Hervé Léger

Papaya Bandage Dress

$150 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Brighten up the party circuit in Herve Leger's Papaya Bandage Dress. Create a strong color contrast with tall black heels and Rodrigo Otazu's Rainbow Fringe Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10.

BUST: Works best on A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra or with a NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Papaya bandages. V neckline with cut out detail on straps. X bandage detail on body. X bandage detail on back. Hidden back zip. 24" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(99)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress I was glowing.It was my 21st birthday and I felt flawless!
Perfect fit,great length,amazing material and very comfortable. I recommend it all the way you won't regret it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2012
Great dress, felt sexy all night!
I ordered both Sm & Med sizes. I ended up wearing the small seeing that it was more fitting to the body. It felt comfortable all night & it made me feel gorgeous. I would def rent a dress again from RTR! Great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2012
The dress I wore for my 25th Birthday!
I was nervous at first when renting this number. I can't get away with something that has an open back because I have to wear a bra, but I was so pleased that this dress enabled me to do something I have never been able to do! This dress felt amazing when I put it on. The contours of the fabric work really well for someone who is hourglass and/or larger breasts - it doesn't flatten you out, but it provides lift and separation like a bra would.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Amazing dress! Love love loved it. I felt super confident and gorgeous all night. Sticky boobs are a must! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Amazing fit & Great Color!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It couldn't have been more perfect. As with most Herve Leger bandage dresses, Spanx are always a good idea! I have no complaints with this one and highly recommend it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
taking a millon photos!
I love this dress, it fit prefectly. I felt so beautiful the whole night and I received compliments evey other minute. I definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2012
Flattering Fit
The dress was great. It was very flattering and smoothing. I was a little concerned about the stomach area, however the additional bandaging reinforced the stomach so there was no need for spanx. I did rent this dress to possibly wear for a wedding, however it was a little bit too short and revealing to wear for a wedding, especially because it had a tendancy to ride up due to the material. You also can't wear a bra with it, but I am a 34C and the thicker bandaging also helped anything from showing. If that is an issue a NuBra or petals would work just fine with the cut. Overall a great dress - super confortable, tons of compliments, looked amazing. Definitely great for a night out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Awesome Dress!
I had a great time at the Roots Picnic 2012, and looked amazing. Sorry for the lack of pics! Amazing fit! I felt like a celeb all night long.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2012
The compliments.
The dress was simply stunning. I ordered it in an XS and M. It arrived the day before my function. The medium was far too large and I was going to wear the extra-small but the coloring was all faded and had three stains on it! I called RTR and they overnighted the dress in a S, which suddenly became available. It was a gorgeous dress but I would have loved for them to have the nerve to send me one with stains and a fading color. I received compliments all night, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2012
Not only does the dress look great, but it is perfect for a long night of dancing!
I wanted to have a weekend to remember for my best friend's bachelorette party in Vegas, and Herve Leger seemed to do the trick. This dress is gorgeous on, the color was great on my skin tone and it was comfortable for all-night dancing. The only issue I had was that the dress I received had a small pink stain toward the top right front (lip pencil, perhaps?). Since it was difficult to spot, I wore the dress anyway... Everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2012
Wore this dress for my birthday! Loved it. It was easy to wear and comfortable!
Fit was true to size, easy to wear and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 21, 2012
I got so many compliments from the dress. The overall experience was great.
This dress is stunning. The color is just beautiful. I ordered two sizes: 0 and 2. Size 0 fit me as I knew it would. It comes just above your mid thigh
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
A-mazing
This is the most beautiful dress. It wears well! It fit perfect! It is a show stopper. I loved it so much, I purchased my own.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
August 19, 2012
When I finally got it zippered! lol
GET IT! Ive never felt so special!!! Boy did I claim the night!! When going thru the reviews I couldnt find anyone with my shape! AHHH! It is very tight yes and very short but you will fall in love with yourself all over again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2012
21st Birthday Dress
I wore this dress back in November 2011 for my 21st birthday party and it was the best! Fit true to size, really comfortable and made me look and feel super tiny. Wasn't stretched out then at all. Had to wear sticky boobs from victorias secret since a bra isn't an option but they worked great. Loved the dress and would 100% rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
LOVED IT!
I got SOOO many compliments on this dress! Fit me like a glove :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
August 10, 2012
absolutely stunning
This Herve dress looked and felt amazing, to say the least. This jaw dropper did run a bit larger than expected, thankfully I opted to get a second size smaller and it fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
Hot, but very small!
I rented this dress in a S & XS for a party and was unable to wear either size as they were both SO tight and SO short! I could just squeeze into the M w/only minimal capability for pulmonary respiration. Seriously though, this number was very constricting on me, albeit very very sexy. Luckily I also rented another Herve in a S which fit perfectly initially but ended up a bit lax as the night progressed. Go figure...must be the cut of the dress. I would rent again in the future in size M, or in an S if I ever figure out how to breathe thru my skin ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 20, 2012
Shipping ease is great! Love RTR!
I rented this for a hot outdoor summer wedding. The top fit a little loosely and the bottom was good, but that's more so probably because of my shape. I will say that I wish I was more tan for this dress .... I wouldn't recommend it for those with fair skin! Overall very happy I chose this one.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 12, 2012
Great Dress = Great Night
Wow, what a great dress! All things I read in the reviews are true, this dress results in lots of compliments. I felt awesome in it! While I do believe it runs small in size, I think its supposed to be that tight. Herve Leger is truly a genius ladies. The bands on this dress hug you in all the right places. I wore it with a nude pump, not black as shown here. It was perfect!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 3, 2012
I wore this dress to my 25th birthday party. Wish I could have kept it forever. Amazing dress, a phenomenal Herve' design and more complements than i ever expected. thanks RTR for making finding that "perfect dress" easy.
I wore this dress to my 25th birthday party. Wish I could have kept it forever. Amazing dress, a phenomenal Herve' design and more complements than i ever expected. thanks RTR for making finding that "perfect dress" easy.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2012
Great Summer dress
This is a gorgeous dress, fits like a glove and the color changes from a coral peach to a neon orange depending on the light.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2012
The eyes on every man's face when I walked out the hotel lobby!!! Priceless~
This dress is stunning and made me feel like a million bucks. It fit like a glove and made me feel like the baddest chick EVER!!! I am glad I rented it for my 30th birthday in NYC. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent another soon.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 11, 2012
Loved it
This dress was amazing- wasn't too tight or too long. It was definitely true to size. I am a definite size 0 and it was perfect, I would definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2012
Perfect
Rented this for a friend's wedding and from the beginning, people from across the room were saying how great it looked. The only issue is that the dress runs VERY small, and even though I'm very petite, I am nowhere near as skinny as that model so the dress didn't look quite that amazing on me :) It was tight around the waist and back, but the size small straps were too long. Also, one of the hook closures was ripped off. And as someone else noted, you cannot wear a bra with this unless it's one of those sticky ones, but it has such great support that I didn't even need one. At any rate, I can't even count the number of compliments I got on it. As one of the groomsmen said, "I think every dude there last night should have thanked you for that feature presentation." Needless to say, I'll be renting this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2012
The RTR process was quick and stylists were very helpful. I received many compliments and look forward to renting again!
This dress fits beautifully! After reading many reviews on this dress, I ordered an x-small and a small. The x-small was WAY too short! I ended up wearing the small and it worked out wonderfully. I am typically a size 4 in dresses and size 28 in jeans. I did not have to wear a bra with this dress - the material thick enough at the top to cover up. I plan to rent Herve again in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
May 22, 2012
When the DJ said I was the best dressed that night! :)
This dress is absolutely stunning! It fit fabulously and the color really complemented my skin tone. I was IN LOVE :) I highly recommend this dress. I wore it without a bra but I'm a 32DD so no bra needed :) If you have a smaller chest you might find it a bit big in this area.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 15, 2012
Classy and sexy
Wore this dress on a date night with about 10 other couples. Everyone LOVED the dress. The compliments came all night long, most especially from the men. I am 36 years old, 5'9, 127 lbs, 32e/26/36, typically a size 4. The small fit like a glove. Perfect. I also ordered the XS and could have pulled it off, but the Small was really the correct size. I paired it with gold accessories and it looked amazing. So sad I didn't take pics.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
May 13, 2012
Prom
I rented a small and an extra small. It turns out the extra small fit better in the chest than the small. The color was not as bright as it is in the picture, which I prefered. I wore nude high heels. I got so many compliments on the dress. I will definately do rent the runway again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2012
Amazing Dress!!
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower and received so many compliments. I never wanted to return it! It is comfortable, hugs all the right places, and it super forgiving. I was a little worried about my bust being too big for the dress (34DD) but it was perfect.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2012
Not a good experience
Hi girls so my experience wasn't too good. The dresses came in a very bad condition. The dress itself was really nice and fit well but it was impossible to wear them both sizes came in a very bad condition. I called the costumer service right away. I couldn't connect for an hour so then I went online. The person helping me was Emily she was very nice and helpful she made my return quite easy and dealt with everything in a professional way. So even though I probably won't order anything again from this website I appreciated the great and helpful service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
April 3, 2012
My Mom raised her eyebrows but my friends raved about the style, color and fit! My boyfriend was a big fan as well.
I wore this on my 30th bday and I'm so happy I selected it. It fit great and I highly recommend renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 2, 2012
It was great! All your reps are amazing!
My measurements are 33-26-39.5 I ordered an XS and a S. The XS was GREAT on top since I have no boobs, but super tight on the bottom, so I had to wear the S in order to make my giant butt fit. I wore a gel backless bra to try to fill in the top. The main problem was that it was clearly too big on top, and after wearing it an hour it became loose. It got progressively looser throughout the night. When I got home the dress looked TERRIBLE, it was super loose on top and kept moving around. I got a TON OF COMPLIMENTS though. I'm usually pale for being Latina so I got a tan and that really really helped the dress pop. I thought it would be too short but it was the perfect length to cover up any cellulite on my thighs lol. Overall: It looks super hot in the beginning. It definitely sucks you in and gives you curves and an amazing body. But, you definitely need boobs for this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2012
Got it on time and Loved it
I wore this for my Dirty Thirty and got so many compliments. It was also very comfortable and fit me like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2012
Amazing Dress
I rented this dress for a friends birthday. The dress fit perfect and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2012
Gorgeous dress for birthday
Although this is true to size, the fabric is very stretchy and becomes loose after a few hours of wear. Still, an absolutely gorgeous dress, and the color is amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 29, 2012
I got soo many compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and I absolutely loved it! I ordered a small and an extra small and, although the small was not a whole lot larger, it actually zipped. This dress is awesome for girls with a little curve- the back zipper really accentuates your hips/butt and the open back is so sexy! Also, not having to wear a bra was great. It definitely looks better if you're a little tan, since the color is a bit more orange than it looks in the main RTR picture. Overall, absolutely loved this dress and will definitely be renting from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2012
i really can't choose the best complement , all of my friends were speechless, it made my birthday unforgettable.
The dress fit perfectly, The dress is stretchy so I was able to dance. Get the dress ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 13, 2012
when mymother called and said i looked amazing. she didnt like the dress when i showed her online but said she loved it on me :)
I rented this dress for my 30th Birthday Party and it was the best pic ever! I loved it and the way it hugged my body.. Def will get another Herve dress for any other event!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2012
Amazinnnnnnnnnnggg
This dress is beautiful. The color is amazing. The picture on the site doesn't do it justice. When you wear the dress and take pictures, you realize how the color pops and shines. The dress is not meant for girls with large backs due to the fact that the dress is very form fitting and may cause "back fat" issues. I have a large chest (size 34DD), and the only glitch was that the dress made me look very flat chested. I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life. I have a new obsession with Herve Leger. The dresses give you insane curves
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×