You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Naughty But Nice Dress
Rental $80 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!
Chat with a Stylist
Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos127

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

ss
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Nov 28, 2011
Very Sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for party. The dress is very snug fitting. It hugs every curve, but it looked amazing. This not a formal dress. The material is spandex.
shadamee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 17, 2011
Hot hot hot!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and it was STUNNING! I had so many compliments! First time renting Herve Leger and I love the way it fits and hugs my body. The dress came down right above my knee, at at perfect length-not too short, not too long at all. I have NO negative thing to say about this dress.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 14, 2011
Worn out
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress appears to be worn out and stretched out. The fabric is a little marred/faded in some places. XSmall was baggie on me, so the fit was not flattering at all. I could not wear the dress to my event because it was so mal-fitting.
cgee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8343
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I admit, I did like the dress, but I wasn't as blown away as I had hoped to be. Unfortunately, I don't have much of a chest, and this dress didn't really do anything to help that, maybe I should have gone down to a smaller size, but I didn't want it to be too tight. That said, it's still a cute dress, and I would recommend getting a smaller size as your backup.
emicee
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1341
Nov 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress! The color is so gorgeous and it fit perfectly. I ended up going with the larger size to fit my chest better but the medium fit very similarly. I wore it on the red carpet to a huge event and felt great! Highly recommend this dress!
cam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I am typically a small in dresses but the xs worked perfectly for me. The dress is very flattering but does show all of your curves. The color and material are beautiful. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Mere
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was even better than I was expecting. I normally wear a small but I ordered the XS as a back up. I ended up wearing the XS and it fit perfectly so I think the dress runs a little big. I was worried about the length but it was the same length on me as it is on the model. Loved the dress and I am definitely renting again
Katie
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1331
Oct 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress!! I wore it to our sorority pref function and it was perfect! I’m 130-135 and I was really unsure about the size but the small fit me perfectly. I do carry by weight in my lower half and was afraid it was going to be either too long or too short, but it was the perfect length! It was a really flattering dress. The color is a bit brighter than the photo but its still really pretty. I definitely recommend this dress
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress!! Will be renting this one again for sure! Perfect legnth! Its form fitting, but very flattering.
vcastell
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was great. I wore it for my bachelorette party and got tons of compliments. It is sexy without showing off everything.
Bella
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1421
Sep 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
this dress was INCREDIBLE!!!!!! fits even better than the model shows it off as!! .. best dress I've ever worn, got compliments all night!!
Katerina
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding this summer and it was a HUGE hit. Not only was my fiance in love with it, but I received many compliments from complete strangers (women), including the bartender at the wedding. So comfortable and flattering - will definitely rent again!
MrsD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3623
Aug 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress ! Color is vibrant & flattering for almost any skintone. Loved the neckline. I am petite & small busted so it did not feel like I was spilling out of the neckline. It is short, so be warned. I would rent this dress again for sure !
MCV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jul 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was fantastic!I wore it for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments. I would highly recommend this.
Malleykay
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jul 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I am a 34 D and am always worried about the goods popping out or being smooshed to death. There was pleanty of support built into this dress. I am a size 4 in dresses 5'4" and 127lbs I got the small and It was perfect. It looked amazing and fit like a glove. I seriously am thinking about buying this dress. This was my first rental with RTR and will defiantly be coming back again.
Anaid
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Jun 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm typically a size S, but the XS fit me like a glove. The dress is so flattering and the color is great! Wore it for my bachelorette and felt sexy and comfortable all night. I'm hooked on Herve!
KM12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jun 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to what is essentially law school prom. Ordered the S and XS (but thought there was no way the XS would look good on 5'4" 130 lb frame). Actually ended up wearing the XS, which surprised me, but basically if it zips, it fits. The stretchy, thick fabric definitely smoothes out any imperfections. Got tons of compliments and the color was very rich!
shorty
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1231
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Such an adorable dress and fit! The color is stunning. Already rented it for a second event.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4631
May 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress and hated to return it! Rented both the XS and the S, and ended up wearing the S mainly because of the bust area. I'm a 34D (and usually a 4 or 6 in dresses), so the XS fit like a glove except looked a little "smushed" in the bust area. But the S fit great as well and was really comfortable to wear; loved not having to wear a bra but still have support and cleavage. It is by far one of the sexier dresses I have worn and makes you feel classy and sexy at the same time.
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Normally I wear a medium but ended up wearing the small.. it was in Vegas so I could be a little bit more scandalous! The only bad part was that it was really worn out so I had to wear a blazer with it..
Angie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it. My bust looked amazing in this dress. Fit just right on my little body.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress! I am very small but have a large chest and the XS fit perfectly, it even created the illusion of a waist and hips which I have never had before! I did not stop receiving compliments at my sorority formal. I was a little nervous because the dress was arriving on the day of the event but it arrived very early that morning and was in perfect condition. This was my first time using RTR and I can't wait to rent again!
Brooke
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Apr 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS! I couldn't have been happier :) I wore this dress to my college Senior Formal and felt amazing in it. The color is much brighter in person and the fabric is wonderful. Completely forms to every curve of your body, so wear with confidence! I ordered an extra small and it fit perfect. Officially obsessed with Herve Leger now, and will definitely be a regular customer of Rent the Runway!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing! The color is more vibrant in person and the fit is spectacularly flattering. The length was perfect, the fit was comfortable and I got so many complements. Love Herve!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4344
Mar 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress. I'm 5'8', a size 4 and a 32DD, and the small fit me perfectly. It's the perfect length, just short enough to be sexy but not too short, the neckline is crazy flattering, and you can actually wear a bra with it. It definitely looks better in real life than on the model. I'm already planning my next Herve rental!
Erika
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
Mar 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wearing this Herve Leger will make you feel sexy and classy at the same time! You can wear a full bra and it isn't too short. This dress made my 21st in Vegas so much better! I was able to go to a swanky dinner followed by hot Vegas clubs. I felt sexy and be ready for attention for sure. I ordered a Medium and a Small as my second size and the small was definitely a better fit especially if you are smaller in the bust. I will be renting another Herve from RTR in the future. They fit like a glove.
JG
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Mar 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
BEAUTIFUL. I was worried this would be too long as I'm pretty short but it is perfect. Both the XS and S hit a couple inches above my knee and it looks great. I'm a 34C and they are shown to their best advantage in this dress. If it was any shorter this would probably be kind of slutty looking. The color is also a little more saturated in person and it's perfect. If you have any kind of tummy this will show it though. I'm 105 lbs and both the XS and S fit me, the difference seems to be the amount of cleavage.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6544
Mar 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I want to own a Herve Leger now! This dress was perfect - I rented it for a trip to Vegas and it was great for the clubs. While it's tight, it hugs the body in all the right places. The fabric is thicker than what you'd expect. And the top is not extremely low cut - just enough to show some good cleavage. I would recommend wearing some spanx under it to smooth things out. And the purple is a great color!
Chanel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Mar 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing! It fit me perfectly and had me standing out at my 30th birthday party. I got so many compliments on how I looked in it and with a little help from a push up bra my boobs looked amazing in this :) I would totally recommend this dress! I am a new fan of Herve Leger!!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress this weekend to a wedding and was worried that it would be too long since I am so petite but it just hit right above my knee and looked amazing! Because it hit the knee I felt it was sexy and fitted but classy because it wasn't too short. I got so many compliments from people I didn't even know. Highly recommend this dress. The color is slightly more magenta in person rather than purple but in photographs it looks perfect just like on the website. Shows all the right curves and is super sexy. I wore it with nude strappy sandals and a black clutch and pretty dangling diamond earrings from the accessories section. I'm officially obsessed with rent the runway and I am definitely ordering from them every event I have.
Dimplez78
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was fantastic and fit like a glove on me and I had the dress in Extra Small. I originally didn't order this dress because it looked too short on the model but because of shipping issues with my original dress, ended up with this dress instead and it was definitely a blessing. The model is 5'11" so unless you're that tall, the dress won't be that short on you. I weigh 125 lbs and while the extra small was definitely tight, I think the small would have hung a little too loosely. The color is actually slightly brighter plum than in the picture which is better since it makes it look slightly brighter. Great dress and great customer service! Would rent from them again in a heartbeat.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress