Mind Boggling Dress

$95 rental
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size126
Small14
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2016
Show stopping dress!
The small was a little stretched out so I went with the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 167lbs
July 1, 2015
Too large in chest
Didn't wear, chest area of dress too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
April 22, 2015
Date night with husband.
Really tight! Fabulous dress but you better have the figure and the confidence to pull this one off.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
April 15, 2015
Feeling FABULOUS!
First dress from RTR and I loved it! Wore it in Vegas for a bachelorette party and got a lot of compliments! Warning- the top is big and you will need double sided tape to hold it in place, but RTR sent some! Thanks! (The large top was the ONLY reason I gave it 4 stars)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2015
The dress was fabulous. Very form fitting and super flattering.
My only complaint about it was the book area was a little smaller than anticipated. But besides that it was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
April 6, 2015
All eyes on me for my birthday!
I LOVED this dress!!! And so did my boyfriend, it was unbelievably sexy and made my curves look so perfect. I recently lost 10 pounds and am getting closer to my goal size and this made me feel so amazing that I forgot about my diet and had birthday cake later that evening. It did bring a little attention to the bottom foufa part of my stomach, but when I tried spanx on I just didn't feel comfy and felt the difference didn't justify wearing them. The only issues were the fit at the top, whoever wore the dress before me must have squeezed into it with giant boobs because even though I'm fairly sized, I had to tape down the front completely with double sided tape and my friends had to try to find a way to keep the straps up on the back and this was definitely a hassle getting ready. Overall though I loved this dress, we only have 5 photos remaining from this night because my friend's phone broke and this is so disappointing because I want to show off this dress, how it made me look, and how confident and happy it made me feel!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2015
I love Herve dresses. The top on this ran a little large.
The top ran a little large. I am a D cup and wished it was tighter. The dress stretched out a little. I could have squeezed into a small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2015
Never received because came back damaged
Never received because came back damaged
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 6, 2014
I wore this for my 21st birthday.
I have large hips/butt so I was happy the medium fit me. But the top part was large. I wear a 34 D bra and had to pin the top so make sure you wear a bra if you have a small or medium chest. It's a really well-made dress so the fabric was good quality and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 6, 2014
Good for night out, fun colorblocking
I rented this as an option for my bachelorette in Miami. Ended up going with another dress but was thisclose to choosing this one for our night out. The colorblocking is very flattering, although it's not particularly forgiving in the middle where it's white. Also wanted to note that it is lowcut, so you should be comfortable with showing some cleavage if you rent this one!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164lbs
July 24, 2014
Being with old & new friends who are like family.
The dress fit nicely except the straps were rather loose and I had to keep tugging on them to NOT give everyone too much of a view of my breasts. I should've pinned them but I did not want to put holes in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Love, Love, Love!
Rented this for NYE party! I always wear a medium in Herve ( I'm a 4-6). This dress fit like a glove. Very figure flattering & received many compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress, it definitely made me feel great about myself!
This dress fit like a glove, it hugs you in all the right places. It's tight, but it moves with your body and stretches accordingly without looking baggy or stretched out. Super comfortable, will be renting Herve Leger again! I felt sexy and confident, love love love!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Perfect Vegas bachelorette party dress!
Usually wear a small in Herve Leger, but the top on this was a little loose, so the xsmall ended up being a better fit. Awesome dress to dance in for my best friend's bachelorette party in Vegas! Only con- dress seemed like it had been worn a ton so that the top was stretched out, definitely needed fashion tape. Other than that, sick dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Show stopping dress!! Couldn't have been happier.
Looked at girls with similar height and weight, ordered S & M but ultimately wore the S for a sexy sleek bachelorette night. I felt like the sexiest woman in Las Vegas, got SO many compliments on my body all night! Made me feel like a queen and RTR service was flawless! Exactly what I was hoping for. Nice right fit but Herve is so top notch, it just makes your body look incredible. So wish I could walk around in the dress on days I feel bad about myself, AMAZING!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
June 8, 2014
Super sexy!
The top of this dress dips very low, and I think only women with a very small bust could pull it off well (not me). However, the rest of the dress in terms of color, fit and style is beautiful and definitely sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2014
Perfect dress for my bachelorette!
Standard Herve fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
I rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas, and WOW, the looks and compliments were a plenty!
This dress fits snug; however, you're comfortable enough to move around. Wearing underwear is an issue, but it was so flattering that you don't feel uncomfortable going without. If you are small busted, you definitely want a smaller size to make sure the girls fit in there, but otherwise, fits almost perfectly to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Great bachelorette party dress
I probably would have worn an xs but had to order a small because my size was gone. The small fit everywhere but the bust. I ended up tying the straps together behind my neck and wearing my hair down. Quick fix but totally worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2014
Very flattering!
I ordered XS and S. The XS was actually more stretched out than the S and had much looser fitting straps; the small was more snug and fit much better. Overall, I loved the dress. It's very flattering and fits like a glove. I wore a strapless bra with it and used some tape to make it stay.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal and it was fantastic! This dress is a knockout!
I normally wear a 4 in dresses, but it's hard to find a perfect fit without some tailoring because I have a narrower torso and big hips and butt. This dress hugged every curve beautifully, but Spanx might be a good idea for women who want a little bit of smoothing out. The medium was a little large in the top (even though I'm a 34C,) so I used a piece of elastic to bring the straps a little closer together in the back. I'm not sure if it was stretched out or if it was meant to be like that. You don't necessarily need to wear a bra with this (I didn't,) but have a sticky bra and fashion tape on hand in case you don't quite fill it out. It's not a conservative dress by any means; even though the length is fairly modest, it is very tight and low-cut, so I'd recommend it for younger women. It's a little more towards club or cocktail party than wedding reception. I was afraid the medium would be too big, but if you've got some curves, definitely size up. I felt gorgeous in this dress and I would wear it a million times over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2014
Turned heads
You are going to need fashion tape. Wear a plunging strapless bra or a sticky bra. The top is big. You were warned. But otherwise, a showstopping dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2014
So Fabulous!
Loved this dress. Its a little quirky but definitely flattering and makes sure you stand out (even among a sea of herves)! I wore it with chicken cutlets but if you are larger on top, you probably wouldnt need one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2014
Fit wonderfully everywhere BUT...
Fit wonderfully everywhere BUT the straps, the straps were soooo long that it did not fit in the bust area, at all. So I did not where this dress. It was impossible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
didn't end up wearing
Fabulous dress, really sucks you in! The material was heavy and you could tell it was a beautifully made dress. It was very low cut so I didn't end up wearing it to my event (which was a bit more conservative,) but a great dress for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2014
Love the Cut & Color!
Fits like a glove in all the RIGHT places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2014
Show stopper
After reading all the other reviews, I planned to order this in an XS and S for my bachelorette. Unfortunately, the XS wasn't available for the weekend I needed. I wore the S out to dinner before hitting the clubs since it didn't fit quite the way I would have liked. The waist was a little looser than Herve should be, but I blame that on my sizing issue. Like everyone says, the top is definitely big. Not sure of stretched out is the right way to describe it. Had to use safety pins to shorten the straps but the sash covered it pretty well & pretty sure I only had one nip slip (almost inevitable with this one unless you have bigger boobs). Overall a gorgeous dress, I only wish I could have gone with the XS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 5, 2014
Fit like a glove. Glad i went with a small, you want this dress tight!
Fit like a glove. Glad i went with a small, you want this dress tight! Only glitch was that achieving maximal cleavage (pushup wise) was a little tricky. Still, looked great!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2014
I received a lot of compliments on this dress! It was very east to dance and move in too.
They weren't able to send me the small, so I had to make due with the medium. It was a bit large in the chest area, I actually had to spin the straps around a bra just to keep it up! However, I absolutely love it and now I know I will need a small in this designer.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
February 17, 2014
Bachelorette party
Dress was very fitted, but chest fit looser than I would've liked
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
February 16, 2014
Amazing Dress!
I was very nervous about not being able to try on a dress before renting, but I couldn't have had a better experience with RTR. The dress was pretty tight when I first put it on, but as other renters said it does stretch out a little as the evening goes on. I know a lot of girls had questions about undergarments... I felt most comfortable wearing Spanx and a strapless bra with clear straps. After taking the mirror pic... I decided that I was going to need some double sided garment tape as well, so that I didn't have to worry about adjusting the top of the dress all night--it did a great job of keeping my bra hidden. All my girlfriends loved the dress and my husband wanted me to buy it... until I told him the retail value ;) Overall I had a wonderful experience with RTR. I will definitely be renting again in the future!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Bodacious on my birthday!
Warning! You will turn major heads in this dress. Be prepared to stop traffic. This dress is a lot of fun. It's super body conscious, but it moves with you so it's perfect for a long night out on the town. The cut is very low in the boobs, so i recommend a little bit of fashion tape.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2014
Sexy!
I wore this for my bachelorette and it's perfect for the occasion! I do recommend wearing Hollywood tape though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2014
The service is always impeccable; returning boxes, accessories provided, and dress quality.
The dress fits true to size, but it is necessary to wear fashion tape if smaller chested. With the fit of the dress, spanx is not really necessary. Endless compliments on the dress all night, so an absolute perfect dress for a formal affair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
sexy yet elegant dress
A classic form-fitting Herve; I had to temporarily pin the straps so they were an inch or two shorter, as they were completely stretched out, but otherwise the dress was a great fit and accentuated curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
The perfect birthday dress!
Might be difficult to wear for girls with a larger chest.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2014
Nice dress but unfortunately the size available didn't fit
I rented the small and the extra small as my back up size, unfortunately the small was ruined by the previous renter so the extra small was the only one sent to me. The extra small was too tight to move comfortably in and did not cover my boobs properly. The top of the dress seemed stretched out so it might be time to retire it. Beautiful, sexy dress though! Wish I could've worn it. In regards to RTR's customer service- they were great! I was pretty upset about this dress not fitting me since I received it the day before NYE. They told me to pick whatever dress I wanted, regardless of cost, and they would overnight me the dress..and they did! Thank you!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
January 8, 2014
I wore it to a ball in NYC and I don't think I've ever looked better!
I rented the x-small and got the small as backup because I have quite a big butt for my body and wasn't sure whether the dress was going to fit. At first I was going to wear the small even though it was large in the bust and didn't fit as well because I was more comfortable in it. I changed my mind at the last minute and ended wearing the x-small after my friends made me try it on for them and I realized it was a lot more comfortable than I had thought! It looked amazing and I got a ton of compliments all night! Be warned, the sides aren't really champagne, they're more pewter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Did not wear.
The fit was great except for top. I'm assuming it was stretched out from previous wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
This dress made me stand out from the crowd
I rented this dress in both sizes Small and Medium. I initially rented the dress for New Years Eve and most of the dresses I wanted were not available for the night. However, I'm so glad I ended up with this dress. I had been trying to lose 5lbs and rented this dress to motivate me to meet my goal. I did meet my goal and was so excited to wear the small. The fabric isn't too stretchy. It's thick enough that it sort of sucks everything up to make you look very svelte so you're not embarrassed to be in such a revealing dress. The length was perfect on me. Not too long, not too short. The colors also added an element of sophistication. The cleavage was very revealing. I'm pretty sure I flashed the guys in my group. However I used some cups from the lining of a bikini to give me some added protection and the used boob tape. It worked great. I paired the dress with a gold Michael Kors watch and a long gold necklace the looped around so that it hung right in the middle of my cleavage. It was a fantastic dress and got lots of compliments!! As usual I love Rent the Runway!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×