You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Only With You Dress
Rental $35 Retail $1250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make his mouth drop open when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Herve Leger LBD. The perfect date night showstopper. Add the AV Max's Gold Tetra Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch bandage with scalloped trim (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short Sleeves with cold shoulder detail. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jun 9, 2013
rental was easy and i received a lot of complements!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress ran a little small for me, but the Small fit me perfectly and was very flattering.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jun 9, 2013
The perfect LBD!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a dress for a work event hosted by a Las Vegas hotel. I wanted something classy but sexy. This dress was absolutely perfect. I was worried about the detail on this Herve, as I tend to like the more classic bandage style, however because the dress is black the scalloping and the extra detail make this dress not just fabulous but to die for. I am short and the length was perfect for me. I never had to adjust the dress. It fit like a glove. I wear a 32DD so I am always worried about the bust being too tight. It was definitely a tight fit up there but the dress was so snug it held me in place all night. Highly recommend this dress.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 3, 2013
This Dress is sexy and comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't think this dress would fit because it looked very small but once it was on it flit like a glove, i didnt wear spanx, which I usually do with a dress like this, the top is low and i had to pull it up a few times but overall I loved the dress!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
May 18, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress from everyone at the event. My boyfriend loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress held everything in and was extremely figure flattering. However, watch out if you have a large chest, I felt like I was pulling up the dress all night. Also, it was tight when I put it on and got looser as the night went on so don't be discouraged if you think it is too tight in the beginning.
L
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2243
May 16, 2013
This dress was an awesome twist on the traditional lbd.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs VERY small! I usually wear a XS or S and i could barely fit into the S. I could not wear a bra with it because it would show so I just free-boobed it however not everyone can do that. A sticky bra probably would have worked well. Over all, I felt fabulous and I think I looked great in it. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT.
Christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 4, 2013
Very Flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and got tons of complements. With the exception of the extremely low neckline, this dress was very comfortable and incredibly flattering. I would not recommend wearing a pushup bra with this dress.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 1, 2013
Easily the sexiest dress I ever wore!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a second option for a Florida destination May wedding. I did not end up wearing this one - felt it would be more appropriate for a bachelorette party. But i loved it! Herve dresses really are magic. They suck you in all the right places, and accentuate all your assets. I am very small chested and this dress worked as a wonder bra! This dress could easily be dressed up with heels and jewelry, and played down as well. It was a workout to get into - had to wrestle myself in, since its SOO teeny tiny, not sure how much you can really eat once you are in it, but a super sexy flirty fun LBD.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3331
Apr 30, 2013
the best little black dress i've ever worn!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
awesome dress, photos don't do it justice, the different textures make it so cool! surprisingly comfortable and easy to dance/move/sit in!!
Maranda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 29, 2013
Fit like a glove and made you feel like a celebrity!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday. It took some help from a friend to get my in this dress because I'm a 34 DD and went braless. The dress fit like a glove and hugs/sucks you in, in all the right places. I'm super curvy and this dress was perfect for my 23rd birthday party. I'm 5'5 and the length was perfect and it stretched as the night went on. I was skeptical about wearing a small but the medium was out of stock and I was never uncomfortable. LOVE, LOVE this dress and now know why Herve is so special :) Was sad to send it back!!!
Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 24, 2013
The perfect twist to the timeless LBD.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday. It was perfectly understated but had an amazing wow-factor. The body con of this dress didn't ride too high and the shoulder cutouts made for a little edge. I had read many other reviews about how the neckline hangs too low, I am an A cup and the neckline was just perfectly. Definitely recommend getting this dress for a sexy celebratory occasion.
Tracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 24, 2013
Favorite dress of the trip!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress wasn't the one I asked for but as soon as I put it on, I forgot what the original dress I requested even looked like! I got so many compliments, this dress was perfect for Vegas.
dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 23, 2013
Wore this dress to my sons 2nd Birthday Party! Was perfect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved everything about the dress and the whole RTR process!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 21, 2013
got loads of compliments all night! great little black dress, & worked great for my sorority formal!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
very tight fit, especially in the chest area, i had to keep pulling my dress up all night! so if you're a larger chested girl, you should definitely size up! other than that, i absolutely loved it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 9, 2013
Loved this dress. I ordered it for my 30th B-Day party and got so many compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It smooths everything out! The neckline is very low and for busty girls you might be spending the night pulling it up like I was.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Apr 4, 2013
Renting again!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this dress for a recent vacation with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The dress fit me like a glove and I felt amazing in it. The cut of the dress around the bust cut pretty low and i struggled keeping my bra from showing. I had the dresses delivered to our hotel so I did not get a chance to try them on before I packed. With the right bra, this dress would have been beyond perfect. I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it ( and so did my boyfriend)! He is already offering to rent me more dresses like this for upcoming events he loved it so much....
Marianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Apr 4, 2013
Loved the dress! Got so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight in the chest area. It fit perfectly everywhere else but there isn't much room up top. Wore it to a date party and danced all night in it!! Would definitely rent again!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 1, 2013
Mature and sexy, received a million compliments that night
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my best friend's bachelorette party. I fit into the small but i opted for the medium b/c it was a little longer and I am on the tall side. It fit very tight but was not uncomfortable at all. The material is think and very stretchy so it holds you in there really well and there is no need for spanx or anything! I loveddd this dress and did not want to mail it back. Would definitely rent again.
Delia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3341
Mar 29, 2013
So flattering! but flat-chested girls beware.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's very lowcut, so be careful with your choice of bra. When I wore it, I had to constantly check it to make sure it wasn't showing my stick-on bra.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
Mar 11, 2013
LOVED wearing this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
As everyone has said, this dress fits like a glove. I'm typically a XS/S, but I definitely should have ordered the small. I got tons of compliments on it; I apologize that this is the only picture I got that night that is close to a full length photo. Despite the fact that it was a little snug, it completely stayed put the entire night! I loved the earrings that I rented with it as well.
christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Mar 1, 2013
So many compliments, this dress made me feel like a million dollars. So sad to have to send it back!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am glad there is an option for a second size. I ordered my normal size (which is a small) and a size down (XS). Just looking at the dresses on the hanger I thought there was no way I was going to fit the XS. I put on the small and the fit wasn't right and I was a little disappointed. I decided to try the XS just for the heck of it and it was PERFECT! I did not have a wear a bra which was great but just had to watch out for any wardrobe malfunctions due to the low neckline. I was so happy with this dress I will rent it again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 26, 2013
The perfect dress for my event!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I organized and had to speak at a 400 person event, and I knew I could not go wrong with Herve Leger! Both the XS and XXS fit me, but the XS bunched around my lower back because I'm so short. The neck is a little low - it squishes your girls inwards but pushes them up. The necklace was clutch for making the dress event appropriate.
Blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 17, 2013
Great dress! Hugs your curves and keeps everything in place. I felt very comfortable in this dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. My bust was a little large for this dress (34D) but it still worked.
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 5, 2013
Perfect LBD!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out with friends and absolutely loved it! It runs true to size, but is super tight, so I would absolutely recommend wearing Spanx with this dress. I did not wear a bra with it and would recommend sizing up if you do have a large bust, since it is a bit small in the chest area! Overall, this is one of my favorite Herve styles.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 96 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 30, 2013
I loved this dress! Wish I could keep it. Definitely rent it.
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was amazing, don't hesitate just get it!
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Jan 27, 2013
Sexy little black dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Omg this dress was amazing I loved it. I was afraid it would make me look thinner than I already am but it actually shaped with my body it was amazing. I loved it. Def would rent again.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Jan 17, 2013
FANTASTIC!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First of all, I LOVE this dress. It is very very sexy and becoming. The scalloped hemline makes it beautiful. The dress runs a little bit small. A titch more than snug, as it should be snug; but I truly mean small. I wear a zero. I ordered an XS and was very concerned I wasn't going to get the zipper up over the back at the chest portion. I highly recommend going up a size especially if you are endowed in the chest. I pulled it up all night long. I would rent it again. I am a confident woman and the dress brings out all the best of your assets. Wonderful.
Talia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 19, 2012
Perfect LBD!!!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! Tight in all the right places, but enough elastic to be comfortable the whole night.
Heesun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 7, 2013
Possibly my favorite RTR dress!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit, the scalloped hem, the cut out shoulders, the scoop neckline - list goes on. Wore this for a holiday party and could not have been happier with the dress! Cinches where needs to be cinched :) The only thing that I had to adjust was the amount of cleavage I wanted to show. The dress was pretty low cut on my body, so I used double sided tape to make sure it didn't move throughout the night. Really wanted to keep this one for myself!
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jan 4, 2013
I felt amazing, and it was so worth it.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Simply put, the dress was so stunning. I was concerned about it being too low cut since I am bigger chested, and I did have to pull it up at some points in the night. Overall, I felt that it was a great fit. It hugged in all the right places, and, like every little black dress should, it sucked me in wonderfully. The dress made me feel very confident. It is a tight fitting dress, but once zipped up it is very comfortable and not over the top. I would rent this dress again for any formal occasion! It is a classic with a fun twist.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Dec 30, 2012
I felt fantastic in the dress and got so many compliments! I would absolutely rent it again!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super form fitting and the shoulders were a little tight, but I was able to move just fine. The dress has a very low cut scoop neck which made me a little nervous but it was overall a great fit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Dec 24, 2012
great dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
beautiful black dress!! A little low cut, but I used a wrap
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 24, 2012
I wore this to a formal office holiday party and it was stunning!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a little challenging to get the XS on, but once I did it fit like a glove. I'm petite so the dress wasn't overly short. I wore it with a balconnet bra so I didn't have to deal with a strapless one. I was comfortable in the dress all night and got tons of complements!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 1, 2012
I had cleavage, and I never have cleavage!!! I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The XXS and XS were too small for me. I have a wide ribcage, so they wouldn't zip up the back. But the S was a perfect fit. I am 5 feet tall and I felt it was a perfect length. If you have a large chest, the dress may be too revealing. I loved the fit, and wish I could keep the dress!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 11, 2012
Such a flattering dress!!! little black dress with a twist!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments all night saying how great I looked because this dress is sooo flattering! I was affraid of a tight herve but it truley covers everything. I really liked the details of the bottom , double strap shoulders and super cute zipper lining. All my friends said they want to rent it next time!
Thea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 9, 2012
Sexy Little Black Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is hot hot hot! I got a ton of compliments, it shows off what you got! Legs, booty, shoulders, and chest. I paired this dress with some sassy black pointed shoes and I got looks from head to toe. It was hot, without you looking like you are trying to be hot. I was worried about how low cut it was (I have a 34Dchest), and I had to go bra-less. It worked out ok, but I did have to pull it up often (a little self-concious). Overall great dress!
Mayra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
Dec 8, 2012
RTR made it very simple for me, pick it up, wear it and return!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was extremely flattering but a little tight! Loved it!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 7, 2012
Received tons of compliments all night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely sucks you in tight! I ordered a small and xsmall, the small fit too large on top and would not stay up. I had to squeeze into the extra small, but the stretchy fabric of the dress made it work. I have a pretty small chest, and the low cut of the dress gave me some pretty intense cleavage! Definitely a dress for girls with a smaller chest.
hillary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 6, 2012
Love this dress! Paired it with some CL's and was ready to go!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is super tight but hugs your curves. Recommend to anyone daring to bare!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 2, 2012
The first man I met was so distracted he forgot my name 3x in 2 minutes!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All I can say about this one is WOW. It doesn't look like much in the photos but this dress screams va-va-voom like no other. I wore it to a fancy cocktail soiree and felt like the sexiest woman in the room. I will say even I was distracted by the decollete for the first couple of hours. It's hard to get over the sensation that my frontal carriage will be popping out at any second but on close inspection I realized there was plenty 'below the fold' so t speak so I wasn't really going to suffer a wardrobe malfunction. I can't decide if having a larger or smaller bustline would be best for this dress. I am 32G and was certainly filling out the top in a distracting way. I could see someone with much smaller cup size wanting some garment tape to keep that neckline in place. As for fit, I am between a 2 and a 4 in dress size normally and the size S fit just fine, no trouble zipping into it by myself. I like the length a lot on my 5'5" frame, it landed about 3" above the knee which felt perfect. I would rent this dress again in a second!
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 28, 2012
The RTR stylists really know their stuff. They picked a dress that made me look HOT on my b-day!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was fantastic. It was snug to my body but not constricting. I was able to dance the night away for my birthday weekend. It emphasized my curves in the right ways. I felt like the dressed enhanced my body perfectly. I had a huge thank you smile on my face the whole night for the RTR stylists.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress