Hervé Léger

Pink Mod Maze Dress

$85 rental
$1,050 retail
Stylist Notes

You're a celebrity! Rock this Herve Leger out at the club with your girlfriends. A showstopping style that will have all eyes on you.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 26'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
138 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(101)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2016
Love this dress!!

Rented this for my bachelorette weekend. Loved it! Very tight, but molds to your body. I'm a 34D, which was good because the top was a little stretched out. Such a fun dress though - wish I owned it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 20, 2015
The fit was absolutely perfect!

The dress was beautiful and the design really unique. Hervé Leger makes amazing dresses. The fit was perfect and will definitely rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2015
Great dress for Vegas!

This dress fit very well. I've rented other Herve dresses that were too tight in a size M but this one was perfect. Didn't ride up either. And the print is very slimming!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2015
Dress was amazing! So many compliments on the dress. Wore for a night out in Vegas

This dress fit really well - it was comfortable, didn't ride up, and I received so many compliments. I wore it to a club in Vegas, and it worked really well. No problems with walling, dancing, sitting, or anything! This was definitely my favorite dress - I would consider purchasing it! I was sad to return it. The only downside of this rental was that you could tell that some people maybe squeezed into the rental as it seemed a little bit stretched out in certain areas. I would have tried on the XS if it was available. Still great dress though!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2015
Dress was in great shape as it looked new.

Love this dress! Was very flattering and held me in all the right places.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 29, 2015
Very flattering to all body shapes!!

Wore it for a bachelorette party and it was super comfortable and did not have to constantly pull it up like you do with a lot of body con dresses!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2015
The color popped on camera

Hugged body perfectly

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 4, 2016
Great little bright dress for NYE when everyone else is wearing sequins!

It's form fitting with a lot of stretch! I wore the Small; fit seemed to be perfect around hips & thighs, and large around bust, length was good - would be okay a little shorter too! I would rent again maybe try the XS next time?

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2016
Scandalously Super!

Great tube top dress with lots of stretch and good coverage on top

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2016
Hottest dress and loved the color!

It fit just right . Got a lot of attention so it was perfect. The length was perfect also, wasn't to short. I liked the strap inside the dress for the chest area. Felt secure

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2016
Perfect 40th birthday dress!

Loved this dress! Fit great and felt amazing on milestone birthday. Received tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
April 25, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress. The perfect dress for a night out on vacation.

Form fitting, but the material is sturdy enough that it doesn't show imperfections. It was very comfortable & easy to move around in. There is a wraparound inside the dress to help keep the top from sliding down; the one in my dress was pretty worn & difficult to clasp, but that was a minor inconvenience. Would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2014
Got so many compliments! It was perfect little sexy dress for a night out.

Fit great! it does have a bra like clasp in lining of the dress, so, it did help w/ keeping the dress up. I recommend wearing a sticky bra. The fit was true to size and the length is very short. I'm 5'3, and it came up to a little past my mid thigh. Overall, the fit was great and it made me feel awesome, I was sad I had to return it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2017
Pretty dress but a bit stretched out

I originally ordered a different Herve Ledger dress (wanted something sexy for my 15th anniversary trip). That one arrived with a broken zipper, so they overnighted this one in a small and medium. Once again, the small size (which was the better fit) had a hole (the fabric on one of the front folds was coming apart). So I wore the medium. The medium was a bit stretched out on the top. It's definitely a pretty dress, but my general theory is that these tighter dresses have more wear issues and thus have more defects (bc people are pulling on them more). I've rented many other designers dresses on RTR and loved each one!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 22, 2017
Fun, casual Herve dress

I rented another Herve dress that wasn't returned in time. This dress was sent automatically as a replacement. I ended up wearing another dress for my evening event, but I did wear this replacement rental for a morning on the lake with friends. I liked that this dress has a built in bra strap. I am a DD, and I did not need to pull up the top at anytime.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 27, 2017
Bachelorette Hit!

I loved this brightly printed curve hugger for my bachelorette weekend. I wanted something other than white for our night out and this dress was a definite hit. Loved how sexy it was without being too short. Would definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 24, 2017
Love, love, love!

Compliment magnet! Runs true to size and holds everything in place. Very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 5, 2017
Tight in the bust

Was surprised how stretchy this dress was in the stomach area but disappointed at how tight at the top. I'm not that busty and it was hard to zip. Definitely a two person job as there is an inside band that needs to be hooked. Overall I liked this dress fine enough to wear out, the pattern is interesting and colors pop.

Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 22, 2017
Unforgettable gown worn for my 20 year high school reunion.

I ordered the small and x-small. I went with the extra small because it really hugged my body better. Overall fit was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2013
I didnt wear this dress

I loved the design of this dress, but it was way too short for me. I needed an extra small to fit my body but the length was too short!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 11, 2013
fun party dress

I honestly was expecting a tighter fit, however the small was too tight and the medium wasn't tight enough. Also, the stitching was out in one of the panels in the medium size which was disappointing. The dress seemed a bit weathered. This was definitely a dress out of my comfort zone but I was in the mood to take a risk. Although this wasn't my favorite RTR dress fit, others complimented me on the sexy style. Considering my D+ bust size, I did not need a bra with this dress and it fit quite well in the bust region. I would absolutely give another Herve Leger dress a try again.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2015
Cute dress but not true to size at all and a lot longer than I expected.

The dress is very pretty but it is a lot longer than the picture. If you are looking for a sexy short dress, this dress is not good at all.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2015
fun print!

i'm usually btwn a 2 and a 4 and sound the small to be great, but maybe a touch large in the stomach area. perhaps the dress stretched out a little, but either way, it still worked! the pattern was fun and very difference and the dress was well made. for anyone worried about it staying up, it had straps inside which really help keep the top on. i actually didn't need them but can see how they would come in handy. hem ended a few inches above the knee so def an appropriate party length. didn't wear any accessories that were loud because the dress of very patterned, also wore neutral shoes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful Prom dress!

I wore this dress to my prom when my original dress became unavailable. I really loved this dress and the color and tribal print was super fun. However, I definitely regretted not ordering a backup size of a XS since I thought that the dress ran a little large, since I usually wear a size 2 or 4.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Night out in Vegas for my best friends 21st!

I loved this dress! The design was awesome, and even cooler in person. I had to be convinced by my friends to get a small instead of a medium (as I'd never worn a Herve before), but honestly I wish I'd gotten an XS. It wasn't as tight as I would've liked (except on my boobs). Regardless, this dress was great for my night out in Vegas.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2012
Great to rent, because who's not going to remember seeing this the second time you wear it??

I wore this to a party and got tons of compliments. I don't usually wear things this tight but it was really fun and definitely got lots of attention! I'd second the recommendation to order up a size on your backup. I'm usually a 0 and I didn't even attempt to squeeze myself into the XS. Bandage dresses show every single everything so be ready to skip the bra etc and possibly solid foods for a week beforehand...

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute/flirty fun dress

Really cute/sexy dress. Warning - it's short!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Oh so sexy bachelorette!

This dress was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party. I usually don't wear hot pink, but the design against the gray was really cool. You can't help but feel crazy sexy in this dress! I probably could have squeezed in the small but went for the medium for comfort.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 28, 2012
beautiful

a little too snug for me--i would have ordered the extra smal but it wasn't available

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Body beware

This dress is beautiful--but very difficult to wear. Rented the S and M and wasn't able to wear either dress as it was too clingy in the midsection. It wouldn't have been bad if the dress were better cut for a 5'4" frame, but there was too much extra material in the abdomen that made it look bunchy. This is one you will definitely benefit from trying on before you rent. Good luck!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2013
Perfect dress!

This was my first time using RTR and I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my 21st birthday party and it was perfect. It is definitely a form fitting dress and I had to buy spanx to wear underneath just to make my tummy a little bit flatter. I would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2013
tight as any Herve dresses, an attention-getter

I would rent this particular dress again simply because I like the pattern. however, I've realized that strapless herve dresses are not very comfortable for me, I need the straps on top for a better bust support. This one kept sliding down, and I had to go to the bathroom several times to fix it and pull the top up. It was tight, I really like how it fits like a glove. That night I've received many complements and even free drinks from the strangers(!). It's a mini, so expect it to go up when you dance.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 31, 2013
Cute but did not wear it

It was too small for me so I had to return it. It was not a fav.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
March 31, 2014
Gorgeous, skin tight dress!

The dress was so pretty and it fit well for the most part. The only thing is that it was SO TIGHT that I felt like I could breathe again once I took it off. It was also a little tough to get on and zip all the way but once it was on it was worth it! Throughout the night though it wasn't bad and stretched a little. But that's what I expected with an XS. My one complaint is that my skin was really chaffed the next couple of days underneath the armpit area and it began to peel. It may have been because it was too tight but that is something to consider when ordering sizes.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 22, 2014
The dress was very tight fitting & it showed every flaw even though the fabric was thick & stretchy

The fit was tight and it kept riding up, I had to keep pulling it down and felt uncomfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 12, 2014
Wore to my sorority's formal

This dress looked GREAT in pictures. Couple cons is that it it didn't really stick to my body so I kept having to pull it up. I ordered the xs and s and went with the small because I couldn't even zip up the xs. I wish I ordered the small and the medium. I have a larger chest so I think that could of been the issue. Besides that I really loved the way it looked and could definitely be worn any season.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 20, 2014
Birthday dress... Amazing fit. Hugged me all night...

Tiny dress! Runs small, especially around the bust

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
November 12, 2015
Perfect for an art opening or gallery opening.

Beautiful color. Bottom was actually stretchy so it had give to it. Top was very fitted w/boning. Very slimming!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
May 18, 2016
PERFECTION

After having a mini-anxiety attack because the original dress I planned to wear was unavailable at the last minute-RTW quickly sent out this replacement after I called to speak to a stylist! He was super helpful and the dress was perfect! It did stretch out a little by the end of the night, but overall was a perfect fit!! I'd definitely stick with another Herve for my next special occasion!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2016
Great fun dress1

The top was a little stretched out, which is saying something because I am busty. The back clasp was also broken but didn't have any issues with that. I wore a long lined bra with this. Overall a nice dress, very comfortable.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×