Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Purple Fusion Sheath

$260 to buy
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this purple sheath by Herve Leger for that big night out on the town with your girlfriends. A color that can be worn year round for any occasion. Go with the WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel CC Double Choker.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 70
Large 8
Photos 40
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

I received compliments all night about my dress. All my friends said I looked fantastic in the dress! The color of the dress really complimented my skin tone and my long black hair.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this Herve Leger dress for my birthday. I was ecstatic when I received it because the fit was near perfect. The color is a really nice plum. The only reason I did not give this dress 5 stars was because it fit *slightly* big in the bust area. But, that is probably more an issue with my body type than with the dress (I am small chested). I probably could have worn an XS but that size was not available when I rented the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 24, 2012

Excellent selection and outstanding service!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first Herve Leger dress. I am a curvy girl. This dress made me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world. I wore it to my Birthday dinner and I looked stunning. Once I put it on, I never wanted to take it off....Got so many compliments. Gorgeous!! The service was outstanding as well. Thanks to Emily for being super helpful. Everything turned out to be great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

Amazing Dress - Herve Leger delivers!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and LOVED this dress, it fit like a glove! Definitely appropriate Vegas gear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 14, 2012

Amazing fit and accentuated in all the right places

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love Love love
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

My husband kept dragging me around to meet people because he wanted to "show off his beautiful wife"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove! This was my 2nd Herve' Leger and it did not disappoint. I'm 5'9" and the length was perfect on me. The color is a really rich purple which I loved. I highly recommend this or any Herve' Leger dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 21, 2012

Fabulous is all I can say!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is comfortable and oh so chic. I wore this for a charity event I was chairing. Received many complements. Would definitely rent again. This is the second time I wore this designer because the dresses are comfortable and extremely stylish.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Stunning AND flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so complementary -- and this coming from a girl that doesn't have much in the way of curves! The fabric is tight enough to act as a slight spanx dress--holding you in in the right spots with a flattering neckline. I am fairly taller than average (5'9) but this dress was long enough (just above my knee) that it was comfortable to wear tight and not feel risque.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

I got to dance the night away and looked great doing it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great! The fabric is a heavy elastic material, so it created a smooth line and masked all my least favorite areas. I wore it all night at a company party and it was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Great Dress and wonderful experience!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the small and medium, but selected the medium for a more conservative look. The purple is more vibrant in person than in the model photo. This was my first Herve rental and the dress was very comfortable. It is perfect for highlighting your curves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

The dress made my body look flawless!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove! I thought i was going to have to wear spanx but, it was not needed. The dress sucked everything in. The dress is long so short people watch out. The only issue that i found was that it flattened my chest so i wore a bra with it (showing a little in the pic). Other then that, i would definitely rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2013

A great Herve rent!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second Herve I've rented and the fit is consistent across the brand in my opinion. The dress fit perfectly. The fabric is thick and stretchy, the ideal combination for keeping everything in place and flattering each curve. The length of this dress makes it perfect for a wedding because it's long enough to balance out how tight and sexy the dress is. It hit my about two inches above my knees (I'm 5'8). The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that the straps were a bit stretched out and would fall down sometimes, but it's not a complaint that would stop me from renting this dress again. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2013

Beautiful dress, color and fit, even for a petite gal

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous plum color. Fabric was thicker than I thought it would be, which helped to hold everything in. Very fitted, but at 5'0-5'1 it ran just below my knees, which I liked as a nice balance given how much the dress hugs every curve. Only down side was that the straps did run long for me at my height, and I felt like I was constantly lifting up the dress throughout the night so that I wasn't showing too much cleavage. Overall though a beautiful dress, would definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Awesome dress! Fit like a glove. Made my skinny body look curvy :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for tall girls too!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jul 14, 2013

Held it together!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to an evening wedding. HL dresses are the bomb how they fit and make you look. Don't need spanx for this dress ( although my apple shape friend tried it on and not quite as flattering). Dress Was a little longer than i expected and straps were also long. I often found myself pulling the dress up while dancing so as to not let my girls loose. My boyfriend was also blown away by the look and fit and repeatedly told me I looked hot This was my first experience with rent a dress and would recommend to others. I am a repeat customer for sure!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

My husband loved how this dress fit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This was my second time renting a Herve dress. I loved the color of this dress, it's a really beautiful, deep purple. I will agree with some of the other comments, as someone who is 5"6, I didn't love the tea length of the dress, and the straps were a little loose. I think if you're 5"8 or more, this dress would be the perfect length. Overall though, you can't go wrong with a Herve, the bandage material is amazing and you feel so confident wearing it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Gorgeous, Flattering Color!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am quickly becoming a RTR junkie! It makes for an amazing evening when I am receiving compliments left and right and most of them from other women...a woman about my age crossed the room during cocktail hour to compliment my overall appearance (good news, ladies, women seem to be more supportive and less envious of each other after age 50) and then remarked how beautiful the dress was...I felt compelled to whisper "It's rented" so that she could duplicate the wonderful feeling of looking so beautiful at a wedding with 600 guests! She called for her husband to come over and write down the RTR website name. :) LOVE, LOVE, LOVE...I don't want all of my reviews to sound the same but when I rent Herve', I think they are going to...fits like a glove....if you are self conscious about hip bones,tummy, love handles, etc (while it does a great job of holding it all in) size up...I would have worn the medium had I ordered it. The material is nice and thick (the color is gorgeous) but I did notice that it showed a little more than my last rental (which was a medium) The neckline looked beautiful without jewelry but I had rented a beautiful necklace and so I wore it only for the reception. The length was perfect and a little adjustable depending on whether you tugged on the dress...it stays put when you pull it down so could be just above or just below the knee. . RTT, I love you!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party It made me feel great.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had to keep pulling it up do it do to my chest size, but it was worth it. I wish it was a little shorter. I was worried the color in the picture but it is a beautiful eggplant purple.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

This dress made me feel totally sexy and glamorous for my Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove. It's made to be tight, but it's actually very comfortable and supportive once you get it on. I was nervous getting a small, because I knew it was going to be tight, but it fits true to size. I got so many compliments throughout the night, and some people knew right away who the designer was. I would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Herve always delivers!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the medium, as I usually do with Herve dresses. This one was pretty long on my 5'2" frame, came to the bottom of the knee. I used fashion tape to hem it. Otherwise the fit was fantastic! I love Herve dresses because they show off all your curves. The straps were a bit loose but I find that a pretty normal occurrence when renting Herve dresses especially if they're a little older, considering how many different women with different bodies rent the same dress you can expect certain parts to lose a little elasticity. Still the straps were secure all night, I personally just enjoy having a little more support with a large bust. I'd recommend this dress to anyone who doesn't mind all eyes on them.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2013

This was my first RTR experience and it won't be my last!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing! I didn't want to return it. Great length that fit right above the knee and very form fitting. Runs true to size. The color seems darker in person but when photographed is the perfect jewel tone purple. A regular bra was visible so I wore a strapless but could have gone without. All in all I may be renting the dress again I loved it so much! This definitely won't be my last rental. Love RTR and love Herve Leger!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2013

The color is gorgeous. So much more fun than the basic LBD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit except for the straps. I am 5'4" and the straps were way too long. I was in constant danger of a wardrobe malfunction in front of hubby's important clients. Luckily I grabbed a wrap on my way out the door. There was no way I was taking this dress off for the bland LBD in my closet. I loved the packaging when it showed up at my door and having two sizes was very handy. Although I probably won't rent this dress again, I will definitely be back to RTR on another occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Sexy dress for a hip, young wedding

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a younger, hipper wedding than I normally attend and wanted to look cool without trying too hard. This dress was perfect! It hugged my curves without looking cheap and accessorizing with the Pirate Treasure necklace gave it a very rock feeling. I would rent Herve again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Loved this dress! Kept everything in place, did not even need spanx. True to size.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got compliments on this dress and felt great all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Stunning dress, but runs a little big.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was my first rental and what I loved was I ordered and received it same day! I mean, nothing to wear to an event or date? Hello, miracle resource! I wanted something classy and glamorous, but not too over the top and this color and style fit the bill. I usually wear an XS or S (for breathable room) in Herve Leger, and this dress ran large, particularly the straps which were hanging over my shoulders. The length was also a bit longer than I expected. I almost panicked and thought my money had been wasted, but I bought a "magic clip" to pull the straps inward and it fit as it should. The color is beautiful and it did just the trick. Will definitely be renting again! Who wants to wear the same dress twice?
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Stunning Plum Herve

