Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$40 – $75 rental?
$1,050 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress. Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
324 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(212)
Small
(67)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
August 27, 2012
Great dress but...
After some shapewear, I felt great in this dress. The only problem was that it kept shifting to the right throughout the night and then you could see the edge of my bra. This was also not the original dress I ordered. RTR contacted me the day before I was supposed to get my original dress and said it wasn't available in the main size I wanted. So they let me pick another one (this one) but I didn't get a backup size in this one, I just got the backup size in my original dress. I thought maybe they would give me extra jewelry to make up for the inconvenience/disappointment, but they didn't do anything extra. I was pretty disappointed in RTR. I will definitely think again before renting from them for my next event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2012
I was told I was stunning! and I also raved about RTR to everyone that asked about my dress... and people LOVED the business idea!
This dress really nice, loved the color. I would say this dress is good for girls with medium to small chests, because you can wear a bra and inserts to add more cleavage (which is exactly what I did). I would definitely recommend this dress, it was perfect for a night out in vegas but I could also see wearing this to a spring/summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This dress was well fitted in all the right places. It was just the perfect length (an inch or 2 above the knee); the length balanced the low neckline. I do recommend wearing Spanx with the dress just to perfect the look since the color does show everything. I found it to be very flattering and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2012
I loved the dress!! Sexy but classy.
I wore this for my birthday and when my husband saw me he was impressed as were the other guests. It made me feel real special. Beautiful color and it fit like a glove. I'm 5'6 130 llbs and a medium was the correct size. Will rent from here again.
JessieNovember 5, 2012
WOW, you look amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2012
beautiful
Did not wear dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
I felt the sexiest I have in long time in this dress.
Shows off all your curves, GREAT for cleavage, love the color (any hair color or skin-tone can wear this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2012
I wore this on my bachelorette party weekend in Atlantic City and absolutely loved it! Great dress.
Runs very small, and tight, of course.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
Loved getting the compliment, "Your Herve looks amazing on you!"
Hugs all the curves in all the right places. Thought I would need spanx but ended up not needing them. It's a perfect length especially for taller individuals- super sexy but still very classy!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2012
I wore this for graduation, it was great!
It fit perfectly and I really liked how it looked! Only thing, the zipper made a long, painful red mark on my back that stayed for days after wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved this dress!! Fit like a glove!
I received many compliments throughout the night. The pink/red color is beautiful in person. The rental process could not be any easier. I will definitely rent from Rent The Runway again!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 4, 2012
Runs small! Be careful!
Such a cute dress but it runs very small. I ordered the XS and I could have used the S. The dress also fits long, it hit me below the knee. Hope it helps
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
lots of compliments!
this dress is super tight, so order up a size for your extra.. but it looked great! everyone was telling me how much they loved it all night (and even the next day). the only thing was it was a little long, but i just folded the bottom in on itself and used the fabric tape to hold it. no problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Curve-hugging miracle!
This dress is incredible. My only complaint is that the shoulders are a little big, but the small fit me like a well-made glove. Rent now while it's still new!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
Loved it!!
Wore this dress to the ESPY awards, the color and fit were awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
stunning
loved this! wore it for my birthday/housewarming and it was absolutely stunning, I got complements all night. the color was SO fun and I felt really gorgeous in it. would definitely recommend to others and rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2012
Classy and comfortable
This dress is definitely not very forgiving. It shows everything but for someone with a smaller bust and normal height (i'm 5'8") the dress was very classy and a good length. I wore to a rehearsal dinner and it felt appropriate enough, even though it was tight. I am in very good shape and naturally very athletic looking, not skinny, and the sizes where the only reason i didnt give this 5 stars. I can wear a wide range but the medium was a little bit too big (not flush to legs at bottom) and the small was a little too tight. I ended up going with the small, and there is not much that can be done about this. Great dress, I just happened to be in between sizes! For how tight these dresses are, the material is very giving and comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 1, 2012
I got so many compliments on this
Stunning dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Well-fitting dress in a beautiful color, accentuated my curves in all the right places.
If you’re going to wear a bandage dress, might as well wear the one made by its creator Hervé Léger. I opted for this dress for the reception of a semi-formal wedding. It was the most conservative bandage dress I could find. Fits like a dream, though it does bunch up in the middle if you’re not careful to pull it down. And it still is cleavage central even without a bra (holds the girls up nicely too). You can wear a bra with this dress, but I couldn’t because it pushed my 32DDs to extremely provocative status, which I might have done if it was for my birthday and not a wedding. And lastly, the color is a beautiful pink and though it is a single shade, it doesn’t look one-dimensional.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
Fabulous dress...felt great in it!
The color is amazing and the fit is very flattering. I got lots of compliments. It fits like a glove, so need a shoe horn to get in it or someone to zip you up. The dress shows everything, so you don't want to over-eat before wearing it. It is too snug for spanx (maybe the dress spanx might work).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2012
Perfect fitting dress!
Fit beautifully and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
Got to show off the weight I lost!
The dress is extremely comfortable, doesn't require a bra, and looks smokin' hot. But it's definitely for a time when you're trying to show off your body and not hide it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2012
Great Dress!!! Fun Color!!!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it definitely did not disappoint. The dress is sexy yet sophisticated and so comfortable. The dress has some stretch to it so it hugs your curves in the most flattering manner. I received tons of compliments on this dress. The shipping was fast and on time. I will definitely use RTR again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect look for rooftop NYE party in Miami
My friend got this and it was too long on her so I got to wear it! Pros: makes your butt look good, classy yet sexy, gives nice cleavage. Cons: hard to wear spanx with and can't wear a bra... But you don't need one with that tight fit
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 25, 2012
Really flattering color and fit. Great sassy dress.
Wore this for a night out on the town in Hollywood to dinner and dancing and felt like a million bucks. I tend not to wear a lot of body conscious dresses, so was nervous about the fit, but the small fit like a glove and wasn't too tight. The material has some give to it and is thick enough to conceal any minor lumps and bumps beneath, though you will definitely need to be mindful of panty lines. I really liked the slightly longer length which hit above the knee. It was a bit loose in the bust, so I had to wear a padded bra, but otherwise, it's a really flattering dress even for a pear shape like me. But i think hourglass-shaped ladies will benefit the most from the cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 27, 2012
The fit was great overall. Loved the dress.
I ordered 2 Herve dresses for this specific weekend. This dress the XS would not zip near my chest but fit everywhere else. I ended up wearing the small and using hem tape for the bottom because it was a little too long. The other one the XS was a little too big so I sent it back. I guess it depends on the style of the Herve.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2012
Love this dress!!!
This dress runs small. Everyone I saw told me how much they love this dress on me. Rent The Runway is the best find ever!!! Customer service is amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Amazing. Don't fool yourself that you're XS if you're not. Dress is stunning if you've got the bod.
NOT THE DRESS I ORDERED! Didn't realize it because I loved it, but my order arrived wrong (albeit I received a similar dress to the Cherry on Top Leger I ordered). Realized later they had notified me by email. Oops. But a good oops. Wore this for a New Year's Eve gala at work (yes I was actually working) so I didn't get to use the stunning Not so Demure Rebecca Minkoff clutch that also mysteriously arrived with my order, along with the super amazing earrings. The dress fit probably only because I starved for a week before this. I am slim, but probably would have been more comfortable in a small. The XS is definitely XXXS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Loved, loved, loved the color and the fabric was impeccable.
It did run a little small, as the XS one was actually tight in the upper back, surprisingly. The dress is perfect for a party or a date, but maybe not so much, for a wedding. Definitely a wardobe staple worth purchasing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2013
I really wanted to love it!
The color of this dress is beautiful and the quality is outstanding. I recently had two babies and it does a great job of sucking in those "wobbly bits." In fact, I loved this dress from the bust down! I gave it 3 stars because it was so tight in the bust area. Instead of accentuating my hourglass, it gave me an unflattering silhouette that I can only describe as looking "smashed." I would not recommend for a D cup or above.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2013
This dress is very flattering and hugs in all the right places. The color was amazing!
The dress is a form fitting dress but snugs you in tightly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2013
I was named "best dressed" by a guest and my boyfriend was told he was a lucky guy!
I should have worn my spanx. I'm a slender girl but the more I ate, the more it showed. The fit was nice and like all the Herve Leger's I've worn, hugged my body like a glove. The non-OJ doesn't fit kind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 22, 2013
The dress was perfect for a NYE party. Unforgettable.
The fit was great. I was nervous it would be too tight or ride up but it stayed in place all night!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 3, 2012
HOT HOT HOT
Rented this for New Years and i LOVED it!!! Came right on time the day before and i think it was brand new because the tag was still on it. It was in perfect condition. The only thing was that it did run a bit small (or it could have been my curves) I usually buy size 0 dresses and although this was my first Herve Leger dress the XS (there was no backup S available) was really tight. The color was gorgeous and i felt amazing wearing it. Hands down worth the rental fee!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 6, 2012
Beautiful dress and stunning color!
I ordered this dress in a small for NYE. Unfortunately, there was no medium available as a back up size. I think I might have ended up wearing the medium if available. I wore this dress, but as someone else notes, it's so fitted that it seemed to accentuate my flaws, even with spanx underneath. I loved it anyway and others seemed to think I looked fine but I was a little self conscious through the night. The color is beautiful and the dress is well made. I would recommend one size up.
KortneyJanuary 15, 2012
What flaws?!? You look great! You're supposed to wear the smaller size in bandage dresses so they hold you in the right places.
LeeFebruary 5, 2012
yeah seriously, i think you look AMAZING! whoever said that your flaws were accentuated is a complete idiot
GenevaJune 26, 2012
You look stunning!!
CryssieJuly 26, 2012
You are working that dress!! So sorry someone made you self conscious about nothing...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Athletic
January 9, 2012
This dress was actually my back-up dress. I loved my first order, but this dress had such a "wow" factor, I wore this instead. It put my mind at ease knowing that I had two great dresses to choose from for the event. As usual, the ordering process through the return was seamless. I loved the dress, felt good in it, and turned some heads :)
I wore this dress to a NYE celebration at a lounge in Washington DC. I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments. I normally wear a M in Herve Leger, but this dress runs small, so size up. I also loved that I didn't need a strapless bra...a regular bra works fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
February 9, 2012
True to size
I am 5'3, 106 lbs, a 32D, and typically a size 0 or XS, and I found that this dress ran true to size, unlike what the other reviewers said. I have a narrow waist (24-25 inches) and narrow hips (about 31-32 inches), so I would check the Herve Leger size chart if you are really concerned about size, and go based on measurements not your weight/ typical dress size. Needless to say, this was the perfect dress! I would definitely rent it again :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 16, 2012
My boyfriend kept telling me he just couldn't keep his eyes off of me. It was really nice.
I rented this for Valentine's Day date night and it was a big hit. Everyone (EVERYONE) that saw the dress: friends that saw pictures, people in the restaurant, the babysitter; just loved it. It was very comfortable for me all night. It is very close fitting, but that is the point with a Leger. I didn't end up wearing spanx, but if you have any bumps you don't want to show, I definitely would. Overall, it is a beautiful dress and well worth the fee. I will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2012
My ex almost died when he saw me in this dress!!!!!! He tried to get back with me asap!!
I rented this dress for a Vegas Formal I was invited to last weekend. As soon as I put it on, I felt like a million bucks! The dress is a little long (almost to my knees but I'm only 5'3") but it made me feel classy, but I was still a bombshell because the dress tightly hugs every single curve. If you are busty I like me I would recommend ordering a size up from other Herve dresses because the zipper goes all the way up to the back of your neck. This is a hot dress, hands down! My date was impressed :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
April 5, 2012
Perfect Pink!
I rented this for my birthday party and it was a showstopper! The color was amazing in person. Hugs in all the right places..but just right to hide any flaws! Would recommend for anyone that wants the "right" attention!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
May 14, 2012
Gorgeous & Sexy
I wore this dress to a wedding last weekend. It's skin tight from top to bottom, but it's an appropriate length to wear to a formal event. You'll be sure to stand out in this gorgeous, pink Herve Leger dress! When debating your second size - go larger. It's very form fitting.
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×