Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1,050 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress. Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
326 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(213)
Small
(67)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 3, 2012
HOT HOT HOT
Rented this for New Years and i LOVED it!!! Came right on time the day before and i think it was brand new because the tag was still on it. It was in perfect condition. The only thing was that it did run a bit small (or it could have been my curves) I usually buy size 0 dresses and although this was my first Herve Leger dress the XS (there was no backup S available) was really tight. The color was gorgeous and i felt amazing wearing it. Hands down worth the rental fee!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 6, 2012
Beautiful dress and stunning color!
I ordered this dress in a small for NYE. Unfortunately, there was no medium available as a back up size. I think I might have ended up wearing the medium if available. I wore this dress, but as someone else notes, it's so fitted that it seemed to accentuate my flaws, even with spanx underneath. I loved it anyway and others seemed to think I looked fine but I was a little self conscious through the night. The color is beautiful and the dress is well made. I would recommend one size up.
KortneyJanuary 15, 2012
What flaws?!? You look great! You're supposed to wear the smaller size in bandage dresses so they hold you in the right places.
LeeFebruary 5, 2012
yeah seriously, i think you look AMAZING! whoever said that your flaws were accentuated is a complete idiot
GenevaJune 26, 2012
You look stunning!!
CryssieJuly 26, 2012
You are working that dress!! So sorry someone made you self conscious about nothing...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Athletic
January 9, 2012
This dress was actually my back-up dress. I loved my first order, but this dress had such a "wow" factor, I wore this instead. It put my mind at ease knowing that I had two great dresses to choose from for the event. As usual, the ordering process through the return was seamless. I loved the dress, felt good in it, and turned some heads :)
I wore this dress to a NYE celebration at a lounge in Washington DC. I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments. I normally wear a M in Herve Leger, but this dress runs small, so size up. I also loved that I didn't need a strapless bra...a regular bra works fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
February 9, 2012
True to size
I am 5'3, 106 lbs, a 32D, and typically a size 0 or XS, and I found that this dress ran true to size, unlike what the other reviewers said. I have a narrow waist (24-25 inches) and narrow hips (about 31-32 inches), so I would check the Herve Leger size chart if you are really concerned about size, and go based on measurements not your weight/ typical dress size. Needless to say, this was the perfect dress! I would definitely rent it again :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 16, 2012
My boyfriend kept telling me he just couldn't keep his eyes off of me. It was really nice.
I rented this for Valentine's Day date night and it was a big hit. Everyone (EVERYONE) that saw the dress: friends that saw pictures, people in the restaurant, the babysitter; just loved it. It was very comfortable for me all night. It is very close fitting, but that is the point with a Leger. I didn't end up wearing spanx, but if you have any bumps you don't want to show, I definitely would. Overall, it is a beautiful dress and well worth the fee. I will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2012
My ex almost died when he saw me in this dress!!!!!! He tried to get back with me asap!!
I rented this dress for a Vegas Formal I was invited to last weekend. As soon as I put it on, I felt like a million bucks! The dress is a little long (almost to my knees but I'm only 5'3") but it made me feel classy, but I was still a bombshell because the dress tightly hugs every single curve. If you are busty I like me I would recommend ordering a size up from other Herve dresses because the zipper goes all the way up to the back of your neck. This is a hot dress, hands down! My date was impressed :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
April 5, 2012
Perfect Pink!
I rented this for my birthday party and it was a showstopper! The color was amazing in person. Hugs in all the right places..but just right to hide any flaws! Would recommend for anyone that wants the "right" attention!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
May 14, 2012
Gorgeous & Sexy
I wore this dress to a wedding last weekend. It's skin tight from top to bottom, but it's an appropriate length to wear to a formal event. You'll be sure to stand out in this gorgeous, pink Herve Leger dress! When debating your second size - go larger. It's very form fitting.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2012
AMAZING
I got an xs which was still tight on me, but you have to have this dress be extremely TIGHT, wore a pushup bra with it. it was beautiful and perfect for the event i wore it to (webutante ball) I had a bunch of girls come up to me & tell me they loved the dress. Herve never disapppoints.
JacquelineJuly 26, 2012
was it too long on you?
RTRJuly 30, 2012
Hi Jacqueline, this style is 36'' from shoulder to hem so it will be closer to the knee than pictured on the model who is 5'10"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2012
perfect for a girls night out!
Wore this to a night out at the Delano in Miami. Very sexy, gorgeous color. If you are petite it may be long, but it is the perfect length for taller girls who want to keep it classy as well as hot! My favorite part is you can wear a bra, ideal for a night of dancing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2012
Turned A LOT of heads!!!
Wore this dress to the Hollywood Premier of Rock of Ages. This dress was a show stopper and perfect for the event. I felt like a million bucks. Not too short and being able to wear a good push up bra was a blessing. It is so tight that spanx were out of the question as you could see the seam running up the front. Thanks for another great rental RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 12, 2012
Va va voom!
This dress was amazing. Makes you feel so confident! I wore this to a wedding for a friend's father. You will not regret this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2012
The color of this dress in person is stunning and it sucks in everything! I will be renting another Herve Leger in the very near future!
I wore this to my besties bachelorette party and it was such a fun dress to wear! This is a definite head turner, prepare for the cat calls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2012
The fact that it was in seemed like new condition and how quick it came and so easy to return!!! Loved the fact there were so many choices to choose from for this designer as well.
I own a few Herve's already and know how much I love the fit of the dresses. They hug you in all the right places and this dress definitely did that. It enhanced everything where it needed to be but also had a classy side to it. Great color to boot. Now that I have found RTR I know I will never buy another. I wanted this for a friends Bday party but didn't want to spend all the money even what it is on sale. This is such a fantastic option and have now told all my friends about this website.... Will use again and thank you for such amazing promptness!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 11, 2012
Stunning color legendary fit
Loved this dress for a work event. The color made it fun, the fit made it sexy and the cut made it appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Stunning!
This dress is simply stunning on. The color is beautiful. The cut of the dress is very flattering in all areas. I received more compliments on this dress than any other dress I've ever worn. LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Not the best for busty girls
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas. I thought, "Where else can I get away with something so bright and clingy?" While the dress was everything I expected, I didn't expect for it to look so unflattering on my chest. I'm a 34D, and the seams on the bodice hit me right in the middle of my breast causing them to look smashed. I was surprised. Needless to say, I didn't get to wear it. :^(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2012
Fun Dress
I got this dress for my 30th birthday party in NYC. It is a little tight and low-cut so I personally wouldn't wear it to a wedding, but for a birthday or bachelorette it is perfect. According to my measurments I should have been an xs, but couldn't even get it zipped so I went with the small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 22, 2012
Hot. Hot. Hot
I wore this for a big New Year's Eve do and oh my god. It fit like a glove. I have a very curvy butt and this dress made even girls stare at it. I felt like a million bucks, and my boyfriend was very disappointed to see it go back to RTR.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Gala / Charity Event
Loved this dress!! I would highly recommend. I ordered a small and a medium. Both fit similar however I went with the small because the medium was slightly loose/baggy around the bust (underarm area).
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2012
Incredible dress!
Loved this dress, it is extremely flattering and comfortable. 5'6' and weigh 116. Have ordered another Herve Leger dress for another party!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
August 27, 2012
Great dress but...
After some shapewear, I felt great in this dress. The only problem was that it kept shifting to the right throughout the night and then you could see the edge of my bra. This was also not the original dress I ordered. RTR contacted me the day before I was supposed to get my original dress and said it wasn't available in the main size I wanted. So they let me pick another one (this one) but I didn't get a backup size in this one, I just got the backup size in my original dress. I thought maybe they would give me extra jewelry to make up for the inconvenience/disappointment, but they didn't do anything extra. I was pretty disappointed in RTR. I will definitely think again before renting from them for my next event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2012
I was told I was stunning! and I also raved about RTR to everyone that asked about my dress... and people LOVED the business idea!
This dress really nice, loved the color. I would say this dress is good for girls with medium to small chests, because you can wear a bra and inserts to add more cleavage (which is exactly what I did). I would definitely recommend this dress, it was perfect for a night out in vegas but I could also see wearing this to a spring/summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This dress was well fitted in all the right places. It was just the perfect length (an inch or 2 above the knee); the length balanced the low neckline. I do recommend wearing Spanx with the dress just to perfect the look since the color does show everything. I found it to be very flattering and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2012
I loved the dress!! Sexy but classy.
I wore this for my birthday and when my husband saw me he was impressed as were the other guests. It made me feel real special. Beautiful color and it fit like a glove. I'm 5'6 130 llbs and a medium was the correct size. Will rent from here again.
JessieNovember 5, 2012
WOW, you look amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2012
beautiful
Did not wear dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
I felt the sexiest I have in long time in this dress.
Shows off all your curves, GREAT for cleavage, love the color (any hair color or skin-tone can wear this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2012
I wore this on my bachelorette party weekend in Atlantic City and absolutely loved it! Great dress.
Runs very small, and tight, of course.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
Loved getting the compliment, "Your Herve looks amazing on you!"
Hugs all the curves in all the right places. Thought I would need spanx but ended up not needing them. It's a perfect length especially for taller individuals- super sexy but still very classy!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2012
I wore this for graduation, it was great!
It fit perfectly and I really liked how it looked! Only thing, the zipper made a long, painful red mark on my back that stayed for days after wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved this dress!! Fit like a glove!
I received many compliments throughout the night. The pink/red color is beautiful in person. The rental process could not be any easier. I will definitely rent from Rent The Runway again!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 4, 2012
Runs small! Be careful!
Such a cute dress but it runs very small. I ordered the XS and I could have used the S. The dress also fits long, it hit me below the knee. Hope it helps
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
lots of compliments!
this dress is super tight, so order up a size for your extra.. but it looked great! everyone was telling me how much they loved it all night (and even the next day). the only thing was it was a little long, but i just folded the bottom in on itself and used the fabric tape to hold it. no problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Curve-hugging miracle!
This dress is incredible. My only complaint is that the shoulders are a little big, but the small fit me like a well-made glove. Rent now while it's still new!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
Loved it!!
Wore this dress to the ESPY awards, the color and fit were awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
stunning
loved this! wore it for my birthday/housewarming and it was absolutely stunning, I got complements all night. the color was SO fun and I felt really gorgeous in it. would definitely recommend to others and rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2012
Classy and comfortable
This dress is definitely not very forgiving. It shows everything but for someone with a smaller bust and normal height (i'm 5'8") the dress was very classy and a good length. I wore to a rehearsal dinner and it felt appropriate enough, even though it was tight. I am in very good shape and naturally very athletic looking, not skinny, and the sizes where the only reason i didnt give this 5 stars. I can wear a wide range but the medium was a little bit too big (not flush to legs at bottom) and the small was a little too tight. I ended up going with the small, and there is not much that can be done about this. Great dress, I just happened to be in between sizes! For how tight these dresses are, the material is very giving and comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 1, 2012
I got so many compliments on this
Stunning dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Well-fitting dress in a beautiful color, accentuated my curves in all the right places.
If you’re going to wear a bandage dress, might as well wear the one made by its creator Hervé Léger. I opted for this dress for the reception of a semi-formal wedding. It was the most conservative bandage dress I could find. Fits like a dream, though it does bunch up in the middle if you’re not careful to pull it down. And it still is cleavage central even without a bra (holds the girls up nicely too). You can wear a bra with this dress, but I couldn’t because it pushed my 32DDs to extremely provocative status, which I might have done if it was for my birthday and not a wedding. And lastly, the color is a beautiful pink and though it is a single shade, it doesn’t look one-dimensional.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
Fabulous dress...felt great in it!
The color is amazing and the fit is very flattering. I got lots of compliments. It fits like a glove, so need a shoe horn to get in it or someone to zip you up. The dress shows everything, so you don't want to over-eat before wearing it. It is too snug for spanx (maybe the dress spanx might work).
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×