You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Only With You Dress
Rental $35 Retail $1250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make his mouth drop open when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Herve Leger LBD. The perfect date night showstopper. Add the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch bandage with scalloped trim (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short Sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 16, 2012
One of favorite Dresses!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of my favorite dresses I've ever rented. I don't usually choose Herve's but the cute scallop on the bottom as well as the cutouts on the shoulder and a cool contrast. Loved this dress! Already planning to rent again
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 28, 2012
Perfect LBD (little black dress) for GNO (girls night out)!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I saw a couple girls wear this dress at the RTR "Our Runway" event, and I wanted to try it out for the weekend. I've rented Herve before, but when I received the Small in this style I could barely zip it up. It worked great for my last minute Halloween costume and I received a ton of compliments! The front is a tad low cut (like the other reviews mentioned), and I'd absolutely rent this again...but opt up for the size medium. My favorite part was the sleeves!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 26, 2012
Loved attending the RTR Launch party and hanging with the amazing people that make RTR the best!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the style of the dress, However, it is VERY low cut and I had to be very conscious all night that my gel bra inserts were not poking out the top. Perfect length and LOVE Herve.
dharya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 25, 2012
LOVEDDDD ITTTT!!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FITS PERFECTTTLY!!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 25, 2012
Seeing my husbands face when I walked out in it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When you put this dress on you will immediately think it is going to be to small!! It is a "tight" fit getting it zipped up. The dress is very form fitting and needs to be snug so it doesn't ride up every time you move. The fabric is stretchy and the dress never felt tight!! Very comfortable. It looks like you could wear a bra with it but that didn't work for me so I chose stick on's, added some fashion tape and it was perfect!!
LAK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6524
Oct 25, 2012
fun party dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
had a great time wearing this dress at the Our Runway launch party! There were about 6 of us in this dress and it was fun to see how well it worked on different body types. For me, this dress fits a bit snugger than other Legers that I've worn, I needed a gal pal to help with the zipper, but once on it feels super awesome on and is crazy comfortable and flattering. the scoop neck is a bit low - it actually seemed like the smaller your bust was the lower the dress hung - but with a bit of fashion tape everything stays in place.
Greer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Oct 22, 2012
made me feel amazing!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress to my birthday party and it was amazing! the style was unique and extremely flattering. the dress was a little tight though and the top part was very low so my bra kept popping out. definitely needed double stick tape for this one. renting the dress was so easy and i loved the experience! got compliments all night! absolutely will rent again (:
brenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 22, 2012
Gorgeous, insanely sexy, wonderfully flattering dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm so glad I went with this dress for my first RTR experience! At first, I was concerned that it wouldn't fit (I would have sized up to a M for my backup dress, but they were sold out). Fortunately, a friend with more Herve Leger experience helped me zip into it -- I was able to get in and out of it by myself after that, but as a warning, it is a little tricky! This dress is lowwww cut and really amps up the curves, so if you're big-busted this might not be the dress for you -- I'm only a 34B and still needed to ask friends to let me know if I was, ahem, popping out. Anyway, the dress was a show-stopper. If I ever have an extra $1.5K laying around, this will be my first purchase. This beautiful, beautiful dress made an already wonderful weekend even more amazing!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 19, 2012
Shout out from Jay Z!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was a little nervous about the shoulders but worked out really well - If you have a larger chest it's going to cut into you. I couldn't wear a bra and was still uhhhhmmmm Well you can see.... The detailing and scalloping is gorgeous!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 14, 2012
Looked amazing! LOVED this dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a surprise party that I threw for my boyfriends birthday. It looked amazing!
erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2222
Oct 12, 2012
This dress fit like a glove !
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight fit and has a scoop line neck
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
Hot Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is definitely sexy! I loved this dress because although it is black, it is super unique and fun! I loved the shoulder cutouts, and the details on the waist are really flattering! This dress is definitely a mini it was about 3-4 inches above the knee. This dress is pretty snug, so I would recommend sizing up in back up, especially if you are larger chested, because it is low cut! Overall, a really fun dress, perfect for a girl's night out!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 28, 2012
Most gorgeous dress in the entire restaurant/hotel/everywhere!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fits very well and doesn't make you feel like you have any buldges or fat coming out anywhere because of the thick material .. only problem is if you have large boobs then there's a very high chance if you don't continuously make sure nothing is hanging out then more than likely your boob may pop out unfortunately - so as long as you keep an eye out for it and pull it up a little bit every once and a while its PERFECT LOVE IT
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 15, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party/girls night out!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I wore it to a bachelorette party and it was perfect. The dress does run small so I recommend wearing shape wear with the dress. The XS fit better around my best which is what I decided to go with but the S fit me well also. Overall, loved the dress and would love to rent again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Apr 14, 2014
Dress arrived on time with bags to ship them bag in. Very easy to return
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only problem I had with the dress was making sure my boobs didn't pop out all night. I have 32DDD boobs and this dress was made for a smaller chest. Other than that I loved the fit!
Valerie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 10, 2014
Too low cut
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It just didn't fit right for me. My boobs felt very exposed. I heard the warnings on here, but thought it wouldn't be a big deal. I was wrong haha.
Camilla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Mar 30, 2014
Great dress, but can blend in with the crowd of little black dresses
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress! Yes, however, it can blend in with other little black dresses. It is TINY. I weigh 105 pounds, 5'4 and 32A/B (depends) and it was very tight in the mid section. I wore an XS because the S was too big at the top. It's very pretty though, I would suggest very high heels/platforms to show off your legs. Wear some sort of jewelry on the top, something sparkly to bring attention to the neckline. I loved it, but I probably would do something more colorful next time. The zipper was a little worn and it definitely looked used in the back closure part. Not a huge deal but just something to know ahead of time.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 89 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 18, 2014
Fit perfectly, got so many compliments the entire night!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only con is that it is little low cut for my taste!
The Gemini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 17, 2014
Too large for me
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Maybe it's because I have a small bust but it was simply not fitting in the shoulder area. At all. If I could pull down the front more maybe it would have compensated. Ik, it just wasn't flattering on me.
Joana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 16, 2014
Perfect bachelorette dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette and loved it. The dress is fabulous and will make you look amazing! Highly recommend it.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 16, 2014
great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. The other reviews are definitely correct about it being super tight and I probably could have gone for a bigger size but I didn't have it so the XS worked out. I wore it without a bra and since the dress was so tight it gave me chest some lift. I was worried it would come down and there would be a nip issue but didn't end up happening so it worked out great!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 12, 2014
Very low cut!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is really gorgeous, however its really low cut in the front. I am only a 34B and it showed A LOT!!!! I even tried using fashion tape,which worked but I was so nervous about having an "incident" I decided to play it safe and wear something else. Next time I will definitely take heed to the other reviews. Better to be safe than sorry.
Sarissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 6, 2014
Bachelorette Party
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I could not wear this dress. The neckline is so low I would have had to wear a tank top underneath. I usually love Hever Ledger but this dress was not good!
CJ
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 4, 2014
Best Dress For Christmas Party
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my company Christmas Party. It's a head turner. This is not the dress I came to try on but when the stylist brought it out I knew it was the one. My husband didn’t want me walking to the bathroom alone because it looked so good. I wore sky high seven inch heels with it an light jewerly. It is very low cut so I would wear clothing tape to make sure all stays in place.
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 4, 2014
Great Dress- looked amazing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have no idea how the xxs exists! I wore the xs for a while the day before just to stretch it out enough so it would be comfortable. The dress has an incredible fit and is really slimming- it was just REALLY tight. amazing dress but be wary of how tight it is!
Joanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Mar 3, 2014
totally HOT.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! looked amazing, the dress was really low cut in the bust area, had to use fashion tape to make sure my bra didn't pop out during the party.
Mars
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 1, 2014
Little Black Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great Fit! Very low neckline, make sure to wear a cute bra!
Glam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2014
looks great on
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the chest area was a little low, couldnt really wear a bra with it but constantly felt like my boobs would pop out
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 9, 2014
Perfect LBD
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a girls' weekend in Vegas and absolutely loved it - the scallop detail and shoulder cut outs were cute and made this a little different than other Herve dresses. I definitely plan on renting it again!
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 9, 2014
I love Herve!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can wear a 4-6, usually more on the 4 side when it comes to my RTR rentals. With this dress, I rented the M and it fit well. I did notice it loosening up a lot by the end of the night. I should have also ordered the size small. The dress is lowcut, which didn't bother me at all. The only issue was that because I have a larger bust, the neckline of this dress didn't fit me too well. I wore a regular bra and used a lot of fashion tape to hold everything in place. I will be renting this dress again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 4, 2014
My favorite Herve!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had always had my eye on this dress, and when I saw it was $30, I had to rent it! I wore it out to a few birthday parties on Saturday night and LOVED it. Got compliments all night!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 26, 2014
Love the fit and style!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a birthday party in AC. I read all of the reviews and agree. It is so flattering and the cutouts on the arms are right on point with style. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I literally was pulling the dress up all night to cover my bra. I read the reviews so I knew it would show, so I obviously wore a nice bra that would peep through, but every time I looked down almost my entire bra was showing. I wore black so most of the time it looked like part of the dress. I suggest not wearing a silk bra since it slips down it, no bra (but the dress flattens you out since its tight), or using dress tape to stick it in place possibly. Overall loved it, but definitely would not wear it to a wedding or anything formal.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5244
Jan 26, 2014
Great material made it a great fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered the medium but found that it was too big in the chest. I was afraid the small would be too tight, but because the material is so good it just kept everything in place! The dress is extremely low cut so I suggest fashion tape! I don't think it's worth over $1000, but it was a great rent!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Jan 23, 2014
Unfortunately this was too small for me to wear :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
It was a last minute possible back up and the S was not available so I tried the XS but should have gone for the medium instead.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 22, 2014
Runs super small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a xxs/00. I ordered this in a xxs and a xs. Neither fit. I was so sad because this dress is super cute!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 16, 2014
Sadly underwhelmed
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
While the dress fit nicely (definitely a tight dress, though), the shoulders were far too big which resulted in the already low-cut scoop neck became an unbecoming, wardrobe malfunction danger zone. I did wear the dress out, as I did not purchase a back up style, but I would definitely caution others with short torsos. (I say short torsos because it was most obvious that the shoulder straps were too long when the waistband of the dress was in the correct place on me.) I gave the dress 3 stars because it's gorgeous, and although it didn't work for me perfectly (I was conscious of the neckline all night), ultimately a girl with a longer torso (or just taller) would probably not have to worry about this problem.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 15, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party; this dress was hot!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wished the top had a bit more coverage, but for a C cup or smaller it would be perfect!
Alyson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jan 3, 2014
Perfect NYE dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sadly the small was not available so I went with the medium but it was absolutely amazing. You will absolutely need safety pins, or your bra will hang out otherwise, but absolutely worth it. The dress somehow added a cup size and hid any flaws while emphasizing curves. It was magic.
Omara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 30, 2013
Very modern!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress, but I got a size small instead of the medium so I was not able to wear it. It is very short and was extremely tight. I am 5'8" 134 lbs. and could not fit in it. the small was way too short. but it is lovely and runs true to size.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3331
Dec 30, 2013
loved this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a sorority date party, and everyone in my house loved it (as did my date).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress