You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Papaya Bandage Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Brighten up the party circuit in Herve Leger's Papaya Bandage Dress. Create a strong color contrast with tall black heels and Rodrigo Otazu's Rainbow Fringe Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Papaya bandages. V neckline with cut out detail on straps. X bandage detail on body. X bandage detail on back. Hidden back zip. 24" from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10.

BUST: Works best on A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra or with a NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos74

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 1, 2012
Such a BEAUTIFUL color! Perfect night on the town dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Form fitting, very flattering! The back was sexy with cutouts, but still figure flattering!
cristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Nov 14, 2011
when my cake came out at the club & i was wearing this amazing dress i felt like a celebrity for the night.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this was my first choice for my 21st birthday weekend. my measurements are 34-28-40 so i ordered the S and M. i wish i would have ordered the XS because it was a tad big in the breast area. i ended up wearing a strapless bra that sticks on the sides of your breast for extra support. this dress is perfect for tan skin! i felt like a celebrity and all eyes were on me! this dress is actually very slimming! loved it.
Kibret
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 20, 2014
The accessories from RTR to go with the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I felt simply amaaaazing in this dress!!!!!
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect Vegas Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this HOT little number in Vegas for our anniversary. My husband loved it, and I received a ton of compliments. the best part of Herve is it sucks you in! My baby was only 3 months old and I was still able to wear a xs
Kenyatta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2323
May 20, 2013
This Herve definitely gave the showstopping look I was going for. It's intense, prepare for looks!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The small was actually a little big, I should've worn the extra small that I also ordered. However, I was a little smaller than usual when I wore it, so that might explain it.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 14, 2013
Last formal sorority function- felt sexy all night and had a great time
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable and such a great color! Easy to dance in and received compliments all night!
Yevgenia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5323
Apr 29, 2013
Amazing Service
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 27, 2013
Amazing dress, so happy I wore it to prom.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For some reason I thought I would need a S and not a XS so the dress did fit a little big, but it still looked great. However in some pictures the pattern of the dress looked off, but it was great in person. If i had worn the right size, it would have been perfect.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 3, 2013
Loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it, it fit perfectly and I was comfortable in it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, medium fit great, works great with large bust.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 25, 2012
This dress was rented for my birthday absolutely loved the color and how the detail showed in pics
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 4-6 and the small was tight on my hips but the medium was loose on the top. I choose the medium and it worked out fine. Got lots of compliments on the color and fit felt amazing in it. The only thing was it got looser over the evening so if its only a little snug, maybe wear the smaller size because it will stretch out in the evening.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 2, 2010
The ultimate feeling of confidence and sex appeal from the fit of that dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is ahhhhmaaazzziinnggg!! U wore it for my birthday and I have ever been happier with such a perfect dress. The fit was like a glove and my worries were assured as i did not need a bra. FAB!!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4323
Aug 18, 2012
21st Birthday Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress back in November 2011 for my 21st birthday party and it was the best! Fit true to size, really comfortable and made me look and feel super tiny. Wasn't stretched out then at all. Had to wear sticky boobs from victorias secret since a bra isn't an option but they worked great. Loved the dress and would 100% rent again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 9, 2012
My fave dress, too bad it's retired!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You really don't need a bra with Hervé Léger. This dress "hugs" everything literally, not that I have extra meat but it definitely made me like I was wearing spans (a little exaggeration). If you conscious about your body or not, this designer dress FITS EVERYBODY! It's DOES DEFINE YOUR SHAPE...
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 7, 2012
LOVED!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the best! I loved wearing it and it fit great. The color is more vibrant in person and I received so many compliments. Definitely rent this one!
Reece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 2, 2012
Very sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my birthday; my boyfriend said he had a surprise for me and to get dressed up. I always wanted a harve leger dress and I finally got to wear one. The surprise was dinner on a yacht, it was windy but the dress stayed in place. I love sexy backs and this one had one. The color was great on my olive skin. If your looking for a sexy dress this is the one.
Bernice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 20, 2012
I Love Herve Leger!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove, I loved it! I wore it for my graduation and my graduation dinner/party. It was perfect, everyone said that I looked amazing it in. Needless to say, I didnt want to return it!
andy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 27, 2012
Amazing Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friends birthday. The dress fit perfect and I got compliments all night!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 20, 2012
HOT Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress. I wore it in Vegas and it was perfect for a night out. I received many compliments!
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 18, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress I was glowing.It was my 21st birthday and I felt flawless!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit,great length,amazing material and very comfortable. I recommend it all the way you won't regret it!
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 14, 2012
Great dress, felt sexy all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both Sm & Med sizes. I ended up wearing the small seeing that it was more fitting to the body. It felt comfortable all night & it made me feel gorgeous. I would def rent a dress again from RTR! Great experience.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 13, 2012
The dress I wore for my 25th Birthday!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous at first when renting this number. I can't get away with something that has an open back because I have to wear a bra, but I was so pleased that this dress enabled me to do something I have never been able to do! This dress felt amazing when I put it on. The contours of the fabric work really well for someone who is hourglass and/or larger breasts - it doesn't flatten you out, but it provides lift and separation like a bra would.
Cheyenne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Sep 13, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress! Love love loved it. I felt super confident and gorgeous all night. Sticky boobs are a must! Got so many compliments!
lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 10, 2012
taking a millon photos!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress, it fit prefectly. I felt so beautiful the whole night and I received compliments evey other minute. I definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Lilliana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Sep 3, 2012
The compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was simply stunning. I ordered it in an XS and M. It arrived the day before my function. The medium was far too large and I was going to wear the extra-small but the coloring was all faded and had three stains on it! I called RTR and they overnighted the dress in a S, which suddenly became available. It was a gorgeous dress but I would have loved for them to have the nerve to send me one with stains and a fading color. I received compliments all night, though!
ELENAG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 25, 2011
.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved, loved, loved this dress! It was the perfect length, not too too short! I rented a L (I'm a size 10) It fit a little large in the boob area (I'm a 36C) but it wasn't too noticeable. Very comfortable the whole night! Wore it to a Vegas nightclub and everyone loved it! The color is beautiful!
Natalee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 24, 2012
Not only does the dress look great, but it is perfect for a long night of dancing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to have a weekend to remember for my best friend's bachelorette party in Vegas, and Herve Leger seemed to do the trick. This dress is gorgeous on, the color was great on my skin tone and it was comfortable for all-night dancing. The only issue I had was that the dress I received had a small pink stain toward the top right front (lip pencil, perhaps?). Since it was difficult to spot, I wore the dress anyway... Everyone loved it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 22, 2012
Wore this dress for my birthday! Loved it. It was easy to wear and comfortable!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size, easy to wear and fun.
MARIA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Aug 21, 2012
I got so many compliments from the dress. The overall experience was great.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is stunning. The color is just beautiful. I ordered two sizes: 0 and 2. Size 0 fit me as I knew it would. It comes just above your mid thigh
Mariss
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 19, 2012
When I finally got it zippered! lol
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
GET IT! Ive never felt so special!!! Boy did I claim the night!! When going thru the reviews I couldnt find anyone with my shape! AHHH! It is very tight yes and very short but you will fall in love with yourself all over again!
LUNA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 20, 2012
Shipping ease is great! Love RTR!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a hot outdoor summer wedding. The top fit a little loosely and the bottom was good, but that's more so probably because of my shape. I will say that I wish I was more tan for this dress .... I wouldn't recommend it for those with fair skin! Overall very happy I chose this one.
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jul 3, 2012
I wore this dress to my 25th birthday party. Wish I could have kept it forever. Amazing dress, a phenomenal Herve' design and more complements than i ever expected. thanks RTR for making finding that "perfect dress" easy.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 25th birthday party. Wish I could have kept it forever. Amazing dress, a phenomenal Herve' design and more complements than i ever expected. thanks RTR for making finding that "perfect dress" easy.
Khalilah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 18, 2012
The eyes on every man's face when I walked out the hotel lobby!!! Priceless~
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is stunning and made me feel like a million bucks. It fit like a glove and made me feel like the baddest chick EVER!!! I am glad I rented it for my 30th birthday in NYC. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent another soon.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 3, 2012
The RTR process was quick and stylists were very helpful. I received many compliments and look forward to renting again!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits beautifully! After reading many reviews on this dress, I ordered an x-small and a small. The x-small was WAY too short! I ended up wearing the small and it worked out wonderfully. I am typically a size 4 in dresses and size 28 in jeans. I did not have to wear a bra with this dress - the material thick enough at the top to cover up. I plan to rent Herve again in the future!
Clarissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 22, 2012
When the DJ said I was the best dressed that night! :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning! It fit fabulously and the color really complemented my skin tone. I was IN LOVE :) I highly recommend this dress. I wore it without a bra but I'm a 32DD so no bra needed :) If you have a smaller chest you might find it a bit big in this area.
Ashley Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 14, 2011
I wore this while in Vegas for Mis Universe, one of the best times I have ever had in Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress!! I needed a medium, but only had a small in stock and it still fit!! I love everything about it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2321
Apr 13, 2011
:]
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Based on the reviews here, I ordered and XS and a S (I'm 5'3'', 112 lbs, and 34C bra size). The XS was ridiculously tight on me but the S, despite being just the teensiest bit big on me, looked beautiful. The color, length, and fit was just perfect. I got lots of compliments (even from people I didn't know)!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4541
Apr 3, 2012
My Mom raised her eyebrows but my friends raved about the style, color and fit! My boyfriend was a big fan as well.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this on my 30th bday and I'm so happy I selected it. It fit great and I highly recommend renting it.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 2, 2012
It was great! All your reps are amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My measurements are 33-26-39.5 I ordered an XS and a S. The XS was GREAT on top since I have no boobs, but super tight on the bottom, so I had to wear the S in order to make my giant butt fit. I wore a gel backless bra to try to fill in the top. The main problem was that it was clearly too big on top, and after wearing it an hour it became loose. It got progressively looser throughout the night. When I got home the dress looked TERRIBLE, it was super loose on top and kept moving around. I got a TON OF COMPLIMENTS though. I'm usually pale for being Latina so I got a tan and that really really helped the dress pop. I thought it would be too short but it was the perfect length to cover up any cellulite on my thighs lol. Overall: It looks super hot in the beginning. It definitely sucks you in and gives you curves and an amazing body. But, you definitely need boobs for this dress.
Boi-Yeanoh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 29, 2012
Got it on time and Loved it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my Dirty Thirty and got so many compliments. It was also very comfortable and fit me like a glove.
M-
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 25, 2011
My fiancé's face :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is AMAZING! I was 130lbs at the time, 34C and I rented a Small. I wore it to a class reunion and got so many compliments. I paired it with Badgley Mischka "Fierce" Gold Sandals, clutch & earrings and the whole outfit was perfect! The color is more of a soft peach color than a bright papaya color. The fabric is very form flattering, but thicker than I imagined. However, it is flexible and light. I LOVE renting Herve Leger dresses!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress