Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
290 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size198
Small63
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 16, 2015
Hugs every curve and was still very comfortable
Fantastic color - a reddish pink in person. I didn't need spanx because of the thick fabric. It was comfortable to wear all night long, didn't hike up or bunch up anywhere. Not for the timid who don't want to stand out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2015
Fabulous dress! Perfect fit!
Absolutely loved wearing this dress! Almost cried when I dropped it off at UPS. Material holds you in tight, but I did not feel constricted at all. Very comfortable. The color was beautiful and fun. I received so many compliments thought the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2015
Easy and fun
Wore this to a wedding. Herve dresses are super snug and this one fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2015
flattering
hugged every curve, cinched my waist but very comfortable, compliments all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2015
This dress rocks!
This dress fit amazing and pulls everything in. The color is awesome and it was actually comfortable! I will rent again and will definitely rent more Herve Leger!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 31, 2015
Phenomenal!
Fits like a glove and hugs your curves! Gorgeous color and I received compliments all night. Will rent again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 26, 2015
Fun. Pretty in Pink. Hot dress. Definitely Recommend!
The color really popped at an outdoor wedding during spring time. Fit like a glove, very flattering. I needed help zippering it up. Low cut in the front. Fit great! Perfect condition
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2015
The best part about the night was the dress.
I loved this dress! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I am short (5"2') so it was kinda long on me. I rented the small and the extra small. I tried on the extra small because it was a little shorter. I could zip it up, but I couldn't move or breathe. So I ended up wearing the small. It fit perfectly. I was sad to send it back! I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 2, 2015
I never seem to go wrong with Herve Leger!
Wore this to break free of traditional NYE colors. I am a 36 H (natural), but was able to wear this lovely dress bra-less. This dresses are such a wonderful fit for full but or hour glass. The material is extremely stretch and curve hugging, but for those who like spanx, it is never needed as the material is so thick. Really sexy and really fun! I have now started purchasing HL dresses since I like them so much and RTR does not always have the latest and greatest from this designer!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 22, 2015
Ended up letting my shorter friend wear it, as it fit her much better!
Kind of showed bulges I never knew I had, and fit awkwardly on my tall frame. I thought the length and tightness would be flattering, but it ended up being the opposite. Still a quality dress, and looked great on my friend. Darker than the pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 17, 2015
This dress and I got compliments ALL night long.
Hugged every curve in the right way. Offered enough support that I didn't need to wear a bra or spanx. Probably could have worn a M but the L was a backup sent for something else that didn't come back in time. This dress worked out so much better than the original item I ordered. ABSOLUTELY STUNNING
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 6, 2015
Friends
I did not wear the dress. It fit, but was very tight and longer than I expected.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 4, 2015
Fit like a glove - very tight and sexy.
I felt great wearing it. And you can wear a normal bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 24, 2014
Super sexy bandage dress!
This dress was so fun to wear! Fits like a glove. Lots of support, but also shows everything. You can even see my bellybutton in pics without flash. I bought a spanks open bust slip to wear, but the straps were visible, so I had to do without. It still looked great and I got endless compliments. Perfect Vegas night-out dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2014
Loved it!
Loved it! felt so sexy in it and my date couldn't stop raving about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2014
Love this dress
I rented this dress for my batchelorette party and it was perfect. Typical Herve-my favorite rental brand. This was my favorite rental yet. The color was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2014
Golden birthday was unforgettable!
I LOVED this dress. If you're unsure, JUST DO IT. I got a little sad returning it. I rented it for my birthday and it was definitely a showstopper. I felt so sexy and as other reviewers mentioned, although it is close-fitting, it is still very comfortable and breathable. I rented both the S and M, but opted for the M because I didn't want to worry about what I ate/drank for the night. Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 24, 2014
Perfect form fitting dress
Perfect for a night of partying in South Beach. It runs a bit small but I still opted for the S instead of the M because it is Miami after all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2014
I wore this dress for my Birthday Dinner. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!.
The dress fit like a Glove even though it was a large ( I usually wear a medium ), I guess because of the material. The color was perfect because pink is my favorite color :) and I wore it with nude pumps which complimented the brightness. I received compliments alllll night. I would definitely recommend this dress for any body type.
NoelleJanuary 15, 2015
You look fabulous in this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 9, 2014
Too long, didn't fit in torso
I rented this for my birthday and hoped that the price tag would be worth it. Although I had a great evening because it was my birthday I did find myself wishing that I had rented something not as expensive because it did not fit well. The dress was long. I'm 5'4" and the length of the dress made moving more difficult, which was inconvenient for dancing. Also, the torso didn't fit well. Would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 2, 2014
Hot!
Super hot, bright pink dress. Wore to a wedding in Colorado and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
November 1, 2014
Matched my pink mustache!
Very form fitting. Material is thick. You won't have to worry about the food baby making an appearance. RTR sent it to me as a backup - good choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 27, 2014
Baddest dress I've ever worn.
This is one bad dress. Fits like a glove. Doesn't ride up and is ultra flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2014
awesome dress, more comfortable than expected.
good quality dress, definitely no spanx needed (at least for me). the bust had stretched out (I'm small chested, but i guess thats my problem).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2014
Great party dress!
I loved this dress! I had a medium and small - wore a medium in a previous Herve dress I rented, so I wanted to be safe. Medium was a little big, but small fit perfectly. It does show every detail, but wasn't too tight, to the point where I couldn't move. I have a large bust, but I didn't find any difficulties with the dress. I highly suggest renting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2014
Perfect choice for a friend's wedding.
Dress fit beautifully, it was very flattering and I looked amazing in it. The color is different than the picture, it's more of a magenta (darker reddish pink), but honestly I liked the color it was in person better. The fit was very sexy, but the length made it more appropriate for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 12, 2014
Pretty and flattering
Beautiful shade of rose- sexy and snug like all Herves are. I'm smaller in the bust so it was fabulous to be able to wear a regular push-up bra underneath. This was sent as a backup - I ultimately didn't wind up wearing it because I prefer something a little bit longer for a wedding, but all in all a very flattering pick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 30, 2014
Great night with friends on the harbor
The dress was snug but I didn't need spanx to hold anything in - while the dress was very tight fitting, I felt like it did a good job itself of sucking in the curves. Very comfortable - wish it wasn't as long as it is. Pretty color in person - just like I expected.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2014
This dress was amazing ! It was nice to stand out and wear red & got so many compliments!
The fit was perfect I was contemplating between a M and a L and glad I went with the L ! Very flattering in the right places :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2014
The material is wonderful on your body
I originally ordered another Herve Leger dress but they couldn't send me a large bc the one they had was damaged, but I'm almost glad because the sleeves on this one were more formal for a wedding. The fit was good for me because I'm tall, however if you need the large and your under 5'9 it will be long. Great dress! I will def rock it again
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Sorority formal -- dress looked amazing for a "bar" event
I went with my backup small over the medium I'd ordered since I wanted that nice clingy fit. The color is definitely on the fuchsia side vs. rosy so heads up there. I loved it, got rave reviews from my friends! I would 100% rent this dress again, it was an amazing look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I wore this dress for a destination wedding it looked beautiful especially with the tan. Like many ppl say with Hervé Ledger dresses they do give in a little as the time passes. One thing to keep in mind the material is thick and the dress is knee length so in warm weather your thighs feel like they're in a sauna lol. Other than that great dress can't wait for my next event RTR is the way to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 24, 2014
too small
this was sent to me to replace a dress that came back too damaged to rent. it was beautiful but i couldn't zip it over my tush. had it fit, this likely would have been the dress i would have worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2014
Pretty in Pink and Very Chic
This dress is gorgeous !!! hugs the curves and makes you feel sexy. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 I ordered a large but the medium fit great. It was perfect for my 30th birthday celebration, also my husband loved it on me. My first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again. I also rented the Ben-Amun everything went beautifully together.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
August 14, 2014
Great Dress, Tons of Compliments
I got this dress as a substitute dress when my original dress was returned damaged. The dress fits like a glove and was comfortable. I originally wanted something a little less form-fitting, as the wedding was a family wedding, but the length made it feel more conservative. It would be perfect for a friend's wedding, cocktail party, nice dinner, etc. Also, RTR's customer service was excellent when I had problems with my original order.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
August 13, 2014
Unbelievable fit!
I was very skeptical about renting this dress. I'm SO glad I did. Received tons of complimtns all night. About the fit and the color. I was very comfortable. I'm looking to rent another Herve Leger dress for a wedding in October.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 7, 2014
Beautiful color!! Got lots of looks!
I loved my first Herve (cruising sheath) because of what it did for my figure. This one was not as slimming and much more busty. Not for a work event like I had rented it for!! But perfect for a night out :). The large was good even around my full hips
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 27, 2014
Amazing first RTR dress!
This is my first order ever from RTR, and the dress was absolutely gorgeous. It is a beautiful fushia color, and the fabric is pretty thick. It is extremely tight, but holds you in at all the right places and accentuates your curves. It is also pretty long, which is great for dancing because the dress won't ride up too far. I suggest ordering close to your size or possibly going up one size, due to how tight this is. I got compliments all night long, and people could not believe how great the dress looked! I think I also converted a few people to order from RTR in the future! The original dress I had ordered was damaged, so RTR contacted me and sent this as a replacement. It was beautiful! The XS was extremely tight, especially around the ribs, and a small would have been much better. I contacted RTR about the fit, and they were so accommodating that they sent me another style dress in a size small (none were available for this style), since the XS was so tight. I had to leave my house in order to travel to the event before the replacement arrived, so I could not use the replacement dress that was sent. Therefore, I had to wear this dress despite how tight it was. It still worked out great, even though it was a bit uncomfortable around the ribs. I have learned that RTR has to most amazing customer service EVER, and they will do everything they can to make sure you get a dress that you love! They are really great to work with and they respond very fast to requests. I will definitely be ordering another dress for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 27, 2014
My husband wanted me to keep the dress! I was best dressed of all the guests.
Made me feel super skinny. Shows everything but held me in at the same time. Loves wearing this dress and I felt very sexy but not in a too revealing way. The mother of the groom loved the dress too!! And sister of the groom wants to join rtr and start renting :) ya!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2014
Smoking Hot Dress
HL - it hugs you, it moves with you, it turns heads and you'll feel so hot in it! What more convincing do you need? This dress is stellar. The style is a bit more conservative than other HL dresses but have not fear, heads will still turn when you walk into the room with this dress on. The color is superb - very fem and glamorous. I would have wanted the dress to be a little shorter since I'm not too tall. I ended up folding two inches of the dress up so that the dress looks better for my shorter frame. It worked just fine (I didn't need sticky tape or anything to told up the fold).
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×