You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Naughty But Nice Dress
Rental $80 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!
Chat with a Stylist
Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos127

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 23, 2012
I think the fact that I had a back up dress and back up size made me feel more secure that I would have something to wear for NYE.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve masquerade and it fit perfectly. This dress made me feel amazing and sexy. My face may have been hidden, but my body definitely was not. I received many compliments from my friends and other people at the club.
JuliaK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 19, 2012
Felt very HOT in this dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Thankfully this was available in a size Small - it was absolutely perfect! My fiance's brother even called "dibs" on me before he realized it was me! Kinda gross but ultra-flattering!
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 3, 2012
My husband thought I was the sexiest woman in the room.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress kept my hubby's eyes on me the whole night (along with a couple other fellas). I felt so sexy! The dress skimmed every curve. The only issue I seemed to have with the dress was the occasional peek-a-boo on the side. My bra would sneak a peek, but I'm sure some tape would have fixed the issue. The dress was comfortable, and hid my flaws wonderfully. This was my first time wearing something so revealing since I had a baby a year ago, but I felt comfortable, confident, and sexy! Love it! I would recommend anything by this designer!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 19, 2011
Great Dress for Dancing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stunning fit, not to short so you can wear this to a work party with a cute blazer. I love Herve so much, asked santa for one! The color on this dress is Bright and if you do not have a chest (Like Me)...this dress will give you one! I usually wear a small, but the XS fit perfect on this one.
Barri
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Dec 15, 2011
Friends were coming up to me all night telling me how they were just talking with OTHER people about how great I looked!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority formal last weekend and it was absolutely perfect! As soon as I put it on I felt like a movie star. I've never worn a dress that fit my body so perfectly, and was just the right combination of sexy and classy. The tight fit and low chest made the dress show off just the right places, while the length (just above the knee - I am 5'2") kept it very classy and not too revealing. I will definitely rent another Herve!
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 14, 2011
I felt so good about myself in such a quality dress-awesome customer service and fast delivery!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is probably the best thing I've ever worn!! I felt incredibly sexy when I was in Vegas and now officially love Herve. I ordered the Medium in case my larger assets in back didn't fit but the back gaped out at the bottom funnily so I wore the Small one. I would say to get a size down than what you are to prevent that. Also wear it with nude strappy sandals to elongate the leg if you're short. This is definitely not a dress for the shy or body conscious, so when you put it on work it with confidence!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 31, 2011
Insanely hot dress. It was perfect for a bachelorette party and it hugs your curves for a sexy, slim fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is bound to turn heads! Snug and sexy fit, love the neckline. Also super comfortable! I'm 5'6 and the length was perfect, not too short.
Patty
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 30, 2011
This was an unforgettable night because it was the first wedding we attended as a newly engaged couple! I received wonderful compliments on my ring AND my dress all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress and so did my fiance! I received compliments all night. I highly recommend to anyone who has the confidence to wear this form-fitting number :)
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 16, 2011
I received so many compliments! It was a hit at my cousins rehearsal dinner! :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, the fit was perfect! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner.
Rachel R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
May 20, 2011
Public speaking doesn't make me nervous, but it was nice to have an extra boost of confidence from this dress when I spoke at the Lupus Gala in front of 600+ people!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. Fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on it. And the purple was even prettier in person.
taj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 21, 2014
Great color and fit
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color was amazing and the fit was incredible! It made me look so thin!! Loved it!
KMOC
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 27, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS! Very flattering!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight, true to size
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Mar 5, 2014
Great Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this amazing Herve Leger to a wedding and it was such a hit! The fit is very true to size and the cut-out in the back is such a cute touch. You can't wear a standard bra with this dress so I ordered a NuBra from RTR and everything was perfect! The color is pure purple but no overwhelming and goes great with some metallic heels and a nice necklace.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Jan 16, 2014
GORGEOUS!!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about wearing a Herve/body con dress. Since I live in NYC, I was able to go to the showroom and try on many dresses. I have a strange body shape (very top heavy with slim legs), so looking for a dress can be a real nightmare. The ladies at RTR are patient and so very helpful. When I wore this dress, my husband said I looked sexy and loved touching the material. He even suggested that I buy the dress. I felt beautiful in this dress. The color is fantastic. Rent this dress!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 12, 2014
Perfect for vegas
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is amazing, but you could tell its been worn a ton. The strap on the back was torn, but thankfully my hair covered it. The fit wasn't as tight as I expected, probably because its been rented so frequently. I would highly recommend the dress though! RTR just needs to retire a few of them
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 8, 2013
I wore this dress for my boozy birthday brunch. It was just perfect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Thought the dress was a little conservative for a HL but I didn't mind it at all. The chest area seemed a bit large.
Jenn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Nov 2, 2013
Gorgeous color!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect Herve Leger dress. A bit brighter purple than in photo but so pretty. Fits like a glove and very flattering neckline. Would rent again!
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 28, 2013
Loved the fit and color!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs true to size - when I first put on the xs I thought it might be too small, but it ended up being perfect! Because I am short, the dress was a little longer on me - so I felt like it was appropriate for a wedding I wore it to. Also - I loved being able to wear a regular bra!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 24, 2013
THis dress fit true to size and looks great on your body.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, everyone gave me compliments, and I would rent from this designer again for sure.
lian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 17, 2013
SHOW STOPPER!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little snugger than I expected but I was still very happy!
jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Sep 30, 2013
super sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits like a glove! holds in all the spots where a girl might need a bit of help, yet accentuates your curves. seriously a miracle dress. however, be sure that you can get away with super sexy attire... i am a confident girl, but this dress was almost too much for my formal affair... this dress highlights T&A!
Val
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 18, 2013
People could not stop complimenting me on the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very form fitting- narrow through the waist. Lower cut neckline- might be an issue for bustier girls Color- photographs darker (almost gemtone) but is the color pictured in person Overall, the dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in. I loved it :)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 16, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly! I would rent it again
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other reviewers said fits tightly
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 14, 2013
Fun dress! Fab color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress has a very rich color that is very flattering. It was quite a but more stretched out than the other Herve Leger dress I also rented. That didn't bother me though as I was able to breathe a little easier in this one. Will definitely consider renting again for another occasion.
Alejandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 23, 2013
Beautifully made dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriends formal and it was simply incredible. I love bodycon dresses, however I feel like you have to be careful about the material because while some materials will hug curves perfectly others will simply ruin it for you. But, the material of Herve Leger dresses is such that it hugs curves perfectly and helps you hide imperfection. Love this dress. The only con that I can think of is that I did not like the heart shaped cut that much, but honestly it was not a problem, the quality of the dress made up for it.
Ms. Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6641
Aug 16, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a girls trip to Vegas! The fit was perfect and the color was amazing!! Would definitely rent again due to the many complements I received.
Patricia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Aug 12, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Amazing dress enhances all the right places!
Tai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 5, 2013
High quality and Amazing experience!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a birthday party in Vegas. The fit was amazing! I was worried about the chest being able to fit, but the XS small fit like a glove and I didn't even have to wear a bra - which never happens. The color is vibrant and really stands out! RTR was perfect per usual. Sorry no picture - what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas ;)
libertad
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 21, 2013
I felt super sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friend's bday party at a rooftop bar in NYC and both girls and guys would stop me to compliment me on the dress. I would def recommended this for a sexy night out. It hugged my body in all the right places, I wore no bra and I am a DD, it held those babies in place all night!
Jo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 13, 2013
It's a very unique dress to dress up or down.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress fit me perfectly except for one detail: the strap that goes behind your back. I have very small skinny shoulders and it was a little long for me. I had my hair down so you couldn't notice it.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 6, 2013
My Favorite Rental!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress-- the color is gorgeous and it would look good on any skin tone, it's comfortable enough to do anything, and it's stretchy yet made of good-quality, thick material, so it's very flattering and slimming. If I were any taller, it might be too short.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 6, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Small was a little tight through the middle and Medium was a little large on the top. Went with the Medium so I could feel comfortable all night!
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 29, 2013
Amazing dress, great fit, not too short!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! I am 5'8" and was worried about it being too short, but the length was perfect. The dress didn't ride up at all and I liked that the fabric felt substantial. The XS is TEENY, but the S fit me very well. Ladies with larger busts may have trouble fitting into the top, but it was perfect for me.
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 25, 2013
Hot dress showing all your curves.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and fit perfectly, sadly I didn't get to wear it as it was my backup dress and could only wear one to the wedding . I will have to rent it again.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 11, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding with a black blazer over it, and it looked great. I'm a size 2/4 and was unsure whether to get a XS or S but the S fit perfectly. You definitely need to wear Spanx with this dress though.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 9, 2013
Dress makes you look great, no matter the shape
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugged all the right curves in all the right places!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 22, 2013
Perfect fit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very tight/low cut-- fit perfectly! Great color and delivered in great condition! Would rent again.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 4, 2013
NYE Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for New Years. Over all the fit was good but it was too long. Such a body hugging sexy dress should not hit below the knew.
Stevie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 23, 2013
God this dress is a knockout!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress on the strong reviews it had. Let me say, the reviews were absolutely right about fit and the quality of the material. I only received the L and it fit near perfect (the waist was a little loose but that is because I have a very narrow waist. I also am very busty (32F+) and I was able to fit into this dress while also wearing a strapless bra. The color is true to the picture on the website. This dress was definitely turning heads all night and I felt like a million bucks in it! I am going to rerent for an event I have in February!
Chrissy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jan 2, 2013
Gorgeous
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size, I went for the smaller one because it fit perfect in all the right places :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress