Hervé Léger

Purple Peep Dress

$30 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Want to feel sexy and confident?! Rent this body hugging Herve Leger to really turn heads at the party. Edge up your look by pairing it with a great bold cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows more comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage. Cross halter neckline with keyhole. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2016
Vegas!
Color and fabric were amazing. Would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Great night with great people in a hot dress.
Loved this dress. Fit like a glove, and is really comfortable. I would recommend getting a size down as your back-up, especially since it does get a looser as the night progresses. Definitely hugs your curves in all the right places. The color is more lilac in person. Photographs great. Got compliments all night. Would definitely rent again!
MonicaAugust 20, 2012
we are about the same bust size (I am a 36DD). How did it feel in the bust?
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Monica! This dress is meant to be tight, so it will definitely be tight on your bust. It will, however, look great regardless of your bust size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2011
Amazing
Amazing dress....I was known all night as the girl with the amazing dress I later found out! Very sexy thats for sure. It does run a little small as I usually wear XS in other Herve Leger dresses I have rented. Definitely a keeper!
AmyJuly 12, 2015
that man looks so smitten. haha... you look amazing in this dress,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2012
The beautiful color of this dress really stood out.
All of the reviews on this dress are correct, it runs small! I am normally a S in HL and the medium fit like a glove. Definitely better for a smaller bust, but I received compliments all night long and would definitely rent this dress again!! You wont be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2012
The back up was a life saver!!!
I rented a dress for Drake's after party and even thought I didnt get a picture with Drake this dress made up for it!! This was my back up dress the first didnt work out to well and I wasnt in love when I first put it on but it grew on me I ended up loving it!!
malikahApril 3, 2012
This dress looks amazing on you, you totally rocked it!!!! I order it for my honeymoon to Mexico, i'm gone rock it with some leopard bebe's and the Chanel round earrings...I can't wait!
SylvandaMay 21, 2012
Did you need a bra with this dress? If so, which type of bra?
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Sylvanda, this dress doesn't require a bra because of the bandage material but can be worn with a standard strapless if needed.
The_Empresz_HerselfJuly 12, 2012
you looked amazing....
YoshiMarch 8, 2013
wow you wearingggg that dress honey!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2012
Great dress - weird fit
I typically am an XS in HL and a S in the HL foil/metallic dresses. I'm pretty broad shouldered having been a swimmer and the cut around the ribs and to the back runs much smaller on this XS than any other XS HL dresses I own or have tried on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
August 20, 2012
Runs Small
I'm usually an XS in Herve Leger, but this one was way small. Maybe I've gained a few lbs? who knows :) I ordered the xxs and xs. I should have ordered the Small. But I did squish into the XS. It worked out fine, but I think the small would have felt better.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Shipping and Handling was perfect.
Runs small but the m fit me perfectly. I wore it for prom. Beautiful color and fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Easy Process, Great Dress
Love Rent the Runway...dress arrived few hours before my event, since I had it delievered on the same day. Although I usually wear small, the small was extremely tight so I went w/ the Medium. The dress was comfortable, yet flaterring in all the right places. Back of the dress is very sexy.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
The color and fit of this dress was fantastic. I stood out in a sea of LBD's -- in a good way!
This was a great fit for my large chest. Held the girls up great, with no bra necessary. I found the length perfect, though I'm a little on the short side. My husband loved it!
BrianApril 8, 2013
you really didn't need a bra?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 26, 2012
What a great dress!
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding and received so many compliments on it. The color was stunning! It runs a little small so I would order one size larger than you normally wear.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2013
.
I have tried Herve Leger dresses before in XS and S and been very happy with the fit. I ordered the S in this dress and then got the XS as the free size just in case. I'm a 32D, 25 inch waist, 35 1/2 inch hips. This dress was SO tight and unflattering - my husband did not like it on me at all. The color is great, very true to the picture, but I think this dress must run smaller than others. I passed and wore a black dress I bought at the last minute for my spring formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 27, 2013
great dress, runs small
I Love HL but usually always wear an XS ans the XS in this particular dress was too small on me, so I'd advise to get a larger backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2013
Beautiful
This dress was stunning but ran a bit too small for me to wear it- especially tight around the neck area where it cris crosses at the arm. I always wear a small/2 but a medium in this dress would have been perfect. May order again for my next trip in the right size. Awesome color!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2013
Did not fit as advertised. I'm always a 2, sometimes a 0. If you have any curves, order a size up!
Had to return and run purchase a dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
runs small but cute
this dress was very cute i didnt get to wear it because it ran small but it was cute and they were out of my size but you know the lovely rent the runway they worked with me and they were able to get me another dress asap
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 28, 2014
Herve is great, RTR is amazing!
Herve does it again! It fit very snug, as you would expect from any Herve. Forget the Spanx as it sucks you in and conforms to your body type as you're wearing the dress. If you're conscious about a dress being too tight, I'd definitely recommend to size-up. The color was a gorgeous lilac (stunning in person!), but i would have rather rented it in the Spring or Summer. I ended up not going to my event, so I didn't wear the dress out unfortunately. I loved it though! RTR is my go-to for dresses now. Not only is the process simple, the customer service is impeccable. I had originally wanted another dress and didn't realize I ordered it for the wrong date. RTR was able to help me change my order to this dress, have it shipped overnight, and even credited back the price difference to my card. Will definitely rent again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2014
Perfect dress to celebrate my bachelorette in style in NYC!
Feel like a celebrity in this amazing dress for a night out in the town. Sucks you in in all the right places too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 24
August 29, 2014
Loved the color!!!!
Loved it! Just fit a little too tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
March 30, 2015
Love this dress. I'm a big fan of Herve Ledger. The fit was perfect. I received tons of compliments.
This dress hugs your curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 10, 2012
Everyone loved me in this dress its so fabulous, very tight and stretchy. Makes my curves show.
I love love love this dress and I want it. Fit is amazing! Get a size smaller! Makes you look sexy and elegant! <3 Someone told me I could make a better cat woman!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2012
The vibrant color and comfortable fit of this form fitting dress was perfect for a night of dining and dancing in Vegas!
I wore this dress on the second night in Vegas for my best friend's bachelorette party. The color was vibrant, I felt great in it, and it was so comfortable for a night full of dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress as a party dress. I say the fit is a bit small, as the XS was extremely tight on my top half. The small started to get slightly loose on my bottom half as the night wore on, but overall, it was a big hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2012
Beautiful but didn't fit
Get a size or two up in this number. It is tiny! The color, however, looks beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2012
Great dress, Go true to size or one size up
I loved this dress, as I love all Herve Leger dresses, but most of the dresses I've ordered on RTR run small so I got this in a XS and XXS since I really wanted this party dress to fit nicely (I usually wear a 0 or a 2). I spent half the night trying to BREATHE lol! Make sure you order your normal dress size or one size up for this dress.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
January 2, 2013
Too Small/Tight
I usually wear 00 in clothing... this dress was extremely tight- my boyfriend had trouble zipping it up for me!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 3, 2016
got a lot of compliments
Loved the color and length was good.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2011
Ordered this dress as a back up style to my first choice. Dress is super cute, just wish it fit right below the knee like the version that Katie Perry wore does, it was alittle too short for my liking and fit a bit tighter than most L from Herve. But still a great dress if you don't mind showing some knee and thigh.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 22, 2011
I am 5'6'' and 125lbs. I normally where a small on top (34C) and a 4-6 on bottom. I ordered a S and M but they were out of M so only a small came. It was too tight so I wore another dress. As another reviewer stated, it fits tighter than other HL dresses I have worn, perhaps because the dress seemed brand new and they tend to stretch out a bit over time. Also, the cross over in the front is cut really high (too high in my opinion). Especially when I sat I could feel it on/above my collar bone which was irritating. The color is a little lighter and less purple than the photo here. Overall it was a beautiful dress but I liked other HL dresses better.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2011
i stood out on my birthday. i felt extremely special.
i picked this dress as my second choice and ended up loving it more than the first. it fit perfectly. enhances your breast even if you don't have any. my measurements are 34-28-40 and i'm 5'3''. i love how it accentuated my curves. my 21st birthday was a success in this dress! LOVE!
RimiDecember 10, 2011
what shoes are those? they're amazing!
cristinaJanuary 15, 2012
shoedazzle! & thank you!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 17, 2012
Show Stopper!!
I rented this dress from my 29 Birthday.. This dress was my first choice.. This dress definitely had everyone turning their heads to take a second look.. My only issue with the dress was the key hole is deep and you can see my undergarments in my pic's.. I received plenty of compliments.. I would rent a Herve Leger dress again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2012
This dress made me feel sexy on my birthday celebration. It was pure perfection!
I rented this dress for my birthday celebration, and was nothing short of in love with how it looked when it arrived and I first tried it on. The color was beautiful and the fit was fantastic. It hugged my body like a glove and accentuated all curves. I got tons of compliments on my night out and I felt nothing short of spectacular in it. This was my first RTR rental, and after my experience with this dress, it won't be my last!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2012
all the reveiws are true
This dress is beautiful and fits perfectly. The color looks even better in person. I cant say enough about my first experience renting from rtr i definetly picked the right dress. Its body hugging but didnt feel too tight and i was able to dance all night and feel 100% comfortable. I got compliments all night long. I wore a pair of nude pumps n it looked great. I would recommend this dress, it is a head turner for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2012
lots of people asked if I had lost weight- oh Herve, you do the ladies right.
As someone who mostly wears black/neutrals, I was pretty nervous about this brightly colored dress. However, as it was my birthday, I figured what better night to stand out in a crowd? I am SO glad I rented this dress, I felt special all night and got tons of compliments. I rented both the small and the medium and while the small fit, I found that I felt less self conscious in the medium. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath and used some of the fashion tape RTR sent along to tape the back of my bra to the dress so that I didn't have to worry about it showing all night. I wore it with nude pumps and it was perfection!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2012
:)
I ordered this dress for my Prom and it was gorgeous. The color is super vibrant, it's comfortable, and fits great! I definitely would recommend this dress to anyone
JulieNovember 16, 2012
wow, looked great!
KateFebruary 8, 2013
You rocked it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
May 27, 2012
wow dress!
I'm 5'6" and 132 lbs, so i rented the SMALL size and requested the medium as a back-up. I ended up wearing the small and it was perfect...on the tight side, but that's the whole point. :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2012
love this dress!
This dress fit me perfectly and I received so many compliments! Runs true to size (I'm 5'4, 115 lbs). Can't wait to rent another Hervé!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2012
The first thing the bride said was "Wow! That dress is gorgeous!" Although it wasn't nearly as pretty as her! One can't (and never should!) compete with a bride :)
This dress was the best dress I have ever worn and made me feel so beautiful. I was very nervous about wearing a dress that was so form fitting, as I have a very curvy figure (tiny waist, but wide hips) I was so worried I originally planned to wear two pairs of spanx. However, the dress just made me feel fabulous. It was in excellent condition to start, and then it was flattering and looked great without any shapewear. It was almost like shapewear itself! I got many compliments, and now I can't wait to rent another Herve!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 16, 2012
When I received this dress I noticed a small stain on the rear. When I noticed the stain, it was a day before my event. I immediately called customer service and they were extremely helpful. They rushed delivered the same dress in the same size the very next day.. and it arrived at 11am!!! That kind of service was absolutely amazing!
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and it was great! Very comfortable to sit in and to dance in. I highly recommend not to wear spanx with dress. When I first put the dress on with the spanx it was okay but as the night progressed it was extremely uncomfortable and hot. I typically always wear spanx but this dress really doesn't require for it. Will definitely rent more Herve Leger dresses again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Felt like all eyes were on me.. on my birthday! :)
Rented a M & L even though I was pretty positive I would be wearing the L. When I tried it on, the L straps were a little bit too loose & the M fit PERFECTLY! Loved the color & style & everything about this dress. So perfect for my 21st! The rent & return process has been so easy too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Did not like!
I dont know if its because it was short and tight but it looked too hoeish for me personally. Im a curvy girl so i like to be sexy but not overly.... i chose to wear black dress from herve instead with cutouts sides.. now thats awesome!! <<<personal style>>>>
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×