dress loosened up. I didn't need spanx at all. I was worried that my curves would be too revealing in this fitted dress, but the fit was sexy and classy.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 17, 2014
Loved this dress so much!!! So many sweet compliments all night! I don't want to return it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Vibrant purple color, so pretty! The picture on the site doesn't do it justice. Fit like a glove, a very comfortable glove :)
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 28, 2014
An amazing dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for an evening at the Dallas Symphony. So many compliments and it was extremely comfortable. I have absolutely no complaints!
Mindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 27, 2014
It fit like a glove and looks like you spent a million buck on it.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, although throughout the evening it tends to stretch out some. in other words, it loosens up a bit. Other than that it was a great choice. I had an great time enjoying all of the complements that I received all night. It is figure flattering. If you have an hourglass shape, then this is the dress for you.
StephFont
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 18, 2014
Absolutely stunning, hugs every curve!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! Hugged in all the right places. It was my backup, but I ended up wearing it over my other dress. Very pleased with it and will be renting it again!
Ann-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 14, 2014
Nice fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got compliments all night
CRYSTAL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 20, 2014
Very pretty
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color, sexy fit but the shoulder straps felt a bit confining.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 12, 2014
Loved the dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove. Got many compliments.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 11, 2014
Great dress!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
amazing color along with a great fit. i would suggest sticky boobs
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 3, 2013
very pretty dress, but very small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this for my cousins wedding in August. I had two sizes, the small and medium and both were impossible to get into. way too tight for a family wedding. the dress itself was very pretty and the material is thicker than originally i wanted. i did not wind up wearing this dress
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2441
Oct 26, 2013
Great for a fall/winter event!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful jewel-toned dress. Body-hugging (tighter than other Herve Leger dresses I've worn), but also long (it hit below my knees). Had to keep adjusting the sleeves throughout the night, as they rode up/past my shoulders.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress