Hervé Léger

Peruvian Night Dress

$40 rental
$1,100 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock your curves wearing this seductive Herve Leger dark teal dress. Perfect for that romantic date night out. You'll have him in awe. Just simply add a fab pair of earrings like Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings and you're set for a night of bliss.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue green stretch bandage. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 24, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Loved this dress, felt amazing in it! Really comfortable to wear. I only had the dress is size small but probably could have worn XS. After having a baby though, I didn't want to wear anything really tight! It was a little longer than I I had thought it would be but was still very sexy. Looked great with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings and Star Light Star Bright bracelet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 18, 2013
rented for a wedding but ended up not wearing
the material is very nice and sturdy. Unfortunately I am very short and the length was too long so I returned for credit and used it for a dress that I loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2014
Classy yet sexy dress
Beautiful color and great fit overall. I would highly recommend this dress as it is the perfect combination of sexy and yet not too revealing. I had to adjust the top a few times over the evening (simply pulling up the front and pulling down the back) but otherwise it was very comfortable to dance in and be confident in.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2014
Didn't wear it
Unfortunately the large was just too big, and I didn't like the color .
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
February 7, 2014
Wishing it could have worked...
Unfortunately my body type didn't fit the sizes I ordered, I guess it was wishful thinking ;-) But the dress itself was gorgeous! I have practically no cleavage and a butt that at its largest circumference is about 40". It hugged my bottom half quite snug but since I don't have a top to balance the dress was too loose on top (even when I put two sticky bras on top of each other). Oh well, it's life. But RTR was spectacular, over nighted a bagley mishka dress that was perfect! It all works out in the end. I suggest talking to the fitting girls for their opinion about what dress will fit your body type/occasion! They were super helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2014
The dress looked great with my red hair!
Very flattering and sexy dress. Love the neckline on this dress. The emerald green went great with my red hair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2014
Great color, poor fit
This style was once a beautiful dress however it has obviously been worn so much it is completely stretched out. The straps are so stretched that even on my 6'0 frame, the neckline was well below decent for any occasion. This dress needs to be retired and a new one put into circulation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 25, 2014
Received lots of compliments, dress doesn't need spanx,- great fit great color!
Color is more of an evening color not a bright but more of a deep green turquoise
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 14, 2014
Wasn't a fan.
This wasn't my favorite rental. The small was too small, and the medium was too big. I ended up wearing the M since I had no other dress options. I felt pretty but didn't feel as amazing as I have in other Herve Leger dresses. I won't be renting this one again
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
September 9, 2012
great service, amazing quality of dress, excellent communication skills with RTR.
I was initially hesitant to even rent a dress ( this was my first time =o] ) but than I just decided I might as well try it rather than just wandering how it would work. I am 5'1" 125/128lbs ; I thought it was going to be too tight on me so I got the size Small and Medium... they were both too big! The small fit and i was comfortable but it was loose ( I could feel it) and I also have like a barely there chest so I was worried about it being too loose up top. I should have gotten the XS but now I know that for next time. I would totally rent another dress again and definitely another one from this same designer. The dress was in great condition and just overall PERFECT. I received so many compliments <3
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
September 21, 2015
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in NYC...perfect party dress.
This dress for like a glove, no bra needed since it is so tight the fabric clings to your skin so it was enough support. True to size my only complaint was it was a little longer than I wanted so I used garment tape to shorten it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 6, 2012
Best Experience Ever!!!
This dress fits amazing!!! Hugs you in all the right place. I was a little concerned about finding a low back bra but I did and it worked perfectly!!!! This dress fit very true to size and felt great on!! Will most likely order again !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2013
Stylist Review!
I loved this Herve! The fit is super easy and flattering, and the color is absolutely gorgeous - would look amazing paired with gold jewelry. The length is a bit longer, which is perfect for a more formal affair. It hit me right at the knee. I will definitely be renting this soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2013
This dress was fun to wear and everyone told me it looked great.
I loved the dress and felt good in it. By the end of the night I noticed it was a bit looser in the bust, but I am quite small chested. It was snug everywhere else! Perfect for cocktails and a night of dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2013
Dress looked and felt great!
The straps were a bit loose, but the enclosed fashion tape helped secure them so this was not an issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2013
Very flattering
I received a lot of compliments on how well the dress photographed. However, if you are at all self conscious about your body, be warned that it is quite form fitting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
Sucks you in and leaves you feeling fabulous all night long!
After reading the reviews about how the dresses run small, I opted for the S & M but the M was the only size available. I am pretty short so this dress was way too long and also too big. However, with some double stick tape I pulled my best Tim Gunn and made it work! I loved the way the dress felt and received numerous compliments and a few comparisons to Marilyn Monroe! Even though this dress was too big, I am excited to rent more Herve Leger dresses in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 2, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress. The fit was amazing and the color was fabulous.
The dress was long for my 5'2" frame, but I easily hemmed it using fashion tape. The straps were a little loose and slipped off my shoulder once or twice during the night. I would definitely recommend wearing an adhesive bra with this dress as the back is low enough that it would expose a regular bra. This dress definitely accentuates your curves. It's a tight fit but the material is stretchy so the dress is comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
March 3, 2014
great dress... but not for me
I was really looking forward to wearing this dress, but unfortunately it didn't fit quite right so I ended up going with my backup dress. It is a very sexy, body con dress. I loved the color and the length (just above the knee). At 5'9'' it can be difficult to find dresses that are mid-thigh or longer. The problems I had with the dress were (1) straps/bust. The straps were too long so that the neckline dipped down much lower than the dress should. As a smaller-chested woman, i just didn't feel like I filled out the top of the dress right. Overall, it was just wasn't a flattering fit. (2) I felt a little bit self-conscious in the midsection and didn't want to be thinking about that all night / not eating lol. So i decided to go with the backup. MInus the fit issues I personally had, I think its a fabulous dress and would look amazing on the right body type!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2012
Feeling comfortable and elegant at the same time.
This dress was just the right amount of "sexy" without showing too much skin. The dress definitely hugs your curves, but the fabric has a little bit of stretch to it. The length of the dress hit just above my knee, which was perfect for the gala I attended for work.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Stunning color!
Love this dress! I received many compliments on the beautiful color. The heavy weight of the fabric is very flattering. The only downside to this rental was that the dress stretched out quite a bit by the end of the night, so I had to keep adjusting it. This was my first RTR experience and I was very impressed by the quality of dresses and customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
Amazing dress
Definitely go for the smaller size as this dress does stretch!!! Form-fitting but classy....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Great fit, fun to wear
It is a tight fit so be sure you like these types of dresses. But fun to wear if you do
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Too Long
This dress looks great on the model. But I am 5'3'' and this dress was a bit to long for my height.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 3, 2012
Fits like a glove
Herve Leger really knows how to make dresses. This is no exception. The color appeared same as advertised. For me, it was a little on the long side (I'm 5' 4") and came just below my knees. I also had to add my "chicken cutlets" in the bra area, b/c it made me look pretty flat without them. It looked great though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 26, 2013
Lots of compliments and beautiful color.
I really liked this dress. It fit great and the green was awesome. But, I definitely had to get a backless bra and use tape to keep the dress in place. Also, I felt it was a little long since I'm so short :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 17, 2013
Really tight! Runs small.
You could actually see my thong through the dress--it was so tight. I didn't wear it. It was my back up dress--but the "main" dress was the same designer---and it was even worse---2 days prior to my event and nothing to wear.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2013
Loved it!
This dress sucks you in but is still comfortable. I wore it to the ESPY's and it was perfect for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2013
I LOVED THIS!
Herve is always awesome but this one is great for tall girls because it is one of the longer styles(:
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 18, 2013
AMAZING! Classy and sexy!
Sexy dress- I could have work a large, but it was damged before me, so I squeezed myself in a medium, and it was amazing... hit all the right places, and the length is very classy, b/c it hits above the knee.Beautiful color too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 19, 2014
This dress fit weird. I rented the XS but I didn't wear it since the other dress I rented fit better
The dress was a bit long on my 5'4 frame. I've got hips and a booty so I don't like form fitting dresses to go below the knee. Also the straps were stretched out. I'm sure some tailor tape would've done the trick.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×