Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 – $80 rental?
$1,050 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
318 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(210)
Small
(66)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 20, 2016
Pink Lady!
I think it's my unofficial, and unintentional tradition to rent Hervé dresses for my birthday. I absolutely love his designs. Who doesn't? I rented this dress for my birthday brunch in April. Pink was my theme, so this was perfect for me. The rich magenta color helped me stand out amongst my guests who were also wearing pink. Very lively and bold, yet pretty and feminine.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 8, 2016
Perfect first RTR experience
Was concerned it'd be too tight (size small was unavailable for back-up), but it was perfect. Dress seemed a little long for my height, but not bad. Pretty color, super flattering, received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 19, 2016
Amazing color
Dress was comfortable and perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2016
Dress was amazing on my skin tone! Loved this dress and so did everyone else! I looked fantastic
Perfect for s night out on the town or date with the girls or boyfriend! If you wanna show off your curves this is the perfect dress for it. Fits perfectly but if your a six or whatever size go down one the fit is better if its snug!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
July 24, 2016
My first Herve and definitely not my last!!
If you haven't treated yourself to the fun and luxury of wearing an Herve Leger do yourself a favor and rent one NOW!! Such a flattering and sexy fit, loved the Barbie pink color. Felt like a bombshell all night long celebrating my birthday!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
June 21, 2016
Amazing 30th birthday party
I LOVED this dress. I can't wait to rent it again! I rented it for my 30th birthday party. There was no need for a bra with this dress, it held everything in place. The dress is definitely on the sexy side. The color was so bright and the fabric was amazing. Gotta love a good Herve dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 5, 2016
This dress is a showstopper!
Beautiful dress. Very very tight, but in a sexy and flattering way. I wore it for my bachelorette party. I was nervous about it fitting my chest (34F) but it worked perfectly. Wore the medium, the large fit ok but was not as flattering and baggy around the shoulders. Definitely needed a friend to zip me into it. Super happy with it- my best RTR yet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2016
Beautiful color, makes you feel sexy, a real stunner
I ended up wearing the small instead of the XS not because it fantastically better but because there was just a little more breathing room. I didn't realize how it was baggy in the back on me, but if you have more going on back there than I do then it shouldn't be an issue (this was why I took off one star). The top fit very nicely. My fiance said this was one of his top few favorite dresses that I have ever worn. I felt very sexy and it really made my engagement pictures pop!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2016
Perfect birthday dress!!
Ran a little small on my bottom half-- if you're pear shaped you may want to size up, but I felt like a million bucks in this dress! Made for a very special and fun birthday night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2016
Loved being able to wear something I wouldn't be able to buy!
This was by far the best dress I have ever worn. It was definitely a tight fit, but I think a small would have been too big in the chest. I loved being able to wear a normal bra with this. I am on the shorter side, so it hit me just above knee length which was appropriate for my formal event. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2016
This dress is smoking!
This dress sucks you in! I normally wear a 6 and the medium fit well. The color is the one thing that is off. This dress looks pink and it says it is pink, but it is more way red.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
April 29, 2016
Perfect for a charity poker event
Rented this for a charity poker event and it was perfect. I wore a blazer since my boss was hosting the event and i wanted to make it a little less Vegas-y. It's flattering to curves but I wore shapewear. Definitely want to watch out for pantylines. And if you have boobs- oh boy does it squeeze them in and up. But it's great for a fun, wild night out!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Weight: 102lbs
April 25, 2016
This dress is amazing!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. I've always wanted to wear a Herve Leger dress and it was everything I could have imagined! I felt amazing in it, it fit like a glove. It is tight so if you don't like wearing tight clothes then it probably isn't the dress for you. Normally, I wear a 00 or 0 and I got an XS which was perfect. I am very petite, but I didn't feel like this dress was too long or anything. I also liked that I was able to wear a bra with the dress because I have a bigger chest so it was good to have some more support. I adored this dress! All in all, this was my first RTR experience and needless to say, it was amazing! I most definitely will be ordering more often.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2016
Too small--unable to wear it.
This dress runs EXTREMELY small, not just slightly small as it says in the stylist notes. I usually wear size 0 or extra small in women's dresses, but this wasn't even close to fitting. Couldn't even get it over my hips. My back up size (small) wasn't available so I just ordered a second dress in XS but unfortunately didn't notice it was by the same designer so I had the exact same problem. Even if small was available I doubt that would have fit. I think I would need a medium. I never wear medium in anything! The dress looks cute, so I might try it again if I can order medium with small as my back up size.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2016
SUPER sexy!!! Felt fierce all night!
Pros: Great color, very sexy, show stopper material Cons: Unforgiving. If you are not in shape, it'll show!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2016
sexy sexy sexy
hugs all the right curves and keeps it all nice and tight, truly is flattering to all body types... the xs looked best all around but my muscles on back and delts made it too small, so went with a small...husband loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2016
Great customer service!
This dress could make anybody look fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2016
Perfect!
Was perfect! Got 2 dresses and both looked very worn up close (to me). You couldn't tell if you weren't wearing it or in pictures. Fit very well, didn't ride up, and was sexy but classy for a wedding.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Age: 43
March 18, 2016
Flattering and keeps everything in
True to size. The dress is so tight that the medium fit too (even though I am always a small) but sucks everything in like beautiful spanx. Herve knows what he's doing. The deep v-neck is the way to go.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
March 14, 2016
This dress
This dress fit like a glove a little loose in the bust area. The color is darker than the picture on the website but still was beautiful and its a true head turning outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
Flattering fit, very bright color
I personally prefer the teal Herve dress I've worn a couple of times because this color was a little too garish for me, but it's still a fun, flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2016
I rented this for a bachelorette party.
Fits very snug -- but definitely sexy!! Think malibu barbie. Fun!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Weight: 123lbs
March 2, 2016
I got this for a friend's bachelorette party - received many compliments!
It was definitely snug and hard to zip up but I think if I had gotten a size up, it would have been too big on top (story of my life). I wore it with a very padded bra but could feel it was still a little big in my shoulders. Overall it worked out perfectly and sucked me in in all the right places. Love the forgiving fabric, bright color and length was perfect as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
March 1, 2016
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC & it really made me the star of the night!
Fit: runs slightly small. I'm usually a size Medium. The Medium fit but the zipper was pulling a bit. The Large was only a little bit bigger but it made me so much more comfortable. Glad I got the second size! Pros: very flattering! Form fitting but thick material which hides imperfections Cons: A little long (I'm only 5'4"). The color also isn't as bright as it appears on the site
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2016
SO many compliments!! Super comfortable
I could have gone up a size for a little more room. I was worried the XS would not zip, but it fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 2, 2016
Great colour, great fit.
It was very flattering but the top part was a bit worn out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
January 27, 2016
Special date night with Elton!
I love this dress. I got the XS, and it is clearly a very popular dress. Some of the fabric is starting to stretch and some edges have a bit a fraying, as well as the paint on the zipper coming off. While it was on and we were out those details are hardly noticeable, I was just a little disappointed to see that I had received a dress that was so worn. Minus the small imperfections I loved the way I looked in this dress !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2016
Unique color for this staple, sexy stunner!
This is a beautiful dress and wonderful alternative to the typical LBD. I felt sexy and sophisticated when I wore this to dinner at a Michelin star restaurant for a celebration with my husband!! This dress holds everything in - especially evidence of just having enjoyed a multi-course meal. I am 5'5" and around 120lbs (34B, 2/4 XS/S, 26)...but have worn bandage dresses while bigger/smaller. My waist is quite small so I often run into dresses fitting from hips down but being loose on top. With this dress it's not a problem, in fact be prepared to look like you have some serious cleavage regardless of your bra size. I had heard the dress stretched out over time it could just be me but I didn't notice much of that. It's not everyday you wear a dress like this but when you dress up keep this in mind. I own a number of these dresses and appreciate this length the most. There's more room to move, everything is held together and up...It is a bandage dress after all so give yourself a few extra minutes to get to/from the car or wherever you're going.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2016
Be ready to turn heads! Bright, fun color! Form Fitting!
Loved this dress, but be warned...if you have decent sized ladies, they are going to hang out with you too! I loved the dress fit! It hugged all the right places, the length off set the low cut top. Due to the thicker material, it held everything in place all night! I would totally rent again! I wish I could have got my hands on the Small...the XS was just a little too tight but we made it work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 6, 2016
Wore this gorge Hervé for NYE 2016!!
I had initially ordered a different dress for NYE that was too big and the stylists at RTR immediately helped me by emailing me a selection of dresses within minutes and rushing this one to me. I actually liked this dress better than my first choice. It was a teensie bit long (I'm 5'3") and it wasn't as snug as previous xs Herve Leger dresses I have worn so I didn't really get that "shrink wrap" effect but it is a beautiful dress and it fit well enough to wear it for the night. Lots of compliments on the dress and a great experience with the help from the RTR team.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2015
Beautiful color but extremely unforgiving.
I wore spanx underneath but let me tell you, this dress was TIGHT! I loved the bright color BUT the cut was not flattering on an hourglass figure. It made me tooooo curvy and it was very tight in the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2015
Fit like a glove
I have never had so many heads turn for an outfit. I wore this on a weekend out in Vegas and I would buy it in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2015
Was triple back up dress as original was ruined and RTR didn't let me know until night before.
My original dress was the HL "Purple Pizazz" dress that someone who rented it before me ruined it. Was going to wear that dress for Friday's races at the Breeder's Cup 2014 at Santa Anita Racetrack in CA. Ordered a fascinator to match dress perfectly. After frantically calling and emailing in the airport terminal, taxiing down the runway, and in the air, many solid purple dresses I liked either weren't available or not in my size. Wound up choosing the pink and purple "Line Them Up" strapless dress. Stylist added a gorgeous necklace, as well. The stylist also gave me this dress as a backup to the strapless dress. Both were overnighted from NY to my CA hotel, but the stylist wasn't sure if the strapless one would be cleaned and ready in time. Additionally, RTR sent out another identical style dress but in purple and colbalt blue "Whiplash of Color" just in case. All three (XS) Herve's wound up arriving at the hotel, but the "Line Them Up" one arrived literally at the last minute...I was zipped in the pink sheath dress. It was gorgeous and fit beautifully. Wore a VS "Bombshell Add 2-Cups" bra and a thong with. Not as tight as other two strapless dresses, though all three were XS. I changed in to the "Line Them Up" dress and wore the beautiful necklace that the stylist sent with as it was in keeping with my purple color scheme. Plus, this dress looked similar to an OTR Calvin Klein (2) sheath dress I brought with in case something happened to one of the dresses. For the whole ordeal, RTR overnighted those three dresses and didn't charge me for any of those. They also didn't charge me for the other dress I ordered that I carried on the plane with me. Horrible, sickening, and stressful circumstance, but RTR customer service made it right in the end!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous Dress!
Wore this for my high school's Homecoming, and received lots of compliments! It was a little stretched out in the underarm, but still looked great in pictures. If you're considering it, don't hesitate!
LaurenJanuary 17, 2016
random question: where did your friend get her blue dress!?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2015
Everything a birthday dress should be!
Very low cut. Beautiful bright pink thick fabric in true Herve fashion. It was very comfortable to dance all night in. It was low cut and I am busty but it was tight enough that I didn't worry about falling out. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2015
Amazing fit!
Form fitting but very flattering I love it !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Amazing color
Absolutely loved the dress. I wore the xs and felt comfortable in it so I would say go down a size. I'm curvy and the fabric had perfect amount of stretch but was thick to suck me in. I chose not to wear spanx as it was a summer wedding but as you can see they are a good idea because it's a tight dress and my Little belly pouch is visible haha. I'm also pretty shy so wearing a bright color Like this was a huge deal but it's not so bright that it's outrageous I would suggest toning it down with simple jewelry. It also didn't ride up at all which I loved as any girl with a curvy bottom knows is a risk when wearing a shorter dress. Also the length was perfect. I am short so if you have long legs I would be careful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 109lbs
October 10, 2015
Couldn't have been more satisfied with my rental!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a little tighter in the bust area so I couldn't wear a regular bra with it but, aside from that, it fit like a glove! I ended up wearing a sticky bra with it (for my own peace of mind) but the material was so thick that you could get away with not wearing a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 10, 2015
This dress was a show stopper!
I wore this dress to my ten year high school reunion and it was AMAZING!! It's a tight fit but in a good way! It is so flattering. I'm very busty and dos not need a bra at all. If you rent this you will turn heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 9, 2015
Perfect Vegas Dress!
I usually wear a S in Herve, but the small was not available, so I squeezed into an XS. It still looked great but was a lot tighter than I would usually feel comfortable with; looked par for the course in Vegas, though! It felt great and looked great! The color was good, and it was just the right amount of cleavage. I am never disappointed in the Herve dresses.
See more reviews:
1 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×