Only With You Dress

$94 to buy
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make his mouth drop open when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Herve Leger LBD. The perfect date night showstopper. Add the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with scalloped trim (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short Sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
220 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size134
Small77
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2013
ran a little small but it was gorgeous
i rented two dresses for the wedding and this was initially my first pick but it was too small.. i normally rent a small in this designer but this didn't really work for me. i'm taller and the details/embellishments didn't hit at the right spots. definitely rent up a size if you're going for this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2013
Perfect for a bachelorette party
Great dress! However, it's very low. You definitely need the right bra or you'll be pulling up the dress all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2013
rental was easy and i received a lot of complements!
the dress ran a little small for me, but the Small fit me perfectly and was very flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
The perfect LBD!
I needed a dress for a work event hosted by a Las Vegas hotel. I wanted something classy but sexy. This dress was absolutely perfect. I was worried about the detail on this Herve, as I tend to like the more classic bandage style, however because the dress is black the scalloping and the extra detail make this dress not just fabulous but to die for. I am short and the length was perfect for me. I never had to adjust the dress. It fit like a glove. I wear a 32DD so I am always worried about the bust being too tight. It was definitely a tight fit up there but the dress was so snug it held me in place all night. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
This Dress is sexy and comfortable!
I didn't think this dress would fit because it looked very small but once it was on it flit like a glove, i didnt wear spanx, which I usually do with a dress like this, the top is low and i had to pull it up a few times but overall I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 27, 2013
Nice dress but not flattering on me
RTR sent me this dress after the one I originally ordered was irreversibly damaged. It's not the style of dress I would have picked but it is a well made dress. The neckline is really low cut and the XS was super tight on me. I have a small bust, so needless to say, this dress was not flattering on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
May 23, 2013
Flattering and Sexy
I wore this dress for an evening out in Las Vegas. I felt amazing in it and received many compliments. I am usually between a 2 and a 4, and the small fit great. It was a little low cut and a little short, which works for Vegas, but may not be the best for other scenarios. Overall, a fantastic dress in perfect condition. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and it was a great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
May 23, 2013
SEXY!
Wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas, and it was incredibly flattering. Probably best for a smaller bust, because it squeezed that area. It made me look tiny! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2013
I wore this to the Grammys and it gave me a waist when I normally don't have one :) sucks you in!
top is a bit more low cut than it appears, so if you have a large bust, your girls may hang out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013
Beautiful Herve Dress
The cut was extremely low, that was fine but the bust area is not made for bustier ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Perfect dress, but definitely can't eat all night because it is really tight. unlike some of the other Herves it's not toooo short, which is great.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress from everyone at the event. My boyfriend loved it!
This dress held everything in and was extremely figure flattering. However, watch out if you have a large chest, I felt like I was pulling up the dress all night. Also, it was tight when I put it on and got looser as the night went on so don't be discouraged if you think it is too tight in the beginning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
This dress was an awesome twist on the traditional lbd.
Runs VERY small! I usually wear a XS or S and i could barely fit into the S. I could not wear a bra with it because it would show so I just free-boobed it however not everyone can do that. A sticky bra probably would have worked well. Over all, I felt fabulous and I think I looked great in it. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 7, 2013
Amazing dress and easy process from start to finish!
This was my first RTR experience and I could not have been happier! I ordered this dress in a S & XS and ended up wearing the small. When I first tried it on I was honestly worried that I wouldn't be able to get into it but once it was on and zipped it looked great! It's super tight but the material is nice and thick so it really smooths things out. I wore a stick on bra and that worked fine. It is very low cut but I didn't have any problems with it coming down too low. Super sexy and fun to wear!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2013
Very Flattering
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and got tons of complements. With the exception of the extremely low neckline, this dress was very comfortable and incredibly flattering. I would not recommend wearing a pushup bra with this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2013
Just a fun night out
The neckline is pretty low, but overall the fit is good. I didn't love the arm bands, the fit and placement of them is a little odd and I didn't find them to be that flattering. Cute dress for going out, short too! I could fit into both the S and XS but went with the S since it fit a bit better around the hips! Did stretch out a bit throughout night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2013
fit awkward in some places and ran small.. didn't end up wearing it but wish I could have
definitely size up and know your body
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
Fit like a glove!
If you are looking for a dress for a hot date, you've found it! Fits just right! If you have a large bust be prepared for a little more cleavage than you may be used to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
Easily the sexiest dress I ever wore!
I got this dress as a second option for a Florida destination May wedding. I did not end up wearing this one - felt it would be more appropriate for a bachelorette party. But i loved it! Herve dresses really are magic. They suck you in all the right places, and accentuate all your assets. I am very small chested and this dress worked as a wonder bra! This dress could easily be dressed up with heels and jewelry, and played down as well. It was a workout to get into - had to wrestle myself in, since its SOO teeny tiny, not sure how much you can really eat once you are in it, but a super sexy flirty fun LBD.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2013
the best little black dress i've ever worn!
awesome dress, photos don't do it justice, the different textures make it so cool! surprisingly comfortable and easy to dance/move/sit in!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
great fit
low cut
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
Fit like a glove and made you feel like a celebrity!
I rented this dress for my birthday. It took some help from a friend to get my in this dress because I'm a 34 DD and went braless. The dress fit like a glove and hugs/sucks you in, in all the right places. I'm super curvy and this dress was perfect for my 23rd birthday party. I'm 5'5 and the length was perfect and it stretched as the night went on. I was skeptical about wearing a small but the medium was out of stock and I was never uncomfortable. LOVE, LOVE this dress and now know why Herve is so special :) Was sad to send it back!!!
AlexandraAugust 21, 2014
How did the arm area fit? I'm in the same situation. Would prefer a medium but all the have is a small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Perfect, sexy, classy LBD
This dress is quite possibly the best dress I've ever worn. It's comfortable, versatile, unique, and classy and super sexy at the same time. Definitely invest in a demi or lower-cut bra, the neckline is too low for most bras. The fit is perfection, I had no trouble eating in it either, rare for most bandage or body-con dresses. You do get what you pay for, and I'm definitely considering buying this Hervé Leger dress from net-a-porter.com, it's worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
April 24, 2013
The perfect twist to the timeless LBD.
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday. It was perfectly understated but had an amazing wow-factor. The body con of this dress didn't ride too high and the shoulder cutouts made for a little edge. I had read many other reviews about how the neckline hangs too low, I am an A cup and the neckline was just perfectly. Definitely recommend getting this dress for a sexy celebratory occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2013
Favorite dress of the trip!
This dress wasn't the one I asked for but as soon as I put it on, I forgot what the original dress I requested even looked like! I got so many compliments, this dress was perfect for Vegas.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 23, 2013
Wore this dress to my sons 2nd Birthday Party! Was perfect!
Loved everything about the dress and the whole RTR process!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2013
SO flattering!
The fit is perfect, and it is super flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
Does not work for someone with a larger bust. I had to return the dress and couldn't wear it.
Way too small in the bust. and the size up was too large in the waist
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
got loads of compliments all night! great little black dress, & worked great for my sorority formal!
very tight fit, especially in the chest area, i had to keep pulling my dress up all night! so if you're a larger chested girl, you should definitely size up! other than that, i absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2013
Perfect dress for a date night, especially for a straight body type
It was a bit short and made feel a little conscious (I'm 5'7" and I don't usually wear a super short dress) but other than that it was perfect. It seems to tighten my waist area more than other Herve Leger dresses, and that makes my straight body more like a hour-glass shape. I would strongly recommend to straight body type girls but I can see why some people won't like that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 9, 2013
Loved this dress. I ordered it for my 30th B-Day party and got so many compliments!
It smooths everything out! The neckline is very low and for busty girls you might be spending the night pulling it up like I was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Runs WAY small!
I actually didn't get to wear this dress which was such a bummer because the feel and look of the dress is incredible. For some reason this dress was just way too small...the part that is supposed to go around your arms, like right beneath your shoulder, was just so tight it made my arm look like stuffed sausage and as much as I was dying to wear it I just couldn't do it. So, definitely I would recommend renting but seriously consider sizing up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 4, 2013
Renting again!
Rented this dress for a recent vacation with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The dress fit me like a glove and I felt amazing in it. The cut of the dress around the bust cut pretty low and i struggled keeping my bra from showing. I had the dresses delivered to our hotel so I did not get a chance to try them on before I packed. With the right bra, this dress would have been beyond perfect. I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it ( and so did my boyfriend)! He is already offering to rent me more dresses like this for upcoming events he loved it so much....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 4, 2013
Loved the dress! Got so many compliments!
It was a little tight in the chest area. It fit perfectly everywhere else but there isn't much room up top. Wore it to a date party and danced all night in it!! Would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
Runs smaller than other Herves, but what a show stopper!
This dress was so flattering! I usually wear an XS in Herve Ledger, but I wore a small in this. If I could go back, I would order a S and M since this dress fit really tight. It also has a low neckline so I don't recommend renting unless you're ok with cleavage. The small details really make this dress stand out from other LBDs. A definite rent for a fun event or Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 1, 2013
Mature and sexy, received a million compliments that night
I wore this to my best friend's bachelorette party. I fit into the small but i opted for the medium b/c it was a little longer and I am on the tall side. It fit very tight but was not uncomfortable at all. The material is think and very stretchy so it holds you in there really well and there is no need for spanx or anything! I loveddd this dress and did not want to mail it back. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2013
So flattering! but flat-chested girls beware.
It's very lowcut, so be careful with your choice of bra. When I wore it, I had to constantly check it to make sure it wasn't showing my stick-on bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 15, 2013
Amazing- highly recommend for petite ladies!
I wore this dress to a gala, and it was perfect. It was fitted without being uncomfortably tight. Since I'm so petite I find that a lot of 0s are too big for me, but the XXS worked perfectly. This dress would work with or without a strapless bra. My date loved it and I felt amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 12, 2013
beautiful dress
WISH I could have fit into this dress... got the XXS and it was just a little to small. Will definatly rent the XS for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2013
LOVED wearing this dress!
As everyone has said, this dress fits like a glove. I'm typically a XS/S, but I definitely should have ordered the small. I got tons of compliments on it; I apologize that this is the only picture I got that night that is close to a full length photo. Despite the fact that it was a little snug, it completely stayed put the entire night! I loved the earrings that I rented with it as well.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×