Hervé Léger

Only With You Dress

$94 to buy
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make his mouth drop open when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Herve Leger LBD. The perfect date night showstopper. Add the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with scalloped trim (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short Sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(77)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2013
Cute dress

This is a cute dress, however it's not my favorite Herve. Compared to others it runs small & it's very difficult to wear because of the super low bust line, I had to wear a small tank under it & I'm very small chested.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2013
Wish I Could Buy This Perf LBD

This is the perfect little black dress. You could wear it out to a party or to a dressy work function depending on what heels you pair it with. It's like a dress made of spanx so feel free to eat whatever you want in it! The top is low cut so I needed fashion tape to keep my bra from showing. But it was nice to be able to wear a regular bra. I'm normally an extra small but I chose to wear the small in this dress. The XS made my hip bones pop out! Overall, I wish I could buy this dress. I will definitely rent again and probably try it in another color too. I paired the dress with the Tetra necklace which almost got as many complements as the dress itself.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2013
Perfection!!

This dress was absolutely stunning! You can't tell from pictures, but the detailing of this dress was phenomenal. The material was heavy and hugged all the right places. I have never received as many compliments as I did wearing this dress! The length was perfect, but the scoop neck did go pretty low. I was able to go without a bra so it was fine for me but it could be an issue for others. I was skeptical about wearing a dress like this to a wedding (no one wants to be "that girl") but it was absolute perfection. I'm already looking for another Herve to wear to my next wedding!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
Super sexy but not the best fit

Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It looked amazing when I first put it on, but, as other reviewers said, the top slides down quite a bit, exposing the top of your bra, even with mass quantities of fashion tape. I tried a number of different bras with it and had this problem with all. It's snug and supportive enough to go braless, but I figured I rather have my bra show a little than risk a potential nip-slip. Also, the dress slid way up when I was dancing, so I had to keep pulling it down. So, it looked hot, but it required too much tugging and pulling. The M fit, but was much tighter than other Herve Leger dresses in the same size.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
My sister had a fabulous 21st in this dress!

My sister wore this for her 21st. We have a very similar body type, but she is normally a size smaller than I am. She wore the Small, and it fit like a glove! She looked absolutely beautiful and got tons of compliments. The dress is a little narrow through the hips, so if you're tall, I recommend a size up, unless you're small in the shoulders. My sister is, and the top of the dress was a little loose.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
it was a great fit...for the most part!

I always read reviews on every dress I've ever rented. I figured I would fit into a S but since many reviews said how the dress stretched with wear, I thought I'd get the XS instead. MISTAKE! I should've gotten the S and seen how the M fit. Although it was complimentary in the bust and butt, it had that separation of the fabric in the middle. The middle part made my hip bones look like a squished muffin top. I was pretty upset over that since I was already sick for my event. Thankfully, the fabric did stretch enough that it wasn't as noticeable. Overall, I would rent this designer again but will know ahead of time to get the M AND S.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
November 30, 2013
As my back-up dress, it was NOT flattering on me-- but happened to look amazing on my sister!

This dress was not flattering on me due to my very small bust. Other than that, it fit well but probably would have been too short for my taste. My sister is 5'7" 135 lbs and 34B-- she wore a push-up bra but I thought it looked good without one, too. She did have to apply lots of fashion tape to prevent her bra from showing, and required frequent readjustments (main issues were the bra showing and it riding up so she had to keep pulling it down). I think one size up would have probably solved those problems. She really loved the dress and looked amazing in it, but would order a size larger next time.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 15, 2013
So many compliments!

