Hervé Léger

Naughty But Nice Dress

$80 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Product Details

Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(10)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
June 20, 2011
I'm typically a size S, but the XS fit me like a glove. The dress is so flattering and the color is great! Wore it for my bachelorette and felt sexy and comfortable all night. I'm hooked on Herve!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2011
I loved this dress. I am a 34 D and am always worried about the goods popping out or being smooshed to death. There was pleanty of support built into this dress. I am a size 4 in dresses 5'4" and 127lbs I got the small and It was perfect. It looked amazing and fit like a glove. I seriously am thinking about buying this dress. This was my first rental with RTR and will defiantly be coming back again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2011
This dress was fantastic!I wore it for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments. I would highly recommend this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2011
Insanely hot dress. It was perfect for a bachelorette party and it hugs your curves for a sexy, slim fit!
This dress is bound to turn heads! Snug and sexy fit, love the neckline. Also super comfortable! I'm 5'6 and the length was perfect, not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2011
Having all of my friends Rent the Runway and looking hot!
LOVED this, I got tons of compliments. I'm a 2 and the XS was perfect. It was a great length (longer than on the model) and very slimming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2011
Loved this dress ! Color is vibrant & flattering for almost any skintone. Loved the neckline. I am petite & small busted so it did not feel like I was spilling out of the neckline. It is short, so be warned. I would rent this dress again for sure !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
October 5, 2011
LOVED this dress!! Will be renting this one again for sure! Perfect legnth! Its form fitting, but very flattering.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress!! I wore it to our sorority pref function and it was perfect! I’m 130-135 and I was really unsure about the size but the small fit me perfectly. I do carry by weight in my lower half and was afraid it was going to be either too long or too short, but it was the perfect length! It was a really flattering dress. The color is a bit brighter than the photo but its still really pretty. I definitely recommend this dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2011
This dress was even better than I was expecting. I normally wear a small but I ordered the XS as a back up. I ended up wearing the XS and it fit perfectly so I think the dress runs a little big. I was worried about the length but it was the same length on me as it is on the model. Loved the dress and I am definitely renting again
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2011
Absolutely loved this dress! The color is so gorgeous and it fit perfectly. I ended up going with the larger size to fit my chest better but the medium fit very similarly. I wore it on the red carpet to a huge event and felt great! Highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2011
Hot Dress
I recently rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. I absolutely loved the dress and the color is more amazing in person! I ordered an XS based on my previous order and it fit perfectly. The fit was very flattering and sexy. I was able to wear a strapless bra and spanx underneath (which made my chest and butt look even better!). I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting to stand out and feel super sexy! I can't wait to rent another Herve Leger dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2011
I received so many compliments! It was a hit at my cousins rehearsal dinner! :)
I loved the dress, the fit was perfect! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85lbs
November 17, 2011
Hot hot hot!
I wore this to a wedding and it was STUNNING! I had so many compliments! First time renting Herve Leger and I love the way it fits and hugs my body. The dress came down right above my knee, at at perfect length-not too short, not too long at all. I have NO negative thing to say about this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
November 28, 2011
Very Sexy
I rented this dress for party. The dress is very snug fitting. It hugs every curve, but it looked amazing. This not a formal dress. The material is spandex.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2011
This was an unforgettable night because it was the first wedding we attended as a newly engaged couple! I received wonderful compliments on my ring AND my dress all night!
I LOVED this dress and so did my fiance! I received compliments all night. I highly recommend to anyone who has the confidence to wear this form-fitting number :)
TamaraDecember 3, 2011
Congrats on your engagement! You looked absolutely FABULOUS!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 7, 2011
Breathtaking
This dress was absolutely amazing! I ordered this last minute for a big event that I didn't have any other dresses for,, so I was panicked that it wasn't going to fit... But I couldn't have imagined it to be any better! I received countless complement! And I'm bigger in the bust and it fit perfectly with out having to wear a bra. I am tall, but the dress was not too short, it was perfect. It is jewel toned and looks amazing in photos! Couldnt be more pleased! Can't wait to order my next one :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2011
I felt so good about myself in such a quality dress-awesome customer service and fast delivery!
This dress is probably the best thing I've ever worn!! I felt incredibly sexy when I was in Vegas and now officially love Herve. I ordered the Medium in case my larger assets in back didn't fit but the back gaped out at the bottom funnily so I wore the Small one. I would say to get a size down than what you are to prevent that. Also wear it with nude strappy sandals to elongate the leg if you're short. This is definitely not a dress for the shy or body conscious, so when you put it on work it with confidence!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 15, 2011
Friends were coming up to me all night telling me how they were just talking with OTHER people about how great I looked!
I rented this dress for my sorority formal last weekend and it was absolutely perfect! As soon as I put it on I felt like a movie star. I've never worn a dress that fit my body so perfectly, and was just the right combination of sexy and classy. The tight fit and low chest made the dress show off just the right places, while the length (just above the knee - I am 5'2") kept it very classy and not too revealing. I will definitely rent another Herve!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 19, 2011
Finally a Perfect Go-To Dress
I am 5'1" about 100 lbs, 32B. and have a hard time finding a dress that fits without having to alter it. This dress fit perfect, not too long, not baggy up top, perfect for diverse waist sizes. Awesome flattering color as well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2011
Great color and fit!
This dress fits great and is a very pretty color. You are able to wear a bra with it which helps to enhance cleavage ;)
KatieMarch 21, 2012
Did you wear a strapless bra or did you do a regular bra? If you did a regular bra, did the straps show in the back?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 3, 2012
My husband thought I was the sexiest woman in the room.
This dress kept my hubby's eyes on me the whole night (along with a couple other fellas). I felt so sexy! The dress skimmed every curve. The only issue I seemed to have with the dress was the occasional peek-a-boo on the side. My bra would sneak a peek, but I'm sure some tape would have fixed the issue. The dress was comfortable, and hid my flaws wonderfully. This was my first time wearing something so revealing since I had a baby a year ago, but I felt comfortable, confident, and sexy! Love it! I would recommend anything by this designer!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2012
Felt very HOT in this dress!!
Thankfully this was available in a size Small - it was absolutely perfect! My fiance's brother even called "dibs" on me before he realized it was me! Kinda gross but ultra-flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2012
Great fit! Very flattering
The small fit well - runs true to size (same as the other Herve dresses). I'm 5'6 and usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, and a size 27 in jeans. LOVED the color. It was bright, but because it was a jewel tone, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
February 19, 2012
Was a first timer and I am definitely going to return. Will tell even more people about this site.
This dress is beautiful and the color is amazing. It was actually my back up dress but my mom and friend said to wear this dress instead and they were right. I wore spanx with it which made the dress look better. I'm glad I wore it instead of the one I originally had in mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2012
I wore this to prom and got so many compliments all night! It did tend to ride up when I danced, but so would any other tight dress. I did go to the local Herve Leger store and try on other dresses though to see what size I was.
I wore this to prom and got tons of compliments all night. It did ride up as I danced and was a bit longer than in the photo, but I would rent an Herve again. I also went to the Herve Leger store and try on other dresses to see what size I would be.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2012
Herve Leger never fails!
The dress was used for a night on the town.... And did the town turn purple, yes with me in in.....Super dress, perfection at its finest!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2012
Best dress made the most amazing sorority formal.
I wore this to my sorority formal and everyone was obsessed with my dress. I got so many compliments and I felt like I was the star of the party. All eyes were on me. A little bit darker purple then in the picture but amazing! I am dying to own this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2012
I wore this dress for a girls trip to Vegas and got compliments on it all night long!
This dress fits amazingly and is very flattering. It fits true to size, but make sure you wear a bra with wide-set straps for the open back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 11, 2012
As conservative as my fiance was, he admitted that I looked irresistible in this dress which made my night!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it for my birthday, and got tons of compliments. Clearly other people love this dress as well, as the back zipper definitely showed signs of wear ( paint was a bit chipped off), however this is a minor detail that no one will notice. I wore a victoria's secret shaper underneath the dress, and danced the night away with no issues! As far as the rental process, it was smoother than I had imagined. I promptly received the dress and it was pressed and ready to wear!
shakiraSeptember 26, 2012
Which type of shaper? Is your friend wearing an Herve also?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2012
It's plum! But still great.
WARNING: THIS DRESS IS PLUM IN REAL LIFE. If you are color-matching with accessories please be aware of this. It pulls much redder than it does in the photo. Minus one star because of photo inaccuracy. Other than the color, this dress is fantastic! It came down to just above my knees (perfect, but it did ride up while dancing) and fit great. I would advise going a size down with your back-up dress. I did, and ended up wearing the smaller size (with bandage dresses snugger is better). PS shapewear is your friend.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2012
I lost count of all the compliments I got wearing this dress at prom! everybody absolutely LOVED it, and I did too!
I wore this to prom, and I got compliments all night!!! I ordered the S and XS. Both fit, but I felt more comfortable in the small
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 18, 2012
got SO many compliments!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. I have always wanted to rent an herve dress! I rented 3 herve dresses and ended up wearing this one. After trying on all 3 I realized the sizing varies greatly. It seems to depend on how new the dress is and how many times it has been worn. I had one that was brand new, tags still attached, and it was MUCH tighter than this one, which I could tell had been worn a few times. I typically wear a 4-6 and the small fit perfectly. I had to wear a strapless bra due to the wide set straps in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2012
Thanks RTR you made my last formal a night I will never forget! Got so many compliments that night.
I wore this dress to my senior sorority formal and it was a huge hit. The dress is definitely very form fitting but somehow the bandage material makes you look really thin (I don't know how they do it)! I wore the L and I'm usually an 8-10 and it was a perfect fit. Thanks RtR once again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 3, 2012
So happy with this dress!
Loved this dress! The purple color was really pretty and the XS fit perfectly. I also tried the S which was a very similar fit but the XS fit my small chest a little better. I was worried it'd be a little long on me but the length was fine, a few inches above my knees. I would definitely rent a Herve Leger dress from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2012
Nice but....
Very nice dress but I should have ordered a medium, it was a little too fitted for my test. My best friend said I looked great in the small, but I felt self-conscious about the fit. I was reading the reviews saying that it runs kind of big, it runs big if you're supper skinny.. If you're curvy or have a shape you have to keep that in mind.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2012
Good fit for short girls
I was 6 weeks pregnant (with my second) and just barely starting to show. This dress was perfect for my Vegas trip with my husband. I was able to pin a regular bra (very carefully) into the straps, so I didn't have to be tugging on my bra all night. I'm 5"1 and 115 lbs, more on the curvy side, and this dress came about 3 inches above my knee, it was perfect. The two dresses I chose came in perfect condition and on time. I will definitely be using RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
My girlfriend asked if I was wearing the same dress as Kim K!
My fave Herve Leger dress so far! The color is deeper than the pic. I like the sweetheart neckline and the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2012
Being able to dance in a dress that made me feel beautiful, sexy and comfortable!!
I got this dress for my sororities winter formal and it was absolutely perfect!!! it fit like a dream and was comfortable too!!! Just wish they had this style in different colors!
AlyAugust 15, 2012
They do have the Aqua Adventure dress, which is about the same style. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2012
Night Out in Vegas
LOVED this Dress!! Fit Perfectly, looked great and was actually very comfortable! Can't wait to rent another Herve!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2012
nothing better then the perfect dress for my birthday! my boyfriend even bought a shirt to match so we looked great :)
I wore this dress for my 23rd birthday celebration in downtown ft worth and it was perfect! I was complimented all night and my friend was even sad I had to return it because she wanted to borrow it. I was nervous because I've never rented a dress before but when it got to my apartment I couldn't have been happier! I will definitely be renting more dresses in the future!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×