You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Purple Pizzazz Dress
Rental $40 Retail $1250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Ladies, get this purple bandage dress by Herve Leger for that big birthday bash. A sexy and chic style that looks great with a bold cuff for that night of fun.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple stretch bandage. Square neckline. Cut-out detail at shoulders. V back with double straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 3, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up and unfortuantly it was too small, I would definitely order it again but order a size up because its super tight!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Aug 26, 2013
Correct size wasn't available, but great dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When my original rental wasn't available, this is one of the ones I chose as a last minute backup. Only the xs was available though, which I can sometimes wear when the dress isn't brand new and has been stretched out a little. While it would have been fine for a bachelorette or New Years party, it was just too tight (especially on top) for me to feel comfortable at a wedding. It's a great dress though, and love the neckline. Small would have been perfect.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3431
Aug 21, 2013
Very tight (it's Herve Leger). Stunningly bright color. Great fit.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because with sparkly jewelry it felt too fancy for an outdoor wedding. But it's a beautiful dress, and I'd rent it again for a cocktail party or formal event. Beautiful color. Really tight around my rib cage when I first zipped it up, but I think it would have adjusted with time. I only tried on the XS, but it was fine - the X may have felt a little large. The dress is a little longer than you may realize, but that's the style and it's classy.
stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 11, 2013
cute needed more time
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was very cute i wish i had a little more time with it because i didnt get a chance to acturally wear it but i did try it on and it was super cute the boob area was a little tight but the dress runs in a great size
nena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 5, 2013
its perfect u dont have to spend a lot of money
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
love the dress it was exellent!!!!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 28, 2013
The color was amazing...I felt fabulous wearing my first Herve!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfectly!
amira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 26, 2013
I love Herve dresses! This one was awesome
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice, snug fit, makes your curves stand out. Very sexy, yet classy
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Apr 4, 2013
I felt like a celebrity
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is impossible to not feel sexy and stand out in this dress. Of course it is very form fitting, but the length keeps it classy. I wore it to a daytime formal wedding and got tons of compliments. I can't wait to have another occasion to wear this designer again!
mia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 7, 2013
Didn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very disappointed with this dress. I have had past success with RTR but this time it was a no go! I ordered the s and the m.. the medium was huge! The small fit everywhere but the bottom of the dress seemed stretched out! It just looked bad.. I ended up wearing one of my dresses. I should've contacted RTR to tell them but i was very busy so i just sent it back and now I'm out $150.00..
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5334
Mar 2, 2013
beautiful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very very tight - I would go one size up! gorgeous dress!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3421
Feb 27, 2013
Not flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the color but it was not flattering at all.
Alicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Feb 4, 2013
A Pop of Color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a 34DD bust that fit nice and secure in this dress. The stretchy material makes it a comfortable dress to wear. I loved the dress most for its radiant color. It was quite eye catching.
Ren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 2, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2" 115-118lbs and 36c top. This dress was fabulous! I wore it to my daughters Christening (theme was purple) came right up to my knee and was very classy yet sexy and sophisticated enough for Church!
Lana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 21, 2013
It's a knockout!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress- I thought I would have worn the XS but I found the S allowed for a little more breathing room, plus I didn't want to be in a skin tight dress at a wedding. The color is a bit deeper and not exactly true purple but more of a magenta look to it. I got lots of compliments and would definitely recommend it but if you are thinking to order the smaller of 2 sizes get both just to be safe.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Jan 9, 2013
Very pretty color!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the xs and s. I feel the dress runs true to size. I ended up wearing my back-up dress though. The RTR rental experience was so easy!
Jay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 11, 2012
Love renting Herve Leger dresses, pretty color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran a little large, but still fit me fine. Very pretty color and great for a lady with curves!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 2, 2012
feel beautiful
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
sexy yet classy with a beautiful colour that stands out without being too loud. loved it!
April
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 30, 2012
Great dress. .
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of complements. Runs small but really sucks you in
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 25, 2012
The shoulders were a little awkward on me...
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The body of the dress fit well and wasn't too long on my petite frame, but the shoulders didn't quite sit right on my frame. Otherwise, it's a great dress. It just didn't hit it out of the park for me.
ronni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 21, 2012
The fact that I was late and had to pay and additional $250. The late fees are outrageous!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove. A perfect dress for my birthday!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, not for me though
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although this is a beautiful dress, the size was perfect but the dress just did not look right on me. I went with another Herve Leger dress instead. The sleeves are what makes the dress unique but I found that that they were a little stretched out and ended up sliding and slouching on my shoulders messing up the peek-a-boo shoulder effect.
Alenia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 12, 2012
This purple dress was exactly what I wanted and what I was going for...SEXY! Loved it..
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was snug and it fit great all over. It was exactly the right color for my skin and a lot richer in purple than appears in the picture which was great. The length was great just wish it was a little shorter and hugged more and it would've been perfect! Overall I loved, loved, loved this dress.
CD
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 19, 2012
All around feel good dress!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. I felt amazing in it and have never had more compliments. It is long enough to remain elegant and fitted enough to be sexy.
Brklyn2LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Feb 2, 2012
A pure showstopper!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it to my bridal shower and I felt absolutely beautiful. It covered me in all the right places and accentuated my curves. I would love to rent this dress again.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 26, 2012
Sexy style
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an amazing dress that hugs all your curves in just the right places..My husband loved it on me, and I recieved a lot of complements..It was worth the money.$$$
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 18, 2012
AWESOME dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is phenomenal. Many complements all night. My only comment is the sizing. Most people seem to be saying that this dress runs big if anything. When the dresses arrived, I actually tried on my back-up size first: the medium. I have worn Herve Leger in the past and the small usually fits perfectly, the medium is usually a bit loose. At first, I thought I wasn't going to get this medium on!!! (with some husband help, it was fine though). So I never even tried on the small. But reading the above review as well as mine almost makes me wonder if the sizes aren't switched or something. ??? Either way ... PHENOMENAL dress. Can't go wrong with herve leger.
ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 29, 2011
Perfect Experience
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great! It was sexy but ellegant at the same time! It covered up my chest nicely! I got looks all night on this dress! I have a very slender waist, so the waist area was a little big but it did not take away from the over all greatness of the dress! The color is a bit richer in person! Be sure to get spanx underwear just to make sure your lines do not show!
Jordan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 30, 2011
Amazing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is amazing! A little bigger around the waist, so I just pulled it down. Definitely recommend, classy but sexy.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely beautiful -- love the color and the design. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it for my event. I was swimming in the small and the extra small was too tight leaving my skin to make little rolls that stuck out of the top of the back and in the pit area. I would have needed something between these sizes which of course is ridiculous and doesn't exist. This is of course a problem specific to me. To rate RTR though, it was a super easy transaction, easy to return, etc -- I only wish I had followed the instructions of trying it on when I received it so that I could get a merchandise credit. When I discovered that it didn't fit the day before the event, it was too late to call and I was heading out of town. I recommend RTR and this dress as my issues with it were my own personal body. I am 6'1 and 140 lbs. (skinny but untoned) so shopping is generally tough for me. Good luck and happy renting!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is a gorgeous purple color, very similar to what's shown here. I've never worn another bandage dress, but I imagine this dress was similr to others in that it it sucks you in in flattering way. The back of this dress does not allow you to wear a strapped bras, so be prepared to wear a strapless bra. I don't know how to describe the fit because I wore the S as it fit more comfortably than the M, which was much tighter than the S.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress