Hervé Léger

Only With You Dress

$94 to buy
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make his mouth drop open when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Herve Leger LBD. The perfect date night showstopper. Add the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with scalloped trim (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short Sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(77)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2017
Perfect NYE Dress

Wish RTR still let you rent this dress, because this was my favorite rental ever. Cut and detailing were perfect. Usually I can take a S in Herve, but this was a little more snug. And, because of "sleeves," M had a little more room too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 20, 2014
LOVE this dress!

This dress is absolutely amazing. I wore it to my office party and got tons of compliments! It's a little big on the shoulders for someone who is short like me so I safety pinned it back and it worked out fine! No need for a strapless bra a normal one actually works out better! It's low on the chest area I was pulling it up all night. Other than that it was stunning!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2015
Love the dress

Very tight and sexy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2012
Such a flattering dress!!! little black dress with a twist!

Got so many compliments all night saying how great I looked because this dress is sooo flattering! I was affraid of a tight herve but it truley covers everything. I really liked the details of the bottom , double strap shoulders and super cute zipper lining. All my friends said they want to rent it next time!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2013
This dress is incredible!

Tight fit but creates great curves -- the dress makes your waist look tiny! Great cleavage, but may be a little too tight if you have a bigger chest. The length was perfect for my party but I would probably want something a little longer for a more formal event.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2013
So many compliments, this dress made me feel like a million dollars. So sad to have to send it back!

I am glad there is an option for a second size. I ordered my normal size (which is a small) and a size down (XS). Just looking at the dresses on the hanger I thought there was no way I was going to fit the XS. I put on the small and the fit wasn't right and I was a little disappointed. I decided to try the XS just for the heck of it and it was PERFECT! I did not have a wear a bra which was great but just had to watch out for any wardrobe malfunctions due to the low neckline. I was so happy with this dress I will rent it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 4, 2013
Head Turner!

Loved this dress. Wore it for a girls night and recieved a ton of compliments. I gave 4/5 stars because like others said, the top kept slipping and the fashion tape didnt help. I was constantly adjusting the top all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2013
Disproportionate!

The body of the dress fit very well, but the top of the dress was falling off. I have narrow shoulders, but had I wanted to wear this dress, I would have needed to take in over two inches of material just to keep the dress on! For how fitted the rest of the dress was, it didn't make sense that it was so loose on the top.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2014
Very slimming dress, loved it! Got loads of compliments.

LOVED this dress, fairly low cut, so I had to go with the XS to hold my chest in a little better and the fashion tape was very necessary, but I got compliments all night! A very slimming dress. My first rental ever went very well!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2014
Disappointing

I wore this to a fraternity formal in New Orleans, but I was only sent one size (the extra-small). It was too big because it was so stretched out by prior users I assume. I had to use tons of fashion tape around my bust so that it would not fall down. I was so excited to wear a Badgley Mischka, but the material does not hold up well to so many different people wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 21, 2012
Size Up Everyone!

I've worn dozens of Herve dresses and this one was VERY small in length and girth, wish I had gotten a small! The detailing on the bottom is VERY CUTE! Beware of the length as well... I am only 5'1 and it was very short!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2012
I had cleavage, and I never have cleavage!!! I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC!

The XXS and XS were too small for me. I have a wide ribcage, so they wouldn't zip up the back. But the S was a perfect fit. I am 5 feet tall and I felt it was a perfect length. If you have a large chest, the dress may be too revealing. I loved the fit, and wish I could keep the dress!

EllieOctober 1, 2012
wow looks great on you! were you able to wear a bra with this dress? I'm renting it in a few weeks and debating getting a nubra
RTR CustomerOctober 1, 2012
Hi Ellie! I've worn this dress before and you do not need a bra with it at all! It is super tight and holds everything in just perfect!
VickiOctober 1, 2012
I didn't wear a bra and I felt okay with that decision.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2012
Best dress. I received a million compliments.

Fits skin tight. I'm 5'9" ans I wore the small. Fit was perfect! It's a good dress for any body type.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2012
Shout out from Jay Z!

Was a little nervous about the shoulders but worked out really well - If you have a larger chest it's going to cut into you. I couldn't wear a bra and was still uhhhhmmmm Well you can see.... The detailing and scalloping is gorgeous!

WendyOctober 19, 2012
Why were you nervous about the shoulders? I have normal shoulders, but upper arms that are disproportionately wider than the rest of my body. Do you think this would be an issue?
MalloryOctober 19, 2012
I think you will be fine - I was just worried since I have never worn anything like this before.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 25, 2012
fun party dress

had a great time wearing this dress at the Our Runway launch party! There were about 6 of us in this dress and it was fun to see how well it worked on different body types. For me, this dress fits a bit snugger than other Legers that I've worn, I needed a gal pal to help with the zipper, but once on it feels super awesome on and is crazy comfortable and flattering. the scoop neck is a bit low - it actually seemed like the smaller your bust was the lower the dress hung - but with a bit of fashion tape everything stays in place.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2012
Perfect LBD (little black dress) for GNO (girls night out)!

I saw a couple girls wear this dress at the RTR "Our Runway" event, and I wanted to try it out for the weekend. I've rented Herve before, but when I received the Small in this style I could barely zip it up. It worked great for my last minute Halloween costume and I received a ton of compliments! The front is a tad low cut (like the other reviews mentioned), and I'd absolutely rent this again...but opt up for the size medium. My favorite part was the sleeves!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2012
RTR made it very simple for me, pick it up, wear it and return!

The dress was extremely flattering but a little tight! Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Incredibly flattering and sexy

It's like wearing a full-body spanx. Great shape, beautiful lines, contours in an amazingly flattering way. I would rent this dress again and again until I eventually buy it. Wonderful addition to my experience.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2012
nice quality

good quality dress but is SUPER TIGHT - scoop neck is not flattering and goes down every time you move. ended up not using the dress

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 24, 2012
I wore this to a formal office holiday party and it was stunning!

It was a little challenging to get the XS on, but once I did it fit like a glove. I'm petite so the dress wasn't overly short. I wore it with a balconnet bra so I didn't have to deal with a strapless one. I was comfortable in the dress all night and got tons of complements!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
great dress

beautiful black dress!! A little low cut, but I used a wrap

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2013
Wanted to wear this for a formal event but had to return it since it was way too small.

Very tight and hard to keep the top from staying up. Had to send back

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
January 17, 2013
FANTASTIC!

First of all, I LOVE this dress. It is very very sexy and becoming. The scalloped hemline makes it beautiful. The dress runs a little bit small. A titch more than snug, as it should be snug; but I truly mean small. I wear a zero. I ordered an XS and was very concerned I wasn't going to get the zipper up over the back at the chest portion. I highly recommend going up a size especially if you are endowed in the chest. I pulled it up all night long. I would rent it again. I am a confident woman and the dress brings out all the best of your assets. Wonderful.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 27, 2013
Perfect for a special date night.

Boyfriend loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2013
LOVED wearing this dress!

As everyone has said, this dress fits like a glove. I'm typically a XS/S, but I definitely should have ordered the small. I got tons of compliments on it; I apologize that this is the only picture I got that night that is close to a full length photo. Despite the fact that it was a little snug, it completely stayed put the entire night! I loved the earrings that I rented with it as well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 12, 2013
beautiful dress

WISH I could have fit into this dress... got the XXS and it was just a little to small. Will definatly rent the XS for another event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 15, 2013
Amazing- highly recommend for petite ladies!

I wore this dress to a gala, and it was perfect. It was fitted without being uncomfortably tight. Since I'm so petite I find that a lot of 0s are too big for me, but the XXS worked perfectly. This dress would work with or without a strapless bra. My date loved it and I felt amazing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
Runs smaller than other Herves, but what a show stopper!

This dress was so flattering! I usually wear an XS in Herve Ledger, but I wore a small in this. If I could go back, I would order a S and M since this dress fit really tight. It also has a low neckline so I don't recommend renting unless you're ok with cleavage. The small details really make this dress stand out from other LBDs. A definite rent for a fun event or Vegas!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Runs WAY small!

I actually didn't get to wear this dress which was such a bummer because the feel and look of the dress is incredible. For some reason this dress was just way too small...the part that is supposed to go around your arms, like right beneath your shoulder, was just so tight it made my arm look like stuffed sausage and as much as I was dying to wear it I just couldn't do it. So, definitely I would recommend renting but seriously consider sizing up!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 23, 2013
Wore this dress to my sons 2nd Birthday Party! Was perfect!

Loved everything about the dress and the whole RTR process!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2013
Favorite dress of the trip!

This dress wasn't the one I asked for but as soon as I put it on, I forgot what the original dress I requested even looked like! I got so many compliments, this dress was perfect for Vegas.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
April 24, 2013
The perfect twist to the timeless LBD.

I rented this dress for my 25th birthday. It was perfectly understated but had an amazing wow-factor. The body con of this dress didn't ride too high and the shoulder cutouts made for a little edge. I had read many other reviews about how the neckline hangs too low, I am an A cup and the neckline was just perfectly. Definitely recommend getting this dress for a sexy celebratory occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
Easily the sexiest dress I ever wore!

I got this dress as a second option for a Florida destination May wedding. I did not end up wearing this one - felt it would be more appropriate for a bachelorette party. But i loved it! Herve dresses really are magic. They suck you in all the right places, and accentuate all your assets. I am very small chested and this dress worked as a wonder bra! This dress could easily be dressed up with heels and jewelry, and played down as well. It was a workout to get into - had to wrestle myself in, since its SOO teeny tiny, not sure how much you can really eat once you are in it, but a super sexy flirty fun LBD.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
Fit like a glove!

If you are looking for a dress for a hot date, you've found it! Fits just right! If you have a large bust be prepared for a little more cleavage than you may be used to.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
This dress was an awesome twist on the traditional lbd.

Runs VERY small! I usually wear a XS or S and i could barely fit into the S. I could not wear a bra with it because it would show so I just free-boobed it however not everyone can do that. A sticky bra probably would have worked well. Over all, I felt fabulous and I think I looked great in it. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
May 23, 2013
Flattering and Sexy

I wore this dress for an evening out in Las Vegas. I felt amazing in it and received many compliments. I am usually between a 2 and a 4, and the small fit great. It was a little low cut and a little short, which works for Vegas, but may not be the best for other scenarios. Overall, a fantastic dress in perfect condition. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and it was a great experience.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 27, 2013
Nice dress but not flattering on me

RTR sent me this dress after the one I originally ordered was irreversibly damaged. It's not the style of dress I would have picked but it is a well made dress. The neckline is really low cut and the XS was super tight on me. I have a small bust, so needless to say, this dress was not flattering on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2013
rental was easy and i received a lot of complements!

the dress ran a little small for me, but the Small fit me perfectly and was very flattering.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2013
ran a little small but it was gorgeous

i rented two dresses for the wedding and this was initially my first pick but it was too small.. i normally rent a small in this designer but this didn't really work for me. i'm taller and the details/embellishments didn't hit at the right spots. definitely rent up a size if you're going for this one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 9, 2013
Got tons of compliments throughout the night!

This dress is very very small, I am usually a size 0 and it was very tight to the point of almost sizing up. I have no idea how the XXS even exists. Regardless this dress was very flattering for my height, I usually have issues with the length of dresses since I am 5'2 but this worked perfectly. The details on the bottom of the dress and the sleeves made it different from other Herve Leger dresses. As other reviewers have said, this dress is extremely low cut so be prepared to show a little cleavage if you're wearing this. Not really a bad thing ;)

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×