Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

265 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 188
Large 4
Photos 145
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

Beautiful dress and stunning color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a small for NYE. Unfortunately, there was no medium available as a back up size. I think I might have ended up wearing the medium if available. I wore this dress, but as someone else notes, it's so fitted that it seemed to accentuate my flaws, even with spanx underneath. I loved it anyway and others seemed to think I looked fine but I was a little self conscious through the night. The color is beautiful and the dress is well made. I would recommend one size up.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 9, 2012

This dress was actually my back-up dress. I loved my first order, but this dress had such a "wow" factor, I wore this instead. It put my mind at ease knowing that I had two great dresses to choose from for the event. As usual, the ordering process through the return was seamless. I loved the dress, felt good in it, and turned some heads :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a NYE celebration at a lounge in Washington DC. I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments. I normally wear a M in Herve Leger, but this dress runs small, so size up. I also loved that I didn't need a strapless bra...a regular bra works fine.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 89 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Very flattering. beautiful color! Runs very small though!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

I felt like a rockstar in this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's tight and supposed to be, I'm guessing true to size...wouldn't recommend for anyone that's completely flat chested.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 12, 2014

Fun dress and a fun night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit nicely. The zipper was a little hard to get up, but a friend helped me with it and it was great. The dress was a little longer than other dresses, but I liked it a lot. Overall it was a great dress and I had a very fun time with it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Pretty color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup to another Herve order. While I loved the color and style, the XS fit much more snug than the other XS Herve I ordered. While it looked great once I was able to get into it, I felt a bit too constricted. I probably would have worn it and been happy if the other dress hadn't worked out even better.
jax
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
May 4, 2014

well constructed, shows everything.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
if you are big breasted you must definitely go up a size or two. the line the deliniates the waste from the breast sits right at the nipple line
kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2014

really hot!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
skin tight, in a good way for vegas- great mid-thigh length for my long legs.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014

Gorgeous, but wrong size for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was sent to me as a back-up dress, but unfortunately they only had the XS available (I'm usually a S in Herve). I could get it zipped, but it was pulling because it was too tight. The color is gorgeous - actually deeper than in the pictures online. The length is nice too for a wedding. Definitely recommend it in the correct size!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
May 27, 2014

Very tight and form-fitting

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
RTR sent me this dress when an error occurred wiht another part of my order. I received the XS, and with this type of dress it was so tight I couldn't even zip it up the back. The dress was a great material though and probably would have been amazing in a size or two up.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2014

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday party and got many looks and compliments. Felt beautiful all night. Above all, dress was super comfortable and flattering.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Form fitting without being sleazy - Sign me up!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Herve can do no wrong. This dress turned heads - unfortunately, I had too much fun and forgot to take a photo. But Herve Ledger dresses are a must wear. I have an athletic build with a butt and boobs - this dress hides all the "bad" stuff and extenuates the "good" stuff. Definitely recommend!
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

I wore the dress for a wedding, I got tons of compliments and my boyfriend LOVED it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very comfortable, I was in it all day and was perfectly happy. I love that it sucks you in, the fabric is very heavy, but you can't tell once its on.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Amazing Dress! Perfect Fit & Beautiful Color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back-up dress for another Herve that I rented. The other Herve was my first choice, more appropriate for the event, and looked amazing! That is the only reason I didn't wear this dress... I would definitely rent it again and actually wear it for a different occasion :) Loved it! Great condition!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Meh - Didn't Change My Life

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was sent to me in only one size XS when my original choice didn't work. I would have felt way more comfortable with a S however - this dress fit I think the way these dresses are supposed to fit (very tight). As opposed to what others said I did not feel like it stretched out. It DID give me cleavage which was fun because as a 32B that doesn't happen very often. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. Overall though, this dress was so conservative looking - just not what I wanted for my sister's bachelorette party. I was comfortable in it all night, I will say that. It just lacked the WOW factor I was looking for.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Jul 17, 2014

This dress did not live up to my expectations.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress because the small was very stretched out and the medium was too large. It looked worn out and shabby. I'm lucky I rented another dress as a precaution. I was disappointed because this was my first choice.
LK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Too small!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I could not zip this XS up, even with the help of a friend. It was a little surprising based on the height/weight stats of other people who have rented the XS in the past (which is how I decided to go with XS rather than S), but oh well -- everybody's built differently! Anyways, still giving it 4 stars because it's obviously a beautiful dress. Fortunately the other dress that I ordered fits great.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Beautiful color and fits your body perfectly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is a beautiful deep raspberry color that is perfect for summer. It's sexy and fits every curve. It did not seem low cut at all but I'm not large chested so it could fit differently. I highly recommend this and will rent it again.
Naia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Didn't wear it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this one-- I'm usually a size small in Herve Leger but in this case, it was WAY too tight and the boning was extremely unflattering. I'm fairly tall but I think for this one, you'd need to be an amazon!!!
dressgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Smoking Hot Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
HL - it hugs you, it moves with you, it turns heads and you'll feel so hot in it! What more convincing do you need? This dress is stellar. The style is a bit more conservative than other HL dresses but have not fear, heads will still turn when you walk into the room with this dress on. The color is superb - very fem and glamorous. I would have wanted the dress to be a little shorter since I'm not too tall. I ended up folding two inches of the dress up so that the dress looks better for my shorter frame. It worked just fine (I didn't need sticky tape or anything to told up the fold).
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was sent to me to replace a dress that came back too damaged to rent. it was beautiful but i couldn't zip it over my tush. had it fit, this likely would have been the dress i would have worn.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Sorority formal -- dress looked amazing for a "bar" event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went with my backup small over the medium I'd ordered since I wanted that nice clingy fit. The color is definitely on the fuchsia side vs. rosy so heads up there. I loved it, got rave reviews from my friends! I would 100% rent this dress again, it was an amazing look!
gi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

The material is wonderful on your body

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered another Herve Leger dress but they couldn't send me a large bc the one they had was damaged, but I'm almost glad because the sleeves on this one were more formal for a wedding. The fit was good for me because I'm tall, however if you need the large and your under 5'9 it will be long. Great dress! I will def rock it again
Cassie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect choice for a friend's wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit beautifully, it was very flattering and I looked amazing in it. The color is different than the picture, it's more of a magenta (darker reddish pink), but honestly I liked the color it was in person better. The fit was very sexy, but the length made it more appropriate for a wedding.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

awesome dress, more comfortable than expected.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
good quality dress, definitely no spanx needed (at least for me). the bust had stretched out (I'm small chested, but i guess thats my problem).
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Hot!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super hot, bright pink dress. Wore to a wedding in Colorado and got lots of compliments!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Too long, didn't fit in torso

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my birthday and hoped that the price tag would be worth it. Although I had a great evening because it was my birthday I did find myself wishing that I had rented something not as expensive because it did not fit well. The dress was long. I'm 5'4" and the length of the dress made moving more difficult, which was inconvenient for dancing. Also, the torso didn't fit well. Would not rent again.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Love this dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my batchelorette party and it was perfect. Typical Herve-my favorite rental brand. This was my favorite rental yet. The color was beautiful!
karen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Fit like a glove - very tight and sexy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I felt great wearing it. And you can wear a normal bra
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Friends

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear the dress. It fit, but was very tight and longer than I expected.
AJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Ended up letting my shorter friend wear it, as it fit her much better!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Kind of showed bulges I never knew I had, and fit awkwardly on my tall frame. I thought the length and tightness would be flattering, but it ended up being the opposite. Still a quality dress, and looked great on my friend. Darker than the pictures.
Angel :-)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I never seem to go wrong with Herve Leger!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to break free of traditional NYE colors. I am a 36 H (natural), but was able to wear this lovely dress bra-less. This dresses are such a wonderful fit for full but or hour glass. The material is extremely stretch and curve hugging, but for those who like spanx, it is never needed as the material is so thick. Really sexy and really fun! I have now started purchasing HL dresses since I like them so much and RTR does not always have the latest and greatest from this designer!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Phenomenal!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove and hugs your curves! Gorgeous color and I received compliments all night. Will rent again!
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

flattering

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
hugged every curve, cinched my waist but very comfortable, compliments all night long.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Hugs every curve and was still very comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fantastic color - a reddish pink in person. I didn't need spanx because of the thick fabric. It was comfortable to wear all night long, didn't hike up or bunch up anywhere. Not for the timid who don't want to stand out!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Curve-hugging

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great! It is very form-fitting, so it does hug your curves. I wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. Overall, I did not give it 5 stars as there are other dresses I have rented that I liked better.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. The color and fit were comfortable yet sexy!
Alanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

It was my best friends wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments, but it is a little on the sexy side. If you don't like tight fitting dresses you wont like this dress it fits a lot like Herve Leger dresses do.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Pretty in Pink

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a 30th birthday party in Atlantic City. Unfortunately, this dress was a little big so I did not end up wearing it but the color is beautiful and has a great low neckline. I would rent again just in a M.
Sherri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Fantastic, flattering dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight fit but as long as you are fit, it will look great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×