Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Only With You Dress

$94 rental
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make his mouth drop open when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Herve Leger LBD. The perfect date night showstopper. Add the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with scalloped trim (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short Sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

219 reviews

Fit
Small 77
True to Size 133
Large 7
Photos 131
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Most gorgeous dress in the entire restaurant/hotel/everywhere!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fits very well and doesn't make you feel like you have any buldges or fat coming out anywhere because of the thick material .. only problem is if you have large boobs then there's a very high chance if you don't continuously make sure nothing is hanging out then more than likely your boob may pop out unfortunately - so as long as you keep an eye out for it and pull it up a little bit every once and a while its PERFECT LOVE IT
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

Hot Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is definitely sexy! I loved this dress because although it is black, it is super unique and fun! I loved the shoulder cutouts, and the details on the waist are really flattering! This dress is definitely a mini it was about 3-4 inches above the knee. This dress is pretty snug, so I would recommend sizing up in back up, especially if you are larger chested, because it is low cut! Overall, a really fun dress, perfect for a girl's night out!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I had cleavage, and I never have cleavage!!! I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The XXS and XS were too small for me. I have a wide ribcage, so they wouldn't zip up the back. But the S was a perfect fit. I am 5 feet tall and I felt it was a perfect length. If you have a large chest, the dress may be too revealing. I loved the fit, and wish I could keep the dress!
erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Oct 12, 2012

This dress fit like a glove !

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight fit and has a scoop line neck
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Looked amazing! LOVED this dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a surprise party that I threw for my boyfriends birthday. It looked amazing!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Shout out from Jay Z!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was a little nervous about the shoulders but worked out really well - If you have a larger chest it's going to cut into you. I couldn't wear a bra and was still uhhhhmmmm Well you can see.... The detailing and scalloping is gorgeous!
brenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Gorgeous, insanely sexy, wonderfully flattering dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm so glad I went with this dress for my first RTR experience! At first, I was concerned that it wouldn't fit (I would have sized up to a M for my backup dress, but they were sold out). Fortunately, a friend with more Herve Leger experience helped me zip into it -- I was able to get in and out of it by myself after that, but as a warning, it is a little tricky! This dress is lowwww cut and really amps up the curves, so if you're big-busted this might not be the dress for you -- I'm only a 34B and still needed to ask friends to let me know if I was, ahem, popping out. Anyway, the dress was a show-stopper. If I ever have an extra $1.5K laying around, this will be my first purchase. This beautiful, beautiful dress made an already wonderful weekend even more amazing!
Greer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

made me feel amazing!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress to my birthday party and it was amazing! the style was unique and extremely flattering. the dress was a little tight though and the top part was very low so my bra kept popping out. definitely needed double stick tape for this one. renting the dress was so easy and i loved the experience! got compliments all night! absolutely will rent again (:
LAK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 25, 2012

fun party dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
had a great time wearing this dress at the Our Runway launch party! There were about 6 of us in this dress and it was fun to see how well it worked on different body types. For me, this dress fits a bit snugger than other Legers that I've worn, I needed a gal pal to help with the zipper, but once on it feels super awesome on and is crazy comfortable and flattering. the scoop neck is a bit low - it actually seemed like the smaller your bust was the lower the dress hung - but with a bit of fashion tape everything stays in place.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Seeing my husbands face when I walked out in it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When you put this dress on you will immediately think it is going to be to small!! It is a "tight" fit getting it zipped up. The dress is very form fitting and needs to be snug so it doesn't ride up every time you move. The fabric is stretchy and the dress never felt tight!! Very comfortable. It looks like you could wear a bra with it but that didn't work for me so I chose stick on's, added some fashion tape and it was perfect!!
dharya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

LOVEDDDD ITTTT!!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FITS PERFECTTTLY!!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Loved attending the RTR Launch party and hanging with the amazing people that make RTR the best!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the style of the dress, However, it is VERY low cut and I had to be very conscious all night that my gel bra inserts were not poking out the top. Perfect length and LOVE Herve.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Perfect LBD (little black dress) for GNO (girls night out)!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I saw a couple girls wear this dress at the RTR "Our Runway" event, and I wanted to try it out for the weekend. I've rented Herve before, but when I received the Small in this style I could barely zip it up. It worked great for my last minute Halloween costume and I received a ton of compliments! The front is a tad low cut (like the other reviews mentioned), and I'd absolutely rent this again...but opt up for the size medium. My favorite part was the sleeves!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

One of favorite Dresses!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of my favorite dresses I've ever rented. I don't usually choose Herve's but the cute scallop on the bottom as well as the cutouts on the shoulder and a cool contrast. Loved this dress! Already planning to rent again
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

The RTR stylists really know their stuff. They picked a dress that made me look HOT on my b-day!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was fantastic. It was snug to my body but not constricting. I was able to dance the night away for my birthday weekend. It emphasized my curves in the right ways. I felt like the dressed enhanced my body perfectly. I had a huge thank you smile on my face the whole night for the RTR stylists.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

The first man I met was so distracted he forgot my name 3x in 2 minutes!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All I can say about this one is WOW. It doesn't look like much in the photos but this dress screams va-va-voom like no other. I wore it to a fancy cocktail soiree and felt like the sexiest woman in the room. I will say even I was distracted by the decollete for the first couple of hours. It's hard to get over the sensation that my frontal carriage will be popping out at any second but on close inspection I realized there was plenty 'below the fold' so t speak so I wasn't really going to suffer a wardrobe malfunction. I can't decide if having a larger or smaller bustline would be best for this dress. I am 32G and was certainly filling out the top in a distracting way. I could see someone with much smaller cup size wanting some garment tape to keep that neckline in place. As for fit, I am between a 2 and a 4 in dress size normally and the size S fit just fine, no trouble zipping into it by myself. I like the length a lot on my 5'5" frame, it landed about 3" above the knee which felt perfect. I would rent this dress again in a second!
hillary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Love this dress! Paired it with some CL's and was ready to go!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is super tight but hugs your curves. Recommend to anyone daring to bare!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Received tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely sucks you in tight! I ordered a small and xsmall, the small fit too large on top and would not stay up. I had to squeeze into the extra small, but the stretchy fabric of the dress made it work. I have a pretty small chest, and the low cut of the dress gave me some pretty intense cleavage! Definitely a dress for girls with a smaller chest.
Mayra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 8, 2012

RTR made it very simple for me, pick it up, wear it and return!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was extremely flattering but a little tight! Loved it!
Thea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Sexy Little Black Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is hot hot hot! I got a ton of compliments, it shows off what you got! Legs, booty, shoulders, and chest. I paired this dress with some sassy black pointed shoes and I got looks from head to toe. It was hot, without you looking like you are trying to be hot. I was worried about how low cut it was (I have a 34Dchest), and I had to go bra-less. It worked out ok, but I did have to pull it up often (a little self-concious). Overall great dress!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Such a flattering dress!!! little black dress with a twist!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments all night saying how great I looked because this dress is sooo flattering! I was affraid of a tight herve but it truley covers everything. I really liked the details of the bottom , double strap shoulders and super cute zipper lining. All my friends said they want to rent it next time!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

I wore this to a formal office holiday party and it was stunning!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a little challenging to get the XS on, but once I did it fit like a glove. I'm petite so the dress wasn't overly short. I wore it with a balconnet bra so I didn't have to deal with a strapless one. I was comfortable in the dress all night and got tons of complements!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
beautiful black dress!! A little low cut, but I used a wrap
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2014

Couldn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Thought I got the appropriate size after reading the reviews, but turned out it was way too small so I couldn't wear it
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2014

Everything from receiving the dress to sending it back was insanely impressive. 10/10 recommend!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit amazingly. It truly takes your body to the next level. I didn't wear a bra because it's pretty low and all the bras I tried peeked out. But the material is so thick that if you just wear nipple stickies, you'll be totally fine!
Jo Ella
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 10, 2014

perfect little black dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
hugged my body very well...i found the cut to be too short.
Kyulee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

It's a gorgeous dress! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight on the bust area for me...
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress. I have a 32 dd chest and it was so low on my chest.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Way to revealing on the chest and I'm not a conservative person. The way the dress fit on the chest was not flattering.
georgina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Did not wear the dress. Sent it back immediately.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is adorable and definitely fun for a girls night out or a bachelorette party, but it is way too low cut for a formal event. It would be okay if the dress weren't so fitted, but the combination of short, tight, and low-cut is too much for an elegant affair. Otherwise, definitely a fun dress! Sad I couldn't wear it to a wedding.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Classy but low cut!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal. It was way too small on me but I still ended up wearing it. The neckline is very low cut and the length of the dress was on the shorter side. I would suggest a size XS or S for anyone of my weight or height, never an XXS. The style is unique for an LBD and flattering. Definitely a head turner.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Beautiful dress, just didn't fit right.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the XXS and although the length and fir through torso was great, I was unable to wear it because the shoulder part just didn't fit right. I'm not sure if it was stretched out of if that's the way it's supposed to be and I just don't have the frame for it....but it was not flattering at the shoulders. I
sully
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Wore this to Vegas for my bachelorette party! SO SEXY! The pictures do not do it justice!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material on all the Herve Leger dresses are thick which holds in and smooths any of our unwanted womanly "bumps" if you know what I mean. This is the epitome of the LBD! Perfect for vegas, fun and flirty!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Something more than a LBD

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I chose not to wear a bra with this because the top is cut low and I didn't want to spill out of the dress. A little fashion tape made me feel more secure, but I had no problems. The dress hit mid thigh on me. Super cute as a throw on LBD to set you apart. I turned heads all night.
Avery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

How many compliments I got!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The style of this dress is very fitted. It's snug at first but once on it relaxes to your shape. I wasn't sure if the XS was going to fit since S wasn't available to rent. I'm a pretty true size 2. I probably could have worn either size. Since I wore this dress to Vegas, the XS was fine and felt sexy in it. The one thing is that the scoop neck falls low. Also the shoulders are a little tight and restrictive.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Perfect Vegas dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Plenty of va-va-voom in this one. Was able to wear a slimming skirt underneath and my husband loved it! Rent now!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Dress was too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in size SM and Med. Both did not fit as the dress was too tight/small. I can see this dress fitting more slim, less athletic, and less busty women (which I am not). So, while I was able to put the dress on it would not zip up past my mid-back section. It did, however, hug all the right parts! The material was thick, though, and I liked the bandage pattern of the dress. Unfortunately, the dress did not work for my body type.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

The perfect LBD!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress and then promptly fell ill/had to miss the event I rented it for. DEVASTATINGLY, I did muster the strength to just try it on at home before sending it out, and it was basically the best dress ever and looked sooo sexy (as it does on every single reviewer photo)! I immediately tried to re-book it for another event that is more than 6 weeks away, and the dress is all booked up for the next two months now. So, so bummed that this dress is so so hot and I missed my shot!!!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Great dress but very low cut

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress and very comfortable. However, the neckline of the dress is super low, which I was aware of when i read the previous reviews. It was really low though! I had to wear a lace cami underneath because there was no way I could go without anything. If I did, my niipples would have shown without a doubt! Other than that it was a great dress...I would rent Herve again.
JN
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Cute

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute and fit well. Unfortunately, it smashes your chest as much as it smashes everything else.
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Love the dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Very tight and sexy!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×