You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Pink Mod Maze Dress
Rental $70 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You're a celebrity! Rock this Herve Leger out at the club with your girlfriends. A showstopping style that will have all eyes on you. Go with an edgy bracelet like the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 26'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3223
Jun 19, 2012
I loved this look!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! It is perfect for a girls night out or a bachelorette party! It hit me around mid thigh, and I would definitely recommend a strapless bra and spanx with this style. It has a super easy fit, and the material is really stretchy!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Jun 16, 2012
Many unexpected/hilarious events happen that night and the dress held up beautifully!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity ball that I attended with my friends. I was looking for something a bit edgier, so I paired it with a bold earring (Nicole Romano "Helen of Troy Earrings"). I felt our group looked great we had a fantastic nigh! The dress was super comfortable and sexy. Loved it and love RTR!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 7, 2012
Love the Color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! The color and the pattern make this dress super flattering! This dress is definitely a mini dress it was about 4-5 inches above my knee! This dress is very form-fitted so I would size up in backup, you also need to wear a strapless bra! I would highly recommend this dress if you are looking for an easy dress that is sexy and fun!
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 17, 2014
Everything they say about Herve is true!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super sexy! Ran true to size. I ended up wearing a bra with it. The bodice was just a teeny bit long so it did fold a bit at the waist on me infrequently.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3344
Apr 2, 2014
A stand out dress perfect for a fraternity party in Nashville! Got compliments the whole night
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was concerned at first because only the XS was available and when I received it, it looked tiny! But thanks to the stretch in the fabric, it ended up fitting perfectly and I wouldn't have changed a thing!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 31, 2014
Gorgeous, skin tight dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was so pretty and it fit well for the most part. The only thing is that it was SO TIGHT that I felt like I could breathe again once I took it off. It was also a little tough to get on and zip all the way but once it was on it was worth it! Throughout the night though it wasn't bad and stretched a little. But that's what I expected with an XS. My one complaint is that my skin was really chaffed the next couple of days underneath the armpit area and it began to peel. It may have been because it was too tight but that is something to consider when ordering sizes.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4334
Mar 30, 2014
very fitted but perfect dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was perfect, but my backup dress.
Robin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 23, 2014
The dress looked and felt fabulous.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am 5'5" and usually wear a 2. The small was just right. The extra strap on the inside made the dress stay in place. You could probably wear without a bra, but I did wear one. It's a gorgeous dress. The one thing you must be aware of is keeping the line down the back straight but definitely worth it!
Dawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Jan 18, 2014
Thanks RTR for another great dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bust support works well. I am a 32D and felt supported. The dress is a fun summer dress for a party. Wore it with gray pumps. Very flattering dress. Shows every curve!
Melania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 13, 2014
RTR was awesome in making things right with me when I did not receive this dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was a mix-up on my physical address therefore I didn't receive the dress I rented. The customer service at RTR was exceptional! They refunded me immediately and gave a rental discount on my next order. I was satisfied with the help I received and will continue to rent again!
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 31, 2013
Cute but did not wear it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was too small for me so I had to return it. It was not a fav.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 22, 2013
Britney Spears wore this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bra was optional for me.
LF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Oct 7, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was fun and fit great. The bandage material holds you in and it fit great.
Azee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 1, 2013
Gorgeous, flattering, and comfortable
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect. It fit beautifully, looked super sexy, and was incredibly comfortable. Danced all night long and only had to pull the top up maybe two or three times.
Mags
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 11, 2013
fun party dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I honestly was expecting a tighter fit, however the small was too tight and the medium wasn't tight enough. Also, the stitching was out in one of the panels in the medium size which was disappointing. The dress seemed a bit weathered. This was definitely a dress out of my comfort zone but I was in the mood to take a risk. Although this wasn't my favorite RTR dress fit, others complimented me on the sexy style. Considering my D+ bust size, I did not need a bra with this dress and it fit quite well in the bust region. I would absolutely give another Herve Leger dress a try again.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 23, 2013
Awesome!!! I loved this dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress really accentuates the body. I absolutely loved it. I felt amazing.Got compliments all night.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 12, 2013
Hot back up dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I had the chance to wear this dress. I got it as a back-up and just didn't end up wearing it. But it is HOTTT. It does seem to fit a bit tighter than the other herves I have rented but is still super flattering on. Does fit pretty tight on the chest but otherwise fits slightly smaller than size.
Jessy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 31, 2013
I got the size small out of desperation but I found it with help from friends it fit wonderfully!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits like a glove and looks amazing!!!!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 16, 2013
I didnt wear this dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the design of this dress, but it was way too short for me. I needed an extra small to fit my body but the length was too short!
cprice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 5, 2013
hot!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
hot dress that really sucks you in. the print is great and is a little more abstract than the picture seems. i ended up wearing my other rental because this was a little too tight and sexy for the event i was going to. would be great for a vegas trip, etc.
Tetyana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 18, 2013
tight as any Herve dresses, an attention-getter
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would rent this particular dress again simply because I like the pattern. however, I've realized that strapless herve dresses are not very comfortable for me, I need the straps on top for a better bust support. This one kept sliding down, and I had to go to the bathroom several times to fix it and pull the top up. It was tight, I really like how it fits like a glove. That night I've received many complements and even free drinks from the strangers(!). It's a mini, so expect it to go up when you dance.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 4, 2013
Body beware
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is beautiful--but very difficult to wear. Rented the S and M and wasn't able to wear either dress as it was too clingy in the midsection. It wouldn't have been bad if the dress were better cut for a 5'4" frame, but there was too much extra material in the abdomen that made it look bunchy. This is one you will definitely benefit from trying on before you rent. Good luck!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 6, 2013
Loved wearing this dress for hosting our New Year's Eve party
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits well for a petite frame. I'd recommend adding a strapless pushup bra also.
leticia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
Jan 27, 2013
Everyone loved my dress and I felt amazing in it. No one else had the same dress as me!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a bit of an issue with the fit. I am a swimmer as i have broad shoulders and muscular. The XS fit my bottom half perfectly, but i was unable to zip it up all the way due to my muscles. I wore the small which still fit, but was not as tight as it should have been. It was a little disappointing, but i got over it. For the usually wears bellow i am just gonna pick a random size, they tend to vary because of my muscles and build.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 14, 2013
Tried it on, but it didn't show up....
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So this was my first rental from RTR, and it didn't arrive in time for a wedding in Los Angeles due to the weather. It was extremely frustrating, but a month later I tried the dress on at the RTR loft in NYC and I was so glad that it DIDN'T arrive. The colors in the photos are brighter than in real life. It's a dull pink with grey and white animal print. I was surprised that it seemed so plain in person...I would suggest the other Herve's with metallic fibers for a more vibrant look. The fit also was disappointing. Unless you have a full-on FLAT stomach, or don't really care about a little pudge, this will accentuate your little belly. I looked like I was in my first trimester. I would've had to suck in all night. There's like a trapezoid paneling right around the lower belly....odd choice. Probably will never rent this dress again.
Nikoleta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 4, 2013
Surprisingly flattering! Great party dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve leger dresses are always very form fitting, but the thick, well-made fabric makes it so they are flattering at the same time. I would still suggest wearing spanx because the dress is so tight. I thought I would have to size up but the small fit me pretty well. There is a built-in bra in this dress which is helpful because I wouldn't suggest wearing any kind of bra with this (the thick fabric makes it so you really don't need to anyway). I ordered two herve leger dresses and this one was my backup and ended up fitting me better than my first choice (the other one was too tight in the hips and bust for me...this one gives you a little bit more room in the hips, which works for my body type). Overall this is a great party dress!
jolie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Nov 8, 2012
I wore this for my sophomore Homecoming.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress! It fit very well and it was also comfortable all night! I got a lot of compliments especially on the pattern!
SouthintheCity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 21, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress
lynne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Sep 28, 2012
beautiful
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
a little too snug for me--i would have ordered the extra smal but it wasn't available
Brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 22, 2012
Fun Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a club in a casino and loved the dress! It looked great, however there are side bands and dig into your sides so put some I put cotton pads where they were digging in and it felt better. I still recommend the dress and would wear it again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 20, 2012
Cute/flirty fun dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Really cute/sexy dress. Warning - it's short!
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 18, 2012
Perfect summer bday dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm a huge fan of herve leger, but I'm always a little worried that it will make my behind look too big. Not the case! The pattern, length and color of this dress just made me look 30, slim and fabulous! It has like an inner bra strap so it won't fall down and plenty of stretch for a larger bust.
Sari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 28, 2012
Pokey
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute, but I wasn't as impressed with it as I'd hoped to be. It was my first Herve Leger experience... The worse part was that both sides had a wire that dug into me - I had welts by the end of the night. It was also a little longer than I would have preferred, but I am clearly short :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress