Hervé Léger

Naughty But Nice Dress

$80 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Product Details

Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
The dress is very flattering and the color is gorgeous.
This dress is bandage tight so if you want to eat (like I did) I would opt to get your regular size and 1 size up. The S fit me perfectly and hugged all my curves but I wore the M for comfort since it was going to be a long night and it still looked great on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 104lbs
September 23, 2012
I actually work this for a work event, and I even had a couple co-workers checking me out.
I'm short & pear-shaped -- small up top, with fairly large hips & a sizable rear-end -- and it looked fabulous. Well, that's at least what people told me. This dress is best for hour-glass and pear-shaped figures, because it really highlights your curves. Luckily, I'd been working out so my abs were tight and I had no love handles, because this dress hides absolutely nothing. It's a bold choice, but worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 24, 2012
Amazing dress!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and fell in love! The dress hugs your curves and is extremely flattering. I found this dress ran true to size ( I normally wear a 0/2 and the S fit perfectly) I was concerned this dress would be uncomfortable, however it was the exact opposite. I was able to dance and move around without a problem. I will definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2012
LOVE this dress!
This is a great dress! The XS fit perfectly (snug, but comfortable) and it wasn't too long on my petite frame. I got so many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2012
Beautiful color and my friends loved it.
fits pretty true to size but a little snug. took for a trip to Vegas and it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
October 3, 2012
Iconic brand using signature technique -- so lucky to wear it at such a low price!
I wore this dress to prom last year and it was so fantastic. The dress was a little darker and heavier in person, but it was pretty comfortable considering the bandage style and made me feel very sexy. The shoulders were a too wide and fabric directly under the chest bunched a bit (I have a fairly small set of breasts, but still felt a little constrained -- I think my bra could have accounted for the rumpling, even though the style overall doesn't seem best for larger chests), but I don't think people besides me noticed; I received a lot of compliments and the spandex effect was killer, especially from a side view.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Absolutely beautiful dress, I felt like a movie star on my birthday!!
This dress is amazing! It's so unique and fun. I wore it for my 25th birthday party and there was no question that I was the birthday girl! It's a tight fitting dress, but it's a bandage dress so it's supposed to be tight. The length is long enough to balance out the sexiness from it being so tight while still looking classy. I love RTR and would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2012
So many compliments!
Great fit! very flattering in the stomach area. Fit very well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 15, 2012
This dress is great--but if you have a small waist, it will likely not fit tight around it.
I wore this dress in the spring of 2011 for a sorority formal. The nice parts of this dress are it enables you to wear a bra with it. The not so nice parts of this dress are it did not fit snugly around my waist. If you have a small waist, be advised this dress will likely be tight on you--everywhere but your waist (which in turn, can make you look boxier than you are.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
Perfect dress for a party!
Not only does this dress fit perfectly, but the color is extremely flattering! These bandage dresses hug all your curves and do a great job of hiding imperfections.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
This dress is definitely tight, but it is also really flattering. If you have the confidence to wear a tight dress, then this is the dress for you. The neckline is also really flattering no matter how big or small your chest is. This dress is deceivingly heavy, so wearing it for a fall formal event is a good idea. The color is different than online, but it is still pretty. Though the dress is tight, it doesn't really camouflage your stomach or chest. I'm fairly short, but the dress was still a good length on me. Overall, a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
Beautiful color works for all skin tones and looked perfect in the fall.
I thought if would be tighter but felt a little loose. Wore spanx with it and felt much better. Looked amazing on and worked well with a strapless bra. Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 13, 2012
So many compliments!
This dress was just fantastic. I'm an 8 and ordered the medium and large and ended up wearing the medium. It was perfect for my formal and I got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2012
Herve Leger is my favorite so its no surprise that I loved the dress and so did everyone else!
It fit perfectly. I love the stretch and weight of the fabric. Length was just above my knee.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 20, 2012
NA
The dress fit great and i got a ton of compliments. I was curious if i should have gotten an XS though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
Dress was perfect for my own birthday party
I had always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress. I rented this dress for my 23rd birthday party in NYC and it was perfect. The small was a little short but I am 5'10" so this tends to happen quite easily. It pulled me in at all the right places and highlighted my best aspects. It was comfortable and allowed me too move freely all night. The strap on the back that connects both arms kept the sleeves up so I didnt have to fuss with them. I liked it so much that it led me to rent 2 Herve Legers for NYE this year! It was a great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2012
Awesome
This was my first time using this site and I am in love! The dress was amazing. I danced all night at my friend's wedding and the dress was super comfortable and it really does conform to any body type. Totaly recomend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 5, 2012
Sexy Sexy
The dress fits great, it hugs every curve the right way. I was definitely a showstopper at my bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 8, 2012
Worked so well!
I always wear a belt, so I wore this dress with a black patent belt to the welcome reception of a wedding. I decided to tone it down with a black cardigan, which made it more even-keeled for the party. It fit quite well, and I didn't wear a bra. If would probably not recommend this dress if going bra-less makes you uncomfortable. It will hold you in quite well, but if you're anxious about it, I'm afraid a bra might show through.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
I felt like the only girl in the room
This dress was amazing! it hugged every curve and made me feel like a million bucks!! The bust is kinda low cut so if you have a larger chest< expect to have significant amount of cleavage. All and all the dress was fantastic and the process was so easy!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
they sent me the x-small even though I had already put in an order for the small
the fit was a little big for herve leger the color was darker than the picture it was in perfect condition it came on time perfectly
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress is a beautiful purple and it fits beautifully. The side seam of the dress I received was torn on the inside and so it looked funny on the outside, but the back up size was too large so I wore the xs anyway. It was fine! The entire process with Rent the Runway was flawless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
Instant confidence booster
I rented this dress for my bachelorette and it was perfect! It fit very true to size. The material is pretty thick...feels like spanx almost. Don't rent this dress if you're self-conscious about any part of your body. Even though the material is thick, the tight fit will still show flaws if you have them. Overall though, I loved it and felt very sexy in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2013
Gorgeous
Runs true to size, I went for the smaller one because it fit perfect in all the right places :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
January 22, 2013
Perfect for a spring sorority formal!!
Fit well, photographed nicely., and made me feel amazing!! I highly recommend this dress! It shows more cleavage than I'm used to, but remained tasteful.
DaleyFebruary 25, 2013
cute shoes and even cuter date!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
God this dress is a knockout!
I ordered this dress on the strong reviews it had. Let me say, the reviews were absolutely right about fit and the quality of the material. I only received the L and it fit near perfect (the waist was a little loose but that is because I have a very narrow waist. I also am very busty (32F+) and I was able to fit into this dress while also wearing a strapless bra. The color is true to the picture on the website. This dress was definitely turning heads all night and I felt like a million bucks in it! I am going to rerent for an event I have in February!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2013
Great dress! Everyone was amazed and it was a definite head turner!
true to size, great color, made my shoulders look a littttle bit wide but nothing weird looking. usually wear a small or medium and the medium was great, better to have it more form fitting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2013
Endless compliments! Loved it!
Order a size down.
AlexandraAugust 26, 2013
Hi Jacque, Are you saying that the Small was too large on you, or that you ordered a size down and it worked? Thanks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2013
NYE Dress
Rented this for New Years. Over all the fit was good but it was too long. Such a body hugging sexy dress should not hit below the knew.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2012
service
perfect , true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 15, 2013
Super sexy, bright and fun...I want to rent it in every color!
I rented this for a Vegas trip ... it is the perfect dress for going out, a Bachelorette, or even the right kind of wedding / engagement party. The fit was fantastic - the texture and security of the fabric made me feel like I was wearing human spanx. I absolutely LOVED the color as well - great to pair with gold accessories and nude or animal print heels. It wasn't super short which I loved because the top shows some skin. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 22, 2013
Perfect fit!
Very tight/low cut-- fit perfectly! Great color and delivered in great condition! Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Great bachelorette dress!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and it was perfect. The color is amazing and the dress was flattering. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2013
I wore this dress in Vegas for a girls weekend and it was a huge hit! Love it! Very flattering.
Love this dress! Wore it with black peep toe Louboutins and a silver/goldish Gucci clutch. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2013
Like spanx in a dress!
Beautiful color, form fitting dress that fits like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 7, 2013
You have to rent this dress!
I wore this dress for my last sorority formal and could not have been happier about my choice. The color is even more vibrant in person, but be careful if you are short. I'm around 5' 2'' and the extra small was a little on the longer side. However, I wore some pretty high heels with it which made the length more manageable. It really is like one big spanx, so it smoothes out everything and is super flattering. I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 16, 2013
Ended up wearing the back up size ! Thank GOD ! GREAT timing and easy packaging & return!
I wore it for my 30th Birthday party. I rented the xs and small. Im 5'1 116 lbs I thought the XS would Fit by the other reviews, thank god I got the SMALL too. I could not zip up the XS. my bust is a 34d\ 36c. I got compliments all night and felt like a million bucks. I highly recommend this dress and designer !
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 25, 2013
Hot dress showing all your curves.
Loved this dress and fit perfectly, sadly I didn't get to wear it as it was my backup dress and could only wear one to the wedding . I will have to rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
Amazing dress, great fit, not too short!
This dress was perfect! I am 5'8" and was worried about it being too short, but the length was perfect. The dress didn't ride up at all and I liked that the fabric felt substantial. The XS is TEENY, but the S fit me very well. Ladies with larger busts may have trouble fitting into the top, but it was perfect for me.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2013
Great dress!
Small was a little tight through the middle and Medium was a little large on the top. Went with the Medium so I could feel comfortable all night!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×