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is unique and the thick stretchy fabric makes the most of your curves. The straps and bust seems a little stretched out, but I am small-chested, so this could of been the issue. The length was perfect for a wedding and the dark plum color was perfect for a November wedding. I wasn't able to make a strapless bra work with this dress since it was pretty low in the front and back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

First RTR experience & I felt stunning in this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the length of this dress for a wedding. I really wanted a M, for the spanx effect, but it was not available so I gambled with the L. I was worried it would be stretched out, but it was not. As the night went on, it stretched in my waist area and looked a bit loose, but all in all, it came in great condition. However, the bust area was really big and I'm not exactly flat chested. You definitely need to be able to fill it out (I had inserts I used but had I not had those, would have been SOL) and it went too low on my back to wear a bra. On a similar note, the straps are quite long- I wish I had tape but didn't so was cautious of them falling off all night. All that being said, it was very comfortable and flattering both standing and sitting. I would definitely rent again but would probably size down to a M but this did the trick :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Sliming, stunning dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress!! I loved the way I felt in it. It really accentuates the good curves and hides the bad curves. My only complaint it that I think I got the wrong size. The XS was not available but I thought because this dress is tight the small would be fine. It definitely fit but the straps were too long so I was pulling it up all night to hide my strapless bra from poking out. The Small was tight but not too tight. I will definitely rent a similar style again in XS!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Amazing! This was my backup dress and it looked so good I had to wear it! So many compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight, the straps were a little long and I had to fix them all night, definitely need fashion tape, but still worth it
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

I wore this dress for a wedding....so glad I did!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Perfect fit! I chose grey accessories (shoes, clutch, necklace). I would've done gold accessories, but I already had everything in grey. My dress size runs 4-6 depending on the make.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

I felt like a BOMBSHELL!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot say enough amazing things about this dress. It fit me like a GLOVE and was super comfortable. I did not want to take it off or give it back! I loved the length, it was long enough to be appropriate for a military function, but I still felt sexy. I got lots of compliments all night and my husband LOVED this dress! I will DEFINITELY be renting another Herve in the future!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority formal, and I was getting compliments all night! It fit great; however, the straps are VERY loose. It worked ok for me because I wore a strapless bra, but I did show a lot of cleavage because I didn't pin the straps. The dress is tight, especially in the leg openings so walking was a little challenging, but overall it was very comfortable and easy to dance in! Loved the dress
RTR Customer
Age: 35
Apr 17, 2014

Great fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a very slimming and flattering dress. It really does accentuate all the right parts. I'm wearing this for a bachelorette night but this could also work nicely for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

I've always wanted to wear a Herve and this was the perfect opportunity! Worth the hype!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Straps on the dress felt perfect when I first put it on and as the night wore on they got longer which was annoying. Other than that fit great!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 13, 2014

I felt like a movie star! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I didn't want to give the dress back!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked really well for my event. Fit like a glove. The only problem was the straps were too long and i had to pin them back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Wore it for a fab anniversary dinner

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress generally fit pretty well as I was unsure what size to wear since I am still carrying some baby weight. The straps were way too long and kept falling down. I would probably size down to a medium next time I rent a Herve.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Worn for a college alumni event. (The dress code called for blue but no one could tell in the dark!)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress that fit like it was made for me, and the fabric was thick enough that I didn't need a bra or shapewear. (The mythical Herve Leger "Spanx Effect" is no joke!) I agree with the other reviewers about the straps, though -- WAY too long and had to be pinned back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Gorgeous color, almost perfect fit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First experience with RTR and it was a good one. I ended up wearing the L version of this dress because unfortunately a smaller backup size was unavailable. The dress itself really shows off your curves and hides flaws. Great color and a thick material. I'm tall but with big butt/hips but the length still hit slightly above the knee. It created a very nice shape. Paired it with heels so I felt like a beautiful, curvy, amazon! Loved it. Got a lot of compliments and attention from guys/girls, friends/strangers alike. The only major CON was the length of the straps. I wished a smaller size was available just because the straps were so damn long. The whole night I felt like I was about to pop out and I like to dance! so that was irritating.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress! It did run a little small though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Not a fan :(

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was not flattering on me. If it had been maybe a few inches shorter it might have worked. It made my butt look huge and the straps were either too long or stretched out. Proportionally just didn't work for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×