Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Only With You Dress

$94 rental
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make his mouth drop open when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Herve Leger LBD. The perfect date night showstopper. Add the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with scalloped trim (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short Sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

219 reviews

Fit
Small 77
True to Size 133
Large 7
Photos 131
Talia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Perfect LBD!!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! Tight in all the right places, but enough elastic to be comfortable the whole night.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

I felt fantastic in the dress and got so many compliments! I would absolutely rent it again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super form fitting and the shoulders were a little tight, but I was able to move just fine. The dress has a very low cut scoop neck which made me a little nervous but it was overall a great fit
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Jan 4, 2013

I felt amazing, and it was so worth it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Simply put, the dress was so stunning. I was concerned about it being too low cut since I am bigger chested, and I did have to pull it up at some points in the night. Overall, I felt that it was a great fit. It hugged in all the right places, and, like every little black dress should, it sucked me in wonderfully. The dress made me feel very confident. It is a tight fitting dress, but once zipped up it is very comfortable and not over the top. I would rent this dress again for any formal occasion! It is a classic with a fun twist.
Heesun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jan 7, 2013

Possibly my favorite RTR dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit, the scalloped hem, the cut out shoulders, the scoop neckline - list goes on. Wore this for a holiday party and could not have been happier with the dress! Cinches where needs to be cinched :) The only thing that I had to adjust was the amount of cleavage I wanted to show. The dress was pretty low cut on my body, so I used double sided tape to make sure it didn't move throughout the night. Really wanted to keep this one for myself!
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

FANTASTIC!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First of all, I LOVE this dress. It is very very sexy and becoming. The scalloped hemline makes it beautiful. The dress runs a little bit small. A titch more than snug, as it should be snug; but I truly mean small. I wear a zero. I ordered an XS and was very concerned I wasn't going to get the zipper up over the back at the chest portion. I highly recommend going up a size especially if you are endowed in the chest. I pulled it up all night long. I would rent it again. I am a confident woman and the dress brings out all the best of your assets. Wonderful.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Sexy little black dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Omg this dress was amazing I loved it. I was afraid it would make me look thinner than I already am but it actually shaped with my body it was amazing. I loved it. Def would rent again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 96 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

I loved this dress! Wish I could keep it. Definitely rent it.

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was amazing, don't hesitate just get it!
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out with friends and absolutely loved it! It runs true to size, but is super tight, so I would absolutely recommend wearing Spanx with this dress. I did not wear a bra with it and would recommend sizing up if you do have a large bust, since it is a bit small in the chest area! Overall, this is one of my favorite Herve styles.
Blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Great dress! Hugs your curves and keeps everything in place. I felt very comfortable in this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. My bust was a little large for this dress (34D) but it still worked.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

The perfect dress for my event!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I organized and had to speak at a 400 person event, and I knew I could not go wrong with Herve Leger! Both the XS and XXS fit me, but the XS bunched around my lower back because I'm so short. The neck is a little low - it squishes your girls inwards but pushes them up. The necklace was clutch for making the dress event appropriate.
christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

So many compliments, this dress made me feel like a million dollars. So sad to have to send it back!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am glad there is an option for a second size. I ordered my normal size (which is a small) and a size down (XS). Just looking at the dresses on the hanger I thought there was no way I was going to fit the XS. I put on the small and the fit wasn't right and I was a little disappointed. I decided to try the XS just for the heck of it and it was PERFECT! I did not have a wear a bra which was great but just had to watch out for any wardrobe malfunctions due to the low neckline. I was so happy with this dress I will rent it again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

LOVED wearing this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
As everyone has said, this dress fits like a glove. I'm typically a XS/S, but I definitely should have ordered the small. I got tons of compliments on it; I apologize that this is the only picture I got that night that is close to a full length photo. Despite the fact that it was a little snug, it completely stayed put the entire night! I loved the earrings that I rented with it as well.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Amazing- highly recommend for petite ladies!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a gala, and it was perfect. It was fitted without being uncomfortably tight. Since I'm so petite I find that a lot of 0s are too big for me, but the XXS worked perfectly. This dress would work with or without a strapless bra. My date loved it and I felt amazing.
Delia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Mar 29, 2013

So flattering! but flat-chested girls beware.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's very lowcut, so be careful with your choice of bra. When I wore it, I had to constantly check it to make sure it wasn't showing my stick-on bra.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Mature and sexy, received a million compliments that night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my best friend's bachelorette party. I fit into the small but i opted for the medium b/c it was a little longer and I am on the tall side. It fit very tight but was not uncomfortable at all. The material is think and very stretchy so it holds you in there really well and there is no need for spanx or anything! I loveddd this dress and did not want to mail it back. Would definitely rent again.
Marianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Loved the dress! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight in the chest area. It fit perfectly everywhere else but there isn't much room up top. Wore it to a date party and danced all night in it!! Would definitely rent again!!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Renting again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this dress for a recent vacation with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The dress fit me like a glove and I felt amazing in it. The cut of the dress around the bust cut pretty low and i struggled keeping my bra from showing. I had the dresses delivered to our hotel so I did not get a chance to try them on before I packed. With the right bra, this dress would have been beyond perfect. I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it ( and so did my boyfriend)! He is already offering to rent me more dresses like this for upcoming events he loved it so much....
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 9, 2013

Loved this dress. I ordered it for my 30th B-Day party and got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It smooths everything out! The neckline is very low and for busty girls you might be spending the night pulling it up like I was.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

got loads of compliments all night! great little black dress, & worked great for my sorority formal!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
very tight fit, especially in the chest area, i had to keep pulling my dress up all night! so if you're a larger chested girl, you should definitely size up! other than that, i absolutely loved it.
dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Wore this dress to my sons 2nd Birthday Party! Was perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved everything about the dress and the whole RTR process!
Tracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Favorite dress of the trip!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress wasn't the one I asked for but as soon as I put it on, I forgot what the original dress I requested even looked like! I got so many compliments, this dress was perfect for Vegas.
Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

The perfect twist to the timeless LBD.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday. It was perfectly understated but had an amazing wow-factor. The body con of this dress didn't ride too high and the shoulder cutouts made for a little edge. I had read many other reviews about how the neckline hangs too low, I am an A cup and the neckline was just perfectly. Definitely recommend getting this dress for a sexy celebratory occasion.
Maranda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Fit like a glove and made you feel like a celebrity!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday. It took some help from a friend to get my in this dress because I'm a 34 DD and went braless. The dress fit like a glove and hugs/sucks you in, in all the right places. I'm super curvy and this dress was perfect for my 23rd birthday party. I'm 5'5 and the length was perfect and it stretched as the night went on. I was skeptical about wearing a small but the medium was out of stock and I was never uncomfortable. LOVE, LOVE this dress and now know why Herve is so special :) Was sad to send it back!!!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Apr 30, 2013

the best little black dress i've ever worn!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
awesome dress, photos don't do it justice, the different textures make it so cool! surprisingly comfortable and easy to dance/move/sit in!!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2013

Easily the sexiest dress I ever wore!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a second option for a Florida destination May wedding. I did not end up wearing this one - felt it would be more appropriate for a bachelorette party. But i loved it! Herve dresses really are magic. They suck you in all the right places, and accentuate all your assets. I am very small chested and this dress worked as a wonder bra! This dress could easily be dressed up with heels and jewelry, and played down as well. It was a workout to get into - had to wrestle myself in, since its SOO teeny tiny, not sure how much you can really eat once you are in it, but a super sexy flirty fun LBD.
Christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2013

Very Flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and got tons of complements. With the exception of the extremely low neckline, this dress was very comfortable and incredibly flattering. I would not recommend wearing a pushup bra with this dress.
L
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2013

This dress was an awesome twist on the traditional lbd.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs VERY small! I usually wear a XS or S and i could barely fit into the S. I could not wear a bra with it because it would show so I just free-boobed it however not everyone can do that. A sticky bra probably would have worked well. Over all, I felt fabulous and I think I looked great in it. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress from everyone at the event. My boyfriend loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress held everything in and was extremely figure flattering. However, watch out if you have a large chest, I felt like I was pulling up the dress all night. Also, it was tight when I put it on and got looser as the night went on so don't be discouraged if you think it is too tight in the beginning.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

This Dress is sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't think this dress would fit because it looked very small but once it was on it flit like a glove, i didnt wear spanx, which I usually do with a dress like this, the top is low and i had to pull it up a few times but overall I loved the dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

The perfect LBD!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a dress for a work event hosted by a Las Vegas hotel. I wanted something classy but sexy. This dress was absolutely perfect. I was worried about the detail on this Herve, as I tend to like the more classic bandage style, however because the dress is black the scalloping and the extra detail make this dress not just fabulous but to die for. I am short and the length was perfect for me. I never had to adjust the dress. It fit like a glove. I wear a 32DD so I am always worried about the bust being too tight. It was definitely a tight fit up there but the dress was so snug it held me in place all night. Highly recommend this dress.
alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 9, 2013

rental was easy and i received a lot of complements!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress ran a little small for me, but the Small fit me perfectly and was very flattering.
Chanti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

awesome for accenting the lovely girly curves

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really loved this dress and felt great in it the whole night! Rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas (the night all bridesmaids wore black and bride in white). It really shows off the right curves and hugs in the right places. The small fit perfectly but you do have to be on bra look out. The XS was my back up size and was pretty impossible to zip all the way up whereas the other Herve I rented was sort of baggy in the small. I think you will be really happy with this rental! yay
Bethany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Loved this dress!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress for Vegas! I ordered an xs and a small, I figured I would wear the xs because of the reviews I read online. I tried on both but the small was much more comfortable and still fit great! Got lots of compliments, I would rent this dress again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Super Sexy--Super Low-Cut

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear to my 30th birthday party at a dance club. The small fit very well, though I may have been able to get away with an extra small. It is SUPPOSED to be tight, so don't worry about that. My only complaint is that it is SUPER low cut. Like, indecent. I ended up wearing a tight black tank under it, which looked like a layer of the dress. No one could tell I was wearing it, and it kept me from flashing anyone. I got a ton of compliments on the dress--I definitely suggest it for a night out!
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Got tons of compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very very small, I am usually a size 0 and it was very tight to the point of almost sizing up. I have no idea how the XXS even exists. Regardless this dress was very flattering for my height, I usually have issues with the length of dresses since I am 5'2 but this worked perfectly. The details on the bottom of the dress and the sleeves made it different from other Herve Leger dresses. As other reviewers have said, this dress is extremely low cut so be prepared to show a little cleavage if you're wearing this. Not really a bad thing ;)
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Wish I Could Buy This Perf LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is the perfect little black dress. You could wear it out to a party or to a dressy work function depending on what heels you pair it with. It's like a dress made of spanx so feel free to eat whatever you want in it! The top is low cut so I needed fashion tape to keep my bra from showing. But it was nice to be able to wear a regular bra. I'm normally an extra small but I chose to wear the small in this dress. The XS made my hip bones pop out! Overall, I wish I could buy this dress. I will definitely rent again and probably try it in another color too. I paired the dress with the Tetra necklace which almost got as many complements as the dress itself.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Best LBD yet!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit me like a glove, and gave me a waist and bust that I've never had before! :-) Loved it, and wish I owned it! I was able to wear a regular bra with it, and the cut-out shoulders didn't bug me at all (I was concerned they might). I just went out for dinner in it, but could've easily gone dancing.
Camillia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Herve Leger = The ultimate birthday dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was absolutely perfect. I felt amazing and people were telling me all night that I looked fantastic. I honestly couldn't be any happier. Fits like any other Herve. I will agree that the scoop is more drastic than I expected but it was in no way low cut on me, though I do have a very small chest. Overall….. 5 stars and I will definitely be renting this dress again.
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Perfection!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning! You can't tell from pictures, but the detailing of this dress was phenomenal. The material was heavy and hugged all the right places. I have never received as many compliments as I did wearing this dress! The length was perfect, but the scoop neck did go pretty low. I was able to go without a bra so it was fine for me but it could be an issue for others. I was skeptical about wearing a dress like this to a wedding (no one wants to be "that girl") but it was absolute perfection. I'm already looking for another Herve to wear to my next wedding!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

I tried this on as a part of the RTR Try on Program

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The size of this dress is a joke. I have what I would consider tiny arm muscles - but they were WAY too much for this dress. It might have looked ok if I sized up once? Maybe twice? As it was though, it was so hard to get on and way too revealing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×