You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Mind Boggling Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos104

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 15, 2014
Very flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered XS and S. The XS was actually more stretched out than the S and had much looser fitting straps; the small was more snug and fit much better. Overall, I loved the dress. It's very flattering and fits like a glove. I wore a strapless bra with it and used some tape to make it stay.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Dec 3, 2013
Gorgeous and sexy!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! Very sexy and beautiful. I wore this for a night-all night:-)- out in South Beach and it was perfect. It kept it's shape all night and fit like a glove.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 5, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal and it was fantastic! This dress is a knockout!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4 in dresses, but it's hard to find a perfect fit without some tailoring because I have a narrower torso and big hips and butt. This dress hugged every curve beautifully, but Spanx might be a good idea for women who want a little bit of smoothing out. The medium was a little large in the top (even though I'm a 34C,) so I used a piece of elastic to bring the straps a little closer together in the back. I'm not sure if it was stretched out or if it was meant to be like that. You don't necessarily need to wear a bra with this (I didn't,) but have a sticky bra and fashion tape on hand in case you don't quite fill it out. It's not a conservative dress by any means; even though the length is fairly modest, it is very tight and low-cut, so I'd recommend it for younger women. It's a little more towards club or cocktail party than wedding reception. I was afraid the medium would be too big, but if you've got some curves, definitely size up. I felt gorgeous in this dress and I would wear it a million times over!
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 1, 2014
So Fabulous!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Its a little quirky but definitely flattering and makes sure you stand out (even among a sea of herves)! I wore it with chicken cutlets but if you are larger on top, you probably wouldnt need one.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 11, 2014
Show stopper
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After reading all the other reviews, I planned to order this in an XS and S for my bachelorette. Unfortunately, the XS wasn't available for the weekend I needed. I wore the S out to dinner before hitting the clubs since it didn't fit quite the way I would have liked. The waist was a little looser than Herve should be, but I blame that on my sizing issue. Like everyone says, the top is definitely big. Not sure of stretched out is the right way to describe it. Had to use safety pins to shorten the straps but the sash covered it pretty well & pretty sure I only had one nip slip (almost inevitable with this one unless you have bigger boobs). Overall a gorgeous dress, I only wish I could have gone with the XS.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 24, 2014
I received a lot of compliments on this dress! It was very east to dance and move in too.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They weren't able to send me the small, so I had to make due with the medium. It was a bit large in the chest area, I actually had to spin the straps around a bra just to keep it up! However, I absolutely love it and now I know I will need a small in this designer.
Chels
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Feb 16, 2014
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very nervous about not being able to try on a dress before renting, but I couldn't have had a better experience with RTR. The dress was pretty tight when I first put it on, but as other renters said it does stretch out a little as the evening goes on. I know a lot of girls had questions about undergarments... I felt most comfortable wearing Spanx and a strapless bra with clear straps. After taking the mirror pic... I decided that I was going to need some double sided garment tape as well, so that I didn't have to worry about adjusting the top of the dress all night--it did a great job of keeping my bra hidden. All my girlfriends loved the dress and my husband wanted me to buy it... until I told him the retail value ;) Overall I had a wonderful experience with RTR. I will definitely be renting again in the future!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 9, 2014
Bodacious on my birthday!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Warning! You will turn major heads in this dress. Be prepared to stop traffic. This dress is a lot of fun. It's super body conscious, but it moves with you so it's perfect for a long night out on the town. The cut is very low in the boobs, so i recommend a little bit of fashion tape.
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 4, 2014
Sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette and it's perfect for the occasion! I do recommend wearing Hollywood tape though!
Nhyira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3244
Jan 8, 2014
I wore it to a ball in NYC and I don't think I've ever looked better!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the x-small and got the small as backup because I have quite a big butt for my body and wasn't sure whether the dress was going to fit. At first I was going to wear the small even though it was large in the bust and didn't fit as well because I was more comfortable in it. I changed my mind at the last minute and ended wearing the x-small after my friends made me try it on for them and I realized it was a lot more comfortable than I had thought! It looked amazing and I got a ton of compliments all night! Be warned, the sides aren't really champagne, they're more pewter.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 3, 2014
This dress made me stand out from the crowd
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in both sizes Small and Medium. I initially rented the dress for New Years Eve and most of the dresses I wanted were not available for the night. However, I'm so glad I ended up with this dress. I had been trying to lose 5lbs and rented this dress to motivate me to meet my goal. I did meet my goal and was so excited to wear the small. The fabric isn't too stretchy. It's thick enough that it sort of sucks everything up to make you look very svelte so you're not embarrassed to be in such a revealing dress. The length was perfect on me. Not too long, not too short. The colors also added an element of sophistication. The cleavage was very revealing. I'm pretty sure I flashed the guys in my group. However I used some cups from the lining of a bikini to give me some added protection and the used boob tape. It worked great. I paired the dress with a gold Michael Kors watch and a long gold necklace the looped around so that it hung right in the middle of my cleavage. It was a fantastic dress and got lots of compliments!! As usual I love Rent the Runway!!
Shondra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 29, 2013
Great dress for a girls night out.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt a little weird wearing this dress at first (since I usually don't wear super tight dresses, dresses without a bra, dresses with so much cleavage, etc.), but once I got over the initial fact that my boobs were pretty visible I had a lot of fun in this dress. Tons of compliments and it's super comfortable/flattering. I typically would not pick out a dress like this but I'm glad I did.
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Dec 8, 2013
I absolutely love this dress and got so many complements on it. I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits great and is very comfortable, I used fashion tape for the top and had no problem with it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5333
Dec 4, 2013
The customer service was great, and the delivery and shipping were fast and easy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for my 21st birthday celebration! It was comfortable and smoothed everything out really well. The one thing that didn't work out for me was that the chest was stretched out, so I used fashion tape to keep the top area in place (but the tape didn't really help that much). I'm pretty small chested, but there was no way that any kind of bra would have worked with this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress though for a party or a night out, and I would definitely rent from Rent the Runway again- it was hassle-free and so much fun to wear Herve!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 1, 2013
THIS DRESS IS AMAZING! It is SO flattering!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I will rent this dress again FOR SURE! My boobs are 34C and the picture on the left makes them look bigger than they really looked in real life. I could wear it easily without a bra and it was so comfortable. Never had to pull it down because it would ride up or anything. I am usually a size 2-4 but they only had an XS and it fit anyway! Herve Leger is the best designer out there! Best Dress EVER!
Maddie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 11, 2013
I got the dress by 9:00am the day it was due to come. The return envelope made it stress free. *****
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The small fit perfectly but I was glad I had the option for the M I ordered with it. I did not want to go braless for this and if you don't either you will need some fashion tape :) It was a really beautiful dress and I had so much fun. I got a little self tanner on it was worried, then I read on my tag that it was covered by the 5$ insurance I paid for it. Such a relief.
Erin DVM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Nov 9, 2013
Sexy dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fits like a glove and is very sexy. The v in the front goes much deeper than expected- below the bottom of my sternum. You cannot wear any bra, even a stick-on one. I taped the opening of the v neck in closer to midline so it was less revealing. It is a short dress on me which I like. The zipper in the back does bunch up a bit at the small of my back. Overall this dress is very comfortable, stretchy, and sexy. I would wear it again and recommend it as long as you don't mind using a little tape and going braless.
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 4, 2013
This was the first time I used RTR, and I will definitely be renting again!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! Fits true to size and was great for a night out with friends for my birthday. I bought the U-Plunge backless bra from Victoria's Secret to wear with, and it worked out nicely. I do recommend purchasing fashion tape to keep everything in place, but other than that, it was perfect!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. I can not say enough good things about it. It's absolutely beautiful, and it's extremely flattering. I would definitely recommend sizing down if you're smaller in the chest. This was a little loose in the bust for me even in an XS. It worked out ok for me because I had the "bachelorette sash", but some fashion tape would have been helpful! Overall, I absolutely loved it, though!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 18, 2013
Absolutely stunning!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
True head turner
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 16, 2013
Sexy and classy - perfect for black tie
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a sophisticated winter wedding in NYC. Everything about it was absolutely perfect - it was incredibly flattering and I received compliments all night. Girls who have some junk in the trunk: Go the next size up. I'm normally a XS or S but wore a medium in this dress - it was very tight on the tush.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 26, 2013
I've never had so many compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was not the initial dress that I had wanted from rent the runway and was very disappointed when I received a phone call informing me that the dress I wanted was not returned by the previous renter. RTR allowed me to chose any dress from the site due to the circumstance and after looking through all of the dresses on the site I chose this Herve Leger dress. My feelings quickly changed when i opened the bag and saw this dress! As soon as I put this dress on i fell in love with it!! As most of the other reviews say the dress is low cut and the top was somewhat lose but it was nothing that double sided tape couldn't fix! Overall, I felt amazing in this dress all night and received many complements as the night went on.
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 13, 2013
I'll always remember my best friend's Bachelorette!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress!! IT was comfortable and easy to move around in! Also I wore the M but I fit into the S. The only reason I wore the M is that the bust area actually seemed more stretched out in the M. Not sure if it is because the S was previously worn by another person, or if it was just cut weird. Regardless, it was nice to know I fit in the S. It is pretty low cut, so make sure you're comfortable with that, especially if you'll be dancing in it. I used hollywood tape to ensure I wouldn't be too out of whack. The cut is really slimming, and although the dress is snug, it actually kind of smooths over your curves. Also totally wearable with spanx. I loved the dress and got compliments all night. Also super easy to match accessories/shoes with. LOVE IT! will totally rent again if the occasion calls for it
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 13, 2013
Very flattering dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The thick, stretchy material was very comfortable, and it didn't ride up like I thought it would. However, the top was a little loose and needed some adjustments throughout the night. I wore a sticky bra and it would occasionally slide over to reveal it so I had to be aware of that. Otherwise, this dress was perfect!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, didn't fit the hips
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was stunning, but low cut - double sided tape is a must. Unfortunately I used my second size on another rental so I didn't wear this one. Sizing reviews were mixed so I went a little smaller, but it was too tight in the hips. My friend ended up wearing it and she rocked it!
Taha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jul 22, 2013
An Herve Leger dress that actually works!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress and this was the only one that didn't make me look like a total blimp. This dress is so sexy that I would highly caution anyone about to rent it to make sure it's appropriate for your event or else you might not feel comfortable. I wore it to a bachelorette party (it would also be great for a club, Vegas, or other late-night event). You *will* turn heads because this dress truly is a show-stopper. People will literally stop what they are doing and just STARE. I've tried on a lot of Herve Leger's and for whatever reason, this is the most forgiving of this brand's line, but you'll still need to wear Spanx, especially in the tummy area. I wore a backless/strapless low-plunge Fashion Forms bra with fashion tape and it worked perfectly. I would not recommend going commando in this unless you are very small-chested. Have fun with this because you *will* be the sexiest person in the room!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6442
Jul 15, 2013
Fun dress, not amazing for my body
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this as my back up dress for a wedding since I had a big girl's night planned the night before. This was pretty comfortable once you got it on although the cut would have been much more flattering on someone with bigger boobs and smaller hips (the top seemed a bit stretched out). The dress looked nicer in person, but pictures weren't terribly kind. I feel like some of the other Herves would have been a better choice. I did have a great time in the dress and that's what matters.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 9, 2013
Perfect dress for Vegas - and my new favorite Herve!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I've rented 2 Herve Leger dresses in the past and they're all awesome, but this had an especially cool pattern. They didn't have my first choice size (M) but the S ended up being perfect so I wore that anyway! Great fit for people with curves and I got SO many compliments. One of my friends said she liked it so much she thought I should buy it, but the amazing part about Rent the Runway I don't have to! :) Would for SURE rent again.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 1, 2013
Stunning dress....I absolutely loved it. I wore it to my Crossfit prom and got tons of compliments.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a medium and it fit perfectly. I used double sided tape to keep my boobs in place because its pretty low cut.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jun 29, 2013
Gorgeous dress, great for girls with curves!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really really loved this figure flattering dress though I think the events for which it's appropriate are probably limited for the average person!
Haley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 27, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only issue I had was that the straps were a little too long (which was why I wore the small). I didn't have any fashion tape around, so I was constantly tugging at it to keep my bra from showing. I could have used smoother fitting underwear, as well - this dress is tight! But, so sexy!
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 24, 2013
My first Herve!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the tight fit and the thick material. The chest in both sizes (S & XS) seemed very stretched out. Super flattering though! The small was actually tighter/better fitting than the XS which seemed a bit beaten up. Think it's time for the XS to be retired by RTR.
samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 24, 2013
I rented this dress for my 20 year high school reunion and it was a HIT!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits tight so you need special underwear. I ordered the small and the medium and went with the medium. The top is very low cut, which is part of what makes it so flattering, but you will absolutely need fashion tape.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 22, 2013
Very sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
More low cut than I was expecting, ended up wearing a black cami under it. I found it to be a little stretched out in the bust area.
Stacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 18, 2013
This dress is absolutely amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to Mohegan Sun and got compliments all night! This dress is super fun and comfortable. The dress ran a little small and you definitely will need fashion tape, but other than that is was absolutely fabulous.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jun 10, 2013
This dress was a hit, but maybe for someone with bigger boobs.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a DC outdoor wedding. While many of the women were dressed in more flowy or conservative styles, I know that I look and feel the best in body hugging dresses. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend was especially pleased. The only disappointment was it felt like the bust area was stretched out. I had rented the Medium as backup and it fit pretty similarly to the small everywhere but the bust. I ended up not wearing a bra and just trying to keep my shoulders back so I didn't flash anyone. It ended up OK, but I would recommend using fashion tape or those strapless cutlet thingys. Overall, I loved the dress and felt very sexy.
BKH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 7, 2013
It's sexy! Makes you look skinny, but lower cut than expected.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Get a smaller size, it will suck you in and look strange if it's not fitted. It's low cut - I felt a little uncomfortable at my Wedding Rehearsal Dinner. Better suited for a girls night out or Vegas! It's a beautiful dress.
Kizzy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8542
Jun 3, 2013
Herve, what can I say.....gorgeous!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Christmas party, I froze my butt off but I looked good doing it. This dress runs small I got the medium as my first choice and the large as my backup glad I did because the medium was way too small for me. I loved everything about the dress, except I have very small breast and needed a bra for some padding and unfortunately I could wear one with this dress, so I had to hold the straps up in the back with a string and let my hair cover it. I have a big butt and a small waist and it fit every curve. I got so many compliments on that dress that night and it lasted for weeks. I wore this dress in the winter and wore stockings and high pumps. You could also do this dress in the summer with open toed shoes. I would recommend this dress to ladies with full B or above breast because the neckline is very low. If you are athletic this might not be the dress for you especially if you are straight up and down. This dress is great for hourglass figures!!!!
Stasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 3, 2013
This dress got so many compliments, couldn't make you feel any sexier!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was the perfect choice for a summer evening birthday party. I got so many comments on how fabulous it was and how great it looked! It is a little big in the chest area, but I loved the way it was snug without being tight, and the length was just short enough--an XXS would have bene great, but the XS was fine. I absolutely recommend this dress for a night out!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 23, 2013
Perfect Bachelorette party dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the best bachelorette party dress! The fact that there was some white/cream color in it made me feel like the bride without looking "theme-y". I received so many complements and it felt sexy and fun!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress