You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Only With You Dress
Rental $35 Retail $1250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make his mouth drop open when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Herve Leger LBD. The perfect date night showstopper. Add the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch bandage with scalloped trim (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short Sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 17, 2013
so flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
great dress tight flattering fit
Lianaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 16, 2013
Too tight and too short
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a definite 0P and this dress was wayyyyy to tight in the Small and Xsmall...not to mention super short. Without a bra it squished my breasts down and with a bra it was tooooo open. I am in my thirties, but maybe when I was in my 20s I could have pulled this look off. Also, the dress was as short as it is on the model, even though I am only 5'3
stayathomefiance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 15, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it to my husbands Christmas party and it worked perfectly. I was able to wear a balconette style bra with it which was nice because it really does smash your boobs down so if you aren't working with much to begin with it can make you look flat. Great dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 14, 2013
Very fun and flattering!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a girls weekend in Chicago. Very fun and edgy dress. Incredibly flattering to wear.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 10, 2013
Disproportionate!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The body of the dress fit very well, but the top of the dress was falling off. I have narrow shoulders, but had I wanted to wear this dress, I would have needed to take in over two inches of material just to keep the dress on! For how fitted the rest of the dress was, it didn't make sense that it was so loose on the top.
natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 4, 2013
Head Turner!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Wore it for a girls night and recieved a ton of compliments. I gave 4/5 stars because like others said, the top kept slipping and the fashion tape didnt help. I was constantly adjusting the top all night.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Nov 28, 2013
Fantastic... very sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super sexy... I have a larger bust, and it was definitely out in this dress. It was still very flattering, so if you want a little sex appeal then this is the way to go! If you have a similar body type to mine and want to be a little more conservative, then I would recommend a different dress. Overall, I was happy though! :)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 14, 2013
n/a
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented Herve dresses before and always wore an XS or XXS...I got this one in both sizes and I could not for the life of me get the zipper up b/c it was waaay too small/tight. The dress itself looked beautiful so I would have liked to have worn it.
Trine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 13, 2013
Way too low cute
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super tight but fit
Maryloyise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 31, 2013
The ultimate little black dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I could fit into a XS but had to wear S because of the tata's
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 28, 2013
Hot Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super sexy with still feeling hott and not trashy. Amazing dress, felt like a million bucks!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 28, 2013
it was a great fit...for the most part!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I always read reviews on every dress I've ever rented. I figured I would fit into a S but since many reviews said how the dress stretched with wear, I thought I'd get the XS instead. MISTAKE! I should've gotten the S and seen how the M fit. Although it was complimentary in the bust and butt, it had that separation of the fabric in the middle. The middle part made my hip bones look like a squished muffin top. I was pretty upset over that since I was already sick for my event. Thankfully, the fabric did stretch enough that it wasn't as noticeable. Overall, I would rent this designer again but will know ahead of time to get the M AND S.
LAD
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 25, 2013
Very sexy dress without being too provocative!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Can't go wrong in a LBD
Azee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 1, 2013
Super sexy but not the best fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It looked amazing when I first put it on, but, as other reviewers said, the top slides down quite a bit, exposing the top of your bra, even with mass quantities of fashion tape. I tried a number of different bras with it and had this problem with all. It's snug and supportive enough to go braless, but I figured I rather have my bra show a little than risk a potential nip-slip. Also, the dress slid way up when I was dancing, so I had to keep pulling it down. So, it looked hot, but it required too much tugging and pulling. The M fit, but was much tighter than other Herve Leger dresses in the same size.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 27, 2013
A little black dress above the rest!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This little black dress trumps others! The fit can't be beat and is sexy yet still classic in style. I love the special attention to the sleeves in this ensemble which were both flattering and glamourous for dinner out. Another RTR win!
Pmw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Sep 13, 2013
Dress looked awesome! SUPER flattering! The details were unique!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A definite must! LOVED IT!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 9, 2013
LOVED it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Being the creative genius I am I rented this dress for Halloween and added a police hat to complete the transformation. The scalloped details on the bottom and shoulder cut outs make this LBD that much more special. I would definitely rent this dress again and hope it comes out in more colors as well.
Maricela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 16, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a cute dress, however it's not my favorite Herve. Compared to others it runs small & it's very difficult to wear because of the super low bust line, I had to wear a small tank under it & I'm very small chested.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 15, 2013
Sexy Herve Leger!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Just as expected of Herve Leger. Gorgeous dress. Flattering bodycon/bandage fit. Runs small so size up as your backup.
Zeina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 7, 2013
Wore this for my Vegas Bachelorette on our last night out! Got lots of compliments! Loved it!!!!!!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the skin tight fit! Looks great with chunky gold jewelry!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 2, 2013
Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous- unique but classic. Only issue is the that I felt like I was pulling it up all night-- very low cut!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Jul 21, 2013
This dress turned some heads. Scallop detail is a nice feminine touch to a bondage inspired dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very fitted. Shows every curve. The neckline is fairly low as well.
Krysia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 16, 2013
Perfect bachelorette dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve dresses really really do wonders for the body! I went with the medium only because I wanted to be a little more comfortable dancing and jumping in and out of the limo, but the small really was the way to go and fit even better! I did not want to give this dress back!!!!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 25, 2013
Great dress but the bust line is really, really low.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress. The detailing is really pretty...the fit is slimming and the length was great. I rented if for my 20 year high school reunion, however I had to go with my back up dress because the bust line was way too low. I knew that I would have to be checking it all night and worrying that I might have a slip up!!! Other than the extremely too low bust line the dress looked amazing.
Nina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 12, 2013
ran a little small but it was gorgeous
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i rented two dresses for the wedding and this was initially my first pick but it was too small.. i normally rent a small in this designer but this didn't really work for me. i'm taller and the details/embellishments didn't hit at the right spots. definitely rent up a size if you're going for this one.
LAURA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 12, 2013
Perfect for a bachelorette party
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! However, it's very low. You definitely need the right bra or you'll be pulling up the dress all night
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 27, 2013
Nice dress but not flattering on me
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
RTR sent me this dress after the one I originally ordered was irreversibly damaged. It's not the style of dress I would have picked but it is a well made dress. The neckline is really low cut and the XS was super tight on me. I have a small bust, so needless to say, this dress was not flattering on me.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
May 23, 2013
Flattering and Sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an evening out in Las Vegas. I felt amazing in it and received many compliments. I am usually between a 2 and a 4, and the small fit great. It was a little low cut and a little short, which works for Vegas, but may not be the best for other scenarios. Overall, a fantastic dress in perfect condition. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and it was a great experience.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
May 23, 2013
SEXY!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas, and it was incredibly flattering. Probably best for a smaller bust, because it squeezed that area. It made me look tiny! I loved it!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 22, 2013
I wore this to the Grammys and it gave me a waist when I normally don't have one :) sucks you in!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
top is a bit more low cut than it appears, so if you have a large bust, your girls may hang out
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5444
May 22, 2013
Beautiful Herve Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The cut was extremely low, that was fine but the bust area is not made for bustier ladies.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 21, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress, but definitely can't eat all night because it is really tight. unlike some of the other Herves it's not toooo short, which is great.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 7, 2013
Amazing dress and easy process from start to finish!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and I could not have been happier! I ordered this dress in a S & XS and ended up wearing the small. When I first tried it on I was honestly worried that I wouldn't be able to get into it but once it was on and zipped it looked great! It's super tight but the material is nice and thick so it really smooths things out. I wore a stick on bra and that worked fine. It is very low cut but I didn't have any problems with it coming down too low. Super sexy and fun to wear!!
charlotte
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 4, 2013
Just a fun night out
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The neckline is pretty low, but overall the fit is good. I didn't love the arm bands, the fit and placement of them is a little odd and I didn't find them to be that flattering. Cute dress for going out, short too! I could fit into both the S and XS but went with the S since it fit a bit better around the hips! Did stretch out a bit throughout night.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 2, 2013
fit awkward in some places and ran small.. didn't end up wearing it but wish I could have
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
definitely size up and know your body
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 1, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
If you are looking for a dress for a hot date, you've found it! Fits just right! If you have a large bust be prepared for a little more cleavage than you may be used to.
margie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Apr 29, 2013
great fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
low cut
Holland
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 29, 2013
Perfect, sexy, classy LBD
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is quite possibly the best dress I've ever worn. It's comfortable, versatile, unique, and classy and super sexy at the same time. Definitely invest in a demi or lower-cut bra, the neckline is too low for most bras. The fit is perfection, I had no trouble eating in it either, rare for most bandage or body-con dresses. You do get what you pay for, and I'm definitely considering buying this Hervé Leger dress from net-a-porter.com, it's worth it.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 22, 2013
SO flattering!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is perfect, and it is super flattering!
sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Apr 22, 2013
Does not work for someone with a larger bust. I had to return the dress and couldn't wear it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Way too small in the bust. and the size up was too large in the waist
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress