Hervé Léger

Purple Fusion Sheath

$260 to buy
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this purple sheath by Herve Leger for that big night out on the town with your girlfriends. A color that can be worn year round for any occasion. Go with the WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel CC Double Choker.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2012
Fabulous is all I can say!!!

The dress is comfortable and oh so chic. I wore this for a charity event I was chairing. Received many complements. Would definitely rent again. This is the second time I wore this designer because the dresses are comfortable and extremely stylish.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
Beautiful dress. Classy yet sexy.

However it runs large. I am a size 8. I wore a large because the medium was sold out. However I think even a medium may have been too big.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2013
Stunning dress, but runs a little big.

This was my first rental and what I loved was I ordered and received it same day! I mean, nothing to wear to an event or date? Hello, miracle resource! I wanted something classy and glamorous, but not too over the top and this color and style fit the bill. I usually wear an XS or S (for breathable room) in Herve Leger, and this dress ran large, particularly the straps which were hanging over my shoulders. The length was also a bit longer than I expected. I almost panicked and thought my money had been wasted, but I bought a "magic clip" to pull the straps inward and it fit as it should. The color is beautiful and it did just the trick. Will definitely be renting again! Who wants to wear the same dress twice?

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Sliming, stunning dress!!

Great dress!! I loved the way I felt in it. It really accentuates the good curves and hides the bad curves. My only complaint it that I think I got the wrong size. The XS was not available but I thought because this dress is tight the small would be fine. It definitely fit but the straps were too long so I was pulling it up all night to hide my strapless bra from poking out. The Small was tight but not too tight. I will definitely rent a similar style again in XS!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2014
Beautiful dress. Tons of compliments

The straps were a bit long

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 26, 2014
Wore it for a fab anniversary dinner

The dress generally fit pretty well as I was unsure what size to wear since I am still carrying some baby weight. The straps were way too long and kept falling down. I would probably size down to a medium next time I rent a Herve.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2012
Great dress

I own a few Herve dresses but decided to rent this one for a wedding. I found the fit to be bigger than my other smalls. If I were to rent this again, I'd choose the XS. Overall great dress though. Classy enough for a wedding but sexy enough to grab attention. I'm a 34DD and there was plenty of room in the bust and didn't reveal too much cleavage.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2013
Always an easy fit!

Great dress that fits easy! I didn't end up wearing since it was my back-up, but it was one I will rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2013
My husband loved how this dress fit!

This was my second time renting a Herve dress. I loved the color of this dress, it's a really beautiful, deep purple. I will agree with some of the other comments, as someone who is 5"6, I didn't love the tea length of the dress, and the straps were a little loose. I think if you're 5"8 or more, this dress would be the perfect length. Overall though, you can't go wrong with a Herve, the bandage material is amazing and you feel so confident wearing it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2014
Didn't fit well

I couldn't get the dress on, really tight around the waist, even the larger size, and not flattering on me. The straps seemed very stretched out too - like it's been worn many times. Dress still in good condition though. Beautiful color and really well made, just not for my frame. I'm more of a "ruler", narrow from shoulders through hips but don't have a really well defined waist. Maybe someone with a more hour glass figure and smaller waist will find the dress more flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Straps were a huge problem

I was so excited for this dress since I normally love Herve dresses, but this one was not flattering. I ended up having to wear my back up. The straps on both sizes were unwearable. Even with a padded bra, the top was loose and the straps kept falling off. Might work better for larger chested ladies.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 13, 2014
Not sure if I would rent a Herve dress again

The dress was definitely body con... I usually wear a medium and I could barely zip the large. I think it drew more attention to my problem areas than sucked them in. My boobs were also hanging out, so unless you like that I'd steer away from this dress if you have a large chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 20, 2012
Beware, curvy all over girls!

I had to wear a lot of shapewear with this dress to hide my ugly curves, because althoug this dress has a flattering design, its so form fitting, that it shows EVERYTHING. In addition, the straps posed a problem for me; they kept on falling off my shoulder and exposed my strapless bra-- not cool. Make sure to grab some double-sided tape and avoid my mistakes! On the right type of body, this dress would look damn sexy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 10, 2013
Stunning!!

This dress brought out all my curves. It was a very beautiful dress. Very comfortable to dance in and move around in.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2014
Great dress!

Beautiful dress! It did run a little small though.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 16, 2012
I received compliments all night about my dress. All my friends said I looked fantastic in the dress! The color of the dress really complimented my skin tone and my long black hair.

I rented this Herve Leger dress for my birthday. I was ecstatic when I received it because the fit was near perfect. The color is a really nice plum. The only reason I did not give this dress 5 stars was because it fit *slightly* big in the bust area. But, that is probably more an issue with my body type than with the dress (I am small chested). I probably could have worn an XS but that size was not available when I rented the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2012
Great dress

I loved this dress, although I needed an XS. Received many compliments; sexy yet classy...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 22, 2012
Upscale, sophisticated, sexy

I ordered a size small. Dress looked new to the rotation, so not stretched out at all. I probably could have used an XS in the bust and straps - I'm a 34B - but i used adhesive gel braless things which worked perfectly to fill it out just slightly. The dress looked like it was custom made for me. Really loved it. My husband LOVED it and I got oodles of compliments all night from other guests. I wore nude patent leather peep toes and carried a metallic clutch. Voila. I felt fabulous.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 22, 2012
Upscale, sophisticated, sexy

I ordered a size small. Dress looked new to the rotation, so not stretched out at all. I probably could have used an XS in the bust and straps - I'm a 34B - but i used adhesive gel braless things which worked perfectly to fill it out just slightly. The dress looked like it was custom made for me. Really loved it. My husband LOVED it and I got oodles of compliments all night from other guests. I wore nude patent leather peep toes and carried a metallic clutch. Voila. I felt fabulous.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 3, 2012
Amazing Dress - Herve Leger delivers!

Rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and LOVED this dress, it fit like a glove! Definitely appropriate Vegas gear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Great Dress!

This is a great dress! I had so many compliments on it the entire day! I wore this dress to an early afternoon wedding and kept it all all day and throughout the reception, which lasted late into the night. The only negative is that the straps are a bit stretched out and were not as snug as I would prefer. Otherwise a great dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2012
My husband kept dragging me around to meet people because he wanted to "show off his beautiful wife"

Fits like a glove! This was my 2nd Herve' Leger and it did not disappoint. I'm 5'9" and the length was perfect on me. The color is a really rich purple which I loved. I highly recommend this or any Herve' Leger dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Great material

Good color, got many compliments on the fit

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2012
Great dress! Beautiful color. Very happy with it! Dress looked brand new.

Felt very confident and feminine in this dress. Shows a lot of cleavage, so was on the fence about wearing this dress to a formal wedding- am glad I did though! Absolutely can't go wrong with a Hervee Leger dress! They are amazing.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
October 15, 2012
rented this for my bachelorette party

Being an older than average bride-to-be, I wanted something sexy but classy without being too short or skimpy... which is more of a challenge since I'm 6'2" tall. I saw this dress and crossed my fingers that it would work on me - considering my longer than average body (and I had yet to see any reviews on here from another tall girl) - and being taller than what most designers sew for. The dressed arrived on time the day before my bachelorette party and I immediately tried it on - it fit perfectly and the length was just right too! I was so relieved and happy with everything about this rental - from the ease of online shopping to the even easier delivery and return system. Next up - I'll be looking for the perfect dress to wear to my rehearsal dinner in November!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
Stunning AND flattering!

This dress is so complementary -- and this coming from a girl that doesn't have much in the way of curves! The fabric is tight enough to act as a slight spanx dress--holding you in in the right spots with a flattering neckline. I am fairly taller than average (5'9) but this dress was long enough (just above my knee) that it was comfortable to wear tight and not feel risque.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2012
I got to dance the night away and looked great doing it!

It fit great! The fabric is a heavy elastic material, so it created a smooth line and masked all my least favorite areas. I wore it all night at a company party and it was very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2013
Great Dress and wonderful experience!

I rented the small and medium, but selected the medium for a more conservative look. The purple is more vibrant in person than in the model photo. This was my first Herve rental and the dress was very comfortable. It is perfect for highlighting your curves.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2013
NYE Cocktail Party

Incredible dress with a glove-like fit. I felt gorgeous and comfortable the entire night. The color made my green eyes light up. Definitely great for anyone with an hourglass shape

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2013
Fit great!

Dress was very comfortable and because of the material it looked better without spanx on

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2013
Great dress for curves. Ton of compliments!

Amazing dress and great eggplant color. I even wore a regular bra which made me feel completely secure and totally pulled in the entire evening. It is a showy dress but very tasteful. I got tons of compliments and felt like a movie star all night. Would definitely rent an Hervé again in the future. Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
A great Herve rent!

This is the second Herve I've rented and the fit is consistent across the brand in my opinion. The dress fit perfectly. The fabric is thick and stretchy, the ideal combination for keeping everything in place and flattering each curve. The length of this dress makes it perfect for a wedding because it's long enough to balance out how tight and sexy the dress is. It hit my about two inches above my knees (I'm 5'8). The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that the straps were a bit stretched out and would fall down sometimes, but it's not a complaint that would stop me from renting this dress again. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
LOVE this dress.

very slimming, and a great length.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
Beautiful dress, color and fit, even for a petite gal

Gorgeous plum color. Fabric was thicker than I thought it would be, which helped to hold everything in. Very fitted, but at 5'0-5'1 it ran just below my knees, which I liked as a nice balance given how much the dress hugs every curve. Only down side was that the straps did run long for me at my height, and I felt like I was constantly lifting up the dress throughout the night so that I wasn't showing too much cleavage. Overall though a beautiful dress, would definitely recommend.

kimMay 14, 2013
did you have to wear a bra with this? you look fab, btw! love the shoes!
JaclynMay 14, 2013
thanks very much for your kind words! i did because I felt more comfortable wearing one (especially since the straps were long on me, the bra helped keep the top in place) BUT you can definitely get away without one
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2013
Such a great color!

Loved how the dress fit, but the straps seemed extremely long. As much as I loved the dress, I untimely didn't wear it because of the straps. Maybe they stretched out some from being hung up for a while.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 3, 2013
I mean, it's a Herve! :)

This is a gorgeous dress, and I was excited about my first Herve. However, I had the dress delivered to my hotel the night before a wedding out of state, and I didn't have the proper undergarments, so I couldn't wear a bra. I guess maybe the dress was a little too big on top, and the straps were really long, because I DEFINITELY needed a bra with it:/ Another thing, and this is my fault, is that because the dress is so heavy, it is NOT good for a semi-outdoor function in New Orleans in the summer. Just... not. I had boob sweat so bad that I would hardly bring my arms away from under my chest. I will rent another Herve, but I definitely need one that I can wear a bra with.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Ordered as a backup and almost wore it!

I ordered this as my backup dress for my engagement party. The fit was great and so was the color but since it was for my engagement, I went with my first choice of a red dress. This came close and I'd definitely rent this for a different occasion.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2013
Amazing dress! Got tons of compliments all night long!

Ordered both the M and L. The L fit nicely, a little roomier but the straps were too long and kept falling down. The M was a slightly snugger/sexier fit but the straps fit perfectly so I ended up wearing the M. The color is a much deeper royal purple than the RTR photo shows, so gorgeous in person! Will definitely be renting Herve Leger dresses again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 17, 2013
Awesome dress! Fit like a glove. Made my skinny body look curvy :)

Great for tall girls too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2013
Great for a wedding!

I wore this to a wedding, and it looked great. Its a bit more conservative than other Herve Leger dresses, i usuauly wear a 2 or 4, but found that the Small fit well. It wasnt as flattering around the stomach area compared to a pink HL that i also ordered. The material wasnt as thick i guess. Looks great with nude pumps, and the straps are thick enough that your bra doesnt show :)

See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×