Hervé Léger

Papaya Bandage Dress

$150 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Brighten up the party circuit in Herve Leger's Papaya Bandage Dress. Create a strong color contrast with tall black heels and Rodrigo Otazu's Rainbow Fringe Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10.

BUST: Works best on A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra or with a NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Papaya bandages. V neckline with cut out detail on straps. X bandage detail on body. X bandage detail on back. Hidden back zip. 24" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2011
This dress was incredibly amazing on! Beginning with the color it is truly papaya as papaya color could get! It looks great on you if you are tanned. I think this dress would make anyone look skinnier even for those who aren't very skinny. It really enhances your curves. It is an eye catcher dress and girls who don't even know me came walking across the room just to give me a compliment. If your going to wear this dress, be ready to turn some heads!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2011
Felt like a million bucks!
I absolutely loved this dress... I wore it to LIV night club in Miami and Im convinced it help my bf and I get past the ropes on a sold out max capacity night. I wore it with no bra, just an invisible bra for victorias secret for some cleavage. The XS fit perfectly, I am 5'8'' 135 pounds and usually wear a size 2 or 4.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2011
The Perfect birthday dress!!
I wore this dress for my 20th birthday at a special invite. I was in love with this dress the minute I took it out of the box! The color is gorgeous and I kept receiving complements all night! I'm a 32DD but the top was very controlled and tasteful. This was my first RTR rental and I'm addicted! You won't regret this dress at all!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2011
:]
Based on the reviews here, I ordered and XS and a S (I'm 5'3'', 112 lbs, and 34C bra size). The XS was ridiculously tight on me but the S, despite being just the teensiest bit big on me, looked beautiful. The color, length, and fit was just perfect. I got lots of compliments (even from people I didn't know)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2011
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2011
Nice Dress
the color of this dress is so nice on tan skin and i wore it with chunky turquoise and gold jewelry which really made it stand out. Although it does accentuate curves, you've got to be in good shape because it hugs everywhere on your body! the bigger size looks weird because the material is heavy. So i would only reccomend it if youre looking for something tight. other than that great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
Obsessed!
I loved this dress! It runs short so it came a few inches above my knee. This dress is hard to wear a bra with and the bandage material sucks you in so no spanx needed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 6, 2012
Outstanding!
Wore this dress for New Year's & I was impressed. The only drawback is my chest did not fill out the cup portion of the dress the way I expected. However, the way the dress fit my curves & accentuated my behind, that was a very small flaw. I felt beautiful & I turned a lot of heads. I will be wearing more of Harve, for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 17, 2012
Beautiful dress
This dress was absolutely beautiful on. I ordered both the small and extra small and I decided to go with the small, even tho there wasn't much of a difference in the fit.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2012
Loved it!
It fit perfectly but if you don't have a tiny waist you might have difficulty zipping up the back. It is very flattering on a flat stomach and really accentuates the butt. I was afraid it would be a little bit too orange for my skin tone (i'm olive but haven't tanned in a while) but the color is better in person then I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2012
Being dressed to kill with my best friends, some who were also wearing RTR. We got our dresses delivered to our hotel, so when we arrived in Vegas we were so excited to have them there!
This dress was amazing. Being able to stand out in Las Vegas where everyone is dressed to die for, I literally got complimented 10 times within the first 5 minutes of walking through the hotel in this dress. Paid for itself in compliments alone! I got an XS and a S and ended up wearing the S because I could actually breathe in the S, but with Herve you want it tight. Definitley a figure flattering dress, you can't help but feel sexy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2012
Amazinnnnnnnnnnggg
This dress is beautiful. The color is amazing. The picture on the site doesn't do it justice. When you wear the dress and take pictures, you realize how the color pops and shines. The dress is not meant for girls with large backs due to the fact that the dress is very form fitting and may cause "back fat" issues. I have a large chest (size 34DD), and the only glitch was that the dress made me look very flat chested. I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life. I have a new obsession with Herve Leger. The dresses give you insane curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 13, 2012
when mymother called and said i looked amazing. she didnt like the dress when i showed her online but said she loved it on me :)
I rented this dress for my 30th Birthday Party and it was the best pic ever! I loved it and the way it hugged my body.. Def will get another Herve dress for any other event!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2012
i really can't choose the best complement , all of my friends were speechless, it made my birthday unforgettable.
The dress fit perfectly, The dress is stretchy so I was able to dance. Get the dress ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 29, 2012
I got soo many compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and I absolutely loved it! I ordered a small and an extra small and, although the small was not a whole lot larger, it actually zipped. This dress is awesome for girls with a little curve- the back zipper really accentuates your hips/butt and the open back is so sexy! Also, not having to wear a bra was great. It definitely looks better if you're a little tan, since the color is a bit more orange than it looks in the main RTR picture. Overall, absolutely loved this dress and will definitely be renting from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2012
Gorgeous dress for birthday
Although this is true to size, the fabric is very stretchy and becomes loose after a few hours of wear. Still, an absolutely gorgeous dress, and the color is amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2012
Amazing Dress
I rented this dress for a friends birthday. The dress fit perfect and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 2, 2012
It was great! All your reps are amazing!
My measurements are 33-26-39.5 I ordered an XS and a S. The XS was GREAT on top since I have no boobs, but super tight on the bottom, so I had to wear the S in order to make my giant butt fit. I wore a gel backless bra to try to fill in the top. The main problem was that it was clearly too big on top, and after wearing it an hour it became loose. It got progressively looser throughout the night. When I got home the dress looked TERRIBLE, it was super loose on top and kept moving around. I got a TON OF COMPLIMENTS though. I'm usually pale for being Latina so I got a tan and that really really helped the dress pop. I thought it would be too short but it was the perfect length to cover up any cellulite on my thighs lol. Overall: It looks super hot in the beginning. It definitely sucks you in and gives you curves and an amazing body. But, you definitely need boobs for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 3, 2012
My Mom raised her eyebrows but my friends raved about the style, color and fit! My boyfriend was a big fan as well.
I wore this on my 30th bday and I'm so happy I selected it. It fit great and I highly recommend renting it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2012
Not a good experience
Hi girls so my experience wasn't too good. The dresses came in a very bad condition. The dress itself was really nice and fit well but it was impossible to wear them both sizes came in a very bad condition. I called the costumer service right away. I couldn't connect for an hour so then I went online. The person helping me was Emily she was very nice and helpful she made my return quite easy and dealt with everything in a professional way. So even though I probably won't order anything again from this website I appreciated the great and helpful service.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2012
Amazing Dress!!
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower and received so many compliments. I never wanted to return it! It is comfortable, hugs all the right places, and it super forgiving. I was a little worried about my bust being too big for the dress (34DD) but it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 15, 2012
Classy and sexy
Wore this dress on a date night with about 10 other couples. Everyone LOVED the dress. The compliments came all night long, most especially from the men. I am 36 years old, 5'9, 127 lbs, 32e/26/36, typically a size 4. The small fit like a glove. Perfect. I also ordered the XS and could have pulled it off, but the Small was really the correct size. I paired it with gold accessories and it looked amazing. So sad I didn't take pics.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
May 22, 2012
When the DJ said I was the best dressed that night! :)
This dress is absolutely stunning! It fit fabulously and the color really complemented my skin tone. I was IN LOVE :) I highly recommend this dress. I wore it without a bra but I'm a 32DD so no bra needed :) If you have a smaller chest you might find it a bit big in this area.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2012
The eyes on every man's face when I walked out the hotel lobby!!! Priceless~
This dress is stunning and made me feel like a million bucks. It fit like a glove and made me feel like the baddest chick EVER!!! I am glad I rented it for my 30th birthday in NYC. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent another soon.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2012
Great Summer dress
This is a gorgeous dress, fits like a glove and the color changes from a coral peach to a neon orange depending on the light.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 3, 2012
I wore this dress to my 25th birthday party. Wish I could have kept it forever. Amazing dress, a phenomenal Herve' design and more complements than i ever expected. thanks RTR for making finding that "perfect dress" easy.
I wore this dress to my 25th birthday party. Wish I could have kept it forever. Amazing dress, a phenomenal Herve' design and more complements than i ever expected. thanks RTR for making finding that "perfect dress" easy.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 20, 2012
Shipping ease is great! Love RTR!
I rented this for a hot outdoor summer wedding. The top fit a little loosely and the bottom was good, but that's more so probably because of my shape. I will say that I wish I was more tan for this dress .... I wouldn't recommend it for those with fair skin! Overall very happy I chose this one.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
LOVED IT!
I got SOOO many compliments on this dress! Fit me like a glove :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
A-mazing
This is the most beautiful dress. It wears well! It fit perfect! It is a show stopper. I loved it so much, I purchased my own.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 21, 2012
I got so many compliments from the dress. The overall experience was great.
This dress is stunning. The color is just beautiful. I ordered two sizes: 0 and 2. Size 0 fit me as I knew it would. It comes just above your mid thigh
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2012
Not only does the dress look great, but it is perfect for a long night of dancing!
I wanted to have a weekend to remember for my best friend's bachelorette party in Vegas, and Herve Leger seemed to do the trick. This dress is gorgeous on, the color was great on my skin tone and it was comfortable for all-night dancing. The only issue I had was that the dress I received had a small pink stain toward the top right front (lip pencil, perhaps?). Since it was difficult to spot, I wore the dress anyway... Everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Awesome Dress!
I had a great time at the Roots Picnic 2012, and looked amazing. Sorry for the lack of pics! Amazing fit! I felt like a celeb all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2012
Flattering Fit
The dress was great. It was very flattering and smoothing. I was a little concerned about the stomach area, however the additional bandaging reinforced the stomach so there was no need for spanx. I did rent this dress to possibly wear for a wedding, however it was a little bit too short and revealing to wear for a wedding, especially because it had a tendancy to ride up due to the material. You also can't wear a bra with it, but I am a 34C and the thicker bandaging also helped anything from showing. If that is an issue a NuBra or petals would work just fine with the cut. Overall a great dress - super confortable, tons of compliments, looked amazing. Definitely great for a night out.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
taking a millon photos!
I love this dress, it fit prefectly. I felt so beautiful the whole night and I received compliments evey other minute. I definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Amazing dress! Love love loved it. I felt super confident and gorgeous all night. Sticky boobs are a must! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2012
The dress I wore for my 25th Birthday!
I was nervous at first when renting this number. I can't get away with something that has an open back because I have to wear a bra, but I was so pleased that this dress enabled me to do something I have never been able to do! This dress felt amazing when I put it on. The contours of the fabric work really well for someone who is hourglass and/or larger breasts - it doesn't flatten you out, but it provides lift and separation like a bra would.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2012
Great dress, felt sexy all night!
I ordered both Sm & Med sizes. I ended up wearing the small seeing that it was more fitting to the body. It felt comfortable all night & it made me feel gorgeous. I would def rent a dress again from RTR! Great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress I was glowing.It was my 21st birthday and I felt flawless!
Perfect fit,great length,amazing material and very comfortable. I recommend it all the way you won't regret it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
HOT Dress!
I loved this dress. I wore it in Vegas and it was perfect for a night out. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 1, 2012
Such a BEAUTIFUL color! Perfect night on the town dress!
Form fitting, very flattering! The back was sexy with cutouts, but still figure flattering!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×