Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$169 to buy
$1,050 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress. Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
328 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(217)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 1, 2017
Stunning dress!

This dress is tight! Im a 0/2 and it nearly did not zip up but once in was a bit more forgiving. It's absolutely gorgeous and the color is a total show stopper. It's a great length and while being sexy, it is also sophisticated. I would love to own this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2017
Super cute birthday dress

The color is amazing and it's super form fitting

Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DD
December 22, 2017
Talk of the evening

Beautiful dress. It wasnt my first choice, but the other dress didn't fit. As the reviews said previously than mine, this dress should only be worn if you aren't afraid of showing some cleavage.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 16, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS LOVED THE COLOR

..

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 7, 2015
Pretty in Pink

I rented this dress for a 30th birthday party in Atlantic City. Unfortunately, this dress was a little big so I did not end up wearing it but the color is beautiful and has a great low neckline. I would rent again just in a M.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 5, 2013
Wore this for my 21st birthday! Received compliments all night long!

Ordered the M and L, ended up wearing the M because it was more fitted! Very comfortable and able to wear a normal bra underneath.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2015
Amazing Dress!

Tight in all the right places. Size S wasn't available so went with an XS hoping it'd been stretched out somewhat and it fit. Loved how it was tight and sexy but still a bit more modest in length. Comfortable and will turn heads for sure.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2016
I rented this for a bachelorette party.

Fits very snug -- but definitely sexy!! Think malibu barbie. Fun!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2016
Too small--unable to wear it.

This dress runs EXTREMELY small, not just slightly small as it says in the stylist notes. I usually wear size 0 or extra small in women's dresses, but this wasn't even close to fitting. Couldn't even get it over my hips. My back up size (small) wasn't available so I just ordered a second dress in XS but unfortunately didn't notice it was by the same designer so I had the exact same problem. Even if small was available I doubt that would have fit. I think I would need a medium. I never wear medium in anything! The dress looks cute, so I might try it again if I can order medium with small as my back up size.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 7, 2017
This dress was amazing. Great fit and received so many compliments. I had the best Birthday dinner.

Runs small. I got a large and did not fit my boobs.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 3, 2012
HOT HOT HOT

Rented this for New Years and i LOVED it!!! Came right on time the day before and i think it was brand new because the tag was still on it. It was in perfect condition. The only thing was that it did run a bit small (or it could have been my curves) I usually buy size 0 dresses and although this was my first Herve Leger dress the XS (there was no backup S available) was really tight. The color was gorgeous and i felt amazing wearing it. Hands down worth the rental fee!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 6, 2012
Beautiful dress and stunning color!

I ordered this dress in a small for NYE. Unfortunately, there was no medium available as a back up size. I think I might have ended up wearing the medium if available. I wore this dress, but as someone else notes, it's so fitted that it seemed to accentuate my flaws, even with spanx underneath. I loved it anyway and others seemed to think I looked fine but I was a little self conscious through the night. The color is beautiful and the dress is well made. I would recommend one size up.

KortneyJanuary 6, 2012
What flaws?!? You look great! You're supposed to wear the smaller size in bandage dresses so they hold you in the right places.
LeeJanuary 6, 2012
yeah seriously, i think you look AMAZING! whoever said that your flaws were accentuated is a complete idiot
GenevaJanuary 6, 2012
You look stunning!!
CryssieJanuary 6, 2012
You are working that dress!! So sorry someone made you self conscious about nothing...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Athletic
January 9, 2012
This dress was actually my back-up dress. I loved my first order, but this dress had such a "wow" factor, I wore this instead. It put my mind at ease knowing that I had two great dresses to choose from for the event. As usual, the ordering process through the return was seamless. I loved the dress, felt good in it, and turned some heads :)

I wore this dress to a NYE celebration at a lounge in Washington DC. I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments. I normally wear a M in Herve Leger, but this dress runs small, so size up. I also loved that I didn't need a strapless bra...a regular bra works fine.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 16, 2012
My boyfriend kept telling me he just couldn't keep his eyes off of me. It was really nice.

I rented this for Valentine's Day date night and it was a big hit. Everyone (EVERYONE) that saw the dress: friends that saw pictures, people in the restaurant, the babysitter; just loved it. It was very comfortable for me all night. It is very close fitting, but that is the point with a Leger. I didn't end up wearing spanx, but if you have any bumps you don't want to show, I definitely would. Overall, it is a beautiful dress and well worth the fee. I will definitely use Rent the Runway again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2012
My ex almost died when he saw me in this dress!!!!!! He tried to get back with me asap!!

I rented this dress for a Vegas Formal I was invited to last weekend. As soon as I put it on, I felt like a million bucks! The dress is a little long (almost to my knees but I'm only 5'3") but it made me feel classy, but I was still a bombshell because the dress tightly hugs every single curve. If you are busty I like me I would recommend ordering a size up from other Herve dresses because the zipper goes all the way up to the back of your neck. This is a hot dress, hands down! My date was impressed :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
April 5, 2012
Perfect Pink!

I rented this for my birthday party and it was a showstopper! The color was amazing in person. Hugs in all the right places..but just right to hide any flaws! Would recommend for anyone that wants the "right" attention!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
May 14, 2012
Gorgeous & Sexy

I wore this dress to a wedding last weekend. It's skin tight from top to bottom, but it's an appropriate length to wear to a formal event. You'll be sure to stand out in this gorgeous, pink Herve Leger dress! When debating your second size - go larger. It's very form fitting.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2012
AMAZING

I got an xs which was still tight on me, but you have to have this dress be extremely TIGHT, wore a pushup bra with it. it was beautiful and perfect for the event i wore it to (webutante ball) I had a bunch of girls come up to me & tell me they loved the dress. Herve never disapppoints.

JacquelineMay 18, 2012
was it too long on you?
RTRMay 18, 2012
Hi Jacqueline, this style is 36'' from shoulder to hem so it will be closer to the knee than pictured on the model who is 5'10"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2012
Va va voom!

This dress was amazing. Makes you feel so confident! I wore this to a wedding for a friend's father. You will not regret this rental!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Not the best for busty girls

I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas. I thought, "Where else can I get away with something so bright and clingy?" While the dress was everything I expected, I didn't expect for it to look so unflattering on my chest. I'm a 34D, and the seams on the bodice hit me right in the middle of my breast causing them to look smashed. I was surprised. Needless to say, I didn't get to wear it. :^(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2012
Fun Dress

I got this dress for my 30th birthday party in NYC. It is a little tight and low-cut so I personally wouldn't wear it to a wedding, but for a birthday or bachelorette it is perfect. According to my measurments I should have been an xs, but couldn't even get it zipped so I went with the small

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 22, 2012
Hot. Hot. Hot

I wore this for a big New Year's Eve do and oh my god. It fit like a glove. I have a very curvy butt and this dress made even girls stare at it. I felt like a million bucks, and my boyfriend was very disappointed to see it go back to RTR.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2012
I was told I was stunning! and I also raved about RTR to everyone that asked about my dress... and people LOVED the business idea!

This dress really nice, loved the color. I would say this dress is good for girls with medium to small chests, because you can wear a bra and inserts to add more cleavage (which is exactly what I did). I would definitely recommend this dress, it was perfect for a night out in vegas but I could also see wearing this to a spring/summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2012
I wore this on my bachelorette party weekend in Atlantic City and absolutely loved it! Great dress.

Runs very small, and tight, of course.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 4, 2012
Runs small! Be careful!

Such a cute dress but it runs very small. I ordered the XS and I could have used the S. The dress also fits long, it hit me below the knee. Hope it helps

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
lots of compliments!

this dress is super tight, so order up a size for your extra.. but it looked great! everyone was telling me how much they loved it all night (and even the next day). the only thing was it was a little long, but i just folded the bottom in on itself and used the fabric tape to hold it. no problem.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 27, 2012
The fit was great overall. Loved the dress.

I ordered 2 Herve dresses for this specific weekend. This dress the XS would not zip near my chest but fit everywhere else. I ended up wearing the small and using hem tape for the bottom because it was a little too long. The other one the XS was a little too big so I sent it back. I guess it depends on the style of the Herve.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2012
Love this dress!!!

This dress runs small. Everyone I saw told me how much they love this dress on me. Rent The Runway is the best find ever!!! Customer service is amazing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Amazing. Don't fool yourself that you're XS if you're not. Dress is stunning if you've got the bod.

NOT THE DRESS I ORDERED! Didn't realize it because I loved it, but my order arrived wrong (albeit I received a similar dress to the Cherry on Top Leger I ordered). Realized later they had notified me by email. Oops. But a good oops. Wore this for a New Year's Eve gala at work (yes I was actually working) so I didn't get to use the stunning Not so Demure Rebecca Minkoff clutch that also mysteriously arrived with my order, along with the super amazing earrings. The dress fit probably only because I starved for a week before this. I am slim, but probably would have been more comfortable in a small. The XS is definitely XXXS.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Loved, loved, loved the color and the fabric was impeccable.

It did run a little small, as the XS one was actually tight in the upper back, surprisingly. The dress is perfect for a party or a date, but maybe not so much, for a wedding. Definitely a wardobe staple worth purchasing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2013
I really wanted to love it!

The color of this dress is beautiful and the quality is outstanding. I recently had two babies and it does a great job of sucking in those "wobbly bits." In fact, I loved this dress from the bust down! I gave it 3 stars because it was so tight in the bust area. Instead of accentuating my hourglass, it gave me an unflattering silhouette that I can only describe as looking "smashed." I would not recommend for a D cup or above.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2013
Beautiful dress and great for a florida wedding!

I wore this dress for a florida wedding in cotober. It was a beautiful color.....definitely more form fitted, but nicely cut. Great length for tall gals. Hubby loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2013
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this out...

...as it was entirely too small. The XS would not even go over my hips. The S barely zipped up and squeezed my stomach to a degree that would be painful for an all-night affair. I am a very petite, small-waisted (25") girl and could not believe the S would not fit me. Seriously disappointed in the fit, annoyed I had to buy a dress less than 12 hours before the event, and frustrated that I only get store credit and not a full refund. Crap experience this time around. Beware before you rent.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 22, 2013
Wore this to my bachelorette party - awesome dress!

Made my chest look great!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
So easy to get and return

I used the size small, the extra small was far too smll for me, even though I'm typically a size 0-2. It fit well, a nice tight fit, that is the style of the dress. I definitely felt super sexy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
June 21, 2013
I loved this dress!! I wore it out for Valentine's Day this past year and my fiance loved it ;).

The dress was beautiful - had to go up to a size S because XS was too much, but I felt sexy and it hugged my curves well. Can't go wrong with Herve!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2013
this dress fits like a glove!

absolutely love Herve dresses however on ME they run so small. I am a size 0 and I have to wear a Medium in this designer. They fit tight as a glove and they do not stretch throughout the evening. The only reminder would be they run a little long for my taste. I just tuck under the hem and presto its short. The hem never fell out and I was always moving. Would rent this dress again in a sec.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 5, 2013
Feeling great (and being able to comfortably dance) at a wedding!

It would be great if this dress came in an XL, but because it doesn't, I ordered the L as the size I figured I'd wear and the M as a backup. If I didn't wear something underneath to "suck me in," there'd be a few lumps and bumps, so I'd definitely recommend wearing a Spanx-like garment underneath. Once I put that on underneath, the dress looked amazing. It was very form fitting, but not to the point where I couldn't breathe or move. A few of the comments I looked at said they thought the dress was too long, but I thought it was the perfect length (I'm about 5' 6"). I wore the dress to a wedding and it was perfect because I could dance in it without feeling like I had to constantly pull it down. If you're looking for a piece of jewelry to pair it with, I would recommend the necklace I had on. I had an RTR coupon, so they paired the dress with the Kendra Scott green stone bib necklace. I would have never paired this together on my own, but I took RTR's recommendation and I think it looked great! Overall, a great dress that I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 7, 2013
Herve Leger never disappoints!

I rented this dress to attend an orientation for a fitness competition I was competing in. It was my first time competing and I wanted to make a strong first impression. The dress definitely stood out and I received a ton of compliments! My only complaint was that the fit in the bust area was a little strange, the seams just sat oddly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2013
This dress is amazing

It was a bit tight on the bust, but the dress looked amazing. I really loved the colour and the fit and plus you don't need to wear a special bra. i would definetly rent it again.

See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×