Naughty But Nice Dress

$80 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size174
Small10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2012
Herve Leger is my favorite so its no surprise that I loved the dress and so did everyone else!
It fit perfectly. I love the stretch and weight of the fabric. Length was just above my knee.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 13, 2012
So many compliments!
This dress was just fantastic. I'm an 8 and ordered the medium and large and ended up wearing the medium. It was perfect for my formal and I got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
Beautiful color works for all skin tones and looked perfect in the fall.
I thought if would be tighter but felt a little loose. Wore spanx with it and felt much better. Looked amazing on and worked well with a strapless bra. Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
This dress is definitely tight, but it is also really flattering. If you have the confidence to wear a tight dress, then this is the dress for you. The neckline is also really flattering no matter how big or small your chest is. This dress is deceivingly heavy, so wearing it for a fall formal event is a good idea. The color is different than online, but it is still pretty. Though the dress is tight, it doesn't really camouflage your stomach or chest. I'm fairly short, but the dress was still a good length on me. Overall, a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2012
Hot!
The back of the dress is quite open, so it needed a strapless bra. I thought the neckline was very flattering and I felt sexy. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
Perfect dress for a party!
Not only does this dress fit perfectly, but the color is extremely flattering! These bandage dresses hug all your curves and do a great job of hiding imperfections.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 15, 2012
This dress is great--but if you have a small waist, it will likely not fit tight around it.
I wore this dress in the spring of 2011 for a sorority formal. The nice parts of this dress are it enables you to wear a bra with it. The not so nice parts of this dress are it did not fit snugly around my waist. If you have a small waist, be advised this dress will likely be tight on you--everywhere but your waist (which in turn, can make you look boxier than you are.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2012
So many compliments!
Great fit! very flattering in the stomach area. Fit very well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
October 8, 2012
LOVE
I have always been a HUGE fan of these dresses! I wore this for a friend's wedding and got SO many compliments. It was unreal, ridiculously comfy and gorgeous. I wore the thinnest Spanx they make (to thin out any lines). I am a size 4 with a large cup size and wore a small. I was a little worried I would bust out of the top but I found I could show as much or as little cleavage as I wanted!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2012
service
perfect , true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Absolutely beautiful dress, I felt like a movie star on my birthday!!
This dress is amazing! It's so unique and fun. I wore it for my 25th birthday party and there was no question that I was the birthday girl! It's a tight fitting dress, but it's a bandage dress so it's supposed to be tight. The length is long enough to balance out the sexiness from it being so tight while still looking classy. I love RTR and would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
October 3, 2012
Felt and looked great!
I loved this dress! The fit was wonderful, and the color was simply gorgeous. The back of the dress was so striking that I noticed heads turning wherever I went. The style is simple yet sexy, without being "too much." As I walked into a party I overheard one person say, "Could she look any hotter?!" Rent this dress if you want to feel confident and feel comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
October 3, 2012
Iconic brand using signature technique -- so lucky to wear it at such a low price!
I wore this dress to prom last year and it was so fantastic. The dress was a little darker and heavier in person, but it was pretty comfortable considering the bandage style and made me feel very sexy. The shoulders were a too wide and fabric directly under the chest bunched a bit (I have a fairly small set of breasts, but still felt a little constrained -- I think my bra could have accounted for the rumpling, even though the style overall doesn't seem best for larger chests), but I don't think people besides me noticed; I received a lot of compliments and the spandex effect was killer, especially from a side view.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was perfect!
The dress fit beautifully. Hugged all the right curves, and I liked that I was able to wear a normal strapless bra with it, as well as normal underwear (no lines, because the fabric is pretty thick). Even though it hugs your body, the fabric is thick enough that no little pudges show. It holds you in pretty well. The dress arrived looking great- not old or worn or anything. I ordered a small as my back-up size, but other girls my size wore a medium and that was the perfect fit for me. The small wasn't TOO small, but the medium felt better. Looked amazing with a pair of sparkly gold heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was beautiful.
I ordered both a medium and a small, expecting to wear the medium which I did and it fit well. It was very flattering and made both my butt and bust look good. The length was great--a little longer than other homecoming dresses I have worn, but it didn't seem too long at all. It was honestly such a wonderful dress, and I would rent it again in a heartbeat! Thanks to RTR I had a very successful homecoming outfit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2012
Beautiful color and my friends loved it.
fits pretty true to size but a little snug. took for a trip to Vegas and it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2012
LOVE this dress!
This is a great dress! The XS fit perfectly (snug, but comfortable) and it wasn't too long on my petite frame. I got so many compliments on it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
SEXY, CLASSY AND COMFY ALL AT THE SAME TIME! :)
Wore this dress for a birthday night out with my boyfriend. Loved the fit and color. I tried it on with a regular bra but was worried about the straps showing so opted for a strapless. Fun dress and accentuates your assets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 24, 2012
Amazing dress!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and fell in love! The dress hugs your curves and is extremely flattering. I found this dress ran true to size ( I normally wear a 0/2 and the S fit perfectly) I was concerned this dress would be uncomfortable, however it was the exact opposite. I was able to dance and move around without a problem. I will definitely rent this again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 104lbs
September 23, 2012
I actually work this for a work event, and I even had a couple co-workers checking me out.
I'm short & pear-shaped -- small up top, with fairly large hips & a sizable rear-end -- and it looked fabulous. Well, that's at least what people told me. This dress is best for hour-glass and pear-shaped figures, because it really highlights your curves. Luckily, I'd been working out so my abs were tight and I had no love handles, because this dress hides absolutely nothing. It's a bold choice, but worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
Beautiful dress, just not perfect for the occasion
Loved the fit of this dress and a great color - usually wear a 4/6 and the S fit perfectly. Would be great for a bachelorette party or girls' night out, but was a little too revealing for the wedding I was attending. Would certainly rent in the future though!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
The dress is very flattering and the color is gorgeous.
This dress is bandage tight so if you want to eat (like I did) I would opt to get your regular size and 1 size up. The S fit me perfectly and hugged all my curves but I wore the M for comfort since it was going to be a long night and it still looked great on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
Amazing Color and Fit!
The dress fit great! Very snug all around, but it still allows you to move and doesn't stretch out. A strapless bra works if you feel you need one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 20, 2012
So comfortable and classy
I wore this to my birthday dinner. I felt incredibly classy and loved the pop of color
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
Perfect for me and my sisters birthday bash!
I ordered this as dress for my bday and it worked out perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
My boyfriend could not stop saying how much he loved it!
I loved this dress. It was was very flattering. It is pretty tight but I did not need to wear spanx under it because of the bandage material. This dress works great for curves. I usually have a hard time finding a dress that fits my boobs but the material on this dress has enough stretch to fit any boob size. overall one of the best dresses I've ever worn!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
loved it!
this dress fit just like a glove. so beautiful and classy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 19, 2012
It was my second choice, so l did not wear it. But l try it on and was awesome
Fits like a glove and the color...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I rented this for valentine's day a couple of years ago and loved it!
I was somewhere between a small and a medium but I loved the fit on this Herve Leger - it was both sweet and sexy and the color and sleeves were great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2012
great fall/winter color
great fit, great color, had so much fun wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2012
RTR is great to work with! Everything arrives on time or early and returning is super easy!
Loved this dress!! Fit great, but did ride up throughout the evening. I had to keep pulling it down on my legs to keep everything covered. :-) Material was very comfy & easy to sit, dance, and walk in! The color is AMAZING!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
21st Birthday in Vegas
Rented this dress for my 21st birthday celebration in Vegas. It was my very first Herve and I absolutely loved it! I wasn't able to order the free extra size in a small and I was worried the XS would be too tight, but it was a perfect fit. The only complaint I'd have would be the length. I wish it had been an inch or two shorter. I still loved it though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2012
Definitely a HOT One!
This dress is beautiful - well made, great fabric. The perfect example of why RTR is amazing - you can look fabulous and still be on a budget! The cut of the dress is definitely form-fitting, much to my husband's delight. I am pear shaped, so I had a littie bit of an issue with the top being slightly too loose when th bottom fit well. Not too noticeable, but was still there. Overall, the dress was lovely, and I really enjoyed wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
Perfect Purple
This dress was a beautiful purple color and was perfect for the wedding. I was afraid it was going to be a little short but it wasn't! It was the perfect lengh and everyone kept commenting on how they loved the dress.. would rent again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2012
Me and my girls looked so great in our dresses we cut the line and got VIP access at Fontainebleau!
When I asked a stylist they told me to order a M and L since I typically wear a 6-8 but since there were no larges available I went with a small as my extra size and thank god I did! I wore the medium out to dinner and after an hour it was completely stretched out and loose. I went home and changed into the small which fit perfectly and danced all night on South Beach! I got a ton of compliments and I love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 28, 2012
Words cannot describe how much I love this dress! I felt so sexy & confident wearing it!
Absolutely love everything about this dress. I wore it for my birthday and I felt like a celebrity! The color is gorgeous and the fit is so flattering. Will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
August 27, 2012
I was able to dance the night away!
I rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette party in Chicago and I absolutely loved it. I ordered small and medium but ended up wearing the medium. Small was just a bit to tight on the bottom for me... I have a little bit of a booty. Overall it was really comfortable and a great fit!
KrystalFebruary 13, 2014
I love your friend's dress. Its very nice. Do you know where she got it from?
ktboopFebruary 18, 2014
Krystal - the pink one was also rented from RTR. I can't remember now which one it was, but maybe they just don't have it anymore. Used to be tagged in the review.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
I met my boyfriend while wearing this dress, he saw me before-hand and constantly referred to me as the girl in the purple dress. It was a hit.
I wore this dress to a formal, since it is a bandage dress, it fits almost like a pair of Spanx and keeps you looking and feeling thin. I absolutely adore this dress and the cut. I have a larger bust and an hourglass figure so I was intimidated to wear it, but it looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 22, 2012
Great dress!
The fit is tight so get your usual size and a size up just in case. Really flattering for any figure. The purple is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
People telling me how beautiful I looked all night!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding. I got compliments on it all night and felt like a princess. Would definitely recommend!
ktboopAugust 28, 2012
LOVE the necklace you paired with this dress
ElinaOctober 26, 2012
thank you! it was the Tom Binns, Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace (also RTR)
CamilleNovember 17, 2012
You're so thin, this looks amazing on you! Is it really tight on the butt? I'm thinking about renting it.
ElinaDecember 8, 2012
thanks!! the dress is extremely flattering. its VERY tight in all the right places and stretches as you wear it, so I definitely recommend sizing down.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×