Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$169 to buy
$1,050 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress. Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
328 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(217)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Stunning!

This dress is simply stunning on. The color is beautiful. The cut of the dress is very flattering in all areas. I received more compliments on this dress than any other dress I've ever worn. LOVED it!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Gala / Charity Event

Loved this dress!! I would highly recommend. I ordered a small and a medium. Both fit similar however I went with the small because the medium was slightly loose/baggy around the bust (underarm area).

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2012
Incredible dress!

Loved this dress, it is extremely flattering and comfortable. 5'6' and weigh 116. Have ordered another Herve Leger dress for another party!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
August 27, 2012
Great dress but...

After some shapewear, I felt great in this dress. The only problem was that it kept shifting to the right throughout the night and then you could see the edge of my bra. This was also not the original dress I ordered. RTR contacted me the day before I was supposed to get my original dress and said it wasn't available in the main size I wanted. So they let me pick another one (this one) but I didn't get a backup size in this one, I just got the backup size in my original dress. I thought maybe they would give me extra jewelry to make up for the inconvenience/disappointment, but they didn't do anything extra. I was pretty disappointed in RTR. I will definitely think again before renting from them for my next event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
Beautiful Dress

This dress was well fitted in all the right places. It was just the perfect length (an inch or 2 above the knee); the length balanced the low neckline. I do recommend wearing Spanx with the dress just to perfect the look since the color does show everything. I found it to be very flattering and comfortable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 14, 2012
I loved the dress!! Sexy but classy.

I wore this for my birthday and when my husband saw me he was impressed as were the other guests. It made me feel real special. Beautiful color and it fit like a glove. I'm 5'6 130 llbs and a medium was the correct size. Will rent from here again.

JessieSeptember 14, 2012
WOW, you look amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2012
beautiful

Did not wear dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
I felt the sexiest I have in long time in this dress.

Shows off all your curves, GREAT for cleavage, love the color (any hair color or skin-tone can wear this.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
Loved getting the compliment, "Your Herve looks amazing on you!"

Hugs all the curves in all the right places. Thought I would need spanx but ended up not needing them. It's a perfect length especially for taller individuals- super sexy but still very classy!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2012
I wore this for graduation, it was great!

It fit perfectly and I really liked how it looked! Only thing, the zipper made a long, painful red mark on my back that stayed for days after wearing the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved this dress!! Fit like a glove!

I received many compliments throughout the night. The pink/red color is beautiful in person. The rental process could not be any easier. I will definitely rent from Rent The Runway again!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Curve-hugging miracle!

This dress is incredible. My only complaint is that the shoulders are a little big, but the small fit me like a well-made glove. Rent now while it's still new!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
Loved it!!

Wore this dress to the ESPY awards, the color and fit were awesome.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 16, 2012
stunning

loved this! wore it for my birthday/housewarming and it was absolutely stunning, I got complements all night. the color was SO fun and I felt really gorgeous in it. would definitely recommend to others and rent again!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2012
Classy and comfortable

This dress is definitely not very forgiving. It shows everything but for someone with a smaller bust and normal height (i'm 5'8") the dress was very classy and a good length. I wore to a rehearsal dinner and it felt appropriate enough, even though it was tight. I am in very good shape and naturally very athletic looking, not skinny, and the sizes where the only reason i didnt give this 5 stars. I can wear a wide range but the medium was a little bit too big (not flush to legs at bottom) and the small was a little too tight. I ended up going with the small, and there is not much that can be done about this. Great dress, I just happened to be in between sizes! For how tight these dresses are, the material is very giving and comfortable.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 1, 2012
I got so many compliments on this

Stunning dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Well-fitting dress in a beautiful color, accentuated my curves in all the right places.

If you’re going to wear a bandage dress, might as well wear the one made by its creator Hervé Léger. I opted for this dress for the reception of a semi-formal wedding. It was the most conservative bandage dress I could find. Fits like a dream, though it does bunch up in the middle if you’re not careful to pull it down. And it still is cleavage central even without a bra (holds the girls up nicely too). You can wear a bra with this dress, but I couldn’t because it pushed my 32DDs to extremely provocative status, which I might have done if it was for my birthday and not a wedding. And lastly, the color is a beautiful pink and though it is a single shade, it doesn’t look one-dimensional.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
Fabulous dress...felt great in it!

The color is amazing and the fit is very flattering. I got lots of compliments. It fits like a glove, so need a shoe horn to get in it or someone to zip you up. The dress shows everything, so you don't want to over-eat before wearing it. It is too snug for spanx (maybe the dress spanx might work).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2012
Perfect fitting dress!

Fit beautifully and very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
Got to show off the weight I lost!

The dress is extremely comfortable, doesn't require a bra, and looks smokin' hot. But it's definitely for a time when you're trying to show off your body and not hide it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2012
Great Dress!!! Fun Color!!!

I wore this dress to a wedding and it definitely did not disappoint. The dress is sexy yet sophisticated and so comfortable. The dress has some stretch to it so it hugs your curves in the most flattering manner. I received tons of compliments on this dress. The shipping was fast and on time. I will definitely use RTR again.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect look for rooftop NYE party in Miami

My friend got this and it was too long on her so I got to wear it! Pros: makes your butt look good, classy yet sexy, gives nice cleavage. Cons: hard to wear spanx with and can't wear a bra... But you don't need one with that tight fit

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
December 25, 2012
Really flattering color and fit. Great sassy dress.

Wore this for a night out on the town in Hollywood to dinner and dancing and felt like a million bucks. I tend not to wear a lot of body conscious dresses, so was nervous about the fit, but the small fit like a glove and wasn't too tight. The material has some give to it and is thick enough to conceal any minor lumps and bumps beneath, though you will definitely need to be mindful of panty lines. I really liked the slightly longer length which hit above the knee. It was a bit loose in the bust, so I had to wear a padded bra, but otherwise, it's a really flattering dress even for a pear shape like me. But i think hourglass-shaped ladies will benefit the most from the cut.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2013
This dress is very flattering and hugs in all the right places. The color was amazing!

The dress is a form fitting dress but snugs you in tightly!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2013
I was named "best dressed" by a guest and my boyfriend was told he was a lucky guy!

I should have worn my spanx. I'm a slender girl but the more I ate, the more it showed. The fit was nice and like all the Herve Leger's I've worn, hugged my body like a glove. The non-OJ doesn't fit kind.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 22, 2013
The dress was perfect for a NYE party. Unforgettable.

The fit was great. I was nervous it would be too tight or ride up but it stayed in place all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2013
Absolutely Amazing!!!!

Wore this for Valentine's day and definitely turned heads. This dress fit me like a glove and I loved the color.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
February 17, 2013
Be ready for attention!

Loved this dress, perfect for Valentine's night out with hubby and friends! Got LOTS of appreciative looks and comments. As with all Herve dresses, confidence better match the bod - this isn't a dress for a shrinking violet ;-). Color was very lush and vibrant with a touch of sheen, its a bright fuchsia pink, not as shocking as 80's neon hot pink but still attention-grabbing. Fit is fabulous, very flattering, slimming and fabric is nice and thick. I didn't even bother with a bra. It's low cut but not too low - no worries about pulling an Elaine Benes! I have a short waist but the seams still hit in mostly the right spots and the bottom of the zipper didn't curl up giving me a duck tail (it happens to me when a zipper is too long). Length was good, just above knees - the conservative length was a nice balance to the overall daring of the dress. Dress was in great condition: no snags or pulls, no stains and like-new elasticity. Oh, and it wasn't too tight through underarms - I can be hypercritical about any "bra fat" showing or my upper arms looking thick. I wore it with nude patent slingbacks, nude purse and soft gold jacket. Sorry i didnt get a better picture... Happy dress shopping!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 25, 2013
Fit like a glove

I got this dress as an alternative from RTR when my original order became unavailable. The fit is fantastic--it's tightly fitted without being uncomfortable, and hugs you in all the right places. However, it wasn't really what I had in mind for the occasion and the color looked darker than it looks in the picture, in my opinion. I ended up wearing a different HL, but I would consider renting this for another event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
So gorgeous! My boyfriend said I should buy it!

Fit was tight in all the right places! Since I'm very busty, it was a little tight up top but nothing crazy! I would wear this dress over and over.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 70
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
I looked hot!

I loved the way I looked in this dress! I rented it for my birthday celebration and received compliments all night long. The dress held everything in place, even after dinner, and while dancing. It held my little bit of a stomach in, nipped in my waist, and made my butt look fantastic! Although I'm short, it hit 2 inches above my knees, which was perfect. The breasts looked amazing, no bra required. The dress was tight, but comfortable. I could have worn the medium but felt more comfortable in the large. The color is beautiful. I wore gold accessories and black, strappy sandals. If you're considering this dress, don't hesitate. But, you have to have a decent body to wear it. Although I just turned 65, I look 45 and have a banging body. I will definitely rent a Herve Leger again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2013
One of my favorite dresses of all time

This is the perfect dress: gorgeous color, super flattering fit, AND you can wear a regular bra! Got a ton of compliments that night and on Facebook photos afterwards. This was one of my favorite dresses of all time, and I wish I could have kept it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
March 25, 2013
My husband couldn't stop smiling and complimenting me!

Loved the dress beyond words. Fit was great and I loved the color. I would rent this dress again and again!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 27, 2013
Amazing birthday dress!

I'm a little more bottom heavy, but this dress actually sort of slims all around. It looked awesome. I don't have a large chest, so it fit me just fine, but I could imagine if you're larger on top it might be a little tight.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
Attention grabbing dress, but a bit of fabric discoloration in certain light

This dress was fabulous! If I hadn't noticed the fabric discoloration in the skirt I would have given it 5 stars hands down. I rented both an XS and a S, but wore the S - it wasn't a struggle to zip up. This dress is very flattering. The material has a good weight to it and a bit of stretch which makes it easy to wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2013
I wanted it to work. It didn't.

First off, the dress is a BEAUTIFUL color. Unfortunately, it looked a lot better in the other women's photos than on me. I have a relatively small build, but boney (wide) hips and 30DDD(E) chest. To start, this dress cut my boobs in half. I tried on 5 different bras trying to make it work. I'm not sure if the small just was too big, but my girls were not staying where I wanted them to without a bra, so I would have to readjust them every 10 minutes or so. With the bras I did try, it they showed on the sides, and the dress (size S) somewhat gaped under the armpits. I tried a medium also; it just exposed more side bra and was relatively loose everywhere else. I could also see the outline of my hip bones and ribs. Overall, not a good look for me. Overall, this dress wasn't made for my body. I gave it 3 stars because of the beautiful color, and it appears as though it looks great on others.

RTR_AmelieApril 13, 2013
You probably would have needed an xs...but with a larger bust that's sometimes a gamble too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 24, 2013
Close, but not quite

I really wanted to like this dress, and maybe another Herve Leger might work, but this one wasn't great for me. I rented the M and L, and could have potentially worn either (though the M was really tight!). I'm small-chested and have a relatively wide rib cage for my size, and both sizes of the dress were really unflattering for my bust area. I liked the way the dress fit otherwise, but even with a push-up bra, I just felt smashed up top, which sort of ruined the sexiness of the dress for me. Maybe another style with thinner straps would have allowed my bust to retain at least some shape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
I wore this for my birthday and I felt amazing!

Pretty tight but it holds everything in place.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
The dress was perfect!

The dress fit perfectly. The S and XS both fit, but I felt like the XS was smoother and more flattering. FYI it would be helpful to have a friend zip you up since the zipper goes all the way up to your neck! It really does suck you in and makes your body look great. It was perfect for a night in the city. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
Wore this in Vegas for a girlfriend's birthday. AMAZING DRESS!!! Absolutely loved it!! A MUST TRY!

Fit was PERFECT. I ordered the small and the extra small, but ended up wearing the EXTRA SMALL. GREAT dress!! I normally have to wear a bra for my 32DD breasts, but NOT with dress. No Bra and still looked amazing and SUPER comfortable. I also did not have to wear control-type undies as some of the women have mentioned. It had plenty of control in the dress, all by itself. I weigh about 118 pounds and I am 5'4 and 1/2. It hit me just above the knee, so it was very classy-looking. It would also be great for a wedding or anniversary party. I am 45 years old and I felt super sexy in this dress! Definitely renting again! Had a blast in Vegas! Thank you Rent-the-Runway. LOVE your company!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×