I loved this dress. I wore it to my husbands Christmas party and it worked perfectly. I was able to wear a balconette style bra with it which was nice because it really does smash your boobs down so if you aren't working with much to begin with it can make you look flat. Great dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2013
Hot lbd

Hot dress, really made a statement. I don't know if it was just my dress or if all the necklines on the size smalls went way too low. I'm thinking mine had previously been stretched out...I tried pasties but they showed, even my nips would have showed, so I ended up having to scrounge something up at the last minute to wear underneath. I am a slender girl but the xs was way too small and tight (I like tight clothes but not to the point where you look like a stuffed sausage which is hard to do at my size).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 16, 2013
Too tight and too short

I am a definite 0P and this dress was wayyyyy to tight in the Small and Xsmall...not to mention super short. Without a bra it squished my breasts down and with a bra it was tooooo open. I am in my thirties, but maybe when I was in my 20s I could have pulled this look off. Also, the dress was as short as it is on the model, even though I am only 5'3

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2013
so flattering!

great dress tight flattering fit

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 22, 2014
Runs super small.

I normally wear a xxs/00. I ordered this in a xxs and a xs. Neither fit. I was so sad because this dress is super cute!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2014
Model Status

I absolutely LOVED this dress! This was a huge hit at the formal I went to this past weekend. My boyfriend kept telling me that I looked like a model the whole night. One girl came up to me and said that it was the best dress at the whole event. So this particular style was definitely a crowd favorite. This look takes the little black dress to the next level by playing on a perfect balance of sexy and classy. I recommend sizing up. I usually wear a 2 which corresponds to an XS on the size chart for this dress. But I could barely even zip myself into the S. The dress is made of a great material though so I actually felt very comfortable the whole night. 10 out of 10 - I would most definitely wear it again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
January 23, 2014
Unfortunately this was too small for me to wear :(

It was a last minute possible back up and the S was not available so I tried the XS but should have gone for the medium instead.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2014
Perfect LBD

I rented this dress for a girls' weekend in Vegas and absolutely loved it - the scallop detail and shoulder cut outs were cute and made this a little different than other Herve dresses. I definitely plan on renting it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 4, 2014
Great Dress- looked amazing!

I have no idea how the xxs exists! I wore the xs for a while the day before just to stretch it out enough so it would be comfortable. The dress has an incredible fit and is really slimming- it was just REALLY tight. amazing dress but be wary of how tight it is!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2014
It was Valentines day, so date night with my boyfriend

Pros: BEAUTIFUL and so inexpensive to rent; CONS: ran very very very small, I am normally an XS but i have a pear figure so it was tight on my hips, even the small was tight on my hips and I am a XS/ size 0 normally also thankfully I have small boobs because it shows almost everything. All in all just got a size up and you will be happy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 5, 2014
This dress does wonders for your body and I received so many compliments!

The fit is very tight! My boyfriend had to zip me into it. I wore the XXS because the shoulders fit too loose in the XS but other than that I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2014
Very low cut!!!

The dress is really gorgeous, however its really low cut in the front. I am only a 34B and it showed A LOT!!!! I even tried using fashion tape,which worked but I was so nervous about having an "incident" I decided to play it safe and wear something else. Next time I will definitely take heed to the other reviews. Better to be safe than sorry.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
March 30, 2014
Great dress, but can blend in with the crowd of little black dresses

This is a great dress! Yes, however, it can blend in with other little black dresses. It is TINY. I weigh 105 pounds, 5'4 and 32A/B (depends) and it was very tight in the mid section. I wore an XS because the S was too big at the top. It's very pretty though, I would suggest very high heels/platforms to show off your legs. Wear some sort of jewelry on the top, something sparkly to bring attention to the neckline. I loved it, but I probably would do something more colorful next time. The zipper was a little worn and it definitely looked used in the back closure part. Not a huge deal but just something to know ahead of time.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 15, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party/girls night out!

Loved this dress! I wore it to a bachelorette party and it was perfect. The dress does run small so I recommend wearing shape wear with the dress. The XS fit better around my best which is what I decided to go with but the S fit me well also. Overall, loved the dress and would love to rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2014
The neckline is very dramatic

I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was way too risqué for a wedding. The neckline is so low that I would have been unable to wear any sort of bra. I recovered another Hervé leger dress that was much more flattering and appropriate. All in all I would pass on this dress if you are looking to seem at all classy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Wore it for my bachelorette party!

Runs pretty small, but fit like a glove.

Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
June 6, 2014
The dress was both elegant yet suitable for a party which I like very much.

The dress was very very small but the material used complements any figure well. I would have gone a size up if they had it available for the day I needed it but all in all it was a great dress and very elegant.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 12, 2014
Slimming black dress

body-con dress. perfect lbd

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2014
Dress was too small

I ordered this dress in size SM and Med. Both did not fit as the dress was too tight/small. I can see this dress fitting more slim, less athletic, and less busty women (which I am not). So, while I was able to put the dress on it would not zip up past my mid-back section. It did, however, hug all the right parts! The material was thick, though, and I liked the bandage pattern of the dress. Unfortunately, the dress did not work for my body type.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2014
Got my groove back!!!

Omg!!! Such a sexy dress!!! Like all Herve Legers, this dress is super tight so that it can hug you in all the right places. The top is super low cut so I ended up not being able to wear a bra. But I'm not very big chested so it wasn't a deal breaker. This is easily one of my favorite rentals ever! Would highly recommend it to any gal who wants to feel sexy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2014
Great dress but very low cut

Great dress and very comfortable. However, the neckline of the dress is super low, which I was aware of when i read the previous reviews. It was really low though! I had to wear a lace cami underneath because there was no way I could go without anything. If I did, my niipples would have shown without a doubt! Other than that it was a great dress...I would rent Herve again.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
January 27, 2013
Sexy little black dress

Omg this dress was amazing I loved it. I was afraid it would make me look thinner than I already am but it actually shaped with my body it was amazing. I loved it. Def would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
got loads of compliments all night! great little black dress, & worked great for my sorority formal!

very tight fit, especially in the chest area, i had to keep pulling my dress up all night! so if you're a larger chested girl, you should definitely size up! other than that, i absolutely loved it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2013
I tried this on as a part of the RTR Try on Program

The size of this dress is a joke. I have what I would consider tiny arm muscles - but they were WAY too much for this dress. It might have looked ok if I sized up once? Maybe twice? As it was though, it was so hard to get on and way too revealing.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
November 23, 2013
Very slimming and great style!

The small fit well but was definitely a fitted dress. It looked great! I must note that this dress would not be ideal for anyone with a large chest, I am a 34A and it was even a little small up top (couldn't wear a bra) Definitely a perfect Little Black Dress for any party or celebration

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 26, 2013
Fast Service & Delivery

Loved this dress, but could not fit into the size XS I ordered. Of course, I tried anyways & wore it out! Next time I will opt for a Small when I order. Otherwise, great quality & fit. It's def a date dress & get's attention quick! I paired it with false lashes/smokey eye & a nude lip.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 15, 2014
Hot

Tight squeeze, but looks fabulous on! This was my backup dress for another event, so I wore it out to a friend's birthday dinner the night before because I just had to wear it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
This Dress is sexy and comfortable!

I didn't think this dress would fit because it looked very small but once it was on it flit like a glove, i didnt wear spanx, which I usually do with a dress like this, the top is low and i had to pull it up a few times but overall I loved the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress Details but... Really Low Cut & Runs SMALL

PLEASE size up! Also... This dress is incredibly small for Herve Leger general sizing and extremely low cut. I couldnt pull it off...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 14, 2012
Wearing an Herve!

This dress is very low cut and hard to wear a bra with. Otherwise, it is great!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2013
Too small

I know this dress is supposed to fit tight but I couldn't even zip it up for fear of breaking the zipper. I thought I picked an appropriate size looking at the other reviews, but was way too small. Dress also smelled like moth balls.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 28, 2013
Great dress!

I loved this dress in the pictures online and loved it in person. I read all of the reviews (twice) and from other reviews determined that I would be a small. Being confident in my decision, I used my second dress choice for another dress that I ordered. BIG mistake!! While I was able to zip up the small, I couldn't really breathe while zipped in. That being said, my chest was also struggling to fit (36D) - so if you're larger chested, you may want to size up. The dress is absolutely beautiful and really conceals any problem spots you may have. I will certainly try this designer again - but not for this trip...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2013
fit awkward in some places and ran small.. didn't end up wearing it but wish I could have

definitely size up and know your body

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×