You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pink Rose Sheath
Rental $125 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings, WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel Gold Wave Mademoiselle Bag and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos88

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 29, 2014
Gorgeous color and fit. Show stopper
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2" and the length was longer than I would have liked but it still worked. Gorgeous dress, tons of compliments
Jordan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 22, 2014
complements from my friends
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very form fitting, low cut.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Jan 20, 2014
gorgeous dress that hugs all the right curves
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was sent to be as a replacement for another Herve dress I had ordered that became unavailable the week of my bday trip to vegas. Surprising loved the color - was a deep magenta pink (not as neon as I expected which was good) but was just a little too tight at the bottom that I wasn't comfortable wearing it out for a night of dancing so I ended up returning it :(
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 17, 2014
If you ever had a chance to wear Herve....DO IT.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was EVERYTHING. I have a full bust, so it was a little small up top but looked amazing.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 15, 2014
Fun party dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super tight but is very flattering at the same time. I wore it at a bachelorette party and received tons of compliments. It was so fun to wear and I'm sure I will be renting another Herve Leger in the future.
mp
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jan 15, 2014
See below.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to return a dress that had a seam that was open and the pull tab on the zipper paint was scratched. This could be seen on the back of the dress. It also had some pulls in the fabric, The second dress also had the chipped paint on the pull tab on the zipper. At least it was a fairly dark ball room. That is an easy to take care of with some nail polish in the same color of the dress. When receiving a worn dress the zipper tab should be reviewed for chipped paint. The dress itself, was great. Lots of compliments. I will use RTR again.
Melika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jan 15, 2014
HOT HOT HOT!!!!!!!!! HERVE LEGER CAN NEVER GO WRONG!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I'M SO SPOILED NOW THAT I HAVE BEEN RENTING HERVE LEGER DRESSES. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! THE COLOR IS HOT!! PERFECT! RENT IT!
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jan 14, 2014
loved the color
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits perfectly --
Johnyne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 6, 2014
Perfect dress for New Years
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The medium fit like a glove and I felt amazing in this dress because it accentuated all the right curves. Wore this out to dinner for New Years and received numerous compliments. I am 5' 8" and was a little nervous the dress would be a bit short and ride up, but the length was perfect and it stayed put all night. Other reviewers noted they had a lot of cleavage in the dress, but I did not. I felt perfectly "decent" but that could be because my chest is not on the large size :) Overall, I LOVED the dress and will definitely rent Herve Leger in the future! One small bummer was that the dress had a flaw in the backside (seem coming undone). The Large I ordered as a backup did not fit so I had to wear the dress with the flaw.
Sophia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 6, 2013
Received tons of compliments in the dress. Felt good without feeling too exposed.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very tight and heavy fabric but flattering in all the right places.
britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 10, 2013
Pretty in Pink!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Herve Leger dresses! Even though it is tight, I still felt super classy.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 7, 2013
Runs small but awesome dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually wear an XS but I knew Herve would be tight so I got the small. Thank goodness because even the small was very tight! The color is a beautiful fushcia color.
Sofya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 7, 2013
Lovely color, super sexy dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. Very tight and supportive.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 5, 2013
This dress is very stunning. Love the color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress clings to every curve.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 29, 2013
Beautiful Color. Skin tight.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
RTR sent this dress as a backup for me. I didn't end up wearing it as it was super tight and not flattering with my hips. It's also really long; it almost came to my knees. The color is really beautiful though.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 28, 2013
Felt great in this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs true to size - when I first put on the xs I thought it might be too small, but it ended up being perfect! Because I am short, the dress was a little longer on me - so I felt like it was appropriate for a wedding I wore it to. Also - I loved being able to wear a regular bra!
EsqDiva
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 23, 2013
I felt like a sexy vixen in this dress! The color was great and my date said I looked AMAZING!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. I could have worn the S but chose the M because the event was a business party and I didn't want it to look too tight. I chose to wear a bra and spanx underneath the dress to smooth out my silhouette. The dress was very comfortable and it hugged my curves perfectly. I felt like my hips were sashaying across the room when I walked! The rental process was easy and I even changed my second choice prior to my delivery date with no problem at all. I plan to use RTR for my grandmother's 80th birthday party in November and have also recruited my mom who can't wait to try out the service. I also enjoyed the presentation of the dresses! The box, double-sided tape, garment bag..etc.) Customer service is everything so keep up the good work RTR!!
cookiemonster
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 10, 2013
Wow!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is the best rental to date. It holds everything in place and creates a wonderful silhouette. The fit is small but tighter is definitely better with this dress. A real head turner!
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 22, 2013
The dress was soooo hot! The color was great and the fit was amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Well, the only con is that you really can't eat top much when you wear this dress....the dress is incredibly tight, but what an amazing dress! Love Herve!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 22, 2013
Bachelorette party success
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the Small for my bachelorette party. It is much longer than I expected, but I am on the shorter side. It was beautiful and the color was gorgeous!
cb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 19, 2013
This dress is amazing
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
It was a bit tight on the bust, but the dress looked amazing. I really loved the colour and the fit and plus you don't need to wear a special bra. i would definetly rent it again.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 10, 2013
Great fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tons of compliments, great fit! Will rent this designer again!!!
ABN83
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 9, 2013
Beautiful dress that stands out without being distasteful!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress. High quality construction (fabric and seaming). Shapewear is a must - I wore double spanx for a very smooth line!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 27, 2013
Gorgeous dress!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a good friends wedding and it couldnt have been more perfect. I originally rented a different dress which became unavailable the day before, so I was really nervous about getting a new dress. Everything happens for a reason because this dress fit me like a glove, was SO comfortable and I got tons of compliments. It was a little short, but I didnt mind :)
NYCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 21, 2013
Super sexy cool and cute!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am disappointed that I didn't get to wear the dress. I received the dress a bit over worn and some of the seams were coming apart. So I had to send it back and get replacements. Overall the dress fit perfectly. The cool is great not too pink and almost a slight red. Hopefully I'll get to wear.
CARRIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 29, 2013
Stunning dress, perfect for dinner & a show in Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My first dress choice for a night out in Vegas was not available, so I chose this one instead. This is my favorite rental to date. It was a tight fit, but looked amazing. I probably could have worn the medium, but the small looked great. The color is vibrant and fun. I didn't wear a bra or spanx & was fine. The quality of this dress is top-notch & I'll definitely rent more Herve Leger dresses. I've never worn a bodycon dress, so I was a little self-concious at first, but after numerous compliments, I got over it!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 17, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Classy and Sexy
Stacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 26, 2013
Convenient! Was waiting in my hotel room :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in XS and S, although both fit well, the S was better on my bust. I also ordered a dark purple, longer Herve Leger but i found that this one fit much better, it seemed to "tuck" everything in. Great color for all skin tones, and very comfy.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 24, 2013
Seemed long
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
this was my back up dress. I didn't wear it, seemed too long for Vegas.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 21, 2013
I loved this dress!! I wore it out for Valentine's Day this past year and my fiance loved it ;).
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress was beautiful - had to go up to a size S because XS was too much, but I felt sexy and it hugged my curves well. Can't go wrong with Herve!
jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jun 18, 2013
Felt amazing in the dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
favorite dress i've ever worn! So flattering for my small figure. The material was very good quality and look as expensive as it is
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jun 17, 2013
Nice
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is a little more "pink" than the photos make it seem. The shoulder fit also wasn't super flattering, but I also tend to have more athletic shoulders.
kyanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 12, 2013
classic
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
need help zippering
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 27, 2013
Felt beautiful. This dress celebrates your curves like only Herve Leger can!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's a pretty dress. It was my "second for 25.00" dress and unfortunately I did not get to wear it! I wish I did. Pretty tho'! Vibrant color. Loved it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
May 23, 2013
Cute back-up dress, but not for me.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received this as a stylist selected backup after another dress was unavailable. It was not the right color for the themed event I was attending so I did not wear it. The color was nice but the dress looked long and a little tight in the in mid-section for someone short and curvy like me. I am sure it would be really nice for someone a little bit taller and thinner. What I did like was that it seemed like you could wear a regular bra with it which is always a plus!
Spring
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 22, 2013
Wore this to my bachelorette party - awesome dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Made my chest look great!!
Marceita
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
May 19, 2013
Perfect fit, Perfect material, Perfect color for a picky girl.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ok I am very picky about what I wear on my birthday. I usually take about two weeks shopping around for the right dress and shoes. I was literally bitting nails worrying about weather or not I was going to fit this dress. When I rented it from RTR there were not many pictures of women my size, 5'7 usually a size 12, with pictures in this dress. So I had not clue how it would fit a shapely black girl like me, but when it came in the mail and I tried it on, I was so ahppy to find out how it fit. It was like a glove! I wore it with nude pep toe pumps and a leopard clutch. FABO!!!! My husband was amazed and I got compliments ALL night long. What helped the most was that RTR let me pick out two sizes to try out just in case one size was too big or too small. I will most definately be renting with them again. Thank you RTR... I am telling all of my friends about you! XOXOXO!!!!
MICHELLE
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 16, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS LOVED THE COLOR
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
..
lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7442
May 5, 2013
Loved it!!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt great in the dress. Tons of compliments.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 24, 2013
Close, but not quite
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really wanted to like this dress, and maybe another Herve Leger might work, but this one wasn't great for me. I rented the M and L, and could have potentially worn either (though the M was really tight!). I'm small-chested and have a relatively wide rib cage for my size, and both sizes of the dress were really unflattering for my bust area. I liked the way the dress fit otherwise, but even with a push-up bra, I just felt smashed up top, which sort of ruined the sexiness of the dress for me. Maybe another style with thinner straps would have allowed my bust to retain at least some shape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress