Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Only With You Dress

$94 to buy
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make his mouth drop open when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Herve Leger LBD. The perfect date night showstopper. Add the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with scalloped trim (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short Sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

219 reviews

Fit
Small 77
True to Size 133
Large 7
Photos 131
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Hot Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super sexy with still feeling hott and not trashy. Amazing dress, felt like a million bucks!
Maryloyise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

The ultimate little black dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I could fit into a XS but had to wear S because of the tata's
Trine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Way too low cute

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super tight but fit
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

n/a

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented Herve dresses before and always wore an XS or XXS...I got this one in both sizes and I could not for the life of me get the zipper up b/c it was waaay too small/tight. The dress itself looked beautiful so I would have liked to have worn it.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

Fantastic... very sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super sexy... I have a larger bust, and it was definitely out in this dress. It was still very flattering, so if you want a little sex appeal then this is the way to go! If you have a similar body type to mine and want to be a little more conservative, then I would recommend a different dress. Overall, I was happy though! :)
natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Head Turner!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Wore it for a girls night and recieved a ton of compliments. I gave 4/5 stars because like others said, the top kept slipping and the fashion tape didnt help. I was constantly adjusting the top all night.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Dec 10, 2013

Disproportionate!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The body of the dress fit very well, but the top of the dress was falling off. I have narrow shoulders, but had I wanted to wear this dress, I would have needed to take in over two inches of material just to keep the dress on! For how fitted the rest of the dress was, it didn't make sense that it was so loose on the top.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Very fun and flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a girls weekend in Chicago. Very fun and edgy dress. Incredibly flattering to wear.
stayathomefiance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it to my husbands Christmas party and it worked perfectly. I was able to wear a balconette style bra with it which was nice because it really does smash your boobs down so if you aren't working with much to begin with it can make you look flat. Great dress.
Lianaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Too tight and too short

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a definite 0P and this dress was wayyyyy to tight in the Small and Xsmall...not to mention super short. Without a bra it squished my breasts down and with a bra it was tooooo open. I am in my thirties, but maybe when I was in my 20s I could have pulled this look off. Also, the dress was as short as it is on the model, even though I am only 5'3
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

so flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
great dress tight flattering fit
Omara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Very modern!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress, but I got a size small instead of the medium so I was not able to wear it. It is very short and was extremely tight. I am 5'8" 134 lbs. and could not fit in it. the small was way too short. but it is lovely and runs true to size.
Alyson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect NYE dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sadly the small was not available so I went with the medium but it was absolutely amazing. You will absolutely need safety pins, or your bra will hang out otherwise, but absolutely worth it. The dress somehow added a cup size and hid any flaws while emphasizing curves. It was magic.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Perfect for a bachelorette party; this dress was hot!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wished the top had a bit more coverage, but for a C cup or smaller it would be perfect!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 16, 2014

Sadly underwhelmed

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
While the dress fit nicely (definitely a tight dress, though), the shoulders were far too big which resulted in the already low-cut scoop neck became an unbecoming, wardrobe malfunction danger zone. I did wear the dress out, as I did not purchase a back up style, but I would definitely caution others with short torsos. (I say short torsos because it was most obvious that the shoulder straps were too long when the waistband of the dress was in the correct place on me.) I gave the dress 3 stars because it's gorgeous, and although it didn't work for me perfectly (I was conscious of the neckline all night), ultimately a girl with a longer torso (or just taller) would probably not have to worry about this problem.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Runs super small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a xxs/00. I ordered this in a xxs and a xs. Neither fit. I was so sad because this dress is super cute!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Unfortunately this was too small for me to wear :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
It was a last minute possible back up and the S was not available so I tried the XS but should have gone for the medium instead.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Great material made it a great fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered the medium but found that it was too big in the chest. I was afraid the small would be too tight, but because the material is so good it just kept everything in place! The dress is extremely low cut so I suggest fashion tape! I don't think it's worth over $1000, but it was a great rent!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Love the fit and style!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a birthday party in AC. I read all of the reviews and agree. It is so flattering and the cutouts on the arms are right on point with style. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I literally was pulling the dress up all night to cover my bra. I read the reviews so I knew it would show, so I obviously wore a nice bra that would peep through, but every time I looked down almost my entire bra was showing. I wore black so most of the time it looked like part of the dress. I suggest not wearing a silk bra since it slips down it, no bra (but the dress flattens you out since its tight), or using dress tape to stick it in place possibly. Overall loved it, but definitely would not wear it to a wedding or anything formal.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

My favorite Herve!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had always had my eye on this dress, and when I saw it was $30, I had to rent it! I wore it out to a few birthday parties on Saturday night and LOVED it. Got compliments all night!
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

I love Herve!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can wear a 4-6, usually more on the 4 side when it comes to my RTR rentals. With this dress, I rented the M and it fit well. I did notice it loosening up a lot by the end of the night. I should have also ordered the size small. The dress is lowcut, which didn't bother me at all. The only issue was that because I have a larger bust, the neckline of this dress didn't fit me too well. I wore a regular bra and used a lot of fashion tape to hold everything in place. I will be renting this dress again.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Perfect LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a girls' weekend in Vegas and absolutely loved it - the scallop detail and shoulder cut outs were cute and made this a little different than other Herve dresses. I definitely plan on renting it again!
Glam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

looks great on

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the chest area was a little low, couldnt really wear a bra with it but constantly felt like my boobs would pop out
Mars
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Little Black Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great Fit! Very low neckline, make sure to wear a cute bra!
Joanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

totally HOT.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! looked amazing, the dress was really low cut in the bust area, had to use fashion tape to make sure my bra didn't pop out during the party.
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Great Dress- looked amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have no idea how the xxs exists! I wore the xs for a while the day before just to stretch it out enough so it would be comfortable. The dress has an incredible fit and is really slimming- it was just REALLY tight. amazing dress but be wary of how tight it is!
CJ
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Best Dress For Christmas Party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my company Christmas Party. It's a head turner. This is not the dress I came to try on but when the stylist brought it out I knew it was the one. My husband didn’t want me walking to the bathroom alone because it looked so good. I wore sky high seven inch heels with it an light jewerly. It is very low cut so I would wear clothing tape to make sure all stays in place.
Sarissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I could not wear this dress. The neckline is so low I would have had to wear a tank top underneath. I usually love Hever Ledger but this dress was not good!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Very low cut!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is really gorgeous, however its really low cut in the front. I am only a 34B and it showed A LOT!!!! I even tried using fashion tape,which worked but I was so nervous about having an "incident" I decided to play it safe and wear something else. Next time I will definitely take heed to the other reviews. Better to be safe than sorry.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. The other reviews are definitely correct about it being super tight and I probably could have gone for a bigger size but I didn't have it so the XS worked out. I wore it without a bra and since the dress was so tight it gave me chest some lift. I was worried it would come down and there would be a nip issue but didn't end up happening so it worked out great!
The Gemini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Too large for me

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Maybe it's because I have a small bust but it was simply not fitting in the shoulder area. At all. If I could pull down the front more maybe it would have compensated. Ik, it just wasn't flattering on me.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 89 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Fit perfectly, got so many compliments the entire night!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only con is that it is little low cut for my taste!
Camilla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Mar 30, 2014

Great dress, but can blend in with the crowd of little black dresses

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress! Yes, however, it can blend in with other little black dresses. It is TINY. I weigh 105 pounds, 5'4 and 32A/B (depends) and it was very tight in the mid section. I wore an XS because the S was too big at the top. It's very pretty though, I would suggest very high heels/platforms to show off your legs. Wear some sort of jewelry on the top, something sparkly to bring attention to the neckline. I loved it, but I probably would do something more colorful next time. The zipper was a little worn and it definitely looked used in the back closure part. Not a huge deal but just something to know ahead of time.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Too low cut

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It just didn't fit right for me. My boobs felt very exposed. I heard the warnings on here, but thought it wouldn't be a big deal. I was wrong haha.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Dress arrived on time with bags to ship them bag in. Very easy to return

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only problem I had with the dress was making sure my boobs didn't pop out all night. I have 32DDD boobs and this dress was made for a smaller chest. Other than that I loved the fit!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect for a bachelorette party/girls night out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I wore it to a bachelorette party and it was perfect. The dress does run small so I recommend wearing shape wear with the dress. The XS fit better around my best which is what I decided to go with but the S fit me well also. Overall, loved the dress and would love to rent again!
K. Leighanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

The neckline is very dramatic

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was way too risqué for a wedding. The neckline is so low that I would have been unable to wear any sort of bra. I recovered another Hervé leger dress that was much more flattering and appropriate. All in all I would pass on this dress if you are looking to seem at all classy.
Lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 1, 2014

Cute dress, unfortunately it didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I've been told that an average size person can squeeze in to just about any size Herve Leger. I could not zip it even with help :(
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2014

Great little black dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very fitted and has pretty detail. It was very low cut and hard to stay up, but I still really liked it
tristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2014

Wore it for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Runs pretty small, but fit like a glove.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×