Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
310 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size206
Small66
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 28, 2014
Compliments from friends and total strangers.
The dress is so tight that I could barely move. I couldn't bend over so if I dropped anything then someone else had to pick it up. I was completely covered and didn't have to worry about anything popping out which was awesome. I went to a club in Vegas and was probably one of the best dressed. Everyone complimented me and tons of looks were passed my way. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 27, 2014
Very tight and form-fitting
RTR sent me this dress when an error occurred wiht another part of my order. I received the XS, and with this type of dress it was so tight I couldn't even zip it up the back. The dress was a great material though and probably would have been amazing in a size or two up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2014
Amazing dress...I can't wait to rent more!
It's a Herve it's TIGHT but AMAZING!! This dress was a head turning, eye popping, watch out now kinda dress!! Love it! Color is great. The length is above the knee but not too long not too short. I couldn't imagine how this dress would fit a top heavy girl as I felt my boobs were pushed up and out sometimes having to fix it to make sure they didn't come out too much ;/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
This is a WOW dress.
I've wanted to wear a Herve for a long time. This dress is HOT! The color is absolutely amazing. So vibrant. I usually am about a size 4, but I have big boobs, so I was nervous abut a small. It literally took 2 people to crowbar me into this dress. However, once I adjusted myself it fit like a second skin. Super comfy and so flattering. No room or need for any undergarments. Love. Will rent many more Herve dresses in the near future. As always: experience with RTR was a dream!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014
Gorgeous, but wrong size for me!
This was sent to me as a back-up dress, but unfortunately they only had the XS available (I'm usually a S in Herve). I could get it zipped, but it was pulling because it was too tight. The color is gorgeous - actually deeper than in the pictures online. The length is nice too for a wedding. Definitely recommend it in the correct size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2014
really hot!
skin tight, in a good way for vegas- great mid-thigh length for my long legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2014
well constructed, shows everything.
if you are big breasted you must definitely go up a size or two. the line the deliniates the waste from the breast sits right at the nipple line
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2014
Pretty color
I rented this dress as a backup to another Herve order. While I loved the color and style, the XS fit much more snug than the other XS Herve I ordered. While it looked great once I was able to get into it, I felt a bit too constricted. I probably would have worn it and been happy if the other dress hadn't worked out even better.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 15, 2014
I was a bombshell for my NYC bachelorette/birthday party
This dress was tight and I needed help zipping it up, but once zipped it was perfect! Everything was pushed up and accentuated just right. Hot hot hot! I got the XS and another Herve Leger style in an S, and the S was way too big on me. Love this designer now, obsessed. The material is awesome. Can't wait to rent more of these for other events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2014
Fun dress and a fun night!
The dress fit nicely. The zipper was a little hard to get up, but a friend helped me with it and it was great. The dress was a little longer than other dresses, but I liked it a lot. Overall it was a great dress and I had a very fun time with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 11, 2014
I felt like a rockstar in this dress!
It's tight and supposed to be, I'm guessing true to size...wouldn't recommend for anyone that's completely flat chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2014
Perfect party dress
This dress fit great and true to size. Can wear with a bra. Hot pink, great color. Would rent this style again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 89lbs
April 1, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Very flattering. beautiful color! Runs very small though!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2014
Definitely not for the faint-hearted
I'm busty, so I was nervous about wearing such a tight dress. You definitely have to be comfortable with your body, because this dress is not forgiving. The color was gorgeous - a little less pink and more magenta than in the photos - and I really felt like a million bucks. But... from certain angles my cleavage was just a bit too overwhelming for my taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I was nervous that this dress wouldn't fit, and I did have to get someone to zip it up, but once it was on I loved it. I was able to wear a regular bra - though one with the cups cut a little lower than usual. Be warned: the dress gives you major cleavage. I kept checking to make sure I wasn't coming out of it (I didn't), but I do want to point out that this is the second rental that did not include fashion tape - and I needed it. This dress shows off all of your curves, which because of my large butt I was a tad self conscious about, but just relax and go with it! I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
Elegant. Sexy. Sophisticated.
Such the perfect dress for my Big 40th Pink Party! The hot color and body hugging style definitely made a statement ... I would say the dress is definitely even better in person than what you see in the pics on the site. Shows off all the right curves without being too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2014
Felt fun and fabulous at 21 weeks pregnant!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Florida. Being 21 weeks pregnant, I opted for a size large, because after visiting the RTR showroom in NYC I felt that the medium was just a tad too snug. The large was form fitting, but not skin tight at all. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night, and the dress stayed in place! Easy to dance in, and a fun color. Not too hot either- it was in the low 80s and I felt very comfortable. The dress came just to my knee, and I am 5'2. Would highly recommend for ladies looking to pay a little attention to a baby bump!
sarahMay 16, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
My dress was a hit! It was tight, bright but not too short. LOVED IT
the dress itself is very tight so i wore some spanx. It was past my finger tips as well so my parents loved it! the color looks great and it's just an amazing dress. I'm thinking about buying it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
March 7, 2014
Great fitted dress!
A little longer than I usually wear, but able to roll underneath.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 5, 2014
Wore this to a christmas party and it was stunning.
Usually I wear a small dress, but this one is tight fitting. A medium was definitely a better and more comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
Gorgeous on anyone!
This dress has a beautiful cut and color. It looks good on any body type. Fits like a glove. Meow! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful color and very rich fabric.
My first choice dress was unavailable since it was damaged but RTR was great and overnighted me this beautiful dress. It was a stunning dress but I should have ordered a S instead of an XS. The color and length were great and my husband said that it was really elegant. I definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
March 2, 2014
This dress fit amazing!
Pro: the hot pink was a great color! I felt like a million bucks wearing it! Con: the zipper on the dress lost it's color. It looks like the original color was pink however I guess from all the renting it faded. This dress should be touched up or no longer have it for rental. Overall I was happy with the whole experience but the zipper was something that made it a little upsetting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 1, 2014
Loved it, but a little long
The dress fit longer than I wanted, so I tucked it under with fashion tape. Other than that, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 28, 2014
I loved this dress! I will definitely be renting another Herve dress!
This dress hugged my curves in all the right places. I didn't even need to wear spanx or a bra. You could definitely wear a bra though if you needed to. I recommend sizing up for your second size if this is your first time renting an Herve.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 4, 2014
Sexy and fun!
Vibrant color, great fit, long enough for tall girls too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Love the fit, hugs EVERY curve!
This dress fit amazing! I'm 5'9" and a usual size 2 with wider hips and a small chest. This dress flattered my hips while pushing up my boobs and best of all, I could wear a regular push up bra with it, making the ladies looking rather lovely :) This dress is perfect for someone wanting to have all eyes on her but ooze class as only a Herve can. I wore a small and it hit right between mid thigh and knee, if you wanted to hike it up for a little more sexy, it'd be easy to tuck it under and it'd stay. The dress was inn good shape, it did have some wear on it when you looked closely, the zipper was discolored and faded and the seams on the inside had some signs of wear and tear but not enough to suggest not renting. Other renters commented that the cups were stretched, I had NO issue with this and I'm a small B.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
January 29, 2014
Gorgeous color and fit. Show stopper
I am 5'2" and the length was longer than I would have liked but it still worked. Gorgeous dress, tons of compliments
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 27, 2014
Wow! Went to a formal affair and in a sea of black dresses, this one really pops out!
Does run small.. particularly if you have a bigger chest.. The small worked but the zipper was a problem and got a bit difficult getting closed on the top so went with the medium.. Fit like a glove so you better be confident if you are wearing this.. Got lots of compliments on this one- it felt great..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2014
complements from my friends
very form fitting, low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2014
gorgeous dress that hugs all the right curves
This was sent to be as a replacement for another Herve dress I had ordered that became unavailable the week of my bday trip to vegas. Surprising loved the color - was a deep magenta pink (not as neon as I expected which was good) but was just a little too tight at the bottom that I wasn't comfortable wearing it out for a night of dancing so I ended up returning it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2014
If you ever had a chance to wear Herve....DO IT.
The dress was EVERYTHING. I have a full bust, so it was a little small up top but looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2014
Fun party dress
This dress is super tight but is very flattering at the same time. I wore it at a bachelorette party and received tons of compliments. It was so fun to wear and I'm sure I will be renting another Herve Leger in the future.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
See below.
I had to return a dress that had a seam that was open and the pull tab on the zipper paint was scratched. This could be seen on the back of the dress. It also had some pulls in the fabric, The second dress also had the chipped paint on the pull tab on the zipper. At least it was a fairly dark ball room. That is an easy to take care of with some nail polish in the same color of the dress. When receiving a worn dress the zipper tab should be reviewed for chipped paint. The dress itself, was great. Lots of compliments. I will use RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 15, 2014
HOT HOT HOT!!!!!!!!! HERVE LEGER CAN NEVER GO WRONG!
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I'M SO SPOILED NOW THAT I HAVE BEEN RENTING HERVE LEGER DRESSES. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! THE COLOR IS HOT!! PERFECT! RENT IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2014
loved the color
Fits perfectly --
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2014
Perfect dress for New Years
The medium fit like a glove and I felt amazing in this dress because it accentuated all the right curves. Wore this out to dinner for New Years and received numerous compliments. I am 5' 8" and was a little nervous the dress would be a bit short and ride up, but the length was perfect and it stayed put all night. Other reviewers noted they had a lot of cleavage in the dress, but I did not. I felt perfectly "decent" but that could be because my chest is not on the large size :) Overall, I LOVED the dress and will definitely rent Herve Leger in the future! One small bummer was that the dress had a flaw in the backside (seem coming undone). The Large I ordered as a backup did not fit so I had to wear the dress with the flaw.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2013
I've always wanted to try an Herve Leger dress, and RTR made it easy!
I wore this dress to celebrate my 30th birthday and I felt amazing in it! The color is gorgeous and the cut is fantastic! It was, of course, super fitted, which made me a bit self-conscious, but that's what you get with a bandage dress. Eventually I got over my nervousness and enjoyed the attention!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
I loved the snugness of this dress (no need for spanks). It does run small in the bust for those with a larger chest. I wore this dress in Vegas so it didn't matter as much that I had more cleavage showing than normal, but I would not be comfortable wearing this dress anywhere else!
AshtonJanuary 30, 2014
So flattering on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
Received tons of compliments in the dress. Felt good without feeling too exposed.
Very tight and heavy fabric but flattering in all the right places.
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×