You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Naughty But Nice Dress
Rental $80 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!
Chat with a Stylist
Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos127

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Anushka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 22, 2011
Having all of my friends Rent the Runway and looking hot!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this, I got tons of compliments. I'm a 2 and the XS was perfect. It was a great length (longer than on the model) and very slimming!
Nattybarbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful dress! Everyone staring at it! Love the attention!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worn this dress at a wedding! It was a bit stretchy once i got it towards the knees but i looked good anyways. Also since i have a smaller chest area had to wear a push up bra and it looked great! Anyways fun dress, it does not ride up! Perfect for a spring wedding! Love it herve! Definately renting another herve dress next time!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Apr 11, 2014
gorgeous
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I rented for a formal dance and it was extremely comfortable and flattering. I got a lot of compliments and felt so pretty! The color is nice and vibrant though it looks a little more reddish purple in person than it does on the model. It did run a little long which I fixed by bunching it up in the middle or folding the bottom under itself and it never rode up which made things really easy. It completely concealed a normal bra which was great but would have maybe gone with some dress tape because it has a low cut. Overall though, perfect dress and great experience with RTR and my first herve dress! Definitely won't be my last!
Daniela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 8, 2012
Worked so well!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I always wear a belt, so I wore this dress with a black patent belt to the welcome reception of a wedding. I decided to tone it down with a black cardigan, which made it more even-keeled for the party. It fit quite well, and I didn't wear a bra. If would probably not recommend this dress if going bra-less makes you uncomfortable. It will hold you in quite well, but if you're anxious about it, I'm afraid a bra might show through.
Alisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 24, 2014
I wore this for my 51st birthday dinner and dancing and it was fabulous. I felt amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress felt a little stretched out and I could have worn the XS. I decided on the small because we were going out to dinner and dance after and I wanted it a little looser. The dress is a beautiful shade of purple. I was getting stared at all night long from guys at the dance club. My boyfriend kept telling me how beautiful I looked as did all of my friends. I love this dress and will rent it again. I wish I could own it as it's such an amazing color and fit.
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 10, 2014
This dress was perfect! I wore it to a sorority formal and got complements all night long!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was able to wear a strapless bra with it, it was an appropriate length and did not ride up at all.
HHY
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 18, 2013
Feel sexy in it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's exactly what I thought it would be as my first rent the runway and my first Herve leger. It's sexy but tasteful. Beautiful color and fits so well. I did wear spans underneath to add that little bit if smoothness. Also used nubra invisible push up to enhance my small B cup. It was a perfect dress for dinner and show with my husband celebrating my birthday.
Madison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 9, 2013
great dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, gotta work out the bra straps in the back.
Kerstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 14, 2013
Lot's of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very fitted.
Mirian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 12, 2013
Wore it for my birthday
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. Makes you look super sexy! I got so many compliments and I was just loving how i looked the entire night
Kaitie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 5, 2013
I had complete strangers coming up to me just to say how fabulous I looked. It was amazing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, love this dress! I ordered the S and M, the S was just a tad too tight, but the M was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places. I opted not to wear any spanx, and honestly with this dress, you really don't have to! I wish I could have kept it!! Maybe the next time I get a $1000, I'll go on a Herve Leger shopping spree! Such a great design.
Ashley7
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 4, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worn for my brother-in-law's wedding. The fabric is phenomenal -- hugs in all the right places, without feeling binding or restricting. Wore all day and stayed comfortable. Received several compliments, too!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 31, 2013
Tons of compliments. Sexy without being over the top.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and I already have more reserved for the next few months! This dress was amazing. I wore it to a wedding. It was classy enough to not feel over exposed in Church but sexy enough that I had lots of compliments at the reception. The purple is beautiful. I didnt have any trouble zipping up the dress by myself which was my fear since some reviews for this designer said it took multiple people to get them into the dress. I cant wait to wear this designer again! I got a medium as a backup size but didnt even try it on with how perfect the small fit. When I rent this designer again, I will get an XS as the backup.
Amalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Aug 16, 2012
Fit like a glove
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Literally - the most flattering dress I've worn!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jun 30, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly and the small was the exact size i needed!!!
Chrishan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 3, 2013
The looks I received in this dress made my incredible night unforgettable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress....that sums up everything. I am large busted (36 DD) and it complimented my curves and accentuated my butt so well that I am now hooked on Herve Leger dresses for life!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 28, 2013
AMAZING!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am so happy I decided to rent this dress. This was my 1st RTR experience and went really well! I got compliments all night long! I don't think I will ever buy another dress for an event again.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 23, 2013
PERFECT DRESS!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super flattering dress. I wore it to a black tie optional gala. Tons of compliments all night. Beautiful color. Beautiful fit.
samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jun 13, 2013
Wore this in Vegas for my bachelorette party.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size, these HL dresses have been worn a lot more than ones you would own or borrow from a friend so they are stretched out and don't fit as snug. I wore spanx underneath and a strapless bra which made the fit even better, and nothing moved during the night's festivities. I'm tall and the dress was never too short. The color is really vibrant, more so than it shows in the picture on RTR...it definitely stands out and looks great in photos.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 12, 2011
Hot Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I recently rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. I absolutely loved the dress and the color is more amazing in person! I ordered an XS based on my previous order and it fit perfectly. The fit was very flattering and sexy. I was able to wear a strapless bra and spanx underneath (which made my chest and butt look even better!). I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting to stand out and feel super sexy! I can't wait to rent another Herve Leger dress again!
