Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1,050 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress. Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
327 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(217)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 19, 2017
This dress will make heads turn
This dress is very tight and formfitting. I wore spanx underneath to keep the "food baby" from bulging out. It's a thick material, and I was able to wear a normal bra, so that was a plus. I wore an XS, and the fit was true to size overall- however, I was constantly making sure my bra wasn't showing in the front because of how low cut it was. I'm not blessed in the chest region...but at the same time, it did make it look like I had some cleavage. I gave it 4 stars only because the dress I received was starting to get a bit worn out. The zipper was losing most of it's paint, the top and bottom were getting slightly stretched out, and there were a couple of pills in the fabric here and there. The pills luckily weren't super noticeable because of the fabric design. I had several comments from people saying how great I looked. Overall I really liked the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 3, 2017
Great fit!!
This dress was amazing! I'm a ballet teacher & I wore this to my studios end of the year banquet. I got so many compliments & it made my students realize ballet really does do a body good! It was a truly stunning dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2017
Super cute birthday dress
The color is amazing and it's super form fitting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 1, 2017
Stunning dress!
This dress is tight! Im a 0/2 and it nearly did not zip up but once in was a bit more forgiving. It's absolutely gorgeous and the color is a total show stopper. It's a great length and while being sexy, it is also sophisticated. I would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2017
Great birthday dress!
I went with the XS and medium as my size options because S wasn't available at the time. Although the S would've been perfect, the XS worked although it was a little snug. It looked great and photographed so well! Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 7, 2017
This dress was amazing. Great fit and received so many compliments. I had the best Birthday dinner.
Runs small. I got a large and did not fit my boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2017
Pregnant in Vegas - 36ddd needed bra
16 weeks pregnant threw a party for husbands 40th in Vegas. Wanted a dress I could wear without a bra, but that's pretty hopeless. Just looked better with one. Cleavage for days but a great baby bump dress for having fun in Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2016
Instant Bombshell!
This dress is a little bit of magic - magnifies the curves you have and hides the ones you don't want. My only advice is to make sure that you have someone to help you zip it! Since it has to fit so tightly, it's nearly impossible to zip it yourself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2016
Instantly obsessed
I'm usually a small but it wasn't available so I gambled and tried the XS. I could get it on and zip it but I wasn't going to be able to sit down. I was devastated. This dress is so amazing! I'm obsessed with it and can't wait to rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 20, 2016
Pink Lady!
I think it's my unofficial, and unintentional tradition to rent Hervé dresses for my birthday. I absolutely love his designs. Who doesn't? I rented this dress for my birthday brunch in April. Pink was my theme, so this was perfect for me. The rich magenta color helped me stand out amongst my guests who were also wearing pink. Very lively and bold, yet pretty and feminine.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 8, 2016
Perfect first RTR experience
Was concerned it'd be too tight (size small was unavailable for back-up), but it was perfect. Dress seemed a little long for my height, but not bad. Pretty color, super flattering, received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 19, 2016
Amazing color
Dress was comfortable and perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2016
Dress was amazing on my skin tone! Loved this dress and so did everyone else! I looked fantastic
Perfect for s night out on the town or date with the girls or boyfriend! If you wanna show off your curves this is the perfect dress for it. Fits perfectly but if your a six or whatever size go down one the fit is better if its snug!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
July 24, 2016
My first Herve and definitely not my last!!
If you haven't treated yourself to the fun and luxury of wearing an Herve Leger do yourself a favor and rent one NOW!! Such a flattering and sexy fit, loved the Barbie pink color. Felt like a bombshell all night long celebrating my birthday!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
June 21, 2016
Amazing 30th birthday party
I LOVED this dress. I can't wait to rent it again! I rented it for my 30th birthday party. There was no need for a bra with this dress, it held everything in place. The dress is definitely on the sexy side. The color was so bright and the fabric was amazing. Gotta love a good Herve dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 5, 2016
This dress is a showstopper!
Beautiful dress. Very very tight, but in a sexy and flattering way. I wore it for my bachelorette party. I was nervous about it fitting my chest (34F) but it worked perfectly. Wore the medium, the large fit ok but was not as flattering and baggy around the shoulders. Definitely needed a friend to zip me into it. Super happy with it- my best RTR yet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2016
Beautiful color, makes you feel sexy, a real stunner
I ended up wearing the small instead of the XS not because it fantastically better but because there was just a little more breathing room. I didn't realize how it was baggy in the back on me, but if you have more going on back there than I do then it shouldn't be an issue (this was why I took off one star). The top fit very nicely. My fiance said this was one of his top few favorite dresses that I have ever worn. I felt very sexy and it really made my engagement pictures pop!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2016
Perfect birthday dress!!
Ran a little small on my bottom half-- if you're pear shaped you may want to size up, but I felt like a million bucks in this dress! Made for a very special and fun birthday night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2016
Loved being able to wear something I wouldn't be able to buy!
This was by far the best dress I have ever worn. It was definitely a tight fit, but I think a small would have been too big in the chest. I loved being able to wear a normal bra with this. I am on the shorter side, so it hit me just above knee length which was appropriate for my formal event. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2016
This dress is smoking!
This dress sucks you in! I normally wear a 6 and the medium fit well. The color is the one thing that is off. This dress looks pink and it says it is pink, but it is more way red.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
April 29, 2016
Perfect for a charity poker event
Rented this for a charity poker event and it was perfect. I wore a blazer since my boss was hosting the event and i wanted to make it a little less Vegas-y. It's flattering to curves but I wore shapewear. Definitely want to watch out for pantylines. And if you have boobs- oh boy does it squeeze them in and up. But it's great for a fun, wild night out!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Weight: 102lbs
April 25, 2016
This dress is amazing!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. I've always wanted to wear a Herve Leger dress and it was everything I could have imagined! I felt amazing in it, it fit like a glove. It is tight so if you don't like wearing tight clothes then it probably isn't the dress for you. Normally, I wear a 00 or 0 and I got an XS which was perfect. I am very petite, but I didn't feel like this dress was too long or anything. I also liked that I was able to wear a bra with the dress because I have a bigger chest so it was good to have some more support. I adored this dress! All in all, this was my first RTR experience and needless to say, it was amazing! I most definitely will be ordering more often.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2016
Too small--unable to wear it.
This dress runs EXTREMELY small, not just slightly small as it says in the stylist notes. I usually wear size 0 or extra small in women's dresses, but this wasn't even close to fitting. Couldn't even get it over my hips. My back up size (small) wasn't available so I just ordered a second dress in XS but unfortunately didn't notice it was by the same designer so I had the exact same problem. Even if small was available I doubt that would have fit. I think I would need a medium. I never wear medium in anything! The dress looks cute, so I might try it again if I can order medium with small as my back up size.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2016
SUPER sexy!!! Felt fierce all night!
Pros: Great color, very sexy, show stopper material Cons: Unforgiving. If you are not in shape, it'll show!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2016
sexy sexy sexy
hugs all the right curves and keeps it all nice and tight, truly is flattering to all body types... the xs looked best all around but my muscles on back and delts made it too small, so went with a small...husband loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2016
Great customer service!
This dress could make anybody look fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2016
Perfect!
Was perfect! Got 2 dresses and both looked very worn up close (to me). You couldn't tell if you weren't wearing it or in pictures. Fit very well, didn't ride up, and was sexy but classy for a wedding.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Age: 44
March 18, 2016
Flattering and keeps everything in
True to size. The dress is so tight that the medium fit too (even though I am always a small) but sucks everything in like beautiful spanx. Herve knows what he's doing. The deep v-neck is the way to go.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 27
March 14, 2016
This dress
This dress fit like a glove a little loose in the bust area. The color is darker than the picture on the website but still was beautiful and its a true head turning outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
Flattering fit, very bright color
I personally prefer the teal Herve dress I've worn a couple of times because this color was a little too garish for me, but it's still a fun, flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2016
I rented this for a bachelorette party.
Fits very snug -- but definitely sexy!! Think malibu barbie. Fun!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
March 2, 2016
I got this for a friend's bachelorette party - received many compliments!
It was definitely snug and hard to zip up but I think if I had gotten a size up, it would have been too big on top (story of my life). I wore it with a very padded bra but could feel it was still a little big in my shoulders. Overall it worked out perfectly and sucked me in in all the right places. Love the forgiving fabric, bright color and length was perfect as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
March 1, 2016
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC & it really made me the star of the night!
Fit: runs slightly small. I'm usually a size Medium. The Medium fit but the zipper was pulling a bit. The Large was only a little bit bigger but it made me so much more comfortable. Glad I got the second size! Pros: very flattering! Form fitting but thick material which hides imperfections Cons: A little long (I'm only 5'4"). The color also isn't as bright as it appears on the site
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 28, 2016
SO many compliments!! Super comfortable
I could have gone up a size for a little more room. I was worried the XS would not zip, but it fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
February 2, 2016
Great colour, great fit.
It was very flattering but the top part was a bit worn out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 34
January 27, 2016
Special date night with Elton!
I love this dress. I got the XS, and it is clearly a very popular dress. Some of the fabric is starting to stretch and some edges have a bit a fraying, as well as the paint on the zipper coming off. While it was on and we were out those details are hardly noticeable, I was just a little disappointed to see that I had received a dress that was so worn. Minus the small imperfections I loved the way I looked in this dress !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2016
Unique color for this staple, sexy stunner!
This is a beautiful dress and wonderful alternative to the typical LBD. I felt sexy and sophisticated when I wore this to dinner at a Michelin star restaurant for a celebration with my husband!! This dress holds everything in - especially evidence of just having enjoyed a multi-course meal. I am 5'5" and around 120lbs (34B, 2/4 XS/S, 26)...but have worn bandage dresses while bigger/smaller. My waist is quite small so I often run into dresses fitting from hips down but being loose on top. With this dress it's not a problem, in fact be prepared to look like you have some serious cleavage regardless of your bra size. I had heard the dress stretched out over time it could just be me but I didn't notice much of that. It's not everyday you wear a dress like this but when you dress up keep this in mind. I own a number of these dresses and appreciate this length the most. There's more room to move, everything is held together and up...It is a bandage dress after all so give yourself a few extra minutes to get to/from the car or wherever you're going.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2016
Be ready to turn heads! Bright, fun color! Form Fitting!
Loved this dress, but be warned...if you have decent sized ladies, they are going to hang out with you too! I loved the dress fit! It hugged all the right places, the length off set the low cut top. Due to the thicker material, it held everything in place all night! I would totally rent again! I wish I could have got my hands on the Small...the XS was just a little too tight but we made it work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 6, 2016
Wore this gorge Hervé for NYE 2016!!
I had initially ordered a different dress for NYE that was too big and the stylists at RTR immediately helped me by emailing me a selection of dresses within minutes and rushing this one to me. I actually liked this dress better than my first choice. It was a teensie bit long (I'm 5'3") and it wasn't as snug as previous xs Herve Leger dresses I have worn so I didn't really get that "shrink wrap" effect but it is a beautiful dress and it fit well enough to wear it for the night. Lots of compliments on the dress and a great experience with the help from the RTR team.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2015
Beautiful color but extremely unforgiving.
I wore spanx underneath but let me tell you, this dress was TIGHT! I loved the bright color BUT the cut was not flattering on an hourglass figure. It made me tooooo curvy and it was very tight in the top.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×