Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
293 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size200
Small64
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
My dress was a hit! It was tight, bright but not too short. LOVED IT
the dress itself is very tight so i wore some spanx. It was past my finger tips as well so my parents loved it! the color looks great and it's just an amazing dress. I'm thinking about buying it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
March 7, 2014
Great fitted dress!
A little longer than I usually wear, but able to roll underneath.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 5, 2014
Wore this to a christmas party and it was stunning.
Usually I wear a small dress, but this one is tight fitting. A medium was definitely a better and more comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
Gorgeous on anyone!
This dress has a beautiful cut and color. It looks good on any body type. Fits like a glove. Meow! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful color and very rich fabric.
My first choice dress was unavailable since it was damaged but RTR was great and overnighted me this beautiful dress. It was a stunning dress but I should have ordered a S instead of an XS. The color and length were great and my husband said that it was really elegant. I definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
March 2, 2014
This dress fit amazing!
Pro: the hot pink was a great color! I felt like a million bucks wearing it! Con: the zipper on the dress lost it's color. It looks like the original color was pink however I guess from all the renting it faded. This dress should be touched up or no longer have it for rental. Overall I was happy with the whole experience but the zipper was something that made it a little upsetting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 1, 2014
Loved it, but a little long
The dress fit longer than I wanted, so I tucked it under with fashion tape. Other than that, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 28, 2014
I loved this dress! I will definitely be renting another Herve dress!
This dress hugged my curves in all the right places. I didn't even need to wear spanx or a bra. You could definitely wear a bra though if you needed to. I recommend sizing up for your second size if this is your first time renting an Herve.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 4, 2014
Sexy and fun!
Vibrant color, great fit, long enough for tall girls too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Love the fit, hugs EVERY curve!
This dress fit amazing! I'm 5'9" and a usual size 2 with wider hips and a small chest. This dress flattered my hips while pushing up my boobs and best of all, I could wear a regular push up bra with it, making the ladies looking rather lovely :) This dress is perfect for someone wanting to have all eyes on her but ooze class as only a Herve can. I wore a small and it hit right between mid thigh and knee, if you wanted to hike it up for a little more sexy, it'd be easy to tuck it under and it'd stay. The dress was inn good shape, it did have some wear on it when you looked closely, the zipper was discolored and faded and the seams on the inside had some signs of wear and tear but not enough to suggest not renting. Other renters commented that the cups were stretched, I had NO issue with this and I'm a small B.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
January 29, 2014
Gorgeous color and fit. Show stopper
I am 5'2" and the length was longer than I would have liked but it still worked. Gorgeous dress, tons of compliments
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 27, 2014
Wow! Went to a formal affair and in a sea of black dresses, this one really pops out!
Does run small.. particularly if you have a bigger chest.. The small worked but the zipper was a problem and got a bit difficult getting closed on the top so went with the medium.. Fit like a glove so you better be confident if you are wearing this.. Got lots of compliments on this one- it felt great..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2014
complements from my friends
very form fitting, low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2014
gorgeous dress that hugs all the right curves
This was sent to be as a replacement for another Herve dress I had ordered that became unavailable the week of my bday trip to vegas. Surprising loved the color - was a deep magenta pink (not as neon as I expected which was good) but was just a little too tight at the bottom that I wasn't comfortable wearing it out for a night of dancing so I ended up returning it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2014
If you ever had a chance to wear Herve....DO IT.
The dress was EVERYTHING. I have a full bust, so it was a little small up top but looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2014
Fun party dress
This dress is super tight but is very flattering at the same time. I wore it at a bachelorette party and received tons of compliments. It was so fun to wear and I'm sure I will be renting another Herve Leger in the future.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
See below.
I had to return a dress that had a seam that was open and the pull tab on the zipper paint was scratched. This could be seen on the back of the dress. It also had some pulls in the fabric, The second dress also had the chipped paint on the pull tab on the zipper. At least it was a fairly dark ball room. That is an easy to take care of with some nail polish in the same color of the dress. When receiving a worn dress the zipper tab should be reviewed for chipped paint. The dress itself, was great. Lots of compliments. I will use RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 15, 2014
HOT HOT HOT!!!!!!!!! HERVE LEGER CAN NEVER GO WRONG!
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I'M SO SPOILED NOW THAT I HAVE BEEN RENTING HERVE LEGER DRESSES. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! THE COLOR IS HOT!! PERFECT! RENT IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2014
loved the color
Fits perfectly --
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2014
Perfect dress for New Years
The medium fit like a glove and I felt amazing in this dress because it accentuated all the right curves. Wore this out to dinner for New Years and received numerous compliments. I am 5' 8" and was a little nervous the dress would be a bit short and ride up, but the length was perfect and it stayed put all night. Other reviewers noted they had a lot of cleavage in the dress, but I did not. I felt perfectly "decent" but that could be because my chest is not on the large size :) Overall, I LOVED the dress and will definitely rent Herve Leger in the future! One small bummer was that the dress had a flaw in the backside (seem coming undone). The Large I ordered as a backup did not fit so I had to wear the dress with the flaw.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2013
I've always wanted to try an Herve Leger dress, and RTR made it easy!
I wore this dress to celebrate my 30th birthday and I felt amazing in it! The color is gorgeous and the cut is fantastic! It was, of course, super fitted, which made me a bit self-conscious, but that's what you get with a bandage dress. Eventually I got over my nervousness and enjoyed the attention!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
I loved the snugness of this dress (no need for spanks). It does run small in the bust for those with a larger chest. I wore this dress in Vegas so it didn't matter as much that I had more cleavage showing than normal, but I would not be comfortable wearing this dress anywhere else!
AshtonJanuary 30, 2014
So flattering on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
Received tons of compliments in the dress. Felt good without feeling too exposed.
Very tight and heavy fabric but flattering in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
November 27, 2013
Insanely Hot Dress
I rented this for a trip to Vegas and I could not have been more pleased. I felt ridiculously sexy and amazing in this dress. I am seriously considering purchasing it. The medium fit perfectly. It kept everything in place and I didn't need to wear spanks. I did wear a bra to give some extra lift to the girls though. It's obviously a very form-fitting dress but I didn't have to deal with it shifting or hiking up when I was walking or dancing. You would definitely have to be comfortable with your body in this dress though as it does not need much to the imagination.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 25, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable to wear. It never rode up once. I would totally rent this dress again!
RENEEFebruary 8, 2014
looks great on you!!
RobinFebruary 10, 2014
Thanks Renee!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2013
Great fit and awesome color! The raspberry was popping!
Very snug and yet really thick so felt that it held me in. Also rode down the mountain on an alpine slide in this dress and it was durable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2013
Rent The Runway is the best thing since slice bread!
I am a curvy women and this dress hugged all my curves. It was great for a Miami wedding.As soon as I got home I was on the Hervé Léger website looking for a xmas dress to add to my xmas wish list.
RENEEFebruary 8, 2014
love it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2013
Pretty in Pink!!
I love Herve Leger dresses! Even though it is tight, I still felt super classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
Attention Grabber!
Great fit; wore it to my sorority formal and it was perfect! True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2013
Runs small but awesome dress!
I am usually wear an XS but I knew Herve would be tight so I got the small. Thank goodness because even the small was very tight! The color is a beautiful fushcia color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2013
Lovely color, super sexy dress.
Fit was great. Very tight and supportive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
This dress is very stunning. Love the color!
The dress clings to every curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 29, 2013
Beautiful Color. Skin tight.
RTR sent this dress as a backup for me. I didn't end up wearing it as it was super tight and not flattering with my hips. It's also really long; it almost came to my knees. The color is really beautiful though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 28, 2013
Felt great in this dress!
The dress definitely runs true to size - when I first put on the xs I thought it might be too small, but it ended up being perfect! Because I am short, the dress was a little longer on me - so I felt like it was appropriate for a wedding I wore it to. Also - I loved being able to wear a regular bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 24, 2013
I wore this to a party my band played for... it was a hit!!
Amazing fit-- hugged everywhere but hid everything that needed hiding. RTR staff hooked me up with necklace as "surprise accessory". It wasn't something I would normally wear- but it totally worked.Party was months ago and people STILL talk about the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
I rented this for my bachelorette party in Chicago, and I wouldn't have changed a thing. It was the perfect dress to wear to go out and feel sexy while also keeping it classy. I rented an extra small and small, but ended up wearing small because of a small but noticeable tear in the front of the extra small one. I immediately contacted RTR and they were awesome. Since I didn't have enough time to have a new one shipped out, they ended up crediting my account, which was more than fine with me. The small worked out fine, but it was a little large in the bust and the dress moved around a bit more on my body than I would have liked, which made me constantly adjust the dress throughout the night. Seeing as Herve Leger dresses are meant to be tight and to mold to your body, the extra small would have been a better fit. Overall, I was happy with the dress, pictures turned out great, I felt sexy, and I received so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
I felt like a sexy vixen in this dress! The color was great and my date said I looked AMAZING!
The fit was true to size. I could have worn the S but chose the M because the event was a business party and I didn't want it to look too tight. I chose to wear a bra and spanx underneath the dress to smooth out my silhouette. The dress was very comfortable and it hugged my curves perfectly. I felt like my hips were sashaying across the room when I walked! The rental process was easy and I even changed my second choice prior to my delivery date with no problem at all. I plan to use RTR for my grandmother's 80th birthday party in November and have also recruited my mom who can't wait to try out the service. I also enjoyed the presentation of the dresses! The box, double-sided tape, garment bag..etc.) Customer service is everything so keep up the good work RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2013
Wow!
This dress is the best rental to date. It holds everything in place and creates a wonderful silhouette. The fit is small but tighter is definitely better with this dress. A real head turner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
The dress was soooo hot! The color was great and the fit was amazing!
Well, the only con is that you really can't eat top much when you wear this dress....the dress is incredibly tight, but what an amazing dress! Love Herve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 22, 2013
Bachelorette party success
I wore the Small for my bachelorette party. It is much longer than I expected, but I am on the shorter side. It was beautiful and the color was gorgeous!
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×