SexayEsq.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 5, 2012
Sexy Sexy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits great, it hugs every curve the right way. I was definitely a showstopper at my bachelorette party!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 17, 2013
Fit like a glove
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for a fancy event. I love the cut out detail in the back and the length is great! I received so many compliments on this dress. Rent this dress, you won't be sorry!
Aja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 16, 2013
It was a great dress - comfortable and a great color.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went to the Star Trek premiere so I was sitting for a couple hours and it wasn't too tight and stayed comfortable. After the premiere I went to the after party, where I ate, a lot, and I still looked slim. Herve Lerge is great for that kind of stuff.
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
May 8, 2013
Sorority Formal
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Both the S and the M came in the mail, and while both fit, I enjoyed the extra security of wearing the S. The material was rather thick and really comfortable. I was amazed that compared to other bandage dresses, there were next to no issues with riding up. I wore this to my Sorority formal and felt really unique. My date agreed that I stood out in this bright and tight dress. For those who want extra security I would recommend Spanx, but they aren't necessary.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Apr 16, 2013
Ended up wearing the back up size ! Thank GOD ! GREAT timing and easy packaging & return!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for my 30th Birthday party. I rented the xs and small. Im 5'1 116 lbs I thought the XS would Fit by the other reviews, thank god I got the SMALL too. I could not zip up the XS. my bust is a 34d\ 36c. I got compliments all night and felt like a million bucks. I highly recommend this dress and designer !
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 7, 2013
You have to rent this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my last sorority formal and could not have been happier about my choice. The color is even more vibrant in person, but be careful if you are short. I'm around 5' 2'' and the extra small was a little on the longer side. However, I wore some pretty high heels with it which made the length more manageable. It really is like one big spanx, so it smoothes out everything and is super flattering. I loved wearing this dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 7, 2013
Like spanx in a dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color, form fitting dress that fits like a glove!
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 6, 2013
I wore this dress in Vegas for a girls weekend and it was a huge hit! Love it! Very flattering.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress! Wore it with black peep toe Louboutins and a silver/goldish Gucci clutch. I loved it!
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Apr 3, 2013
Amazing dress that flatters every curve!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks even better in real life! Beautiful color that's flattering to every skin type. This dress gives an instant hourglass shape!
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 25, 2013
Great bachelorette dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and it was perfect. The color is amazing and the dress was flattering. I would definitely rent this again.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 15, 2013
Super sexy, bright and fun...I want to rent it in every color!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Vegas trip ... it is the perfect dress for going out, a Bachelorette, or even the right kind of wedding / engagement party. The fit was fantastic - the texture and security of the fabric made me feel like I was wearing human spanx. I absolutely LOVED the color as well - great to pair with gold accessories and nude or animal print heels. It wasn't super short which I loved because the top shows some skin. I would definitely rent this one again!
jacque
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 27, 2013
Endless compliments! Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Order a size down.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3334
Feb 25, 2013
loved this dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i really liked this dress, i felt like i got exactly what i expected. this was the second herve i've rented and i didn't like this one as much as the first, but still got a lot of compliments. the color was really beautiful! i was upset with RTR for not sending the free second size i ordered (only the XS showed up). it worked out fine because i was planning on wearing that size anyways but receiving a free second size is part of renting and it would have been nice to have on hand.
melo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 15, 2013
Great dress! Everyone was amazed and it was a definite head turner!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
true to size, great color, made my shoulders look a littttle bit wide but nothing weird looking. usually wear a small or medium and the medium was great, better to have it more form fitting.
ErinN
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Nov 6, 2012
Beautiful color works for all skin tones and looked perfect in the fall.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought if would be tighter but felt a little loose. Wore spanx with it and felt much better. Looked amazing on and worked well with a strapless bra. Loved this dress.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 22, 2013
Perfect for a spring sorority formal!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, photographed nicely., and made me feel amazing!! I highly recommend this dress! It shows more cleavage than I'm used to, but remained tasteful.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 28, 2012
Instant confidence booster
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bachelorette and it was perfect! It fit very true to size. The material is pretty thick...feels like spanx almost. Don't rent this dress if you're self-conscious about any part of your body. Even though the material is thick, the tight fit will still show flaws if you have them. Overall though, I loved it and felt very sexy in this dress.
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 9, 2012
I felt like the only girl in the room
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! it hugged every curve and made me feel like a million bucks!! The bust is kinda low cut so if you have a larger chest< expect to have significant amount of cleavage. All and all the dress was fantastic and the process was so easy!!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 26, 2012
Dress was perfect for my own birthday party
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress. I rented this dress for my 23rd birthday party in NYC and it was perfect. The small was a little short but I am 5'10" so this tends to happen quite easily. It pulled me in at all the right places and highlighted my best aspects. It was comfortable and allowed me too move freely all night. The strap on the back that connects both arms kept the sleeves up so I didnt have to fuss with them. I liked it so much that it led me to rent 2 Herve Legers for NYE this year! It was a great RTR experience!
Taisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 14, 2012
Herve Leger is my favorite so its no surprise that I loved the dress and so did everyone else!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly. I love the stretch and weight of the fabric. Length was just above my knee.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress