Hervé Léger

Naughty But Nice Dress

$80 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Product Details

Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2012
Great fit! Very flattering
The small fit well - runs true to size (same as the other Herve dresses). I'm 5'6 and usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, and a size 27 in jeans. LOVED the color. It was bright, but because it was a jewel tone, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
February 19, 2012
Was a first timer and I am definitely going to return. Will tell even more people about this site.
This dress is beautiful and the color is amazing. It was actually my back up dress but my mom and friend said to wear this dress instead and they were right. I wore spanx with it which made the dress look better. I'm glad I wore it instead of the one I originally had in mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2012
I wore this to prom and got so many compliments all night! It did tend to ride up when I danced, but so would any other tight dress. I did go to the local Herve Leger store and try on other dresses though to see what size I was.
I wore this to prom and got tons of compliments all night. It did ride up as I danced and was a bit longer than in the photo, but I would rent an Herve again. I also went to the Herve Leger store and try on other dresses to see what size I would be.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2012
Herve Leger never fails!
The dress was used for a night on the town.... And did the town turn purple, yes with me in in.....Super dress, perfection at its finest!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2012
Best dress made the most amazing sorority formal.
I wore this to my sorority formal and everyone was obsessed with my dress. I got so many compliments and I felt like I was the star of the party. All eyes were on me. A little bit darker purple then in the picture but amazing! I am dying to own this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 2, 2012
When the dress came and fit perfectly! Nothing feels better than a dress that hugs you in all the right places! My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me :) It was a night to remember!
This dress fit perfectly! I got both the medium and the small and wore the small, and still had some room. It was SO comfortable! The color is more of a bright plum, it's a much prettier color in person. I loved the dress and my boyfriend loved how it fit me. Flattered every curve! This dress is the perfect mix of sexy and classy and I would definitely recommend! Great for a formal event (I wore it to a ball) or wedding, or even a special night out! Can be very versatile with the right accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2012
I wore this dress for a girls trip to Vegas and got compliments on it all night long!
This dress fits amazingly and is very flattering. It fits true to size, but make sure you wear a bra with wide-set straps for the open back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 11, 2012
As conservative as my fiance was, he admitted that I looked irresistible in this dress which made my night!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it for my birthday, and got tons of compliments. Clearly other people love this dress as well, as the back zipper definitely showed signs of wear ( paint was a bit chipped off), however this is a minor detail that no one will notice. I wore a victoria's secret shaper underneath the dress, and danced the night away with no issues! As far as the rental process, it was smoother than I had imagined. I promptly received the dress and it was pressed and ready to wear!
shakiraSeptember 26, 2012
Which type of shaper? Is your friend wearing an Herve also?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2012
It's plum! But still great.
WARNING: THIS DRESS IS PLUM IN REAL LIFE. If you are color-matching with accessories please be aware of this. It pulls much redder than it does in the photo. Minus one star because of photo inaccuracy. Other than the color, this dress is fantastic! It came down to just above my knees (perfect, but it did ride up while dancing) and fit great. I would advise going a size down with your back-up dress. I did, and ended up wearing the smaller size (with bandage dresses snugger is better). PS shapewear is your friend.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2012
I lost count of all the compliments I got wearing this dress at prom! everybody absolutely LOVED it, and I did too!
I wore this to prom, and I got compliments all night!!! I ordered the S and XS. Both fit, but I felt more comfortable in the small
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2012
So many compliments - from girls and guys alike!
I rented this dress for an evening wedding last weekend. I was a little unsure, since I'm very curvy and don't have a perfectly flat stomach - but it was amazing! I felt gorgeous and got so many compliments! If you have a full bust like I do, just know there will definitely be (tasteful) cleavage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 18, 2012
got SO many compliments!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. I have always wanted to rent an herve dress! I rented 3 herve dresses and ended up wearing this one. After trying on all 3 I realized the sizing varies greatly. It seems to depend on how new the dress is and how many times it has been worn. I had one that was brand new, tags still attached, and it was MUCH tighter than this one, which I could tell had been worn a few times. I typically wear a 4-6 and the small fit perfectly. I had to wear a strapless bra due to the wide set straps in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2012
Thanks RTR you made my last formal a night I will never forget! Got so many compliments that night.
I wore this dress to my senior sorority formal and it was a huge hit. The dress is definitely very form fitting but somehow the bandage material makes you look really thin (I don't know how they do it)! I wore the L and I'm usually an 8-10 and it was a perfect fit. Thanks RtR once again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 3, 2012
So happy with this dress!
Loved this dress! The purple color was really pretty and the XS fit perfectly. I also tried the S which was a very similar fit but the XS fit my small chest a little better. I was worried it'd be a little long on me but the length was fine, a few inches above my knees. I would definitely rent a Herve Leger dress from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2012
Nice but....
Very nice dress but I should have ordered a medium, it was a little too fitted for my test. My best friend said I looked great in the small, but I felt self-conscious about the fit. I was reading the reviews saying that it runs kind of big, it runs big if you're supper skinny.. If you're curvy or have a shape you have to keep that in mind.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2012
Good fit for short girls
I was 6 weeks pregnant (with my second) and just barely starting to show. This dress was perfect for my Vegas trip with my husband. I was able to pin a regular bra (very carefully) into the straps, so I didn't have to be tugging on my bra all night. I'm 5"1 and 115 lbs, more on the curvy side, and this dress came about 3 inches above my knee, it was perfect. The two dresses I chose came in perfect condition and on time. I will definitely be using RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
My girlfriend asked if I was wearing the same dress as Kim K!
My fave Herve Leger dress so far! The color is deeper than the pic. I like the sweetheart neckline and the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2012
Being able to dance in a dress that made me feel beautiful, sexy and comfortable!!
I got this dress for my sororities winter formal and it was absolutely perfect!!! it fit like a dream and was comfortable too!!! Just wish they had this style in different colors!
AlyAugust 15, 2012
They do have the Aqua Adventure dress, which is about the same style. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2012
Night Out in Vegas
LOVED this Dress!! Fit Perfectly, looked great and was actually very comfortable! Can't wait to rent another Herve!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2012
nothing better then the perfect dress for my birthday! my boyfriend even bought a shirt to match so we looked great :)
I wore this dress for my 23rd birthday celebration in downtown ft worth and it was perfect! I was complimented all night and my friend was even sad I had to return it because she wanted to borrow it. I was nervous because I've never rented a dress before but when it got to my apartment I couldn't have been happier! I will definitely be renting more dresses in the future!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
The RTR staff were great about processing my order and shipping it directly to my hotel in Vegas. They sent it with a fit kit which makes everything go smoothly :)
I wore this dress during mid march in Vegas. I'm 5'0,115lbs and it fit well. The dress hit me right above the knee which on a normal basis would have been fine but being in Vegas i wouldn't have minded if it was a tad bit shorter. It was a great dress overall, surprisingly heavy but not in a bad way.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2012
Fun Party Dress
I ended up renting this dress, when my previous order another Herve arrived and smelled like smoke and had a tear. Customer service was very helpful and I selected this dress. They overnighted it and I had it the next day just in time for my party. It definitely runs small in size. I usually wear a small in dresses, but was glad that I had ordered the second size in a medium. It's a very fun dress and it is definitely made to attract lots of attention!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 16, 2012
Fit like a glove
Literally - the most flattering dress I've worn!
EstelleDecember 6, 2013
How long was the dress for you? mini or mid-thigh? thanks
AmalieDecember 9, 2013
It was thigh high for me - but I'm only 5'0
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 18, 2012
Perfect dress
So adorable and everyone complimented it. I'm 5'3" and 110, but also a 34DD. If I had wanted to wear a bra I would have had to go up to the small and deal with the bottom being slightly too big, but the dress is so supportive that I was completely fine in the XS with just those little sticky silicone cups, and that way I had the right size on bottom as well. Loved it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2012
Perfect party dress
I work for a young company in down town Chicago. I rented this dress for our Christmas party and it was perfect. The fit was amazing. The color isn't so something I'd usually go for but it was fun.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 109lbs
August 20, 2012
Renting the Runway was a great decision to make the night an unforgettable one!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity formal in April and I absolutely loved it. I found the color to photograph very well and got many compliments all night. I would recommend this dress to anyone who would feel very comfortable in something form-fitting because his designs hug every curve. It turned out another girl at the formal had rented the exact same dress for it so it must have been a popular pick! Overall, I was really happy with the dress arriving on time and being able to be easily shipped back; I have already rented again and will not hesitate for my next special event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
People telling me how beautiful I looked all night!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding. I got compliments on it all night and felt like a princess. Would definitely recommend!
ktboopAugust 28, 2012
LOVE the necklace you paired with this dress
ElinaOctober 26, 2012
thank you! it was the Tom Binns, Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace (also RTR)
CamilleNovember 17, 2012
You're so thin, this looks amazing on you! Is it really tight on the butt? I'm thinking about renting it.
ElinaDecember 8, 2012
thanks!! the dress is extremely flattering. its VERY tight in all the right places and stretches as you wear it, so I definitely recommend sizing down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 22, 2012
Great dress!
The fit is tight so get your usual size and a size up just in case. Really flattering for any figure. The purple is gorgeous.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
I met my boyfriend while wearing this dress, he saw me before-hand and constantly referred to me as the girl in the purple dress. It was a hit.
I wore this dress to a formal, since it is a bandage dress, it fits almost like a pair of Spanx and keeps you looking and feeling thin. I absolutely adore this dress and the cut. I have a larger bust and an hourglass figure so I was intimidated to wear it, but it looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 28, 2012
Words cannot describe how much I love this dress! I felt so sexy & confident wearing it!
Absolutely love everything about this dress. I wore it for my birthday and I felt like a celebrity! The color is gorgeous and the fit is so flattering. Will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2011
Great Dress for Dancing!
Stunning fit, not to short so you can wear this to a work party with a cute blazer. I love Herve so much, asked santa for one! The color on this dress is Bright and if you do not have a chest (Like Me)...this dress will give you one! I usually wear a small, but the XS fit perfect on this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 23, 2012
I think the fact that I had a back up dress and back up size made me feel more secure that I would have something to wear for NYE.
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve masquerade and it fit perfectly. This dress made me feel amazing and sexy. My face may have been hidden, but my body definitely was not. I received many compliments from my friends and other people at the club.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2012
Me and my girls looked so great in our dresses we cut the line and got VIP access at Fontainebleau!
When I asked a stylist they told me to order a M and L since I typically wear a 6-8 but since there were no larges available I went with a small as my extra size and thank god I did! I wore the medium out to dinner and after an hour it was completely stretched out and loose. I went home and changed into the small which fit perfectly and danced all night on South Beach! I got a ton of compliments and I love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
Perfect Purple
This dress was a beautiful purple color and was perfect for the wedding. I was afraid it was going to be a little short but it wasn't! It was the perfect lengh and everyone kept commenting on how they loved the dress.. would rent again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2012
Definitely a HOT One!
This dress is beautiful - well made, great fabric. The perfect example of why RTR is amazing - you can look fabulous and still be on a budget! The cut of the dress is definitely form-fitting, much to my husband's delight. I am pear shaped, so I had a littie bit of an issue with the top being slightly too loose when th bottom fit well. Not too noticeable, but was still there. Overall, the dress was lovely, and I really enjoyed wearing it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
21st Birthday in Vegas
Rented this dress for my 21st birthday celebration in Vegas. It was my very first Herve and I absolutely loved it! I wasn't able to order the free extra size in a small and I was worried the XS would be too tight, but it was a perfect fit. The only complaint I'd have would be the length. I wish it had been an inch or two shorter. I still loved it though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I rented this for valentine's day a couple of years ago and loved it!
I was somewhere between a small and a medium but I loved the fit on this Herve Leger - it was both sweet and sexy and the color and sleeves were great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
loved it!
this dress fit just like a glove. so beautiful and classy at the same time.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
My boyfriend could not stop saying how much he loved it!
I loved this dress. It was was very flattering. It is pretty tight but I did not need to wear spanx under it because of the bandage material. This dress works great for curves. I usually have a hard time finding a dress that fits my boobs but the material on this dress has enough stretch to fit any boob size. overall one of the best dresses I've ever worn!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
Amazing Color and Fit!
The dress fit great! Very snug all around, but it still allows you to move and doesn't stretch out. A strapless bra works if you feel you need one.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×