Hervé Léger

Purple Peep Dress

$30 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Want to feel sexy and confident?! Rent this body hugging Herve Leger to really turn heads at the party. Edge up your look by pairing it with a great bold cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows more comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage. Cross halter neckline with keyhole. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(24)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2012
love this dress!
This dress fit me perfectly and I received so many compliments! Runs true to size (I'm 5'4, 115 lbs). Can't wait to rent another Hervé!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2012
The first thing the bride said was "Wow! That dress is gorgeous!" Although it wasn't nearly as pretty as her! One can't (and never should!) compete with a bride :)
This dress was the best dress I have ever worn and made me feel so beautiful. I was very nervous about wearing a dress that was so form fitting, as I have a very curvy figure (tiny waist, but wide hips) I was so worried I originally planned to wear two pairs of spanx. However, the dress just made me feel fabulous. It was in excellent condition to start, and then it was flattering and looked great without any shapewear. It was almost like shapewear itself! I got many compliments, and now I can't wait to rent another Herve!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 16, 2012
When I received this dress I noticed a small stain on the rear. When I noticed the stain, it was a day before my event. I immediately called customer service and they were extremely helpful. They rushed delivered the same dress in the same size the very next day.. and it arrived at 11am!!! That kind of service was absolutely amazing!
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and it was great! Very comfortable to sit in and to dance in. I highly recommend not to wear spanx with dress. When I first put the dress on with the spanx it was okay but as the night progressed it was extremely uncomfortable and hot. I typically always wear spanx but this dress really doesn't require for it. Will definitely rent more Herve Leger dresses again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Felt like all eyes were on me.. on my birthday! :)
Rented a M & L even though I was pretty positive I would be wearing the L. When I tried it on, the L straps were a little bit too loose & the M fit PERFECTLY! Loved the color & style & everything about this dress. So perfect for my 21st! The rent & return process has been so easy too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Did not like!
I dont know if its because it was short and tight but it looked too hoeish for me personally. Im a curvy girl so i like to be sexy but not overly.... i chose to wear black dress from herve instead with cutouts sides.. now thats awesome!! <<<personal style>>>>
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2012
Great dress - weird fit
I typically am an XS in HL and a S in the HL foil/metallic dresses. I'm pretty broad shouldered having been a swimmer and the cut around the ribs and to the back runs much smaller on this XS than any other XS HL dresses I own or have tried on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
The fact that when my boyfriend saw me in this dress, he couldn't take his eyes off me! It's a jaw dropper! :)
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday celebration. I was hesitant in renting a dress from RTR and worried it wouldn't fit or it wouldn't sit properly. This dress exceeded my expectations. It runs true to size. It was snug in all the right places and definitely a perfect match for my curvy body. I received compliments ALL night on this dress, in addition to a lot stares by onlookers (which were appreciated, because I felt sexy in this dress!) Definitely a great decision. The ONLY drawback that I noticed was that as the night went on, the straps on the top became a little looser apart from the rest of the dress and sat a little awkwardly on my shoulders/neck and had to constantly be adjusted/moved. Other than that, no complaints.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
August 20, 2012
Runs Small
I'm usually an XS in Herve Leger, but this one was way small. Maybe I've gained a few lbs? who knows :) I ordered the xxs and xs. I should have ordered the Small. But I did squish into the XS. It worked out fine, but I think the small would have felt better.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Shipping and Handling was perfect.
Runs small but the m fit me perfectly. I wore it for prom. Beautiful color and fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Simple, Sexy
As with all HL dresses, this one is no different -- you will definitely turn heads! The little cut-out peekabo was a nice touch without having too much cleavage and I was able to wear this dress without a bra. I wore this back in Dec 2011 and the dress seemed tighter than other HL dresses I had rented before but possibly b/c it was on the newer side and less stretched out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
August 30, 2012
Felt confident in this sexy party dress!
great color and so fun to wear to a party. super tight and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
August 31, 2012
I was looking for something special and that also made a statement on such an important birthday. This was perfect. I can also look back and say I wore a Herve Leger dress and rocked it =)
Dress fit perfect. I was a little nervous about wearing something so tight but the material really made me feel comfortable, "holding me in" =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
I was able to wear designer for an affordable price...only problem is I always want to buy after I rent from RTR.
Loved it! Fabric was thick and had a stretch. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and color! I don't have a very large chest and it fit well. I don't know if it would fit well if you have a larger chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
September 10, 2012
Sexy dress
This dress was cute. Herve never disappoints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
Perfect dress for a wedding, very figure flattering, had several compliments throughout the night! Fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
April 16, 2013
Sexy, Fun & Flattering!
I wore this for my sisters bachelorette party and it was fabulous! It is a tight fitting dress, but stretches and shapes to your body as you wear it. Very flattering and all in all a great dress! Highly suggest for a night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2013
SEXY SEXY!!!
I wore this dress for my senior prom and I loved it and got so many "skinny" compliments! I'm 5'8 and the length wasn't too short like I thought it would be. This was my first time renting an Herve so I didn't know how it'd fit but it was perfect. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the small was snug but great. 2 days before prom rtr called me and told me they didn't have my backup size, a Medium. So they sent me a medium in a different style. I loved that one too! it fit well, too. However, if you're body concious, I wouldn't reccomend this dress. It showed every curve and part of my body!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2013
Wore this for a formal New Years Party and got many compliments throughout the night!
The color was unique and it was form fitting but with stretch so it was easy to dance in! Only con is that is was a little longer than I was expecting but with heels it didn't matter too much, but I am 5'8" so I would be cautious of the length if you are shorter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94lbs
May 25, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect for my date and I felt amazing! Got quite a few compliments!
If I re ordered I would probably go up to the xs, mainly because I ate a bunch and a little more room wouldn't hurt. I am very short so I was concerned about the length, but it came just above my knees which was perfect! Dress was overall in great condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
runs small but cute
this dress was very cute i didnt get to wear it because it ran small but it was cute and they were out of my size but you know the lovely rent the runway they worked with me and they were able to get me another dress asap
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2013
Good thing it was a backup!
I rented this and another Herve for a party,,, good thing this was my backup! I would like to believe I look good in most Herve dresses however, this was my one only attempt with zig zag straps and it made my shoulders look so broad and my upper body look SO block-ish that I felt like a dressed up football player (which is a rare feeling for my 5 foot tall self)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
True to size. many compliments all night long! Great rental!
VERY TIGHT. Usually a 4 - ordered a small (no mediums available). Was a little nervous about the size, but it fit perfect! Shows every curve. Awesome rental; many compliments received all night! Would rent this designer again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 14, 2013
Great
Wore this dress for homecoming and loved it. Looks really great on and got tons of compliments. Shows every little curve so make sure that is what you want.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2013
Loved this dress... the color, cut, everything.
When you first put the dress on, it will feel a little too snug to be comfortable but as you move around it loosens up and comes to fit just right. Hugs all the right curves but does not show off any imperfections either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2013
Beautiful color! Great dress!
I loved this dress! The color is beautiful and with the crisscross front it isn't too revealing. I went with the medium because I just felt like the small was a little too snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 20, 2014
Nice cut that pushed the girls together and up :)
I love a Herve Leger, but I think the particular dress I rented had seen its last party. It just felt worn and tired. Loose threads, lackluster color and not as shapely as I expect. I have rented a Herve Leger dress from RTR previously and fell head-over-heels in love, so I think this was just this dress.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 28, 2014
Herve is great, RTR is amazing!
Herve does it again! It fit very snug, as you would expect from any Herve. Forget the Spanx as it sucks you in and conforms to your body type as you're wearing the dress. If you're conscious about a dress being too tight, I'd definitely recommend to size-up. The color was a gorgeous lilac (stunning in person!), but i would have rather rented it in the Spring or Summer. I ended up not going to my event, so I didn't wear the dress out unfortunately. I loved it though! RTR is my go-to for dresses now. Not only is the process simple, the customer service is impeccable. I had originally wanted another dress and didn't realize I ordered it for the wrong date. RTR was able to help me change my order to this dress, have it shipped overnight, and even credited back the price difference to my card. Will definitely rent again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2014
Perfect dress to celebrate my bachelorette in style in NYC!
Feel like a celebrity in this amazing dress for a night out in the town. Sucks you in in all the right places too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
August 29, 2014
Loved the color!!!!
Loved it! Just fit a little too tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
March 30, 2015
Love this dress. I'm a big fan of Herve Ledger. The fit was perfect. I received tons of compliments.
This dress hugs your curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 10, 2012
Everyone loved me in this dress its so fabulous, very tight and stretchy. Makes my curves show.
I love love love this dress and I want it. Fit is amazing! Get a size smaller! Makes you look sexy and elegant! <3 Someone told me I could make a better cat woman!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Great night with great people in a hot dress.
Loved this dress. Fit like a glove, and is really comfortable. I would recommend getting a size down as your back-up, especially since it does get a looser as the night progresses. Definitely hugs your curves in all the right places. The color is more lilac in person. Photographs great. Got compliments all night. Would definitely rent again!
MonicaAugust 20, 2012
we are about the same bust size (I am a 36DD). How did it feel in the bust?
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Monica! This dress is meant to be tight, so it will definitely be tight on your bust. It will, however, look great regardless of your bust size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2012
The vibrant color and comfortable fit of this form fitting dress was perfect for a night of dining and dancing in Vegas!
I wore this dress on the second night in Vegas for my best friend's bachelorette party. The color was vibrant, I felt great in it, and it was so comfortable for a night full of dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress as a party dress. I say the fit is a bit small, as the XS was extremely tight on my top half. The small started to get slightly loose on my bottom half as the night wore on, but overall, it was a big hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2012
THE WHOLE ROOM STOPPED & STARED, LIKE A MOVIE!
I WORE THIS DRESS (SMALL) TO MY BIRTHDAY PARTY AND I FELT AMAZING. I RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS THAT NIGHT AND I FELT FLAWLESS. THE DRESS WAS TRUE TO SIZE AND HUGGED MY BODY IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES. I'M NOT THE CURVIEST GIRL BUT THIS DRESS HELPED OUT ALOT! THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT THE DRESS DID COME WITH 2 HOLES IN IT AND AFTER CALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE, THEY DIDN'T HAVE ANOTHER SIZE AVAILABLE IN THAT SAME DRESS BUT THEY DID SEND ME ANOTHER DRESS OF MY CHOICE, FREE OF CHARGE. I DID PATCH UP THE HOLES AS MUCH AS I COULD AND STILL ENJOYED THE NIGHT THOUGH
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2016
Vegas!
Color and fabric were amazing. Would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 26, 2012
Amazing Customer Service!
I rented this dress in a XS and XXS only because I thought maybe the dress ran big since XXS was even offered. I got the dresses on Friday for a wedding on Saturday. Unfortunately, the XXS didn't even remotely fit (very very tiny) and the XS had a broken zipper. I immediately called RenttheRunway and a sales associate helped me pick another dress which arrived on Saturday morning and was perfectttttt. Thank you for your amazing customer service, RenttheRunway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2012
Beautiful but didn't fit
Get a size or two up in this number. It is tiny! The color, however, looks beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 29, 2012
OBSESSED.
The color is better in person. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 6, 2012
Herve Hotness
LOVED this dress. The color was gorgeous. Runs true to size. It is fitted but it fits well. I was worried about the fit with a large chest but it was great! Everythign stayed in place and I felt like a million bucks! Definitely recommend this dress!!! I will be renting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Looks gorgeous
Unfortunately, did not get a chance to wear this. RTR sent out the delivery and it arrived, thanks to UPS, around 8:30 at night when I was not home. They then took it back - customer service offered me a refund and some compensatory kick backs, but I've worn this before and knew I was killing it, so that felt good.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×