Purple Fusion Sheath

$260 to buy
$1050 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this purple sheath by Herve Leger for that big night out on the town with your girlfriends. A color that can be worn year round for any occasion. Go with the WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel CC Double Choker.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 16, 2012
I received compliments all night about my dress. All my friends said I looked fantastic in the dress! The color of the dress really complimented my skin tone and my long black hair.
I rented this Herve Leger dress for my birthday. I was ecstatic when I received it because the fit was near perfect. The color is a really nice plum. The only reason I did not give this dress 5 stars was because it fit *slightly* big in the bust area. But, that is probably more an issue with my body type than with the dress (I am small chested). I probably could have worn an XS but that size was not available when I rented the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2012
Great dress
I loved this dress, although I needed an XS. Received many compliments; sexy yet classy...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 22, 2012
Upscale, sophisticated, sexy
I ordered a size small. Dress looked new to the rotation, so not stretched out at all. I probably could have used an XS in the bust and straps - I'm a 34B - but i used adhesive gel braless things which worked perfectly to fill it out just slightly. The dress looked like it was custom made for me. Really loved it. My husband LOVED it and I got oodles of compliments all night from other guests. I wore nude patent leather peep toes and carried a metallic clutch. Voila. I felt fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 22, 2012
Upscale, sophisticated, sexy
I ordered a size small. Dress looked new to the rotation, so not stretched out at all. I probably could have used an XS in the bust and straps - I'm a 34B - but i used adhesive gel braless things which worked perfectly to fill it out just slightly. The dress looked like it was custom made for me. Really loved it. My husband LOVED it and I got oodles of compliments all night from other guests. I wore nude patent leather peep toes and carried a metallic clutch. Voila. I felt fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 3, 2012
Amazing Dress - Herve Leger delivers!
Rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and LOVED this dress, it fit like a glove! Definitely appropriate Vegas gear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Great Dress!
This is a great dress! I had so many compliments on it the entire day! I wore this dress to an early afternoon wedding and kept it all all day and throughout the reception, which lasted late into the night. The only negative is that the straps are a bit stretched out and were not as snug as I would prefer. Otherwise a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2012
My husband kept dragging me around to meet people because he wanted to "show off his beautiful wife"
Fits like a glove! This was my 2nd Herve' Leger and it did not disappoint. I'm 5'9" and the length was perfect on me. The color is a really rich purple which I loved. I highly recommend this or any Herve' Leger dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Great material
Good color, got many compliments on the fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2012
Great dress! Beautiful color. Very happy with it! Dress looked brand new.
Felt very confident and feminine in this dress. Shows a lot of cleavage, so was on the fence about wearing this dress to a formal wedding- am glad I did though! Absolutely can't go wrong with a Hervee Leger dress! They are amazing.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
October 15, 2012
rented this for my bachelorette party
Being an older than average bride-to-be, I wanted something sexy but classy without being too short or skimpy... which is more of a challenge since I'm 6'2" tall. I saw this dress and crossed my fingers that it would work on me - considering my longer than average body (and I had yet to see any reviews on here from another tall girl) - and being taller than what most designers sew for. The dressed arrived on time the day before my bachelorette party and I immediately tried it on - it fit perfectly and the length was just right too! I was so relieved and happy with everything about this rental - from the ease of online shopping to the even easier delivery and return system. Next up - I'll be looking for the perfect dress to wear to my rehearsal dinner in November!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2012
Fabulous is all I can say!!!
The dress is comfortable and oh so chic. I wore this for a charity event I was chairing. Received many complements. Would definitely rent again. This is the second time I wore this designer because the dresses are comfortable and extremely stylish.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
Stunning AND flattering!
This dress is so complementary -- and this coming from a girl that doesn't have much in the way of curves! The fabric is tight enough to act as a slight spanx dress--holding you in in the right spots with a flattering neckline. I am fairly taller than average (5'9) but this dress was long enough (just above my knee) that it was comfortable to wear tight and not feel risque.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2012
I got to dance the night away and looked great doing it!
It fit great! The fabric is a heavy elastic material, so it created a smooth line and masked all my least favorite areas. I wore it all night at a company party and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
Beautiful dress. Classy yet sexy.
However it runs large. I am a size 8. I wore a large because the medium was sold out. However I think even a medium may have been too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2013
Great Dress and wonderful experience!
I rented the small and medium, but selected the medium for a more conservative look. The purple is more vibrant in person than in the model photo. This was my first Herve rental and the dress was very comfortable. It is perfect for highlighting your curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2013
NYE Cocktail Party
Incredible dress with a glove-like fit. I felt gorgeous and comfortable the entire night. The color made my green eyes light up. Definitely great for anyone with an hourglass shape
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2013
Fit great!
Dress was very comfortable and because of the material it looked better without spanx on
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2013
Great dress for curves. Ton of compliments!
Amazing dress and great eggplant color. I even wore a regular bra which made me feel completely secure and totally pulled in the entire evening. It is a showy dress but very tasteful. I got tons of compliments and felt like a movie star all night. Would definitely rent an Hervé again in the future. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
A great Herve rent!
This is the second Herve I've rented and the fit is consistent across the brand in my opinion. The dress fit perfectly. The fabric is thick and stretchy, the ideal combination for keeping everything in place and flattering each curve. The length of this dress makes it perfect for a wedding because it's long enough to balance out how tight and sexy the dress is. It hit my about two inches above my knees (I'm 5'8). The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that the straps were a bit stretched out and would fall down sometimes, but it's not a complaint that would stop me from renting this dress again. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
LOVE this dress.
very slimming, and a great length.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
Beautiful dress, color and fit, even for a petite gal
Gorgeous plum color. Fabric was thicker than I thought it would be, which helped to hold everything in. Very fitted, but at 5'0-5'1 it ran just below my knees, which I liked as a nice balance given how much the dress hugs every curve. Only down side was that the straps did run long for me at my height, and I felt like I was constantly lifting up the dress throughout the night so that I wasn't showing too much cleavage. Overall though a beautiful dress, would definitely recommend.
kimMay 23, 2013
did you have to wear a bra with this? you look fab, btw! love the shoes!
JaclynJuly 22, 2013
thanks very much for your kind words! i did because I felt more comfortable wearing one (especially since the straps were long on me, the bra helped keep the top in place) BUT you can definitely get away without one
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2013
Such a great color!
Loved how the dress fit, but the straps seemed extremely long. As much as I loved the dress, I untimely didn't wear it because of the straps. Maybe they stretched out some from being hung up for a while.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 3, 2013
I mean, it's a Herve! :)
This is a gorgeous dress, and I was excited about my first Herve. However, I had the dress delivered to my hotel the night before a wedding out of state, and I didn't have the proper undergarments, so I couldn't wear a bra. I guess maybe the dress was a little too big on top, and the straps were really long, because I DEFINITELY needed a bra with it:/ Another thing, and this is my fault, is that because the dress is so heavy, it is NOT good for a semi-outdoor function in New Orleans in the summer. Just... not. I had boob sweat so bad that I would hardly bring my arms away from under my chest. I will rent another Herve, but I definitely need one that I can wear a bra with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Ordered as a backup and almost wore it!
I ordered this as my backup dress for my engagement party. The fit was great and so was the color but since it was for my engagement, I went with my first choice of a red dress. This came close and I'd definitely rent this for a different occasion.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2013
Amazing dress! Got tons of compliments all night long!
Ordered both the M and L. The L fit nicely, a little roomier but the straps were too long and kept falling down. The M was a slightly snugger/sexier fit but the straps fit perfectly so I ended up wearing the M. The color is a much deeper royal purple than the RTR photo shows, so gorgeous in person! Will definitely be renting Herve Leger dresses again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 17, 2013
Awesome dress! Fit like a glove. Made my skinny body look curvy :)
Great for tall girls too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2013
Great for a wedding!
I wore this to a wedding, and it looked great. Its a bit more conservative than other Herve Leger dresses, i usuauly wear a 2 or 4, but found that the Small fit well. It wasnt as flattering around the stomach area compared to a pink HL that i also ordered. The material wasnt as thick i guess. Looks great with nude pumps, and the straps are thick enough that your bra doesnt show :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2013
This dress was amazing!
Love, love, love this dress. I wore it to an award ceremony, because it came to my knees it was classy enough to work. I was worried because of my small bust but it actually accentuated it very well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2013
Held it together!
Wore the dress to an evening wedding. HL dresses are the bomb how they fit and make you look. Don't need spanx for this dress ( although my apple shape friend tried it on and not quite as flattering). Dress Was a little longer than i expected and straps were also long. I often found myself pulling the dress up while dancing so as to not let my girls loose. My boyfriend was also blown away by the look and fit and repeatedly told me I looked hot This was my first experience with rent a dress and would recommend to others. I am a repeat customer for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2013
My husband loved how this dress fit!
This was my second time renting a Herve dress. I loved the color of this dress, it's a really beautiful, deep purple. I will agree with some of the other comments, as someone who is 5"6, I didn't love the tea length of the dress, and the straps were a little loose. I think if you're 5"8 or more, this dress would be the perfect length. Overall though, you can't go wrong with a Herve, the bandage material is amazing and you feel so confident wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 1, 2013
Gorgeous, Flattering Color!!!
I am quickly becoming a RTR junkie! It makes for an amazing evening when I am receiving compliments left and right and most of them from other women...a woman about my age crossed the room during cocktail hour to compliment my overall appearance (good news, ladies, women seem to be more supportive and less envious of each other after age 50) and then remarked how beautiful the dress was...I felt compelled to whisper "It's rented" so that she could duplicate the wonderful feeling of looking so beautiful at a wedding with 600 guests! She called for her husband to come over and write down the RTR website name. :) LOVE, LOVE, LOVE...I don't want all of my reviews to sound the same but when I rent Herve', I think they are going to...fits like a glove....if you are self conscious about hip bones,tummy, love handles, etc (while it does a great job of holding it all in) size up...I would have worn the medium had I ordered it. The material is nice and thick (the color is gorgeous) but I did notice that it showed a little more than my last rental (which was a medium) The neckline looked beautiful without jewelry but I had rented a beautiful necklace and so I wore it only for the reception. The length was perfect and a little adjustable depending on whether you tugged on the dress...it stays put when you pull it down so could be just above or just below the knee. . RTT, I love you!!
KateSeptember 16, 2013
stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
September 15, 2013
This dress made me feel totally sexy and glamorous for my Bachelorette Party!
This dress fits like a glove. It's made to be tight, but it's actually very comfortable and supportive once you get it on. I was nervous getting a small, because I knew it was going to be tight, but it fits true to size. I got so many compliments throughout the night, and some people knew right away who the designer was. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Herve always delivers!
I wore the medium, as I usually do with Herve dresses. This one was pretty long on my 5'2" frame, came to the bottom of the knee. I used fashion tape to hem it. Otherwise the fit was fantastic! I love Herve dresses because they show off all your curves. The straps were a bit loose but I find that a pretty normal occurrence when renting Herve dresses especially if they're a little older, considering how many different women with different bodies rent the same dress you can expect certain parts to lose a little elasticity. Still the straps were secure all night, I personally just enjoy having a little more support with a large bust. I'd recommend this dress to anyone who doesn't mind all eyes on them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it won't be my last!
This dress was amazing! I didn't want to return it. Great length that fit right above the knee and very form fitting. Runs true to size. The color seems darker in person but when photographed is the perfect jewel tone purple. A regular bra was visible so I wore a strapless but could have gone without. All in all I may be renting the dress again I loved it so much! This definitely won't be my last rental. Love RTR and love Herve Leger!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 12, 2013
Sexy dress for a hip, young wedding
I wore this dress to a younger, hipper wedding than I normally attend and wanted to look cool without trying too hard. This dress was perfect! It hugged my curves without looking cheap and accessorizing with the Pirate Treasure necklace gave it a very rock feeling. I would rent Herve again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2013
Loved this dress! Kept everything in place, did not even need spanx. True to size.
Got compliments on this dress and felt great all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2013
Sexy Party Dress!
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party. Loved the fit, color and length of the dress. The straps were a little big but not a big deal. No need to wear spanx, dress fits like a glove. Get ready for all the compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 9, 2013
Conservative but fun
Loved the color & the cut of the dress, only thing was that the straps were a little big on me and fell off the shoulders.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2013
Stunning dress, but runs a little big.
This was my first rental and what I loved was I ordered and received it same day! I mean, nothing to wear to an event or date? Hello, miracle resource! I wanted something classy and glamorous, but not too over the top and this color and style fit the bill. I usually wear an XS or S (for breathable room) in Herve Leger, and this dress ran large, particularly the straps which were hanging over my shoulders. The length was also a bit longer than I expected. I almost panicked and thought my money had been wasted, but I bought a "magic clip" to pull the straps inward and it fit as it should. The color is beautiful and it did just the trick. Will definitely be renting again! Who wants to wear the same dress twice?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 15, 2014
Sexy. Fit great. Straps fall so definitely get pins or tape.
Fit perfectly. Straps fall off.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×