Hervé Léger

Naughty But Nice Dress

$80 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

198 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 173
Large 14
Photos 130
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

I felt like the only girl in the room

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! it hugged every curve and made me feel like a million bucks!! The bust is kinda low cut so if you have a larger chest< expect to have significant amount of cleavage. All and all the dress was fantastic and the process was so easy!!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Dress was perfect for my own birthday party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress. I rented this dress for my 23rd birthday party in NYC and it was perfect. The small was a little short but I am 5'10" so this tends to happen quite easily. It pulled me in at all the right places and highlighted my best aspects. It was comfortable and allowed me too move freely all night. The strap on the back that connects both arms kept the sleeves up so I didnt have to fuss with them. I liked it so much that it led me to rent 2 Herve Legers for NYE this year! It was a great RTR experience!
Taisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Herve Leger is my favorite so its no surprise that I loved the dress and so did everyone else!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly. I love the stretch and weight of the fabric. Length was just above my knee.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was just fantastic. I'm an 8 and ordered the medium and large and ended up wearing the medium. It was perfect for my formal and I got compliments all night long!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely tight, but it is also really flattering. If you have the confidence to wear a tight dress, then this is the dress for you. The neckline is also really flattering no matter how big or small your chest is. This dress is deceivingly heavy, so wearing it for a fall formal event is a good idea. The color is different than online, but it is still pretty. Though the dress is tight, it doesn't really camouflage your stomach or chest. I'm fairly short, but the dress was still a good length on me. Overall, a great rental!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Hot!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back of the dress is quite open, so it needed a strapless bra. I thought the neckline was very flattering and I felt sexy. Great dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Perfect dress for a party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not only does this dress fit perfectly, but the color is extremely flattering! These bandage dresses hug all your curves and do a great job of hiding imperfections.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

LOVE

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have always been a HUGE fan of these dresses! I wore this for a friend's wedding and got SO many compliments. It was unreal, ridiculously comfy and gorgeous. I wore the thinnest Spanx they make (to thin out any lines). I am a size 4 with a large cup size and wore a small. I was a little worried I would bust out of the top but I found I could show as much or as little cleavage as I wanted!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Absolutely beautiful dress, I felt like a movie star on my birthday!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! It's so unique and fun. I wore it for my 25th birthday party and there was no question that I was the birthday girl! It's a tight fitting dress, but it's a bandage dress so it's supposed to be tight. The length is long enough to balance out the sexiness from it being so tight while still looking classy. I love RTR and would absolutely recommend this dress!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Oct 3, 2012

Iconic brand using signature technique -- so lucky to wear it at such a low price!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom last year and it was so fantastic. The dress was a little darker and heavier in person, but it was pretty comfortable considering the bandage style and made me feel very sexy. The shoulders were a too wide and fabric directly under the chest bunched a bit (I have a fairly small set of breasts, but still felt a little constrained -- I think my bra could have accounted for the rumpling, even though the style overall doesn't seem best for larger chests), but I don't think people besides me noticed; I received a lot of compliments and the spandex effect was killer, especially from a side view.
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit beautifully. Hugged all the right curves, and I liked that I was able to wear a normal strapless bra with it, as well as normal underwear (no lines, because the fabric is pretty thick). Even though it hugs your body, the fabric is thick enough that no little pudges show. It holds you in pretty well. The dress arrived looking great- not old or worn or anything. I ordered a small as my back-up size, but other girls my size wore a medium and that was the perfect fit for me. The small wasn't TOO small, but the medium felt better. Looked amazing with a pair of sparkly gold heels!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 30, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress! It was beautiful.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both a medium and a small, expecting to wear the medium which I did and it fit well. It was very flattering and made both my butt and bust look good. The length was great--a little longer than other homecoming dresses I have worn, but it didn't seem too long at all. It was honestly such a wonderful dress, and I would rent it again in a heartbeat! Thanks to RTR I had a very successful homecoming outfit.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Beautiful color and my friends loved it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits pretty true to size but a little snug. took for a trip to Vegas and it was perfect.
CHASITY
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

SEXY, CLASSY AND COMFY ALL AT THE SAME TIME! :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for a birthday night out with my boyfriend. Loved the fit and color. I tried it on with a regular bra but was worried about the straps showing so opted for a strapless. Fun dress and accentuates your assets.
amusic20
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 104 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

I actually work this for a work event, and I even had a couple co-workers checking me out.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm short & pear-shaped -- small up top, with fairly large hips & a sizable rear-end -- and it looked fabulous. Well, that's at least what people told me. This dress is best for hour-glass and pear-shaped figures, because it really highlights your curves. Luckily, I'd been working out so my abs were tight and I had no love handles, because this dress hides absolutely nothing. It's a bold choice, but worth it!
Kathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2012

The dress is very flattering and the color is gorgeous.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is bandage tight so if you want to eat (like I did) I would opt to get your regular size and 1 size up. The S fit me perfectly and hugged all my curves but I wore the M for comfort since it was going to be a long night and it still looked great on me.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 20, 2012

Amazing Color and Fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great! Very snug all around, but it still allows you to move and doesn't stretch out. A strapless bra works if you feel you need one.
Liya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Perfect for me and my sisters birthday bash!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as dress for my bday and it worked out perfectly.
Michaela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

My boyfriend could not stop saying how much he loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It was was very flattering. It is pretty tight but I did not need to wear spanx under it because of the bandage material. This dress works great for curves. I usually have a hard time finding a dress that fits my boobs but the material on this dress has enough stretch to fit any boob size. overall one of the best dresses I've ever worn!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I rented this for valentine's day a couple of years ago and loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was somewhere between a small and a medium but I loved the fit on this Herve Leger - it was both sweet and sexy and the color and sleeves were great
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

21st Birthday in Vegas

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my 21st birthday celebration in Vegas. It was my very first Herve and I absolutely loved it! I wasn't able to order the free extra size in a small and I was worried the XS would be too tight, but it was a perfect fit. The only complaint I'd have would be the length. I wish it had been an inch or two shorter. I still loved it though.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Me and my girls looked so great in our dresses we cut the line and got VIP access at Fontainebleau!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
When I asked a stylist they told me to order a M and L since I typically wear a 6-8 but since there were no larges available I went with a small as my extra size and thank god I did! I wore the medium out to dinner and after an hour it was completely stretched out and loose. I went home and changed into the small which fit perfectly and danced all night on South Beach! I got a ton of compliments and I love love love this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Words cannot describe how much I love this dress! I felt so sexy & confident wearing it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely love everything about this dress. I wore it for my birthday and I felt like a celebrity! The color is gorgeous and the fit is so flattering. Will definitely rent this dress again.
ktboop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

I was able to dance the night away!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette party in Chicago and I absolutely loved it. I ordered small and medium but ended up wearing the medium. Small was just a bit to tight on the bottom for me... I have a little bit of a booty. Overall it was really comfortable and a great fit!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2012

I met my boyfriend while wearing this dress, he saw me before-hand and constantly referred to me as the girl in the purple dress. It was a hit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal, since it is a bandage dress, it fits almost like a pair of Spanx and keeps you looking and feeling thin. I absolutely adore this dress and the cut. I have a larger bust and an hourglass figure so I was intimidated to wear it, but it looked beautiful!
Elina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

People telling me how beautiful I looked all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding. I got compliments on it all night and felt like a princess. Would definitely recommend!
Tracey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 109 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Renting the Runway was a great decision to make the night an unforgettable one!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity formal in April and I absolutely loved it. I found the color to photograph very well and got many compliments all night. I would recommend this dress to anyone who would feel very comfortable in something form-fitting because his designs hug every curve. It turned out another girl at the formal had rented the exact same dress for it so it must have been a popular pick! Overall, I was really happy with the dress arriving on time and being able to be easily shipped back; I have already rented again and will not hesitate for my next special event!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2012

So many compliments - from girls and guys alike!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding last weekend. I was a little unsure, since I'm very curvy and don't have a perfectly flat stomach - but it was amazing! I felt gorgeous and got so many compliments! If you have a full bust like I do, just know there will definitely be (tasteful) cleavage!
Kaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

The RTR staff were great about processing my order and shipping it directly to my hotel in Vegas. They sent it with a fit kit which makes everything go smoothly :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress during mid march in Vegas. I'm 5'0,115lbs and it fit well. The dress hit me right above the knee which on a normal basis would have been fine but being in Vegas i wouldn't have minded if it was a tad bit shorter. It was a great dress overall, surprisingly heavy but not in a bad way.
Jordan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

nothing better then the perfect dress for my birthday! my boyfriend even bought a shirt to match so we looked great :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 23rd birthday celebration in downtown ft worth and it was perfect! I was complimented all night and my friend was even sad I had to return it because she wanted to borrow it. I was nervous because I've never rented a dress before but when it got to my apartment I couldn't have been happier! I will definitely be renting more dresses in the future!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Being able to dance in a dress that made me feel beautiful, sexy and comfortable!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my sororities winter formal and it was absolutely perfect!!! it fit like a dream and was comfortable too!!! Just wish they had this style in different colors!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

My girlfriend asked if I was wearing the same dress as Kim K!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My fave Herve Leger dress so far! The color is deeper than the pic. I like the sweetheart neckline and the length.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

Thanks RTR you made my last formal a night I will never forget! Got so many compliments that night.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior sorority formal and it was a huge hit. The dress is definitely very form fitting but somehow the bandage material makes you look really thin (I don't know how they do it)! I wore the L and I'm usually an 8-10 and it was a perfect fit. Thanks RtR once again!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 18, 2012

got SO many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. I have always wanted to rent an herve dress! I rented 3 herve dresses and ended up wearing this one. After trying on all 3 I realized the sizing varies greatly. It seems to depend on how new the dress is and how many times it has been worn. I had one that was brand new, tags still attached, and it was MUCH tighter than this one, which I could tell had been worn a few times. I typically wear a 4-6 and the small fit perfectly. I had to wear a strapless bra due to the wide set straps in the back.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

Everyone loved the dress! I definitely stood out at my formal, which I loved. I felt beautiful and knew I looked it, too.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my sorority spring formal. The color popped, but wasn't too much. I thought the sizes ran a little large because I usually wear a 6 or an 8 and I fit easily into the S. It hugs all your curves and makes you look skinnier width-wise, although it didn't hide my stomach as much as I thought it would. The length was perfect and didn't ride up! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Christie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2012

I lost count of all the compliments I got wearing this dress at prom! everybody absolutely LOVED it, and I did too!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to prom, and I got compliments all night!!! I ordered the S and XS. Both fit, but I felt more comfortable in the small
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 27, 2012

I felt great in this dress and my husband loved it too! It was fun to pass the Herve Leger store in Vegas wearing one of their dresses!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this and the Aqua Adventure dress, I had some problems with the fit of the Aqua Adventure even though they were essentially the same style (see my review under that dress) but the Small for this style fit perfect! I felt great the whole night! I was a little worried about the length (didn't want it to be too short) but the length was perfect for me - just above the knee.
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 11, 2012

As conservative as my fiance was, he admitted that I looked irresistible in this dress which made my night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it for my birthday, and got tons of compliments. Clearly other people love this dress as well, as the back zipper definitely showed signs of wear ( paint was a bit chipped off), however this is a minor detail that no one will notice. I wore a victoria's secret shaper underneath the dress, and danced the night away with no issues! As far as the rental process, it was smoother than I had imagined. I promptly received the dress and it was pressed and ready to wear!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2012

I wore this dress for a girls trip to Vegas and got compliments on it all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fits amazingly and is very flattering. It fits true to size, but make sure you wear a bra with wide-set straps for the open back.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

When the dress came and fit perfectly! Nothing feels better than a dress that hugs you in all the right places! My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me :) It was a night to remember!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I got both the medium and the small and wore the small, and still had some room. It was SO comfortable! The color is more of a bright plum, it's a much prettier color in person. I loved the dress and my boyfriend loved how it fit me. Flattered every curve! This dress is the perfect mix of sexy and classy and I would definitely recommend! Great for a formal event (I wore it to a ball) or wedding, or even a special night out! Can be very versatile with the right accessories!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×