Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Naughty But Nice Dress

$80 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

198 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 173
Large 14
Photos 130
Dimplez78
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was fantastic and fit like a glove on me and I had the dress in Extra Small. I originally didn't order this dress because it looked too short on the model but because of shipping issues with my original dress, ended up with this dress instead and it was definitely a blessing. The model is 5'11" so unless you're that tall, the dress won't be that short on you. I weigh 125 lbs and while the extra small was definitely tight, I think the small would have hung a little too loosely. The color is actually slightly brighter plum than in the picture which is better since it makes it look slightly brighter. Great dress and great customer service! Would rent from them again in a heartbeat.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress this weekend to a wedding and was worried that it would be too long since I am so petite but it just hit right above my knee and looked amazing! Because it hit the knee I felt it was sexy and fitted but classy because it wasn't too short. I got so many compliments from people I didn't even know. Highly recommend this dress. The color is slightly more magenta in person rather than purple but in photographs it looks perfect just like on the website. Shows all the right curves and is super sexy. I wore it with nude strappy sandals and a black clutch and pretty dangling diamond earrings from the accessories section. I'm officially obsessed with rent the runway and I am definitely ordering from them every event I have.
Chanel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing! It fit me perfectly and had me standing out at my 30th birthday party. I got so many compliments on how I looked in it and with a little help from a push up bra my boobs looked amazing in this :) I would totally recommend this dress! I am a new fan of Herve Leger!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I want to own a Herve Leger now! This dress was perfect - I rented it for a trip to Vegas and it was great for the clubs. While it's tight, it hugs the body in all the right places. The fabric is thicker than what you'd expect. And the top is not extremely low cut - just enough to show some good cleavage. I would recommend wearing some spanx under it to smooth things out. And the purple is a great color!
JG
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Mar 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
BEAUTIFUL. I was worried this would be too long as I'm pretty short but it is perfect. Both the XS and S hit a couple inches above my knee and it looks great. I'm a 34C and they are shown to their best advantage in this dress. If it was any shorter this would probably be kind of slutty looking. The color is also a little more saturated in person and it's perfect. If you have any kind of tummy this will show it though. I'm 105 lbs and both the XS and S fit me, the difference seems to be the amount of cleavage.
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Mar 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wearing this Herve Leger will make you feel sexy and classy at the same time! You can wear a full bra and it isn't too short. This dress made my 21st in Vegas so much better! I was able to go to a swanky dinner followed by hot Vegas clubs. I felt sexy and be ready for attention for sure. I ordered a Medium and a Small as my second size and the small was definitely a better fit especially if you are smaller in the bust. I will be renting another Herve from RTR in the future. They fit like a glove.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress. I'm 5'8', a size 4 and a 32DD, and the small fit me perfectly. It's the perfect length, just short enough to be sexy but not too short, the neckline is crazy flattering, and you can actually wear a bra with it. It definitely looks better in real life than on the model. I'm already planning my next Herve rental!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Apr 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing! The color is more vibrant in person and the fit is spectacularly flattering. The length was perfect, the fit was comfortable and I got so many complements. Love Herve!
Brooke
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Apr 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS! I couldn't have been happier :) I wore this dress to my college Senior Formal and felt amazing in it. The color is much brighter in person and the fabric is wonderful. Completely forms to every curve of your body, so wear with confidence! I ordered an extra small and it fit perfect. Officially obsessed with Herve Leger now, and will definitely be a regular customer of Rent the Runway!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress! I am very small but have a large chest and the XS fit perfectly, it even created the illusion of a waist and hips which I have never had before! I did not stop receiving compliments at my sorority formal. I was a little nervous because the dress was arriving on the day of the event but it arrived very early that morning and was in perfect condition. This was my first time using RTR and I can't wait to rent again!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it. My bust looked amazing in this dress. Fit just right on my little body.
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Normally I wear a medium but ended up wearing the small.. it was in Vegas so I could be a little bit more scandalous! The only bad part was that it was really worn out so I had to wear a blazer with it..
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress and hated to return it! Rented both the XS and the S, and ended up wearing the S mainly because of the bust area. I'm a 34D (and usually a 4 or 6 in dresses), so the XS fit like a glove except looked a little "smushed" in the bust area. But the S fit great as well and was really comfortable to wear; loved not having to wear a bra but still have support and cleavage. It is by far one of the sexier dresses I have worn and makes you feel classy and sexy at the same time.
shorty
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Such an adorable dress and fit! The color is stunning. Already rented it for a second event.
KM12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to what is essentially law school prom. Ordered the S and XS (but thought there was no way the XS would look good on 5'4" 130 lb frame). Actually ended up wearing the XS, which surprised me, but basically if it zips, it fits. The stretchy, thick fabric definitely smoothes out any imperfections. Got tons of compliments and the color was very rich!
Anaid
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm typically a size S, but the XS fit me like a glove. The dress is so flattering and the color is great! Wore it for my bachelorette and felt sexy and comfortable all night. I'm hooked on Herve!
Malleykay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I am a 34 D and am always worried about the goods popping out or being smooshed to death. There was pleanty of support built into this dress. I am a size 4 in dresses 5'4" and 127lbs I got the small and It was perfect. It looked amazing and fit like a glove. I seriously am thinking about buying this dress. This was my first rental with RTR and will defiantly be coming back again.
MCV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Jul 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was fantastic!I wore it for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments. I would highly recommend this.
MrsD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress ! Color is vibrant & flattering for almost any skintone. Loved the neckline. I am petite & small busted so it did not feel like I was spilling out of the neckline. It is short, so be warned. I would rent this dress again for sure !
Katerina
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding this summer and it was a HUGE hit. Not only was my fiance in love with it, but I received many compliments from complete strangers (women), including the bartender at the wedding. So comfortable and flattering - will definitely rent again!
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress was INCREDIBLE!!!!!! fits even better than the model shows it off as!! .. best dress I've ever worn, got compliments all night!!
vcastell
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was great. I wore it for my bachelorette party and got tons of compliments. It is sexy without showing off everything.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress!! Will be renting this one again for sure! Perfect legnth! Its form fitting, but very flattering.
Katie
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Oct 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress!! I wore it to our sorority pref function and it was perfect! I’m 130-135 and I was really unsure about the size but the small fit me perfectly. I do carry by weight in my lower half and was afraid it was going to be either too long or too short, but it was the perfect length! It was a really flattering dress. The color is a bit brighter than the photo but its still really pretty. I definitely recommend this dress
Mere
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was even better than I was expecting. I normally wear a small but I ordered the XS as a back up. I ended up wearing the XS and it fit perfectly so I think the dress runs a little big. I was worried about the length but it was the same length on me as it is on the model. Loved the dress and I am definitely renting again
cam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 3, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I am typically a small in dresses but the xs worked perfectly for me. The dress is very flattering but does show all of your curves. The color and material are beautiful. Would definitely rent this dress again!
emicee
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress! The color is so gorgeous and it fit perfectly. I ended up going with the larger size to fit my chest better but the medium fit very similarly. I wore it on the red carpet to a huge event and felt great! Highly recommend this dress!
cgee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I admit, I did like the dress, but I wasn't as blown away as I had hoped to be. Unfortunately, I don't have much of a chest, and this dress didn't really do anything to help that, maybe I should have gone down to a smaller size, but I didn't want it to be too tight. That said, it's still a cute dress, and I would recommend getting a smaller size as your backup.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Worn out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress appears to be worn out and stretched out. The fabric is a little marred/faded in some places. XSmall was baggie on me, so the fit was not flattering at all. I could not wear the dress to my event because it was so mal-fitting.
shadamee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85 lbs
Nov 17, 2011

Hot hot hot!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and it was STUNNING! I had so many compliments! First time renting Herve Leger and I love the way it fits and hugs my body. The dress came down right above my knee, at at perfect length-not too short, not too long at all. I have NO negative thing to say about this dress.
ss
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

Very Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for party. The dress is very snug fitting. It hugs every curve, but it looked amazing. This not a formal dress. The material is spandex.
Pageant girl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

Breathtaking

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was absolutely amazing! I ordered this last minute for a big event that I didn't have any other dresses for,, so I was panicked that it wasn't going to fit... But I couldn't have imagined it to be any better! I received countless complement! And I'm bigger in the bust and it fit perfectly with out having to wear a bra. I am tall, but the dress was not too short, it was perfect. It is jewel toned and looks amazing in photos! Couldnt be more pleased! Can't wait to order my next one :)
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Finally a Perfect Go-To Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'1" about 100 lbs, 32B. and have a hard time finding a dress that fits without having to alter it. This dress fit perfect, not too long, not baggy up top, perfect for diverse waist sizes. Awesome flattering color as well
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 30, 2011

Great color and fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits great and is a very pretty color. You are able to wear a bra with it which helps to enhance cleavage ;)
Kristy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Great color and length

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE. The color and length was great and classy. The dress fell a couple of inches above my knee. I have a petite frame and found the dress to be looser on me than I would have preferred.
Kristyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2012

Cute dress but too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love the dress - very good quality and thick material. I ordered a small and medium and both were too small for me to wear. Would definitely order again but with a larger size!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

Great fit! Very flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small fit well - runs true to size (same as the other Herve dresses). I'm 5'6 and usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, and a size 27 in jeans. LOVED the color. It was bright, but because it was a jewel tone, very flattering.
Prissy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 28, 2012

Herve Leger never fails!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was used for a night on the town.... And did the town turn purple, yes with me in in.....Super dress, perfection at its finest!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×