Hervé Léger

Only With You Dress

$94 to buy
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make his mouth drop open when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Herve Leger LBD. The perfect date night showstopper. Add the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with scalloped trim (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short Sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(77)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 21, 2012
Size Up Everyone!
I've worn dozens of Herve dresses and this one was VERY small in length and girth, wish I had gotten a small! The detailing on the bottom is VERY CUTE! Beware of the length as well... I am only 5'1 and it was very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2012
Most gorgeous dress in the entire restaurant/hotel/everywhere!
Dress fits very well and doesn't make you feel like you have any buldges or fat coming out anywhere because of the thick material .. only problem is if you have large boobs then there's a very high chance if you don't continuously make sure nothing is hanging out then more than likely your boob may pop out unfortunately - so as long as you keep an eye out for it and pull it up a little bit every once and a while its PERFECT LOVE IT
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Hot Dress!
This dress is definitely sexy! I loved this dress because although it is black, it is super unique and fun! I loved the shoulder cutouts, and the details on the waist are really flattering! This dress is definitely a mini it was about 3-4 inches above the knee. This dress is pretty snug, so I would recommend sizing up in back up, especially if you are larger chested, because it is low cut! Overall, a really fun dress, perfect for a girl's night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2012
I had cleavage, and I never have cleavage!!! I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC!
The XXS and XS were too small for me. I have a wide ribcage, so they wouldn't zip up the back. But the S was a perfect fit. I am 5 feet tall and I felt it was a perfect length. If you have a large chest, the dress may be too revealing. I loved the fit, and wish I could keep the dress!
EllieJanuary 18, 2013
wow looks great on you! were you able to wear a bra with this dress? I'm renting it in a few weeks and debating getting a nubra
RTR CustomerJanuary 22, 2013
Hi Ellie! I've worn this dress before and you do not need a bra with it at all! It is super tight and holds everything in just perfect!
VickiNovember 15, 2013
I didn't wear a bra and I felt okay with that decision.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2012
Best dress. I received a million compliments.
Fits skin tight. I'm 5'9" ans I wore the small. Fit was perfect! It's a good dress for any body type.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2012
This dress fit like a glove !
Tight fit and has a scoop line neck
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2012
Shout out from Jay Z!
Was a little nervous about the shoulders but worked out really well - If you have a larger chest it's going to cut into you. I couldn't wear a bra and was still uhhhhmmmm Well you can see.... The detailing and scalloping is gorgeous!
WendyApril 1, 2013
Why were you nervous about the shoulders? I have normal shoulders, but upper arms that are disproportionately wider than the rest of my body. Do you think this would be an issue?
MalloryApril 6, 2013
I think you will be fine - I was just worried since I have never worn anything like this before.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous, insanely sexy, wonderfully flattering dress!
I'm so glad I went with this dress for my first RTR experience! At first, I was concerned that it wouldn't fit (I would have sized up to a M for my backup dress, but they were sold out). Fortunately, a friend with more Herve Leger experience helped me zip into it -- I was able to get in and out of it by myself after that, but as a warning, it is a little tricky! This dress is lowwww cut and really amps up the curves, so if you're big-busted this might not be the dress for you -- I'm only a 34B and still needed to ask friends to let me know if I was, ahem, popping out. Anyway, the dress was a show-stopper. If I ever have an extra $1.5K laying around, this will be my first purchase. This beautiful, beautiful dress made an already wonderful weekend even more amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 22, 2012
made me feel amazing!
i wore this dress to my birthday party and it was amazing! the style was unique and extremely flattering. the dress was a little tight though and the top part was very low so my bra kept popping out. definitely needed double stick tape for this one. renting the dress was so easy and i loved the experience! got compliments all night! absolutely will rent again (:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 25, 2012
fun party dress
had a great time wearing this dress at the Our Runway launch party! There were about 6 of us in this dress and it was fun to see how well it worked on different body types. For me, this dress fits a bit snugger than other Legers that I've worn, I needed a gal pal to help with the zipper, but once on it feels super awesome on and is crazy comfortable and flattering. the scoop neck is a bit low - it actually seemed like the smaller your bust was the lower the dress hung - but with a bit of fashion tape everything stays in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
October 25, 2012
Seeing my husbands face when I walked out in it!
When you put this dress on you will immediately think it is going to be to small!! It is a "tight" fit getting it zipped up. The dress is very form fitting and needs to be snug so it doesn't ride up every time you move. The fabric is stretchy and the dress never felt tight!! Very comfortable. It looks like you could wear a bra with it but that didn't work for me so I chose stick on's, added some fashion tape and it was perfect!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 25, 2012
LOVEDDDD ITTTT!!!!
FITS PERFECTTTLY!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2012
Loved attending the RTR Launch party and hanging with the amazing people that make RTR the best!!
I really liked the style of the dress, However, it is VERY low cut and I had to be very conscious all night that my gel bra inserts were not poking out the top. Perfect length and LOVE Herve.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2012
Perfect LBD (little black dress) for GNO (girls night out)!
I saw a couple girls wear this dress at the RTR "Our Runway" event, and I wanted to try it out for the weekend. I've rented Herve before, but when I received the Small in this style I could barely zip it up. It worked great for my last minute Halloween costume and I received a ton of compliments! The front is a tad low cut (like the other reviews mentioned), and I'd absolutely rent this again...but opt up for the size medium. My favorite part was the sleeves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 8, 2012
Dress didnt work for me
Ended up not wearing the dress. Sizing was great but the front of the dress is VERY low cut, beware of wardrobe malfunctions!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2012
Good party dress but really low-cut
Wore this to Lavo in NYC for my girlfriend's birthday. The scoop neck is very low and I was adjusting all night. Even standing still, the front would slide down. I wore a statement necklace which gave a little coverage but part of my bra was visible the entire evening. I'd recommend this for B cup and smaller. As for the actual quality of the dresses, both sizes were like new.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 16, 2012
One of favorite Dresses!
This is one of my favorite dresses I've ever rented. I don't usually choose Herve's but the cute scallop on the bottom as well as the cutouts on the shoulder and a cool contrast. Loved this dress! Already planning to rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 28, 2012
The RTR stylists really know their stuff. They picked a dress that made me look HOT on my b-day!
The fit was fantastic. It was snug to my body but not constricting. I was able to dance the night away for my birthday weekend. It emphasized my curves in the right ways. I felt like the dressed enhanced my body perfectly. I had a huge thank you smile on my face the whole night for the RTR stylists.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2012
The first man I met was so distracted he forgot my name 3x in 2 minutes!
All I can say about this one is WOW. It doesn't look like much in the photos but this dress screams va-va-voom like no other. I wore it to a fancy cocktail soiree and felt like the sexiest woman in the room. I will say even I was distracted by the decollete for the first couple of hours. It's hard to get over the sensation that my frontal carriage will be popping out at any second but on close inspection I realized there was plenty 'below the fold' so t speak so I wasn't really going to suffer a wardrobe malfunction. I can't decide if having a larger or smaller bustline would be best for this dress. I am 32G and was certainly filling out the top in a distracting way. I could see someone with much smaller cup size wanting some garment tape to keep that neckline in place. As for fit, I am between a 2 and a 4 in dress size normally and the size S fit just fine, no trouble zipping into it by myself. I like the length a lot on my 5'5" frame, it landed about 3" above the knee which felt perfect. I would rent this dress again in a second!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 6, 2012
Love this dress! Paired it with some CL's and was ready to go!
Dress is super tight but hugs your curves. Recommend to anyone daring to bare!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2012
Received tons of compliments all night!
The dress definitely sucks you in tight! I ordered a small and xsmall, the small fit too large on top and would not stay up. I had to squeeze into the extra small, but the stretchy fabric of the dress made it work. I have a pretty small chest, and the low cut of the dress gave me some pretty intense cleavage! Definitely a dress for girls with a smaller chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2012
RTR made it very simple for me, pick it up, wear it and return!
The dress was extremely flattering but a little tight! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Incredibly flattering and sexy
It's like wearing a full-body spanx. Great shape, beautiful lines, contours in an amazingly flattering way. I would rent this dress again and again until I eventually buy it. Wonderful addition to my experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2012
Such a flattering dress!!! little black dress with a twist!
Got so many compliments all night saying how great I looked because this dress is sooo flattering! I was affraid of a tight herve but it truley covers everything. I really liked the details of the bottom , double strap shoulders and super cute zipper lining. All my friends said they want to rent it next time!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
December 14, 2012
The coveted "walk in the room and all eyes are on you" moment was achieved
I had to size down for due to lack of stock on my weekend, it was hard to squeeze into initially, but after it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2012
nice quality
good quality dress but is SUPER TIGHT - scoop neck is not flattering and goes down every time you move. ended up not using the dress
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 24, 2012
I wore this to a formal office holiday party and it was stunning!
It was a little challenging to get the XS on, but once I did it fit like a glove. I'm petite so the dress wasn't overly short. I wore it with a balconnet bra so I didn't have to deal with a strapless one. I was comfortable in the dress all night and got tons of complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
great dress
beautiful black dress!! A little low cut, but I used a wrap
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Love this dress, if you want to draw attention wear this !!!
Im 6ft, 34D and it fit perfect. This dress was a stand out at the party and fit perfect. Im tall but with some curves and the dress worked perfect for my shape.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2012
I felt fantastic in the dress and got so many compliments! I would absolutely rent it again!
The dress was super form fitting and the shoulders were a little tight, but I was able to move just fine. The dress has a very low cut scoop neck which made me a little nervous but it was overall a great fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2013
Wanted to wear this for a formal event but had to return it since it was way too small.
Very tight and hard to keep the top from staying up. Had to send back
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2013
I felt amazing, and it was so worth it.
Simply put, the dress was so stunning. I was concerned about it being too low cut since I am bigger chested, and I did have to pull it up at some points in the night. Overall, I felt that it was a great fit. It hugged in all the right places, and, like every little black dress should, it sucked me in wonderfully. The dress made me feel very confident. It is a tight fitting dress, but once zipped up it is very comfortable and not over the top. I would rent this dress again for any formal occasion! It is a classic with a fun twist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 4, 2013
sexy dress
i wore this dress for new year's eve~ it was very sexy and just sucks you in. the only thing was that the front was lower cut than i would've preferred but the dress looked great in pictures. my husband loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2013
Ridiculously sexy dress!
I was nervous that the dress would be too short but the length was perfect for me- not too short but not too long either (about 3 inches about my knee). The small fit me but I have larger arms and decided to go up to the medium to give them more room (and to give the dress a little more length as well) :) This dress is insanely sexy- I received a ton of compliments all night. I loved that this dress offers the wow factor of an Herve Leger dress, but the cut-out design in the shoulders gives the dress a little more character than your standard Herve Leger dress. Would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 7, 2013
Possibly my favorite RTR dress!!!
Loved the fit, the scalloped hem, the cut out shoulders, the scoop neckline - list goes on. Wore this for a holiday party and could not have been happier with the dress! Cinches where needs to be cinched :) The only thing that I had to adjust was the amount of cleavage I wanted to show. The dress was pretty low cut on my body, so I used double sided tape to make sure it didn't move throughout the night. Really wanted to keep this one for myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
January 17, 2013
FANTASTIC!
First of all, I LOVE this dress. It is very very sexy and becoming. The scalloped hemline makes it beautiful. The dress runs a little bit small. A titch more than snug, as it should be snug; but I truly mean small. I wear a zero. I ordered an XS and was very concerned I wasn't going to get the zipper up over the back at the chest portion. I highly recommend going up a size especially if you are endowed in the chest. I pulled it up all night long. I would rent it again. I am a confident woman and the dress brings out all the best of your assets. Wonderful.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
January 18, 2013
I felt beautiful in this dress it fit like a glove!!
Not really made form women with a larger chest....it is a total plunge neckline!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2013
This dress is incredible!
Tight fit but creates great curves -- the dress makes your waist look tiny! Great cleavage, but may be a little too tight if you have a bigger chest. The length was perfect for my party but I would probably want something a little longer for a more formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2013
not for big boobs
I ended up not being able to wear it because my boobs were falling out because it was so low, granted I have rather large boobs for an extra small but a small would have been to large around my waist
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 96lbs
January 30, 2013
I loved this dress! Wish I could keep it. Definitely rent it.
It was amazing, don't hesitate just get it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×