Purple Pizzazz Dress

$40 rental
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ladies, get this purple bandage dress by Herve Leger for that big birthday bash. A sexy and chic style that looks great with a bold cuff for that night of fun.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage. Square neckline. Cut-out detail at shoulders. V back with double straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size59
Small12
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2013
I wore this to the Kentucky Derby and it was perfect! I received so many compliments!
I ordered a S and M and the small was the way to go! The length was perfect and it really compliments any figure. This dress is definitely a head turner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
I love Herve dresses! This one was awesome
Nice, snug fit, makes your curves stand out. Very sexy, yet classy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Wore this fabulous purple number to my MBA prom
I rented this dress for my MBA "Prom" aka formal at Soldier Field in Chicago - it worked perfectly and fit like a glove (but not a too tight sort of glove) - received many compliments that evening, and I loved the shoulder straps, very interesting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2013
I felt like a celebrity
It is impossible to not feel sexy and stand out in this dress. Of course it is very form fitting, but the length keeps it classy. I wore it to a daytime formal wedding and got tons of compliments. I can't wait to have another occasion to wear this designer again!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2013
Didn't wear it
Very disappointed with this dress. I have had past success with RTR but this time it was a no go! I ordered the s and the m.. the medium was huge! The small fit everywhere but the bottom of the dress seemed stretched out! It just looked bad.. I ended up wearing one of my dresses. I should've contacted RTR to tell them but i was very busy so i just sent it back and now I'm out $150.00..
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 5, 2013
Best Date Ever.
The fit was perfect, maybe a little tight at the top, but the fabric has some stretch. It was perfect for my expensive date night with my boyfriend, we fit in will all the rich people staying at the hyatt resort. I would rent again, it was so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
March 2, 2013
beautiful!
Very very tight - I would go one size up! gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 27, 2013
Not flattering
I liked the color but it was not flattering at all.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
February 4, 2013
A Pop of Color
I have a 34DD bust that fit nice and secure in this dress. The stretchy material makes it a comfortable dress to wear. I loved the dress most for its radiant color. It was quite eye catching.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 2, 2013
Loved it!
I'm 5'2" 115-118lbs and 36c top. This dress was fabulous! I wore it to my daughters Christening (theme was purple) came right up to my knee and was very classy yet sexy and sophisticated enough for Church!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
It's a knockout!
Very pretty dress- I thought I would have worn the XS but I found the S allowed for a little more breathing room, plus I didn't want to be in a skin tight dress at a wedding. The color is a bit deeper and not exactly true purple but more of a magenta look to it. I got lots of compliments and would definitely recommend it but if you are thinking to order the smaller of 2 sizes get both just to be safe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 9, 2013
Very pretty color!
I ordered the xs and s. I feel the dress runs true to size. I ended up wearing my back-up dress though. The RTR rental experience was so easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2013
Bright and tight!
I had never worn Herve Leger before, so I was uncertain as to just how tight it would be. I range in most clothing from size 0-4, so I was hesitant about the XS, but figured that I’m petite and the material would stretch enough that it would fit. Initially putting on the dress required assistance because it was very tight through the chest (it fit comfortably through the rest though). It probably didn’t help that one of the clasp hooks was missing. However, over the course of the night, it loosened up and, if anything, the sleeves started to slip down my shoulders. I was afraid that it would be very long on my frame, but it actually fell a few inches above my knee. I was very happy with it for NYE! Overall, it’s very flattering and I love the color!
ErinJanuary 6, 2013
I posted this from a friend's account because we rented together. It appears that it pulled her body type information instead of mine (oh, silly technology!). I'm 5'3" and size 2 (petite). Hope that helps clear that up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2012
Great dress, lots of compliments.
Fits like a glove! I was a little uncomfortable with how tight it was at first but after just a few compliments I knew I had nothing to worry about. I loved the color and weight of the dress (fairly heavy, worn on a cold night in December). I wasn't sure which size, so I got the XS and S. XS did not zip up all the way because of bust size, so S was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2012
Wow! This is a showstopper dress!
This dress is beyond sexy and shows EVERYTHING. It was simply too sexy for the event I was attending, but I would have worn it out in Vegas or something like that. My only problem is that it was too long (I'm 5'2'' and 116 lbs) and it was difficult to zip over my 34D chest. I was able to zip it, but barely (without a bra). Had I worn it, I would have been more comfortable wearing a bra just due to the squish factor. However, I would have probably needed a Medium to be able to do that, and then it would have been too loose everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2012
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner and felt great in it.
Fit very well. The thick material really sucks you in
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
Love renting Herve Leger dresses, pretty color
Ran a little large, but still fit me fine. Very pretty color and great for a lady with curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 9, 2012
Gorgeous color - very flattering !
Great dress for formal affair
MaryAugust 6, 2014
Did you get the earrings from Rtr?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2012
feel beautiful
sexy yet classy with a beautiful colour that stands out without being too loud. loved it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
Great dress. .
Lots of complements. Runs small but really sucks you in
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
Everyone said how great I looked and the purple was a stand out color
This dress is VERY TIGHT. I tried the small as well and couldn't get my chest in it without spilling over in the back :( The medium wasn't much bigger, but it fit better on top. i tried a bunch of undergarments but couldn't fit any of them under the dress! Then I realized its supposed to be that way... the material is like Spanx, so it really holds you in. I think any undergarments would have been a detriment because all the lines would should. Even the chest has a lot of support, and the neckline is sexy, but high enough and snug enough that I wasn't self conscious bending over. If I could do it again, I would wear the jelly fish underneath (if I could fit them in!). I wore it with gold shoes and jewelry. Tons of compliments all night (especially from those who recognized the designer!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2012
The shoulders were a little awkward on me...
The body of the dress fit well and wasn't too long on my petite frame, but the shoulders didn't quite sit right on my frame. Otherwise, it's a great dress. It just didn't hit it out of the park for me.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
The fact that I was late and had to pay and additional $250. The late fees are outrageous!
Fits like a glove. A perfect dress for my birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, not for me though
Although this is a beautiful dress, the size was perfect but the dress just did not look right on me. I went with another Herve Leger dress instead. The sleeves are what makes the dress unique but I found that that they were a little stretched out and ended up sliding and slouching on my shoulders messing up the peek-a-boo shoulder effect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2012
Herve Leger never disappoints!
As always, Herve Leger should be any girl's go-to for an amazingly flattering dress. This one's no exception. I normally wear an XS but I'm 5 month pregnant and in that weird in-between stage where I'm too big for my regular dresses but not quite in need of maternity clothes yet. I ordered this in a size up and it was perfect. My only complaint is that the dress did arrive with the top hook above the zipper bent and frayed, but I just wore my hair down and no one was the wiser. Lovely dress!
katherineNovember 24, 2013
ah great advice im 4 months pregnant usually an xs in herve leger was worried it it'll be too tight and constricting. Great pic! :) thanks!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
Really pretty color,
not too tight, was constantly adjusting to avoid bunching in the waist
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 12, 2012
This purple dress was exactly what I wanted and what I was going for...SEXY! Loved it..
The fit was snug and it fit great all over. It was exactly the right color for my skin and a lot richer in purple than appears in the picture which was great. The length was great just wish it was a little shorter and hugged more and it would've been perfect! Overall I loved, loved, loved this dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2012
All around feel good dress!!
Great dress. I felt amazing in it and have never had more compliments. It is long enough to remain elegant and fitted enough to be sexy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2012
When my b/f eyes popped out his head.... lol
Wow is all I have to say! Great dress great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2012
A pure showstopper!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it to my bridal shower and I felt absolutely beautiful. It covered me in all the right places and accentuated my curves. I would love to rent this dress again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2012
Sexy style
This is an amazing dress that hugs all your curves in just the right places..My husband loved it on me, and I recieved a lot of complements..It was worth the money.$$$
alexApril 18, 2012
how long was the dress?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Alex, this dress is 36'' from shoulder to hem and will be knee length on someone 5'5"
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 18, 2012
AWESOME dress!
This dress is phenomenal. Many complements all night. My only comment is the sizing. Most people seem to be saying that this dress runs big if anything. When the dresses arrived, I actually tried on my back-up size first: the medium. I have worn Herve Leger in the past and the small usually fits perfectly, the medium is usually a bit loose. At first, I thought I wasn't going to get this medium on!!! (with some husband help, it was fine though). So I never even tried on the small. But reading the above review as well as mine almost makes me wonder if the sizes aren't switched or something. ??? Either way ... PHENOMENAL dress. Can't go wrong with herve leger.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2011
Perfect Experience
The dress was great! It was sexy but ellegant at the same time! It covered up my chest nicely! I got looks all night on this dress! I have a very slender waist, so the waist area was a little big but it did not take away from the over all greatness of the dress! The color is a bit richer in person! Be sure to get spanx underwear just to make sure your lines do not show!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 30, 2011
Amazing!
The dress is amazing! A little bigger around the waist, so I just pulled it down. Definitely recommend, classy but sexy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2011
This dress is absolutely beautiful -- love the color and the design. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it for my event. I was swimming in the small and the extra small was too tight leaving my skin to make little rolls that stuck out of the top of the back and in the pit area. I would have needed something between these sizes which of course is ridiculous and doesn't exist. This is of course a problem specific to me. To rate RTR though, it was a super easy transaction, easy to return, etc -- I only wish I had followed the instructions of trying it on when I received it so that I could get a merchandise credit. When I discovered that it didn't fit the day before the event, it was too late to call and I was heading out of town. I recommend RTR and this dress as my issues with it were my own personal body. I am 6'1 and 140 lbs. (skinny but untoned) so shopping is generally tough for me. Good luck and happy renting!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2011
This dress is a gorgeous purple color, very similar to what's shown here. I've never worn another bandage dress, but I imagine this dress was similr to others in that it it sucks you in in flattering way. The back of this dress does not allow you to wear a strapped bras, so be prepared to wear a strapless bra. I don't know how to describe the fit because I wore the S as it fit more comfortably than the M, which was much tighter than the S.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×